Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa 5 stars

Al Ruwais, Da‘sah, United Arab Emirates

#3 of 3 hotels in Da‘sah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fantabulous resort..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they good beach as well coz beach near hotel is not great

    Excellent service..luxury at its best. Wish to be back. Staff and service was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing place but lack of privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind, attentive and careful but in excessive manner (they should be almost invisible for such a place like this island, letting guests to relax in privacy). Actually it's not relaxing constantly being asked if you enjoying your meal and stay. You conversation could be easily interrupted for such reason. Very annoying for introverted persons. Arabic restaurant in front hotel was kinda disappointing, doubled prices for very ordinary dishes.

    Amazing desert island, great hotel and room design, very exciting activities - during safari you easily could spot giraffes, cheetah and crowds of oryxes, gazelles etc very close to your vehicle (few meters). You should also go Wadi Walk to see beautiful ancient geological places such as dry riverbed and colorful rocks. Also animals could easily be spotted on the hotel area - it's just amazing to find a lot of gazelles, marmots, bats and lizards near you. Other: Good breakfast, wifi, boat and island transfer, exciting room seaview.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Amazing in terms of beach and jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are very expensive when it comes to spa and activities due to the 25 taxes

    The staff are very friendly but not as professional as they should be should we consider that the hotel is 5stars. Not all staff are fluent in English for example

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    amazing and so serene with nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this place. The staff are super amazing, the environment around this place is so serene and peaceful, the safari is great and our guide was so informative and was explaining everything with alot of passion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Average rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was not upto the mark & the property is much over rated than expected. After a long 4 hour drive - everyone would expect to relax for a while Other Anantara properties are much better They are not equipped to service big groups or when they are full capacity

    Only the sea view from the rooms & the pool is excellent The safari was a great experience though it was very high in cost compared to Dubai safari Also the Falcon show was good The Beach is very clean with a long coastline

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    I love everything about this island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - the only thing is that the building of the desert island hotel is getting old it might be time for building a new property. I have not tried the other facilities (al yam and al sahel) I would love to! However price is on the higher range

    I love everything about this island

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Idyllic island fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the guides for the activities were very friendly, we would have liked more information sharing during the Cultural & History Tour (comparing it to the same tour taken a couple of years ago). We learnt more about the history of the island on the Nature & Wildlife Drive (which was our favourite activity).

    - Staff were very friendly and helpful and provided great service throughout our stay - The room was clean and spacious with a wonderful sea view - Breakfast buffet was a spread of yummy options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    You can come back many times, and every time there is something new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we came for the kite festival, and I was surprised it was not free for the resort residents...

    If you are in UAE, Sir Bani Yas island is a must see place. Hotels, beach, activities, restaurants...everything is above expectations. Every time I go there for the week end, I feel that I had a month off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in our room was not working. We had to call the maintenance person at 3am which took 2 hours and spoilt our whole night sleep. Plus staff was not helpful to provide help after bad night.

    Welcome was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Unexpectedly exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. I have in stayed in hundreds of hotels worldwide and this surpassed all of them and all expectations. Special shoutout to Nico and Anna. Amazing service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Great artificial safari!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed "Nature & Wildlife Drive" a lot! We could see cheetahs and giraffes at a close distance. The breakfast buffet was very delicious so we ate too much. After breakfast, we liked to see the hyraxes basking in the sun on the small rocks near the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A nice hotel managed by an excellent team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing !

    We liked the staff ! Most of the front line staff are smiling all day long and they really care about their guests. Those front line staff are supported my managers that are on the ground and have an eye for every guest. It is a great team. The different restaurants offer a wide range of choice and the food is good. The breakfast is excellent and there is A LOT of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    The room specificly the area where stays the kettle tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room specificly the area where stays the kettle tea coffee etc was full with some insects and the hotel did nothing according to it ! The room tideness is speechless u dont wash mugs in the toilet only with water its five star hotel act the same way ! The area where was the tv was full with dust and no one bothered nor remembered to clean such a shame location and nature are beyond amazing but its not worthed the money you pay The nye was a disaster by itself program was hilarrious sitting area haos no matter u have paid already for the full program Shame

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent holidays with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first I must say that Late Sheikh Zayed had such a wonderful vision to make Sir Bani Yas Island plain land in to a green land of about 85 sq. KM (said that it is even bigger than Abu Dhabi city) with 15000 animals. Neither animals nor humans were seen fear of each other. This is a unique place created by vision of Late Sheikh Zayed. When we booked our holidays at Desert Island for a night stay we thought it must be a small island with not much to do. Also being vegetarian we will have tough time if we stay at such isolated place for more than a night. When we reached there and checked-in, started an activity and saw the services we got so happy that we started looking for chances to extend our stay in such a busy time of the place. We enjoyed our stay at Desert Island Resort and Al Sahel Villas. Both are unique places to enjoy, but Al Sahel is one of the Best. It will not be to name a few staff members for their excellent personal services and guidance to enjoy our stay, but Ms. Kim helped us a lot by her guidance to make our veg food problem solved. Staff has taken care of our every smallest need always with smiling face. The service was not felt to be like their duty, but it was like personal touch to ensure that we are happy with whatever we need. Lot good to say about the facilities served and enjoyed. All activities were excellent. Animals were so close to us that these many peacocks might not be available for us to see even at India. At Al Sahel we were so nicely surrounded by lots of Dears, Gazelles, peacocks, colorful birds etc. A unique design of the villa with bed room, shower room and back side pool. Even lastly while paying bills and getting dropped staff asked to check the car key and home key are taken back or not! To avoid any trouble to us after we leave the island for jetty. Such execution of past lesson learnt with each guest is amazing training of the management. We traveled a lot around the globe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The resort was beautiful and the villa we stayed in was luxurious and right next to the beach and the pool. But the main thing that stands out for me is the friendliness and attention of all the staff which was world class

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A Great Resort to Unwind over a Long Weekend Holiday!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is well managed and the staff are very courteous. The breakfast and the lunch at The Palm and Al Shams Restaurants were fantastic. The Veg Biryani was very well prepared and Mr. Jomon really took excellent care of us!!! The safari is a place to visit and one must book this in advance. Alexa was very courteous and she showed us around the safari and that was a great experience!!! Edit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is idyllic and the staff very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very expensive and the portion sizes at Olio varies drastically for the same price (eg. a generous pizza compared to a really small ravioli).

    The location is idyllic and the staff very attentive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great ambiente, wonderful scenery, wildlife. Beaches limited: high winds, flat rocky bottom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ferryboat on the arrival trip operated by the island was overloaded ! People had to stand, even on the outside. In case of accident the legal implications would have been punishing for the operators ! Hope this was exceptional. On return we had OK two boats running at the same time. Beaches on the north shore with high wind not to be used. On the east shore (free transfer) with low tide painful rocky bottom !

    Very comfortable room, lavish breakfast, good restaurants, wonderful setting and gardening, nice pool, very attentive staff, good selection of activities, interesting landscape, wildlife and cultural goods

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    we would prefer to stay in the main hotel on our next visit. Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great choice of eating places in the villas. Only one restaurant and it was only Italian food

    Beautiful Very relaxing and the swimming pools are clean and perfect temperature. The game drive is so interresting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant stay. Lovely staff. Will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer from the jetty to the hotel was in a bus and it took a long time as there was a group that came together. They should have taken extra care not to confuse other guests with the group.

    The staff were extra helpful. They were pleasant and did not rush anything. They took time to make sure the guest is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Summer Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing not to like!

    Beautiful property and as with all Anantara properties the staff were excellent, friendly and certainly made us feel welcome, nothing seemed too much trouble. Room overlooking the beach was spacious with a lively balcony Nespresso coffee maker in the room a lovely added extra :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The staff was phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was phenomenal. Travelling with a 7-month old baby. All our needs were met. Went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible with a babg

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    amazing location with surprising wildlife. Independence of the UAE was decreed on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    meals were disappointing. seafood tasted like frozen food. there was not a lot to do on the island

    the safari was good, surprisingly enough considered you're on a desert island. great staff, great service and the room was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Like a 90,000km2 Necker Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave.

    It was like our own private island resort. The Resort was very private and the staff were exceptional; Delilah was very friendly and always took care of us in the restaurants, Khaled was a wonderful guide on the safari and a brilliant photographer as well, Nico and Anna were a lovely couple as well and always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to estimate travel time due to road works and traffic, so we missed our boat and waited 2 hours for the next one.

    Everyone always says that staff at hotels are great, but these people are on a whole different level above that. They all seem to genuinely care about guests enjoyment and foresee all your needs. We were very impressed! In addition, we enjoyed the safari with a very knowledgeable guide, the african dinner with master chef and closeness to the animals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer to hear music as i move around -restaurants /lobby Lack of night activities -such as beach party or night dance or live bands concert A scented Lobby and rooms

    The food was fresh /tasty Beds and ambiance relaxing comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful Stay but Disappointing Customers Service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this resort by mistake. I wanted to book something else on Bin Yas Island. To my knowledge i did cancel the booking but I must have skipped a step to complete the process and couldn't manage to cancel it in time. The moment it got confirmation which was 9 days prior to my travel, I sent a request to cancel it with refund as it was a mistake. I thought it's a huge luxury hotel chain and they will understand but to my surprise they refused it completely. I did understand that it was my mistake and I did offer them to deduct some % of the total amount. Sadly, they behaved like some ordinary hotel who wouldn't miss a chance to get money out of you. That was a shock to me. It was not only disappointing but frustrating to see how greedy these big names are. I would consider it one of the worst customer experience I have had. If you are planning to go there to enjoy beach and sea, I would not recommend this resort. At the time of this writing, the beach surrounding this resort was really pathetic. There is only a small part where you can practically go inside the sea for a short swim even that was not entirely clean part. Other resorts on Bin Yas island seems to have better beach but I'm not sure how good they are. The activities seemed pricy for what they offer. They should keep those at reasonable cost to attract more people to join in.

    I like the overall experience, staff hospitality and how well organized they are till you reach your room. It took us just one signature to finish the check in process when we arrived. The room was absolutely clean, well decorated and the biggest standard room I have ever experience in my travels. We absolutely loved the breakfast buffet. That can also be highlight of our trip. It has some delicious and vast variety of food and on top of that you can enjoy your breakfast while looking at the sea in fresh air. It takes about 20 minutes boat ride to reach the island. We like the fact that It's isolated and you are completely away from mainland. However it's a luxury resort so everything is provided to you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and care of the staff were fantastic! We really felt relaxed and refreshed after our time on the island. Thank you to Eugene and his team!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff made the experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff that were very helpful and attentive. Facilities were superb! Breakfast (which was included in our hotel price) at The Palm was amazing, with a lot of options and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Exciting, quiet, individualistic pleasures..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on an island gives a sense of sweet solitude. Plenty to do: i highly recommend the bike tour. Scenery is beautiful, rooms are very big and well maintained. Nice pool as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    The island and the activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no clean beach ... therefore, the hotel should offer complimentary boat trips in order to enjoy the view and for a swim ... there is no free of charge activities which is a bit sad .... Also,the kids play area is a bit outdated and not up to Anatara standards

    The island and the activities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Amazing Island and Resort but poor communication from Hotel Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather conditions were poor this weekend; which cannot be helped, however when we reached Jebel Dhanna Port we were told that all boats had been cancelled (as were a few the previous day). However we travelled 4 hours from Dubai so were extremely disappointed not to have been informed by the hotel of this situation / delay. We waited at the port for several hours and finally were able to be transported across. Due to the delays our trip was cut short and we missed the Wildife Drive and had to reschedule a few of the activities. This did affect out trip as we only booked to stay for 1 night (so hoped for 2 full days on the resort). The following day we had booked the Mountain biking for 2pm, however were called by reception at 12 to say pack your belongings and wait in your room as you will need to get the 2pm boat across as they were unsure if there were any additional crossings due to the poor weather conditions. We were again very disappointment with this as we hardly got anytime to spend on the island and undertake the activities. We would have appreciated the Hotel communicate with us in advance the situation regarding the boat delays (as they were aware of the conditions the day before) and we should have been given the option to change/postpone the date of the stay. We left the resort very disappointed especially considering this has been awarded 5 stars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a tranquil getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More healthy eating options on the room service menu.

    Staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms lovely and clean. Plenty of beds around the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful spot for a quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because dining options are limited to hotel restaurants, food can get pricey over a longer stay.

    Excellent staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. On island activities are incredible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Another elaborate breakfast in the UAE serving fresh waffles and pancakes – but no maple syrup. I really dislike this cost saving measure, as it plays on the ignorance of most guests regarding the difference between actual maple syrup and high-fructose corn syrup which has been colored brown and given some synthetic maple flavoring – I'm still trying to forget the taste. What a shame. The Arabic BBQ outside was disappointing, most of the meat was charred black and it was so dry and overdone...in moments it was difficult to distinguish lamb from beef.

    The warmth and flexibility of the staff was unwavering. Everyone was genuinely focused on solving problems and making their guests feel welcome. The location and layout/design of the facilities and the hotel's interior is nice. Easy access to the restaurants at the other resort concepts was a plus. Amwaj is a first class seafood restaurant. We ate here twice and both times I had my best seafood experiences since moving to the UAE (and I've tried a lot). I also appreciated their incredible staff, and their very simple and not ridiculously over-priced wine selection – but most of all the food. I can't recommend it enough. Kudos to the Chef and his staff – these guys know how to prepare fresh, flavorful, honest seafood – never dry or overcooked! Wow. The safari! This is a must-see. Book for the 7AM tour, which is when the animals are most active and the landscape is most beautiful. We had a very kind and knowledgeable guide and had many interesting encounters with these beautiful and well-cared for animals.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    The world in an island
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer an option of more self-guided opportunities and/or ability to custom make an activity

    Various activities and quick personal assistance. The place itself is unique.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and always available staff, silence and relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast time could be prolonged of 30-60 minutes, absence of a buffet restaurant, pool a bit small during the week end when presence of people increases

    Friendly and always available staff, silence and relax guaranteed everywhere (room and beach), perfect choice of details in the room and common spaces, complete activities list

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Awesome island getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total traveling time to get to the island but it was worth it.

    The staff were super attentive and friendly. The conservation efforts are fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing stay & excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Considering that this is a 5-star establishment, breakfast was somehow limited in choices. - Way over-priced (good) food at Savannah; the South African grill. Nothing out of the ordinary with a hefty price tag. However, excellence of service saved our day.

    Almost everything exceeded expectations. Cleanliness, facilities, atmosphere, and above all; the polite, attentive, and always smiling staff. It is the core of the people working in the industry to be guest-oriented, but Anantara takes these values to different superior level. All people we met (literally; all of them) had always a positive, relaxed, ready to help attitude. We felt that things are being done, prepared, and delivered without even asking. Going to the pool, before you sit, you have towels in your hands. Once seated, cold towels are handed-over to beat the heat, and so on. Resort is well maintained, clean, and the isolation of the island creates a unique relaxing experience indeed. Nothing in life is perfect, but with Anantara, you have to dig really deep to spot something that "might" have bothered us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff, rooms are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sandy beach is lil bit away from hotel

    Staff, rooms are big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not that good

    Nice experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The location, activities and marvelous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled a bit mildewy, like it wasn't used very often.

    The location, activities and marvelous staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    555
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pp

    pp

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing! We loved everything about the place! I would definitely recommend it to families. Great activities as well...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    It was so relaxing full of activities to be done by both adults and kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was so big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Thanks for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience, wonderful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    very nice place to stay once in a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food and activities are overpirced i end up paying 2800 for 3 restaurants and 2 activities

    just an escape from city in wildlife

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner & activities are expensive

    Nice hotel & friendly staff. The safari drive was nice, more animals will be better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    I will explore more anantara resorts in other cities and countries
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t enough choices of restaurants. The ones present are very expensive

    Excellent staff facility with peace and serenity

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Overall excellent retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service slow, food tepid/cold

    Staff very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Most relaxing holidays in excellent surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options for vegetarians

    Cleanliness and natural surroundings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activity guides with not much information

    Quitnesss and knowlegable guides

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Serene , beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and Limited restuarant-options

    Serene , beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants and that all the activities are costly

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Remarkable :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very expensive..

    - Privacy & comfort. - Staff were exceptionally friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Totally worth trying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Very nice experience. Loved seeing the animals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited options for restaurants and some are not as expected

    Quit , new experience, animals , African food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fame drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not in service

    Fame drive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    It's the perfect place for a relaxing getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too quiet, no music no entertainment

    It's the perfect place for a relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    e
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception when we arrived was excellent and the service throughout our stay was great. Everyone was very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Family week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine

    Suit room was spacious and had a kitchen. Balcony was a bit small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    The wild life close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distances to one or other restaurant

    The wild life close by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A holiday to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They offered great activities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too expensive against the provided services specially for food and activities prices

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Please
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices

    Please

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Recommended It is amazing hotel, location specially in winter seasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Every thing was amazing fully recommended I ask for room upgrading and they provided

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Stunning rooms and service and a great location for a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning rooms and service and a great location for a family holiday!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Superb experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much selection in restaurants

    Kids facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely get away mid week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing and the resort was lovely!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    A comfortable and adventurous long weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea bathing facility

    Friendly and helpful staff made our stay wonderful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.0
    all outlets closes at 10:30 pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all outlets closes at 10:30 pm

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: