Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emirates Palace Hotel 5 stars

West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#6 of 127 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2921 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Didn't worth what i paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Khaleej Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Booked a suite with a sofa bed didnt get it. -Half of restaurants were closed for maintanance. -Area for breakfast was below average no windows, no chiefs to prepare your eggs infront of you, and crowded with not less than 20 minutes waiting time. -Excess security measures including personal belongings inspection during my stay (a forign prisedent was staying there) - had to beg 3 consecutive front desk employees till they finally agreed on me checking 1 hour late.

    - Housekeeping and valet parking services - kids swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great experience! Great place! Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Staffs are really great, very accommodating and we are very happy (me and my wife) with the special arrangements done by the hotel staff for our wedding anniversary. Extended for another night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing luxurious. And pampering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at pool was very loud bass and not relaxing. I think it was for the benefit of the staff not the customers pool is far away from changing room. So long walk in the heat otherwise it was amazing

    Service was amazing. Comfortable beds great pool and lovely breKfast gluten free bread was lovely loved the pool Hammocks. And the movie channel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    not woth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not as described and reputation as emirates Palace AD luxury hotel. check in took more than 20 min. paper coloured receipt for deposite to keep until checkout. not practical room key to carry in wallet. decoration are normal and some have scratches like shower 🚿. pillows not comfortable. TV cannot rotate to bed view, designed only for sofa. restaurants are expensive where food quality is normal and not worth it , ate in hakasan.

    towels dry fast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Not good but fair !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, food menu is not available in the room (but it’s on a tablet which was not clear) and had to struggle with staff to get me proper food menu but eventually it didn’t happen! Their breakfast was very standard with limited choices. I requested for Arabic news paper but they sent me English news paper. The way from the reception to the room is too far (it takes me 15 mins) and sometimes I get lost there because there is no clear direction! Such a spacious hotel but they could have used the extra space in the the 4th floor to do something else. maybe that’s why it’s called “palace” to look like a real palace ! P.S. reception is in the 4th floor.

    Location, clean , spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    great property! best Spa Treatment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Khaleej Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food option in in room dining. no chinese or thai food available but on our request the chef prepared chilli chicken for us, for which we feel obliged but it was not that great in preparation though

    the best thing about the property was the spa treatment we had, nothing compared to our previous treatments. we took a couple's therapy deep tissue therapy and the body was so relaxed that both of us slept for few minutes during the therapy itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    What a palace!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything from the moment we checked in to when we checked out. The staff were wonderful. The room was beautiful, loved the little garden. It was peaceful and quiet. We felt relaxed after our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience in total
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Khaleej Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like each n everything especially the palace interior and exterior! Everything is so delightful to see ! Overall it was the best stay of my life!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butler with trolley is slow in response. I had to carry our lagauage by my self. They are not flexible regarding late checkout although the hotel seems to have low occupancy.

    Luxury hotel and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unreasonable. So we ordered pizza from outside for dinner, the staff was unpleasant about that, wouldn't allow it. Their hotel policy is that you cant eat from outside, which i completely disagree. It is our holiday, we should eat whatever we feel like eating. Anyways the staff was rude and made us sigh a disclaimer to allow us to eat our food in our room. Ridiculous. They should have mentinoed this on their booking.com

    The place was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Client oriented staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our 3rd wedding anniversary. I asked them to make it extra special. They did not disappoint. The banner, cake and staff were excellent. My wife and I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you very much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    I WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH OVERALL FACILITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over rated children facilities (slides) was closed, play area was very small, very expensive food reference to quality that you get. I was looking forward to a lifetime experience, had much better to be honest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relax experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as per our expectation, only may be the price but for the service provided we can understand.

    Facilities were perfect for the kids and our stay. the area and room with a pure silence amazing we recommended this experience with this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Abu Dhabi!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although you can find many visitors taking photos in the hotel lobby, the guest room wings are very safe as they require card access. Beach is super huge and private... Separate swimming pools for adults and children, with the one for children practically a water park... free iced water and drinks by the pool/beach... free trolley rides/bicycles in the complex... super luxurilus breakfast... free music performance... It just beats your expectations and imaginations!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Kids enjoyed alot although the slides were closed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing the best experience ever. Top in every thing. Staff were very helpful, professional and well trained.

    Kids enjoyed alot although the slides were closed for renovation but we'll diffenately visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was splendide, from the staff to the incredible breakfast buffet, and all the small details, we loved the full experience of this luxurious palace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Third time to visit and still the best hotel for me in uae
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was fine

    The service was great starting from the reception when they welcome you with cold hand towels and the unique room keys which is actually water resistant, the shuttle service from and to the pools, the great breakfast, the rooms smart control using the ipad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place - gotta do it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and toiletries situation was a little challenging at times ...... but always resolved by house keeping after a bit of waiting.

    A relaxing getaway in calm surrounds with outstanding staff, great facilities and lovely food! Although we are Abu Dhabi residents, we chose not to leave the hotel surrounds for the entire duration of our stay ..... and felt we were nowhere near Abu Dhabi / home. However, the hotel is perfectly situated to see all of lovely Abu Dhabi very easily / quickly. Great hotel!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The most Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The place is amazing. The service ,the breakfast,specially the pool and the Room and everything. No words to describe.. totally worth it for money....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    An incredible experience that everyone needs to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    As expected at the palace, it was beyond any other place that I have ever stayed. I have stayed twice now and would stay again in a heart beat. The staff are more than helpful and caring, when at the pool, they hand out free waters, cold towels and ice lollies to keep guests comfortable, the standards are very high. The changing rooms at the pool have everything that you could ever need (If you were leaving to go somewhere after a pool day after checking out) hair dryer, wet kit bags, bikini dryer, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and towels, every thing is thought of. :) I informed them of my mothers 60th birthday and she received flowers, banners and a cake. I honestly could not rate this property more. The breakfast is delicious, the views are incredible, the TV has everything you could ever need for a chilled night in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Everything, especially the great hospitality of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, especially the great hospitality of the staff. They prepared for us a surprise for our anniversary, a lovely cake and red roses. The breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    it is really exceptional experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dress code at the restaurants not allowing for shorts.

    Very welcoming staff, Cleanliness of the entire resort, tech in room entertainment is a blessing specially if you are travelling with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Room is almost 10 minute walk from the entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the heart of the city. Pool is nice and offers leisure activities. Staff are very accommodating. I had a delicious cake waiting for me in the room on my birthday. It was a sweet gesture.

    Room is almost 10 minute walk from the entrance. I expected the room to be spacious too but it wasn’t.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Its beautiful, nice ambiance, romantic, and pool area is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food & restaurants are very expensive, outside food is not allowed, room service staff are very slow to bring the requirements to the room, in such a big hotel there is no availability of sauna & steam room‼️

    Its beautiful, nice ambiance, romantic, and pool area is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of soft drinks But it is a 5 Star hotel

    Great Great Great pool for the kids hours of fun up and down the slides Beach lovely kayaks included in the price which is great when you only want 15 minutes paddling. Breakfast amazing Hotel was busy but everything just worked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was not good (burger and club sandwich) and and very pricy, Operator/room service/concierge are very slow to answer the call (i had to call more than 5 times to connect to the room service)..

    Almost everything.. pricy which is expected..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a bit more from the breakfast buffet. Spa facility is not included. ( no shared sauna or steam room).

    Service is excellent. Always providing cold water and refreshments on the pool. Staff is very friendly and professional. Hotel facilities are very good in general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Truly fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was fabulous!

    The staff were unbelievably accomodating. We arrived at half 11 and we were allowed check in straight away. The room was absolutely gorgeous, the breakfast was delicious and the pools are both fabulous! Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Luxurious and friendly staff,one of them even found my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms has no hand held bidet ( shattaf) which is the most needed for hygiene purposes especially for Muslims after using the bathroom,this was discussed with a few residents while at the breakfast. It only has the seated one which isn’t as effective or easy nor is it popular for this purpose.

    Luxurious and friendly staff,one of them even found my wallet and stood next to it on the pool side for quite a while until I came back looking for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    I would not say the hotel met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pre booked a table for 10 people for dinner and when we arrived it was split up in two tables of five in separate areas of the restaurant. Eventually the staff managed to arrange the tables together. For breakfast we were told to wait for a high chair to come free. After 20 minutes of waiting, we asked again and the staff eventually brought one from another restaurant. The variety of the buffet was nothing special compared to other hotels. Check out ques were long. Not ideal when you have a 1 year old.

    Spacious hotel room and bath Children’s pool Some attentive team members

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The room and room view, swimming pools and beautiful beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B/F was not good enough for a hotel like Emirates Palace, variety was less poor cheese selection no blue cheese, no smoked salmon. There was no one to make your own egg order, Variety of Croissant and Danish were too less.

    The room and room view, swimming pools and beautiful beach the service at the pool and the cold drinking water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous facilities and the staff are truly exemplary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report at all.

    Fabulous facilities and the staff are truly exemplary. The choice of pools and the lovely beach front is also fantastic. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Bathroom with huge bath was a nice addition. Highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was not according to standards for this kind of hotel is electronics (TV and Ipad were not working properly)

    Amazing hotel, no words needed to describe it. Great hospitality! 10++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations! Fab experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The most amazing hotel stay, exceeded all expectations. Amazing staff- so friendly, helpful and efficient. Beautiful room. Comfiest beds. Fabulous breakfast. Excellent amienities. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Luxury relaxing stay. Hard to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Amazing facilities. Attention to detail was A1. Staff were very welcoming. Not your average hotel stay. We didn't want to leave! The breakfast was one of the best I've had. They even gave us late check out for free, just ask and you may receive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    I have never stayed anywhere that even comes close to Emirates Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was out of this world. Staff members are so personable. The breakfast selection was incredible! I have never stayed anywhere that even comes close to Emirates Palace in terms of service, comfort, luxury, relaxation & food! The pool hammocks are bliss!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The service of staff was amazing professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of staff was amazing professional and friendly. Always there for us. We felt like princesses with my friends. Rooms were super clean and beautiful. 2 amazing pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confused butler who asked me to call him for tea and when I called I was told that I have no butler service!

    The luxurious lobby and hallways and the rose given at check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Hotel design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not going back again very very rude staff i made a complain about the staff when I was there and I wrote the complete review with my other room booked .

    Hotel design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Never going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and stuff, we booked 2 rooms (5 person) had lunch in the hotel was very less than normal and then for dinner decided to get from outside they didn’t mention when we checked in that its not allowed plus this rule is there in very few hotels in uae so they stopped the delivery man by the main gate i called the reception to try to sort it with them the employ who picked the call was talking in a very very rude way(check your call log please ) i had to call after that the (red lady) which is like a general manager she did apologize and offered to let the food in but wasn’t worth it because I already was leaving the room .

    The hotel design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    It’s amazing and I am proud to have this kind of hotels in my country
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The palace is huge I would recommend a golf car to take the guests to the rooms specially if the room is at the end of the hotel.

    Everything was perfect, size of the room, service, staff I enjoyed my stay and I will definitely come back again with family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is absolutely fabulous, located in an area very close to the sea. We felt fantastic, spoiled with many goodies, flavors and good taste. My recommendation is cappuccino with gold foil. It's absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing and huge hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant La Vendom were not friendly at all. Twice we had bad experience. The Barbecue restaurant was very good, but little bit hot outside.

    Amazing and huge hotel. Everything is perfect there. Specially the bed)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    It's amazing place. Have a lot of gems inside. As kids play area and fun next to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately in the shop in palace we couldn't find kids swimwear. Therhr rest was just great.

    Gym, spa, prived beach, shops inside, clean room, good view, amazing breakfast, stuf, rodeo drive, park, welcome drinks, dates on reception, rodeo on reception, room. We like the place and will come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    The palace is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks are overpriced with a glass of wine totalling about $30aud and a pint of beer $20aud. Room we found wasn’t worth the money - would recommend for a day visit not for accommodation. Don’t upgrade to ocean view room as you can’t see ocean when you sit in a chair on the balcony (only when standing)

    The palace is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice staff but food and drinks ar way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of clarity concerning costs and charges. There is a habit of getting charged for non existent items and services. It creates a bad image for the hotel and creates unnecessary arguments and stress.

    Nice polite friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Heaven - top quality - top service! An awesome place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. A great place.

    Top-location, awesome palace atmosphere with high-end quality finishing materials. Topservice. We got an upgrade room with butler service upon arrival; fantastic. Hakkasan restaurant outside dining and outside bar is a “must”!!! BBQ Al Quasr on the beach is also great. Emirates Palace is heaven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    A WONDERFUL RESORT WITH EASY ACCESS TO FANTASTIC GOLF COURSES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    NOTHING

    THIS IS A WORLD CLASS HOTEL. EVERYTHING YOU WANT IS HERE WETHER FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAY OR AN ENERGETIC SPORTY BREAK. STAFF ARE FANTASTIC IN EVERY DEPARTMENT SUCH IS THE HIGH QUALITY OF TRAINING THEY RECEIVE. SECURITY MAKES FOR A SAFE STAY BUT IN A RELAXED ENVIRONMENT. THE MOST PROFESSIONAL YET VERY FRIENDLY STAFF THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Would love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - everything great

    Fantastic place but very big. Service was excellent and so were the restaurants. Beach fantastic as it was very quiet. also pool was lovely. Drinks very expensive but that is normal for this part of the world!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    It was a nice stay in the Emirates Palace
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was perfect

    I like staying in the hotel although I was so busy but I enjoyed the view of the sea I used to work at my balcony it was a nice weather I enjoyed it and next time I will go for relaxation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.3
    If this is a representation of The Kempinski product, chose another!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a female who travels alone, internationally. Always 5*. My security was breached at Emerites Palace by private butler! Hotel did nothing, but make me feel very unsafe after this issue. I had 6 more torturous days of 9 day vacation. Housekeeping was horrible . I could not wait to leave!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    One of the best and beautiful resort with nice facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend you to not book this hotel half board. The level of respect will be downgrad if you are half board.for example the Italian restaurant as soon as found that we are half board , they got the normal menu from us and bring new menu with just few option.other restaurant if you order water or soft drink they will charge you with high price in the condition that you paid much higher price for having half board.

    One of the best and beautiful resort with nice facilities for families that I was there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Far too Expensive! Hotel is like staying in a shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's far too big, feels like a convention centre not a relaxing hotel, too many day tourist walking around on tours, adult pool is far to far away from the West wing, this was not explained at check in and as we wanted a relaxing couples holiday, the nearest pool was the kids, so this was not ideal! The restaurants were sooo expensive, how can you justify asking £106 for a steak! absolute rip off, we had the half board option which turned out to be a waste of money as hardly any of the good restaurants allowed us to eat there. In the restaurants that did have the half board option it was a set menu!! The massages were sooo expensive too, £140 plus, come on?? who would pay that. We asked for late check out only to be charged another £165 plus a huge amount of taxes added on for 6 hours extra and we only wanted somewhere to change and shower before the trip home. Watch out for added taxes on every nights stay too! I would never go back to this hotel, it's so boring with nothing much to do in the evenings or nice busy bars. If you want a fun hotel this is not for you.

    The staff were all very attentive. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Stunning property but bathroom facilities need updating and room amenities I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Khaleej Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main dining room service is poor for breakfast. Too many staff do not speak a word of English. Breakfast choice was limited. Room service is a bit slow. The gym equipment is in good order but outdated.

    The Havana was exceptionall. Run so very professionally by the lovely Sri Lankan guys. The Hakkasan in the property is outstanding - especially compared to the Dubai restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    A hotel that truly reminds of a real palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walking distance from the entrance/reception/lounge area to the room can be huge. If you need to go to your room several times a day, you can get very tired of it, when there is no other short way.

    The whole property is very beautifully decorated and indeed is like a true palace. The area around the hotel is huge. Beautiful beach, nice views - they even have a water attraction park for kids. The butlers/staff that you haven't even spoken to know your name. Everyone really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at Emirates Palace. Chic and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What can I suggest for a dinner time in very good restaurant is not to serve water on plastic bottle, only in carafe. It is more elegant.

    Breakfast was very good with many choices even for very choosy people. Hotel staff was very friendly, polite and confidential. Room was very comfortable and very chic. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    This was unexpected from a hotel in Emorates Palace size.
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything means nothing if the value of the visit was lost

    This was unexpected from a hotel in Emorates Palace size. I booked in EP to enjoy my honeymoon and expected a lot from the hotel to make my two night unforgettable but unfortunately the service was very normal and below expected and in fact all the attention was directed towards a wedding celebration which I assume the hotel gave us a clear idea that there is nothing called equality in your hotel. I am ashamed and I am not willing to repeat this mistake again. Specially after ruining the honeymoon which happens once in life only. Thank you for the experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    For £500 a night should be doing better but it’s an amazing place to stay still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room, speaker crackled and constantly disturbed when in the room

    Absolutely beautiful building, stunning views fabulous restaurants really a breathtaking place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not say that I did not like the food but I thought it could have been better for the standard of the hotel. I have had better food in other hotels throughout the world.

    The swimming pools and beach were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    a very enjoyable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the meal at the Italian restaurant .....Mezaluna....was poor........not to be recommended. however, the fish restaurant....Sayad....was memorable...fabulous meal, excellent attentive service, beautiful unique decor.......Hakasan restaurant also very good.

    bed very comfortable. all staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    We never wanted to leave. Complete luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Faultless

    My stay at the palace was outstanding. The service was impeccable. The room was beautiful and very clean. The towels were thick and fluffy. Everything about this hotel was 11/10. A must to stay at

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took a long time Breakfast way to expensive No coffee/tea making facilities in room Food by the pool was expensive and bland

    Big, clean rooms and bathrooms Great pools and 2 water slides for the kids Luxurious sun loungers by the pools and on the beach and plenty of towels Impressive hotel Ladies were given a rose by check in Good ac (not too cold or noisy) Fast Internet Was able to stay long on our last day and use the super club facilities to have a shower before leaving

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great if you have a young family. Don’t eat at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is outrageously expensive and of substandard quality given expectation of a hotel such as this. The breakfast features no live food preparation and as such everything is bland and lacking quality. The restaurant food quality was not great in general and paying £15 for a side order of (over cooked) broccoli is a little frustrating. In addition, we were served packet biscuits (rich tea equivalents) as a dessert at the Lebanese restaurant??

    The swimming pools and grounds are lovely and it’s great that children can cycle round though more bikes are needed. The beach area is lovely too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Luxuries hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    surprisingly the room dining food is not tasty at all, I ordered a pizza which I thought no restaurant can make it wrong, but it was an expensive cold not tasty pizza

    the design of this hotel is stylish and luxuries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a paid upgrade (for a special more reasonable price) and the suite was utterly amazing - huge and very ornate. The staff could not do enough for us - very polite and on hand everywhere you went. It was like staying in a palace. We loved the little beach too - relaxed and not busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was showing some signs of age. There is a coffee shop at the hotel, which is overpriced beyond common sense. Two coffees and two cakes will cost you 58EUR there. It's nonsense!

    The staff was extremely nice. The private beach is stunning as well as bool is like small waterpark. In fact, they have several pools. The breakfast was one of the kind. The best breakfast I every experienced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Apart for a bad start, my wife and kids had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very rude security at the gate. As we entered the gate at 13:30 (26 Jan 2018), they stopped us for usual check (which is absolutely fine). I was driving with my family of 4 kids in it. The guard asked in a rough tone if I was staying there or visiting. To which I replied with a smile "we will stay in once we check in" But the guard replied me back saying I was not supposed to answer like that and rather I should have answered like "I don't live here". It was definitely a bad start for us with such less mannered staff being staged at the main gate. Damage is already done, but the property must consider to look in to this.

    Hospitality, comfort, value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    If you are a 5 star hotel, show it in all aspects, not only in facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    during the check-in my card's balance was low. and they did not let me in, until I cold my accountant to top up the balance. This is a world class hotel, one of the best in the world, and they were afraid that I might not pay them like it is a family business small guest house? I asked the reception to check me in and let me have a rest after the long trip, but they made me wait in the lobby? I told them, that I will pay after a few hours, but they did not let me in. This is no to appropriate for a respectable hotel. You should trust you guests and people in general. You should not let your guests wait for an hour, being afraid that they will not pay you. Moreover, my credit card was saved during online booking, so the hotel was able to charge me in any case.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    I like the baby crib with the items that came with it
    • Family with young children
    • Khaleej Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there would be more complementary arrangements for our anniversary but it was very simple arrangement

    I like the baby crib with the items that came with it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay. Have made memories to last a lifetime 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walking inside the hotel is quite tiring specially if you have your parents with you. Also the dinner at La Vendome wasn't as expected. The options seemed few and food not that tasty. Breakfast was good though.

    The property is beautiful. Very glamorous. The facilities are very good too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    It's a palace! Enormous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms poorly lit. No dressing table for make up and hairdrying - I don't like standing in a bathroom. The wardrobes had lots of hanging space but limited drawers and when the doors were open it restricted the access to the bathroom. We seemed to be constantly in each others way! Didn't like the frosted glass on the balcony - restricted view of the beautiful gardens and beach!

    It was an enormous property! Yes a palace! Lots of walking to get anywhere! Very clean and very grand! Bit airless and lacking in daylight! Large bedroom but poorly lit and limited clothes storage. No dressing table in the bedroom and no mirror! Plush and spacious bathroom. Very extensive breakfast selection! The hot buffet wasn't hot which was a shame! Excellent service from friendly and obliging staff. We had superb breakfast service from Craig in the Vendome breakfast restaurant. We enjoyed the pool areas. Very comfortable deckchairs and good pool service from all the staff. We are very pleased to have stayed at this property - such an experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Visit and decide ypurself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants could be better organised. Hakkasan is too much in the basement. Beds in the room were not comfortable for us.

    A very big, obviously very oriental influenced complex. The weather didn't permit to use the beach but very clean and beautiful beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    It was really authentic place and a real palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surround system in the room was not working probably and conditioner also is old fashion already. Room Service was quite expensive.

    It was really authentic place and a real palace. Staff was very thoughtful and helpful. It was one of the place that must be visited in your life.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Service was very good when we were in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pearl Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot a bag in the hotel and when I called the concierge, they said they were busy and would call me back but never did. There is a long distance to walk to get to your room from the main entrance. We had to wait for some time every time we requested for a taxi.

    Service was very good when we were in the hotel. Food in the restaurants was very nice too. Quiet place to rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing, this hotel became my top 1 hotel, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Khaleej Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor was too slippery.

    Everything was amazing, this hotel became my top 1 hotel, it has got everything that you expected. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Emirates Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: