Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Stay Pearl Hotel Apartments

Behind Mall Of The Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#189 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Upgrade on water reservoir and should have a room number or letter on the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chiller to make water in the bathroom a little bit cooler. I know its summer but in any other hotel the water coming from the shower is tolerable. There's no room number. I checked in at room 805 b but when I reach the room there's no letter on the doors.

    Clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dirty full of cockroaches every where smelled bad wifi not working good , many constructions every side 24 hours working they just start you cant sleep

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.9
    Dirty cockroaches every where
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dirty cockroaches every where smelled bad wifi not working good many constructions every side 24 hours working they just start you cant sleep Will not even pay 100AED

    Nothing good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Free wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are small Looks a bit dull/boring, maybe extra paintings or wallpapers will make it chic and appealing View is the construction site

    Free wifi! :) It’s so spacious! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money in a long long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment had some issue and i was asked to sign way too many documents along with my card being scanned & copied even after the payment was blocked and deducted days before my stay. That was the only inconvenience caused!

    The size of the room, availability of parking, location, supermarket close by and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Good place and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That no visitors are allowed. I do understand that its a family hotel but sometimes friends should be allowed.

    The property was very clean, great staff and the room attendent tariq was amazing and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Stuff and Scam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clear the total price with the texas in the booking, and they will surprise you with about 30% texas in the time of payment.

    Facility and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    City Stay Pearl Apartment is ideal for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback that i can say is that there were many City Stay properties in the vicinity which made it a little confusing. Also the apartment room overlooked a construction site so the view was not pleasant and the noises were a minus. The microwave was not working at first but the problem was solved after the housekeeping sent someone

    I had my doubts whether the apartment would be able to accommodate so many people but it sure did. Rooms were spacious, facilities impeccable. Ample parking. The best part was its location. Grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, salons all were well within reach. Staff was warm and helpful. Since we were traveling with a senior citizen, they were willing to tend to all our requests. They even extended our check out time. Fully satisfied with City Stay Pearl.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all my stay was good I was satisfied with the cleanliness and specially house keeping I was in room 401 and found House keeper Mr Tariq were efficient and look after the room very well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    the room was huge n really comfi also the staff was good n...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lighting in the room is too low ...need to be more bright

    the room was huge n really comfi also the staff was good n helpful very near to MOE overall it’s was a nice stay. one of staff mohammad shakil was very helpful n speak good english and kept our room very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Every thing is overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    " This is for booking .com". The Hotel Price showed was different and VAT and other taxes were showed later on when I already charged my credit card. Secondly I paid extra for one night which was not calculated by booking.com. I mentioned my approximate arrival time to them but checkin was only after 2pm.

    Location is ideal for tourist. Better to take metro instead of taxi, 2 close metro stations, one is walking distance inside the Mall of Emirates and other by taxi " Sharaf DJ". Transportation is over priced better be careful if your vacation is budgeted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good. Good staff. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the living room is not working. Its more of a heater actually. We tried to adjust the temperature but still not working.

    Attendant were so attentive and kind. Very accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    worst hotel i stayed in so far 👎🏼
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i don’t recommend anybody to stay at this hotel , it’s horrible , all the place are smelly . bad smell everywhere ??? bad things everywhere it’s a disaster .

    space the room only .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    I like only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room, and the bathroom were in a proper condition and the sink specifically was not working and bloked , Aside of the landline server was not working too ,

    I like only the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    I personally like it because the rooms are big and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally like it because the rooms are big and very clean. It's just that my mom wasn't able to use the toilet outside because the water coming out was very hot even though the water heater was off but overall, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over charged me from the advertised price. Did not realise I was coming when I arrived. No hot water and could not provide me with another working shower - was told to use the gym on the top floor, which also had no hot water and no water pressure. No hair dryer. Poor customer service. Do not stay here.

    Over charged me from the advertised price. Did not realise I was coming when I arrived. No hot water and could not provide me with another working shower - was told to use the gym on the top floor, which also had no hot water and no water pressure. No hair dryer. Poor customer service. Do not stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Sadness comes to mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had poor sound isolation, you could hear staff talking in hallway as if they were standing in your room. You could basically hear everything: Sound of pulling out chairs went right through the walls/roof/floor, staff messing about in storage space, construction work outside, other guests talking, etc. made it impossible to get any sleep. Beds hard as rocks. Breakfast was a joke. Overall a sad experience, not worth the money!

    Cleaning-staff were very kind and service-minded. Location near the mall of Emirates, Al-Barsha is an area that gives relatively good value for your money (with regards to the price range in Dubai).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.5
    Disrespect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like a lot of things,. The way they’re welcoming They are asking a personal questions They keep watching us all the time They are disturbing us and asking 3 times for sign. They are following us .

    I didn’t like any think Unfortunately

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    The space in the apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness! There were a lot of cockroaches in the kitchen and the hot water finishes very quickly, not suitable for a family.

    The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent. I dont think you can go wrong if u choose this place to stay in dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The staff, the beds, the room and the location. This is the second time i stayed here and i would recommend it to everyone. The location is super convenient as the metro and mall of emirates is at a walking distance. Moreover, the area masjid, 2 pharmacies and aswaaq (an absolutely amazing 24 hour grocery store / mart) are also at walking distance from the hotel apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were bugs on the pillow and in the bathroom, which was was not very clean. The walls are paper-thin and we could hear everyone walking by. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, nor would I stay there again.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The wifi was amazing and the place was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was an issue. Not sure how to get it out of the tap

    The wifi was amazing and the place was lovely. Thank you to the staff there for getting my room ready before check in time so that I could get settled. Very close to the mall of emirates and supermarkets around the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Good place, will certainly recommend to friends and others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location. It was not as close to MOE as been mentioned in information. It is good 1 Km walk from MoE metro station

    The hotel rooms and beds. Nice big rooms, comfortable beds and bed arrangements.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.5
    Bad service , not clean , high rate
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service , not clean , high rate Smoking smell , they put paper under the door to inform us the checkout will be on 12 Pm next day.. And they call us before the check out time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    Hotel in need of serious refurbishing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rules of the hotel: - "No Guests Allowed" upon check in (as if we are back in school dorms). - The staff refusing to offer me a complimentary drinking water from l house keeping. He said we give only two complimentary small water bottles for guests, it's one time offer only -TV doesn't show over 50% of the channels and the picture is very low quality In addition: - the furniture in the room was extremely old, curtains were burnt - flies and ants in the room, even with several complaints

    - The house cleaning and concierge staff were nice and they tried to help - The size of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean There was spider in the bathroom and small big in the kitchen Furniture outdated

    It was big room and full kitchen The bell boy was helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    A pearl of a hotel apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The location, the spacious room and the service. It is a great place to stay. Everything in the kitchen was neatly organized and the staff is very cooperative and helpful. If you are thinking of staying in barsha, be sure to check this hotel apartment as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist was a bit slow at check-in and check-out but she was alone.. it was fine

    All was good!! All the staff are smiling and they are very enthusiastic to help from security to housekeeping, to food & beverage thanks all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Overall our stay was very comfortable. All amenities were just round the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City stay got few hotels in the area which confuses taxis. If you don’t stay on taxi man’s back can cost you more. Only because they will take you to wrong city stay hotels in the area.

    Rooms were very spacious, well organised, well facilitated. Proper family friendly. Excellent house keeping. Many many plus points.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    City stay, wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find the hotel as they have a few city stay hotels around the same area, our visitors got confused with which hotel was where

    The apartment was very cosy and clean, loved all the facilities within the apartment. Just a few minutes walk away from mall of emirates which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy and amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer to have more tv channels

    The place is really easy to reach and there are many facilities next to it. The staff were very helpful. I surely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    1.very close to mall of emarite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1.the room was not like the photoes in the booking.com site 2.the room was not very cleane 3.the breakfast was same in all days eggs foul and 1 kind of cheese and 1 kind of bread also

    1.very close to mall of emarite 2.pharmacy ,coffe shop and man salone down of the hotel 3. supermarket near of it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Short but relatively pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were not quite too clean, especially the walls in the kitchen and the floors under the bed. I think housekeeping needs a bit more improvement. I forgot to mention to the housekeeping staff about the leak under the bathroom sink. There needs to be an improvement in the way rooms are cleaned up before other guests arrive.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There was a young man who helped us to our room when we arrived; didn't quite get his name, but he was especially cheerful throughout our stay. We were happy that they managed to check us in much earlier as we arrived quite early in the morning and we were served breakfast with no extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Value for money apartment hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very comfortable beds.. Very spacious room.. The room, living room, bathroom as well as the kitchen was really clean.. The quietness inside the rooms is very enjoyable..!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Nights to remember
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couuld not find anything I disliked. I found the facilities and staff member exceptional. :)

    Every single staff member I met during my stay was extremely polite and respectful which made my stay a lot more enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.8
    Not good hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not inform me about the instruction which is going to be next to hotel Staff not cooperative at all I was not able to sleep Eventhough I already called them to find a comfortable room and quite you can also hear the person who is in the next room Hotel not good to choose at all I was there 2 days

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Very good place for families
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone wasnt working for the first 2 days . The ac had a problem when i checked in . And on the day of check out the reception kept calling me again and again and disturbed me alot to leave the property asap

    The apartment was pretty spacious and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Cleanliness and facilities are poor in this hotel. Overall i can rate it 4-5 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment service is not clear to the hotel staff.

    Actually the hotel was not good enough for us. The cleanliness wasnts good enough as well as the services and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to pay extra to get the one bedroom flat as the details of classic studio was misleading. I would'nt mind had the facilities promised been there used the washing machine next morning and there was flood in the kitchen. came back the next night around 01:30 AM to find the flood in the toilet due to the leak from the celing which took nearly 45 minutes to be fixed and the air conditioning in the room did'nt work after that.

    location initially.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say that but they are very far of hospitality First of all room was without kettle, coffee, and tea which all hotels around the world providing it Second we order egg omelet they bring it without cutlery or bread and after one minute aging the waiter knock the Door asking for the tray as he said that he is going down so he doesn't want to come back to pick it up its really funny and disappointed in same time

    Room is clean location is good size of room is big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Check-in time to be reduced/improved.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time is more and was waiting 1hr for my turn. Process is very slow and each customer almost taking 30 mins for check-in. After travelling long distance waiting for long time for check-in is really horrible. Only one staff was available at reception. I requested to call some one to speedup process or open another counter for check-in , but staff response was not good. My advise is check in time especially 12 to 3pm should be more staff available at reception.

    Location and room cleanness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Spacious and clean but a few niggly problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke frequently blew through the air conditioning. I reported it twice but it was not resolved and nobody gave us an explanation or apologised. The lift doors also close seconds after reaching your desired level. It closed on me several times and trapped my 2 year old daughter and took her down a level. Thankfully a member of staff ran down the stairs and rescued her at the next level whilst I had hold of my baby.

    Really spacious apartment with excellent kitchen facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful with bags/luggage/the children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    A weeks stay at the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be more hooks to hang clothes in the washrooms, though adequate a better cooking hob would have been good.

    The efficient and caring staff, location and overall experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.2
    NOTHING
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This Apartment is worth Dhs 100 per 'WEEK '. Avoid booking rooms at 8th floor ( noisy due to roof top AC units ) . No charging point. staffs should welcome their customer. This is just an apartment not to be mistaken as hotel.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.5
    Bad hotel place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Water shower smelly. My light of hall switch is out side the room. They did not clean my room the next day. All in all very bad hotel and not worth the money Tv bad photo. Shower is drama. Even menu is wrong Arabic very stupid place. For the first time booking.com did not serve me the right way and I made a complain on the reception.

    Nothing. Water shower smelly. My light of hall switch is out side the room. They did not clean my room the next day. All in all very bad hotel and not worth the money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good for familiar visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could make a menu for the breakfast, is room service and they bring to the room, but you have to call and ask what they have.

    Big comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude, the breakfast was very poor and not worth the money paid There was nothong in the room that was supposed to be there (kettle, iron, bathrobe) Overall a very unhappy customer who will not be going back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.2
    will never visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service, very dirty, need maintenance , management absence . when we checked in the room was very dirty , food under the sofa from the previous guest , water leaking at the toilet, kittle not working , and replaced with another one which also didn't work . washing machine not working , and a lot of problems . all reported , some fixed and some not .

    just location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Awesome Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna did not have any attendant manning it and also no towel or soap was available.

    Total ambience of the place, quiet spacious rooms, close Mall of emirates station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    4.2
    Will never ever stay here or recommend this to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was leaking significantly (puddle on the floor). Then they fixed it and a few hours later, again puddle on the floor. I couldn't find the sofa bed so I called front desk to help me find it and they said that they don't have sofa beds in any of their rooms! I was furious thinking how could they list that when they didn't have it?! Slept on the floor that night, next day it turns out the room did have sofa bed but no one knew how to open it. They weren't even courteous enough to give me a partial refund for the one night I slept on the floor. The hotel in general is quite dingy as well, I would never stay there. It is better to stay a little farther but get far better amenities for the same price. Uber and Careerm are very cost effective in Dubai. It's not worth staying here in this location at all. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before in Safa Park and received MUCH better service. In general, IHG gives amazing service and they have a hotel in Al Barsha too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    suitable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was some noise from the structure work in the buildings around the hotel. the night's fare was expensive and more than the hotel deserves due to vacation season i guess . so next time if i decided to stay there i must book much earlier.

    its very nice especially for families. big rooms and facilitated kitchen. 10 minutes from mall of Emirates walking . there are many restaurants nearby they dilever too. a pharmacy,small grocery shop and a cafe all on the same street 👌

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    4.6
    Cockroach came out of toaster!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked clean but actually dirty ...on our 3rd night in I found 2 cockroaches on the kitchen countertop and asked the reception for pest control, they have not really put enough effort on the matter ... because after they said they had cleaned it, at night I found another small one (which I managed to take a Video of).. soo dispointing I had 2 toddlers with me and I couldn't leave the hotel because they would have still have charged me for my 2 weeks stay!!! I would never go back and I hope everyone reads this before they think of booking this hotel ... I have traveled so many places and lived in so many countries, by far this is the worst place !!!

    The staff were friendly .. the unite we staied at was spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    I aspect more, but found less
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building overall started to old, the apartment which showed in pictures 2 bed room with setting room, but only one bedroom and they kept bed in hall. There was one bathroom, for taking shower, 2 toilet, no iron in room on request they provide. No extra socket. For all family 2 tea cup in kitchen.

    Staff was good and cooperative. Cleaning was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was kept very clean and was spacious enough for all 5 of us to stay in together. Being a large family sometimes hotel rooms are not big enough so this apartment was perfect and located around a supermarket and restraunts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.6
    Not to be repeated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly room, uncomfortable Late cleaning 5pm Just breakfast through roomservice, waiting time 45 min No or difficult loading points devices

    Parking under hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.0
    Average Pearl city hotel apartment stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a family of 4 adults, but the room only had cutlery and crockery for 2! The fridge didn't work and had to be replaced. The iron didn't work and had to be replaced on our request. The washing machine leaked and the kitchen was floor was flooded with water. Housekeeping came to fix it and showed us how to put the machine on and explained how to work the drier, but 4 hrs later when we couldn't get the drier to work the same person came to assist just to now tell us that the drier doesn't work! In general the place looks good online but the above shortcomings made the actual experience so much less than the online promise.

    Location was good and staff responded to requests quickly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Toiletries and towels should be replaced/replenished automatically. Some dubious smell in apartment

    Large roomy apartments. Kitchen has all the basic necessities including a washing machine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Dubai !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was more than perfect.

    The room service was excellent, staff was sooo nice and friendly, close to mall of the emirates and all restaurants. They is a lady at reception by the name of Lorraine who was so helpful and nice and a Indian porter who was extremely nice. I am definitely coming back to this hotel again, the best by far.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Stay was just so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi connection is very poor especially during the night. Bed was hard. Gave us poor quality pillow. I received 1 extra pillow with no pillow cover! The knife available in the kitchen was very blunt. Asked for a new one but it came to us too late.

    Only the location is very accessible to Mall of Emirates

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinks are leaking, carpet inside the bedroom is worn out, the kitchen utensils and table wares are incomplete (e.g. there was only one spoon) and worst of all ---- we had short circuits 4 times when we used the electric stove to cook breakfast.

    Just the location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping service could have been better and staff should be more friendly and smiling.

    Location is good and Front Desk Staff is very helpful specially Alsam, Maryyn, Lorane and Uttam.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    6.7
    Location is very good and the hotel facility is good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impolite and rude receptionist . The short chubby one ( not Loraine , the other philipino lady) unprofessional and unhelpful lady. Bad experience for a bad welcoming that would make me think twice before recommending the hotel to anyone.

    Location is very good and the hotel facility is good and clean . One helpful staff called aslam

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.2
    Filthiest hotel ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room had significant mold in the bathroom so requested to change. The second was even worse. 4 fake lashes stuck to a bedroom mirror, another 2 stuck to a second mirror in the second room. Carpets dirty and stained. Both bath tubs dirty and stained. One of the bathtubs had mold around but still better than the first room. Dirty handprints on the wall in the bathroom. The bidet in one of the washrooms had hair stuck to it. A dirty filthy sponge was provided to clean dishes. The laundry machine smelled of hair oil. And much much more. Needless to say we left the next day.

    Staff was polite and helpful. When we asked to change the first room assigned to us since it was dirty, they did the change without any problems. Walking distance to mall of emirates. Plenty of restaurants and markets around for a quick bite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location, easy to walk to mall of emerates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 leaks in the family apartment. No face washers supplied, no tea towels for the kitchen and poor supplies in the kitchen.

    Good location, easy to walk to mall of emerates. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good to have a washing machine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Great Location, good service, comfortable bed, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Lacking a living and dining room. - Construction noise from outside - no sound proof rooms. - External wiring in the bathroom with tub - very inconvenient and not presentable. - Short shower curtain in the other bathroom; water was falling out.

    Great Location, good service, comfortable bed, parking. Baby cot with extra bedding provided, as requested.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was smelling of cigarette smoke and sewage. We could not get a room change but on the second day it was almost invisible. Their cleaning was not so through , just below fair. For example i found a tumbler i used at the same spot and still dirty. The pan we had used to make chicken was placed on the dish rack with bits of chicken still stuck on it. There was construction next door so our wake up call was 7 am, daily by machines.

    The proximity to Mall of Emirates: Walking distance. Front desk service-Check in-out and billing: Excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    it's very good for what we have paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom in a two bedroom flat, the breakfast has to be improved as it to little and below standard.

    The size of the rooms are bigger than expected

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    2.5
    Upset and angry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise The sinks leaking

    The two nights stay was terrible. We was on a building site so being woken up at 730 every morning when sleeping like 4 hours wasn't what I expected. The sinks were all leaking the plug socket exploded

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    receptionists were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to keep the cake in the fridge as we are checking out and we wanted to swim at other city stay apartment but when we came back the box was missing.yes they kept the cake in the fridge but they threw the box.i think next time we have to be more specific. But it's just common sense.the receptionists was very helpful and made an effort to look for it. Thank you

    receptionists were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Hotel in general was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I said it above

    Hotel in general was fine.I had no disturbance except for minor things like for example 1- they requested to block my credit card to secure their mini bar stuff which was not mentioned in the website. Normally refund of the blockage takes 14 days. 2- By 12 o'clock the receptionist would call to ask for check out Both of the above shows that the hotel is focuses on some of minor details which sometimes become of disturbance to a frequent travellers. Maybe they had faced bad experience in the past Anyway my stay was fine no complaints except for the things which I have mentioned above

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Just fair. You may be able to get better rooms at other hotels for virtually the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stovetop doesn't really heat up. The shower was too hot. The tub and toilet were old there were water stains.

    We liked that the sheets were changed daily and our rooms were cleaned daily too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    location is good beside groceries & laundries and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    water leak during our stay causing a flood in the bathroom little dripping in kitchen

    staff are friendly but i think i'll never be back there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Front desk reception was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was not good at all and very disappointing. All though I selected to opt for package with breakfast, I only ordered once. The carpets in the apartment were dirty, table had cigarette burns, microwave was so dirty I couldn't use it....

    Front desk reception was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Location and comfort
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: