1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Byblos Hotel

Reviews of Byblos Hotel 4 stars

Tecom, Barsha Heights (Tecom) , Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#360 of 526 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2022

    8.0
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing I didn’t like

    everything was very good

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2022

    8.0
    Very good. A little bit noisy as there are clubs, pubs and entertainments inside but always acceptable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime you can encounter people that annoyed to much with alcohol, never aggressive but if you unluckily get your room close to them it will be difficult to get sleeping. In this situation I have just ask to change the room and the hotel promptly done.

    Very good, value for money, wonderful staff. You can eat in the restaurant and at a real English pub. Spa and club to enjoy all night long but still enjoyable for people that are looking for a quite place. I am use to come in dubai frequently and this hotel is one of my favorite.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2022

    8.0
    Smoth and Easy Access
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all is good but the TV channels need to be adjusted, no much electricity plugs in the room .

    windfall location, close to market and ships , parking is available and free, wild room space and wild bathroom,

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2022

    8.0
    Nice location… Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean nice staff

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2022

    6.0
    Besides the the problems was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in confusing and at first overcharged. Had to be refunded and charged again

    Room great but leaking toilet all night had to shut the bathroom door

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2022

    7.0
    overall it is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure why they force the customer to pay a dopest of 300 AED and the keep something on the mini bar? this fashion is ended long time ago, it’s the first time since 10 years some one force me to keep a dopiest and I have to wait on the check out like 10 minutes so some one has to check the mini bar of something taken or all are ok? it was for me a strange experience

    it’s a big rooms with nice furniture, comfort and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2022

    8.0
    The perfect place for a budget stay with good quality in Tecom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If you know what to expect, nothing will be wrong. The only thing was that the main light switch (next to door) was not working and I had to use the ine beside the bed instead of it (very minor issue)

    Byblos is always as you expect from it. It was my 5th or 6th time here for one-week work trips and always it meets the expectations: good value for money, great location, amazing team, fair quality and cleanliness. I will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2022

    8.0
    not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy room

    location

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2022

    6.0
    It is not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is very small, swimming pool is also only for photography not for swimming. Some facilities in the hotel you have to pay big amounts in order to enter. The worst thing: The staff emptied the minibar, and then they want me to pay for it. Secondly, after I left, I discovered, that they charged my card an amount from the authorization, even I paid by another local card.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2022

    6.0
    Nice hotel, shame about bar clientele
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar (rose and lion) was full of English guys watching football very drunk, loud and even fighting with each other, bouncers and manager didn't do much to stop them, the manager was threatened and attacked by one of them the bouncers intervened and seperated them only, should of thrown him out.

    Room was very nice, bath was a bonus I wasn't expecting

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2022

    8.0
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had cleanliness issues. Stains on bedding and floor not fully vacuumed. I have stayed here twice before and this was the first time it was a problem.

    Location Facilities Price

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2022

    8.0
    nice location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    air conditioning system is old and produces some smells in the bathroom

    Location is perfect near media city and 10-15 mins from mall of emirates.. friendly stuff.. good value for money.. perfect for solo business trip

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    crucially needs a bigger Gym

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2022

    6.0
    We liked the room and cleanliness. Excellent friendly staff in the Pub. Good friendly valet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI was a disaster, constantly cutting off. Complained and they said they working on it. Also business centre provided access to internet, to print i had to forward the file/document to a person in the business centre to print. A REAL PAIN!! Italian restaurant, oh my dear, sort out the service!! So slow even restaurant was not busy. Food was ok.

    We enjoyed the Pub, excellent friendly staff. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2022

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad cards for entering room, always took some time to get to the room, old furniture, sometimes dirty towels and

    good stuff, they always try to help you, close to the metro

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2022

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, outdated rooms.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2022

    8.0
    It was a really nice stay and the staffs were all nice and accomodating. The room is clean, comfy and quite spacious :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no electric socket near the bed

    the room is clean and comfy

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2022

    7.0
    Was good except for the breakfast and WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and WIFI

    Breakfast in general nothing special. Quite bland, Turkey bacon and sausages not a good quality

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2022

    6.0
    good location but interiors are tired and very shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the interior is very tired and needs refurbishment.

    location

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a nice stay with great help from the 2 ladies at reception, they were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. There name's were Ana and Jade.

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2022

    8.0
    All Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great for my visit to emirates Golf Club.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2022

    8.0
    FANTASTIC HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not dislike but I would have love it to be an apartment were someone could cook. What I did not like is that no iron in the room except on demand meanwhile I got it almost immediately I asked for it but they should make it readily available ok.

    I like the fact that I booked because of people reviews and I was not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Erika, Ana at reception and those I came in contact with. My stay was warm. I will surely book the hotel again .

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2022

    8.0
    great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for room guest night club entry was free of cost. they start charging cover charges for the club

    crown and lion Pub

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2022

    8.0
    great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cover charges 200 from the room guest

    Pub

    Stayed in January 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: