Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dubai Grand Hotel by Fortune 4 stars

Damascus Street, Al Qusais, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#294 of 426 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1030 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience, considering I had just stayed in an equally priced hotel near the hospital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking seem like an industrial area and you had to walk through the kitchen just to get back into the hotel. No valet. Poor communicating abilities of the reception.

    Don't waste your time here, spend a little more money and stay at the Hilton right next door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is not at all 4 Star, location is good, staff is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not at all 4 Star, location is good, staff is also fine but the rooms are very old and the furniture is also very old... not at all a 4 star hotel...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Fine and good for quick stays
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower is very weak in terms of flow, Weekend is noisy at night as of bar music would reach 3rd floor

    Comfortable bed, spacious room, good location with nice fair price also cool bar and bowling hall - Anthony from front desk is very helpful and would do anything to make your stay nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting and disappointing place to stay-Dubai Grand hotel by fortune
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charges AED 150/- when a visitor comes to visit the guest in their room.To save 150 AED the visitor has to sit in the lobby and not go to guest room which is very very disappointing to note.No where it was mentioned in the booking .If I had known I would never book the hotel and will ensure none of my network does that.

    Disgusting place to live

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    GREAT LOCATION. VALUE FOR MONEY. GOOD FOOD OPTIONS. COMFORTABLE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THEY LOCKED THE REFRIGERATOR AND DIDN'T ALLOW ME TO USE IT TO STORE COLD WATER. THEY WANTED DEPOSIT /PASSPORT FOR OPENING THE COOLER. ADDITIONAL AMOUNT OF DH 15/ DAY CHARGED TOWARDS SOME LOCAL TAX.

    GREAT LOCATION. MANY IN HOUSE FOOD OPTIONS. GOOD VEHICLE PARKING FACILITY

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, relaxing and worth what I paid for.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom could be a wee bit more sanitized since there was a very slight odour. Maybe it's due to the age of the property but it can be sorted since I've stayed in many old ones in Europe.

    Location, pricing, size of room, no. of food outlets with economical pricing for a hotel outlet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Good for one night stop
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv reception was bad. The water pressure in the bathroom was very week. Poor lighting in the bathroom. Bathtub rusty and tiles had fungus. Breakfast was very limited.

    Beds were comfortable. Kettle. The housekeeping staff were prompt and efficient. Air conditioning was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice Bar,comfortable room and quite
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was cancelled for no reason, Night shift manager was rude and keeps ignoring me to answer his personal phone during our conversation... they said the room I booked is taken but after long argue they had it

    Nice Bar,comfortable room and quite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    I WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the things in the hotel were like 1000 years old, I guess they didn't change a thing in years. Their AC was one of the worst all hotels I've stayed in. I maxed out the AC and still, the room has Moisture and I asked the staff to check. they came in and told me it's normal and good enough. I couldn't sleep well. The amount of noise in the room not acceptable at all. even more, their bathroom was dirty they didn't clean it well. I DON'T THINK THIS HOTEL DESERVES TO BE OPENING TILL NOW and how did they get this amount of stars?. The breakfast could be much better but it was not. The food I ordered it was like burned out. I went out and asked for cleaning in the morning and I came back at 3:00 PM and NO ONE CLEANED THE ROOM and he just kept the door opened !!!!!. I WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL. it doesn't even deserve the money I paid.

    I want to say what I like but I can find a thing to say I like except for their average food and WIFI

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is noise disturbance in rooms from corridor when people are passing by or talking near the room. Towels quality can be improved. Mini bar should’ve been easily accessible without deposit for a four star rated hotel.

    Room was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for a layover from Duabi Terminal 2.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took a bit longer than normal in my experience, but staff was very friendly and cordial. We did not get a receipt upon check-out, again, doesn't bother us.

    We used this hotel for our long layover in Dubai on our way to Zanzibar. A such we only spent about 8 to 9 hours sleeping. The room was comfortable, very chilly, which we don't mind in the humid heat of the summer. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and served its purpose very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very Comforting...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, while extending stay the Room Entry Card activation could have been better...

    Had a comfortable stay for 15 days. Good facilities, good place, spacious locality, well connected...Would certainly recommend for travelers of all types

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    A short layover for terminal 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work. When I notified reception they said we sent someone while you were out but didn’t. Dim breakfast restaurant Room service and Laundry drop off requires cash (they don’t put it on the bill). They come up to the room expecting cash but have no money on them for change.

    Location near Terminal 2

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    great place.. awesome staff.. very accomodative..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom showers and taps can be or should be changed.. water speed is horrible. and the taps by the time you set to the temperature you need takes eternity.

    Everything.. the best in the property or for that matter the area is Freddys Bar. Its my home away from home..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    It was nice being there, again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night clubs/bars play loud music, as they are supposed to. Acoustic Insulation of the rooms (especially the First Floor Rooms) needs improvement.

    Value for Money. Proximity to Metro. Proximity to other Restaurants/Grocery stores/Pharmacy etc. Been a guest of this property since 1997. The quality of food and service at the "Naalukettu Restaurant" (Kerala cuisine) still remains awesome. It was nice meeting Mr. Venu again (after six years).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very dirty. Toilet in a bad condition, you can see areas not clean. You can smell cooking of restaurant in the areas of the hotel. Car parking is cluttered and smell bad. You pass by the backstage of the kitchen while walking to the parking. You can find better options in Dubai for the same price.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and amicable
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Location for my work, friendly and helpful staff, amenities such as gym, swimming pool, Freddy's Bar and Indian restaurant with dance troupe all good. Would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    The Bad hotel on whole my life... you will not sleep at night at all...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean inside room

    Too noisy rooms you can't sleep at night I was complaining to Dubai Police And CID came to the site .... Dancing Desco Indian in the hotel No respect of guest Very low standard of quality of services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average, the restaurant food was also average. Additional vat and taxes were also added onto the breakfast price, which was not stated on the Booking.com reservation. it would be better if all charges are clearly stated from the time of booking, so that one knows the exact amount which is to be paid upon arrival.

    The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel had a lovely swimming pool with a variety of restaurants. I am very pleased that the Wifi was free, considering the fine print on our booking stated that we would have to pay extra for it. Nice pub on site, great facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old hotel. Shower tab has problems...couldn’t balance water... towel was dirty there was some stain of lipstick and black spot.... bath tube was not clean...room has smoking smell...air condition was too cold even for temperature of 24c...

    Nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible. I will never book there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room they gave me smelled like a basement with cigarettes. I asked for a change, they gave me another room right above some restaurant - every time I opened the window, my whole room smelled like oil and food. If I did not open the window, I was freaking cold (in the summer) even with the AC off. When I came in the room, there was a huge black hair in the bathroom tub - and the balcony floor was so dirty one could not walk on it barefoot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good, Relaxed and Safe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking zone should be demarcated. We experienced suffocating nicotine smell every time we entered lobby. Breakfast spread can get better.

    The room was neat and clean. Lobby is comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    I didn't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like washrooms, and I feel it d it didn't meet a 4* star hotel requirements and too much disturbance from the music clubs in the mezanine floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience , a hotel have all facilities beyond my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some time front desk dept rude behave specially n night

    Fantastic experience , a hotel have all facilities beyond my expatation Club, swimming pool , food , n deshi taba n children’s game etc Whatever I think everything avialabe in hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Very noisy room and impolite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a disco at the entrance and it is making a lot of noisy until 3, although I was at the 3rd floor (higher one). The recepcionist was rude and he was not comprehensive with me. I will not recommend this hotel based on my bad experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Nothing so Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff obviously wanted tips from us...and when u will not give anything they will shut the door as if ur an enemy...they should put attention to it as if...they r working in hospitality like us...u should never act like dat in front of the guest. Next is guest request too much time to be delivered in our room...AC is broke too...we wanted to minimize the temp but its not happening...still room temp was so cold....thats it..just sayin.🙂

    Pool area..and carpeted hallways

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    The noise in the room killed it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 144, the night club noise was crazy in the room!!! I had to wait until 3 AM for the night club to close to be able to sleep!! No private parking

    Location Nice Staff Clean Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Never again - overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Noise! We changed rooms the 1st night, but the 2nd was even noisier - the hotel disco/dancing club goes until 3am every morning and the hotel is right on a very busy 6 lane road. The bathroom was disgusting - mould all over the shower and bath, the sink didn't work.... Asked the hotel staff for a map - they'd never had any and couldn't tell us where we were. The metro station was about 1km walk away.

    The hotel had a bowling alley/small pub. The beds were comfy. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    It was small and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin so it was dufficult to get any sleep as I could even hear simple conversations from other rooms and even hallways. No one was being loud it was just the fault of thin walls. Which made it so difficult to get a good nights sleep.at check out the staff of three people were more concerned & waiting for to hear from housekeeping to make sure the room was intact & nothing was missing that the whole time 15 minutes of waiting they didnt ask hiw my stay was or if I needed anything.

    It was small and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    There is a nightclub to the rear music plays till 2:30 am can hear it from your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nightclub to the rear music plays till 2:30 am can hear it from your room, was traveling at 5:00 am so didn’t get much sleep but the facilities and location of the hotel to the airport was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed , Nice Shower , Queitness and sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi inside the rooms is great , staff are too friendly .. Great place behind to park your car. Rooms are too comfortable and cozy. All you want is provided and good quality for money. Strongly reccommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricey for its location -- Al Qusais area but everything is okay

    Spacious and clean rooms and location is accessible. Lots of restaurants around, complimentary water, friendly staff.. I will recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel need to care about cleaning especially bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room or the bed is not clean,and I struggle all the night from the bed 🐛 bugs , it seems no cares about the cleaning and insect fighting. Especially bed bugs , I was having flight to Rome and I Stayed one night

    Location is 10 min to Dubai Airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Stranget things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure was a bit aparentely cheap . I didnt get hot water for 2 days. Cold shower.

    Stranget things. I went took different flights and I arrived hours before. The booking was on my name but I couldn't checking must wait for him before otherwise I couldn't be registered? What happened if he arrived next day? So strange

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    Too far to be called hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awful. First, when I arrived there was no valet parking and I was confused. I had to find out from a small sign later that I should park from the back side. The entrance was also confusing cause the same entrance was used as exit. The parking was too awful and the way to the lobby was through a kitchen way alley. The room was very dark and old fashioned. The most surprising and astonishing thing is the mini bar was double closed. When I asked why, I was told I needed to leave either my ID or a deposit to open mini bar, and imagine waiting to check that nothing was used from the mini bar at check out😕😕😕. Not to mention the smell of smoke and alcohol everywhere.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect room and all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of disturbance from outside.Ddnt sleep bcoz of one group team. If some group is coming like this should give the rooms in a corner. And the booking time i entered my card correctly,i dnt know how itz declined.In the card there is money also.And i paid by cash before i checkin.Then also they hold my id. I asked,if i want to go outside need my id,reply was there is nothing will hapen if am going outside...

    Perfect room and all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Really dirty bathtub.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really dirty bathtub. Noise from neighbor room through the door in between. Not very good breakfast, but it is because it was indian style which I do not like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    In your Hotel My some small thing was missing and i call...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In your Hotel My some small thing was missing and i call reception. Your supervisor came to me. He committed to morning i will be come other wise other supervisor will come to find out with these guy came for cleaning. but no body came in morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent food! Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was locked. That the green light near the door didn’t have a switch. I can only sleep with all the lights off. I also had to leave about a few hours after I arrived. There had been an accident and I was needed at the hospital. I didn’t get to enjoy my cozy room, my comfortable bed, or the morning breakfast. I wish they would allow me to return come back for one free night, to make up for the time I lost. I would totally pay for the rest of the stay.

    I liked the location. There were so many shops in the area. Everything was in walking distance. I also thrilled at how it looked from the outside. My room, and every room seemed to have a balcony. The food was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    I am satisfied with the stay and recommend this property. Restaurants are at stone throw away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Metro station is a bit away from property.

    Selection of gel filled pillows should enhance the comfort. Mine were little hard for me. Ironing facility should be added in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    We will not take the room any more in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are very bad and arrogant. As being a guest, the hotel parking shall be free for me. But whenever I took the car, the security was asking for the wallet parking fees and he is so arrogant and as such i had to took him to the reception to show him that i am a guest there... also the hotel management and the senior staffs were just keeping quiet when i raised this parking issues and the arrogant nature of the security. so the staffs attitude are extremely bad...,

    the room is ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Taking Daily Coupon of Internet Access from Reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taking Daily Coupon of Internet Access from Reception.. - Disco Bass music hits in your room, while sleeping till late night... which disturbs your sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    It was bad experianve that i had learn from this hotel i will never cone there and also told frnds.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room decortion and furniture.

    I was booked for two person me and my wife.My was had forget her pasport at my grand mothers home i ask to receptionist i wil give you tomorow i promis but the didnot give me bater responc.even i stayed 8 days.on very next day i gave them pasport then they allow my wife to go with me i was showing my mariage certificate also but they couldnot give me good answer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to my work requested for the room in silent location where I could work with peace of mind but it was noisy , tried to sleep for few hours but couldn't as due to bed sheets got itching in body and got rashes ,house Keeping changed the bedsheets but was same kindly use good chemical to wash bedsheets please , ordered food from room service twice the serving style was worse seems there is Lack of training and no professionalism even the food was pathetic pasta bolognaise was too much dry n thick, shish touk would be much better if could serve with condiments n some salt to b added, the worse part during my stay on second last day the security guy followed me in weird way and ask the room no once I complained to duty manager he told he would chk n will call me back but could nt get back to me, I called again n asked why it could happened the guy gave me very stupid excuse which will be too much if I will write down here but can u guys clear me one thing you have night clubs inside and your staff can't be able to recognize who is Guest and who is ur bar dancers??!! I will never ever recommend any one to go this place .

    Mr.Kiran tried his best to accommodate me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms should be completely changed. And I asked for wakeup calls for two days and never got any!

    The size of the room was good enough for a solo traveller

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Dubai grand great place to stay at small budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is located at the centre of the club's , which makes it zero privacy and I didn't see any one swimming there

    Cheap and worth for money so many entertainment in that hotel, very tasty food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel which maintains the Fortune group standards.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Dubai airport Terminal 2 if your flight is arriving there. Good ambiance. Good restaurants and Sports bar. Very friendly staff including reservations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Water tap mixture handle and Suggestion,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water tap mixture handle and Suggestion, Water tap of Hot & cool mixture handle, may change to single liver type operation, shall be reduce water usage, save water & reduce sanitary wastage & electricity bill and conformable to use,,,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    It was good and can alway go to this hotel again or refer a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for WiFi so that I could go on booking. Com when my mobile data was slow. I had to pay to use WiFi in the lobby to complete my online boozing

    The hotel is neat organised and quiet and there is parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    I stayed in room 117 on the first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 117 on the first floor. Beneath this room was the Desi Daba who played loud music until about 2 am....I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and it was a nightmare.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.5
    depressing night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing so painful experience

    Very poor quality hotel, over priced, noisy on the main RD staff are useless, worker drilling at midnight despite calling reception and remind them many times smoking every where dump smelly , old place I regret very much booking at the hotel and advise your website which i always use to remove it from the list

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Not a Good experience this time...Plaing to chnage the hotel on next visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk executives are non cooperative and arrogant....they never treat the guest as a valuable for the property....this gives negative impact on Guests. Hope they will try to get better staff in future.

    It is a amazing place to stay in dubai.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff too much on rules while talking forgetting that they are speaking to a customer whom they should get back to the hotel again as a guest.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.3
    Dirty Rooms & Hidden Fees here & there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bedsheets are dirty. No power for a couple hours. They don't have any generators The price you book is not what you get. They charge you many hidden fees they have for tourists

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Surprised with upgrade . . .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure in the shower was not good . . .

    The receptionist was very good, the receptionist was quick. Mr, Rida & Ms. Diana, thank you for the good reception and change the booking from a standard room to a good suite, it was an excellent stay. I wish to came back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.7
    It's clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna wasn't working.. and we can't sleep coz it's too noisy.. can hear the loud music from the bars/club.. really so annoying..

    It's clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Enjoyed your hospitalitu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Reception staff; friendly, professional and very helpful. Housekeeping; assisted me in the best way. Bar at Mezz. Floor; nice atmosphere, very good service, good value for money. Check out; extermly smooth and fast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    The hotel itself is good and the staff is also great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In some areas we can see that the hotel need mantenation

    The hotel itself is good and the staff is also great They have a nice bar with extremely friendly staff This is a great place to come I am already a regular costumer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    2.5
    Really tomuch tension . no comfortable . Very poor every things
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception no underestand the roll of business the are no good talk with coustomer and I'm business man the are no underestand business man position or bad people position them think all customer same

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    3.8
    Poor management and unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor managements and non-friendly to customer nor be helpful

    Everything is poor, especially the staff, I had almost lost my passport there, I gave them when checking in but they didn't return to me, I had to went back from airport to this hotel to take passport from them, their manager even blamed me not care instead of improving their behaviors. And they refused to give any compensation or just apologize I gave them email address while it seems they got nothing to say about it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request 2 bottle water they said we can't give you have 2 bottles yes what they said to me.2nd they don't have bathrobe if you go 1* hotel you will get also. Minibar is luck at night I'm looking for water they said not allowed so I'm looking for minibar it's luck.

    Nothing to say good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.8
    Overall was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no iron box in the room and they should make wider paces in the parking coz its too small parking space so due to that, the doors are touching to another car parked besides

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    In this day and age, you almost expect complimentary wi-fi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this day and age, you almost expect complimentary wi-fi in the room. It makes a lot of things more difficult. The gym needs to be a bit better too, offering at least a sauna room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    I called maintenance team to check on my AC as it was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called maintenance team to check on my AC as it was too cold, came and started knocking on my door to open the door, even after i telling him to hold on for a moment still started knocking on the door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Co operation from staff and management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing was the source of discomfort and would like management to work on it The noise and talking of housekeeping staff in corridors disturbed us

    Co operation from staff and management.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a nightclub downstairs. Sleep didn't happen for me. If you want to go to a disco and then sleep, then fine. If you just want to sleep, stay in another hotel.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Service Got better - Booking.com Review helped
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi - it get's connected but doesn't work.

    The attitude of staff was better than last time due to my review for my last stay. I appreciate that. Restaurant staff is friendly and good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Good Hotel, Reception staff ruins it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff - not professional at all. No customer service. They weren't interested to serve us. No greetings. Breakfast could have been better.

    The hotel and it's facilities seems good other than the reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    3.3
    Staff Rood,lights not working
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rood and lights not working,i inform to staff regarding light and as per staff its take long time so we cant do any thing.

    Location good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff charged me 100aed because bed was dirty and they cannot reuse it.so it means i slept on somebody used bedsheet..and that is pathetic.never gonna visit this place again..

    nothing...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    quiet area and excellent for business
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities limited. Phone was connecting and disconnecting on its own. WiFi connection has device and speed limitation lass than 100k. Asked specifically to remove alcohol from minibar, but no dice.

    Friendly staff, great location, near to the metro and loads of restaurants, super market and a bank. Bowling lanes and pool tables inside the hotel. Good food at the Dhaba. Plentiful parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water is too hot and informed to the reception on my first day itself however that is not rectified and no follow up is taken

    Room facilities are very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast could have been much much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been much much better...and consider using the right serving instruments for the right dishes. For example who uses a serving spoon to pick up french toast instead of tongs. The overall quality of the breakfast needs good improvement and planning. Otherwise the stay in the hotel was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    By misfortune!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's constant noise of the night life it's over priced 165AED for a coke !! And a place to sit in an Arab live entertainment

    The night life of the hotel if you choose not to sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar at night and the construction noise at morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: