Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5 stars

Sheikh Hamdan Street ,PO Box 3541, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#46 of 127 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 914 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very helpful housekeeping did a great job we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in the suit but we weren’t informed about the lounge

    Staff were very helpful housekeeping did a great job we were in room 1711 and the house keeper was really helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Had higher expectations from a 5 Star Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a major refurbishment. Indoor air quality is poor, condensation at air conditioning outlets and ceilings, below average breakfast spread and an underwhelming facilities.

    The property is located at the heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool timings for kids were limited to 7.00 pm. During the summer I feel it should be extended as its very sunny till 5-6.00pm

    Service and location of the hotel. It was very quiet inspite of high occupancy rate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Great experience, good location and friendly supporting staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed the closing time of the restaurant by 5mins. I wish the time is extended a bit longer.

    Friendly staff. Excellent treatment and follow up by receptionist. Good support and answering questions about needed information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.9
    Not worth it the lift was stinking like some pathetic oil...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception

    Not worth it the lift was stinking like some pathetic oil lobby was too hot as if AC not working did a big mistake by choosing this property. I think a 4 star hotel would have been any day better

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Lovely staff great for gluten free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is as hard as a rock

    Fabulous welcome from the staff and as a person that is gluten intolerant I was able to eat Asian food for the first time in a year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we arrived the messed up my booking and i had an issue trying to resolve. they eventually moved us, but the room needed some maintenance

    the bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were furnitures being moved during the middle of the night, it took about 20 mins that people above our room (1116) have been moving here and there =(

    The arabic staff was very accommodating. Forgot to ask his name though!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    WORST EXPERIENCE OF ALL THE HOTELS I HAVE STAYED around the World
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic to say the least Basic facility lik3 muslim shower wasnt there and no information was given at the time of check in. Roo. Was very small with old furniture. Not close to star of 5 star. Should b3 categorized with those road sides motels No toiletries Room lock was broken

    Breakfast was reasonable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    The stuff need to be to the standard of 5 stars hotel and the room as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking rooms need to be serviced and the AC as well.

    The room given to me initially in the 19th floor was uncomfortable at all, the AC was very hot and my eyes was read like blood. So I asked them to change my room to non smoking room. I’ve got a room in the 17th floor it was much better comparing to the 19th floor. I didn’t like the night duty receiptionest employee. The lobby in the floors is very hot(no AC)I requested something from her and she started questioning me like i’m guilty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Big room and kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to take a shower without spilling the water out. About the bar in the basement, Heroes, they have nice live music, but the kitchen close early (in my opinion). We arrived before midnight and we couldn't eat

    Big room and kind people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    MUST HAVE PLEASANT STAFF WITH GOOD POSITIVE BODY LANGUAGE.TO PERFORM GOOD ROOM AUDIT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ONLY LOCATION ON HAMDAN STREET IN ABU DHABI, UAE

    More than one occasion, MANY FILIPINO FRONT DESK STAFF WERE SHOWING STRANGE BODY LANGUAGE AS IF UN-INVITED GUEST landed up to their door OR SOME POOR PERSON IS TRYING TO STAY IN THEIR 5 STAR PROPERTY. BATH TUB WATER DRAINAGE NOT OKAY, WATER FILLS UP. MOST IMPORTANT, while I need a mini-fridge,, I found upon arrival as locked with the key and upon request, they opened, emptied the ridge having juices etc.. This is a strange way of providing room facilities, upon arriving in the room. I need to use fridge for keeping insulin injections. aT 9TH FLOOR, BREAKFAST FOOD HAS HARDLY ANY VEGETARIAN VARIETY. When I asked on the day of check in, I intend to complain, a Filipino lady show the email address on envelop and said you can not complain to anyone in this hotel premises, Send email only. Thus, nothing can be done as no method to complaint against individuals. ONLY PLUS POINT, THE LOCATION, NOTHING ELSE COMPARED TO ROOM RATE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and the booking .after booking for 5 adults and 1 child of 14 years with breakfast I was told we were only going to get breakfast for 5 adults. So I had to pay extra for the child . Also I was continually told that a king bed in one room and two double beds in another room was adequate for sleep 6 persons and that it was my fault that I didn’t realise - after a lot of negotiation they put agreed to put an emergency bed in each room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location warm welcoming feeling once you check-in by the receptionist, clean room, good breakfast but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff all around the hotel so incredibly helpful.... I would like to thank The concierge Nassor and Avon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    Receptionists they must be polite and respectful to all guests regardless of age & race.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception staff who assist me is so tough, I have guest but complained also that he sounds impolite and discriminating.

    location is convenient to my friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    please follow for the above comments. thank you 😊.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all is perfect but please put air freshener on the hallway to feel relaxed to the customers. for additional only.

    for the reception ladies that she assisted us for our check out she’s great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I little difficult to find. Very small display name outside. We passed by without noticing. Main entrance is from behind and not road facing

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Room size and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic and not Crown plaza standard The hotel is starting to look old

    Room size and comfortable bed Location - right in the city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Went for an event. The hotel suited our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area a bit 'hidden away' from main entrance. Pool area very small.

    Large clean comfortable rooms. Good choice of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't really complain for what you are paying but obviously the pool isnt the most inspiring.

    Incredible value and great facilities. Great pizza place and asian restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention as negative.

    Perfect choice. Super friendly staff, gave me a free upgrade and late checkout without hesitation. Met all my expectations. Silent sleep. I enjoyed the stay and will surely recommend and be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent position in the centre of the city. Has all amenities in the hotel. As they had no single rooms, free upgrade to a junior suite which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Dyed, good location, early check in fees are poor customer service and negate the value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in fee is the same price as paying for an extra night. Room 1918 is below the gym and very noisy from people dropping weights.

    Most flights that arrive from Europe arrive around 7am, yet the crown want to charge an early check in fee if you arrive before 2pm. They call it an early check in fee but it's the same as paying for an extra night! Don't stay in club room 1918 its located right below the gym on floor 20, very noisy with people dropping weights all day and late into the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Marvelous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 Points its disturbed i.e Housekeeping knock the door and asking for Laundry and Minibar refilling enquiry. Generally if we need these service we can call instead of knocking.Apart from all everything was fantastic.

    It was good experience,Feel likes home.Welcoming to the hotel was nice.Check in was awesome with adequate information.She was nice while check in and check out also fast. Breakfast was OK but need more dishes.F&B Filipino lady was welcomed with smile and arranged place to sit.Area of the hotel was nice with good view.Overall we are happy to stayed and again sure will come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Abdel and the rest of his team at the reception were warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's is nothing I could think about.

    Abdel and the rest of his team at the reception were warm, happy and ready to help as always. People like them are the foremost reason why guests keep on coming back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedding was comfortable, Breakfast was excellent, Front desk, restaurant, Housekeeping staff were very friendly & cooperative, overall like the Hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Excellent 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    they couldn't find two suits for our children at same floor, we stayed in two different floors, but OK.

    great hotel at the heart of Abu Dhabi city clean and quite suite, helpful stuff, comfort bed and wide rooms area with free WiFi , minibar, and free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Early check in/later check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great location. Pool area very small, especially when there is an annoying, smoking, loud-mouthed German with his bits hanging out of his budgie smugglers (not the hotel fault of course!!:))

    Early check in/later check out. Breakfast decent. Nice sized room/bathroom. Nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    room was spacious and staff are generally pleasant, except...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food quality and variety at the hotel is average. internet connection isn't great.

    room was spacious and staff are generally pleasant, except for the security guard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    The facilities of the hotel were great esp the club rooms and the restaurants. we were given a good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in staff are not friendly and a bit clueless. They couldn't find our reservation through bookings.com even with all the information and passports provided. They found it only after producing our voucher printed from bookings.com. There were not helpful with early check in even when we had a long journey and an infant. I found them not understanding and unfit for a reception desk for a good hotel like Crowne Plaza. Were it not for the intervention of Mr Ivan of Concierge, we would have changed hotels immediately. On checkout, they were once again clueless in explaining the VAT on the bill as the difference between amounts booked and final pay amount.

    There was a staff member Mr Ivan whose extra efforts to make our stay comfortable made the trip memorable. He was friendly and assisted with check in, when we had challenges, helped with change of room and transport around Abu Dhabi. He was all round pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    Expensive and not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Check-in experience: we arrived at 5pm and the room was not ready. We waited for 30 minutes to get our room. 2. Valet Parking: it took ages to park and car and got it back 3. Room: the room was not comfortable and had a bad smell. 4. Staff: overall not friendly and helpful

    The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good room, great breakfast, swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t take the room on 10th floor as the breakfast restaurant is on the 9th floor and it’s roofless. So we could hear the plates, music and guests in the restaurant in the morning and in the evening. I don’t understand who could create such buffet placement.

    Great location, good room, great breakfast, swimming pool and gym are awesome. Valet parking is available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    I used to know crowne plaza as a 5 stars hotel 20 years ago but not anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old and needs repair. Bath room is not well painted and no shataf is provided.

    For sure it is not 5 or 4 star. It needs complete renovation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    I would never recommend to anyone to book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for king bed & they gave me 2 full size beds. The bathroom was dirty. Hotel name doesn't match its service.

    The hotel is close to restaurants and Mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service during the breakfast was poor. We had to pile plates on top of each other. Till we left the table, no one bothered to clean the table. The coffee/Tea service is also poor. It took over 10 minutes to get our drinks, which is supposed to be ready for morning crowd.

    The location is very good. Staff are professionals and always smilimg. Cross sell for New year eve by the restaurant recieptionist was suggested reflecting loyalty to the organization. The food quality and variety was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about this place is 5-star. No double glazing (so very noisy due to street noise), locked mini bars in rooms, one set of robe and slippers for a dual occupancy room....

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Honesty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife she forget here Jewelery and gold in the room after check out and then next day we found out that the jewelry and gold is left back i have called them and informed them regarding this matter and they found it in the room and it was delivered to me today Thank you to all the staff in crown palza for the nice honesty Happy new year to you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    At the time of Check in we were told that our category of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of Check in we were told that our category of rooms were not booked despite the payment being made well in advance. Yash at the reception told us to pay 540 Aed per room to give the rooms. After much arguement within the next 5 min the rooms were handed over. Please make sure the guests are not troubled like this. Also a half glass of milk for infant was being sold at 30 Aed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my short stint at Crowne Plaza , Abudhabi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night only .. was in a hurry to rush to Dubai .. So couldnt use all facilities and cannot comment therefore.. But the staff was very friendly , co-operative and helpful .. Regards Vivek Bagdey

    All was good ..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    the perfect stay for business (and not only)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Unfortunately, the pool bar was closed for renovations, but this is the only imperfect point during my stay

    Very friendly staff, perfect position downtown & close to central market, perfect breakfast & food, I received an upgrade which made my stay even more comfortable. Lovely spa and swimmingpool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    not exactly 5* expierence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we booked for 4 people, reception had info about 3 - sofa bed broken not possible to use ( family suite was booked) - extra charge for early arrival, though room was not occupied - towels and toiletries for 2 people, though we were family of 4

    Good central location. Pool was nice. Breakfast had plenty of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room, but unfortunately was given a room with 2 x single beds pushed together and made up as a double bed

    Check in and check out were both very fast. Valet parking was very good and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.8
    It was the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk were not happy because I booked through Booking.com, so they wanted to give me the worst room , first they gave me a corner room, when I refused they gave me a room with view , but with two single beds though my booking is double bed room, saying that is the only available, the front desk manager was unhelpful and bossy.Is it wrong to book through Booking.com???

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great experience for the family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the delayed response of the Reservation Team on email.

    Warm, generous amenities and welcoming staff. Homey feel of the breakfast hotel. Their customer service surpasses expectation (loved the wedding anniversary present)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed staying there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a muslim,bathroom without a water hose next to the potty is a problem although we could manage it in some how 😀 . restaurant need to add more main middle east dishes to the buffet like kababs,some sorts of arabic rice,or grilled fish. Swimming pool didn't have special pool for small kids ,only one small area which was jakozi and very hot for kids.and if they want to swim in the main pool they are not allowed without an adult.

    We enjoyed staying there .the room was not small and boring.bed was comfortable and clean.bathroom was clean,spacious and fully equipped.everything we need was provided in the room.lunch and breakfast had a lot of variety although most not suit Arabic taste and mostly were asian/indian cuisin,but restaurant staff, their behaviour and services was great(specially that dark skin lady who was lovely and helpful).swimming pool and its related facilities and safegaurd was one of the most interesting part of our stay.location was good and reachable to the beach and city centre easily.I recommand it for stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    God location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was a bit crowed and it was hard to find a seat. It would be good to have more tables and more breakfast staff.

    We liked the location, walking distance from the Corniche, best place to watch the fireworks. Quiet room, comfy beds and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lobby very small not suitable for a 5*, room design and facilities quite outdated.

    Came especially to AD to visit the new opened Louvre museum. One of the best bed mattress I ever had. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff member at reception was very polite and keen to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired. The breakfast food was good and plentiful, but it’s not a 5 star experience.

    The staff member at reception was very polite and keen to please. A good place for the money and if u need accommodation in the city but not a glamorous hotel. Cho Goa is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    my room in particular is not a good ideal place to relax and enjoy a short holiday from work.
    • Group
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i can hear children running and playing from the upper and the adjacent room. it distracted my purpose of stay. fyi, i stayed to relax from work and the property seems not a good idea for such purpose.

    the location and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    All good except the valet parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vaket parking: My car, which was valet parked at night, head lights were on when i received my car at noon 12:15. I wasn't pleased with it.

    All good except the valet parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be better quality toilet paper

    Location. Staff very helpful. Large room, including desk, chairs and table. Very large comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Promised complimentry drink, fruit, night stays totally ignored by hotel although the still charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel totally ignored the fact that I was a Gold Elite IHG member and refused to acknowledge I was staying in the hotel. Crowne Plaza insults the IHG membership program.

    Good location and in Hotel restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay at this hotel for a working week. Central location helps.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel looks a little tired and could benefit from a bit of an update. Roof top pool area is quite small.

    The executive lounge on the 17th floor was very good - a little haven to relax after a busy day of work, although sadly it was not used a lot. Hero's bar was excellent, especially with the live band "The International Playboys" who play 5 nights out of 7. Asian restaurant on the ground floor was busy and served delicious food. In general the staff were very helpful and always went the extra mile to look after you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration is a bit old style but everything is in good condition.

    Great breakfast, great location, free wi-fi, big and clean rooms. There's pool and gym but I didn't use. The pub Heroes, on hotel grounds, is quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We stayed here for our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for our anniversary. It was fantastic. Ivan, the concierge, was very helpful. He helped us plan all of our excursions and made sure that we had transportation everywhere. We highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    the buffet breakfast was so amazing specially the superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    desert table not much to offer

    the buffet breakfast was so amazing specially the superb treatment of Miss Cameron shes so accomodating the best ever waitress ive tried in all hotel expirience in the world

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic Staff, very central, lovely pool/hot tub/gym/sauna, breakfast delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room we booked was not suitable for our family and it was no trouble for the staff member, name Jue - who was exceptionally helpful - to change our rooms with very little extra cost. From start to finish our stay here was excellent. The rooms were spacious and spotless, the staff were excellent, the pool and hot tub were great (towels provided), and will be even better when the lounge opens on the roof. The gym was very well equipped, and water and apples on the reception desk of the pool/gym/sauna/spa area were much appreciated. The breakfast is amazing, with choice for everyone and a bonus that it is served until 11am. Great area, within walking distance of shops, malls and cornice beach, or easy to get a taxi from right outside if preferred. Lovely bar on 9th floor with a very nice barman who was very helpful and informative about the area. Overall a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes too early should change to 10:00 not 8:00. Also because I booked my stay through booking.com I was told I could not earn my honors points! That's not fair to th customer. I booked 3 rooms and was told I could not get any points! Makes you not want to boom through anyone but the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit old/old fashioned. I think they need a update or renovation.

    Really nice and helpfull staff, especially check in was good with abdel. And also the roomattendant did a very good job and was helpfull. Location almost in the city centre and since whe came with a car the valet parking was very convenient. Breakfast was really good and a lot of variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast , although cheap, wasn’t up to the standard of the room. Unappetizing display, stale croissants.

    Great location. Spacious and very comfortable room with good quality furnishings. Appreciated the light wooden parquet , much more hygienic than carpet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    disappointed stay, feel cheated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Leisure King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a bit old. I booked Leisure King Room (or Business King room as said by the receptionist) and paid 20% more. However i found that it is no different from a standard room in terms of the size, view and setting. This was not a pleasant experience to me.

    The staff are nice and helpful. The gym is nice and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Staff at front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic Swimming pool rennovation with workers and construction in duty at same time while hitel guests are trying to enjoy the pool!!

    Staff at front desk Feeling comfortable Rooms are quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    It is value for money, good location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend forget eye ware(Carrera) on the lobby outside the room. The response from the hotel staff was very cold and they don't ready to check the security cam available in that area. As an IT guy,i know it is not a difficult thing and even they didn't show any interest to help us.

    It is value for money, good location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stop!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable and well priced. The food at the breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of western and local cuisine. The hotel had an in-house bar in the basement called Hero's, it was a good hotel bar definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Crown PLaza is your crown palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 6am and they let me pay a night fees so it's make me disappointed

    Nice place to spend your location in with nice staff and services and the most great thing is the following up your requests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, mould in bathroom. Even though there was 2 of us we only got one robe, slippers, etc. tea bags weren’t replaced. Dirty cups & spoons. Cutains full of stains as was most the furniture.

    Staff friendly. Concierge helped us book trips etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    What more can I say than it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gettin use to the swiping of your room key in the lift as it took a bit of getting use to (ha ha)

    The staff were very helpful, the power shower was great as well as the coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very friendly and cooperating, they did changed my...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very friendly and cooperating, they did changed my booking of smoking room upon arrival , not only that, until they make the change they provided us with soft drinks for free in their cafe. In general, he way they dealt with us with really great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    A very good price-performance place to stay, but don't expect luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooftop pool was closed and it looks much better on pictures. We made a reservation for a room for three, but it turned out that the third bed was on the sofa - didn't expect that in a 5-star hotel. Anyway, also the sofa bed turned out to be very comfortable at the end.

    The location of the hotel is great, just a few blocks from the Abu Dhabi Corniche. The staff is friendly, they offer valet parking, so your arrival is always easy and comfortable. The rooms are clean and tidy, but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    I have mixed review with both good and bad things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room for three persons and I was expecting one Queen and one single bed. However, room had one one Queen bed and I was provided with broken Sofa Cum Bed which was very small and uncomfortable. I could not sleep well. I highlighted it to the management at checkout time but they just said sorry and no special discount was offered. Booking.com should clearly mention during booking process that if room has proper three beds or Sofa Cum bed shall be provided.

    Location, Free Parking and variety of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall its good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washbasin was not draining the water and helper came to fix it. But throughout my stay it was not working properly.

    Overall it was quite spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Accessible to low cost restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided rotten apple as amenities, which does not at all fit for a 5star-rated hotel in Booking.com. The room card key sometimes did not work especially in the lift. Nothing much to do in the hotel really, Level Lounge was even closed. Very less options in the room service menu, though the burger tasted nice.

    We're given a cake for our anniversary. A lot of food stalls nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A Nice Family Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments.

    It was a nice hotel stay and the staff was quite rapid in their response based on our needs. We had stayed at another hotel in our previous stay in Abu Dhabi but this is far better and is a good choice for travellers with family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    The room was nice, spacey and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    An issue occured during our check-in and there was a trainee with no senior staff watching after, and she told us that we could not be checked-in. She had no interest to solve the issue and was even unpleasant. In a 5 stars hotel! Finally after calling the Manager our issue was solved but made a very bad first impression. The hotel is a bit old but still a good value for money. Although the swimming pool is a big disappointment, especially comparing with the pictures the hotel has on booking.com. The pool area is very aged and not taken care of. There was neither any staff at all in the pool/sauna area during the whole time to help with missing towels, or any offer of drinks.

    The room was nice, spacey and comfortable. Very good breakfast with wide variety of things. Valet parking very helpful although in 5 stars kind of expected. Cho Gao restaurant is very nice, with very pleasant athmosphere, good food, and kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, reasonably priced and a handy location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room was interesting but industrial. There were no USB ports near the bed and wall outlets were limited. The wifi was slow, but tech support responded immediately with a supplemental router which fixed the problem. The swimming pool area was usable but under renovation and quite bleak.

    The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and professional. Ivan the concierge was great! He was helpful and knowledgeable. I tried 3 of the in-house restaurants and all were reasonably priced and enjoyable. Room service was speedy and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: