Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Khoory Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#96 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2173 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a certain smell everywhere in the facility that was not good. A certain smell preferred by some Asian nationalities. Giving impression like the facility is only for them as no one else would like that smell. In addition, it was very restricted in smoking policy. I had to go out the facility every time I wanted to smoke. Very irritating.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Almost every thing , specially the staff and the room...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi is not bad but it should be better The TV CHANNELS ARE LIMITE AND BAD SIGNAL .

    Almost every thing , specially the staff and the room service they were very helpful and very nice, I would like to thank them all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff welcoming was not what I suspected the money and the volume of the rate was too high compared to last time when I asked to extending one day they take too much money, the noise coming from the road

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old place but surprising well maintained. Good sized room and decent kitchen. Friendly staff. Taxis available, monorail within walking distance. Plenty restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    The Size of the rooms it’s different than what they place in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Size of the rooms it’s different than what they place in booking They have different size of rooms but they show only the biggest room on booking. And when arrive they tell you this is the Available one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience.. Hygiene, room service, the staff, the room itself, everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I hope the pool was bigger. A couple of nights, one of the neighboring rooms has had too much noise almost the whole night which was quite annoying and disturbing.

    I stayed at this hotel for a second time during the last 6 months, and it was wonderful. The staff was always kind, helpful, and gracious. I was quite comfortable, and it feels like a home away from home now.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very slow and sometimes unusable No hot water from kitchen tap

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The cleanliness and size of the rooms. The pool was well maintained The gym size and range if equipment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Horrible nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort. I was assigned a two bed room apartment on the 1st floor. There was disturbing noises all nights from the floor above or below which my sleep very uncomfortable. The staff were not helpful when I reported the problem twice. They promised to investigate and call me back which they didn’t. On my last day they decided to give me another room. I think they knew that apartment has the noise problem but made a mistake by assigning it to a guest.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly and my room well furnished and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I was probably not lucky but during my 2 weeks stay, I had noisy neighbours although the rooms were well soundproofed. I complained for the 1st case and I gave up for the second one. So for a next stay, I may hesitate to come back because of the customers type there.

    The staff was really friendly and my room well furnished and comfortable. The hotel has a good location as well. You may go to Mall of the Emirates walking, 10 minutes maximum. I've been to the pool once and it was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable hotel with an accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was directed at the bed. Minor issue.

    The room was very clean and had a good kitchen. The room was very well stocked, everything we needed was there. The staff is very welcoming and the service is overall very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, relaxing and comfortable break in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They’ve taken the sun Beds off the terrace area since we were there 2 years ago which is disappointing as it’s a nice spot to lie later in the afternoon when the sun moves away from the poolside.

    This is a small friendly hotel located within walking distance of Mall of the Emirates and a Metro stop. There are some nice local eateries. It doesn’t feel like a tourist area but more like real Dubai.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Comfy, close to the train and mall of Emirates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent. Ayush in the restaurant managed the place very well,Sheila at reception welcomed us in a warm manner. Hardip also was ever eager to assist us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for long vacations. Feels like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit annoying. Hotel guest login only takes 3 devices at a time. In a world where we’re always connected, it gets frustrating when you can’t access WiFi. Issue was resolved after several attempts to login with new usernames and passwords.

    Perfect for long-stays. Studio has everything you need and the kitchenette is fully equipped. Rooms are very clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good. I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on room doors. And breakfast didn't have a lot of variety, choices were limited.

    Very clean apartment with many amenities. Close to Emirates mall and a number of shops and restaurants to buy stuff from on the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is not strong and you can not login in for more than 3 device and the TV channels don't have many choices and it is set already for few dicusting channel.if they improve this two problem,it is the best hotel group.

    It is clean, comfortable,it is in a good location.close to metero.the staff are very polite caring and professional.especially the Kenyan pool attendant guy, Vicky from reception,the house keeping team along with their supervisor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Another perfect trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about this property

    As always I loved staying here again... absolutely no complaints .... would be nice to get a free upgrade though for my loyalty 😀👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Good, clean and easily accessible. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly, could be more atentative. Had to call reception desk/ room service more than once for certain things. But did get them in the end.

    Friendly staff, apartment was very big, well furnished and clean. Rooms serviced very well everyday. Great transport links for metro (Sharaf DG) and easy to hail taxi from. Convince stores within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Location and faculty is good. Staff need to be more attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested baby got but they took around 1 he to bring it although is already late. I requested dinner and they took around 40 min to deliver although it is from Hotel restaurant. No much variety for break fast.

    Location is very close to Mall of Emirate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely time easy access to the metro and nearby attractions. Very helpful about arranging taxI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to dry our clothing missed having a balcony should be made clearer as would book a room with a balcony for this reason. Dark room and no view

    Staff were really helpful and so polite and pleasant. Swimming pool was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Good value for price, comfortable, close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tooth brush, tooth paste and slipper in my room when I arrived, but I guess this is normal practice in this country ? I called the reception and they delivered it to my room immediately so it was good.

    I can't remember what type of room I booked for but I did not expect the room to have a kitchen, a washing machine and even a scale. The hotel is also close to Sharaf DG metro station (1 station away from Mall of the Emirates) which was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Fair stay for the money paid but a little bit less than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not fully isolated, you can easily hear people taking in the corridor and they may hear sounds coming from the room and bellows were not comfortable but they were changed when we requested.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and offered us a welcome drink, room and toilet were fairly clean, the parking facility was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is really not good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really not good. Especially all the flies/mosquitos buzzing around uncovered food, dryfruit and even inside the bread basket make it feel quite bad. It's been about a month that we are staying here and even though we mentioned this issue to the management, yet there is no improvement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Relaxt and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxt hotel with good swimmingpool, near metro Sharaf and Mall of the Emirates. Good food in surrounding restaurants. Staff is very friendly and facilitating. The appartment was hudge. Breakfast was good, fresh and with good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View in the studio room balconies. Nothing else.

    Big, clean, comfortable, new, and well equipped hotel apartments. WiFi was OK. The toilets are clean and have water bidets and hoses. Checking in and out were a breeze! The location is good enough, about 500m far from the shopping mall and metro station. Lots of restaurants and shops around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is 5 min walking from Sharaf DG metro station .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is 5 min walking from Sharaf DG metro station .. You can take the metro from there to airport or inverse Rooms are enough good size Very calm Staff are very friendly and helpful The hotel is surrounded by some small restaurants .. Also small markets for your daily food Infront of it directly there's a mosque The cleaners staff were very professional and friendly they know how to do their work .. Don't remb their names :( It's good place for individual or couple or family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    A good Family apartment and close to Emirates Mall, good restaurants and other shops around
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water in the master bed room was never hot, we complained in the first day, they told us it is fixed, but we never managed to get hot water. Next day, they came again and they try to fix, but the water was only just about warm. If you are an early person and wanted to have a hot shower in the morning, then that will not be achieved. We had to use the other bathroom.

    The location was great, and it was quite area, the size of the apartment was amazing for the kids to go around it and not to feel squeezed. The Pillows were not comfortable, we asked to be changed in the next day, that was done quickly which was appreciated from the room service department.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very professional staff,friendly and ready any time for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very professional staff,friendly and ready any time for me. I have been upgraded for free, perfect cleaning, excellent wifi.good position for metro. Very good apartment. As Always, I will come back to your property. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Pool and SPA, Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom furniture is outdated and needs complete refurbishment. The kitchen was horrible. The sitting room furniture was outdated and smelly.

    Pool and SPA, Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very Comfortable, clean, spacious and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can’t think of anything

    The hotel is really good, I can’t recommended enough... i’ve stayed in this hotel around 10 times over the last 4 years and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. I’ve even rebooked again for 6 weeks time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Definitely worth and strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crockery could have been better, some plates and cups were chipped.

    Nice location, excellent value for money, overall good cleanliness and good facilities. Good housekeeping. Recommended for budget travelers with family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was hardly anything we did not like.

    The fish and chips were crisp and really tasty. The bed and its maintenance was really good. The cleaning of the room, bathroom and the kitchen was above our expectations. My wife was really happy with the arrangements. We are sure to come back and recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with re grouting in the tiles and sealant looked old.

    The staff couldn’t do enough for us. Ganesh and Manu especially. The room was incredibly spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the sign of no smoking every where, the smell of cigarettes was there some times .

    Very nice and specious apartment, definitely my first choice for next trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend it AND stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More electrical plugs -In the kitchen there are 3 plugs ... 1 on the wall where the microwave, tea maker and the use of the toaster, so you could only use one at a time ... and the other 2 are on the opposite for no practical usage! There is only 1 bedside plug.

    Loved having 2 bathrooms - we didn't need to share. Loved the full kitchen. The one meal I had in Spices restaurant was very good. Easy walk to Mall of the Emirates. Staff is super!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast wasn't good enough but on the 1st floor, there are alternatives.

    everything was great compared to the price. it's beyond the expectation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Errors made by receptionist caused stress. He was putting the wrong card number in (his mistake) caused upset. We were never given so much as a complimentary breakfast for the errors.

    Excellent facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Deep breath
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist persistently asking if I would have guests, when I said no, she stated I should give names of guests. I again said no plans for guests and she then went on to explain to me hotel rules about guests and I should give names.

    Gym and breakfast are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location very close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location very close to the metro station. Easy to reach the hotel via metro from the airport and also very easy to get around thereafter. Room is a good size and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights

    No hot water in the kitchen. Very small hob (2 rings only) with not much room for cooking. Constant hum of the fan in the bathroom.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, clean, comfortable and great staff. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Some more crockery in the kitchen, but it would not put me off booking again.

    Fantastic place, great location for getting to main attractions. Pool was great, staff are lovely and very friendly. Very clean and fresh. Apartment spacious and great to have daily cleans. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic time, perfect for families, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Being close to the main road we could hear the traffic in the morning, but it made us get up and enjoy the sunshine and pool early. Would not be put off by this for booking again.

    Apartment was very spacious, comfy and clean. Pool was great, not too busy. The porter/concierge called Navid (I think) was very friendly and helpful. All staff were lovely. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time all be it expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more utensils in the kitchen.A cloth to dry dishes .Hot water to our kitchen sink.

    We never ate breakfast.I loved the friendly door men.So willing giving directions,getting you taxis and helping us get all aboard.There were seven of us all travelling each time consisting of two children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Al - Khoory : Super Expensive For a Very Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive studios, hotel front & facade very average looking, in house Restaurant look and feel very unimpressive and unimaginative, Same breakfast options everyday, Women staff very curt and unhelpful, Early check-in issues - we had to wait for over 4.5 hrs

    Very close to the metro station, Male Front Desk Staff very helpful (Praveen), Breakfast spreads decent, Access to taxis and cabs amazingly easy, close to the mall of Emirates, studios with a kitchenette - large and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, my family enjoyed the steam room and sauna in the evenings. It's very close to the Mall of the Emirates which has excellent shopping, a Metro Station and tour buses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    Good place but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view overlooking the construction site. Tried to move to different room but with no luck. It is not the nicest place around for that price. Breakfast is basic and tables are limited. People at the restaurant are nice.

    The hotel location is good. It is only 15 minuets walk to the Mall of the Emirates. Many shops and restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    spacious, great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could be better, it's not that its dirty but the maintenance is not upto the mark as the furniture fabric has stains due to abuse they go through. Outdoor Furniture in balcony should be added. Cleaning outside in balconies.

    The balcony, the spacious apartments which is becoming less and less available now in Dubai with all new rennovations going onto the small hotel room model. This is still one of the few places which provides good value. Good service and staff with all amenities nearby. Have been staying here for 5 years off and on, always gives the family enough space at a reasonable value. 4-5 mins by taxi to the Mall of the Emirates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that cought my attention.

    The Apartment was clean and provided everything I need. Staff were very welcoming, the stay exceeded my low expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Best location.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When come back to the hotel at the evening time the road is extremely crowded.. And Tv’s need to be changed to meet the era.

    Best location.. near to metro, grocery, restaurants, landury...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    Smelly water, the water dish is so slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly water, the water dish is so slow. Had leak in the kitchen. Called the reception and sent some one but he was not able to fix. Called the housekeeping to make up the room at 10:30 am. I left to the mall and I came back in the evening and no one cleaned it. It was not a good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, big rooms, but...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cleanliness - in the room and the hotel itself should be cleaned outside, the windows are very dirty (yes, I know, we are in the desert and blah, but that was far not my first hotel here - it can and must be kept clean outside).

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is situated close to a metro station and there are lots of restaurants, minimarkets and a Mall nearby. I was upgraded to a bigger room for free and it was really spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    No hot water in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning. Had to contact reception to send maintenance. However, overall was very clean spacious and comfortable. Is perfect for groups staying together

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    *Fabulous*
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Fabulous* “Overall, I had an excellent stay at AlKhoory Hotel apartments.I highly recommend it.” Nice Location, Easy access to restaurants, MOE! Would like to say a special thank you all staff,customer service excellent beyond the boders.. *Sheila*,check in was excellent thank you. *Roseline*,so helpful with a great smile,thank you .. *Percival*,he was attentive to small details..all request delivered on time thank you. Housekeeping staff amazing..spacious room clean and neat. **Satish&Asad**thank you for been helpful to us. Great stay!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was not that great.

    The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The establishment was kept in top shape. I have spent time in other hotel apartments in the same area, and Al Khoory was by far the best experience in both the service and the facilities department.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Thank you for upgrade game from studia for 2 bedroom :)) Around many restaurants with not expensive and delitios food. Rooms are big. Everything was great, thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    staff was friendly and parking was good space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in the first floor, I can smell the restaurant kitchen under my room. it wasn't comfortable at all

    staff was friendly and parking was good space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed and pillow and very clean room
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and pillow value for money with nice location and very very nice restuarants beside hotel

    Comfortable bed and pillow and very clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    It was such a pleasant stay and fast service special mention to mabu and chad for an extra service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice!!

    Booking was upgraded to 1-bedroom.. The location is accessible to mall, transportation,etc.. Staffs were accomodating for a comfortable stay! Thank you for taking care of us..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location, so handy for the metro and Mall of the Emirates. The staff are fabulous, every one of them make you feel so welcome and can never do enough to ensure your stay is a good one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Bed was confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, in the middle of nowhere Only cold water in the shower 45 minutes wait for a steak of beef at the « restaurant » Breakfast buffet was very poor. Did not agree on a 3pm late check out even though I had already booked an extra night to check in earlier (10am)

    Bed was confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really

    I was travelling with my family, and family-friendly is important to me. This hotel scores high at that. Having visited many hotels in Dubai, most of the hotels have small parking places where you squeeze your car in and get to bed thinking who will hit it. This hotel have a really spacious parking. The swimming pool is good, sauna and steam were available and operational. Rooms service were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My SON came to visit us and he was given trouble because apparently visitors are not allowed to come up to the room. But anyway, he was let up and all was fine.

    Ganesh was absolutely wonderful. He clearly understands the concept of customer satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned.

    Excellent location and staff. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bed room apt without asking for that. This good gesture was very much impressing and appreciated. Very clean as usual. Covered parking free of charge, free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are better than your standard hotel apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adding valet service would be nice.

    The rooms look better than the average hotel apartments. It has all the basic amenities that you need and the beds are quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, good value. Quite conservative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are strict restrictions on guests.

    The facility felt like a home away from home. The rooms were extra big and there was the ability to cook, use kitchen facilities and so on. It was also not crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    excellent family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast needs improvement. tv channels needs more variety. internet speed improvement. adding sofa bed in the setting room improves flexibility,

    nice location, good quality apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Rooms and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells bad , not accepted my son 19 years to access the apartment even he has his ID , i was 20 minutes far and noticed them ,, then the asked for my housemates ids

    Rooms and wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good overall but the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is too small I couldn't park my 4X4 car easily

    Location of the hotel was good near sheikh zayed road. Private covered parking available. Room was good little big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Overall it was comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine was bad. Apartment cleaners were useless. They also need some work in the building

    Spacious apartment, good baths, quick response by concierge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Inconsistant Standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seemed quite empty yet we were given a room (415) right next to a construction site. The noise was extremely disturbing and woke us up every day. There is also a weird and persistent smell in the corridors.

    Room rate was low because of Ramadan

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Would like to say a special thank you to Ronald who helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found all the apartment floors extremely dirty and also the table tops were smudged and stained on arrival. Under the living room furniture was old food and rubbish. Not enough saucepans to cook a family meal and only two cooker rings to cook on.

    Would like to say a special thank you to Ronald who helped us with our luggage and also helped us with our kayak which needed special storage. He was a great help!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay, comp upgrade, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Construction, but you can't get away from that no matter where you go in Dubai.

    The staff were very friendly upon check in. We got a complimentary upgrade and loved the room. Very spacious and all facilities were well kept and functional. We would recommend this hotel apartment to anyone looking for somewhere central and who is looking for value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Good option for business trip, we recommend it!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice staff, very helpfull. We were close the WTC and was easy to arrive there. The room was big, nice, clean and very comfortable. We love the Yemeni restaurant close to it, Al Romansyah.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    One night in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest the hotel add more vegetarian options/ broaden their options for breakfast.

    Stayed for a night, very accommodating staff- we were given a fruit basket in our room. Breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed

    The staffs were so Friendly.when I talk about staffs I must mention one of the staff, I forgot his name. He is a philippino guy at the door. He was good at what he is doing. Helped us all time with a wonderful smile. Thanks to him!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is ideally located just a short walking distance from the metro and Mall of the Emirates . The staff are very friendly and helpful, I could not praise them enough!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Khoory Hotel Apartments Al Barsha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: