Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Smartline Bin Majid Beach Resort 4 stars

Al Jazera Road, Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

#22 of 36 hotels in Ras al Khaimah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 3rd year of staying in Bin Majid Beach Resort and we felt it would be the last as we are very dissappointed. First, if you're a regular guest of BMBR you will find the hotel name confusing as they changed the name of the property and put the old name to another Bin Majid property with no beach access. Second, we booked four rooms for our family. Since we felt we will be arriving late, we call the reception ahead of time and asked to keep the rooms near the pool or beach as we have kids. It was very hard to get through their phone so I message them in facebook and eventually got a call confirming the rooms will be reserved as priority. When we arrive at 7pm, we were put at the backside of the property with bushes as our view. The kids had to walk for 10 minutes just to go to the pool. Third, we had to wait for an hour just to talked to concierge and explain our situation. As it was late and the concierge cannot do anything and the kids are hungry, we settle with the rooms given to us and just made the most of our stay. I will definitely not come back nor recommend this property to any of our friends

    Newly renovated rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food options. Breakfast has no single desert item, not even coffee. Beach and swimming pool bars open very late (10:30am) so if u want to get water for your kids you have to wait till that time. No kids food options. No entertainment. Even the slides have very restricted timings i dont know why

    Check in and check out was very smooth. And they gave us good rooms. Thx for that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The resort was under staffed 2. The staff were unaware of what was available to the customers. 3. No information was provided in regards to the main pool being closed down or the venue at which the World Cup could be viewed. 4. The sports bar was closed for renovation during one of the most important sporting events. 5. The initial room was very dirty, sockets were hanging from the wall, mini fridge wasn't working, balcony was locked and couldn't be opened, dirty water passing through taps. 6. The room we moved to the power continued to shut off every couple of minutes, dirty water passing through taps. 7. Staff entered to carry out maintenance works with no information and left the floors dirty with rubbish lying around. 8. Staff tried to enter the room on 3 separate occasions without ringing doorbell or chapping the door. 9. Food at the restaurant was not identified and was not indicated vegetarian/non-vegetarian it became a guess in which was what. 10. The children's slide was over occupied by adults relaxing at the bottom and children were limited to space and movement. 11. Grinding works which accumulated dust and broken concrete was ongoing whilst passing to the restaurant and next to the only pool that was open. 12. The pools steps were uneven (especially the bottom step) which made it difficult to exit the pool and no warming of 'please mind the step' 14. Building J had an extremely awkward slope at the bottom of the steps which I tripped twice and once my wife slipped and fell. 15. Finally, the price in which was paid. Roughly 2400 DHS for a 2 night stay in a hotel that was limited due to maintenance. The hotel were aware but failed in advising before hand. Our friends who also stayed at the Accomodation paid half the price of my wife and I and were treated to a free upgrade to a similar room in which we paid full price for.

    Location was decent and the company of friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in to hotel for one night only ( weekend) and was so annoyed with the group of drunk people with all inclusive package who were disturbing all the other guest by being so loud and disrespectful by pouring their drinks into the pool and throwing beer cans all over the beach, swearing, smoking in the pool and leaving the cigarettes in the pool. I was staying with my mother and she was so disappointed as we expected an enjoyable stay since it was our second stay in this hotel. I think the management should take into consideration that there are other guests with families and kids who wish to relax and enjoy the facilities but not to listening to loud shouts of drunk crowd who had no respect to others. Never ever again will be back to this hotel

    New renovated rooms and pool with slides

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    A clean, comfortable place with good amenities & excellent value - very reasonably priced. Good food. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a worse room in the name of a 'free upgrade'. I booked the room with a king size bed but I got a room with 2 single beds! Property doesn't look at all like what they show in the pictures. Definitely not worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service wasn't up to the mark. This was my seventh visit there and we experienced very bad service

    Property is amazing .however there's was one pool it was very crowded, since the others we're under maintenance .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a real pain trying to pay. The hotel insisted on pre payment to secure the booking but did not accept my credit card online. After much back and forth we were finally able to get them to agree to let us pay on arrival. Also, the main pool was closed for renovations and they neglected to inform us of this until we got there.

    Food was decent, drinks were plentiful. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we love the hotel, employees and surroundings, we feel very sorry for the birds (peacock, cock, etc.) on the property that are not covered with the tent during such a heat and strong sun. One more disadvantage is an absence of taxi by the hotel. In case you order one, it will take around 15 minutes until the taxi will reach the property to pick you up.

    Everyone was extremely nice and helpful, amazing private beach with young foxes and sea crabs. We were impressed with the amount of animals and the beauty of the nature and the beach (like in Miami). Additional thank you we would like to extend to the bellman from Nepal, who provided warm welcome upon arrival and was very helpful while showing rooms and giving a tour around the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heavy oil slick from some ship the previous evening resulted the sand on the beach getting all oily. Though the hotel crew did make efforts to remove the oil blobs, there were far too many casualties, where guests ended up with greasy feet. The life guard at the beach did help with kerosene to wash off the oil

    The relaxed atmosphere & the greenery were what made it special for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food & Drinks - I guess they serve the cheapest stuff I have seen so far...but "to be worse" will be hard to beat, I guess. The big pool was closed for renovation, but no informatin before we checked in. They had a small pool but far to small for the amount of guests. You couldn´t go to the sea/ beach as there some ships lost oil, the whole water/beach was full of oil and there was no warning "please don´t enter". My sandals and my beach short are gone, quite difficult to get this oil stains off. It´s not their fault that there is oil in the water, but at least warn the guests. Just after endless complains they started to clean the beach, but for few of us a bit too late.

    Thats difficult, but I guess the check out was the best part of the whole trip. Rooms are ok, you get almost what you pay. The staff was quite ok, they tried to make the best out of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool is closed for the next month for regeneration but nobody told us until we arrive.Theyre was an oil spillage in the sea,so if you went in for a swim you came out covered in oil.Theyre was a dead cockroach in our bathroom.disappointing experience.On the other hand staff are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main pool with the pool bar was closed for refurbishment (aprox until November 2018, as per staff). We were only told after checkin. This was certainly deceiving as for us the poolbar was a main reason to book this hotel. The only open pool was full already at noon because there were only 10-15 sunbeds, and all occupied. People had to lie on the ground, the grass or sit on chairs - unbelievable the beach was full of oil which was leaking from a boat in the surrounding area - staff knew about it since early morning, but no actions were takenm no warning signage and no cleaning action was taking place. People who had gone into the water had to be cleaned with special chemicals by the lifeguard, total oil pest. This is even more disappointing if you take into account that the beach was the only option as the pool was fully crowded and you couldnt lay down there Some of our friends didnt get a voucher for the kayaking at check-in, so they had to go back later to request it - very unprofessional Breakfast timing until 10am but staff completely overwhelmed by the number of guests, at 09.45 half of the breakfast buffet was empty and you had to wait until 10.10 to get it replaced; Egg Station was a desaster, 30 minutes waiting time (2 cooking pots for 20+ people waiting); the employee even run out of oil (took him another 10 minutes to find more oil in the kitchen?!?). Alcoholic drinks are all low-quality brands; wine is served from 5 l carton boxes (the ones you buy for 2€ in Europe)

    Food was OK The friendly and competent staff at the bar made up for the otherwise bad experience; they made nice cocktails even with the low-quality alcohol they were serving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservations forgot to accept my bank payment so had to wait at the reception for an hour plus before that could be sorted since the bank had already made a deduction...manager and Arabic receptionist very rude and unhelpful. Sorted the matter myself after asking to speak to reservations.

    The natural sea view that God put there...nothing else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst management ever. We’re very rude to us during our stay even though we had booked 6 rooms all inclusive! Everyone in the hotel lacked every sense of hospitality whatsoever. I stayed in the same hotel around 6 months ago and was much much better. The new management is worst. They shouldn’t be in the line of business of hotel management. Wouldn’t give us water when we asked for and told us of to get water from somewhere else if we needed. No alcoholic drinks on the check out day. Main pool and kids pool were closed for renovation which we were not informed of prior to our stay and all guests had to be cramped up in one small pool with no height grades. The facility itself is beautiful but needs to be run better. We filed a complaint when we left through their facebook page and was promised a call back from management which never happened. Never ever staying there again. My rating would be poor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offer was ultra all inclusive but we found it full board with drinks only!!! The staff was sooooo impolite!!!!!! The main swimming pool was closed!!!!!!! We really regret to have this night there!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive wasn't all inclusive - we couldn't eat at all besides breakfast, lunch and dinner. It has dust all over the place which could not be seen in the pictures. There was a reconstruction yet nowhere was it listed. The informations they showed on booking.com is far away from the reality and in all honesty we feel we were robbed. No wifi in the rooms. There was a guy who has eaten hamburger in the pool and nobody bat an eye. 4 stars is completely ridicoulus for this kind of accomodation and service, would only give 2 at its very best. We had to leave the hotel for Rixos which is placed 5 minutes from this one and well worth the plus money. As we spent about only 1 hour in the accomodation while one room wasn't even ready we were told we only had to pay for one night yet we have not received any payments for it since then. I hope that at least we get our money back because this is just simply unnacaptable - especially for something that says 4 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very poor specially reception.

    Someone forcing the door during our stay, they said their checking. Even they do know that room is occupied, telephone was not working no one attend on our complaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Room floor plan 2- no good tv channels and the one which is working is with bad signal 3- no one to help you upone your check in 4- far car park 5- the swimming pool slide open late and close early 6- the beach have very less chairs

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- add more water in the room. 2-additional towel station is required. 3- restaurant needs to have more varieties and more snacks.

    the rooms facing the beach. clean swimming pool. spacious beach & not crowded...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a bad smill in the room also there is some towel not clean there is alcohol drink in the fridge i dont know how they forget to clean every thing in th room

    pool is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they dont give more complimentary water. and the reception called us for check out and she wanted us to leave the room immediately. room service doesnt know whats in their menu. they dont have wifi in the room. tv is blur and only 3-4 channels working. very bad service. they charged me twice even if i already told them that it is already paid and they did not listen, then after few hours they called me and told me that they did not update their system. i even told them to double check it. we even asked them to assist us. NO HOSPITALITY. VERY BAD SERVICE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning we could not swim in the sea because of low tide and big jelly fish but this is the case when nothing depends on you

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice food. We even played beach volley. Great place for stay with friends or family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools are closing so early at 6:30 pm , i wish it will be extended , nigh swim is nice , also toilet hand spray was damaged . Otherwise all was perfect and we enjoy it with my wife and kid .

    Eveything was great ,i really enjoy the hotel environment , staff was so nice , pools, facilities , really love it and i will come back for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not cooperative TV was not working I checked in 2 pm and called the room service to Fix the TV and telephone was not working No reply until 7 pm I had to visit the reception team to get my room changed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team need to improve a lot in terms of language and comunication skills and they need to find solutions faster when they deal with many guest

    The swimming pool with 3 slides

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hey As my last visit of bin majid resort i found the staff the missed some experience to how to deal with customers and also i just took my breakfast and they didn't wait me to finish my food they took all the dishes out from the hall ( it seems they follow the rules but they don't care about customers .. so i hope next time when i will visit ur resort i will find some better changes there and it will be soon again to come to ur resort . i made my check in at 4 and they force me to make my check out at 12 even the way how to deal in this it was very bad i don't like it .

    Hi Good Afternoon first the pool was very cold and its very nice and the activity was fun so keep it up and hope to see more awesome activity in futures and third point the show at the night it was nice . thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were poorly maintained. Door locks out of order. Ants inside the room. Rooms were extremely dark. Overall, it was pretty loud in- and outside the venue. The beach was okay, however inside the water it was very muddy (my wife was stuck inside the water up to her knee!), plants on the ground and a lot of jelly fish (apparently harmless but I do not like them anyway). Breakfast helped to survive. Instant coffee. Fresh fruit unknown. All sun beds reserved by hotel guests from the early morning. The facility is pretty far away from RAK town. All in all, it way average but by far too expensive.

    Beach and pool were basically okay. Breakfast was average but helped to start into the day. Kids liked the slides into the pool and the 2.5m deep pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food is patchy. Some of it was really tasty - other meals were best avoided. Really good salads, bread, Indian dishes, omelettes, barbecued chicken and corn. Really bad "scrambled eggs" (reconstituted eggs?) and desserts based on variations of flavoured cream (weirdly addictive, but so much like aeroplane food). Cutlery and crockery run out constantly: the staff need to have more on hand, but could also help themselves by not whisking away glasses and mugs so quickly: then guests could refill them instead of using new ones. Really important: Management needs to fill the gap beneath the bottom step of the waterslide stairs and the paving: I nearly lost a toe.

    We stayed in rooms 689 and 690. They were newly built, great wifi, lovely clean bathroom, noisy but very effective airconditioning, great pillows, comfy bed - long way away from the disco (which was noisy) - everything we could need. Very happy. The staff could not have been nicer: from Salim at the front door, to the reception staff and Kamal in the dining room. The pool staff were fantastic - Bashir in particular. Kids Disco staff. Everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food lacked flavour. Very small variety available at the buffet.

    A lot of activities to participate in. Great for families. Beautiful beach, great for watching the sunset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average and could have had a bit more variety and range

    We were in the minority amongst the Russian holiday makers but we still really enjoyed the great entertainment and kids activities. The kids loved the evening disco and I also enjoyed the yoga class. The water slides were also a huge hit with the family and friendly service from the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very disappointing - felt like a school canteen. Number of jellyfish restricted our enjoyment of the sea even if not harmful

    Pool, slides for kids, beach Staff were mostly helpful but seemed overwhelmed at times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We have booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and the room which we stayed had a very bad drainage smell. The hotel staff couldn't fix the issue instead they arranged some moisturizers and temp solutions. 2. We had a small play area behind our rooms where we could play cricket but the hotel management stopped us from playing in daytime saying that people r getting disturbed which was ridiculous because after some time there was a holi party whose decibel was 50 times more than ours. Knowing that they allowed us to continue.

    Location is good. Property is next to the beach which is beautiful to stay. Reception check in and check out was fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer if there is some light beside the beach at night

    Very welcoming staff specially ms mariel Super like for the facilities and activities Family freindly resort Clean and nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is smelly, no enough hot water for shower, no proper wifi coverage, no telephone landline working.........

    the water slide is amazing, plus the Dj music dancing and the sight seeing, close to al hamrah mall as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness of the room, found so many leftover from previous guest , as well linen is smelly management should look into this issue to improve the service rest was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checkin- The staff really don't explain or welcome you with all information about the resort. They should explain that if someone go at the beach and need towel they need a band provided by reception. Dinning area, pool area access, etc. WiFi is not available inside rooms. The Food is slightly expensive almost 20-25$ one meal. During checkout no one picked up call at reception, had to carry the luggage my own to the reception. Room price is very expensive

    Super nice location. The cabana rooms are beautiful and comfortable. They have live music/dance events at beach side every evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was ok in the public areas. A bit more directions placed maybe in the room to understand where the pool towels are to be collected, or other related information like the water slides, live entertainment schedule etc?

    Live entertainment in the evening was a great value add on which was a surprise to us as we did not know about it. Friendly wait staff who clarified our queries quite professionally. Helpful and on hand to assist. Food and beverages offered was great and had a good range. The all inclusive option was really a great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disaster, the staff was very incompetent, unfriendly and slow. Food choices were average. Even then the staff had to be repeatedly be told to replenish the empty chaffing dish. Even something as simple as brewed coffee was available only on the first day of the stay and on the second day apparently the coffee machine was broken, so no brewed coffee on the second day of my stay.All in all the breakfast experience dint feel 4 star at all.

    The location of the hotel and facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we called to ask twice if there's a charge for calling landline in the UAE. we have been told " calls to landline are free or charge", instead IT HAS CHARGE. so be careful. should improve the staff personell. on our 2nd day, there was an event on the beach with loud music, not pleasant if you come here for relaxing.

    the room we had was brand NEW. still smell new and clean very comfortable and pleasant to stay. bathroom with Shower without curtains or glass (I guess it's cause was a room for disable persons)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room was not good, one of the service staff walked in on us when we didn't answer his call, it was noisy at night.

    The location, the quick check-in and -out service. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bars closing Time not mentioned, instead of bands they cud gv cards to avail all facilities as it was difficult to sleep/roam around with it the band.

    Food & Service was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sooo disappointed with the staff because they are very unprofessional and not welcoming o talk to. They aren't that organized in the reception and I felt like i was in the fish market while dealing with them.

    The facilities&ambiance are just right, you get what you paid for. There's one restaurant staff from Nepal who's taking our orders. He is really friendly&nice. He should be the employee of the year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside music at night which was quite loud but then I like quiet when away from home

    Vienna in check in was excellent, professional and very accommodating when room was not ready. Staff with a smile makes a guests day :-) thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninterested staff other than the bell boy Salim, stinky bathroom, no running showers, no channels to watch on tv, nothing to eat at breakfast, electricity going off in one of my family chalet, landline was not working

    Location near Dubai and hamra mall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff are slow, uninterested, bathroom has a bad stink, showers are not working, in one out of the 5 chalets electricity went off for quite a while, land lines in room werent working, construction going on very early in the morning, food was crap. Bin majid has now officiaaly gone down the tubes!

    Location being near to Dubai and hamra mall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unsecured WIFI was a bit worrying thing. I switched over to my mobile data instead of using the free wifi provided

    Excellent location near the beach and cleanliness of the entire place was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy. We had a Cabana - it isn't well insulated. The music from the bar/disco area went on until the early morning.

    Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 person i found cooperative at restaurant was robin. Rest all people were ..... they don't refill dishes once items are finish. Before closing time they start wrapping up. They don't have fresh juices. Food is tasteless... washroom drainage was full ... in night no one respond call at reception area.

    Not at all value for money .. you pay high price than neighbouring resort's..but this is not at all luxury place. Don't go for pictures .. reality is totally different .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food didn't have much options , timing for lunch is very less , slides also operate based on timings and not open full day so too much rush On that. No disco

    The place is good , silent and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't up to much and outside of the hotel there is nothing around.

    Nice resort, with great staff. A bit limited for things to do, but if you want the beach and to relax, it's fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We found mosquitos in our room. - The swimming pool really should be temperature controlled.

    I loved the turquoise themed room which we stayed in! It's my favorite color and so soothing to wake up to! The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Builders drilling outside our door. The room wasn't very sound proof to begin with and our room was next to the entrance so you could hear everyone walk past. The receptionists wasn't very welcoming, even when first arriving giving them money and details. First impressions are typically good with hotels but this one wasn't.

    The room had cute look to it. Requested an Iron and it was there soon as we arrived. The room was perfect for a one night stay which is what we booked it for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pools could have been warm and real espresso coffee available with meals

    The swimming pools are not heated so it was much too cold for the children to enjoy them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are so amazing, they tried their best to make us happy and entertained, the rooms are nice, the beach and the pools are clean! ALOT of activities to do!! Zumba, darts competition, volley ball games, morning gym, yoga,...etc! I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is very high. Room was not ready yet when it was handed-over to us. Bathroom is so small and congested, no bathtub. Complimentary tea/coffee and toiletries was not completed yet on first day and not provided for the second day of stay. Sliding window was not closed properly. No Jacuzzi. We couldn't enjoy swimming in the pool as the swimming pool water was very cold. Facilities was not well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Property is going for cheap then Booking.com , on FACEBOOK lot of promotion with other sport activity. 2. We book for 2 adult one kid but no place for kid to sleep, 3. There is no option in Booking.com for half board or full board . 4. Room given was not close to beach or view of beach which was requested while booking . Anyway we enjoyed our stay .

    Water slide for kid , and close to Beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pools and water rides are not climate controlled. The water is so cold, no one was using them during my stay here (January) including children.

    Property is silent, neat and good for couples. All inclusive is good choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Executive Suite with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking for 2 extra rooms got cancelled despite my contacting property, but staff accomodated guests with extra beds and extra charges. Although booking was for full board money charges, but drinks and snakes were not provided as promised due to frequent change in policy throught day. I think over all staff was very good and understanding but somebody making policies and directing staff was not concerned about promised deals and customer satisfaction, and just wanted to squeeze out money as you are in no win situation and at mercy of resort !!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a joke, reminded me of a schoolcamp cantine in the 90s. It seems to be a holiday package hotel, mainly for people from eastern europe.

    Tidy clean rooms and Beach access. Nice Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Arrival - No one to help with our bags 2. Check in - A complete mess / It was busy but no one acknowledged that I was standing waiting to be checked in. 3. I was asked for both a towel and food and beverage deposit - I strongly declined both! Never have I been asked to pay deposits for my towels and food before. I found this outrageous! 4. Getting to our room was inefficient too! I gave the porter my room number 3 times and he still took us to the wrong room. So we had to double back another 5 mins to find our room. 5. We decided to chill out in our room and have dinner. So I tried calling room service. Our phone wasn't working. It took me 10 mins of twiddling the cable on the phone to get it working. I don't know why I bothered to continue trying, but my son was hungry! 6. After placing our food order, and repeatedly and specifically asking for no vegetables on my son's pizza, the pizza arrived with vegetables. This up set me, so I called them back [again I had to spend a few minutes getting the phone to work again. I complained with the girl who took my original order explaining after painstakingly giving her my order that she still got it wrong. She put the phone down on me. After 10 mins I got a surprising call back from room service apologising but they would send me a new pizza. After 20 mins I got a knock on my door thinking it would be my son's pizza. To my surprise it was a waiter with a bill. He insisted that I pay for my food before they send me a new pizza. This is because they had not received a food and beverage deposit from me. Infuriated I walked with the waiter back to the main restaurant and demanded to see an manager. The GM wasn't around, so I saw the FnB manager. After once again explaining the situation, he agreed to waive the FnB deposit and bring my son a pizza. I went back to our room and another 20 mins passed before the FnB manager himself delivered the new pizza.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that last year we paid for all inclusive but now we return to find out that only white tags are actually all inclusive and only issued to Europeans.

    Everything is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was very long. They charged me more than what was agreed by Booking.com. They added service charge extra which I don’t understand.

    The staff at the Restuarant and the bar were very helpful. Unfortunately there was not much veg food. However Robin was extremely helpful and arranged some very tasty indian curry. Similarly Vishnu managing the bar was also very lively, engaging and helpful. Made some good cocktails with his colleagues for us. All in all thanks to both of them, a good trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a best place, I don’t feel anything which we didn’t like or disturb us to our trip. Only feel that resceptionist should be more train & welcoming. They are bit confused while dealing the guest.

    Amazing place, love the swimming pool, slides, sports bike, kids area & oasis restaurant. Taking sweet memories from that place, it’s very relaxing for me & my family. Kids are so much happy. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not that good quality and was not tasty espcially lunch and dinner, which need to make a different of good food and to ensure the test and quality. reception staff have not that good hospitality and also pool bar employee was not welcoming us or interest in our requests and was objecting to give our small kids juice or pepsi however we have full board all inclusive rooms. Quality of juice and type should be improved.

    Nice Water park, swimming pool, Beach, and night shows of Belly Dancing and Acropat shows were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are little far from the beach

    The staff was friendly and flexible always to accommodate guest requirements. Rooms are very clean. Food was nice and staff at the restaurant are very helpful. The entertainment team did a great job to keep the guest occupied till midnight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was some construction going on. Also, the temperature controlled pool was not available at that time which was kind of mood kill.

    Very comfortable place, best for relaxation. Staff were helpful,especially mr.faisal on front desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start... The food is good if you really like aeroplane food but the spirits offered in the all inclusive package are beyond bad. The rum smelt like fluid you may use to clean tarnished metal. If you want to upgrade to the premium package (to get the standard spirits you would expect from an all inclusive) you will have to pay 250 AED per person per night. I've also never been anywhere where they are insistent on serving chilled red wine. The only thing colder than the red wine was the pool. We went during December when the weather was pleasant, only to find the pool was icy as the management seem to be trying to save cost in heating it. The rooms were simple, nice and clean however the luminous green emergency light above the bed makes it difficult to sleep as it's apparent when your eyes are closed.

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. They continuously strive to please despite the fact the management at the hotel are blatantly cutting cost at every opportunity. My baby boy was constantly delighted with the staff taking the time to entertain him at any opportunity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Deluxe Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was OK. Need to improve the variety and taste though. Resort is very outdated. Many things need repairs. E.g drips and leaks. Construction/repairs is underway.

    It has a great location and the size of the rooms are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There is no hot water near swimming pool and hot water swimming pool facility is not available. 2. Steam bath not working. 3. Construction work is going on. parking is away from Room.

    Food is very good. Total Area is very clean. Beach is very clean and neat. Staffs are very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is not temperature controlled.. Could not use the pool during the stay.

    The chalets were very clean. Food was decent. The kitchen staff were extra nice & prepared dishes for us on request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    i book the cheapest one ,but the hotel is like a temporary building up, there is no good view at all. The worst part is all inclusive policy, and on the day you check out, there is no drink to provide.

    The room inside was still good. The food is okay for 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clarity on the RAK road trip offer. Check in time is 2.00 pm but they told unlimited drinks on the check in day 11.00 am to 11.00 pm. In webSite even booking.com also not mentioned about 11.00 to 11.00 timing.Staff is not trained to handle crowd on festival seasons.

    Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked considerate attitude of staff to us, especially thankful for professionalism of Tuncay Hancer, who helped us to move to Bin Majid Beach Hotel, which we planned to stay but booked Bin Majid Beach Resort instead of it by our mistake. We are also grateful to Ali Kochar from Beach Hotel for attention and positive communication. Beaches and entertainment was on high level in both Beach Hotel and Beach Resort! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rak Road Trip Offer - Standard Chalet with All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not a 4 star hotel food at least the lunch was good but the dinner food was not good the barbeque was very very dry with very less options with other food. Didn't like the food . There were no towels for the beach they said they are over and gone for laundry didn't like this. I mean we come for a day a paid trip and not to have towels was strange , this is the first time we experienced this in a 4 star hotel.The chalet was good but the bathrooms are really old and please they need a bath tub.

    The private beach was good ,swimming pool and the entire serene environment. The chalet was good with a lovely beach view

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Smartline Bin Majid Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: