Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Country Club Hotel Dubai 4 stars

Port Rashid Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#278 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1302 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if they will provide water everyday and enough number of cups per guest.

    I enjoyed the service of the friendly staff especially the Filipino receptionist, I forgot the name but he is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    450 Emirate Dirham were mentioned on the site but they charged 564 Dirham online. 15 dirham were charged daily on the reception ( was not mentioned anywhere before booking). No room service, no cleaning of the room even after complaining repeatedly. I checked out one day earlier then due date just because of their poor services. I strongly condemn the use of site booking.com

    Nothing to mention

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have been coming to this hotel for past 3 years , many things changed * if you are like me , have work in the morning , or have an early flight forget it about sleeping , there is construction work going on few meters away , the amazing thing is that they work continue till nearly 1AM ... yes after midnight * they have shortage of staff * Indian channels on TV are dominating , mentioned that several times , but nothing changed * poor toilet amenities

    large rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was no there , although it was mentioned that that mini bar is included, pool was under maintenance, jacuzzi was closed , steam not woking, As soos as sun was rising earling morning some sort of constructions work was regularly cause for destroying sleep and rest

    Over all hotel class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not even work. The cold water also is not working. Elevator was duty is not even clean. Room small like someon pee in the floor. Also they have bed bags

    Was cheap when booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bedding was not big enough for the bed, so they overlapped a duvet. This would be my only real down side.

    It was a nice Big bed, and it was comfortable, the room was massive, and had everything you would need. The bars down stairs were friendly and welcoming, and the Pool area was clean, with a bar, and service available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t that clean. The bath leaked and the bed was hard. The corridors smelt of cigarette smoke.

    I liked the pool area. The staff was friendly and allowed me to check in early. They called taxis for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction around the hotel, bathroom's water: Sometime there is no hot water and sometime there is no cold water

    Kind staff, Hotel entertainment,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second floor smelled like a combination of cigarette smoke and urine. This could not be a star hotel. The bathroom corners in two rooms had mold or meldew. I had a suite, the patio had bird waste all over the rails and on the floor. The towels were dingy (off white).

    The staff was welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been better. There could have been some cutlery in the room aswell as a microwave.

    The Bed was extra comfy. The Player’s Lounge was excellent too. Plus the Qureshi Kebab & Curry Restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no items in the mini bar. It was empty. No tooth brush and no ash Trey. It will be great if there was.

    The reception - Mahesh and his collegue (from Hyderabad-i am sorry I forget his name) - unable to explane how great they handle customers. All other staffs should learn from them. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide food for all visitors not specific group of people .

    They dont have a dinning hall for breakfast . Their foods is only for indians .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Players lounge staff they need some customer service and learn to how to listen and speak english. Nepali guy bad service. Breakfast sucks everyday indian food what about those guests who don't eat those food.

    Room big and complete amenities and pool got jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check-in is so bad and also room is so ugly. There is no sona and steam bath every time is was close bcoz is was under maintenance.and our bath room Jacuzzi is not working .barkfast is not Good .

    Our check-in is so bad and also room is so ugly. There is no sona and steam bath every time is was close bcoz is was under maintenance.and our bath room Jacuzzi is not working .barkfast is not Good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no ventilation in the rooms. the rooms were very stuffy and bathroom had a lot of mould. The adult clubs on the ground floor make a noise into the early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed for one night only. As a member of Genius club I knew I can get a welcome drink so when it was not offered, I have asked for it mentioning Genius status. They brought us a glass of water :) somehow, I would expect more from the 4* hotel. The room itself was equipped OK however the bathroom was not a bathroom of a 4* hotel and should definitely be renovated. It was disgusting with dark hair left. The room was located close to the lobby bar and the music was so loud that it took some time to fall asleep although it was about 2am by the time. The breakfast is served in the lobby, the choice was OK. For one night the stay was OK but I would not stay longer. We could left our luggage at the hotel after check out - but be aware of the fact that they do not have a room for the luggage but keep it in the lobby. Luckily, all our backpacks and suitcases were there when we collected them :-) Also, when the staff says they will get you a taxi, they will not call it but send one guy to the main road and he is waving at the taxis. It took 15 minutes in the hot sun till one taxi finally stopped.

    The staff was nice. We could left our luggage at the hotel after check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nightclubs down is so loud can't sleep if in 1st floor, room was smell bad but after AC work it become okay or might be I used to it

    so far everything was okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet in Rooms if your business depend on internet purchase Data sim card. Internet is not available in room I stayed in room 129 and could not connect to internet

    Bed and large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty stains on wall bathroom was very dirty outdated and stinks lobby had club in evening and night very loud music I told front desk to change my room the guy told me he will pass my message to his manager

    Front desk staff was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Reception staff arrogant -too much Noise till late night of Music -noise of construction work adjacent -in spite we stayed 4 nights they d not change our room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stay at country club hotel Dubai was my worst experience. The rooms allotted to us had a lot of pest. When we enquired about it with the hotel staff, they said that they have not got the pest control done since long time. More over the service was very poor. Breakfast buffet provided to us was the same for all days. Even the travel desk was not helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room i was given had paint peeling on the common wall that was shared with the bathroom due to water seeping from the plumbing in the bathroom. The floor rugs near the beds were very unclean and discoloured. When i asked for a different room they were unhelpful telling me the hotel was fully booked. I had booked the hotel for 5 nights but they never contacted me again to follow up with the change of room.

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night Club was too noisy! Construction going on at the side of the hotel for 14 hours per day. Hotel was badly in need of an upgrade.

    Good location if you are travelling for Business purposes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy hall way, during midnight which is very disturbibg.

    I can say that this hotel is one of the best 4 star hotel. I strongly recommend this property.Cost wise and value for money. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We expected more than which was on the site. the outdoor pool was very cold. had problem with the toilet flush. also bathroom shower water was very slow. leaking etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level is very high from the night club Breakfast selection is very poor, all the food I could not eat.

    Just the location was close to the place I visited

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beside construction sites , most TV chanels are Indian and also other channels not suitable , u need to get password for each time to connect , also internet disconects most of time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room on the 1st floor. could not sleep till 2AM due to noise from nightclub on ground floor. they should do better sound insulation for the club.

    You get what you pay for. As the rates were low, I expected a standard budget hotel which I got, so no complaints. Most of the guest were from tour operators.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service takes extra time to fulfill our requests. Sometimes had to make multiple reminder calls to get what we want. Water leaking from the spray in the bathroom was not changed during the course of our 6 night stay. Had notified multiple times but seems like they could not find a spare one in their inventory or even buy a new spray. Had to leave the window in our room was closed always as it was facing a construction site which is right adjacent to the hotel.

    Breakfast spread was awesome. Rooms are quite spacious, clean and have all the amenities. Close enough to get to all tourist attractions by public transport. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From reception it was just not what I asked for. The tv was just Indian and arabic channels and CNN so I could not watch anything. The room was smelly and the phone to reception and room service never worked I called for close to 30mins and when the reception answered she promised to get back to me but did not she also promised to take my food order but she never communicated with room service so I waited for my food for close to 2 hours. Really it was just a bad experience I would not recommend it to anyone it sucks. Then the night club also keeps you up almost all night I just had a bad time at the facility.

    Truthfully not alot. It was a bad mistake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved for 2 adults and 2kids but there was only one king bed. Couch was another bed. Couch was not good and uncomfortable specially when you come back to hotel tired .... The music in the restaurant is too loud and you can hear then in the bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the nightclub noise til 3am but I might have read about that when I booked

    Indian restaurant was fantastic. Staff were amazing and food was delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Check in was horredeous - My friend paid for room before i left on my first visit but when i came back i was charged again and mt bank was charged as well including my friends one. Argued about it but was too tired only later on thet gave me back a refund but only for the one i paid my friends one was not refunded. - Room was dirty and dusty have picture to prove it - Wi-Fi was not working in the room only at reception - Communication was so bad.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Communication is bad amongst hotel staff - Got overcharged which has now been refunded - Requested for an extra bed and agreed before travelling but when there they denied it although email was received confirming it - WiFi only working in reception and not rooms - Breakfast was horrible this time The room was not been cleaned properly and kept asking for teabags everyday for the room

    Staff are good and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During breakfast, tea/coffee was served in plastic cups. Unusal for 4 star hotel. Some maintenance issues Ants/insects in bathroom

    Size of the room Customer service was efficient when requested to make amends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I generally found the staff to be rude and with "we dont care" attitude. I had a couple of instances at the valet parking and at the restaurant where i felt it. The ladies at the reception where welcoming and the check in was quick and smooth. But the other staff for sure dint look happy or pleasant and that reflected in their jobs. There is couple of night clubs at the ground floor and they play loud music also you will see obscenely dressed ladies walking around. I will not recommend families to go and eat at the restaurant later in the evenings. The property doesn't feels clean or maintained either. The beddings are overused and torn. Television has SD connection with bad reception and not much choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from metro(about 20 minutes by walk) / you can not find a good view from your window / facilities was too old and the toilet was too dirty

    Staff was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not as per as described in their website. We booked 2 rooms and one was supposed to be a 3 bedroom room but what we got was a 2 bedroom room with an extra bed which was not comfortable and when we requested them to change it, they never did and one of the receptionist even said we will not get what we saw in the internet. The rooms had the bad odour and also indicated to them nothing was done. We stayed for 4 nights the linen in our rooms was never changed, bathrooms not properly cleaned and towels were old and dirty. There was a construction work nearby nobody bothered to apologize for inconvinience we always up at 06:00 because of the noises. The noise from the guests and nightclubs there were also a contribution factor”. The service at the reception was beyond the word bad, no communication of extra costs. We paid in full when we arrived at the hotel the price which they indicated that it was for the duration of our stay only to be hit by extra charges when we check out claiming that the rooms had different rates per days and that Dubai is also charging VAT which not claimable that was not indicated on our arrival. We also requested 2 days in advance for the taxi to the airport and reminded them a night before our departure only to get to the reception on our day of departure and realize it was not booked they had to call it that time. The hotel staff has a zero communication skill.

    Different restaurants in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking access, the reception allotted me an occupied room and the key worked!!! and i got yelled at by the occupant and the bathrooms are very smelly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was not good. Firstly, you are given one password for one device per person which is not good enough. This was changed but only after there were problems with the wireless connections. We were informed that an IT person would come and sort out our connection problems but s/he did not appear. Additionally, we had to ask for the room to be made up, which did not happen until very late on the second day. The hotel also smelt of smoke and it was clear that this was the reason why the room was sprayed with air freshner as we arrived.

    The staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the beds were full of dust. We all had cough and cold because of the a/c which I guess the filter wasn't clean. I aknowledged the receptionist about the used underwear w/ dust I found under the drawer next to my bed and they just sent a personel to pick it up.

    It's located next to the hospital.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi/TV - poor connectivity and signal Mattress for the 3rd bed was in a very poor condition...so uncomfortable and unfit for use

    Food and room service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, friendly staff , better breakfast

    Rooms,towels,tables were dirty. Wifi not working in rooms. Staff unhelpful mainly receptionist. The receptionist was dealing with lot of complaints from rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms.

    Easy check-in to check out, staffs were really friendly and even though theres bars, the noise from it were never a disturbance. Everything was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a issue with the room access lock, which was opening without the card key, we even complained for this but nothing was done, next day we tried to complain again and to meet the manager but the manager didn't meet us to resolve this issue. Anyhow we were about to check out so we didn't bother much.

    The room was good, with the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking looks like a stock room. Shower (water temp is uncontrollable)

    Location is nice and the staff are all friendly specially those Filipinos at the front office

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel

    I liked all except the location was bit isolated from the main city. If you need to buy something you have to walk a lot and that also you don't have much options. You may have to take a taxi for everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Understaffed esp the valet service. So better park by yourself. Also try getting in from the back of the hotel as the front side is cramped due to construction work next door. - Room carpets were really dirty even after getting it serviced by room service.

    - Lively club and diner with live music. A good stay for those seeking a bit of fun and entertainment. - Service and desk staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The entire Building, location, business and pleasure wise. This is something else. Bonus you get a Hospital literally a few steps away. This is one relaxing Hotel. Entertainment, Shopping, Souqs, The beach, Restaurants not more than 10 min Drive in a Taxi. Taxis are all over. Great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more or less same every day. Housekeeping and reception were non responsive. Sofa-bed was broken. Airport transfer was mentioned by booking.com, which was not there.

    Rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were not very clean and have a very bad smell. The Wifi connection was appalling, only worked consistently in the lobby. The music from the clubs downstairs was SO LOUD! The breakfast was not appealing. I came with 11 friends to stay at this hotel and I was extremely disappointed at the hotel in general.

    Not much, to be honest. Apart from the lovely lady on reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelt of cigarette and we found a lighter by the window sill- not very pleasant given we are non smokers and were travelling with our 2yr old daughter. Food ordered and consumed in the cafe downstairs were served cold and there were lots of flies around. We reported the flies issue to the waiter who indicated that this problem has already been reported to management so there was little he could do. Water in the bathroom was scorching hot even on the cold setting. Could do better on cleanliness in bathroom (mouldy) and bedroom (old hair and dust everywhere on carpet).

    Close proximity to airport and city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far from a 4 star! It should be rated a 2 star. There are 3 nightclubs within the hotel which play music until 3am every night. As the hotel is not massive you can’t get away from the noise. The first room they put us in was far from deluxe, the ceiling tiles were falling off and so was the towel rail. It was also situated right above one of the nightclubs. After complaining they moved us to a better room. The breakfast was shocking, they had rice, noodles, vegetable soup as the main options for breakfast, it felt more like lunch or dinner options that breakfast. The tea and coffee already had sugar mixed in. Their continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

    The staff were friendly and gave us an early check in. They tried their best to improve our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty car park No spoons for tea. LOL Walls were very dirty

    Everything was very good. Great location, amazing staff and customer service. Rooms are perfect and best place in town in terms of value for money. Great restaurants and bars at the Ground floor. Walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was big, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. It is quite far from everything, but it was a bus stop close by. You can find everything in the hotel. Very good value for the price. The staff was very polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanines and state of the building - falling apart. Location was ok for us. 3 bed room was a mess, so much dust that keep away.

    Good staff partly. Cheap too. I acnt really say anything more, it was want I spend money ;) maybe the tourist trip service downstairs was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman on the front desk tried to charge me again for my room and refused to accept we had paid even though I had the receipt. He was unhelpful and quite arrogant. It made our first impression of Dubai very negative and upsetting especially after traveling for hours with two small children. The executive suite was not I think the standard of 'executive' the bed sitee had not been made up and they made it upon request at 1am, it should have been made earlier. The Jacquzzi jeta didn't work in the bath either.

    They had a swimming pool at the hotel and some of the staff very extremely helpful and kind to the children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Culturally it was a mismatch in that I was probably the only guest who was not from India and this was refelected in the catering and entertainment on offer, although, curiously there was a very noisy Russian nightclub too The leisure centre was a bit odd. There was a small gym but when I went to try it there were several families not in gym kit, and with young children jumping around excitedly I decided to try the pool instead but this was closed because the attendant had gone for lunch I slept late having only arrived at 3am after a delayed flight and therefore missed out on having my room tidied The creamer for the in-room coffee was in short as supply

    The price was low

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad housrkeeping staff - we were 3adults but we have received 1-2 coffee daily never 3 - same with towels. None of booking genius offers were given (eg. welclme drink). Smelly and not clean room (even mold on the walls). Parking looked like garbage place. 200 AED security deposit was asked (nowhere mentioned on booking) Card keys almost never worked properly. Construction just next door.

    Reception staff was ok nothing else. Pool was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is deceiving the people with security deposits. I strongly recommend to be more careful with the hotel.

    The hotel has charged Security deposit of AED 200 from me on 23rd Sep. check out on 25th Sep, promised me to return the money to my credit card. one month , not returned the money. three reminders. No reply and even not bothered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non smoking room but they checked me into a smoking room then moved me into A "non smoking room" which by the way was still a smokin room and still smelt of smoke , at that point I was just exhausted and didnt bother ! Laundry services need to definately be more client centric, when you have a sign on the door that says do not disturb and are also given insturctions over the phone prior that once we are ready we will call you but they still end up knocking and then opening the door.

    Just some of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings and old equipment.

    The hotel staff is very polite and professional. They can easily be staffed by a 5-star hotel. They made every request of us in no seconds. Especially great receptions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free breakfast in the room rate I got.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and clean big nicely decorated rooms. Easy access to taxi transport services and metro station is nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had the same problem during my last stay and again it was repeated 1) Telephone not working 2) Kittle broken one 3) Tissues not available 4) Fridge not working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the maintenance is very bad. They should invest more to maintain the property. If they don't soon the hotel is not recommendable anymore. Water in shower is to hot or to warm, a lot of furniture is either broken or dirty. And make sure your room is at least at the second floor bc the noice of the three nightclubs can cause your bed to vibrate.

    I like the hotel because of the location and the facilities and the room size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this place even before but I am really disappointed this time. Our booking was for an executive suit.... we were offered a suit with a not working room fridge, broken sofa bed etc.... the TV in living room - looks like older than me... Earlier we used to eat a delicious brunch at this hotel and it is not served any more..., no drivers for valet parking. The entire ambiance is changed and the reason is "management changed" - this is what we heard from hotel staff.

    Nothing special this time...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i couldn't be there, and not able to get refund, as per website cancellation there will be some cancellation amount, but not refunded the remaining amount. the property charges were AED 140, deducted AED 183. and it was clearly mentioned on website that charges of cancellation will be AED 140. so what about remaining amount ?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should try to maintain this kind of attitude for ever.

    Centerly located, cooperated well behavior staff. Kitchen is excellent. No any bad experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    They should purchase new Towels. Had lukewarm showers. WIFI was appalling and had to use my 4G and the mall WIFI if I wanted a steady connection. Pool was closed since April and they said it would be open by the beginning of August. Then kept changing their minds and final word was last week of August. Appalling since this is the summer season and people book the hotel on the basis that there is a pool and are able to use it and also the Sauna was not available. The sewer covers were open 24/7 in the lower ground floor car park leaving an unbearable and awful smell.

    Beds were very comfortable. Reasonable sized gym. Decent sized rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV chanels need to be fully reviewed and modified sweining pool is out of service for over than 4 months now poor maintenance of GYM equipment

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last time we stayed the room was a bit small. But normally we get good rooms. I hope my next stay I will get a better Room. Other than that I have no issues. I love staying at country club

    I really like the service of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is very hot.. no sleepers inside the room..

    Im always ordering my food inroom service and the food was excellent.. specially the mexin grilled chicken ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything where would u like me to start

    Poor hotel had to change to another hotel no wifi working properly breakfast taking to long to be served as they have no chef making omelette in front house no waffles for children I have complained to Vivek bakshi management of hotel no response so far pool not working maintenance problem thy say

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was advertised, but pool was under construction. Very poor customer service. Terrible hotel Hotwl full of cockroaches staff were extreme rude. Terrible view, all you can see is motorways

    Hotwl full of cockroaches staff were extreme rude. Terrible view, all you can see is motorways

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have the second visitor they not allowed me to take in the hotel.reception person night he is very rude and he doesn't know how to talk with guest he was very aggressive he was saying to me if you take the second visitor in hotel 10000 DH is fine and staff in hotel they show me the way to take in hotel they told me if you give us 200 DH we will allow yo to take visitor inside . I informed to duty manager he told me he will let me know no one call me about this incident

    c/I staff was good

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Country Club Hotel Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: