Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments Dubai

Amman street- Al qusais, Al Qusais, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#128 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1801 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay far from Dubai city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is on the expensive side but I have to say Its worth the money.

    Spacious and very comfortable room. Decent location and check in process is very smooth and fast as well. Environment is quiet and calm. I got no complaint.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 29 nights

    cleaning needs improvement

    Well i have been staying here since last 3 year for almost a month every year when my family comes to dubai on vacation, but this time i was a bit disappointed. Location is very good as all necessary things required during the stay is close by. Cleaning need to be improved and maintenance need to be improved as toilets and flush are broken and does not work, floor water does not drain properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.3
    over all it was a good choice . you fell like you are at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Being far away from from the city and not very close to metro station however it is ones personal choice. Staying in this hotel will cost a lot in terms of taxi fare.

    staff and management were quite suportive and willing to assist 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, helpful staff, Spacious living room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad quality and very old Kitchen equipment's ( Cooking rage) ,sofa and other furniture

    Good location, helpful staff, Spacious living room and kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Location is a bit inside but there are public transport buses which operate every 10-15 mins. which acts as a link to the metro stations.

    The check in was smooth with friendly staff. Housekeeping did an amazing job with the room and frequently attended our needs. Rooms were large and spacious making it extra comfortable. One of the best hotel/apartment I have stayed in. Definitely recommend to all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were clean and tidy, excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent but metro and bus stations were very far.

    Rooms were clean and tidy, excellent customer service. The swimming pool was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.9
    Not a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got an apartment with 2 rooms. There is one full bathroom servicing both rooms whereas the description stated 2 full baths. The other bathroom is half bath- i.e. toilet only. The one full bathroom did not have a proper shower curtain- therefore all shower water sailed out onto the bathroom floor. Only of the 2 rooms had a tv. Each room should have a set. The fridge in the kitchen would literally fall on us each time we opened it. They provide you with 2 sachets of instant coffee and 2 tea bags- no cream. When I requested the standard cream- milk- one gets in a hotel receptionist, told me they don't provide that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    the property is bery nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. because if your looking for peaceful place and simple. this is very nice hotel because its so very simple and will suite to your budget

    the property is bery nice. the rooma are big. good for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff was not very hospitable,specially the front office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very hospitable,specially the front office..2 bedroom suite was huge and most of the kitchen items like toaster,iron box were not working but were replaced.space was the plus point as well as located near super markets and pharmacy nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Impressed with apartment size, courteous staff and 25mins to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking website was supposed to book for 5days but the check out reset during process to 1 day and then had to move rooms at hotel during stay because of it

    Massive apartment courteous staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Location which we wanted as it's close to our house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities provided in the apt.. we were 4 adults and one child in two bedroom apt.. But only 3 glasses 3 cups were provided.. when asked we were transferred to some other department by reception with words ( talk to this one ) and we figured out it was transferred to concierge. There was no respect given to colleague and I had to go down to reception to get extra glasses and cups which was not required at all.

    Location which we wanted as it's close to our house. Parking Internet Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff.i checked inn at 1200 am and slept .recieved a call from hotel staff in the middle of night to pat tourism fee which he forgot to charge on my bill.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of kitchen equipments are very poor. The toaster dripped my whole kitchens electricity. Washing machine was also not functioning.

    Location is very good. Service was above average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    It was not what I expected from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This was my 2nd stay at the hotel after 7 years. You can see the age now. It is not maintained properly. There are black mold like growth on the silicon sealing in washrooms. Carpets and tiles are worn-out. The furniture is very very old as well...

    The location was good with access to many areas. Nice outdoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Good choice accommodation and would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs and table to sit out on the balcony would be nice!! Location of the swimming pool area at low level was very shaded.

    I was kindly given an upgrade on arrival and had a huge apartment. It was very comfortable and we'll equipped. Plenty of shops and eating places around the immediate area. Taxis readily available outside. Easy to get to either Sharjah or Dubai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    very good stay, i recommended it
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i don't have dislikes because they give us good service

    im comfortable, washroom are more because having a separate washroom so no need to share with other rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    not bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanness need to be impreved. TV need always technician to turn it ON. parking is very tight! and need a professional driver to fit your car.

    price is good. lize of the appartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car drive way are so narrow and the bays were not large enough to accommodate a big SUV. The ground and basement parking need some good clean or washing as several spots and stains could be seen. The laundry staff keep obstructing the driveways in the morning near the exit.

    The property is in the middle of the city, it has proximity to major major areas in short distance. The staff were attentive especially at the reception. It's a really nice property for the value of the money paid. The entire facilities are magnificent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Small okayish place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not very close to the metro... need to take a cab to get u to the closest metro. The tv was also non functional... the place has residents who stay there permanently so be ready to have kids running around in the passage and early morning chatting and bickering... the bathroom would also do with some care it has started to turn black from water mould. There is is also no shuttle to and from the airport sadly...

    Very friendly staff.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.9
    The bag went missing in out hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shooping bag full of brand new stuff missing from our room. They were cleaning the room every day so clearly there were people in our hotel room the day the bag went missing. They are still claiming that they had nothing to do with it, but i don’t believe a thing. I am very disappointed and i do not recommend staying in that hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.0
    NO COMMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i really cant explain about this property i don't have the words to say really but all i can say is make your mind up from these words ------ i arrived tuesday night for a 5 night booking and left first thing in the morning and went to another property, i really hope the staff member i spoke to at property and in the apartment will really take on board what i said about the place and make that BIG change he said he would make sure happen

    staff very polite and what seemed professional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.8
    Didn’t meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working, room was having a foul smell. Cleaning was not proper. room was not ready even after 4 pm where the check in time was 3 pm.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.0
    Enjoyed my stay and could sleep well in the place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the apartment but I had problems with hot water in the bath. Place was neat and I wish the kitchen could have been better equipped. You had only the bare minimum.

    The location was good. Close to my place of meeting and some decent eating places around. Not very far from the airport and Sharja was not very far too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    A Relaxing and Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it is very comfortable. The room is clean as well as the toilets/washrooms. The kitchen is complete. All you need to do is to buy your ingredients if you want to cook. Groceries are accessible downstairs or you can order for delivery. It was convenient. I love also their covered controlled temperature swimming pool. The staffs are friendly and accommodating. It was indeed a great 2 nights stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    ideal for families but need to upgrade to 4* standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in bedroom did not work, very noisy as it is next to a very busy road.

    2 beds apartment was good size and so much space, next to many markets and eating places. free Wi-fi. friendly staff. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Saqub travelling with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening rush hour traffic famed as the 'Sharjah' traffic is a nightmare if travelling back from visiting a tourist attraction. If heading by car back to hotel from central Dubai after 500pm-800pm expect a 1 or 2 hour traffic delay as we found out every day. Very frustrating.

    Very good value for money. The apartment was a good size, clean and had comfortable furniture. The facilities overall were good too. Lots of shops and restaurants next to the hotel too which is a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Feels really superb👌👌👌👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
    • People with friends
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was awesome time, feels so embarrassed with the service provide by the staffs the cleanliness of the hotel was amazing , feel to stay more days, I will definitely suggest my guests and my colleagues to visit here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was okay but the cleanliness should improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn’t cleaned thoroughly and we had to ask several times for them to do the daily routine cleaning. After they supposedly cleaned we found our cups and glasses were still dirty

    I liked the spacious apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had stayed for 3 nights, 2 days no complimentary water was provided and 3rd day no towels provided and we had to call them midnight after arriving. My phone was dead the next morning after keeping it for charge for the whole night. There was some short circuit and I haven't been able to repair the phone.

    The bed was comfortable. Kitchen had all the accessories. Hall was pretty spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    I loved the room and the staff were great, I just found it too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room wasn’t soundproofed well. We were woken up by the Mosque’s Call to Prayer in the morning, which we never hear at the place we stay at in Al Ain, which is a couple houses down from a mosque. Also, when we were looking forward to sleeping in, at 8am (both mornings) there was a little children school close by with very loud music and they were shouting in a microphone (like a pep rally). It was very noisy and annoying. Also, on one of the nights we stayed, at 11pm there were little kids on our floor screaming very loudly. They were obviously playing but it was very disruptive as we were trying to settle down for bed. A noise curfew should be put in place and/or enforced.

    The place was very spacious. I loved that it had a balcony. It was pretty close to the metro too, which was very convenient (20 minute walk).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking way in basement was very narrow.

    Price booked online and while arrival they charges almost 400 AED extra was bit painful. please try to put exact price in online so costumer would not be shocked. As some of them may have same amount in their pocket. They said it was tax but while booking online it was showing all tax inclusive?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited toiletries, no drinking water.

    Comfortable, near restaurants & metro station and bus stops.Many supermarkets,ATM, money exchange at walkable distance.Very spacious with all amenities for cooking. Dedicated staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience; will love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late arrival of taxi (10-15 minutes)

    The apartment type and facilities all give the strong feeling that you are in a home and not confinef to a single room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Good place to stay but needs more care
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The cleanliness needs to be improved massively. It is very superficial and most times I'm having to complain and get them back to do it again. That was simply not acceptable. Also the reception staff are not the friendliest you will find anywhere. They do not smile and do not greet guest. Most times they avoid eye contact. Only the bellboys are friendly. Finally, I think leaving notes at the door for guests a day before they are due to check out to remind them that they have to leave the next day, is a very bad taste and quite rude in my opinion. It is a bad policy that really should be changed, especially when they follow it up with a phone call at 11am to ask again when you are leaving. That's simply terrible.

    I stayed in this hotel a total of 1 month and stayed in 3 different one bedroom apartments. All 3 rooms mirrored each other in size and décor. The rooms were big, especially the livingrooms, there was a TV in both the livingroom and bedroom. The kitchen had most of the basics you'll need, toaster, cooker with oven, big fridge freezer, washing machine. But not enough utensils. The bonus was that the bathroom was locate off the hallway rather than in the room, so its ideal for sharing. Most things in the hotel worked fine for most of the time I was there. They only need to repair or chair one or two things in that period. Getting around was ok, there was always taxis about the area but the metro is quite a distance. The bus stop for going to town is about half mile away, which is great for walking, but coming back, there is a stop closer to the hotel. There are plenty shops and restaurants in the area, it is an accessible area with many amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the price you pay for this hotel apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms, AC was not working in lobby and corridors, water in the taps would come only at one time in one bathroom, if the bathroom had to be used the water would disappear from shower.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    It was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The home appliance and you don’t have a lot of Tv channels choices.

    The room size was perfect and spacious and the sun light access your room all day time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    The flat is very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The flat is very nice. It is cleaned and the staff is very helpful. Only one thing I faced that if you are going to take a buffet breakfast you have to pay cash at reception, it looks like a public resturant where it can be arranged on the room credit so no need to take your money with you when going to take the breakfast. Others facilities were good, and my family had enjoied in the staying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    The AC was not working for the first night and it take the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working for the first night and it take the management a day to change my room. The second room had cockroachs it it!! I didn’t complain because I didn’t have time to change the room again. The hotel is easily reachable via taxi yet it was s not reachable via metro so if you plan to use the metro you will suffer. Otherwise the stay was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    the staff were really nice but they need to put a little bit of care into their rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are not checked before we checked in. Bathroom drain blocked and shower head did not work. Kettle leaked water very badly which made it dangerous. the self catering equipment list was totally inadequate (3 forks and 3 glasses-pathetic when you consider how easy to fix this is, just lazy). when the drain was fixed the room reeked of sewerage and the floor was filthy but it took them 6 hours to get someone to clean it when it should have been a priority).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in the master bedroom was not working.

    The place was big, it was basically a whole apartment. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The apartment was clean, each bedroom had a bathroom and a small bathroom outside. We didn't use the kitchen because we only stayed one night. I thought it was a great apartment, great price and close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Place was comfortable. Staff could be more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more helpful and friendly. They were not. On our way out... I told the receptionist that our 2 year old child had accidentally broken a glass. Instead of waving off the cost he charged me 12 Dirhams (around £3!).

    We liked everything about the place, spacious, and tidy with great views. We always compare showers with what we have at home and the shower here was as good as home :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Very unpleasant stay, definitely don’t recommend it to others.
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real run down place, needs a good uplift. All the gadgets are broken or need replacement. To name a few had to replace toaster, kettle, iron box, clothes airer, safe locker and even washing machine! I stayed for 9 nights , was given a room at 9 th floor where long term residents live-the whole floor was stinging of different types of food. Requested another apartment, which I got for last 4 nights stay . It was a better one but there was no escape from the old broken gadgets to be replaced. Seriously I didn’t pay to stay there to call up every other day to change or repair things. I expected a decent stay for the money I paid. Definitely not worth it.

    Nothing really, except that I was forced to stay there as I had paid for the stay priorly and couldn’t cancel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room service not that good .. one time they leave the garbeg on the table ..they left dirty blanket for the hol stay .. need more care from the employees of room service

    good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staffs are friendly. However, one of the staff at front desk not even maintain an eye contact while communicating with the guests. This is a total arrogance and totally not acceptable in the hotel industry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Economical with spacious rooms and numbers of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Availability of late hours coffee shop will defniatley add a value to this hotel.

    Spacious rooms, number of restaurants nearby. House keeping service is outstanding. Hotel staffs are much cooperative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable and money worth stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Courteous Staffs.

    The staffs are so courteous and accommodating. They made our stay comfortable specially that we have a kid with us. Check in and check out was also very quick and easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i stayed in emirates star hotel apartment with my parents, wife and kids.Overall comfortable stay. great value for money compared to similar hotels. apart from chance being stuck in Sharjah - Dubai traffic and you end up paying toll the location was good. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    This was my second stay at this hotel and I loved it both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This was my second stay at this hotel and I loved it both times. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was spacious and clean. There were a couple of nights I was alone and I felt very safe in the hotel and the area it is in. It is a good location as it's close to the bus routes for the metro, and the store is right next door which was useful for evening snacks when I got back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    More effort to be done by the mangment to improve the staying in this hotel !!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise created from the cleaning labour from 8 : oo am to 5:00 pm and some time more. Not cleand Old bulding . Flat 601 living room ceiling is dierty due to water leak from top flat when cleand .

    Welcoming Reception staff cooprative and very helping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (at the desk) were not talkative, were not able to explain thinks about receipt, hard to talk to them, poor english. I didnt feel good at this hotel, old cigarette smell in the room, too much noise from the street (couldnt be tightly closed), presented balcony couldnt be opened. If compare to other hotels in Dubai, in the same price, this was the worst.

    I didnt like this hotel even if it was good equiped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size smaller, in mid night they were doing some repair work. Drilling machine noise was terrible.

    Hotel location is good. Easy access to any where to dubai

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.5
    Humiliating!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was on the 12th floor and I felt the room swinging as the earthquake happened. When I informed them about this matter, the manager laughed at me and claimed that I'm delusional which is a result of me probably watching scary movies. My booking was for 5 nights but I ended up leaving after completing one night, because I was extremely mistreated by the management and the desk people! Don't waste your money booking here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    Good hall and room space, 2 bathrooms, big kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad reception staff! Too slow room service! we asked for extra blanket then after 30 min we followed up again then it came after 15 minutes more! Kitchen tools was not good. Booking confirmation payment was 50% with check in and 50% with check out, they took the whole amount with check in. They gave room smaller than the one i saw when reserving on booking, when i showed him the pictures to get me the same room, he simply replied that these are only "website photos" and we don't have such rooms!!!

    Good hall and room space, 2 bathrooms, big kitchen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some very minor maintenance is required but it really something that bothered me.

    The apartment was very spacious and everything you need is already in there (washing machine, kitchen, crockery, etc...). It was clean and tidy. There are a lot of food places just beside the property. It is also in a very close proximity to Sharjah. At check in, there were a lot of people checking in at the same time, but the staff handled it very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was generally really clean the bathtub was always dirty although I told them many times including at reception that it needs to be cleaned. Upper kitchen cupboards also dirty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude. Even though we had requested for a late check out for 2pm they kept calling and asking if we were done from 12.30pm onwards.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Sad to see the service levels decline
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here several times before, this latest trip was BAD! Staff entered the apartment using the master key WITHOUT PERMISSION and WITHOUT ringing the bell. Thats a gross invasion of privacy. They upgraded me to a 2-bed apartment but them came and locked the extra bedroom. What an insult! Hotels of an international standard dont do that. At checkin, the lady forgot to return my original ID. I had to ask for it. The room keycard wasnt working. Each time i came back to the hotel, their staff escorted me to open up my room. With all these hassles, nah, not worth another stay!

    Well appointed apartments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed.

    The room was very clean. Good parking area. Peacefull place. The location of the swimming pool was good. Housekeeping response was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent Stay
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness and maintenance is required alot for this hotel. I stayed here before and seems eveytime the qulity of room reduces. It will be the best hotel in town if they do some essential maintenance and cleanliness improve. Also food option is limited and mostly its from South Asia. I recommend to add more international and Arabic options

    Room is specious, nice location and every service outlets are near..between Sharjah and Dubai so its easy to go and come, staff they do their best to make you feel comfortable..good prices and good value of money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    No consideration for repeat guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No consideration for repeat guest. Asked whether possible to pay on arrival, however was given generic reply that by 6pm the booking would be cancelled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in der was no inspection done, the only sad part was after we left we got a call from dem saying dat some hand towel was missing . This was really such a drawback because everything else abt the hotel was superb. The only advice is for dem to avoid such situations make sure u have your housekeeping staff to do a proper inspection cz no guest would pick up a hand towel out of all .

    The cleanliness n comfort is amazing .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Despite the setbacks, it was still a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room dusty -Head shower broken -Iron plug broken -Tv in master bedroom doesnt work most of the time -toilet walls dirty

    -Staff efficient and friendly -prompt service -location good -huge and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Dawoood is the biggest star of Emirates Stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC in some rooms are not really cooling, we had to change our room as it wasnt cooling well.

    Dawoood is the biggest star of Emirates Stars. Thanks alot to him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    my stay in the hotel is nice staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen equipments are look like very old damaged ,unsharp knifes and if possible hotel can provide the more known channels in tv .

    what i like about room is that , hotel rooms are very spacious which i like,outside view and the location of hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    I think I am not going back if I have friends around me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't let my friend to go up and to see my room and drink coffee or tea. The receptionist didn't allow her to go up with me to my room. Which already while I was giving my info. during arrival I mentioned that I have a friend near by maybe will come to say hello and will not stsy over night. They told its fine and they registered one visitor in the booking details. When she arrived they told me not allowed visitors. But they asked me before I told them one visitor and they agree.. I was really disappointed with that...

    The hotel is clean and the room is large area. I like the staff they were helpfull and politely talking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    good for family
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less tv channels

    nice and clean. staff are friendly special Mr Dawood. the location of hotel is between dubai and sharjah. easy access to the hotel. parking available in hotel. rooms are big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    I asked for child crib but not prepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for child crib but not prepared There was kitchen's smiling and when I checked out .. They thought that my kids took the TV remote and I spent many hours in the hotel till they found the remote in sofa ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    i fell as like a home everything was good and i enjoyed a...
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    electronics item are little bit difficult to use if the management make it easier then its more easy for customer.

    i fell as like a home everything was good and i enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Just was ok as I could take a shower and sleep a bit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double standards followed by hotel in showing a particular type of room when visiting and later allotting a lower facility room. Very bad Air conditioning. Non working broken kitchen equipments which are not inspected and replaced. Curt reply by front desk staff with standard replies like - it's based on availability, taxes are extra........when they display a signboard outside showing a much lesser tariff for walk in customers.

    Centrally located in between Sharjah and Dubai. Easy access to highways to reach other Emirates.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable for family stay with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and did not look clean at the outset! But later it was corrected when the air was freshened! The check out took more time than expected! The parking inside the hotel is little cramped for space and requires good skillful driver to park it in!

    The hotel is situated in an area that is easily accessible to most of the parts of Dubai and Sharjah! The rooms are spacious and family friendly with all the facilities for a family to cook eat and use the apartment as a home away from home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    We will be back in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving this second home is so sad.

    All the accommodating staffs from housekeeping, engineering and reception specially debi who became my daughter's bestfriend. Mr. Chandra and salim are very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Good Stay, would come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I extended my stay by a few more days. I was harangued by the front office to come down and make the payment for the extended days well before the check out time.

    Clean room, efficient service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.8
    horrible,hostile and unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have the worst receptionists ever.extremely unfriendly and hostile.there are many other hotel apartments for much less.i would never recommend this place.

    nothing special about the space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    A good stay for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, parking bays and drive ways are very restricted, some of the staff, kitchen facility,

    Location, 2-bathroom for single bed room was good, overall price, wifi, some of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    The Staff at Reception was not at all cooperative if late checkout also they dont allow or charge .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i dont know why but my booking from 30th may till 5th may i was charged different rates which is against policy of booking .com. As i was told while booking its 188 AED per night excluding taxes but i was charged 188 for first night n others were more then 188 AED idont know why. They also ttold on enquiry that weekends have different rates etc but when booking we are shown only 1 rate.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: