Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Dubai 5 stars

Sheikh Zayed Road, Trade Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#210 of 422 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3138 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Very, very good until I needed to be online
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was terrible until Ramy (I think that was his name) very Kindly installed a booster device in the room. The poor internet connection (very slow and kept dropping the signal) would put me off staying again. But, a big thank you to Ramy for doing what he could.

    Three things are important to me when I travel: A comfortable bed, a good shower and good food. The CP Dubai is really good on all three

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    Never happened again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor bill boy performance The style of the room Price against the hotel service Every time when you gonna out ,limousines reps bothering residence by want to enforce them using limousine with cheaty way When made payment it takes around 2 weeks then hotel withdrawals the money When check out the bill boy put bag not belong to me in taxi and after that when I have brought it back like something normal and very calm

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    friendly staff and very nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need decoration, old rooms and the hotel in general. the bars, clubs and restaurant inside the hotel are of low quality, only the Italian restaurant worth a visit.

    friendly staff and very nice location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Not bad. Wouldn't stay here for a holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite dark.. hotel does seem old. I was annoyed by food service and reception calling me at 11 pm at nigh to sort out food payment and asked me to freeze 300 dirhams that will be returned in two weeks.. check out experience wasn't good. Had to wait in line for 20 minutes

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Excellent property with great location and amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t allow visitors

    The property is located in the most hustling bustling area of Shaikh Zayad Road with 3 minute walking distance from Emirate tower metro station and 12 diram taxi travel to World trace centre. The property has great in house dining restaurants. There are few cheaper options also available on the adjoining street . The property has a pub and a discotheque which play really good music and have some exciting happy hours. Rooms are spacious and reception to house keeping services are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    What I didn’t like is thee IHG loyalty program is not...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like is thee IHG loyalty program is not accepted if booking is done through booking.com This might be an issue caused by booking themselves as I experienced the same from Novotel Hitel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Every Thing The Service the Staff were very friendly and...
    • Family with young children
    • One King Bed Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE TV Satellite Wasn't Clear The Children Couldn't Watch Cartoon Because There Wasn't Eny

    Every Thing The Service the Staff were very friendly and helpful The Hotel Was Clean And Beautifully The children Love The Breakfast And The Swimming pool They Really enjoyed every moment We All Did

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Wish them good luck and keep it up always, as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none. absolutely none.

    In room dining services and quality of food is excellent. You need anything from house keeping, they got it for you. Amazing experience. Keep it going.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    very good stay and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no water hose in washroom, furniture little bit old

    Location was great, facilities and pool also was awesome.very comfy bed and easy access to metro stations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Loved the property and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Awesome is the word. The property, staff, amenities, well connected and good location, restaurants, discos and pubs, swimming pool, safe, Security. I think I covered all... I’m checking in there 2-3 times every month.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is centrally located and is total value for money. I frlt very relaxed and comfortable. The staff is helpful, professional and generous. The staff at the Reservation Desk Ms. Giulia was very professional and she exactly knew that I have checked in the same property last week and she got me upgraded. I really appreciate the staff and the facilities of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok I would recommend but there is room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the spa service schedule as me and my partner wanted full massages and only one servicer was available so we ended up not having the massage at all

    Reception staff, cleaning staff however pool attendant seems to be a little rude and unprofessional he started cleaning while we were inside the pool and he was brushing the floor. It was not even 8pm few minutes were to tick tock on poolside clock.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    my booking i made was with breakfast included but when i chk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my booking i made was with breakfast included but when i chk in on 30th sep night i was tild its not included. I request to give me reply why so else will not make my stays on booking.com in future. I sent mail on 1st sep 2018 also but no reply till now.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.5
    Shady hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One King Bed Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel, more like 3 stars. Noise from the room next door was extremely loud at 3.30am for 5 hours! The staff didn’t do anything to stop it. I have a feeling they are used to it. We couldn’t sleep and were terrified from the person next door. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in the booking the room have city view but during check in the room given is facing next building that's why we asked to change the room but the new room wasn't as the expected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    definitely a good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would has been perfect if only a "dental kit" is included in the toiletries, and a loufa as well :) a false fire alarm encountered during my stay (it happened only this last visit, never happened before). must leave cash or credit card pre-authorization for minibar or extras consumption in advance.

    staff. location (almost near everything supermarkets, pharmacies, fast food chains, metro station, dubai mall). variety of restaurants and dinning options (wagamama- Japanese, chamas - Brazilian, Elfresco - Italian, and many more). nightlife. the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, friendly staff and appreciate quick response from staff for any requirements. there was no dental kit and shaving kit available in the room. Hotel should give first preference to necessary amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Good .not bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration .old stuff like normal 2 star hotel. As some body left room . Already have smell due to smoking . But over all good exeperince and stay. Could not know about roof top and clubs.

    Staf only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    We were just in Dubai for a few hours, had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were just in Dubai for a few hours, had everything we needed, a room, plenty of restaurants open until late, a bar and a club, plus a very short taxi journey to and from the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Best Crown Plaza in town with a lot of options on dining in a prime location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Best Breakfast Buffet in along range. Good Gym with plenty of free weights and machines. Enough treadmills for your cardio training. Can't fail this Hotel under the new management.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad service in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Security is everywhere and does not allow visitors to enter, which may cause embarrassment with your friends. I not recommend staying at this hotel

    Only the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet seating staff (usher) she was more than careless !

    TraderVics is a must !!! Lovely hotel, Old but Gold though. Reception staff were helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience, will stay again on my next business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is exceptional. Nice ambience of the room. Location is fantastic. Feel of comfort regardless you are traveling alone. Breakfast is awesome. Excellent stay and would stay again. Nearby restaurants on walking distance. Free access to Zinc club and staff being wonderful there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Dewi, Karen, Savita
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was nice

    i like the great treatment from the Recieption front help desk especially from the new trainee Ms. Dewi and from the resturant staff Ms. Savita and Ms. Karen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect girls weekend in Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One King Bed Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so helpful and welcoming and made a brief trip feel so luxurious and special. Despite arriving a good few hours before the official check in time the reception staff were able to find us a room to start our holiday as soon as we arrived. The facilities are great and the view from the pool is just beautiful - I highly recommend settling in with a cocktail as the sun goes down to make the most of the twilight hour and seeing the Burj light up! Can't wait to visit again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The staff are very friendly and everybody will smile at you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and everybody will smile at you. Ahmed was very helpful also. Location great for night activities. Next to many restaurants and markets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Staying here for second time in the last three months , very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Staying here for second time in the last three months , very impressed with the staff , cleanliness and excellent location . Front office staff are very helpful and always willing to assist .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, pleasant staff, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doormen pushed the hotel car rather than a taxi. Bad move, cost more and taxis are cheap and efficient.

    Food is fantastic, try to get the room and breakfast option. Very worthwhile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    valet parking took longer than expected.

    Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road , I was offered Captain Room with a pack of complementary sweet, in general it was a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One King Bed Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amenities were not as expected

    Its strange that Delux studio doesnt have a washing machine. Whilst before booking it was clearly mentioned about one in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good option for a journeyman traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite several emails up and down requesting the sofa bed be made up from 3 days before arrival and receiving conformation, we arrived and had to wait for it to be done, despite even a late arrival from our side. Not the end of the world but this could certainly improve. Also my IHG details were not input and little effort was made to search for them (when I didnt have my card with), despite my request

    room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Except there were no Muslim shower :-)

    The best place to stay in Dubai. Location, cleanliness, breakfast variety, food quality, staff, house keeping, everything was perfect. Will never go anywhere else again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comparatively small. Toilet is not covenient for all since it should be made convenient for all people. Room not well illuminated. Food other than breakfast is not upto the standard.

    People were supportive & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    I left this hotel immediately.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture, fittings, bathroom, etc are old and unlike that of a 5 star hotel. I booked for 7 nights, however, checked out after the first night to stay in a 3 star hotel, which had nice and modern facilities.

    The facilities should be upgraded. This hotel certainly does not meet the standards of a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Awesome mini staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom seemed old and in need of change or service or makeover. The bidet tap was noisy when turned on.

    The location, the buffet breakfast and the Club Lounge!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still the Screens in the rooms are not changed. very old and i guess it is time to upgrade The Limousine guys at the entrance are somewhat annoying and want to steal business from the Yellow Taxi by any means. Observed this clearly during my last stay at the hotel. There shouldn't be any limousine driver at the gate. Their service should be requested, if needed, by the concierge

    Friendly staff. Fast check in. Very quiet rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Professional and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are small and could do with a refurbishment at some point soon

    Professional and helpful staff. I was upgraded to an apartment on arrival. Much better price and value than all the 4 star hotels nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Buffet breakfast is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise coming from a nearby bar, possibly the one in the 4th floor? I cannot sleep during the first and second nights. I called the receptionist on my first day, she transferred me to their security personnel, but no answer. I just went back to sleep and didn't bother.

    Buffet breakfast is great. Staff are nice, courteous and friendly. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable, even the pillows. Bathroom is clean as well. Nice warm water. 5 minutes walk to our office.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    staff and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated bedrooms, my bathroom had unpleasant smells and pool area was not only boring but also surrounded by such huge buildings that it wasn't that pleasant to sit by pool which is probably why the couple of times I attempted to relax by pool there wasn't anybody else there

    staff and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! And amazing friendly staff! Everyone was very welcoming. We had a studio room and they made sure we’re very comfortable and accommodated to, the ladies at the access club lounge were the best! Facilities were very good! Wonderful gym and swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    I like the location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting modern infrastructure in the room but it was classical. TV signal was very poor and limited options. Bathroom was very small.

    I like the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never Ever Again!!! I booked 5 rooms for my 4 colleagues and I. they screw up the booking that was paid in full. They ask for down payment of 3000 AED to let my staff in. One room which was paid in full left empty and they provide one room with king size bed for 2 men. My room was comfortable but it was stinky. Strong smell of mold and cigarette was so annoying. I let them know right away but they ask me to stay for one night then they will change it the day after. I traveled from Canada to Dubai. I was exhausted because of long trip but I couldn't rest because of smell.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Never Ever Again!!! I booked 5 rooms for my 4 colleagues and I. they screw up the booking that was paid in full. They ask for down payment of 3000 AED to let my staff in. One room which was paid in full left empty and they provide one room with king size bed for 2 men. My room was comfortable but it was stinky. Strong smell of mold and cigarette was so annoying. I let them know right away but they ask me to stay for one night then they will change it the day after. I traveled from Canada to Dubai. I was exhausted because of long trip but I couldn't rest because of smell.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as I wish
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1- The hotel is very old and need renovation urgently. 2- We asked for non-smoking bedroom, but all the smoke from the other room came to our bathroom by the ventilation system that is very old. 3- All restaurants inside the hotel are really expensive to have dinner. 4- The daily rate is too expensive compared to other modern hotels in Dubai, specially for a 5 star hotel. For sure I will not come back.

    Good bed to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled so bad because it was a smoking room (since I have asked for one) but the windows don’t open (for safety reasons) so there is no ventilation except for the AC that makes the smell even worst. The lights are dim and the bathroom and furniture need an immediate renovation! The bed, however, was very comfortable.

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the location was great because it was close to the world trade center since I was attending an expo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with good restaurants catering a variety of good food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went into Sensation Club on the Bollywoood night (Thursday) thinking to hear Bollywood songs but it did not have any during the short time I spent there. The drinks are very costly; although it is within the Hotel, the club is not managed by the Hotel and does not appear in their list of attractions. It is not worth the AED100 you pay as a guest of the hotel.

    The hotel has an excellent location and 12 restaurants serving good good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    we went to the pool, we didn't like seeing someone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we went to the pool, we didn't like seeing someone swimming and wearing their clothes, it was not good to see that and we didn't go back to the pool again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor and bad and under the expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was very poor. The staff are not coperitive. Everything were not ready when i arrived my room, everything must be oredered. The room service is very very poor.

    Nothing impressed me in this properity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Professional services and friendly staff, many restaurants are in the hotel as well as many outside. near to the metro station. Taxis available all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful n friendly staff we were at club suite and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful n friendly staff we were at club suite and staff for breakfast there was extremely polite and helpful. They went out of the way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the service & the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the rooms is tooo okd! If they only change the sofa & the bed it makes a world of difference! The mattress almost killed me👎🏻

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Business staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is excellent especially in check in desk: Elvi helped me a lot with an issue I had. Everybody kind and smiling they make you feel comfortable. Breakfast and all the restaurants are very good level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    front desk staffs are very good especially Portia who gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old furnitures, carpets, TV and incomplete provisions in wash room like toothpaste and slipper. and NO BIDET !!!

    front desk staffs are very good especially Portia who gave us very good service. Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Cleaning service is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building. Rooms are small cmpair to 5 star hotels. Loppy is not good and depreciated. Expensive but doesn't meet expectations.

    Cleaning service is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    the location is excellent, staff perfect and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    need to renew the decoration and the furniture,in some floors the smell is not well. and the price is high.

    the location is excellent, staff perfect and friendly. the cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast were pretty good, rooms quite cozy and large,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast were pretty good, rooms quite cozy and large, bathroom looked a bit older, but still it was clean and most importantly staff was very friendly and did my stay really comfortable. Fitness center is great, steak in local steak house was just perfect and chill after the breakfast in the pool is must. Nice place, accessible from airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    I don't believe that I got the expected value for my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture are a little bet old. Some new decoration of the rooms is needed. When I get to my room I felt that I am in 3 stars not a 5 stars hotel.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    It's in a good central location and the staff really do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite an old hotel now (for Dubai), although well maintained, and it can feel a bit cramped and 'busy' at times, especially breakfast.

    It's in a good central location and the staff really do make an effort to be friendly and helpful. Plenty of food options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is old and needs to be renewed. Also drinks in the bars were very expensive.

    The location is excellent. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. Thanks guys

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    You hardly get what you pay. And it is cheap!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed, chair and Sofa are 15 years old, and very uncomfortable. Don't try to work at the desk for more than an hour and your arse will hurt. The room smells humidity. Engaging like an hold hotel that has not been maintained. Reception personnel is slow and can let queue pile up. Not really service oriented. You can find a much better quality for similar price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    the location is good, staff is very helpfull, lots of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are a bit old, with old furnitures, bathroom need a renovation to match expectations

    the location is good, staff is very helpfull, lots of choices in terms of restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Crowne Plaza Sheikh Zayed Road, is one of the older hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of room taxes are becoming excessive. This was not reflected in the original price. Check the final amount payable, you may be shocked.

    Crowne Plaza Sheikh Zayed Road, is one of the older hotels in Dubai but centrally located, friendly staff, good service and well managed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    + Good Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WiFi is really slow and the connection frequently breaks. - The TV channels keep on being disrupted, I believe due to the internet connection quality

    + Good Staff + Good location for conferences/exhibitions, and near the metro + Comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    The wifi is bad only all others all good from staff and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way of welcome and fruit when I entered the room

    The wifi is bad only all others all good from staff and facilities i had a good stay in the hotel and I will share my experience and advice them to chose it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and well located for World Trade Centre Exhibitions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast Restaurant at little small - hotel was busy and needed to use an overflow restaurant.

    Good Breakfast - Comfortable Bed - Lots of Restaurants on site to choose from - Friendly and Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but not amazing for 5stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a more new hotel. Confessed I found it quite old. WiFi is poor

    Gym is really great, breakfast very good. Location is not bad (serving by metro and several restaurants). Near financial center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Generally we were very satisfied with our stay here and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is small. I think a 48” TV is needed here. Acoustic is bad in the corridor because you can hear the conversations inside the rooms.

    We loved the bed in the bedroom. Its the most comfortable bed that I have experience. Service is excellent. Staff are courteous and always ready and eager to help you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The excellence of the service from doorman to room cleaner was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality bathroom products would have been a bonus.

    The bed was particularly comfortable with high quality sheets and bathroom linen. Staff were exceedingly efficient and friendly. The conference room facility was outstanding and breakfast offering was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    good for business, not for a long stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessively crowded with "extra hotel" activities. Dicoteque, different restaurants, club with lap-top dance and meeting points.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The stay was wow!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked their professionalism and hospitality especially house service by Mr Prince. I found the staff Mr Prince to be extra professional, hospitable and able to engage with clarity and decorum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    They upgraded my room on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tissue in room, no tooth paste in washroom, no water hoes in toilet for cleaning after using, towels seems little old.

    They upgraded my room on arrival. Bed and room were nice and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    no complaints about the great location and staff... this made my stay pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room... facilities and decor didnt live up to the 5 star rating

    I have used the crown plaza before and knew what to expect in terms of 5 stars. This time around my room was definitely not 5 star rated. I was disappointed. It was nice. .. but definitely not 5 star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    overall it was very comfortable and provided value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As mentioned above, breakfast place.

    All well except breakfast place was a bit congested. Its overall ambiance (breakfast place/restaurant) does not go with the hotel facilities / image.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    not bad not good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very slow check in and check out they do not have clear system in managing no communication between account departments and reception, they took money from me twice time bu mistake 😡😩

    matress was very comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    NIce getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of deodoriser near the elevators was too strong.

    They had more restaurants and facilities than expected. For example a well equiped gym and a sports bar. Looking at the building from the street it looks like almost an ordinary apartment building, so finding four levels of facilities was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: