Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dhafra Beach Hotel 3 stars

Jebel Dhanna, Jebel Dhanna, United Arab Emirates

#2 of 2 hotels in Jebel Dhanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Not worth it to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet its smelly, the back of the side table its very dirty also have used tissue on the floor and also the wall have lots of mould over all the price of dhafra beach hotel is not worth it.

    I like the service if you want to go to the pool and tye beqch over all danat is giving life to dhafra

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Location & parking spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no services what so ever & the bed is so small as well as the furniture is so old the air condition in the room was so noisy .

    Location & parking spaces

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Property to skip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very old and badly needs refurbishment. To access pool and other facilities you have to visit the nearby sister property. Request booking.com to ensure that the photographs published by this property is actually of this property and current.

    Price was low compared to other properties.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    The smell of the room is unbearable because of musty carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room is unbearable because of musty carpet. All my family could no sleep due to this smell. You could see even the fungus on the air conditioning and any furniture made from cloth. The hotel location is nice recreation is very good but these were useful with conditions of the carpet. Considering the hotel location is opposite the sea, the room should be furnished without carpet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    I had an excellent time at Dhafra Beach Hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an excellent time at Dhafra Beach Hostel. The staff was very kind and helpful, my room was perfect and I loved the beach and the gardens to explore. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Family & friends weekend staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only Pool timings can be extended during summer time, i.e 10pm Would be good if hotel can have room service

    Reception team accomodating - especially Grace :) Upgraded room was a plus - made our stay more comfortable indeed Golf cart transport available during the 2-day stay - thanks Concierge team Pool and beach access to neighbor 5-star hotel is the best part of our stay! Enjoyed having a night cap at Latitude - great crowd and awesome Powerplay band! The hotel is a good rest stop for anyone planning to explore Al Ruwais, and the rest of Western Region.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not giving right information without asking. Swimming pool was another side and even we asked where is the swimming pool just say other side but actually some one should guide you there.

    Price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not a 3 star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for the reception area, everything else is old and famished. The carpet through the lobby and the lift is dirty with dirt patches. It’s surprising that this hotel has only one cafe which does not give room service. For lunch and dinner, guests are expected to order from or visit Danat Jebel Dhanna. Ours was an impromptu plan, shoe strings budget. We have stayed at Danat in the past and we know how expensive it is. Having said that, why would we order food from Danat at double the price. Danat Jebel Dhanna was available at cost of 350 dhs all inclusive with bed n breakfast. We checked in at about 9.45 Pm. We had expected a late check out as our booking entailed that. But we were allowed to stay only until 2 pm. The quality of rooms was definitely not that of a 3 star property. The rooms were cozy though. The management must definitely allocate funds towards the maintenance and refurbishment of the property. For the price that we paid here, we would have got a better property in RAK for sure. The drive to this place is awesome. So if you have nothing to do over a weekend and want to try out a new budget place far from city limits and enjoy a long drive.. then this place is for you. But keep your expectations low. We have stayed at other properties of Danat, and we have loved their hospitality and welcoming. This was a sheer disappointment.

    We got a deal of 140 dhs ( 180 dhs with tax ) via booking.com This property is a part of the Danat jebel dhanna. It does not have any amenities of a 3 star hotel. No pool. No gym. For all these facilities we need to visit jebel dhanna which is about 5 minutes by car and 2 minutes by their golf car. It is good that dhafra beach hotel is letting us use all recreational facilities of Danat, Jebel dhanna. But Al Dhafra Beach hotel is definitely not a 3 star property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.9
    Worst Hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old building with bad smell everywhere. There are no enough staffs and as such there is no dining facilities or room service. For everything we have to go to their other hotel.

    Nothing...nothing...nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway smelled like old smoke, even though we requested a non-smoking floor..

    I liked the privacy and the bed was super comfy.. the AC blew like a boss and bath was clean .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Moderate price, for sleeping only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be refurnished.

    This hotel is for those who seek a moderate prices hotel for sleeping only. The good thing is that guests may use the facilities of the Danat Hotel next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    I could not find better than this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms with window AIr condition, the smell in the room is bad, there is no resturants in the hotel

    I was able to find a room in this hotel with split unit air condition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    you can use the facilities at the sister hotel which are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not cheap and yet it is very unkempt. the rooms are tired and the gardens are a mess, which is a shame as they could be wonderful. we asked for new towels but they never arrived.

    you can use the facilities at the sister hotel which are good. we slept well as it was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Gives access to the resort’s facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway and rooms were strongly perfumed, which gave the family a headache.

    Gives access to the resort’s facilities. Room is basic, but all that is necessary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.5
    Bad managment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad site

    I feel sorry for Booking.com. to include this hotel in their site. I am a professional Executive and I decided to stay one night at Dhafra Hotel. I booked through your site two rooms For one night. I was shocked by this type of Un commissioned facility by any standards. I asked several questiones to understand the situation. I found the following: First the hotel was closed for more than one Year and It was opened by managment to increase their profit and revenue on customers and quality standards. Second they open this hotel without any commissioning standards because Danah Hotel was full and a Dhafra hotel is under the same property and managment. Third I demanded full investigation to assure Dhafra Hotel was safely opened to customers I smelled insects toxic in thier rooms and very Bad smell over all the hotel. Carpets were very dirty and I smell toxic from all corridors and rooms carpets. Finaly I demanded full reimbursement of my Payment. This is a professional review from a Health care Excutive and Warton school of Managment alumni. Regards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Not Bad
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over priced restaurant

    i was taking a brake from along distance driving, so to my surprise i found this hotel was closed for refurbishment and we were transferred to Danat resort which i like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    it was a bit far away but a relaxing getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a bit far away but a relaxing getaway. perfect place to unwind and relax. the staff was so welcoming and the comfort was d best. being vegetarians dood was excellent and plus so many options which is hard to find in competitive hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Transferred from dafra hotel to danat resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunk people openly walking in the lobby Long check in process Long check out process Not enough staff at reception

    Presentation and decor Rooms and their size Room view (beach) Room service quality Breakfast quality Price Free transfer from dafra hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy great value and room service in an old landmark hotel close to the sea!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I asked for a ride to a nearby conference I was told that the transport vehicle was not available at that time because the driver had to drop the manager's children at school and pick them up. I was to wait for a ride, which in turn would have made me late for the conference, and wait at the conference at the end of the day. I arranged a different ride as a result. I was a surprised that guest requirements were not primary in care provision, instead management took precedent over the guests.

    Room service is great! Staff were accommodating, and the rooms were clean. The value for the stay is exceptional. The beach is close and shared resources with another hotel next door (beach, restaurant, health club, etc.) are available. While the hotel is older, it is clean. I enjoyed a 4-5 minute walk to the beach and an ocean view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for its cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a negative thing for me, because I'm not super demanding person, plus the idea of my travel was different, but many people would find the hotel as quite old and not really modern, rooms are spartan, and the territory is not perfectly maintained.

    I've visited this property for relaxation purpose. The location is really nice, just next to the beach, and the whole area was very quiet which was perfect for me. The proportion of price-quality was fair. Also I liked the breakfast, for its price, it has great variety of food choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice location from the hustle bustle of the city and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thank the staff for their prompt service. I appreciate the front desk Mr. Febin, he is very supportive and great person to talk to. Thanks Mr. Febin and your other team to make our stay a pleasant one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, Dated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a musty smell. Luckily we stayed only one night. The hotel is very dated. It has really noisy aircon.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. One could use the facilities of the hotel next door. They had a good spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    I would like to come again to enjoy for long time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smell!!!!

    Welcome amenity in the room and the room size, the Front Office Agent was so nice with full information was forwarded to us, I would like to thanks him personally. the room too quite and special. I hope to come again soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    nice location, near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a kind of smell in the corridor, restorant prices high, low ceiling in the bathroom, air conditioning noisy old model.

    nice location, near to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Great long weekend!! Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little run down, but the price is great so not too much to complain about, the exterior garden (on the way to the beach) could use improvement on the left side - the right is beautiful!

    Super nice staff! Very friendly to our children, beautiful garden (one half), super close to the beach, easy check in, free late check out. Really great weekend trip!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Great stop off between Abu Dhabi and Saudi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to take all the luggage to and from the room myself as the bell boy was always 'he is just coming'

    The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. If only the same could be said for the receptionist and bell boy! Most of the facilities for the Hotel are actually in the next door 5* sister hotel (golf buggy ride away). These are very nice indeed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Dhafra beach hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool in other hotel u can reach by golf car No BBQ area Drinking Wine in the swimming pool area and not for family

    Employees are helpful Service was great and gave extra bed nice breakfast given to all as complimentary

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.8
    the rooms are dirty beyond imagination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    doesn't worth a penny. do not waste your money. be careful and stay away from this called "hotel"

    the rooms are dirty beyond imagination. the smile is so bad. staff are welcoming but slow during check-in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Fair
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The reception was busy discussing with her colleague (office matters) and took some time to check us in (they seemed indifference with our arrival & forgot to offer our welcome drinks) 2. The room access cards were validated only for 1 day despite my booking was for 2 nights & 2 rooms. We have to get the cards activated & no apologies from the reception for our inconveniences. 3. The first night stay was very noisy from other guests until beyond midnight (loud talking and their children running along the corridors and playing with the exit door)

    1. The breakfast spread was superb (good varieties and healthy) 2. Checking out was fast. 3. Welcome fruit basket in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    We had a room with garden view and we liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to say, whether the price was normal for the quality, because we do not know the level in this particular area. But it felt a bit overpriced. It would be good if the room we stayed in had a balcony. Also the hotel area is very big and has a big garden area - some more facilities like garden furniture are really needed there.

    We had a room with garden view and we liked it. Though the room was "tired", there was all we needed, we had a good rest and spent a nice evening near the see. Welcome drink and carefully washed fruit in the room were a very pleasant surprice :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Good as 3 stars hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. The AC was window type and itaslocation was at the bottom of the wall which makes less cooling. The hotel externaly need maintenance and painting. As a price it is expensive for 3 stars hotel but the choices are limited in this remote area.

    In gegeral, it is good 3 star hotel. Staffs were friendly. Room service was quick and good. Furnitures were not new but good. It is clear that they did maintenance internally in the rooms, reception and corridors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Although a bit far from the major cities of Dubai & Abu Dhabi, the hotel is definitely worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the hotel needs a makeover and if done it will look fabulous

    The best part to our liking was the use of the private beach and the 5 star facilities of the adjoining Danat Hotel & Resort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for business if you can get a good price. Not for families/holidays.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed hard/uncomfortable. Damp and/ or moldy atmosphere. Inadequate electrical outlets in room. Low ceiling in bath. Both restaurants expensive for what was given, and tabletops were dirty/greasy. Getting from hotel to steakhouse required walking across unlit, bumpy, unpaved parking lots. Overall a three star rating is what it deserves.

    Lobby and restaurant very nice and spacious. Outdoor areas leading to beach superb. Dehumidifier provided but not running (or even plugged in).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.3
    Around 20percent extra tax.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 20percent extra tax.there is no microwave inside the room. One day cancellation charge for early check out. Totally not worth for money. Since you are in such remote location they are taking advantage of you....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Relax at Dhafra (overnight stop enroute from Riyadh to Dubai)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My visit was during winters but I wonder how the window air-conditioner would provide enough cooling during summers

    Beautiful surrounding, love the beach, the palm trees, its a nice quite place for a relaxing get away. Nice view into the garden from room window

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    A time capsule
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One person on reception who was so busy (over-worked) I had to wait 20 mins to check in. Reception didn't make eye contact and was too busy to formally welcome guests. The beach and landscaped areas at the back of the hotel look like they were abandoned years ago and appeared derelict. The beach and external areas are a valuable resource that have not been developed or maintained. The beach and the outdoor guest amenities are clearly not on the agenda of the managment of this hotel.

    Tranquility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs renovation.

    Receptionist Mary Grace is great, actually all of the staff, room service, restaurant staff. Nice location for us who lives in nearby place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Value for money in Ruwais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is away from main city, You need to walk for couple of minutes to access swimming pool and gym, repeated issues with the access card for the room

    Nice beach, Nice rooms, Many varieties were served for breakfast, Good Wifi connectivity

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location but need maintanance and renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatilly, the hotel need lots of maintanance and renovation. Although guests can use the next hotel facilities which are four to five star but the view is not comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is very good with this beatiful beach. The reception also was nice and clean with quick check in and out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    A good place that can be made a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding area has a lot of construction litter and not properly developed. AC units old fashioned and placed too low.

    Using all the facilities of Dhanat (sister 5 star property).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, next time I will insist to get a room far away from their night club. Music is not disturbing but people speaking loudly on the terrace waked me up. At our first stay we were far from the night club and it way perfectly quiet.

    I love that place principally for the swimming pool, gym and spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    2.5
    Horrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean, dirty carpets in rooms and lobby, rooms small and smell bad due to old dirty carpets, noisy window AC in room, uncoueteaus stafff, the receptionist didn't even bother say hello to us upon arrival we have to approach her. All facilities such as swimming pool and others you have to share from Danat hotel and they do not provide any transport you have to walk all the way.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Amazing time on a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden in dafra beach hotel needs maintenance and landscaping, hopefully after the renovation which is due this year it will one of the best properties in ruwais.

    The staff was very helpful, the food in the hotel is awesome and the rooms are value for money, we used all the facilities including pool, beach, bar, restaurant, gym, spa from the neighboring hotel which is also their own property. The stay was simply awesome considering it was new year eve long weekend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Good enough for a stopover on a road trip to Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold smell in the hallways. Very humid place as it is beachfront in a humid country.

    Good location. It's a good enough hotel for a stopover on a road trip to Dubai from Saudi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had old carpet. We got a room in the third floor, no complains. Our friends got a room in the second floor, carpet was smelly, they complained and they were moved to the 3rd floor.

    Not bad for the price, above expectations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden should be maintained and landscaping should be done.

    The staff were kind and supportive. Facility was clean, despite the fact it is old. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    A brutal surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is brutal. I have well over 120 bookings to my name and this was probably the second worst of them even though my expectations are moderate. Huge potential that is completely wasted. Don't go.

    On the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.4
    Just OK for a night during a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - loud air condition - the room floors are clammy (moist) and smelling in spite of air dehydrators. - the view from the room is not nice (see photo)

    The use of the facilities of Jebel Dhana hotel is nice but about 15 min walk or 5 min car drive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.0
    The property is really close to the beach but it is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip the buffet at all mealtimes. It's really not worth the money you pay for it. Plus the dining room is constantly filled with construction workers still in their labour gear. In-room dining is much better in terms of quality of food and value for money. This is a very old hotel and they haven't quite caught up to the modern age. The buildings and grounds are in disrepair and a refurbishment would do wonders, some landscaping. The activities and amenities promised are not available at the hotel, you need to travel to the neighbouring hotel and use their facilities.

    The property is really close to the beach but it is not maintained at all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    All staff were very friendly and helped us to get more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff were very friendly and helped us to get more information about the location, local activities etc. Their swimming pool and beach was under maintenance, so they took us to Danat beach resort(Same group of resort and just next to this one). Those whom want to visit Dalma/Sir Baniyas Island this resort is the best and cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    3star hotel with 5 star adjacent hotel facility shared ...nice thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't visit sir banyas island due to pre booking is required..and very expensive safari drive. no information is available in this regards very narrow road to this property(road work gng on)

    excellent brakefast clean room 5star adjucvent hotel facierlites shared like gym, steam,pool..all good nice beach, temp. controlled pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    People are very nice here, Mary Grace from reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, ac was noisy, I hope next time to get more nice room with sea/garden view. Far away place from everything and difficult to get a taxi there.

    People are very nice here, Mary Grace from reception was very kind lady, the food was ok, you can use all facilities from Danat hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Sir Bani Yas Island attempted visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold /damp smell in corridor Disappointed to find we could not access Sir Bani Yas Island through the hotel unless booked ahead of stay. No where obvious was it posted that generally you need to be staying on the Island to access the tours which look amazing. The tours are additional to the cost of the accommodation . Tours tend to get booked out so plan ahead.

    Breakfast included delicious variety. Use of 5 star facilities short distance from the hotel. Variety of activities available free. Fabulous beach and clear water.Excellent service at both hotels. We will be back to visit and plan at least 2 day stay to access Sir Bani Yas Is. We will consider staying on the Island depending on rates.Sometimes calling the hotel to check rates can be point for negotiation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Natural beach in the middle of the nowhere... and nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old and should be renovated. Garden is completely neglected. Buffet menu is poor, most of the food is express restaurant quality, though, a la cart menu is far higher class. WiFi works on mobile phones, not on laptops.

    Excellent natural beach is only advantage of this old and outdated hospitality institution.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Definitely will book again on Suite room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We're a regular guest of this hotel and I can say that Suite Room is far different on deluxe and standard room. The room size is big and doesn't smells old unlike the standard & deluxe room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of moulds in room

    Nice and comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell of the carpets in the rooms

    the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    None
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    None

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    The recreation in danat hotel was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and lack of restaurants in the hotel

    The recreation in danat hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Was cool one night stay is good with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hotel and the rooms was not great

    The beach and the food in the other resort danat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    after the hotel refrubishment I was expecting an improvement, it still a dump
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is not convenienced.

    Very cheap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    free pool and beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy aircon

    free pool and beach access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, service, bathroom clean and too expensive bar.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service, bathroom clean and too expensive bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and neat beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using strong air fresheners

    Clean and neat beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    It has great beach and pool
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has great beach and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    It’s a motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnitures , nothing around ,no room service only from next door hotel where food was very expensive and way from good.

    Just good for stopover.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Wish to visit with my Friends again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very professional staff, location was superb and all five star facilies were available will valued cost

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Its agood place to stay for money value
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very peaceful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    For solo better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For solo better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    The staffs were accomodating and the beach is clean.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Parking has no shade.

    The staffs were accomodating and the beach is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid beach/sea and amazing pool with bar for a really convenient price

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dhafra Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: