Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort 5 stars

Jebel Dhanna, Jebel Dhanna, United Arab Emirates

#1 of 2 hotels in Jebel Dhanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1173 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything in the hotel specially the beach and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopefully to get more Resturant

    Loved everything in the hotel specially the beach and i would like to thank Mr Andika in the reception who upgraded our room to balcony room which is really has a nice view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    The beach and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The swimming pool towel counter staff was very rude. 2- surprising the coffee latih was not included with breakfast, they ask additional charge, where 99% of the Hotel in UAE they serve it with the breakfast package. 3- the main Resturant open 24 Hrs but you have to look and wave for the waiter to serve u, and we ask for Tabasco but we never get it. In General the service standards is very poor👎🏼

    The beach and swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    The location and the dinner buffet was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beachfront Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a king size bed and was provided with double because the hotel was fully booked. The restaurant and the bars are overpriced. The beach is not convenient for swimming very shallow unless you walk long.

    The location and the dinner buffet was great. Chalet being beach front is very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with king size bed, however personnel advised that booking.com booked for us room with two separate beds. After long conversations and fights hotel upgraded our room and gave us desired room.

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Grand Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I noticed is the rooms don't have bidet spray which we needed. During low tides, the sand is not as white as expected.

    We like the complete the rooms & the facilities and the hospitality of the staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable room and nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food can be improved. Its quite expensive and portions are too small. The quality is not according to the hotel level.

    Very good room and amazing matress. One of the most comfortable I have ever slept on :) Services of the hotel are good and price is correct. Probably the best hotel you can get in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness of swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, pool bar doesn't offer any alcohol before 12 pm and they don't play music usually at the pool although the speakers available.

    Cleanliness of swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Arabian Sand Queen
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non to compline about

    The hotel is like a Queen facing Sea and Mountain, great location in the Arabian Sand, clean well organized staff smiling all time food swimming pool gym lobby amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Nothing i can think of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and well maintained hotel Efficient service . Dedicated staff Great beach .. food in the open buffett restaurant is super delisious .. highly recommended hotel

    Nothing i can think of

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort, excellent services, wonderful location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort, excellent services, wonderful location for those who come from or to Saudi Arabia, beach magnificence, crew collaborator, smile their motto, thank you admin Mr. assem Omar and reception manager Miss Maria for the good reception and professionalism in welcoming guests Press/ yasser ali mohammad bin sewaid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Not a good value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid around 650 USD for three nights and didn’t get any breakfast included with the room,, a friend of mine stayed in the Neighber hotel ( Jabal Aldhanna 3stars) and paid 180 USD for three nights and had breakfast included.. The worst part is that his hotel trasfer him to have continental breakfasts at my hotel ( Danat ) !!!!! When I complained the staff even didn’t bother addressing this issue

    View

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chalets are surprisingly not quiet. You can hear families next door, and there was an inexplicable midnight smoke alarm test that woke everyone up.

    I got upgraded to a Beach Chalet, which was really nice! Beautiful hotel, with a very good Italian restaurant Zaitoun, and Tides offers a solid breakfast. Very good gym. Beaches are nice, though there's construction. Very attentive staff, including arranging transport to/from the ferry terminal (75 dhs each way).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The beach is clean and big with sun umbrella and beds included also there is a nice swimming pool close to the beach. Children noted that this is for them what is from my point of view great rating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location away from it all, awesome bar and band on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Beachfront Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the I bed villa a bit small, but functional.

    Nice location away from it all, awesome bar and band on a Friday night, staff were very helpful and friendly, villa lacking in some facilities such as a sink........

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    the hotel has a big potential and large capabilities, but quality of food & its services downgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the services , the spa , and the f&B quality was very low Especially when you compare F&B and the services with the prices you paid it overrated or the quality is very bad

    I liked the facility and the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, for a remote location it ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we didnt like with the stay for the few days.

    Go for the Beach Villa, So quiet and relaxing and easy access to all the facilities. Aircon was quiet and cool and the walk not to far from the main hotel. Staff were excellent and the Pool was chilled. Beach is clean and with no problem obtaining a bed for the Sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Not a waste of money staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some trash were still on the outdoor umbrella along the beach (empty beer bottles and cigarette packs) that maybe left from last night

    Nice and very accommodating staffs (they will anticipate your needs from the time of your arrival until you depart), clean and tidy rooms, peaceful and a very relaxing place to spend quality time for loved ones. I really appreciate that they were able to see my request upon arrival for my son’s birthday unlike the other hotels that they will just overlook the guest’s simple request (thank you so much! (“,)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a challenging task to overcome insects, however it is norm to encounter this due to bushes and open areas. Pest Control need to be applied. Thank you!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Utterly boring location 3 hours by car to the nearest useful city. Hotel wants 900 Dirhams for bus !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally uncomfortable chalet room. There is NO sound insulation through the room to room adjoining doors. We were woken at 4.30 in the morning by the neighbour’s alarm clock which continued every 10 minutes until phoning reception to demand the noise be stopped. Upon discussing the situation with the hotel management, nothing was done to investigate nor to fill the space between the adjoining doors with insulating pillows and duvets. We were promised that a quiet single lady would be the new neighbour that day. This happened, but every noise of moving a door or a bag was audible. The cleaners in this adjacent room, speaking normally, could have been in our room. Therefore, every word we said or noise we made, was audible to our room neighbour. I doubt if the relevant fire separation between rooms through these adjoining doors is properly installed. We were given a bottle of wine for the inconvenience.

    The chalet option is very good, but the sound insulation between the adjoining room door is non-existent. The beach is great, huge and long shallow sand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    It's my retreat. IF the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Funny check out. No receipt for the first time. I didnt need need one, but he was hurried. I paid my cash for room service, and left. Espresso machine did not work. Phone next to bed didn't work. Phone on desk did. Personally, I also don't appreciate European men being allowed to wear only bikini bottoms at the pool. It affronts the local ladies. Show some respect for the local sensitivities!

    "Stay-cation" for me. I live locally. Needed to get away and do some work. Room, as always, very nice. Beach is very very shallow. Can walk out 200m and just be up to your waist. Weather spoiled much of the beach time. Windy. Paid cash. My new UAE credit card wanted a PIN. I don't normally have that for a credit card, but they graciously accepted cash money, which I always have. Room was very nice. I like the fact that they, unlike most other high end hotels, allow a HDMI plug in to the room TV. Able to catch on my Netflix series off my laptop. WIFI, though, intermittent. Dropped several times. Bed...pilllow top mattress, choice of pillow types. They do that right. They are the ONLY place in the UAE that understands what a Pizza is. Most, even Pizza Hut take out, considers ketchup a pizza sauce. Only left because Ramadan came. No music at the bar, or outside. Can't even walk the beach with a bottle of water. Otherwise, I'd still be there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Must stop place after a long journey from Riyadh to get fresh before reaching Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude could have been better especially those who work around the swimming pool and recreation area. Swimming pool requires continuous cleaning as we could feel sand on the floor.

    Cozy beds, Nice facilities, Excellent view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have mobile charger that can be given to the guest in the room! If you forget your charger then you need to leave your mobile at the reception for charging!

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist barley spoke with us. We were sitting outside waiting for our room to be ready and nobody came to tell us when it was done Generally, they need to improve their hospitality

    Our Villa was very nice. We like the pool and playground. Breakfast and lunch were ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Affordable place for relaxation near Abu Dhabhi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and facilities are tired which require renovation and upgrade. Facility is little off and no close by facilities, such as restaurant, shops, etc.

    Good place to relax for couple of days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad and not worth the money you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect a 5 star service for the money im paying. But instead i come back to my room after 8 hours of leaving it and expect it to be clean and ready. However this wasnt the deal and when i called and asked why, they replied we have alot of guest checking out. So there priorities was people who are leaving not the people who are still checked in ! That was one of the baddest experience ever with a claimed 5 star hotel

    Food is good but its expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    We were a family of 10 ppl, we had some issues with All Incl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a family of 10 ppl, we had some issues with All Incl Package, and at the reception the girl name Mary Grace wasnt very helpful and they way she talks to customers is unacceptable, but Kushal solved all the issues and was very helpful, so he assisted us and did what was possible to solve the issue so that we get what we have been asking for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Family vacation to Cherish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the breakfast menu would have been better with more collections. One incident when my kids came out the pool and looking for towels, we were told that there are none. This was disappointing.

    Location of the hotel and sea access was memorable one. The facility and amenities are well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Good if you are visiting Ruwais area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold staff at the reception. Bathroom looked a bit weary and old.

    Bed and cushions were comfortable. Nice space in the room and nice view over the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    6 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the value of money the dirty sofa the room was not ready as mentioned the peanuts in the bar was not of good quality

    the value for money of my room was too much because the furniture was too old and dirty ,plus the room was not ready as mentioned in the website, i had to call the staff for the plate of fruits and for slippers, & when i got to the bar the peanuts that they serve was of cheap quality ..i was really disappointed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was slow as there was only one person at the counter. The location is 15 minutes from the city.

    Attached beach was amazing. Very Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate of Booking.com I found it in at same rate from the hotel plus free breakfast that was not interested

    So quit it was for relax there’s no that much of activity

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    We arrived early and were told the rooms weren’t ready yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend found a hair in her food during breakfast. Also we got woken up by room service because they mixed up the rooms (we had 3 under 1 booking) and didn’t take note on which room called for water.

    We arrived early and were told the rooms weren’t ready yet so we decided to relax at the beach and have some lunch in the meantime. The ocean was beautiful. Clear blue water, but you had to walk for ages to get to a deeper part. Also during low tide the water „disappeared“ quite far back as well. The lunch was good and reasonably priced. After lunch the rooms were ready and we could move our stuff upstairs. Two of our rooms were interconnected as requested. The rooms itself were spacious, clean, comfy and we had a great sea view. The afternoon at the beach was quit cold as outside temperatures drop during Dec and Jan in the UAE. We ended up playing a volleyball game with a group of Germans staying there as well. After the match and a quick jump into the 18degree ocean water we enjoyed a quick warm up in the sauna which was great. The next morning before we departed for our day Safari Trip on Sir Bani Yas we enjoyed a nice breakfast from the buffet. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.3
    Not a 5 star hotel not even 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress used, not comfortable. Babycot torned up. Carpet dirty. Small fridge not working. Not a 5 star hotel. Too expensive compared to the old and used rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special and not many things to choose from. Bread was dry, not fresh. Bathroom was a bit dated.

    Beautiful beach. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Everything
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk stuff are very poor My reservation was 8 room delocs twin bed, when I arrived the hotel the room was not ready at 2 p.m. And 5 rooms king bed abd three rooms twin bed. I asked the front desk my reservation 8 rooms twin bed he told me not available the hotel is full and we dond have twin bed 5 room will provide you mattress. I refunded as i show them my booking from booking.com they tolled me call booking.com let them solved the issue but we cant do anything to you unless we can cancel your booking and go to other hotel.. that take Moore then 3hr to solve the issue by hotel manager. I feel that our booking is not secure by booking.com as the hotel manager was making fun of booking.com. This problem Iam facing every year with same hotel 18 people was waiting to solve this problem we was very tired

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice beach , pricy food and old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old with a bad smell , the room was cold and when we asked for an extra duvet they said they have no extras. Bathroom had a smell too. The food is over priced we went to Ruwais mall most of the time to get something to eat and we got some snacks with us from Dubai Breakfast selection was limited The pool is nice but small and boring , they didn't put any music. Pool needs deep cleaning there is mold on the sides near the bar area Bathrobes are anything but bathrobes, they are old and the material is cheap We asked for a baby crib and we got a baby playing pin instead and whats worse that they didn't have a mattress for it so we folded a blanket as a mattress !

    Beach area was nice and staff were nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Quiet and relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses in the room was extremely soft and uncomfortable and really hurt ones back after a nights sleep. They could not exchange it as it was the only type that they had. Recommend that they get firmer mattresses as well to cater for a bigger variety of travelers. No jetskis to hire at the facility.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Nuwan. The sea view from the room was beautiful (all rooms have a sea view). The water sports activities were good but only unpowered activities (canoeing, stand-up pedal boats and sailing boats) . The rooms were clean and the food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    I won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a drizzle the day we arrived .since there was nothing nearby the hotel was supposed to be the place of leisure . There was no boating/ kayaking or water sports which was understandable . What was sad was that the hotel swimming pool was closed even after it stopped drizzling making it one of the worst holidays ever with nothing to do.

    The pillows and bed were good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Awesome Break!😁
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Friendly welcoming staff. Very comfortable neat well kept. All facilities very easily accessible. Lovely experience. Loved the festive decoration. Didnt miss home.A must if you in the Western Region.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    A good beach side resort which can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were moved in was a non smoking room but had disturbing cigarette odor. Upon inquiring the staff revealed that the previous guests must have been smoking. Later on an air freshener was brought to the room to fix the bad odor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    We will be back as we like the place being quite and relaxing one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included in the room price. Breakfast cost is too high.

    Well located facilities with a good swimming pool and excellent beach. Kind staff with professional attitude. Large packing lot. Tasty food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please ensure that there are face cloths in the bathroom for guests that use them, without request. I never received my face cloths, and I contacted Housekeeping twice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nights were very cold, and no heat is available, and the hotel was unable to provide more than one extra blanket. This was more of an annoyance than a major issue. The staff were very nice. I wouldn’t expect this to happen vary often in the desert.

    Views of the water were great. Breakfast was good. The staff were very attentive and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent 5* service at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were working at a site 45 mins away, but otherwise its a long way to travel from Abu Dhabi for a beach side hotel, although the main highway has improved dramatically over the past 5 years. Dependent on the wind direction, can't help but notice the chemical aromas from the local petrochem plants.

    Excellent 5* service at a reasonable price. Limited other options in this region of the UAE.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Great break away from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Grand Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was very expensive and choices are limited You have to eat at the property, since there is nothing close by Room service happened at 3 in the afternoon, when mostly people are back. WOuld be better at around 11

    THe beach is natural, untouched, Great for babies as it is not too deep Pool is very nice- not too crowded Best part is lush green gardens that my daughter really enjoyed Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The children enjoyed the stay which made us even more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Chalet – Twin bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call housekeeping a few times to clean our room. But otherwise everything was good.

    Very nice place for a getaway with family. The food was a bit expensive and had limited options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    2 lovely days in lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the check in process was one of my worst check in process that I face as follows : 1- it take a very long time 2- we book 3 rooms , they give us one and the others after around 3 hours with no reason .

    the hotel location near the beach , the room size , the view from the room , the health club staff , it is a peaceful / quite place , the breakfast , great place for short stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Over all it was ok but not worth the money.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for things over and over again before they arrived. The food in the evenings was not up to scratch for the price that you paid. I.e. we went to the wok night and it was not a great selection and what was there had been out for a while. I wouldn’t recommend it. But this is the only resort hotel in the area and it has not competition.

    The beach is nice and the reception area was welcoming. Breakfast is great with a huge selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here many times. Staff is very accomodating. All rooms have a water view. Great music at the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I come in as a "day tripper", I live locally. Need to check in mid afternoon, check out late morning. The schedule does not provide me with adequate time to enjoy the beach or pool as much as I would like.

    Did not have coffee or tea. What I did, and do like about the property is that they provide you with a choice of 4 pillows, of different firmness. Never saw that before. I have been to high end hotels in Abu Dhabi CIty, and none have that. Last one I stayed at, on company business, booked by my company had terrible pillows. Great WIFI

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Rooms are nice and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Overall the food was not that tasty. I would recommend if they can improve the menu and taste of the dishes.

    Rooms are nice and close to the beach. The pool beach games area gym etc all good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Decent, peaceful and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many facilities were paid like spa and water sports despite charges being above average. Beach was a bit too flat for my taste. Had to go quite ahead for deeper water.

    Clean. Friendly. Peaceful with a great pool and beach access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    overall the expirence was good. but too expensive to stay for a weekend i.e.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its super expensive. i think they are taking advantage of the situation. there is actually nothing around the area and these people are charging too much for the facilities they offer. including food.. too pricey

    the sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Resplendent Remote Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Should have been told the Italian restaurant served family-sized portions. So much food and money were wasted. - Lazy but would have liked consistent bar/waiter service on the beach.

    - In total, my group had 5 rooms and we were all offered an upgrade to a better room or villa. - Very few people at the beach and hardly any children. - Staff was pleasant but not severely eager to please.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Relax zone in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not impressive, choice of deserts and fruits could be better. Not many options for having light lunch (soup, salad, etc). Beach looks great, but waters are shallow and it's hard to swim in the low tide, and in the high tides :)

    The place is not crowded with tourists, which gives you extra relaxed atmosphere. Live philippine band at night in the bar can be fun :) Good deserts in the lobby lounge! Friendly staff. Nice choice for a day's stopover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    It could've been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get what I booked and the staff wasn't honest. Everyone was telling different things and I was left a long to live with what they gave me without even informing me in advance.

    Location far away from the city and the quietness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Danat Resort - good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and quiet. The band at Latitudes (bar area) was very good. The beach was clean and there were adequate places to sit. I was upgraded to a villa and told that if I had called the hotel and booked directly, that breakfast would have been included. I did not mind much, since i do not have a large breakfast anyway. People were very nice and accomodating. Next time i will stay in a regular room to see what they are like.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Other than the scenery and bellboys, it is not worth staying at.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like I was imposing on the checkin staff and a big interruption to their day. Did not feel at all welcomed neither did they say it. Did not get the Bookings rate and could not checkin as per info on Bookings site. The room was also moldy and the elevator smelled of sewage.

    Beautiful scenery. Bellboys are awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    comfortbel also its a good place to my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    i book for villa 2 rooms with hall but when i reach there they told me there is no power in villa which i booked , then they offer to me three shaleeh but i was looking for villa with hall beacuse i want to stay all the time with my family plus when they offer to me the three shaleeh the secound day from 9:00 morning till 12 there was no power in shaleeh 12 i request three time to some one to fix it to me .

    the villa & the shaleeh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiness of the challet garden, dirtiness of the sands, less shower facilities, food was not OK except some few selections, flys.

    Little garden, beach access, pool, lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Service and food are consistently very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO live music on Saturday nights, ONLY on Saturday nights, disappointing. Cumbersome check in and check out. It takes too long, even though I am a resident Emirate. Desk manager takes about 15 minutes on his laptop to check me both in and out. He interrupted the check out process, keeping me waiting, as he calls Housekeeping to let them know my room was clear. Totally unprofessional, and not in the Guests best interest.

    Local hotel for me. Too HOT this time of year to swim, and very shallow GULF waters. Restaurants are great. Staff is great. Nice room. ALL rooms have a view of the Gulf, by design. Refreshments served while waiting for the long check in process was nice. Cheap rates for off-season. Gave that a PLUS for value. PLUS this is on a beautiful beach. Could have driven to Abu Dhabi for a cheaper hotel, but that's a 3 hour drive each way. Lots of Saudis come here. Also very nice to meet with them. Enjoy the interactions. Good people. Food is very good. Hey, ex pats, they serve the best pork within 300 km!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    If you are a ENEC or ADNOC employee living in ADNOC housing in Ruwais, this is recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like to have a little deeper water to swim and snorkel in, not the hotels fault. I was cleared off the beach at sundown, but, as a certified and experienced diver, would have liked to have been in the water longer, when the air got cooler. No faults on the hotel staff.

    Great hotel. Very eager and helpful staff. Reason I marked beaches as mid scale. Very Shallow water. Also very hot Gulf water this time of year. I didn't take breakfast there, live 20 minutes away and have free gourmet breakfast at my accomadation. Loved the live music, great singers, REALLY good. And for all of you expats living in Abu Dhabi....YES they serve Pork and serve beer!!!! All great. Price was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly welcome, the room service and valet staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really complain it was a nice short stay. Will stay longer next time God willing.

    Friendly welcome, the room service and valet staff were nice. I was travelling from Dubai to Saudi, this hotel was a nice stop off. The breakfast was nice, the restaurant manager was very accommodating for my kids. Oh and they had covered parking to keep the car cool very necessary in August!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Only 5* hotel for miles
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight smell of oil / gas processing, but to be expected as you are next to the Ruwais facility.

    Service and quality at a reasonable price with a special offer when we travelled. Food slightly expensive but excellent and facilities more than adequate. Very nice coffee bar in the atrium and the buffet restaurant offered a very wide range of cuisine, from to Indian curry to middle eastern specialities to western pizza. There is a bar frequented by many from the local engineering / processing facilities, but quite a smoky environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful! Hope to return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!!

    Excellent weekend stay. Amazing location. Staff were attentive and helpful. This property is quite a distance from Dubai so we had a very long drive to reach there but the staff were so understanding and accommodating. We arrived very late in the evening, the night staff made sure to check us in quickly and assist us to the room straight away. The next morning, my husband was too tired to make it down to breakfast. I was really impressed that the breakfast staff allowed me to pick some items for him and have the plate sent to the room. This was very considerate of them. Thank you! The beach is actually one of the cleanest and most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. We were lucky to have an incredible view of this beach from our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good, i have to admit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    so you are traveling to Al Ruwais so yes this is the best you can get in Al Ruwais but its the worse hotel ever! I went for a one night stay for business and here is the outcome: - First room had food smell when the AC is running and it was the furthest room in the 2nd floor when i found out later that the hotel had 75% occupancy rate. - First room had dust all over the roof. -they moved me to 5 rooms closer to the elevator when i complained about the AC smell and this one the AC wasnt working - they move me closer to the elevator now and at last i had a normal room with no smell but a running AC -AC in the last room was running but had water droplets everywhere (cheap AC without control on humidity)z -They had only one receptionist when the hotel was 75% occupied! Too long wait time. Bottom line: Its the best what u can get in Al Ruwais but its not worth the money.

    Breakfast was good, i have to admit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Would've been perfect if the restaurant food was good, but overall we really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room fridge was not working / not cooling.. is this normal?? - Some breakfast food items were old/stale bread and donuts, not fresh. I tried the seafood night, very limited variety for a 5 star hotel and so expensive for the limited variety available, and especially deserts: almost no cakes, very few deserts and not variety, most were just mouse-like deserts, cheap, not requiring any effort... even the cake was chocolate mousse cake, no pastries no French deserts for example, etc. All three panna cottas were liquid, I would drink it... they should be set. When I told the chef he said it's because of the fridge! What's the customer's fault? Also in the room the fridge would not cool at all. - Also there toilet in the room doesn't have a water hose but there is at last a bidet.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, clean and ice hotel Bed and pillows very comfy. Beach very nice and safe. Breakfast food good variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Short Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit under-staffed but nothing to make you wait extremely long for any service.

    Great large Pool and a lot of water sports and activities are present at the beach. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Room service was quick and the staff were very helpful. Bar was small but with good atmosphere to it. Toiletries available in bathroom and other in-room accessories present.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    For a change, it was relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Beachfront Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    this time i didn't actually like the service... its so slow and just checking out took me like an hour!

    the sea view from the balcony was the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one reception staff, you will spend a plenty of time before checking in, especially if the number of guests are high. Guest services is not satisfying, they are very slow and sometimes they ignore thier guests.

    Fabulous, the best hotel you will stay in if you are driving from GCC countries. Great beach side

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Really nice beach with warm crystal clear waters enabling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was a little steep in costs which is why we opted for the more cost effective fine dining ironically and water stations would be better placed inside the rooms where the steam/sauna facility are.

    Really nice beach with warm crystal clear waters enabling you to walk at least 150m into the sea and look back at the hotel. Steam, Sauna and fine dining experience were truly lovely experiences for my family and I.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quite stay........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non.

    Nice Experience, Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping people do spotless cleaning,good job. The reception staff was friendly and helpfull. Food was nice and delicious, The restaurant staff also good and helpful specially Mr.Nihal The F&B Manager very kind and helpfull person. Mark from Recreation Club also a nice and helpfull guy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Love the staff, the beach, the bar and overall the resorts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing about this amazing resort is that it was in isolated location from city services and hence food must be eaten in the hotel restaurants. Eventually you end up paying for food more than your stay for sure.

    Love the staff, the beach, the bar and overall the resorts amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and helpful cheerful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delayed on checking, over 1/2 hour wait for our room to get ready upon arrival. Another delay at check out for inspecting the room prior to departure

    Excellent location and helpful cheerful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually everything was pretty great. I wanted to extend our stay by a day but the resort was fully booked, they still allowed us a late checkout, thanks to Booking.com :-)

    The staff was amazing! Super friendly and very accomodating. The resort is lovely, perfect getaway! We were upgraded free of cost to a really nice room with a balcony view, overlooking the pool and beach, it was wonderful. We had most of our meals at Tides (buffet) - the food is excellent, great variety. We also tried the C-View cafe, it was yummy too. Room service is good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    A Very relaxing day off at Danat Jabel Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Health Faucet in the bathroom of the room was a disadvantage

    Superb food Especially Lunch and Breakfast, Excellent service at the front office and lightning fast Room service. Very good pool clean water. All Staff were very helping

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: