Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Seasons Hotel Al Ain 4 stars

Al Muwaiji Street, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates

#12 of 20 hotels in Al Ain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 816 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and dusty rooms Uncomfortable beds AC not functioning properly Bathroom towels old and torn Hair on the floors in kitchen and bedroom Pathetic breakfast Paid 500+ AED for one night, not worth it

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Souq held within hotel right outside rooms with loud music playing until late at night! Response from stuff : 'what, you want to sleep from 10pm already?' Room was right next to very noisy a/c outside units making it impossible to sleep.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The card key however stopped working on the second day morning, but the staff was very helpful to rectify it in a matter of few minutes!

    Perfect location for an undisturbed two days. It was a wonderful stay. Will definitely think of booking it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a refurb.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The hotel is old but is being well looked after. The pictures advertised were taken many years ago but we would stay again because of the hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    By and large, I would like to mention the politeness of entire staff made my stay fabulous. So clean calm gentle atmosphere of premise and location as well. I think it would be rude if didn't mention her name; that's "Fiona" the front offc staff.. she made " first impression is the best impression " for us. Thanks.... Anu sekhar 0559270027

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    getting inside and out side from the main street ... a bit confusing

    the location as it is near of a lot of things and the nearest to twam hospital ... 10 minutes by car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long wait for to be served dinner but we think that's because there was a function on. Staff were doing their best.

    Huge rooms, luxurious bed, friendly staff, very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About in the room there is some insect because i choose the smoking room.do something about this overall is good and quit place

    I like the ambience of the hotel and all the facility is good for someone who traveling for relaxing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The African guy receptionist "Ahmed" he said. I made a special request during my booking that I want a room at the first floor but he insists on giving me a room on the 2nd floor with the alibi of no vacancy but at the end, I got a room on that floor. He didn't even greet, not good as a front liner of the hotel and not good for making the alibi.

    The location is nearest to town, it's a few minutes drive. The room is wide enough but not a sound proof that I can hear noises and cars outside but it's comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small technical error that stopped the master switch from turning off all the lights, had to remove the card, but luckily the AC was still running

    Very clean room, comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over all I was disappointed, I arrived late at night and want to have a good sleep but it was too noisy outside, you can hear cars and noise from other rooms, rooms is not soundproof, the pillowcase was dirty and has stain that I need to ask for a clean one, bed is not comfortable it was so itchy ,value of money is not worth.

    Staff are great especially Filipina housekeeper who is very helpful, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel and stay ever!!! I'm really disappointed from the staff and especially the one in the reception(unhelpful,rude,they never smile)they really need a professional customer service training...we felt unwelcome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there during the weekend. We literally couldn't sleep. There were parties on both nights until 12am. The music and noise were too much. After each party, the staff, for two hours, made a lot of noise while cleaning up and collecting all dishes. The noise is almost until 2am. The lobby is always stuffed with cigarettes smoke. The TV was so bad and outdated. Most channels didn't work. others were low quality. The breakfast buffet had very few options.

    staff were friendly and the location was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I came to Al Ain for an exam. The Hotel was not clean, people were allowed to smoke in the lobby and smoke smell was every where even in the resturant. When we spoke to the staff , they said smoking is allowed here. It was also very noisy place: there were parties at night and very noisy and staff did not help to reduce the volume of the sound. It felt like you are in a disco bar. The rooms are not clean with staining of toilets and the ground. It was a bad experience and i don't advise anyone to book in this hotel. You can find nearby hotels with almost similar price and much cleaner and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure if the cafe at the hotel provide shisha, but it would be great If they have.

    The stuff are so friendly and helpful The hotel is clean and it is recommended for families

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its wasnt clean the shower metals are rusted the sidelamp electric is very dangerouse i wasn't satisfied that day it doesnt deserve what i payed for it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't too bad, but we could hear road noise from our room. Try to get a room facing the back of the property to avoid that problem. Also, the wall-unit hair dryer wasn't working.

    Good size room, comfortable bed, value for money. They gave us 2 hours late check-out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is clean but run down. Things are falling apart. The plumbing needs attention and their TV channels are outdated. I stayed for 3 weeks in Sept/Oct 2011, it was much better then.

    The staff were attentive,courteous, friendly and anxious to please.They responded promptly to my requests and were pleasant about it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not that accomodating. I reach the entrance nobody is there to greet you. In the reception the manager is conducting staff meeting leaving only one staff to accomodate guest. The guy staff didnt have the proper skills to handle guest inquiry and suggestion. He needs to call a lady staff and telling his colleagues to talk to me and explain check in procedure that is very akward on my side. Another thing is I complain about the TV channels not having audio 2x but nothing happens until I check out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad. Everything was perfect

    Everything is excellent, the building, comfortable rooms, staff, the check in, check out experience is fast and smooth.. It is my favourite place in Alain

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming Pool is booked for ladies till 10am, nothing was mentioned during booking, nothing was mentioned during check-in, we cant wait till 10 so that ladies leave and then go to swim, we have plans to follow

    nothing to mention

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place .. staff are very nice rooms are very clean and every time like brand new i suugest to city seasons to keep one small air refreshner in the room . Bed is very comfertable ..ac works perfect and view from window of jabel hafit is just awesome .... well done to Medhat and Kawter for providing us best customer service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhing was okay expert am not able to swimme because of the poor is very cold.

    The workers are friendly and lovely that is why we have extended our stay again here .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room didn't meet the expectations. The TV was not clear. In the website it was written fees to pay when stay only 320 UAD. I paid more than 400 UAD.

    The location was good for our journey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer not working, bed sheets with holes , windows not good enough as i hear the noises on the road. As it a 4star hotel, i expected a bit more of it

    Location near Al Ain Hospital, which is the purpose of my visit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was of very poor quality Accessibility was not the best. Front entrance is on the side.

    Room was made available before the check in time. Staff was efficient and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost since i enter the hotel until i left the hotel nothing was good- AC not working well - room with bad smell - the standard cleaning wasn't completed before my check in. very bad customer service representative on shift,

    outcome of the last visit nothing to like..... Previously i have stayed in this hotel and Fiona and Shahedul was offering me the best customer service i have seen ever, latest stay for me was 2 days a go and i have been through a very bad customer service representative, and i have mentioned Shaheedul and fiona he told me they are not on duty and if they will help u then u need to come once they are on duty !!! Very strange answers given to every single question i asked on the reception desk, i had earlier 4 - 5 visits for this hotel and it was wonderful service, and for this time i have been given very bad room, and the house keeping wasn't done carefully as i found the room with bad smell and the covers wasn't clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold atmosphère in the corridor dark décoration Very noise about the road. There is a kitchen but nothing inside even not one glass. It isn't a 4* and it is expensive

    Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked online for 2 night ..it should be same price,but during check out they took more money because each night has adifferen rate?

    i like the size of the room and pathroom wide and comfortable'the bed as well .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called to inquire where the pool was and the employee didn't bother to tell us the pool was closed for maintenance

    The staff was awesome. Very helpful and they definitely went the extra mile for us because we asked one of them to buy some groceries because it was out first time in Al Ain and we didn't know where to go.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise. Asked for a less noisy one. Was given another road facing room despite others being vacant Asked for a reading light as the room was dark. It never arrived and no communication about this from reception staff. I know that other rooms already had a reading light. Swimming pool closed

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Swimming pool was not accessible after 9 p.m 2.swimming pool too small 3.outside balcony v.noisy due to aircondition 4.no complimentary breakfast since booked from.bookin.com

    Hospitality and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in room 115 was leaking

    The stay was wonderful. I came to attend my sister wedding in the hotel , the staff was amazing . Karima the catering staff was more than amazing she did her best to make us all of our guests at the wedding comfortable and welcomed. She was amazingly professional and went beyond her duties. I would highly recommend hiring her for any function . Also I would like to thank hazel she was very polite and very helpful during my sister's wedding too . Her management skills were very professional. I would like to also mention the hotel reception staff they were very polite and very helpful , they accommodated all our needs,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    The staff at reception were great . Friendly and efficient (especially a Middle eastern man who did my check in and out ). Food we ordered was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some noise music was very high in the hotel so you can not sleep because of the noise I hope to provide soundproofing

    The hotel was gorgeous and the room was very comfortable and cleanliness was more than wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check out time they did not inform us that we forget some things in the room, when we left from the hotel we remember that we forget some important things then we call the hotel to ask, even they did not call us to inform that our item in the room..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Not worth

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing. It is fine

    The hotel Quite, nice Iftar for last day in Ramadan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed

    Discovered souq event in lobby and got deals on oud cologne and incense.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and clean. They will accommodate you and give u what you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool wster

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor front office staff either asking me to upgrade either explaining hotel facilities.

    I like the parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and voice of water heared at our room

    Security in lefts.. Size of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pipe got worn off when taking a shower

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the room provided (extreme corner)

    Ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very good place to relax as it is not crowded at silent place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could think of...

    Ms Fiona at the reception has excellent customer service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noises Lights not working I can switch off AC even when I put it off

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many improvements required

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At all it’s bad

    No thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add more services like body loshions and more stuffs

    The bed was very comfortable and cloud

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All meal had great taste however there weren't so many varieties

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin time needs to be improved as we were waiting for nearly 45 mins

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was horrible. Showercurtain in room 112 was unacceptable. Broken fixtures in bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and cheap items......

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin so it was noisy.

    Service was good with lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City

    City

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near by the road so it's noisy.

    Close to tourist attractions. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, room service, housekeeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom water drainage very bad. Clogged sinks and outdated shower.

    It was quiet atmosphere and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sometimes it becomes noisy because of the parties in the hotel or near the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cartoon on tv chanel for kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel are perfect. location is good ..staff are very professional this is 2nd time i go there and for sure i will come back again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very small

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise fro the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in booking.com is 380 but in hotel I give the reception 480

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam bath

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location close to the road.. couldn't sleep. Room is just simple.. can't say lexary

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Seasons Hotel Al Ain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: