Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Desert Palm Dubai 5 stars

Al Awir Road, 103635 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#92 of 422 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location that provides a relaxing getaway from busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t enough staff for breakfast so the few waiters were overwhelmed by the orders.

    Stunning location that provides a relaxing getaway from busy Dubai. Brunch is top quality.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    A bit distant from Dubai into the desert area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acess to the stables with 350 horses was amazing. Riding the bikes along the property while a polo match was occurring was also awesome experience.

    A bit distant from Dubai into the desert area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Room setup and mirrors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didnt have place to hang clothes & lights switches where complicated also couldnt sleep late on the morning becouse of the light from bathroom and certin not close proparly and from the room door pluse the noise outside around the room.

    Room setup and mirrors.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    The sound of my neighbor was loud all the Time , until 4 am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Polo Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of my neighbor was loud all the Time , until 4 am in the morning ,I didn't like my stay this Time and think to change to another resort in future

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the desert some insects and small lizards might make its way to the villa if door is left open. Room service (in dining) was a little pricy.

    One of my best experiences in a hotel. I got a villa with a pool. The villa was beautiful with what seemed to be new furniture. Spotless clean. All the contents of the kitchen was free except for alcohol. TV offered OSN channels and more. The pool was so refreshing and offers total privacy. Hotel staff were friendly. Great spa services including in room service. I will defenately come again. I highly recomend this hotel specially during fine weather to take advantages of the out door activities they offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    The villa is superb, the compound is very nice, the private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from downtown Dubai and all other attractions, although very close to Dubai safari

    The villa is superb, the compound is very nice, the private swimming pool was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Awesome hotel, but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take a very long turn to get to Dragon Mart. At night, it was a bit noisy (TV from the other room)

    Beautiful design, neat, clean, and elegant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for late checkout two weeks before hand and booking.com sent an email confirming that the venue said it was fine. When i got there they told me i couldnt have late check out. Very disappointed with that. Reception is also VERY understaffed. I was also asked for a 2000 dhs deposit after i already payed the full amount. Ive never been asked to deposit that much in any other hotel. I didnt bring that much cash with me because i was unaware and now i have to wait a couple of days for them to deposit it back into my card.

    I love their villas. I go every summer because its private. No one can see you swimming or anything in their villas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Front disk staff are an absolute nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front disk staff are an absolute nightmare. At 11:30am and 30 min before check out my room phone and my mobile were chain ringing along with knocks on the door just to say your check out in 30 min ! It feels more like a kick out rather than a check out ! And this my 2nd stay and the same scenario happened first time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Polo Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in room dining was too expensive and did not reflect the price. Also they charged 25 AED for something called in tray or in room tray what so ever in addition to the normal taxes and services charges. I had to go through different payment process instead going the normal way through Booking which confused me a bit.

    Desert Palm Polo Villa gives you total privacy especially the swimming pool. This my usual place to escape to especially when the weather is getting warmer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    it was a good change to be away from the city, but a little expensive for the services we enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food ( in room dining) Breakfast, Lunch the dust on some equipments the smell of the blankets the kitchen didn't have all needed equipments as promised, we had to call room service to request the number and kind of kitchen equipments we need to cook with. few items were missing that we needed to use during our stay. the chairs near the swimming pool needed to be cleaned.

    the size of the property the size of the private outdoor pool the location of the villa the homy feel to the place the cleaning lady was very good. the staff in general were responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Very excellent, but not the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good. I paid for 120 dirhams for each person, while I ate from menu with worth 80 dirhams. I felt I was tricked

    Relaxation, and very comfortable. It is nice for couples and even family. You can have horse rise and sessions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Runaway Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mosquitoes were all over the room. We could not sleep because of their sounds in our earing. We had to ask for someone to spray the room. There was a small lazer above our bed. Unfortunately, when we ask for a help, it went inside the AC.

    I stayed for 2 nights in a pool villa which was amazing! The swimming pool was amazing. it is not small as what you see in other hotels. It is long with a good depth (1.46 m) where you can do your exercise easily. The breakfast is very good. The chief can do amazing breakfast but the lunch was not that much at all. There are fast in helping us. The spa was really nice. I like it. Everything in the room was complimentary except for the alcohol which we already asked them to remove it from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    the hotel is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is very comfortable. the staff is very friendly. everything helped ... our vacation was unforgettable. no words to convey everything! the estimate is honest 10+. thank you very much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Totally quiet maybe boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom open to room no privacy Price very high for a 4 star room

    Totally quiet maybe boring Free Tour to golf training field Breakfast meals by order like any restaurant not buffet like most hotels fresh but long wait

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide enough showering essentials ( shampoo, body shower , conditioner ) and dental kits, there is one one kit for two persons and not enough showering liquids

    Location , staff, comfortable beds , extra large washroom , tasty foods, valet parking staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    lovely, joyful, excellant for relaxation and highly recomended for family stay cause of privacy :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is quite expensive

    Desert palm is one of the favorite place which me and my family visit frequently cause of privacy, lovely warm private pool and relaxation area. I love it so much and thanks for all staff who made our stay lovely and happy :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Privacy , nice swimming pool , unique no similar resorts in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum parking space, rude receptionist at checkout, extremely overpriced, no value for money

    Privacy , nice swimming pool , unique no similar resorts in Dubai

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Great management and front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were problems with the smell in the room , which they were not able to address, but for which we were fully compensated

    Great management and front desk staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    I could see myself going back to the Desert Palms Hotel again......soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two drawbacks come to mind..breakfast should have been included with the rooms, NOT as an extra and there needs to be more effective measures in place for the mosquitoes that 'tag' you when you sit in the veranda area.

    The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was bright and airy during the day and thanks to the blinds fantastic for a good night's rest. The siting of the hotel was serene. The veranda overlooking the polo field was definitely well worth it, particularly at dusk. I was fortunate to catch a few polo players practicing in the evening which helped enjoy the sun-downers even more...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Not bad but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Polo Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service , i had some problems with lights at room its take long to fix it & pool water was not warm enough i think this not worth this amount of money.

    I like the privacy and quite place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not equiped with all equipmenent that person needs The outdoor area was not clean enough The pool was diiiirty and there was not a net so we can clean it The pool was horrible

    I really liked the place which is full privacy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horse riding option is a big lie , it was a waste of time and money to let someone pull me on a pony ( no horse riding without license) Over priced

    THe pool private is very clean and big and the villa furniture is vey elegant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stereo system too complicated, Bluetooth would be easier. Nobody brings cds to a hotel. Tv turned off randomly but we were not there to watch tv so not the end of the world.

    Space, service superb. Relaxing environment. Escape from Dubai

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for a relaxing day Stay in the weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pool Location (Very near the bar with few privacy)

    Very Nice Rooms and Environment/Vibe at the hotel; Wonderful view of Polo Game Field from the Restaurant Balcony; Very Delicious a la Carte Breakfast with several Healthy Options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff are so kind, very helpful and cooperative , I like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No don’t disturb sign/indication and cleaning staff use to knock the door every morning. The room not quite. I don’t like the room view.

    Staff are so kind, very helpful and cooperative , I like the room design and room service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conciege was out of date Food is below average Resturants are basic Very far from downtown Staff not professional while communicating Manager even worse than all

    Relaxed environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Euphoric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in booking.com was expensive we found out booking through the hotel was a bit cheaper but we

    we had an excellent stay everything was perfect from staff to reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is just one deep.. the swimming need live jacket other wise they can not swim and not safe for theme

    I like the villa very wide the two rooms have one extra room also... very nice staff... the room complements with breakfast they bring to the room and the fridge was full with the drinks. Nice experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Tucked away oasis of peace and tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palm suites do mot have doors to the toilets

    Lives up to the word resort. Very serene out of this world experience. It's a oasis of peace and tranquillity . Very quiet and private

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    almost everything was excellent ( 2 bedrooms villa with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. no cooling system for villa water and we had to shower using bottle water as all bathrooms water extreamly hot. was realy anoying especialy children can not tolerate hot water for showering and was not acceptable in such expensive hotel 2. the pool is deep and continouse suppervision required for children 3. the pool is rough and we all had skin scratch. 4. main room bathroom had no privacy and curtein not functioning well 5. out dated towels and bed sheets

    almost everything was excellent ( 2 bedrooms villa with private pool) privacy, location, staff, horse riding, villa, kitchen, quitness, the green lands, the whole experience was great thank u desert palm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Best place for quite couple run away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somtimes there is shortage in parkings Big areas can be utilized more wizly

    The designs are smart The faceliteis and room tech are remarkable So quite and calm The staff are generouse and eazy going

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The calm and relaxing atmosphere and how quiet is the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to have a mani pedi for me and my husband but unfortunately, they got only one girl to do Nails for

    The calm and relaxing atmosphere and how quiet is the hotel. Romantic indeed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Polo Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean hair dryer exploded while using , the air conditioning In the room wasn't cold and the room was quit warm

    The properties privacy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    One of my favourites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Literally the only thing is the service can be a tiny bit slow. Not to order - but to get your bill and to take any food etc away in the 'darker' Shisha lounge. I also struggled to get the info I wanted on horse riding so ended up organising myself.

    I love the secluded nature of this hotel in an otherwise touristy and blingy Dubai! The staff are lovely and the facilities are superb. The Spa is amazing. It was my second visit this time round and I will be back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Why don't we come more often!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was leaving to go home!!!

    Great hotel and a genuine jewel in Dubai, great staff and awesome service - nothing bad to say about the place....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Amazing Desert Palm stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had the best 7 nights at Desert Palm. The staff really make the place what it is. They are all fantastic! Our room was great and cleaned twice a day, bed was very soft and comfortable. Our room was above the bar and we did not have any problems with noise at all. Restaurants and bar were all exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Amazing restaurants with some of Dubai's finest food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be upgraded a little bit more yet the coffee is super high quality.

    Amazing restaurants with some of Dubai's finest food and an extensive wine list. Great hotel to relax for a couple of days and enjoy the sun. Stunning sunset with the Burj Khalifa on the background.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    2 night stay for a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Also you can see the shower from your bed clearly, i would suggest a frozen/blurry glass for the shower

    Beds were so comfy! Staff were prepared especially with a thunderstorm kind of weather!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As pretty and quiet as the estate is, be aware of the fact that the "attractions" of Jumeirah Marina etc are not that close: count about 35mn to get there without traffic and up to 50mn with heavier traffic. The Mall is closer and the hotel offers a daily shuttle to get there. That said, the price reflects the fact that it is not a waterside property and we loved the "oasis by the desert" charm of it.

    The staff was incredibly kind and competent: we missed our flight home and needed to extend your stay, and they could not have been more helpful, offering us a late check-out, a free transfer to the airport and complimentary goodies to cheer us up. The hotel is very stylish, the rooms incredibly comfortable and the grounds are extensive and beautifully maintained with lush greenery and lovely gardens. We had dinner at the fine dining restaurant "Rare" and it was a delicious meal, with very decent value for money considering the quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Rare restaurant had excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air traffic makes stay noisy and our room was located above the restaurant terrace, which added to the noise

    Rare restaurant had excellent food. Breakfast very high quality as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Free wifi, suite size, the staff was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced as compared to similar places of its kind. Location, a bit far from all the happening places.

    Free wifi, suite size, the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Good resort if you want privacy and to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -i've been here few times and almost every time they messed up the room service orders. They always forget either the rice, the yogurt or something else. I don't wanna wait for the rice while my curry's getting cold. -location

    -villa is spacious and nice -private pool -nice sitting area in the garden -convinient parking for the 2bdroom villas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Polo Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that i did not like, the Hotel is perfect.

    Perfect, Nice Location, Nice Facilities, Nice Services good for Couple and Family. Nice Food, But i wish it with more Variety of selection. I do recommended ^^

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the T.V and wifi didn't work and it took time to fix. the pool area wasn't very clean

    the location, the villas and the place is wonderfull, the staff are really nice and helpfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower the prices.

    Totally private Villa with swimming pool, one of the biggest I've seen. The furniture is elegant and clean. Vey generous, many complementary food. Great service and staff. We really had so muc fun, especially that we were a group of friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    The greatest rooms ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV and Radio are some what complicated

    Everything The staff and the calmness And the room was wow wow wow I mean I loved it I wish I can get another stay but for free this time and tell the world about how amazing your rooms are loved it 😁🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Private stay short drive away from city but with spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious Villa, 2nd bedroom, modern furniture and facilities. Secluded holidays without disturbance. Large horse riding and polo facilities. Complementary 20min shuttle to Dubai Mall twice a day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is super from downtown and with traffic its a hassle and waste of time...this hotel has no cars to drop u any where..early morni g u can cleaning with vacum and hoover over your head..i honestly give it 2 stars maax..plus shower has noo light..very dark

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as it was advertised in the property facilities, as it was mentioned that the rooms were sound proof. But infact you can hear everything from outside especially the house keeping when they are cleaning in the lobby. When i talked to the staff about the sound proof room they acted surprised as if it is the first time they are hearing about it.

    The room and view was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    A fancy resort for great escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool get dirty quickly due to the nearby trees & palms. After the guy cleaned the pool it got dirty after about an hour or so. Wanted to stay longer but i was on tight schedule.

    The villa was fancy starting from the design down to the small details. Nice areas to sit and enjoy shisha in front of the green field of polo. Wonderful place to spend an escape holiday for couples.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Green Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel offers relaxing atmosphere and gives you opportunity to relax. However if you want the hustle and bustle of Dubai its only a short drive or taxi ride away. The grounds are fantastic a very green oasis which offers plenty of space to have walkabout in nice temperatures in November especially. The horses are a pleasure to watch and the Polo fields are immaculate. All the staff were attentive and very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Amazing destination
    • Couple
    • Polo Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were super friendly. The restaurant staff also took very good care of us especially Shetti. The room was super comfortable and we even got to watch a game of Polo from the patio. Overall it was an amazing and refreshing experience. Excellent value for money and I definitely recommend Desert Palm to any individual or couple or group of friends looking for a getaway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    An oasis of elegance and getaway from the stress of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were renovations being performed at one of the restaurants, which stole from the overall facade.

    The staff welcomed us formally and treated us as esteemed guests. The intimate and comfortable outdoor pool area were great and you felt truly removed from the hustle and stress of the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    pure relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and quality was not good in the food outlets

    Rooms were nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    3.8
    Secluded hotel and amazing if you want a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication skills of staff, pool beds are filled with fungus, horrible room service

    Secluded hotel and amazing if you want a weekend getaway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    The reception staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Service , when u are asking for something it will take more than half an hour

    The reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Polo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and bathroom were not clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Private Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive

    Private Pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The private pool experience was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private pool experience was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place, amazing staff,
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pls, keep hair dryar

    Amazing place, amazing staff,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and every thing was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Polo Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and every thing was better than expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Abdulla
    • Family with young children
    • Polo Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 6190.52 including 1000 deposit on 02-08-2018 with my Visa card . Yesterday 05-08-2018 they take more 5190.52 from the same visa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    The pool filter should be stronger/better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool filter should be stronger/better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Melia is working towards improving the property- great mews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Melia is working towards improving the property- great mews as it was a favorite in the old days. I hope they’ll consider rejoining the SLH network

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Really I like it and never forgot it .. and not the last time to visit the Melia desert palm
    • Family with young children
    • Polo Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the privacy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Quite and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conctration on the high way

    Quite and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    lovely, romantic and class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the heart of the city

    The swimming pool was amazing and the design of the villa was nice , very privet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very big rooms, very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big rooms, very kind staff... sure I will come agani

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    The size of the pool was perfect and the privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was just fine with very high prices

    The size of the pool was perfect and the privacy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean , nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Clean , nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meliá Desert Palm Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: