Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5 stars

Cluster J, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Review score

Based on 964 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were most unhelpful and rigid. We arrived facility around 3.30 to 4am. They refused to check us in and insisted we pay for the previous day, despite having vacant rooms, and it already was our booked check-in date. We had to pay needlessly for an extra day.

    The Wi-Fi was quite effective and steady, unlike times past.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    price list for foods and mini bar was a little ridiculous

    loved it. staff were lovely. didnt eat much from the restaurants as i thought there not enough choices and were slightly overpriced.however i would definitely stay here again : )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy reception wrt bills & payment. House Cleaning often forgets replacing items or just forgets the whole room entirely. Crowded breakfast area with annoyingly persistent seating instructions (never followed them). Argueing Room Service personnel when they misunderstood the in-room dining order. Very lousy marketing of the - otherwise - nice Healey bar and staff. It’s empty there! Overpriced for the value for money. Better places around for less.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I never seem to get the air-conditioning right and it's either too hot or too cold but that could be the weather during the time I visited. Swimming Pool is all shaded so cannot get some sun if that is what one wants.

    The location is perfect since I had meetings in other JLT offices. Having McGettigans as part of the hotel is a bonus for relaxing after work as are the various restaurants within walking distance. Good breakfast and rooms are clean and spacious. Managed to swap a paperback book near the swimming pool which was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool water is a bit cold. :-(

    The beds are very comfortable and the staff are very professional and helpful. Surrounded by many great restaurants all in Cluster J, JLT (Fit Food Kitchen, Urth, Memsaab, Cali-Poke, Pitfire Pizza, Wokyo).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ATTITUDE OF THE FRONT OFFICE DESK OFFICERS AND NON RESPONSE TO OUR REQUESTED FOR DEMANDS BEFORE OUR ARRIVAL

    THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL PROVIDED SENSE OF SECURITY FOR ONE IN A FOREIGN LAND

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room was pokey and next to lift shaft. Pool deck is in permanent shade. Location is impossible to access by car unless you live in Dubai and are in the know. Ignored when first arrived.

    Rahid in the Club Lounge was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Bonnington for 5 nights. Everyting was perfect, the team is helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice, well equipped and the bed is super comfy! We slept really well despite being on the 1. floor and hearing the bar guests occasionally. Unfortunately the pool is fairly small but fine if you are not a regular swimmer and just want to chill/go for a dip. We walked to the beach each day, it's around a 20 minutes walk across one of the Marina bridges. There are free shuttle buses available if you don't fancy the walk. Plenty of places to eat out around the hotel and the metro is a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    valet was poor, had to go inside to determine if it was indeed valet, have stayed in much better hotels in Dubai

    a little bit difficult to get to, had to chase down the valet,,, first world problems , I know. the hotel was nice and the staff were pleasant enough but not the best Jumeriah I have stayed in.... would I stay again,,, probably not.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room not cleaned until late afternoon. This was rectified when requested. Swimming pool area would have been so much nicer if it actually had sunshine and more loungers.

    Good location for Marina area and Metro for downtown. Friendly and professional staff. Good standard of cleanliness in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expected more choice at breakfast

    Comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the club lounge facilities. Handy supermarket across from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi was dreadful . In my room ( apartment ) no service to speak of so in the end had to work at reception which not ideal or buy lots of tea in the Authors Lounge

    Hotel met all expectations comfort , facilities , breakfast. Breakfast had the most impressive range of international cuisine . All staff I interacted with were friendly and efficient . Prompt responses to my requests . I would stay there again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay in Dubai, very close to the Metro, a great location. Buffet breakfast kept us going for the day. Rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds. Lovely pool and relaxation area. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be careful of what price booking.com are advertising. I saw the price, paid, and it just took a larger amount off my card. Very annoying.

    All round excellent hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the rooms were very clean and well kept they did appear a bit worn and used up, especially the bathroom tiles.

    Excellent location with many restaurants in direct vicinity, large rooms and an excellent leisure deck with pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was over complicated could never get some lights on at certain times. The good old light switch would be sufficient.

    Breakfast was excellent great choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the mattress was too soft for us an there were no possibility to change it to other one

    perfect staff, we contacted Rahid at the reception with all our issues an he was really friendly and professional about everything; good location, no traffic in jlt, nice room which we've got with a very good discount on booking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms aren't cleaned well. Housekeeping lets the hotel down. Examples, I left empty toiletry bottles on the shower floor and I got into the shower at night and slipped on them - they weren't removed so clearly the shower isn't cleaned. I used the iron and ironing board once and 7 days later it was still left out, they didn't bother to pack it away. After 4/5 days my coffee and milk hadn't been replaced but the cup had been cleaned. They state on the website that there is a turn-down service but at midnight they still hadn't come so I phoned to check if they were still coming and then they came. One night I noticed I'd been given 4 bottles of shampoo and no shower gel. Breakfast is a average, good variety. I battled to get a hard-poached egg, I was very specific in my request for a hard-poached egg and they acknowledged they could do yet it was served to me raw, it was obviously raw without testing it. I put in the same request the following morning and the egg never arrived even though I was told it was on the way and the guest relations manager said he'd make sure I'd get a hard-poached egg. It seems the kitchen is either inexperienced and don't know how to cook a hard-poached egg, then they should have asked. I do expect a 5 star hotel in Dubai to be able to cook and serve a hard-poached egg. The staff are helpful at times and do try to resolve issues. I tried to contact the general manager and Florence, the switchboard operator, had me on hold incessantly. I put the phone down and phoned back to tell her it was unacceptable to keep me on hold for so long, the call gets diverted back to her and she doesn't answer it but puts me back to an unanswered telephone number, really annoying. Someone needs to help her with managing the switchboard and give her training.

    Bed was very comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Some rooms are too noisy (traffic noise). Nice pool on the roof of the hotel, although it's difficult to get a towel. No one in sight to help. I would like to give the hotel a 7.5+ rating but system automatically does the rating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one thing is that the total price of the room on booking.com does not include all taxes, so i booked for a price but when i arrived to the hotel I paid more money. For transparency purposes the customer should always know the price payable at the property in aggregate including all taxes and municipal fees.

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff was simply the best I have ever experienced. Also the extra step they took to please us: they placed miniature cakes into our room on my birthday along with their best wishes on a card. Such a sweet touch when you return after an exhausting day! The pool is a really cool feature, best to enjoy the view in the evening. Location is superb, wouldn't go anywhere else next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The elevators were fast and the waiting time was minimal even though I stayed at the 9th floor. Location is great. Only a short walk, less than 10min, from the Metro and lots of defferent restaurant in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Club Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff especially the woman at the front desk was really unpleasant t to talk to The house keeping took 3 calls from us each to to clean our room Everyday our room was cleant only in the eve in front of us !! Annoying as hell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unless you are booking for superior deluxe room with the sofa bed, rooms can not take more than 2 adults (no extra beds). This is not clarified in Booking.com. The common areas of the hotel (corridors and elevators) were a bit smelly. There is a need for attention to details.

    The beds are wide and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Staff was helpful. Clean. rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to reach by foot (due to highways etc.). The price is high even for a 5 star hotel. The service is not that great (no good service in the fitness room which was not adequately cared for. No towels, no tissue paper for sanitization, unbearably loud an uncontrollable hifi music system which played bad charts music at high volume). The room itself was pretty tiny especially compared to cheaper accommodation (also 5 star category). There is no noise isolation for the bathroom, you literally can hear every sound from the toilet area when you sit in the bedroom. The water pressure especially for warm water was VERY low which was new to us although we know the problems of Dubai being a desert city

    Close to the Marina area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the idea of not being able to book a table in the Irish bar downstairs..

    Very pleased that the room was ready for when we arrived about 11 am. Loved the pool area... Not far from the metro. Both bars were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't know Dubai, you need to appreciate that it is close to the Palm but quite far from downtown and far from the beach.

    Friendly staff, very useful. Close to the metro. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just one small thing - my indian credit card did not work there, while it worked fine on other outlets and hotel in Dubai

    staff was ready to help for any request.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been many times in this hotel, but this time it was very bad. They gave me a bad room with a small windows. The room was not clean until 18.30 .... not very good for a loyal customer.

    excellent location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was a bit loud. But you can get used to it after couple of nights. The higher the floor the better the view,at 2nd floor you might see some cranes.

    Pool at 11 floor and sauna were amazing. Breackfast very complex and good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets don't have the spray hose you usually finds in the Arabic countries. An odd omission, even if target market is westerners. Lighting control is unnecessarily high tech and not obvious to find. To turn light on/off all what is needed is a switch which is easy to find without searching the entire room for hours

    This is a genuine 4 stars property with all mod cons associated with it. beautifully designed hotel throughout...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly.. The facilities are well designed and fitted out.. The facilities well maintained.. Cleanliness is great... the amenities are more the fit to purpose... they are somehow luxurious....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping and some of the kitchen not working properly

    A very large 2-bedroom apartment for 5 of us with 2 bathrooms & toilet. Location near the marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I got offered a UED300 upgrade to the business level with a room upgrade. I stayed at the Eastin in Bangkok some weeks ago and very much enjoyed what the business level had to offer. However, the Bonnington is not worth it. Room a little larger than the standard room. Breakfast some sandwiches, fruit and cereal. Happy hour with free drinks which was nice. Had to ask for coffee on three occasions. Had a early start and were offered a early breakfast in the room which never showed. Asked for ice on two occasions which never showed. Alcohol prices are outragous. 50UED for a small beer but that seems to be the norm in Dubai hotels. I stayed at the Hyatt Regency this time. Definetley a better choice

    Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were friendly. 6 min walk from the skytrain. Pool area is very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The clean of this hotel is not what I expected from 5 start hotel . I had bad experience with food and I found insect inside the salad .. Thats really disgusting

    Overall the hotel is okay , however I don't think it deserve 5 starts since they are better when you compare it with other hotel in Dubai . I would give high rating only to the sale Manager who is so friendly and supportive ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen equipment not working well - The refrigerator broken , Toaster not working. The shower water is too hot. Housekeeping staffs need to be improve, everyday we needed to call for refills ie. bottles of water, tea bags, towels

    The beds are so comfy. Location is near the Marina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location for business travelers. Breakfast is very good and varied. Rooms are large, beds are comfy and luxurious bathroom with both shower and bath. Iron and kettle in rooms are very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They gave me a room on the lowest level, I had ever stayed in Dubai (first floor....), but for a business trip, if you work all day, that's not a big deal.... would be nice to get on a higher lever though, to get a better view...

    Super location for the business trip, located right in JLT area, which is where all the international business are located and in front of DMCC headquarters, literary just needed to cross the road to get to it. Huge bed and very comfortable, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The business lounge

    The Bonnington is a nice hotel, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and also the waiters and waitress in restaurant in which the choice for breakfast was very good. Also a very special thank you to Rahid who made our anniversary day extra special with little extras and his friendly chat, he is an asset to the Bonnington. But I would not pay extra for the business lounge as it was the worst one we have been to with regards to food and access to soft drinks and water, the hotels we have been to have fridges that you help yourself to and not have to ask.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron not pre avaialble, washroom dustbin could not open was replaced when pointed out, locker faulty, replaced also, very few tv channels. Complex light control board.

    Accommodating, Rochele at reception was quite nice and really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad wifi connection , i didnt use it at all , during my stay i used my 4G connection via my mobile , otherwise if we want to use good connection have to pay about 100$ more for internet I was not happy about this issue

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a little too small and gets quite busy in the afternoon with lots of little ones, but area around and lounges were wonderful if you come to relax

    Very modern hotel with spacious rooms, bathroom and lots of dining options! Professional and very friendly staff Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday morning the leisure deck pool was being used for external childrens swimming lessons.. not as relaxing as i was hoping for..just wanted to chill

    Staff were super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    its not a luxury hotel , very cheep looking , very bad swimming pool , no smoking relaxing area , no smoking rooms too, overall i give it 3/10

    actually didnt like it , and dont recommend it at all, its like a resident not a hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the facilities are great - lovely pool and close to lots of nearby restaurants. The beds are so comfortable and bathroom was excellent. JLT is an ideal location to explore Dubai from, and a 5 minute walk to the metro. I would recommend this hotel to others :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interesting pulling up, valet was a bit off....no one to immediately greet you; one of my friends had to remove her on bags upon arrival.

    The bed was super comfy and the shower - so loved it! The facilities were very good, disappointed in the Wet Room...had to go to the pool area just to get a towel. Also, no water cooler in the Wet Room; this is such a benefit for those using the sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocated to me is small compared to my friend that we checked in together. No apace to put my luggage. Kept on the floor of the hotel room

    The environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar was closed, and the pool and pool area was all in shade.

    Location was great, very nice and clean rooms. Price was very ad for. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some problems with connecting to the free wifi. We kept needing to call the engineer until we found a password that works. The view wasn't really anything special. Beds were a bit small (We had twin beds)

    Breakfast was very nice, the rooms were quite comfortable. The location was also quite easy to find. Bars around the area were also great. Room service was great. Great price for the services offered, probably one of the cheapest prices I got for a really decent hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool bar serves beer into plastic glass; it is ok if somebody swimming but behind the pool shall be able to use cold glass.

    I like the quiet rooms, comfortable bed, smell-free building and rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to unlike.

    Everything about Bonnington Lake Towers was 5*, from Staff to Entertainment, wasn't a problem getting a taxi outside the hotel to go anywhere in Dubai, Irish bar was top class on site of the hotel, highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room was not having water hand spray , only was bidet. I went many big hotels in dubai and they have in all rooms but i surprised this hotel not have , and for me I don't like to use bidet. Then I got an offer to be shift to bigger room where I have to pay the difference.. I have got good offer my stay was for 5 nights and I got 3 complementary night and 2 night to pay the difference. I have accepted the offer as there is no choice but for me I didn't like it little because I came for business trip where I have limited budget and I didn't want to go beyond the budget that given as the difference I will pay from my pocket. I have asked to cancel the booking for 4 nights and 1 night I will stay since I have already checked in but in reciption they said I can't cancel the booking. Where what I feel that could happen because I'm in the hotel and both sides the hotel and me can agree on something. Another issue I faced in hotel, I wanted to rent a car but they said i cannot since I don't have credit card . I told them I have debit card & I didn't know it's mandetory where I see to me both are same. I have requested the hotel to guarantee me with credit card or informing the car rental which located in the hotel that I'm guest in hotel in order I can rent a car for 5 nights and I will pay the amount required in cash or debit card, but for this case/issue I didn't see much help from reciption/hotel. I went previously many hotels and they accept to rent the car for guest, but in this hotel no.

    Hotel quit and clean and the best very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business lounge very small with very poor choice of food and drinks, not worth upgrading for this

    Great breakfast.. For someone arriving for 3 nites the entertainment was poorly advertised, missed great music as not advertised!not a great choice in restaurant menu's. wine and drinks menu not updated in few bars... Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cavendish restaurant was expensive and very quiet.

    Amazing staff. Great faculties. Good location. Nice roof top bar and pool. Great rooms and bathrooms. Good Irish bar connected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a double bed and we've got 2 twins together. Our room was smelling REALLY bad - like a humidity thing. We couldn't sleep at all.

    Location is really convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Club Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only balcony was not so well as was on the picture!!

    Everything was awesome, we had a great time over there and a great personal working in the hotel. Thank you, definitly a hotel that we would recomend to everyone! Greetings from Croatia!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a clean hotel but some of the hotel staff do not pay attention to detail during daily cleaning. This should not take away the numerous positives of the hotel & staff generally. I have stayed at the hotel with my husband previously & we will still book to stay at the hotel.

    Lovely hotel which is conveniently located because I was able to visit my son, daughter in law & grandchildren with ease. Breakfast was good & the room was lovely & spacious. I felt safe as I travelled alone because my husband was working.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful we couldn't of been more pleased with our stay at the bonnington.It was so clean and so shiny and just beautiful we will definitely go back,and thank you so much Michelle O Donoghue for looking after us on my wife's birthday the room was out of this world,hope to see you all soon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could have been more flexible and not hold me to a "non cancellation" booking when the same room had come up at a much better price.

    Bed extra comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower door opening not planned very well. I left my laptop charger there and when I phoned was promised that Housekeeping would send me an email - never got one.

    Breakfast was very good. Shower pressure was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Hotel was really good and had an amazing stay. In regards to the price and area you couldn't go wrong. However I feel Booking.com should highlight you have to pay Tourism Tax

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location next to metro only 5 minutes walking .. plus to many restaurants around the lacke supermarket 🌸While it was rainy windy all the time of my trip it was excellent trip

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv sound was a bit intermittent. Also would be good to have a few more English language stations on TV. Also wifi was a bit weak in bedroom. But overall, we were very happy with the hotel.

    Breakfast very good. Bedroom excellent. Staff friendly. Entertainment in bar on St Patrick's night was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely hotel with great facilities in a very good location near the Metro and beach. Lovely meals and great bars (McGettigans & Healeys). Lovely pool/spa area on level 11. Hotel staff and their service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just me, but a balcony would have been nice. Really I couldn't fault it. Excellent

    The bed extra comfy, staff and overall hotel was second to none😎

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was absolutely terrible! We couldn't do any work. We have been asking to speak to a manager and they keep transferring us to their tech team who keep telling us "sorry, it's down" It was out anniversary and all they could do was a third floor, so we had no view at all. Staff wasn't very friendly either.

    Comfy bed, decent size room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes what so ever p

    The Hotel was excellent, staff friendly and very helpful, the stay at Bonnington was just great. No complaints what so ever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have suggest higher floor but instead reception give me only 4 floors.

    First of all, I like the room decoration and bed comfort. Breakfast was Fantastic. The location is good for value of money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    he bathroom were not very clean. The pillows and the covers smelled humidity> it was very uncomfortable. The room is definitely small for a Dubai, supposed to be 5 stars hotel. The staff at the front desk was nice but I just wouldn't go back. For the money I spent, I could have had a much better place

    The outside lounge at the top was pretty nice. The staff was very good and the food too. I had chicken wings and it was pretty nice and it was pretty chilly that night so they gave us very clean covers which was a great idea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    glass door between bathroom a and room

    comfort walking distance from metro station and reasonable distance from beach. Walking shower and standing bathtub

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn´t have a good experience at this hotel, the rooms were not the same as the pictures, worst wi-fi ever, they didn´t cleaned our room, we had to ask them to do that everyday!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poolbar was nearly empty, still waiting 15 Minutes for a cup of tea. Checkin Process very slow. Wakeup call requested, was not set. Pizza in the pool bar area below frozen food standard. Really poor quality. And, what is quite funny: They serve ketchup to it.

    Design of room and interior in general nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out experience - down to one member of staff really

    Staff at check in were great but upon check out they were not pleasant. We were chased out of room despite paying full rate for late check out. Despite that was a pleasant stay. 20 mins walk to JBR and main options for dining/nightlife

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor we were on and the room were stuffy. We had to buy a candle to fix the smell.

    The staff are friendly and the beds are very comfortable. Rooms were new.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the price changed when I arrived because of tax and I was not prepared for it

    The breakfast was delicious and everything in the room was clean and amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not try the breakfast as it seemed really expensive to me.

    Excellent hotel and really nice and helpful staff. The beach and the metro are in walking distance as well as numerous restaurants. I arrived early in the morning and could enter my room way before the official check-in time. I did not use it, but the hotel offers free shuttle services to the malls etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: