Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dunes Hotel Apartment, Al Muhaisnah

Al Qusais, Muhaisnah 4 region, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#105 of 513 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1064 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.0
    Absolutely pathetic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smells like smoke on the whole floor even though smoking is supposedly not allowed.

    Absolutely pathetic staff. There is alot of racial profiling going on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know weather its new policy or what but there was not slipper,shower cap

    I am regular visitor of this property. I feel easy and comfortable to stay here because staff are very friendly especially i think supervisor i forgot name but who sit outside and wear glass is very friendly.He always used to talk whenver we visit and try to assist also. Good job Dunes is lucky to have employee like him.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Only the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So bad experience. I booked a room for two nights with two double beds inside the room (as per mentioned in the room details at booking) I found that the room with one bed only, after I complain they add additional small bed. The breakfast was so bad, there is no restaurant, they just kept some food to eat at the corner in a party room with dirty tables and chairs. There was cockroach in the plate, I showed it to the person there, he just said ohh. Room service was not good, they supposed to put shampoo, soap, teabags for the second day as these ben consumed on the first day.

    Only the staff. The hotel was so bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place for a family with homely environment
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expecting shuttle service but refused to provide. Not mentioned during booking.Should have this service.

    Ideal place for a family with homely environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    All was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from attractions but it's ok if you have a car. The pillows were so bad . They need to change them to more suitable ones.

    All was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The welcoming staff at the reception especially sanjeev...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keepin supervisor who never had a smile and always made faces when asked for extra toiletries

    The welcoming staff at the reception especially sanjeev ashif and singh all were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    The room is quite big but our biggest concern is the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite big but our biggest concern is the bed itself, there are bed bugsss!!! Instead of being relaxed and have a good sleep, we didn't slept even for a couple of hours because all of us get bitten by this bugs!!, ending, we checked out very stressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is quite old and needs to be replaced. The beds were not very comfortable in particular. The apartment has a very dirty look to it. Kitchen was smelly.

    The rooms were spacious and should be sufficient for a small-medium family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    All facilities as
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we did not like was bike racing at midnight and beyond & huge noises by super bikers + one non slip mat to be given in the bathtub so that guest don’t slip and fall while taking shower.

    All facilities as We were upgraded to a better room and everything was available during our stay specially the cutleries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Valu for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment is spacious and very comfortable beds.They allowed early chek-in.The staff are so nice and corteous.They have a pool which is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not good (quality of bed and pillow).

    Location is good (away from traffic) specially if someone needs to be inbetween Sharjah and Dubai. Parking is underground, excellent space for the cars. Room sizes are huge, perfect. Good restaurants/services nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All internal equipment's and fittings should be in a good working condition to keep the Premises always with high standard.

    We should make sure, that there is no water blocking in the bath tub and wash basin. Also water pressure was very low. broken caps should be replaced with new one and guest can operate themselves instead of informing the reception or house keeping team and guest can save their valuable time as well. Also to provide 24/7 WiFi with out pin code etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    The smell of smacking everywhere in Hotel is as much as you feel vomition.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smells in corridors,parking, rooms and every where, as much as you feel vomitation. so very rude ,impolite and unrespectful staff. a philipino girl (called "mary") didn't stop ringing room phone, when we were taking luggages to the car. I askd her: why don't you stop ringing the phone?you ringed amost 5 times.don't you see I am taking out luggages? she answered: it's almost 13:05 you must check out soon!!! the hotel was almost empty of guests and no new guest was waiting for the room. her behavior was very rude, instead of asking one of staffs to help us.I advise you please,don't go to this dirty place ever.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and quite apartment, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is bit far from main attractions in Dubai but it is ideal if you're planning to visit places in Dubai and Sharjah. it is almost at border of of these emirates.

    Spacious and quite apartment, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Good place but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There was a weird smell in the apartment that doesn't go no matter how much you clean. - The parking entrance was touching the bottom of my car. It was not made properly. - The buffet is not good at all. Only few items which are primarily Indian cuisine. I went up for breakfast and dropped the idea. - The area does not have restaurants. Only one besides the grocery in the same building.

    - The apartment design is good. The rooms are privately towards the inside and away from the hall. - The staff were friendly and cooperative. I missed the check out time unknowingly and was allowed to be late. - The pool and the gym were good. Enough space and not crowded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    i enjoyed and feel relaxed...i recommend it for everybody who wants to enjoy and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hope i can be allowed at least two visitors

    The room was perfect and excellent based from what i paid, its actually beyond my expectation. The most i like was I can do household chores, washing, cooking..i really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Convenient and very cheap,value for money at out season rate,parking onsite,mall nearby,fully equipp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not the greatest although small mall near by,rooms were completely equipped and clean apartments,however needs abit of refurnishing,old outdated,leaking in both bathrooms flooded from ceiling leak, a/c not working well.

    Location was near the lecture i needed to attend,staff where quick and friendly at reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Big enough flat , good price , restaurant is good , but too...
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed from. 1 till 3 The under ground parking is touch car from down , if you have sport car Specific skill on caridor The prusher of water in bathroom is week

    Big enough flat , good price , restaurant is good , but too spicy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, large apartment, great food, what else more do you need in a hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located in an industrial area, and was a bit away from the center of Dubai. I spent 25 AED for taxi to get to the nearest Metro station.

    The staff was outstandingly helpful. They really had attention to small details just to make our comfort level higher. I have travelled many different countries, many times and have not yet met such wonderful, friendly staff before! Thank you again for your unique hospitality! The apartment was so spacious, I could imagine this place as my home. We were just joking with my girlfriend about that we could play hide and seek in there it was so large. It was such a difference after a place we stayed in Bangkok a night before where the room was just as wide as the bed! :) The breakfast was also very nice with multiple options of very tasty food, fresh juice and all this on the top of the building with a panoramic view to the surrounding area. There is a great indian/multi cultural restaurant - SHATER Dunes restaurant - under the building. I can not find words how good the food was there. I strongly recommend that place if you are hungry and want good quality meal, great service, and at the same time the prices were not so high either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Quiet neighborhood, clean place, spacious apartmet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed on the master bedroom had a bit stiff and hard mattress. I suggest looking at this issue seriously because I couldn't sleep comfortably.

    Quiet neighborhood, clean place, spacious apartmet, respectful and friendly staff, good wifi coverage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    they willnot respond to any of the special requests after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    they willnot respond to any of the special requests after booking the property and value for money is just average and room facilities and maintenance was poor and not upto the mark...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    staff was helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    driving to the location @ 3pm on a thursday was aweful [due to heavy traffic] bidet was unusable (drain handle was jammed in closed position)

    staff was helpfull the 2br is pretty spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a distance from the city, but once we rented a car, it was no problem at all!

    Staff were very friendly, the rooms were very clean as well. Didn’t have any problems with the facilities. It was a very quiet area as well, which was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    stayed with family for 9 nights and no regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility to be improved as each time one enter parking lot has to wait until the attendant come and physically verifies by asking what is your room number Sir, which is ridiculous. noise of vehicles passing on the road and noise of cleaning adjacent rooms was disturbing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    It was great and relaxing ,we felt at home since we could also cook as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I think WIFI code which expires in every 7 days. I suggest you issue a code to cover the number of days every guest will stay so that the guest who stays for more than a week will not have to call the reception for a new code after the 7 days.

    The bed was huge and comfortable, the staff(right from the bellboy to the housekeepers) were all friendly and very helpful. The location is great, it's convenient to catch a bus to the metro station which is just about 10 minutes away from the bus stop close the Dunes apartment Muhaisnah.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    A very friendly and respectful staff makes our stay very comfirtable. And rooms are very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dunes muhaisna is very good . Silent residential area. But away from the city. A very good gym, pool and steam bath . Very helpfull and friendly respectful staff. Spacious rooms and it was like a home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many restaurants nearby but this need not be a concern if you have a car. You can drive down Amman Street to Al Nahda. The list of restaurants are as follows. Bombay Chowpatty, Chowking, Panoor, Calicut Paragon, Vasanta Bhavan, Sangeetha, Saravanaa Bhavan, Chicking, Paratha King, McDonalds. KFC & Papa Johns are also there nearby on Damascus Street.

    Spacious rooms. Well maintained. Clean and neat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind and helpful. My room was big and confortable. It was very very clean. The WiFi works perfectly. The swimming pool is really beautiful. I recommend it!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely come back to Dunes hotel apartments
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv soooo small and the satellite signal is not stable most of the channels keeps stopping and we couldn’t watch most of our favorites shows The balcony needs a nice chairs so the guests could use it

    The staff ( receptionists, conserge, security, housekeeping)are amazing they are so friendly, cooperative, helpful and professional , the apartment is specious, well kept, good lighting, comfort beds, acceptable kitchen but needs little improvements

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Very Good for short and long stay for families with childeren
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door key card did not work properly. You won’t be able to open the apartment from the first try. It is not a big issue but it is important. The balcony door was closed. Some of the sitting room furnitures should be replaced. The recievers are old

    I booked two bed rooms apartment and it was great. The rooms were large and clean with all the possible facilities for most of the apartments. The swimming pool was great. Quite hotel Clean Everything is near restaurants, grocery, laundry and many other important things down the building. Most important, comfort beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    sleepless at Dunes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed very hard due to wooden bed mattress box and add to it spring-less mattress and almost flat pillows. I was not able to sleep adequately for the whole 5 nights stay reception tried to help with adding a comforter to make the mattress thicker but this was to no avail

    everything except the bed the location was average

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    The reception was attentive enough to quickly accommodate my...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing; nearly no variety of choice, seemingly not fresh (i.e. looks cooked/prepared in previous days. But I can't complain because I paid only for that worth. Even though I chose the hotel for purpose, the location is not recommendable especially if you travel for leisure or entertainment.

    The reception was attentive enough to quickly accommodate my on-site request which was quite important to me. The room kitchen was tidy with clean and seemingly new utensils.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Enjoying my stay every week but expecting more
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet Connection is very bad and the entertainment tools are old (TV & Satellite)

    usually i stay with my wife and kid for couple of days due to weekly meeting in Dubai The place is very quite and comprt

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel on a bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was that the hotel was too far from every tourist location as well as from metro

    The service was great, all the staff were very friendly & they tried their best to ensure we were comfortable and helped us all a lot in booking tours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Friendly , courteous staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning materials like detergent or dishwashing soap available on hand for at least first use.

    Friendly , courteous staff . Clean facility . Close to a mall- Convenient store downstairs a plus .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    OK. Though perhaps too much effort for a transit hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't count on the receptionist to give you a wake up call at the right time ours was 20 min late. Breakfast from 7 am so not good for early depatrture flights. Can't use pool after 9pm. Phone next to bed did not work. Bath tub plug didnt seal so couldnt have a much needed soak after flight. Constant traffick noise outside. Hidden taxes meant that the room ended up costing a fair bit more then expected. Catching a taxi from airport factor in an extra 20aed. Catching cab to airport factor in traffic jam.

    Fantastic size of apartment.Couldn't hear any noiae from neighbour guests or hallway. Good for kids. Staff were friendly and helped where they could. Place was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Location, rates, room sizes (sq.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    See my comments submitted to the reception counter with rating.

    Location, rates, room sizes (sq. ft.) inside facility for a small family is very good Recommendation - TV for bed room, more equipment required in the Gym

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds - felt like sleeping on a bench. Breakfast was not what we expected...waaaayyyy different from the pictures. Would not include it in the price next time.

    Friendly staff. Good value and Good location. The hotel is Close to a mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THEY SHOULD HAVE CHECKED THE ROOM PRIOR TO GUEST ARRIVAL. ONE OF THE KITCHEN DOOR CABINET FALL DOWN TO MY NEPHEW BUT THEY WERE PROMPT IN ATTENDING THE COMPLAIN AND INCIDENT. GOOD THING NO ONE HURTS. BUT THEY SHOULD RECTIFY THIS KIND OF THINGS AND TRIPLE CHECK THE UNIT PRIOR TO GUEST OCCUPANCY.

    ROOMS ARE VERY SPACIOUS. STAFF ARE VERY HELPFULL AND ACCOMMODATING. LOCATION IS KINDA FAR FROM THE MAIN ATTRACTION OF THE COUNTRY BUT I PREFERRED IT BECAUSE I JUST LEAVE NEARBY SO I'VE DECIDED TO LET MY SISTER & HER FAMILY CHOOSE THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Not a place for people wanting to enjoy their holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t play music at night at even acceptable volume since we were asked to lower it further due to complaint of neighbors etc Spoiled our mood of staying there n we checked into another Hotel

    Staff were friendly except for the one Security Guard manning the Parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    LOVELY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free shuttle could have been more flexible rather that just 1 time slot per day. And how about going back to the hotel shuttle? Should have as well because the location is kinda far from the city.

    The Staff were accommodating and friendly. Easy to communicate with and helpful with all our requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Reasonably priced with easy access to the city. Evenings at the rooftop pool are bliss!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely polite, friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to help you and have extended my stay due to living circumstances twice now. Very flexible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay, cooperative staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting specific.

    It is very good, clean and quite place. Accessible to lot of food joints and daily essentials. If you want to manage your kitchen it really good place. Dr Chandrasekhar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Dunes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Dunes..Excellent Experiences...good facilities..staff,breakfast..value of money..location...etc..everything is superb...wish to come again...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    My stay was very good no complains its a good comfortable clean place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The disturbance by cleaners when they want to clean the room and the breakfast choice was a bit limited .

    Very polite staff and very clean place comfortable and worth every penny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    More channels on the TV probably.

    Lovely stay as always in this place, very friendly and professional staff. Very nice studio apartment, very clean with plenty of space and all amenities. Very nice little shops around, a bakery with excellent cakes and a mini market also. We will definitely return whenever in Dubai!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotelapartment, good service! We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the swimmingpool was from 13:00 until 15.00 closed. Also it was open only until 21:00

    The service and the nice athmosphere. Personel were kind. Instead of saying hi, when you pass by, they say always thank you. The gym was good. They have machines for every muscle. Everyday room cleaning and new towels. Secured car parking garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay with family & small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel doesn't have any restaurant. Only breakfast is available. Lunch & dinner can be ordered (free delivery) at your room from near by restaurants. Breakfast variety needs improvement. Location is little bit away from city but it helps to avoid city traffic. Hotel 3rd floor is presently under renovation work up to 2nd week of August'17. Hence, it is better to avoid 3rd floor as of now, to avoid noisy maintenance work during day time.

    My room was automatically upgraded from "Studio type" to "1-Bedroom Apartment type" as vacant rooms were available without any additional cost. Hotel staffs were highly cooperative & always responded promptly to our requirement. They have even arranged specially requested food for my small kid. Covered car parking is available at site. Wi-fi speed is good. Room is very spacious, clean & tidy. Kitchen facility was adequate. Very good place to stay with family & small kids. This property is old but well-maintained. Swimming pool is on the roof-top. Grocery stores are near-by for necessary purchase. Double bed in "1-Bedroom Apartment type" is really big (King size).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Complimentary upgrade to next 1bhk apartment was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from Dubai's main attractions and also away from the metro station. Every time you have to travel, you need a taxi to reach the metro station. However we were aware of this fact and they do have another hotel in thr main city too. But overall a very good hotel.

    Complimentary upgrade to next 1bhk apartment was much appreciated. Very clean and quite hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Dunes Hotel Apartment a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the humbleness of Mr Alam one of the service me .

    What a wonderful to stay the room is spacious the services is excellent the staffs are very humble will love to stay again and again any time I am in Dubai in short it is to me a home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Best Hide out location for a family get together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and hall facility at the apartment were really astonishing and perfect for a family gathering. We all really had a great time and enjoyed well. Appreciate the friendly staff assistance and hotel services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    It was a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had to call to be thought how to operate or know how some of the equipment works.such as the Washing machine.I think upon entering the room,a staff should be there to immediately introduce the functionality of the equipment and where to get what and how to get it to the guest.

    The arrangements,the cleanliness of the room and the house-keeping staff were superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    The Location and the size of the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not good, only 3 to 4 choices and all are Indian food and looks cook in simple way of cooking. it wasn't really good. The door going to swimming pool was closed and no attendant is assigned. The switch of AC is at masters bedroom which the hotel staff closed and we cannot adjust the AC temperature.

    The Location and the size of the room was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent in general!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the security asking me to check in first before I was allowed to park in the basement. A small hassle but still.

    Service is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Dunes means value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location far away from downtown. No shopping or dining facilities. While booking the facilities, the rate was less and in reality additional taxes were included. This was embarrassing situation.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Absolute bliss! Loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was chilly.. aircon didn't help much Breakfast menu was the same all week.

    Absolutely clean! Staff are Friendly! Great location ... mall and shops close by! Restaurants in the area offer amazing food! Pool is stunning! General facilities are great! Loved my stay in Dubai #SouthAfrica

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant & Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast certainly needs improvement.

    The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The reception desk personnel are very pleasant. Room facilities are appropriate. The property is neat & clean. Grocery store is just next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Quality-price excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard bad.It's far from the city, but it's not a big problem if you have a car.Also can use a taxi, it's very cheep and fast, without having problems with parking.

    The room was big and clean, the staff was friendly and they help you with everything.The pool was nice, the breakfast very good, sweet and salt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Never give up so easily on your clients
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival to the hotel, it was discovered that we lost our passports at the airport. They initially helped but they gave up on us so easily and we were sent away. We finally found our passports but were so disappointed but for no other choice, we returned there. Thereon after, our stay was enjoyable!! Best part, being able to make my own meals.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    short stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    basement parking entrance hump (hits underneath the sporty cars), less frequent taxi...

    Kitchen, cleanliness, spacious room, Kind staffs, free upgrade incase of vacancy, good gym, decent pool, ample parking space

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    short stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    basement parking entrance hump (hits underneath the sporty cars), less frequent taxi...

    Kitchen, cleanliness, spacious room, Kind staffs, free upgrade incase of vacancy, good gym, decent pool, ample parking space

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that i did not like was the variety in the breakfast. it was very simple breakfast not much of an option to chose from

    every thing about this hotel is fantastic..very very kindly staff they were helpful..safe neighborhood the subway was not far from the hotel however you needed to get a cab the al qusais metro station and that specific station did not had taxi at all the times to return to the hotel so one has to take it into consideration to have UAE Mobil to call taxi from the alqusais or Etisalat metro station to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoyed staying there. Everything was great. When I will be back in Dubai I will take for s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing bar for pull ups in the fitness room.

    I like the stuff there! They are fantastic. Very kind and also very generouse. I came to the hotel in late night and they let me provide check in right in this time only for half of prize. I was really suprise they did this. It was unexpectible and very nice from them. I like their breakfast. Every morning was breakfast and very tasty and everything what I was looking for. Also really comfortable bed. I like the way is this hotel running. I can recommend it was my best staying in Dubai and before I was in 5* Hotel in Palm. I can say they are really doing great job. Also swimming pool is nice and the roof space for sunbathing is very comfortable. Only one thing I was missing was bar in fitness rooms for pull ups orherwise this fitness rooms is more fully completed then usual fitness rooms. Everything other is there. Bench press whatever you need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were extra extra nice and super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is not really close to the metro station. We had to walk around 45 minutes or take a cab for cca 15-20 dirhams (depend on the traffic).

    The staff were extra extra nice and super helpful. The hotel is close to the airport. Breakfast was really good and differed each day. Swimming pool and hot steam. We got a bigger room with two bathrooms. A big store near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, interior decoration & the ambiance in the restaurant. Doesnt math upto the hotel room standards.

    The rooms were excellent, spacious and Value for money spent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I think it was one of the kindest staff I've ever met in my traveling experience. The rooms are huge and clean. Well done guys and thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    10 Star Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 24 nights

    1- The restaurant is small and gets crowded quickly during breakfast on weekends. It doesn't help that most of their tables are large and not practical for the size of the restaurant. 2- Their Wifi is free and pretty fast. However, their IT infrastructure is unstable and the Wifi often drops and sometimes it becomes really hard to relog-in because of some system error or another. However, the staff are always willing to help and sort out any issues with a smile.

    The staff are extremely friendly and they go out of their way to accommodate your requests. They're the best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly people are working there. We supposed to live in a studio but when we came, we was surprised because our room was upgrade to 1 bedroom apartment. It was a very good surprise. All people who's working in this hotel look happy and and satisfied with their job. The allartment was amazing, big and clean. And with the big kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Amazing. On the roof you can find a big and good looking swimming pool. The good thing that it has climate control 😍. So even when it was windy outside we was enjoying swimming in a warm water. Amazing friendly atmosphere everywhere in this hotel. Love it so much. I was with my mom and my son, both are very happy with the service and the hotel itself. Want to say big thank for all people who's working here and who made our staying there very comfortable. They treated us like their family and we was leaving the hotel like we are best friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Cleans less and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well when I mentioned when I booked that require king bed I was surprised in ny studio room that it was twin bed which later they connected it ,but I was prepared that when I will arrive that the room is equipped with king bed but unfortunately it was not done .

    Cleans less and spacious room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    A joyful stay at Dunnes Hotel Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed about the breakfast time and where to eat so we missed breakfast. Really painful.

    Its home away from home.... Very condusive environs, great staff, though far from Deira mkt but the concierge put us through how to connect the road.... It was a lovely stay and we are already looking forward to another vacation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Three days in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too hard, a little bit noise from somewhere in the bedroom, a little bit far from the center city

    Big apartment for few euro, room, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, wifi perfect, good staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If wi-if is faster, it will be great .

    Staff are friendly. Grocery store is next to the building. Room are bigger than I thought. Mall is 10-15min on foot. I wish I could have time to use swimming pool and Jym.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    far from all but you can relax in a lovely swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    position is bad;far from centre and from metro (you have to take taxi or bus to reach Al Qusais metro station) housekeeping not perfect:sometime the bathroom was not perfectly cleaned toilet shower was with very low pressure my room was in front of lifts at 1st floor and the ringtone of the lifts from 6am in the morning (even during night) was really disturbing

    staff very helpful, first of all Alam as concierge (helped me with heavy luggages) and Sanjeev at reception (did his best to give me to let me check in early) and the guy in gymn/steam bath area swimming pool and steam bath very good room big and kitchen easy to use

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    I believe, I was upgraded to one-bed room apartment, while I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is also cool and calm, but very far from Dubai city. However, its good with affordable price, if you have a car.

    I believe, I was upgraded to one-bed room apartment, while I booked studio. That was an excellent experience. the people planning for long stay will enjoy most. Very nice, calm and clean atmosphere. I got an extra large bed, which was really an extra large and we could accommodate our kids comfortably. Nice corridors, nice service, nice rooms and fast internet. Best to stay if visiting whole emirates not only Dubai, since its located on the edge of Dubai and Sharjha.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Near perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast buffet, there were not too much choices of what to eat and its the same food every day never changes. No fruits which is so bad

    The hotel is so comfortable and suitable for families

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: