Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai 4 stars

Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#82 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1445 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    A very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture in the room is old. The sofa especially is uncomfortable as it lacks proper back support, which is essential when one wants to relax! There was a small leak on the head of the tap in the washroom, which didn't bother me enough to complain about. Overall, the steep price for the room would be more justified if they improved and got better furniture in the room / living room.

    Excellent / polite staff every where, from house keeping, to security to the reception. They were nice enough to give me an early check in after my early morning flight, thank you very much for that!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.Everything is ok

    Everything. Hotel facilities are good and easy access to shops / mall and metro. Staffs are very professional. Very relaxing place. Highly recommended for family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fine clockwork
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just perfect.

    Excellent and comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast choice, very friendly and efficient staff at reception. One of the best admissions I've had in many hotels. It all functions as a fine clockwork. Certainly a recommendation for your stay in Dubai.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard and pillows too soft. Poor WiFi. Shallow pool so not good for swimming lengths and a good walk to the to the pool.

    Clean plates and cutlery in the restaurant. Excellent staff, friendly and accommodating. Attached to the mall and leads to the food court. Easy to catch a taxi from outside the mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Homestay abroad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no separate hair conditioner..!!! The shampoo conditioner placed in the bathroom leaves the hair rough and dull :(

    Combination of a spacious room + super comfortable bed + prompt service and courteous staff made our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Travelers would need to be very determined to cook to want to use the underwhelming kitchenette. The pool is 3 feet deep. Good for kids, but not great for adults.

    The staff is very nice, the room is comfortable. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay, close to the metro station and the mall with lots of restaurants to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bit dusty and furniture is showing signs of aging. However, staff was quick to act to solve the problem. The room is too bright during the day... makes it harder to sleep in considering we stay up late due to Ramadan hours.

    The mall and the grocery store is steps away from the hotel. Lots of restaurant around. The kitchenette is a nice touch and we used it well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable, Relaxing and really a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in took some time as the room was not ready.Otherwise everything else was perfect

    Extremely helpful staff.This is the third time I am staying at this property.The reception staff was very kind to give us breakfast with our package.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The staff are very professional, and offer the best customer service. Reception staff and bell boys are superb Rooms are extremely clean and Angela our cleaner made sure that the rooms were above the standards.The duty manager has outstanding customer service. Always there very polite and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was not in a good condition, carpets old and far...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in a good condition, carpets old and far from clean, the tiles around bathtub molded and blackened, the chair of the dressing table torn and worn out badly , lamp shades shaky ; we were amazed cause this was not our first time there and the room condition was so bad .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Like the room, location and the property itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in staff (a lady at reception) was quite rude - not once but several times. Over the phone as well as in person she wasn't pleasant to speak to.

    Like the room, location and the property itself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent experience as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There were too many glass vases and decorative items. These can be reduced. No power point for bedside phone charging.

    Room amenities were great. Towels were of god quality and wifi quality was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall experience was excellent, enjoyable. Location is excellent.staff cooperative/ helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Indian vegetarian food is limited choice and room service is very expensive. One Veg sandwich + tea cost me AED 80, which is exorbitant.After my complain about price , i got discount of 20%.

    Property location is excellent. Want to appreciate good services of Michel , Yinka, Raj , they are excellent , very professional , polite and helpful. Our full appreciation to them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fantabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was fabulous,I actually book for a normal bedroom ..when I get there the staff was really good and upgrade my room to a luxury room ...thanks a lot ...the stay was really good ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful my favorite hotel in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the hotel

    The team leader sanjita is an amazing staff shes very warm I think the staff service in this hotel is 100% very warm and welcoming there’s also a cleaner from Uganda I think her names angela she was nice too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    Non professional hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two elevators stopped Our friend lost his flight that night We tried to explain to the manager He wasn’t there We tried to explain to the receptionist he started investigating And I was holding the ticket on my hand. Then he sent us the security manager, he was the only manager that day. He started joking with us, and he said like we are looking to get money for the tickets which we didn’t say or asked. And he tried to show that issue as nothing. Then he said it was our fault to loss the flight. The person how has the flight should go by stairs to the 16 floor. Or they can send some one to bring his staff Note we were 3 persons in the room, one of us has the flight, I don’t know who can that person which he want to send go up an know our friend stuff and get his things out of the safety box, and close his luggage. It was really a very bad experience with the receptionist and the security manager too. We used to stay at that hotel many times. But we found a very bad dealing from the staff. They told us we are wrong, if my friend has a flight, he should go upstairs to floor 16 and bring his things down stairs again??????!!!!!!!!! But the good thing that they can send someone with him to help him with holding the laggages down?????!!!!!!!! I didn’t hear before that 4 stars hotel deal like this. We choosed Rotana Hotel because we know this company respect the customers and there job But we really found non-professional team It was really a very bad experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location & Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bed is not Comfortable - the Curtains in bedroom is not closed will and the sunlight is going through - some of furniture is to old and need to be changed - Tv is old and very small not even HD - There is no diversification of breakfasts - The room not clean will and some of the Swimming towel is dirty

    - Staff is Friendly and helpful - Excellent Location - Large Room - room had a kitchen with all facilities - Quite Place -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect setting for perfect family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly position, very close to Metro, bus routes, Scenic busses, taxis and access roads. Super convenient as part of the BurJuman Mall. Staff very friendly, super helpful and accommodating. This was our second visit, will always return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect family holiday serviced apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment hotel is perfect We visited it me and my husband and kids and it was amazing. They gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe suite from a classic suite. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The inside of the hotel was really clean and modern furniture and an open view to the city. The location is in the heart of dubai not far from the airport and u have a big mall below the hotel where u can have carrefour and centerpoint as well as numerous restaurants and a food court. If it’s a short visit then you don’t need to go anywhere to get whatever you need. I have been to many hotels in dubai and this gives you very good value for your money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall was the staying good but breakfast was a disaster
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On frist morning we decided to breaktfast in hotel. And one woman was not kindly... we had allready paid on arrive for breakfast also. And she asked for that and we was sitting on the table. She said ok, you must paid now 90/100 dirham or you must show something..?! I told ok go to the reception ask them?! Why she doesnt its not my problem i have paid im the customer! It was really stupid from this lady. After that is my apetit gone!!

    The room and the cleaning staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay at the heart of Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has little variety on a daily breakfast and the selection is sub standard esp @ 55 dirhams per person.

    Excellent location and local amenities all within walking distance. Suman, Mohsin and Fe were a great help along with the valet gents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    The rate we paid was excellent, and for that the stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was on two days a lot of cigarette smoke in our room, from the neigbour room. This was very frustrating. The hotel could not help unfortunately, except of giving us a little machine that circulated a different smell. The sockets did not work all properly. There was a strange smell in the bathroom. You need to order a taxi 10 mins before you need it, but this almost never worked properly (called for a taxi but it took much longer).

    The hotel room was very big, two rooms and a kitchen, which was very nice. One nice Indian guy at the front door was very very nice and polite, couldnt remember his name unfortunately, started with an "A". You can easily access the BurJuman shopping mall, which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Extraordinary hotel with great location, breakfast and clean room, except for the lousy Internet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet in the room was so bad that I was wondering whether we were in a developed country or in the middle of a jungle.

    The location of the hotel is good, considering the nearby Metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I was staying in a double room, it was cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying in a double room, it was cleaned daily. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom is big. The room was spacious. The room had a kitchenette and everything for a comfortable stay. The staff was very courteous and reacted fast to all the requests. The location is nice, but the view from my room wasn’t that beautiful as I expected. On the whole I enjoyed it very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    A huge space for family and gathering.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in 4 or 5 star hotels, i expect the bathrooms to be extra clean and well maintained. The Bath tub side has left black marks which looks very ugly and same thing i noticed near the sinks too. That's for room 1106 Tower B (please do perform the maintenance. Beside that, the cleanliness was well maintained. and i am looking forward to stay in again

    The Hotel is centrally located but and in reach of a lot of restaurants. It takes around 10 min to reach the metro station and getting a taxi is a bit of hassle. You need to ask the hotel to book one for you. The size of the room is amazing and perfect for family and huge for a solo traveler. I requested for pool view but was checked in to the back side later they moved me into another tower and was given the main road view. Price is a bit higher when it comes to facilities, surely the price balances for the space being being to each apartment plus with a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out staff kept constantly calling us for check out though we had already informed and agreed with the check in staff then we will check out an hour late.

    Location Kids friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Good all round experience . Well worth the visit and would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of building work in front of hotel bedroom.

    Cleanness of hotel and room was excellent. Quiet inside hotel. Good central location for traveling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was not fully provided for - no frying pan, spatuala, salt, pepper or dish soap, dish cleaning sponge. We requested from the hotel and they provided. Only providing 2 dishes. we had a grandchild staying with us so the brought additional dish/fork/knife when requested. You should be aware that this is a "Dry" hotel - no alcohol.

    Very nice large rooms. the Internet was good. Was in a mall that had metro access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    nice location, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the room smelled of cigarette smoke and in the last day this smell came from air conditioning fans, so if you don't smoke this can be quite unpleasant - the carpets were not so clean, they had different stains (see the attached photos) - the sofa had cigarette burns - the child safety lock from balcony was quite difficut to be removed - the air conditioning from bedroom was broken: when you wanted to modify something on it (the temperature or to stop it) it was resetting; after we called to the reception someone came and helped us (to stop it the solution was to press many time on the button even if it was resetting) - the water from the sink was draining very slowly - no brush for WC - no dishwashing sponge (but the cleaning staff washed our dishes each time) - not considered as a minus, but we expected to have it - the pool is too shallow (only 90 cm) - the prices from the restaurant were too high

    - the location was great (in the Burjuman hotel) - the staff was very polite - we could take our room earlier than usual (as we asked in a mail sent before our arrival) which really helped us - we had a free bottle of still water each day - the cleaning was done every day - we had all facilities mentioned in the booking - the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    The view from the room was good and stay was quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For taking bath with shower (Which I Like) lot of water get wasted before getting water with right temperature, it is better if you can provide a solution to get right temperature without much wastage

    The view from the room was good and stay was quite comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pool area was quite small and pool was children pool.

    Location was very good and rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly, everyone of them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location and big quiet room with a view and kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV's were substandard (32 inch screens) for the money and the programming was too heavy in Arabic and light in English. No cartoons in English for kids! We had to ask for a frying pan, extra glasses, etc., but they did bring them and an iron/ironing board. The hotel and its restaurants are dry (no alcohol) but we should have been aware of that.

    Big room, very quiet, and good bed. There was a full kitchen and washer dryer, and the shopping mall was accessed from the 3rd floor, with lots of shops and food court, cinema, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My reservation was suit and four days, from the second day I informed them about the bathroom leakage and they didn't fix it, it was terrible smile. I will not reserve it again and I'm not recommend it

    I like the location only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom and shower was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower was great. The complementary coffee, tea and water was presented in variety, they provide a washing machine along with the room so dirty laundry can be cleaned and spun dry. The pool was lovely but not deep at all. So no diving. The breakfast was average as they pretty much serve the same stuff every day. Choice of variety was good and taste was above average. The location had a very bad view, we were facing construction work and had absolutely no view of the good side of dubai. Getting around is easy as the metro is located 700 m away The hotel is attached directly to the mall so all shops, food courts are hassle free to access. Overall an expected & pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    V. Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Other than not getting 2 separate beds which conditionally had been indicated in advance of final confirmation and a slight misunderstanding due to this immediately after checkin all was fine especially the housekeeping cleaning person who was excellent in his service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The lady at the reception gave us a free upgrade which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception gave us a free upgrade which was awesome. There was also a complimentary honeymoon cake. The breakfast is good and we like that the hotel is attached to the mall. It is very convenient and accessible..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    amazing staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are ants in the kitchen. the mall ia being renovated. but there are a few shops open. big supermarkets are around.

    the staff members in rotana was amazing. very attentive and helpful. I left my baby stroller in the taxi and they tried all their best to get it back and they found it. wow!! they also well communicate eachother between the shifts. I will definetely comeback.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    If price is a bit cheaper, everything will be excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service call was taken long time. No staff is available pick up phone. Make a call for 10minutes, no one pick up.

    Bed is comfortable . Location is good. Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels replaced with same dirty towels. Apartment not cleaned to Rotana standard. Valet mixed-up car keys. Apartment access door key had to be changed every day, though I did not keep it anywhere near my mobile. Complained to the on-duty manager.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great place, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was looking at the back side which has absolutely nothing nice to see.

    The room was fairly big, well furnished and have a stove, freezer and washing machine with a dryer. The location is very good, the subway station is 5 minutes walk. Staff are very friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay would like to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are too slow. Fridge was not working effectively.

    Comfortable bed and large rooms. Good staff and clean rooms with city views. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious suites for families and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could have done with more weights machines and the sofa looked like it needed a wash - there were stains and hot rock burns on it, but no major issues

    We had a classic suite which is the smallest option and with 2 children under 5, thought it might be a tight squeeze and considered upgrading. However when we saw the room it was a lot bigger than expected. Ample space for the 3 large suitcases we had and for the children to run around and play, both in the living area and the bedroom. Staff were also very helpful. We asked for ice every morning which they always provided free of charge (not all hotels do) and were very prompt with any requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Burjman Arjan by Rotana is the Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent

    Burjman Arjan by Rotana is my favorit hotel. Big thanks to Fee, ibraheem, anaam, jullie, sarrita. Who work in reception. And thanks for valet parking man. Thanks to every one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff were good, choice of food quite poor, good location for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having to pay £500 extra at check in to avoid waiting until 2pm for an available room after we arrived from a notified early flight at 10am, chose to upgrade to avoid waiting in reception for 4 hours.

    Breakfast choice limited and a bit dull, bed very comfortable and an excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    A marvellous place to stay in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything without exaggiration . Family atmosphere. Staff

    The location , Service and staff were all outstanding , car parking service and the the professionalism of the receptionists and everyone even the house keepers. Check in and check out was very fast and smooth ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in a great location, but property feels a bit tired and could use upgrading
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My colleague told me that he stays regularly at Burjuman and said that I paid 3x the amount by booking our rooms through Booking.com. The windows were dirty and the elevator required long waits since the facility does not appear to have separate service elevators for staff.

    The location, attentive staff, breakfast, and spacious layout of the room met expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Superb property, massive rooms, friendly staff.. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more English channels and kids channels on TV (most options were in Arabic).

    Brilliant location connected to Burjuman mall and conveniently accessible to the metro. Massive rooms.. stayed in the classic suite. Friendly and warm staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient. Good and clean value for money. Room service though needs a lot to work on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like at all was when I told the room service that they were not replenishing the coffe and tea in my room Everyday. They actually did not believe me saying I am not checking properly and they actually sent someone to the room to check the same.

    Good Spacious Rooms. Well maintained. Very convenient and absolute value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing - No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very old and need to be renovated. The floors are badly stained, furnishing seem to have been placed into the rooms without much thought into it - nothing coordinates. Windows are badly stained, Carpets are stained, dinning seats are stained as well. The location is great but the hotel rooms are disappointing.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Location was great and rooms were specious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt restaurant was getting very busy during bfast and congested. Concierge staff can be more helpful

    Location was great and rooms were specious. I felt it's most ideal for a family with kids to stay in this hotel. Price was reasonable compare to other options in similar areas. The connectivity with mall was awesome and the mall was good with lots of good food choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The panoramic room view, the hospitality of the staff, the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The housekeeping was little bit poor, difficulty to find taxi (must be booked earlier for higher rate), breakfast options very limited and the entrance of the hotel from back side.

    The panoramic room view, the hospitality of the staff, the huge size of the apartment, clean rooms and nice balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Conveniently situated close to most facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lounge settee needs attention.Dusty.

    Adjoining Mall with most convenient stores and supermarket.Metro line entrance just outside Mall. Good breakfast.Strong wifi connection.Close to mosque.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location but Property overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom size did not compliment the room size. The Indian food taste was very average with limited options

    Spacious room . Had a very good view. The location was perfect..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Will surely go to stay there if and when I am going to Dubai...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything...

    The staff was corteous and welcoming...Great breakfast...Neat housekeeping...Early check in without extra charges...Always helpful staff..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    There are better places to stay in Dubai. Will give this group a miss for ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air conditioning, non attentive front office staff & a front office manager who is not bothered about guest issues or comfort.

    Breakfast & housekeeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Great Facility - Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi. Cuts off and not available thru all parts of the accommodation. I had it in the living room but not in my bedroom. Also electric outlets are very few. Nothing near the bed.

    Room size, cleanliness, and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    It is excellent hotel, enjoyed staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menue bar for snacks is high price that does not serve the residance

    It is excellent hotel, enjoyed staying. Just I report bath foset was shaking, and it needs to be tied. So, they did right a way. Overall, it is excellent public hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Happy with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool... very shallow its more for the kids pool, and you can't get enough sun, for sun tanning, because it's in the 4th floor and tall bldg, blocking each side.

    The room was huge, more like a one bedroom apartment, it has everything you need from cooking to laundry needs. It's all glass wall and we got a spectacular view of the city, from living room to the bedroom, very nice room.l love it .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly stafff at check-in, special thanks to Fe who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stafff at check-in, special thanks to Fe who assisted us and upgraded us, as the room we booked wasn’t ready. Rooms were the clean the location is central and nice view of the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet is slow. Elevators are slow. Buffet is limited. Toilets are bad. Small n old.

    Its a quite and relaxing enviroment in a very busy neighbourhood. Good sized rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic, home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting old and tired. It needs an upgrade

    The service is good. The front desk staff are fantastic and the concierge is really excellent. I have been coming to this hotel for 10 years .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Very average stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Panoramic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is not up to the mark, the bathrooms are very average, the balconies where filthy , plus the wait for the elevators is like forever.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was perfect for the business trip which had the conference in the adjacent business tower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is OK but it would be good to have a better range.

    Really comfortable beds and pillows and lots of space. Also great facilities in the room - eg washing machine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - They didn't check the air-condition status before the check-in (it wasn't work properly), However, when I called them to check it they immediately fix it.

    -The location was centered to almost every attractions in Dubai plus the connected mall has all priority stuffs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Clear views of old Dubai and a very comfy quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 3 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun only on the pool in the morning.

    Location above mall and supermarkets near by, lovely large suite, views from 16th floor and the closeness to all types of transport - HOHO bus, metro and taxis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay. Respect and consideration from staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much nicer once window washing had been completed - we were on 17th floor and appreciate that this was part of a month long cleaning process. Needs a little refurbishment and updating in lounge/kitchen/dining area. Washing up liquid and dish drying towel would have been appreciated but a small issue.

    The bed was very comfy. We enjoyed the space in what was really a one-bedroomed, well-equipped apartment. Easy access into shopping mall as part of a largish complex. Metro right next door to complex with a metro-crossing station for both red and green tram lines. Staff were very pleasant, extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. Useful to have Carrefour supermarket within complex. We could find most things in there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 3 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and we arrived early in the morning and we were able to have early check in which was very much appreciated after an exhausted flight journey overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Did not get value for money & disappointed due to swimming pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms was visible from opposite building which was a commercial place .Interior flooring was old . Swimming pool was only 2.5 feet which is for kids hence we could not enjoy during our stay for 4 days .

    Location is ideal .Metro & shopping mall in walking distance and connected from the hotel. Indian restaurant in shopping mall & near by area .Shops like Day to Day Products ranging from 10-20 dhs . Do not forget to buy quality Dates from Dubai .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel completely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is centrally located and has direct access to both green line and red line metro lines of Dubai. The hotel is idealistically located adjoined to the Burjuman Mall. The guests not only have access to the mall from the hotel, but can also access the food court easily. The hotel rooms are very well equipped with satellite tv, dishwashers, dryer, washing machine, refrigerator, microwave owen and induction stoves to cook. The hotel rooms over look the majestic dubai sky line and provide a glimpse of this beautiful city. The staff at the hotel is extremely accommodation and supportive. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Yes, this hotel feels as if your at home and not in a hotel. Burjuman Arjaan is a luxury hotel with a complete feeling of being in your own luxurious apartment. We went with our 6 year old son. all his needs were fulfilled in a jiffy at the hotel. From breakfast customization to accommodating his queries and demands, everything was met with a smile. Food was of top notch quality during the breakfast. we didnt take any other meals at the hotel, but I am guessing that the food was good. Since we had booked 2 rooms, we took the 2 adjacent rooms and were able to lock the passage doors thus giving us the advantage of having a private residence wherein my son and his friend could run from one room to another whilst we sat with in one room. the passage door locking system enabled both couples to keep a watch over their respective kids without having to worry as no one could enter the rooms without having us to open the passage door. The hotel also allows you to order for food from outside. For Indians craving for Indian food, this hotel is a heaven as it has access to many many authentic Indian restaurants in and around the hotel. all you need to do is just call for delivery and voila the food is delivered to the hotel reception from where you need to pick it up. All in all, a superb hotel. Will stay there always.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel, completely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is centrally located and has direct access to both green line and red line metro lines of Dubai. The hotel is idealistically located adjoined to the Burjuman Mall. The guests not only have access to the mall from the hotel, but can also access the food court easily. The hotel rooms are very well equipped with satellite tv, dishwashers, dryer, washing machine, refrigerator, microwave owen and induction stoves to cook. The hotel rooms over look the majestic dubai sky line and provide a glimpse of this beautiful city. The staff at the hotel is extremely accommodation and supportive. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Yes, this hotel feels as if your at home and not in a hotel. Burjuman Arjaan is a luxury hotel with a complete feeling of being in your own luxurious apartment. We went with our 6 year old son. all his needs were fulfilled in a jiffy at the hotel. From breakfast customization to accommodating his queries and demands, everything was met with a smile. Food was of top notch quality during the breakfast. we didnt take any other meals at the hotel, but I am guessing that the food was good. Since we had booked 2 rooms, we took the 2 adjacent rooms and were able to lock the passage doors thus giving us the advantage of having a private residence wherein my son and his friend could run from one room to another whilst we sat with in one room. the passage door locking system enabled both couples to keep a watch over their respective kids without having to worry as no one could enter the rooms without having us to open the passage door. The hotel also allows you to order for food from outside. For Indians craving for Indian food, this hotel is a heaven as it has access to many many authentic Indian restaurants in and around the hotel. all you need to do is just call for delivery and voila the food is delivered to the hotel reception from where you need to pick it up. All in all, a superb hotel. Will stay there always.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    burjman arjan is my favorite hotel in dubai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the swimming pool is not deep , which is not suitable for adult swimming only for children , my advice is to make the pool deeper please with best regards

    i would like to thank all the employee who works in the hotel . special thanks to the persons who works in the reception on desk all of them are very kind and very helpful they are so great . persons .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    I have stayed here a few times in the past , its a good place and you can enjoy your privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was leaking in the bathroom, there were stains on the bedroom floor (from masking tape). Clearly needs some renovations. They need to out full mirrors in the room

    It's the same old comfort of the bed and adequate spacing of the suites

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    overall stay was satisfying. because of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are not maintained, example curtains of rooms are old, it doesn't close fully. balcony was dusty. if you call for service, response is slow.

    location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.2
    please try to live up to the name the brand burjuman has created over the years
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    has become a run down property gave me an apartment to stay in after selling me a hotel room which was very big and lights were not working long passage into the room the kitchen table top was not clean the sofas in the room were smelling the bathroom had ice cold water the access key of the room was not working due to which we had to wait outside the room at odd hrs

    only the location of the property is average

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the in-room dining experience could be improved though with better dishes and wider range of menu options. Even the breakfast buffet was expensive and lacked options unlike other similar hotels.

    The rooms were large and very well furnished. The microwave and cooking range in the kitchen and washing machine/dryer in the room were a welcome bonus. The location is fantastic as there is a big mall right downstairs with a metro station which connects you to the key parts of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: