Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Star Hotel 3 stars

Salahuddin Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#303 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1883 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to Airport - Taxis available throughout night cost...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from a night club into early hours.

    Close to Airport - Taxis available throughout night cost around 20 AED. Also close to the Metro Station very convenient, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is great it is just 2 min walk to...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great it is just 2 min walk to the metro station and everything is available around the hotel. Just the thing that I am not satisfied with this rate of hotel is that the drinking water only on the first day is free and on the second day is chargeable and other things there was no facilities of the electrical kettle to use the boiling water Other than this was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very bad. Receptionist kept me waiting for more than 3 hours before finally checking me in even though I have a reservation

    The place was very OK with the latest modern facilities .closer to the market place.Good location. I liked the room i was given. Nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Just near to Metro Station, Slahuden Metro is around 300...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel mention its 3 star hotel, but really really disappointed to know that there is no health club, All night you cant sleep well because of there is Bar Clubs Noise, there is 4 to 5 bar club whose make noise all the night.

    Just near to Metro Station, Slahuden Metro is around 300 steps away, and Union Metro Station is around 700 to 900 Meter away, I book this hotel because of my nearest locations, otherwise this is just an hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Just near food street and metro station
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not friendly, facilities aren’t very not good, they not updated the price for food and Beverage and the important things is they never Say Greetings and thank you

    Just near food street and metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed with City star hotel reception philipino lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had very bad experience with City star hotels reception philipino lady. She treat me like she was boss at this hotel other staff is nothing for her as she told me. Very dirty environment at night bcuz of night club and night club woman’s was just around there. I can’t stay here with family. Very noisy at night

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Very bad experience with reception philipino staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have bad experience ever with this hotel lady philipino staff. Can’t explain as she deal me. I want the hotel manager take notice. Hotel have very bad night club. Never wants to go again with family. Very bad environment at night with prostitute girls and very noisy at night you can’t sleep at 1st , 2nd ,3rd floors.

    Location and room was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Perfect location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property includes some sort of disco/bar that doesnt seemes to be decent.

    Perfect location. Friendly hotel staff except a rude parking incharge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    score 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast. WiFi .was too poor and just one switch board for mobile charging

    score 10 out of 10 staff 7 out of 10 Wi-Fi 2 out of 10 brakfast 4 out of 10 location 7 out of 10 room and cliness 8 0ut of 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    its very good hotel and fabulous in dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is good. excellent

    its very good hotel and fabulous in dubai. i have dont word to define it just i ask one things it is excellent hotel in the dubai. staff is so much good and nices and help him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark. The entrance light didn’t work and was flickering. It was extremely cold in the room and it seems you can’t control the ac using the thermometer.

    The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the lights, its too dim/dark, the floor is dirty and no slippers extra. Towels are too old.

    The bed is comfy, toilet is clean. Very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    A sanctuary for someone in need to switch their mobiles off and rest for long hours. Nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife's comment to me was, when you get your chance to write your review... KILL THEM! Indicating how much she was disgusted by everything this hotel had to offer.

    Cheap and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food. Dislike the taste of scrambled egg. I think the chef cook was lazy to cook it.

    The room is clean and odorless. And affordable. Satisfied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    We are not satisfied at all.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cover of the bed, pillows and blanket smells bad and we assumed that they did not change. They did not change the tissue paper. No toothbrush No toothpaste

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.5
    very bad experience with very dirty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything i didn't like i hate

    nothing. everything is very bad the hotel is very dirty and the rooms is very dull and the bed is not clean. horrible place. worst place in the world. please remove this dirty place from booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Like nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again liked nothing. Prostitution place!!!! Call girls stay there. Veryyy bad hotel not family hotel at all. Careful for those who is going with family. Even children wnt be spare. They come and hold hands and so on. Yuck dirty place x infinity.

    Like nothing.kVery very bad hotel. I dont requrwt family to go there. Had to leave hotel the day after. At night the hotel becomes prostitute property. Veryyy bad place. Approach me n partner for intercourse even old persons coming from umrah are not spared. Very bad people there. I completely dont recommend. And be careful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.9
    Terrible staff, no welcoming at all , bouncer ever more did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff, no welcoming at all , bouncer ever more did not allow even to see and hear music in pub before I decide to sit there and spend some time there ..asked his name he replied I will not say ,, room without bottle of water, no tea coffee no minibar. Wht kind of facilities,, management should look

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    for short stay is good ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 - the breakfast is not as well as others 3 star hotel cause of low variety of foods . 2 - the noise of club annoy guest even you choose the room at the lower floor ... 3 - parking space is a major problem specially you arrive at the hotel at 12 o'clock or more , no parking space ...

    1 - size of room 2 - location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    Won’t be staying again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells damp and off Unwanted escorts always at entrance Loud music from clubs till 3am Poor air con Poor WiFi Rowdy guests throughout the night

    Big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing the rooms were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was by far the worst ive ever been

    Nothing the rooms were dirty. Hotel filled with prostitutes. No water in your room. The shower water is brown in colour. Really bad hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything is very good

    Best reception The best location for the metro is very close to less than 300 meters There are all amenities Everything is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulb was flickered when switched in the bathroom and generally room was dark.

    We are allowed to stay extra two hours in the afternoon so that we can avoid the hot weather outside taking some rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Good.but disappointed because owner is.greedy and.wants to.make.more money and.does.not.respect clie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing about this hotel.which is.A big turn off for.profesionals is: There is a bar lounge across the reception.desk.That is.rented.out (I was.told) to.A.third party.who.conducts a brothel/full.of.prostitutes at the entrance inside the hotel premises and.this.does.not.help.much.for.privacy and.respect.of.this hotel. The hotel is great but this issue is not good ..to.me this is a hotel full of women trying to.entice clients. I felt most comfortable entering.the hotel or going to my room. Management said.they could.not.do.much because the owner had rented the bar and they had no.say.in.this.issue!!! I.wonder why the Dubai Police authorities don't.do.much about this. This.is.either a hotel.or.A.brothel but cannot be mixed.for people.who.come.with families.or.for business!!! VERY SAD ..such a.nice hotel for.it's location and nice rooms.

    Left same night on an earlier flight. Hotel location nice next to.good shopping and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.9
    Poor hospitality they don’t know how to treat people And how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff

    Poor hospitality they don’t know how to treat people And how to behave very much poor attitude towards costumers, from reception rude behavior Morning I ask one kettle to make hot water for my child they didn’t bring kettle no response nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Good for a business trip but definitely not ideal for a holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi was very poor and the night club is very noisy too. No room service and there are extra charges too!

    The location is excellent and near major amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    Staff are very rude, one of the receptionists he doesn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very rude, one of the receptionists he doesn’t have any idea about customer services, there is no room service at all , i had to ask for towels and toilet paper, i will never go back again to this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    More valuable than what we paid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More valuable than what we paid. There is 2 good hotels in Deira near by the same location 1- City Star Hotel, Salahudheen Street. 2- Dubai Palm Hotel, Muteena Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location but uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much loud noise from several night clubs based in the hotel until the early hour of the morning. My room was on the 3rd floor but I woke up several times at night because of sudden loud music. It’s like a torture for the hotel guests.

    Good location, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, Co-operative and Excellent Environment
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very near to metro station. Reef Mall has delicious meal.

    Hi, Staff was very co-operative. They accept our request for higher floor with double bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Goo but disturbing because very very loudly music
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't disturb for loud vocals of discount.

    When people are staying your hotel in trance look very bad because vulgar peoples inforant of families whos staying in your hotel getting bad image of your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Very very bad and dirty hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad and dirty hotel. Mid night big noice in the room, bad receiption bad internet Next time necer stay this hotel in my life. I warred other guest too. This very bad hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    The room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really slow , the vallet parking was not really useful , than you pay 15 dirhams for put your car in the garage but soon as you get there you will see how messy it is to put the car inside , the staff barely speaks English , and around that area the atmosphere is not really interesting

    The room was big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Checking in was no problem, even though I arrived hours before the check in time. It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not like hotels with night club like me, then you might think twice. Although I was at the 7th floor, so the noise didn't get to me at all. And u might not notice the club unless you sit at the lobby at night or late afternoon.

    The bed is comfortable, the staff are helpful and friendly,the Internet Cafe helps a lot and it's readily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    It was nice by this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool

    It's very cold hotel Lobby & rooms are cold And food is too much oily Staffs are nice and friendly It has not tea maker They don't give daily water and internet is poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    receptionist very bad, bad internet, bad breakfast, only some staff and room not bad, not answer cal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad breakfast, very very bad internet facility, no parking facility, bad receptionist, even for check out no one sending to carry luggage and no phone call answering need to get down for help

    very bad internet facility and bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    LOVELY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The housekeeping didn't give me my towels for the whole day anyway I understand how busy they can be.

    I actually loved it i slept in 307 it was great coz it was quiet the lady receptionist was lovely. hope to see you next month.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    All is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else only the blanket is old fashioned, they must change it bcoz it’s very itchy.

    The location was good very accessible to all places. Very affordable room rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    You can find better hotels in Dubai rather this one, hotel was not comfortable to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Limited & chargable parking. 2- bad smell at lobby and alley's. 3- If you stay at low floors you'll get headache at night as 3 or 4 bars open at ground and 1st floor from 9 pm. 4- Once we reached we've noticed bed linens nad matress are dirty (black and yellow spots), although staff responded and all changed with new one. 5- wi-fi completely useless we couldn't connect, reception informed and got fake promises that someone will come and fix, after that they informed it's technical problem in connection, DON NOT rely on this hotel wifi it's keep coming and vanish!. 6- No refregirator, no tea cattle, despite it's 3 stars hotel but many of 3 starts are provide the same.

    The location was fairly good, no so far from center and attractive places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    Very normal not even average stay ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Its very dirty inside the rooms even after room service , they dont touch the dust only the clean the bed and bathroom , I was staying on 3rd floor for 11 days and I couldnt sleep well even for one night becasue of the noise of discos downstairs , they have a live music until 3 om and guess what after they finish cars are starting making noise ! and of course rooms are not sound proof , I could easily hear what was going on on my top floor ! Disgusting ...

    only location is perfect , walking distance to metro station and malls around !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Location in between 2 malls and close to metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. No sockets next to the bed. Parking is chargeable.

    Location in between 2 malls and close to metro. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    For the room rates charged could have stayed at better hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was no good, not much choice to select from and and everything was in short supply The wifi was terrible it was difficult to connect to internet Due to night clubs in the hotel it was noisy at night Would not recommen to family

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good rooms..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Called up the Front Desk three time to send someone to fix the TV, finally someone came and was not able to fix it 2. Getting in and out from the parking was a challenged. Most of the time the security is not monitoring the access, so we get stuck till someone come, 3. All the items from the menu was bot available

    Rooms are huge and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    Medium
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms view was terible , internet speed was terible ,hotel got my pasport for garanti . Donot have car for delivery the passanget . Room not clean good. Window fixed and i cannot open the window .repairing sound in coridor every day . People speak on coridor loudly . Room was very dark

    Place is near to metro , and good place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    probably one of the worst hotels in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a club in the hotel, so forget about sleeping. moreover they couldnt give me an invoice since then! despite many mails to the given mail address. FORGET ABOUT THIS HOTEL

    close to metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Smelly, Old and Badly Maintained with Very Poor Service and Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Hotel don't smell good. -Housekeeping don't know English nor Arabic and don't show up unless you ask, first day they didn't clean, noting that the housekeeping do not clean well and do not provide towels as they should. -We took 2 double bed rooms and we got one with three beds and another with two beds. -Room (311) its bathroom door do not close -Room (303) the telephone devise was not connected, it had no wires, and never fixed although our repetitive request. -Early morning we wanted to drink coffee and there was nobody in lobby. -Too much noise at night from the night clubs, difficult to sleep -WIFI service is very bad and always disconnected and we had to go reception to make it several times -Their scanning machine was not working and we had to leave our passports with reception although we need it to do somethings, like obtaining SIM card. -Furniture is very old and not maintained properly. -They do not provide water, mini bar had ONLY two small bottles of water upon arrival and never refilled. -Air Conditioning System is not working properly.

    Nothing, the only thing is location near to metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Very poor hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet facility in the room, they give the code to their customers for wifi but no connectivity available in rooms. This hotel only provides single towel only for bathing, but no towels for hand wash. There many night clubs in the hotel and a lot noise comes in the room till night 3 to 4 am in morning.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the hotel over the internet and booked. My arrival was after midnight and your colleague was very rude. It was the same colleague when I got out. The same unfriendliness. All the others staff I have no complaints. I can not recommend your hotel to others. The breakfast was far below level. I used it only once and then ate outside.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold even after I turned off the cooling.

    The location. The hotel is close to the metro station which was convenient for moving around Dubai

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel I ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet was not clean even the pillow. Hotel is full of hokers and wouldn’t recommend it for anyone, no free parking no facilities hotel has a bad smell even the room. The parking area is always full and most of the time no one there to open the door for u

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    2.9
    Terrible and horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole hotel is a mess....no Internet , not room service , worn out bedsheets, no towels..no water, no staff , unclean rooms , unclean bathroom , too noisy , bedsheets are dirty , bathrooms are stinky ...not worth to be a called as an Hotel. Will not repeat the stay , even if free . Never experienced such a service in Dubai.

    Nothing except the location .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Good property - poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff appeared uninterested and demotivated. Service was awful. The hotel provides only 1 litre of drinking water only on the first day. Thereafter one has to buy water. Also, there are three dance bars - which played noisy music till late night.

    The location was good. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    One of the reception staff don't even smile, she is old philipino lady. No facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many things, they don't respect guests coming through Booking.com or online. No facilities exept Room and waiting area, Bars & bad Massage center.

    Value for money only, rest is bellow normal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was pathetic, hotel was not clean. We had to request for towels and toilet paper atlesst 3 times a day and then they would provide us this.

    The breakfast was awful, no variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.6
    Not value for money.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was the same every day ,no options ,I am African so I was quite stunned by the racism that I came up against during my stay there even in this era. The clubs downstairs lend an air of cheapness to the hotel,there were so many people coming in and out. Our rooms were cleaned only once since we stayed there for 6 nights,dirty glasses ,dirty bathroom ,sheets are old. The wifi is horrible I could barely get a signal to even access my whatsapp ,it's only good in the lobby. I only saw mostly Eastern European residents ,so for a black person I really felt out of place. I asked for a kettle which is pretty standard and the clerk rudely asked me to call cafeteria and am thinking "Seriously" The hotel gives a very unprofessional vibe ,not friendly ,very segregational I love Dubai but this experience put a real dumper on my stay!!!! It's really not worth it better you pay more money but get a decent stay.

    I liked the hotel location ,very near to the metro and Reef mall and Al Ghurair,it's quite easy to find ,also liked that we could walk to Union station,al rigga street and even Baniyas by using some short cuts. The rooms are quite spacious and decent ,they feel comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In addition, the Hotel itself full of prostitution. There few cheap clubs, so expect a lot of noise and people. No water! Horrible.

    Nothing! Staff were not friendly at all. Receptionist was absolutely angry and want to fight!! No reason what so ever! This is terrible nasty and filthy place. Avoid Avoid if u can.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    only the location of hotel which was near to al guhaira...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a good hotel for family. not clean no kettle

    only the location of hotel which was near to al guhaira mall so supermarket and food joints were accessible. however there are much better options in dubai

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff was so rude reception as well as club guys they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception lady and the guys in nightclub

    Staff was so rude reception as well as club guys they behaving like they are providing services for free, I don't recommend at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Negative zero stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 dhs parking fee no water in room they boast a mini bar, it is a fridge with nothing in it. no tea kettle toilet paper was a quarter roll room is not clean beds uncomfortable soap was just a bit larger than a aed coin shampoo was in a packet sink had no stopper over the drain view was disgusting..over looked what looked like a shanty town slum parking facility was so small getting in and out in an SUV was a major event one of the 2 coffin sized elevators was broken sheets on one bed had what looked like makeup smeared all over-housekeeping came and replaced them immediately neighbors in the middle of the night banging on the door yelling someone's name. I have stayed in many, many hotels. One in Sri Lanka my family and I call, "The murder closet," and this was not as good as that. The cost was just under 300 dhs and even then it's not worth it. The employees were nice, but the hotel was awful. The list as 3 stars....they forgot the minus sign before that! This was no where near a 3 star facility. I am aware they are not responsible for their surroundings, but this is Dubai, call the municipality...they will do something! I am a UAE resident, this was shameful for Dubai.

    check in person was polite hot shower water decent hair dryer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I enjoyed staying in your hotel hope to see you sometime in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there no complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste.

    I like room temperature ang very clear ..comfortable to stay.. very accomodating and respectful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is below standard.

    This hotel is in a great location. Sandwiched between two historical malls, a metro station and taxis are readily available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    2.9
    Don't book it I am sure you will find something better for the same or cheaper price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was a disgrace not professional at all went for a massage I paid half way through she tried to touch my private parts and asking for money for some fun, disgusting place to live not even worth it to stay in this place for free the worst hotel I have been to in my life.

    Nothing at all the stuff were rude the lighting in the room makes you wanna cry the service is crap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 4 nights glasses were not changed nor washed. Quilts/Blankets were in bad condition

    Location . Reception staff is very cooperative. They allowed me very early check in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    from 1 to 10 points, giving 6 points.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like restaurant because there is no more choices of dishes options. Also, I don't like the facilities such as no free meal comes with booking and no refund policy with you.

    I like the reception staff. They were friendly and more professional. I like the cleaning place. further, I like the location of hotel, near of many government dep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.2
    Location is good near to Al Ghurair Center and Salah Al Din...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot water coming from toilet mixer was yellow in colour. Bath tub was filled with dirty water, when I entered the room. Their customer service is bad, as they take long time to respond. Basement parking in the hotel is not free after 6pm.

    Location is good near to Al Ghurair Center and Salah Al Din Metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    The worse hotel I been in my life.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The worse hotel I been in my life. They give to me smocking room too loud ( 3 night clubs with prostitutes) all opposite than I requested - dirty and bad smell as toilet everywhere . I do not advise anyone to go there - very bad place , I Never seen such a place so far ...Staff arrogant and ...no comments

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection was very very bad Lighting in the room was very bad No tea or coffee and no electric kettle The water in the bathroom was very weak Fridge was not working

    location, price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Noisy hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and the fact that it says on the site, that breakfast included which was not so when I go there

    It was on the booking site that the booking was with breakfast but when I got there I was told that the booking was without breakfast, if I know this I would not have booked it. Also there was a lot of noise too many club and there was clubbing every night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    It was lovely night in dubai before my next trip to istanbul , wish to do it again soon
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night club in the looby of the hotel The reception desk should be bigger and more efficiant .

    The hotel is within few steps of metro station and two malls near by also the discount shops , exchange offices . Resturants in Al-muraqabat street not too far , also you could reach Al-rigga street easyly .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very accesible, near to sala aldin metro, near to al ghurair mall too which is near to union metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is poor during our 5 nights but then for the last night when we complained it they were able to fix and made it faster. The furnitures smells old and like it didn't dry it well.

    Accesible, the place is

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    good location but not a place to revisit
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the lobby area you have 2 dating bars which are very noisy and give an impression of not safe place. Very annoying was the stuff service which are not at all in the best way trained plus if you go by car you will have issues to park the car as they have limited space and you have to pay for it for overnight park as extra service which again it was never mentioned. Building is in not good shape and have lots of dated furniture and elevators very old and small.

    that we were offered an upgrade to our reservation plus a good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    good to fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far from the airport. I fell ill at night and asked for help from the reception staff. I guess he tried helping but it never materialised as the ambulance never arrived. I guess when u travel to Dubai, make sure you have emergency numbers and Dubai health and ambulance numbers with you.

    CLOSE TO THE METRO STATION. very convenient. also nearby shops there to eat and buy food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.5
    Worst 3 star hotel I have ever been too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well..... where to start. WiFi: the Worst I have ever experienced Lifts: please be prepare to wait for lift for about 5 min Accesscard: on the day of checkout, you are not allowed to go out of the room, if you do and want to go back to your room, please make sure you reactivat your card with respetion. Take your own alarm clock or batteries as most probably the hotel one will not be working. And also take you own water with with, As no drinking water will be avalaible in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    The hotel needs renovation or refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation or refurbishment. Cleanliness needs keenness. The telephone worked only once which was an inconvenience as i wanted to request for an ironbox. The drain in the bathroom was overflowing or not draining properly. Internet socket not properly attached to the wall. Rusty corners were visible. Even though the room rate was affordable there are some certain standards which should not be compromised due to this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    The room was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi and no kettle , you have to buy for dhs 5 for hot water, same thing to wifi you have to pay.towels are too old and no cold water in the bathroom

    The room was good

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Star Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: