Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Carlton Tower Hotel

Reviews of Carlton Tower Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Baniyas Street, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#278 of 427 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1362 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    7.9
    Great location, improvements required for the restaurant. Internet access poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Omlet station is in a very bad location. Before you enter the breakfast you get a bad scent which makes you not want to eat. The breakfast buffet is below a 1 star hotel. Cold and not a variety.

    Perfect location overlooking the Dubai Creek and easy access to shopping and travel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View of my room, it was facing another building but previously it was facing the sea was amazing

    I like the hotel very much it was my second time staying in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    2.9
    I don’t know
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old and at night you cannot sleep there is a night club down lot of noise I will not go there I thing-I check in 4.00 pmo’clock the room was not ready.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    7.5
    Had a good time at Carlton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property, or perhaps, the room I was allotted was somewhat dated. The plumbing and the bathroom facilities could do with some serious upgrading.

    The Staff were wonderful. The location was great. I was allowed early check-in. The buffet breakfast was above average. I had a good view of the riverside.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    6.3
    Needs Improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff should be more courteous and help guests to settle down quickly. The traps in the bedroom are not properly maintained thereby giving a foul smell in the bathroom. Some guests were allowed to smoke everywhere in the property making it uncomfortable for non smokers. There should be designated smoking areas. The water pressure in the bathroom was low and the house keeper did not change my beddings after the first night.

    Good location, good breakfast and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bad smell whole over the room, even the pillows were not clean, a smelly pillows was found dirty, food item spilled over the pillow which was not even cleaned by the staff, also there were cockroach in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    6.3
    This hotel was 100% not worth the price we paid, and we will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    To be completely honest the cleanliness of our room was appalling, when we would request house keeping it seems as though they would only tidy up (by tidy up i mean empty the bins) and fix the bed sheets. There was no vacuuming, no cleaning counters or surfaces and no cleaning of the mirrors, the towels they would provide would be torn and very old they didn't clean them very well as they sometimes came with stains on them. When the sheets were changed they would have so many stains on them that we would use our own materials as a barrier between our bodies and the duvet. Our floor constantly smelt like cigarette smoke and would have dirt on the carpet (i.e. we found sunflower seed shells on the floor that were never cleaned from the previous guests), when we specifically requested a non smoking floor and we were informed that smoking was prohibited in the rooms. Our door was defective and wouldn't open properly and lastly the room constantly smelt musty because the windows didn't open there was no way of getting fresh air in the room; and when you turn on the AC you end up blowing dust into the room and blocking your nose and catching a cold. when we moved our bed side table, we found so much dirt and forgot items from previous guests we were shocked (i.e. receipts from months before we came, a forgot blackberry charger, tissues etc..). So in short, less than satisfactory, with more cons than pros.... it was definitely not worth the price we paid.

    The staff we interacted with were amazing, so helpful and kind (especially the staff in the restaurant, that assisted with breakfast in the morning). They would do their very best to aid us in any situation and when they couldn't they would help provide alternative options. The location was perfect, we personally love staying in Deira and the hotel was very visible and easy to find, also walking around you could find a lot of hidden gems to explore. The wifi was great we never had any issues with it and it was very quick, sometimes we could even access it from just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The minibar and laundry price lists are tricky and misleading, it says it is inclausive of tax but later they will charge you more 5%

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    6.0
    Staff was kind and ready for every request.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I Think is difficult the improvement...hotel is old. Walls are too much thin and you can hear Everything from the room Next door.

    Staff was kind and ready for every request. The hotel has a great position if you have to work in deira and sufdiciently close to metro station. You can enjoy a wonderful view from the terrace on the creek during the sunset

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    8.8
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night

    window's could have been bigger to enjoy the view to the fullest.

    Breakfast was really good. Location and the view was beautiful. Staff was friendly and co operative.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    7.5
    They had free two single bed room only in smoking floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had free two single bed room only in smoking floor. Everything smells in the hall and room. If you are no smoker check if they have your room in no smoker floor first.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    7.5
    The location and the view from the bedroom window which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every day we had to ask for towels and getting through to Reception/ housekeeping was difficult. Then only got two towels which was disappointing. Never washed the glasses so had to ask for this to be done too. Hotel looks ‘tired’ and in need of an overhaul, particularly bedrooms, shower/bath areas. Loud music from the nightclubs/disco and we were on the sixth floor. Small breakfast area and beauty salon not open and very little promotion of the spa so an area of disappointment. Pictures on website flatter the property.

    The location and the view from the bedroom window which we had deliberately booked. (Window did not open and no balcony.)Staff obliging regarding getting a taxi for you and staff were pleasant at breakfast and at the pool. Definitely value for money in relation to the Creek area becoming more popular and guests from other countries thought it was excellent. Comfy beds with clean sheets every day.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.5
    Lobby staff very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If not for this would have given more stars-asked for cab but they arranged a driver who charged more than cab rate.

    Lobby staff very helpful and attentive. Pool area nice with good view. Location good for Soulks and old Dubai.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    5.4
    Good location and loved Dubai but the hotel was tired and in need of updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Female staff on arrival couldnt locate my booking. We arrived early but had am email confirmation that this would be ok for early check in. We felt we had been a bit of a nuisance to them. Then... they offered us a smoking room with a double bed after I'd booked a twin , non smoking room. Rather agressive response telling me it was 'subject to availability' Staff did reluctantly on their part agreed to move us to a room we had booked. Attitude and explanations were laboured and we were made to feel like we'd made an unreasonable request throughout check in. Bathroom was poor. Poor water pressure, dripping overhead shower head when using the bath. Toilet took an age to refill. Just enough towels and toilet rolls!

    Very comfy bed and great location by the Creek

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt itchy through out one of the nights, the staff next day sorted it out, but this left a sour taste for us and we wouldn’t stay there again

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    6.7
    Sorry i did not take breakfast in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    over priced

    Sorry i did not take breakfast in the hotel. Bar prices are exaggerated. Paying AED 300 as entry fee to one of the club/night even for residents is unfair in my view

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    4.6
    Not very happy this time. Stayed here couple of times in the past
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some concierge guys especially night shift are chatting most times outside lobby instead of at the door where they can offer help to carry bags or ooen the door

    Check in n checking out staff at counter were good n accommodating. But the conciege guys were not helpful or friendly at all. No help with luggages when we arrived or when we came back with shopping bags. Didnt offer to open the door, let alone help carry the bags. Especially one tall big size guy. The smaller Asian looking guy was somehow very helpful n helped everytime he is around.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    5.8
    Other than the customer service, breakfast and location it is not a good place to have a good rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible smell when you walk into the room like a mold or musty smell. Bad for health. They had to spray something to make it smell nice the first day which it masked it only temporarily of course. Two nights in a row I woke up in the middle of the night from cigarette smoke inhalation and couldn't go back to sleep. Exhausted the next days. I don't smoke so I don't know were it was leaking from. They had to change me to a non smoking area. I don't know why this didn't happen in the first place. The new room was better smell but not clean smell. At times there was a sewage smell from the bathroom sump. There was also a noise in the middle of the night by other guests and sometimes from the outside. Finally, the water was not hot. I hated taking a shower

    The service and the breakfast. I don't drink coffee so can't answer the bonus question.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    6.7
    Unfortunately, the hotel has a club that plays music until 3:30 in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel has a club that plays music until 3:30 in the morning. Initially we were in a room on the fourth floor and we couldn't sleep. Then they moved us to the ninth floor, the music was only slightly heard.

    the staff were kind

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    The creek View and Front desk reception was owesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast must be always included in rate per night. Option to choose was a little challenging in my opinion. Especially for people like us with family. Kindly try to add some Buffett to your Menu, at least twice a week to start.

    The creek View and Front desk reception was owesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    5.4
    Front desk staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cleanliess was poor Lights were constantly flickering when reported to the technician he said it happens. Kept the lamps off entire stay

    Front desk staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.8
    The location is convenient with easy access to taxis and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is convenient with easy access to taxis and the metro. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff on duty.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room/bathroom renovation needed badly. Loose wall sockets/plugs. Rust stains in the bathroom.

    Close to the airport, very quick check in and check out, good wifi, excellent view of the creek.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    5.8
    The food was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too tiny for a budget room Massage service wasn't even amateur level The desk didn't notify me for my check out time The desk crew are very stiff, they should be more flexible and friendly The gym was a disappointment The pool wasn't covered or indoor The food takes too much time

    The food was okay The pool stuff was good The location was close to the metro and souq

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.3
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not very friendly or helpful. Just because they didn’t have the reservation details, they were giving unnecessary attitude. I came back a couple hours later and checked in with another member of staff eventually. Not a pleasant environment at reception

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    Best Staff I have no words they all very cooperative,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A)Bathroom need to change it’s very old B) Room Interior, Carpet, Curttains C) Very old Reception need to change .

    Best Staff I have no words they all very cooperative, Since I m staying Carlton Tower Regularly from more then 20-Years .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    4.2
    I visit this hotel since 10 years a go but now the hotel is...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    I visit this hotel since 10 years a go but now the hotel is not clean , i book non smoking but they gives me smoking room, i book the room including breakfast but when i come for breakfast they said first go pay money then come back ,the breakfast service and food so poor , bed sheet and pillow sheet are so old and not clean also the bathroom towel are so old and not clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Good and nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They put the bathroom accessories only on asking. Evrytime I have to ask for toothbrush comb and razor usually other hotels they keep all these things in. Bathrooms

    The location is superb for the travellers who have some. Purchasing to do in Deira market. metro is just 5 min walking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good, tasty, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very good, tasty, and clean. Cook was welcoming. Bed was nice and clean and pillows were comfy. But HVAC was tooooo noisy...wish something could be done to make the noise lesser. Smell of paint was really bad and was difficult to breath. Reception staff was very pleasant and understanding.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Generally good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being understanding on departure times. We were to leave late but pleas for at least 2 hours was denied.generally good.

    It is a nice place with good location and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    I would appreciate a room with the creek view next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were mostly out all two days.

    the staffs were very nice and helpful. always available whenever you need one. Room service was up to standard. No disturbance form outside. No waiting long time for lifts.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.8
    The views and location stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated room which smelt very musty. There was also a panel hanging off the wall right next to bed which was very noisy. Pool area was quite damaged.

    The views and location stunning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    I stayed only one day, I can't say match , except that the location is close to everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff I did not liked the way she handled the cue. I was standing waiting in front of the reception, one receptionist was busy the other one was idle, she did not bother to tell me that she was available, then another customer showup and she served while I was standing in front of her for long time.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good value room in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. There's not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel - just supermarkets and a restaurant.

    Good value room in Dubai. Supermarkets and an Indian restaurant nearby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Attention to detail and going the extra mile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Such a beautiful hotel with an amazing view over the Creek and the Dubai skyline. The staff was incredibly friendly and we were even upgraded to a suite. The hotel is within walking distance from the metro and we would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    3.8
    Got a very small room at the very end of the floor, told the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a very small room at the very end of the floor, told the front desk staff that i am regular customer and need a good room but still was given worse room, I asked to talk to Manager but he was not on duty, can find much better room at the price i paid

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.1
    Mr Joseph the bellboy .
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival the person in charge outside the lobby didn't help us to unload our things and instead asking if we have reservation first thing he said was I have to pay for valet parking ! Seriously? I said I have room reservation, what's the room number? Silly question! I just arrived how would I know my room number? Cant he see I'm unloading my bags ?!

    Mr Joseph the bellboy ... he is friendly and non stop assisting us as we have an event as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I was sitting next to the lobby I did not like hearing the music. It was very disturbing. Try to put the music down!

    The view was very beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The lobby was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    I liked the room ,the bed was comfortable and has nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the club night because was to loud music also it was next to relaxation aria

    I liked the room ,the bed was comfortable and has nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.3
    Good location if you are interested in exploring old Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The condition of my room was terrible and also the equipment in hotel needs renovation especially around the pool. I booked smallest room, which hotel offers - I was out most of the times, so I was OK with small room. Unfortunately, room was not in the condition, which I expected from Carlton 4star hotel. There was few centimeter gap below the door so during the night I could hear everything what was going on the hallway and also light from there was keeping me awake until i putted there one of the towels. Whole room looks as furnished 30 years ago and not renovated ever since. There were stains on the walls (from water), my toilet was leaking and after three nights stay, nobody fixed it even service room always cleaned the water from floor so they were aware of the issue. There were several damages in bathroom and I felt like in cheap 1star hotel. Similar situation was next to the pool. The rails and steps to pool seemed as they will break always when I was coming out of the pool and with weigh app 70Kg this should not be an issue. Inspection date of one of the elevators was also overdue several months. And after finding out that water in bathroom does not work I was handed just paper with info about some issue with water, which was fixed just in the evening, which is really not what you want during summer period in Dubai. Waiting for check-in maybe 30minutes was not also pleasant, Overall if I compare it to similar 4star hotel in Dubai, where I stayed and 3star hotel in Abu Dhabi - Carlton was definitely the worst one. I don't know how other rooms look like, but if similar Carlton really needs a renovation.

    Good location if you are interested in exploring old Dubai. Great view from the pool. Friendly and helpful staff. In walking distance from the bay where you can take "water taxi" to the other side of Dubai creek just for 1 Dirham. you can find lot of local shops and not far (1-2 km or 2 stops with metro) you can check old gold, spice, textile souk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    STAYING AT CARLTON TOWER WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH NO REGRETS!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room they gave me wasn't spacious and the bathroom was a bit small.

    Their breakfast was super tasty and nice that has a lot of varieties and the stuffs are very helpful and friendly..The property is very close to the airport and very close to the train station..Its not too far from the local market center..The hotel also have 3 night clubs which are all nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    My stay is good except the event we hav in the banquet hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont have any except my bad experience with their banquet food manager, he is that bald guy, when we booked for an event.. he is very arrogant.. no respect.. he even said that this is his place and not ours. He is shouting. I hope the management wont tolerate on him and must be given a strict action. It wss so embarasing and disapointing. We decided not to make an event or party in the banquet hall.

    The Filipino receptionist were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.1
    I liked the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room view was not what i was expecting. Was a bit noisy on that floor. Bathroom was not at good standard as i was expecting. Sink was leaking and when told them i wanted a different room. I been told the sink will be repaired and cant get a different room. So its was disappointing. Tv programme very boring. I stayed a week been watching same thing for the whole week. Stayed in different hotel in Dubai as been few times. But other hotel had good choice for tv programme if u not going out. But i was very disappointed for this as well.

    I liked the location of the hotel. And staff are all very polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    4.6
    not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smell of the corridor are bad (floor 9), the bath room not well cleaned, towels are not cleaned, no items in the refrigerator, and they put me in smoking area while I requested not that, and etc..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    3.8
    no water in bathroom for more than 6 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no water in bathroom for more than 6 hours and the ac is terrible. I don't know how's this hotel is 4 star hotel ??! bad smell in 10th floor because of water leak. worst 4 star hotel in Dubai. I would not recommend it at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    2.5
    The staff is not that helpful at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is not that helpful at all. And they are very slow . They wasted my time . They told there is a early check in so i showed up at 10:00A.M and they kept me waiting till 1:35 p.m when i talked to them the says (wait the check in at 2:00P.M) i booked two rooms and they allowed me for each room one person and we were 3 people!!! They put us each one in different room !!! As well the second room it was ready at 3:00 and they didn’t say sorry for wasting my time and for the delay! Strongly i don’t recommend it at all. Not even by me, even when i was in lobby people were talking about the service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    2.5
    I forgot my iPhone AirPods cost 199$ on the table.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I forgot my iPhone AirPods cost 199$ on the table. Couldn’t go back because I left the Hotel with Taxi to catch my Airplane. Called the Hotel and they said there are no Headphones found. What a joke. !!! I have stayed this hotel almost every month of my business trips so I request from the management to resolve this issue asap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    6.7
    Possibly best panoramic view of the busy creek from open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested non-smoking room but was given a room on Floor 4 which smelled strongly of stale cigarettes. Avoid Floor 4 if you do not like this, but are any other floors better? This hotel was probably one of the earliest and smartest 40+ years ago when first built, but now is slightly tired and dated. Lots of re-sealing of baths and joins.

    Possibly best panoramic view of the busy creek from open swimming pool deck at front. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    the staff where professional friendly very war hospitality
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get the bed I booked for I had to settle for a room with 2 twins bad, If I wanted the room with queen bad I had to wait 1 hour ,we ask if could be in the room with tween bad for the time being (since I was tired and wanted to rest) and move when the room will be ready I was told that the hotel could not accommodate me in that sense 2. second thing we could ear the noise from the next room.

    the staff where professional friendly very war hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    we had very bad experience with your staff and the way he handle made me very uncomfortable. Not goo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please educate your staff to be more generous on customers. the way your receptionist (MR.Ali) handle me was very unproffessional and rood . requesting you to refund my money what i paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff lack of info wether the guest has been check out or not yet it was 9am in the morning some open the door without knowing theres still guest was sleeping from the moment it spoiled my sleeping ..

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay location and staff brilliant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom bath chipped Pool needs updating Ideal for one night we stayed but for longer a no Bit old fashioned for longer stay

    Location near souks value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    Good location to do lots of Dubai roaming from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location for exploring Dubai is good, abra for creek crossing and metro both close to hotel. Bed comfortable and room quiet, so sleep was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Awesome place would love to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimmin pool was on refurbishment.

    Staff was so professional and friendly willing to help anytime.I would like to thanks Mr.Syed for all help fantastic Person who understands your all needs and willing to provide help 24/ 7. Asian and western food for breakfast.Rooms were nice and clean . Amazing hospitality ***** I recomend to try.👌👏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Great but needs to be refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet has this weird sour smell. It looks clean but doesnt smell sanitized. The floor rug needs to be replaced as it looks dirty and scary to walk on barefoot. Cabinet and closet is full of scratches, needs repainting.

    the bed was fantastic. Lots of soft pillows and sheets were clean. Got a really good sleep during my stay. A/C unit was old but it was still nice and cold. I got a nice view of the creek.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Fourth visit so far will definately book fifth!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late check in (8am) is always problematic. Even though i booked the room from the previous night,room was cancelled on arrival despite telephoning reservation department of the hotel on the previous day & writing it in the the comments/instruction section of the booking.com app. Also it was an advance payment booking for 7 nights & my room should be saved for me regardless of whatever time i wish to arrive. Luckily they had similar room available on arrival. This has happened on the last 2 occasions, please sort it out because i always arrive early morning.

    Overall really great hotel if you have a mid range budget looking to stay in Deira amongst all the buzz, you will never get bored. Wide range of affordable restaurants within short walking distance. Metro is 2 minute walk & Dubai Creek is aprox 100 metres in front of Hotel. Excellent location for shopping for the savvy shoppers. No problem in finding a yellow taxi unlike other hotels, bellboys always eager to help. Worth paying a bit extra for the Creek View rooms. Room service is actually quite cheap, but excellent quality. Daily housekeeping ensuring spotless rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Just ok not more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and design in the room not nice in bath room only have small lamps ..and bath room not nice not do shower there ..the mirror in bath can’t shave because far to face and dark bath room not have small mirror ... any way just ok but hotel not same 4 star like 2 or 3 star ... and staff not have enough information ..

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.4
    I recommend the normal or deluxe rooms rather than the Budget room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. I stayed in "BUDGET ROOM" and inside there is no sockets for charging your phone except the one which is connected to TV. 2. The room was very dark. No sunlight. Lights should be turned on all day. Any 3 star hotel is better than this room. I felt I was staying in a basement.

    Location and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    4.6
    The only good thing about this hotel is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is very poor they don’t know how to lead with the customers the housekeeping doesn’t even greet receptionist are not friendly they even quarrel in front of customers..

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    The way of welcoming people and the reception and thw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel need to upgrade the phones inside the rooms and the method of communication

    The way of welcoming people and the reception and thw display of the lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.0
    Room 908 has stinky smell every time you flash the the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location

    Room 908 has stinky smell every time you flash the the toilet, no tooth brash and tooth paste available, i requested it and take time to arrive and it delivered wrong, they deliver lotion and body soap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    6.7
    Will not come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 24hrs bar on the first floor is a JOKE, I went early morning with my friends to have some drinks, the waiter was sitting on other customer table and no one noticed that we entered, I had to go to the bar to make an order. at the end they tried to cheat us by adding to the bill drinks which we did not order, when I asked about it they said they gave another table bill by mistake . Always double check your bill

    The hotel is near to traditional markets, the doorman was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended, not good at all..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actually I didn’t like anything, the stuff was rude with a fake smile, the room was not ready when I arrived (i was there kind of late so it should was ready) waited about 20 min, they wanted to give me a smoking room while i asked so clearly for a non- smoking one, i ask the reception to give me a wake up call at 12pm and they called at 11.30am asking me for check out “note:I have a priority late check out from Booking.com” it was a bad experience..

    Nothing except the cleanliness of the room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good location for airport, close to Dubai Creek and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to ask every day for my card to be reset to access my room.

    Close to airport and good location close to Creek. Staff friendly. Getting to knock out a few laps in the pool was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, Unpleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked for a Creek view room and was given one in level 4. Upon entering the room, the smell was bad. I guess it's smoking room. I ask to change the room. The lady at the front desk told me the upper floors will not have warm water due to water pressure. Definitely not a correct way in declining customer's request. She told me that they will try to change the room next day, but through out my stay, it was not done. Even-though I repeatedly ask on a daily basis. Hence, I have to put with the foul smell for the 5days, 4 nights. Air-con was also noisy.

    Hotel staff were very pleasant, especially doormen and housekeeping staff. However, I was not too pleased with front desk staff. Location was very good as there were lots of shops and eatery available in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took them so long every time I asked them to bring my car from the parking

    Everything was just perfect. Start from reception to room service also the breakfast was tasty and perfect except that there are no many options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place if you want to visit the souq and Bastakiya
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the swimming pool, it had sun the all day. The location was right next to the boats which cross the water to the souqs, the hotel was very comfortable and clean and friendly and the price was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Value...Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Right on the Dubai Creek in the old part of Dubai. 10 mins walk from Gold souk and Spice souk. 3 min walk from Metro station coming from Airport. It cost about €1.50 to get to here from Airport by metro. Very safe, quick and clean. Metro is very well signed from Arrivals in Airport. Beside the river cruises . Great Location. This is not a modern hotel like a lot of the other Dubai hotels but it has an old world style and service. Breakfast was excellent. Great selection. Rooftop pool overlooking creek also. Room was on the 6th floor overlooking creek. Worth the extra for Creek view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.8
    we was so tired and reached 2 Pm room was not ready!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we was so tired and reached 2 Pm room was not ready! manager said sorry smoking room not availble and its booking mistake! the lady in reception she was not proffisional at all! they make us so nervous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.1
    The location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Somedays they are cigarettes smells at the corridor and the smells seeps into our room.

    The location is convenient. Near the souks and train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were super helpful and Mr.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom drainage problem especially after shower that over flow From bathtub .

    Staff were super helpful and Mr. Mohamed in the reception did a great job to make our stay awesome . Rooms are specious and beds was so comfy .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good location not far from airport, right on the creek and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower wasn’t very strong and bath plug leaked. WiFi signal/connection was intermittent. A little tired around the edges but overall comfy and value for money.

    Good location not far from airport, right on the creek and near to a metro station. Polite, helpful staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    2.5
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing enjoyable about the hotel except the location and the cleaning ladies who were very nice and sweet. The rest was extremely dissapointing. The breakfast was tasteless. The lunch was very pricey and rubish for the money. I was so disapointed that I had to check out 1 day earlier than supposed to.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    2.5
    From 31/12/17 to 07/01/18 I booked 2 rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From 31/12/17 to 07/01/18 I booked 2 rooms each room £684. You did charge me £856,94 you took extra £168 pounds each booking I did claim about that in England which company I booked hotel they going to sort out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.5
    We had a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We should have booked a room with a view as it is subject to availability upon check in, because we miss out on the the Dubai creek amazing view especially during the night.

    The staff are nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Carlton Tower Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: