Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TIME Crystal Hotel Apartment

Barsha Heights, Al Barsha, Opposite The Greens, Barsha Heights (Tecom) , Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#182 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1170 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I am the regular custom and i always like to stay room was v...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am the regular custom and i always like to stay room was v good and front desk was very friendly specially the lady sehar was very nice she helped me a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to explore on a budget, the location is not ideal since you'll need to get a taxi to get to most places downtown. The closest metro is Dubai Internet City - 20 mins by walk.

    Staff was very friendly. The apartment was clean and well-maintained. Electrical appliances were in good working condition. The hair dryer was missing from our room, but upon request we were provided one by the hotel staff immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good after the one night in the smelly room, the staff changed the room- we will recommend+++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were put in a very bad smelling smoking room on the first night even though we had requested a non smoking room! The room was so bad even the chair had cigarette burnt holes in them

    Clean and some helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was not ready when we stayed there. There was false alarm on the early morning which was not comfortable for us. The way to enter the hotel is not from the main road but from the back side which require sometimes to go around with car. The view from hotel is not that good since We got other apartment view.

    This accomodation has plenty of parking space. It has lot of space for family. We took 2 rooms apartment and it provided good space for our family (5 persons). Room was cleaned every day and with good quality of cleaning. It has complete and functional facilities. There was an issue with water sprinkle in 1 of bath room. However, without need to report and it has been fixed. The portiere was supported us to put our luggage to our car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Amazing, comfortable hotel and convenient. Definitely worth the value for money and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I enjoyed the staff, the hotel, and the convenient of the location. Everything and everyone were very accommodating. My family will be staying there again. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - although we asked for early check in (we landed at 4.30am), and came with 2 small children (7 and 2years old), the receptionist was refusing to give us the rooms bevause we were there too early (6am), he said it was subject to availabiliy, i asked if the room is available, he confirmed availability so i disnt see any problem why he could not allow us to go to the room. He saw it differently - he said we neex to pay additionally for one more night, which i agreed looking at thise poor tired kids sleeping on the lobby sofa. I made an appeal for the room as we clearly requested it on booking.com so he finally agreed. It was highly unpleasant situation!!

    We really like the rooms and cleanliness, also location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    The picture show more fanceir looking rooms and bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms is bad and the smell of the place and saw crouches in the bathroom

    The picture show more fanceir looking rooms and bathroom and it is look old and not worth the money payed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    The size of the room was really good and made it comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit sad that the pool was closed

    The size of the room was really good and made it comfortable for my boyfriend and I to have some privacy away from my friend when we needed it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom looks tired with cracked tiles and dirty looking walls, it needs updating. kitchen utensils were not cleaned and laddle set were burnt and unusable.

    Apartment clean.Fast check in/check out - big thanks to Rimas! location is also good with free parking onsite. Grocery shops are available nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    It was perfect! Thank's to the staff for everything!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are clean and we were provided with everything that we nedded. The hotel is near the metro station and the jumerah beach. It's just few stations evey from the Dubai mall and Burj Halif - so you a=can use this oppotunity as well. The view from the hotel is ok.. but everything else is perfect! We've lived in the room 601 - and it was very convinient for 4 of us and we even had friends to come over for dinner. The staff were great!!! Special thank's to Toshif and to Mohammed - this is an extra class service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water heater in first bathroom, 1 of bathtubs was broken needs repair. Nice soap but no shampoo. Hairdryer not availavle but given upon request.

    Beds are comfortable, I liked the long mirror in the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.0
    Welcoming staff, quick drive from the airport and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms and kitchen are a little dated and could do with a refurb?

    I booked to stay one night as a pit stop from landing a night flight so wanted somewhere close by and cheap. I asked for my daughters room to be extremely clean due to her allergies - bless them they had two rooms ready for us and they asked me to choose. I was satisfied with the first room they showed me. Everything was cleaned well. They even cleaned all the high ceiling lights too ensuring everything was pristine. Staff are so kind and welcoming.Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff were helpful and friendly. But rooms need an uplift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room cleanliness badly maintained. Sofa was old and looks dirty. Minimal crockery in kitchen. No toaster and a leak in the bathroom. Water pressure was low.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Over all good experience, this was our 2nd time stay here and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Swimming Pool was not in service. They should make alternative arrangement without any additional expenses. 2. Only 1 or 2 channel for Indian customer. Cartoon Channel for Kids, India News Channel, and entertainment channel should be added.

    Hotel Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, Gym, Steam bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value, location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall nothing to complain for the budget accommodation it provides.

    A conveniently located property, friendly staff and great value for money. There are plenty of restaurants near and a 24 hour Carrefur with everything a family needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Mohammed was the nicest and most helpful in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness gets worse here everytime I come back. The tv channels get less and less available. Pots and pans are very dirty. Wouldnt use them even after washing. Housekeeping should wash cups if thats all thats been used.

    Mohammed was the nicest and most helpful in reception. Very cheap for the amount of space available. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location at a compromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the TV had only 1 working channel. I was told someone will come to sort it then when I returned the remote wasn't working. Also I been trying to ring house keeping and front desk a few times and they never pick up so I gave up on that too... I used to stay here twice a year but think I will have to move on unfortunately

    Location is brilliant too all the best places and convenient if you are driving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    It was terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was extremely dirty. The couches and the carpets were particularly dirty. A panty liner sticker was stuck on the lounge wall. The shower gel was empty and the water was cold. I have sent a complaint to Booking.com, who have not even replied yet. The hotel charged me for the night we stayed there (it was late at night when we arrived and we had no alternative). They charged me for the next night as well after we had checked out first thing in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay but inconvenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions from Metro were unclear, especially for guests who walk from the station.

    The apartment was spacious, clean, and pleasant. Air-conditioning was super.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall the it was good .. rooms were big enough to fit 4 to 5 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day of checking out , normal the check out time is 12:00 PM but at 09:00 one security open the door without checking if there is no one in the room hence I haven’t checked out yet ...he just barged in , I was scared coz I didn’t know what was going on and he apologized later that he thinks he entered the wrong room

    The house keeping team were friendly .Reception manager was helpful all the time..my family really loved staying at Time Crystal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    Worst apartment hotel in internet city. Unfriendly staff. Inconvenient location and poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from staff. Not open to small favors lije printing a 1 page document. Also they charge too much for local landline calls. Incomplete toiletteries

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great accommodation for family and group visiting Dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very friendly and helpful too. I have always come to Dubai on business, but this time around, at Crystal Apartment, one of your staff named Muhammed Subaru sort out my communication problem in Dubai within five minute for ever. Very smart and professional welcoming guy. Love to come back and refer my friends to Crystal Apartment Hotel.....on business and holidays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    good location, huge apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i arrived before check in time and as a genius member i hoped as i requested early check in i would get it but i wasnt and was sent off

    the size of the apartment was excellent for the cost and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Staff were very rude checking in, shouted at me because he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude checking in, shouted at me because he didnt read my card properly. We were meant to stay in Time Crystal and they moved us to Time Topez, not impressed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    room service were quick to provide what we request
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. house keeping "does not cover cleaning the kitchenware" nor do they provide cleaning items such as a dishwashing liquid 2. poor coordination between the front-desk staff regarding the late checkout

    room service were quick to provide what we request we faced and emergency and they were professional handling it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel Apartment, with Spacious Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I believe dishes in the sink should be cleaned daily, not once every couple of days.

    Although that the hotel is of a good quality, yet its best value is its staff, where they were extremely helpful, especially for Hani and Mohamed, passionate about their job and anxious to provide the guests with friendly service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely come back to time Crystal hotel apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture

    I really enjoyed my stay at time Crystal. The only problem I had was that it was a very quiet environment. The pool was out of use too. Very thing else was good. Very friendly and attendants.comfy bed but old furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Bad and need to much improvement plus need a full repair and maintenance and to change all the furnitures so old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is verry dirty also the furnitures so olds and not clean wc have a verry bad smell as the the bed and the pelow as if they didn't change or clean the covers

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    it is bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no breakfast provided when it is included. I did not like most the answer of the receptionist for me asking about the breakfast when it is included ..he said you can go to other branch of our hotel....very ridiculous

    the space of the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the bellboy Awais...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single guests were very noisy.

    The hotel is very nice and comfortable, the bellboy Awais was excellent and very friendly. The front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Would prefer to pay extra and stay somewhere else next time. Unless the building was renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of their exchange rate!! It's a rip-off, get your money exchanged somewhere else before arrival. On the second day we ran out of coffee sachets so i called the reception and waited for half an hour then called again and waited for another half an hour and got fed up so we decided to just leave and get coffee in a caffee. On our way out we saw a cleaner and asked about the coffee we were told that the hotel ran out of coffee so we waisted an hour waiting for something that was never gonna turn up we should have just been told that they got none left. There were too many cockroaches specially in the toilet and kitchen. The toilet has a bad smell all the time. The cleaner never washed nor changed our coffee mugs. The swimming pool was locked and dry although we went to check it out at night.

    The air conditioner was brilliant. Free daily bottled water. Away from downtown so less traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Everything is good except mr.nirav or mirav he was very unhelpful and negative he should work on any things but not receptionist even when I asked him about restaurant numbers he said they are closed. *there are no kettle in the room when I asked him about it he said I will investigate and I call him again and again last thing he said I'm waiting for update from my colleague then I bought one from supermarket

    *Everything was perfect except one of the staff * many thanks to mr.hani he was very helpful and one guy I think his name was rodregos sorry I didn't remember (he is African guy) he is so gentle and kind specially with kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    The staffs were very helpful
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were very helpful The receptionist was very friendly. Restaurant are nearby and offer free deliveries ATM, Markets, Phone shops and public transport are all nearby the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Will book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working no soap in the toilets they charged us for local calls when i ordered food. although local calls are free of charge

    apartment was good. wifi was good too kitchen facilities were good too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Had a lot of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not that clean! . Other than that everything is clean

    The room was spacious and the coworkers were so friendly. Shoutout to my hommie Robert "AKA ROBOT 🤖" 😂😉

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    السكن الجيد مقابل السعر والخدمة .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ✋🏻

    This was not the first stay I had previously attended and the accommodation in Time Cristal Hotel is great, the price is good and clean The receptionist gemini was also wonderful in providing service and reception and extending the stay very easily. Also the robert worker was smiling and good at handling you and providing service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel gives complimentary water (2 bottles), coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The swimming pool is under construction. But we got to use Time Oak (nearby hotel) pool. It's a 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

    The hotel gives complimentary water (2 bottles), coffee & Tea bags for each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Goos value for money but poor location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, no access to metro, sometimes i had to wait for 10 minutes outside to get a taxi in that burning weather

    House keeping, clean towels and spacious apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    There is not really check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iv had to pay extra money because I couldn't check in early , the internet doesn't cover all the building . One of the apartments I found Cockroaches

    There is not really check in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    So generally our stay was wonderful in this hotel apartment. We were feeling home
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Periodic washing and cleaning of the curtains and Sofa's

    I have been visiting Dubai since many years and two to three time a year, but this time with my family we really enjoyed in this hotel. Staff were quite friendly, cleaning was regular and on time , bathing facilities with extra towels and toilet stuff was more than enough. Air conditioning was perfect, GYM was really wonderful. The swimming pool was under repair, but we were introduced to Time Hotel Apartments nearby and we were received very well. So thanks to the front desk staff (all of them) and the cleaners and all. Thanks also to the staff of the swimming pool for their well behaviour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Vacation in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure of the apartment wherein there were several elevated humps (in the kitchen, the doors of the rooms) that children even grown ups might stumble to.

    The location is great and it is affordable . It is very near to the places we wanted to go to. The receptionists were nice. Parking is near and not hard to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money with use of pool at sister hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite pool

    It was a basic 2 bed apartment which had a full.kitchen and big kitchen dining area with good sized bedrooms. Despite having no pool, we could use the excellent pool at a sister hotel which was about 5-10mins walk away, for free. It had a large adult pool, kids pool & small kids play park. This was an excellent bonus given the price we paid for our hotel accommodation. The accommodation was clean and excellent value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Long distance away from metro.Swimming pool out of action.Sister hotel you had to pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urine stains found on bed and bath not cleaned had scum ring.Swimming pool out of action and price needs to be clear with all taxes added.

    Staff friendly.Appartment set out good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Family Weekend in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a non smoking room but didn't get one. The pool was under construction and in was not mentioned when I did the booking. They did arrange for pool usage at neighbour hotel but its was far to walk and they didn't supply transport. The beds are seriously very hard.

    The staff are friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting Hotel Ever I saw
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Of All Rooms Are So Dirty Second One For The Towels And Shampoo Have To Call Several Times To Bring Third One Housekeeping Once A Day Cleanes The Room If You Tell Them So I have Stayed 4 Days Only 2 Days They Have Cleaned My Room Very Very Bad Hotel Smell Comes From The Rooms And Very Bad Bathroom Wifi Also Bad It Was Mubarek Firts And Last Time Please Don't Stay In This Disgusting Hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.6
    Unlike Dubai Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance , sunken beds , lack of bath amenities , lack of F & B outlets , far away location , very dull ambience , non response of front desk staff on special requests .

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    Moderate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, appartments different The first night it was good and when i came back i was given appartment different worse in cleaness and design but overall it was not very bad

    Location overall my stay was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great short stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness and pool were under renovation at the time that we didn't know prior to stay. Facilities available at sister hotel but we didn't avail of them

    Big spacious 2 bed apartment. Perfect for hanging out with friends. Big balcony and living area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Room was clean. Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was closed, but we got a voucher to use at sister TIME's pool which was 7-10 mins walk, due to distance we never went there. It's a bit far from Metro, roughly 15-20 min walking through multiple car parks. It would be nice if they had shuttle bus like twice a day between Metro and hotel.

    The girl who checked us in (Cheryl - if I remember correctly) was nice and informed us as soon as the room was ready. Gemimi, was exceptional as well, instant responses to all of our requests. Room was clean an met our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Annoying
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay about 30% extra just because my friend puked accidentally on the sheets. We booked a big apartment in order for my friends and I to have bigger space, but they had to make a big issue for every guest that comes in, even when we suggested that we will pay the additional price. we wanted to feel like home but unfortunately we didn't get that. we wanted to feel like home but unfortunately we didn't get that.

    The staff were very nice overall. I'd like to thank Mohammed at the reception and I somehow forgot the other guys name (Emad) I think.. they were very helpful but I don't think I can work with such rules and regulations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    Nice and helpful staff, hotel a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions on how to work anything! Stained and cigarette burnt carpet in lounge area.

    The size of the apartment. Having 2 bathrooms. Water and tea topped up daily. Towels changed when needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    2.5
    The worst possible experience in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    An unbelievably arrogant lot run this property. They did not allow one of the registered guests up to the room, and spoilt our last day in Dubai with the mess. DO NOT go by the prices, the rooms are (equally) sick too. I would even suggest Booking.com take down this hotel from their listing, as this is definitely not a hotel up to the mark. It literally came to a point where we had to call the police for help in the middle of the night. Stayed in four different hotels during our trip before this, but this was hands down THE WORST. DO NOT select this place if you want to spend your day in peace. It's a bunch of crooks running the show here

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.4
    dirty, not washed out curtains, a big old and scorched pot...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    dirty, not washed out curtains, a big old and scorched pot in the kitchen, no teapot to boil water, old sofas - sunken. Only the hotel staff very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and pleasent but no real thrill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not very much to do in the vicinities. A bit too far for walking to either shopping, restaurants or night life.

    Rooms are very big and with all facilities needed. The pool on the roof was great. It is close to the Metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    - big space, a bit comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the apartment and kitchen Plus the house keeping do their job quickly without really cleaning the rooms especially the kitchen, the cups and plates were always dirty never cleaned them

    - big space, a bit comfy. -Great location - value of money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    The location was perfect for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no seperate elevator for service so you can find yourself sharing an elevator with a cleaner holding his vacuum, The apartment was so noisy cuz of the workers nearby at the time of my visit.. It was not so clean .. lots of hair from the previous guest.. I even found a condom near the bed.The furniture is a bit old .

    The location was perfect for me.. Staff where helping..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel overall and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one was guest in the 7th or 8th floor who had the stereo woth full volume @ 01:00 am. Had to call the reception to send somebody to him.

    This is the second time I stay in this Hotel. I am happy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Do not make advance reservation
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They supposed to credit my card but it took 3weeks and still one more charges is pending. They have charged the account one month in advance and when my family went ther, they wanted to charge again. The reservation and front desk do not communicate together. If you make reservation for your family and you are not there, do not make a reservation this is bad hotel to deal with

    When I sent my credit card picture to them they let my family in the room, even though the room is paid in full one month before by booking.com

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.6
    low price but bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel does not seem to be part of Time group of hotels, they should off list this from their brand otherwise whoever stays here first time with "Time" group of hotels, will never stay in any other time group hotel elsewhere. The sofa had bad stains, carpets were dusty, toilet wash basin was not clean, towels had marks, dusting of the rooms was not proper, no restaurant or room service, noise due to nearby under construction building etc.

    Low price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    To sum up overall was a good hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom doors cannot be locked, there is no hanger for clothes to hang..the aircon is centralised aircon which place at the living room couldnt allow me to set my desire temperature on every individual bedroom.

    The staff there were very nice and polite!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    STAFF WERE AMAZING...Wish I could say the same about the hotel itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were first given was atrocious, blood stain on the sofa, kitchen work tops were greasy, no kettle, crumbs all over the floor (it was obvious that the place hadn't been vacuumed), building works going on during majority of the day and the pool was TINY, and we didn't even feel comfortable to stay on the rooftop because of the building work going on.

    The staff were polite and friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was dirty and extremely old. Bathrooms were not properly clean and had old and damaged fittings. Carpet was dirty and full of spots. One of the Windows doesn't close firmly

    Free parking and wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Good comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in bathroom and kitchen unit doors dirty.No dishes done including breakfast dishes.Needs cleaning equipment such as swaps,dishcloth,broom to be supplied in unit.

    It is a spacious unit that has all that you need.Enjoyed the pool and and steam room.Well equipped gym.Free parking that is safe.Supermarket nearby.Clean comfortable beds.Metro a bit of a walk but you get use to it.Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but if furniture in the living rooms is upgraded then the apartments would be perfect.

    Beds were large and very comfy and staff really helpful. Location quite and peaceful ideal for families.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is a value for money specially for small family with teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Open Kitchen so smell of food is there -I am not sure if people still smokes on a non-smoking room (Sofa and Curtains have holes of cigarette burns) -Cookwares are very old and over used -Hidden or Government / Hotel Charges (I think for most hotels) -Soundproofing should be improved specially on windows near the road

    -Parking is always available -Wi-Fi is available with 4.2Mbps DL 1.2Mbps UL -Complimentary 2x 1.5L Water every day -Room serviced everyday (except washing plates) -Staff are helpful -Area near to malls and beach (if you have a car) -There is balcony to smoke or vape or just relax

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.0
    If you have limited budget go for it otherwise look for another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is disaster. Beds are bet hard and not comfort. Furniture and bath are very old and not maintained.

    Only the rate I got it was good and lowest in that time and this location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.6
    staff was friendly and helpful but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was not clean at all and there was a bad smell. - there is a construction near hotel, that side is noisy during the day. - furnitures, floors, baths (actually almost everything) was old. maybe it was only that room but i saw a man at the lobby trying to change his room also, i stayed shortly and leave.

    staff was friendly and helpful but that's all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Food for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning wasn't the best. The beds isn't too comfortable. Over all if you are looking for a cheaper place for a group this could be a good choice.

    The staff was helping and nice. The location is good also it was relatively cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Le personnel et surtout Robert !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taille de la piscine (trop petite)

    Le personnel et surtout Robert ! Hotel very clean, very well located, near the metro. A supermarket opened 24/7. The staff is very friendly and I thank them for their professionalim and their kindness, especially Robert who always smiles and takes care of every customers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, value for money
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi network. In room 206/406, we got signals only in living room while no wifi signals were available in bedrooms. The series of rooms with x08 has lots of construction noise towards that side of the hotel so just a heads up.

    Staff is very helpful especially Mr. Awais. Beds are comfortable and rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how accommodating the staff was to our requests. Our family enjoyed the homey atmosphere and how spacious the apartment was. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check in took long time. They are not ready to deviate from standarad check in time. But that has been told.

    The facilities were really good & friendly staff. Everyday it was cleaned & had a hassle free stay. Worth for the price we paid. I would recommend a great place for families.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.6
    rooms were very dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was very dirty. Random peoples hair was everywhere, there were stuff on the sofa which were questionable.

    The staff there were nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    2.9
    Poor service, old uncomfortable hotel
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist had poor customer service!!! He argued with us about our booking and rooms. I tried to explain to him what the situation was but he wouldn't listen. We were a group of 15 people and he had given all the keys for the rooms bar mine because I had not made the payment and there was an issue. When we tried to make a pre-authorisation on another card he said that they would get their money back in 20days??!!! and then changed it to 30 days??!! Not heard of this....... Anyway since he wouldn't give us the key for one room we decided to just go to one of the other rooms. until it got sorted. The rooms need renovating as they're old, bed is hard, showers old, kitchen utensils like pots and pans are scarce. No restaurant in this hotel. We were her for the Dubai 7s tournament.. Would I stay here again?? NOPE! There are better places than this around for the amount that we paid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Specious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to metro. Walkable if it is cold or you are not tired or in a hurry. Otherwise its a little bit far. And lots of zigzag roads. It is on the other side of the block. Some appliances are usable but not 100%.

    Specious and clean room. Everyday ration of water. Nearby groceries and restaurants. Helpful staff. Good deal if you book early. Recomended for groups fo 4 above. You can cook.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TIME Crystal Hotel Apartment traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: