1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf Dubai

Reviews of Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf Dubai 5 stars

Oud Metha Road, Al Jaddaf Area, Bur Dubai, 122273 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#292 of 522 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOCATION

    ROOM

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    7.0
    For smoking rooms better exhaust required otherwise passive smoking is more than you smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive dinner without proper menu and quality of food no way it was like Marriott. Very limited menu hefty charge and also Bar said to be serving till early morning denied to serve food at 01:00 am

    Breakfast quality and menu didn’t met upto Marriott standards. Just out of reach from any happening thing of town to reach them 10 minutes wait for taxi and minimum 15 to 20 minutes drive may be said like out of town. Specially very poor interior of room not lively enough to have a good feel. I didn’t extended my stay and change hotel for my extended trip

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and the cover is not comfortable I was in hurry eating my breakfast coz I have early meetings While am eating she came to said that I did not pay for breakfast is very annoying and I told her go check with reception I already paid is very annoying coz am in the middle of my meal

    Location

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2022

    8.0
    Yes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most are the staff

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2022

    7.0
    a very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location very few in room dining option option of room with view was not given

    comfortable stay good breakfast courteous and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2022

    8.0
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service food was meh, wasn't flavorful and sometimes nauseating

    What made all my stay comfortable was the front desk employee - Richie. I might just return just because of her kind and attentive service.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more in the room setting and decor

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2022

    8.0
    Very practical and esthetic stay, great alternative to other hotels, cost wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool, the view

    The hotel location is not so far from the center, a few minutes drive. There is an excellent Japanese restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2022

    9.0
    Great staff, comfortable Hotel although remote from Transport hubs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive, Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far from Mtreo so traveling is dependent on shuttle/taxi. Room was only cleaned at requst (Blue Button near door). No re-supply of Body wash and Shampoo during 5 night stay. Shuttle not operating on Sunday evening (about 15 guest were waiting for it to arrive and the hotel duty manager did not know it is not operating on that evening).

    Room was good, bathroom a little bit strange layout, at breakefast a very rich choice of dishes and ingridients, location quite isolated but shttle to City center operated on time. Few routs go to the beach. Read the small print on shuttle timetable as return from Dubai Mall is only on Fridy and Saturday.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2022

    8.0
    it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Double, Guest room, 2 Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should have more option for Indian food and make fresh paranthas

    happy staff and service

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the price when i book hotel showing difference price and when i get hotel price was high

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing but i like breakfast more than lunch but overall it is v good

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for everything

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    staff was very presentable and co operative

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2022

    9.0
    It was a really good time. staff was amazing, especially Yaseen, Mark and Hanna at the restaurant area. They were so hel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    keycards never worked once, it needed multiple trials

    I liked the decor and architectural design. very beautiful place to be

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2022

    7.0
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction work outside the hotel. Interior of the hotel has seen it‘s best years. Needs a refurbishment

    Welcoming staff and spacious facilities

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I like the facility itself

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the main city.

    Staff we lovely and very helpful, rooms large and food was good.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way all humble staffs treated me was really commendable.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2022

    8.0
    it was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Double, Guest room, 2 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room, balcony, bathroom

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2022

    9.0
    it’s was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive, Executive lounge access, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool was closed. Sad that we we’re able to see the rooftop

    the staff were very friendly. especially the Dennis on the executive lounge. He was very helpful and assist while waiting for the New Years fireworks. The best bed as well.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2022

    8.0
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Double, Guest room, 2 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    All good

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from shower not going away and stagnating on the floor

    Spacious room

    Stayed in November 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: