Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bin Majid Flamingo 4 stars

Ghoub Street, Umm Al Quwain, United Arab Emirates

#7 of 7 hotels in Umm Al Quwain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service in housekeeping, reception staff not answering the call, toilet without exaust fan that gave chance for the mosquitos and flies to enter the room.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-the room and corridors were very dirty. 2-the furniture inside room was old and chairs were broken 3-although the beach water was so clear but it was very dirty and many rubbish were thrown inside 4-some of residents swim with there clothes on inside the pool.

    the staff were very good.the gardens, landscape & pool well maintained.The restaurant and food was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its dirty and room were stinky smells like open gutar. When followed with amangement the staff came and use air freshener several times. Have to leave the hotel midnight due to terrible smell coming from room. The manager of hotel was drunk and his behavior was totally unexeptable.

    Came to hotel 10 years ago. Nice memories

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room and stairs - hotel really tired in terms of furniture - buffet food was not edible - shower experience with low water pressure - room doors not closing nor locking - housekeeping

    The crab hunt activity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is bit outdated and in need of an uplift. We understood that renovation and expansion are scheduled for this year so cannot wait to see the result to come back!

    Location, location.. great outdoor with direct access on the beach. The boat activities are a great asset to allow you for fishing or crab hunting, you can also have it private. A nice chilling place for the week end

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty not clean properly.We went as couple but they given twin bed wen we request for king size they saying no room available.Another worst things i never opened my room with my key.door not opening always calling reception to open door. Wifi is so bad not working in the room.Kettle in the room was not worked after complained replace.There is no basic requirements like spoon not available in the room.Bathroom was totally mess up water leakage from the tube its full of wet in the floor.During this Winter season Heater not working properly waiting long time to get hot water. TV Channel was not working in the room. Bcos of these went up wrong we are not happy to stay.Its one of the worst hotel services i ever seen.Its not 4* looks like 2* service.

    Check in was done by delo quickly but no information share about the activities in hotel. Kids Playing area good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gizer in washroom, swimming pool below average, many worn out doors and windows and furnitures,, evening mosquitoes, lot of street cats, even saw a wild fox walking around in 2 am in the morning

    Value for money, good outdoor gaming area for kids, friendly staffs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff so helpful,, will never forget get the experience when I called the reception at 11:00 pm asking for help as our boat got stuck in the middle of the sea& the reception staff took immediate action by sending us another boat to assist.. generals they are amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was dirty. no facility related to room, small size tv with limited arbi channels only.

    location is good, beach is good, play area for children was good, very good pool as well. however, rooms are just a mess dont expect much related to room service. About flamingo and crab hunting, it is a separate facility available at a price ranging from 150-200 aed. plan accordingly. Also breakfast was nice with good dining area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with a king size double bed but in actual, there were twin beds. When we arrived there was no tv remote in the room but they managed to arrange one after 4 hours. There were only Arabic or Russian channels on TV. No English channel except BBC news. I was staying in room 120 and there were no wifi signals in the room. In one corner of the room, I was able to connect to Wifi but there was no internet. When I told room boy about this issue he was like "No Sir, it is not possible", I called reception and she also said that she cannot do anything. Breakfast was terrible, egg yolk was almost black in boiled eggs. There was no hotel or resort like feeling. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.

    Nothing good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the beach. That is good for families that have children. Because you can relax while your child enjoys playing on the beach. The hotel simple and good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Beef bacon served with the English Breakfast was lousy .. Like continuously chewing & biting on a piece of leather with no taste & to hard to digest. It's high time that the management actions permanent solutions to your extremely weak WIFI signal, as the service is pathetic, even the signal for using ones personal Internet Data package is so weak, resulting in one cant enjoy a productful leisure time, as present times demands are such when guests need to have a working holiday, meaning balancing your leisure time with ones occupational activities which is of vital importance

    The ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't like what we expected. Quality of Rooms, Room service facility, cleaning, no water temperature control in pools which was the worst part, food was not satisfying, everything wasn't good at all.

    It's very peaceful location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was the same everyday, with not much creativity. Some omelets on odd days, or nicer breads and cheeses would have gone a long ways toward improving the selection. Different types of fruit could be offered.

    The staff was very friendly, but not overly so, as to be in your face.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cozyness, the staff & crew.The ambiance & the rooms all made a great vacation package for me & my family. The Sea view & the pool view from the room made my trip worth remembering. Planning a repeat visit soon :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Most guests were Russians and they spread out!!! There were far too few sun beds and parasols and the russian tourists made sure to get them all. The hotel must structure this and buy more sunbeds! There were no light / diet variants of soda (Coca Cola, Fanta etc) . They ran out of white wine in the bar at the restaurant the last three days. The staff showed no wish to get more from the pool bar or solve it in any way. The same thing happened with milk for the coffee. We had to fix that ourselves. The area outside the hotel consists of a barbed wire shipping company and is very littered. You do not go outside the hotel area. Miss the sea side walks... Our quiet and restful holiday transformed some of the evenings into loud and crowded parties. The entire hotel area was filled by staff from companies that had parties. We didn´t recieve any information about that in advance.

    The room was fresh with a good air condition and the hotel area clean. The food was okay. There were always tasty vegetarian options. The bar offered a good range of beer and wine. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible condition for accommodation with mold smell and dust. Staff suddenly come into room to warning us close door during A/C works. Never expect any hotel service from staffs. they just say no.. not inclusive on service etc. More than worst, they charged AED100 for towel laundry due to our bad use. Regret not to ask any receipt for this charges, but just add on their extra cost for this bill. Never recommend for this accommodation, if you really interest on fishing or crab hunting.. just do activity but do not stay on this terrible accommodation.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No any complaints. Everything went well.

    It was actually our 2nd stay in there. We keep on coming back because of the ambience, service and all. The surrounding is tranquil, calm and enticing. Perfect for couples who want to relax from busy work in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is in serious need of maintenance. The staff are unfriendly and uninterested. The food is poor and there is no variety at all. The grass needs to be cut and the pools need water and a clean. There is no shade anywhere. Not much to do except swim in the pool. The room temperature is freezing or stuffy. No hot water at all our entire stay. The television has two English channels and they don't work. Staff advised that the place mostly caters to Russian people. We didn't enjoy the stay and were pretty bored.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness (room never cleaned and floor always sticky), room door lock was not working even technician tried to correct but nothing happened so there is no safety , food was not that much good

    Location, beach, environment and staff behaviour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff facility are cutting palm tree leaves early in the morning that cause a horrifying noise. I traveled to the far end to escape the city noise and to have a quite peaceful morning and all i have is the sound of a chain saw. Not a good start for my day. Guess luck was not on my side that day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff apart from mr reda were hopeless. very slow service asked for tv to be fixed called 4-5 times still waiting... we prebooked a baby cot for our 4 month old only, had to call 2-3 times to be told well sort it to then be told that there are are no more cots available we were given a bed sheet to make up for it..... we had to wait 24 hours until mr reda met us and sorted us a cot in 5 minutes. we were a family with small baby and were given a twin room and no cot.

    the beach was nice. pool was good size and warm water. BIG THANKS to mr reda he made the stay bareable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will give 1/10 for room and paint on the walls. Floor getting moisture and wet. bathroom smell was bad & not cleaned well

    Location and beach is awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family, friends and I have been staying at this beautiful resort for 8 years. All the staff at Flamingo resort are very friendly, polite and helpful except Pranay Thapa who was extremely rude and insulting. He gives Flamingo resort a bad name with his negative attitude. His colleagues are proof of his bad behavior.

    Perfect stay as always

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid extra for my son and son in law, but they refuse to give extra blanket even i was asking for only one. If i didnt insist they wont provide at all even towels. The automatic lock of the door is not working, i informed one of the technician but he said cause of humidity the wood of the doors become big and he didnt do anything.

    Nothing is exciting on the place. Only the staff are ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are poorly lit, very dim light was provided, toothpaste and brush provided only when asked, we stayed for two nights the second night rate was exorbitant. pool jacuzzi was not working.

    stay was good, nice ambience, good for families,food was good with varieties, cooperative staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had chosen to book the property since the price was including breakfast and dinner. However after we checked in the hotel said that the booking is excluding food. So I ended up paying 400+/- extra for food.

    Beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have charged for Wifi with too much rate !!...they closed the swimming pool early before sunset the rooms are not much furnitured, they have charged for every extra kids I made complaint to hotel manager, he was excusing and defending himself without giving any compensation

    Good For Family stay...however they are charging for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think what’s not good about are the bedsheets and pillow case. We don’t like the smell  seems like they are not changing it.

    We got 2 rooms with a discounted price  however since the location is far from us and seems like it’s hard for the transpo. we asked someone to drop and pick us and it charged us almost the same price of our rooms ahahah. We love the stay here though it’s not big as others but you’ll have your privacy and it’s not crowded. Rooms and scenery are good. Reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the staff. We booked two rooms and at the time of check in the rooms weren't ready. So they requested us whether can we accommodate in the Cabana room with one bedroom hall and at the same price, we agreed. But after checked in the staffs was not supportive. No extra beds, no bath towels nothing. We have to fought for those.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really bad tasting and stale. Not much variety in menu. Crab hunting not much value for the money they charge per head.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Very Accomodating. Nice ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Also, they need to maintain and make a new paint in the wall at the rooms.

    The place is great as you have liberty especially on drinks (liquor) as the hotel is located in Ajman, you can drinks and swim while having a barbecue on the side. Maybe, if they can improve the cleanliness on the pool where they should so strict on taking the shower 1st before going to the pool. On the seaside, its nice if they can maintain and clean a little bit it will make the hotel as our usual get away or any party celebration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad is not even enough. Check in took 90 min. Till 5:30 pm the rooms where not ready. I requested for extra towels which I never got it. Breakfast is the worth ever I have seen. Even the check out. They told me that my kids room is missing one vodka small bottle. The hotel is full of Philipines's and drunk Arab. So, if your target is drinking alcohol or you are Philipino. You may like it. Other wise no. No. No. Swimming pool water too hot. The beach is too dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the pool bcz of the hot water , shower doesn't have cold water...no activities to do in the hotel .

    The bed was comfortable, room was okay and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls of the room was dirty and need painting, there was no water supply in the bathroom and the toilet next morning. Music was playing downstairs till after 4:00 am! Had to complain about it. I made a booking for 2 adults and 8 yrs old child and we were provided with 2 single beds only! and been informed that their rooms are only provided with either 2 single beds or only 1 queen size bed. We had to push the beds next to each other to fit 3 of us.

    Staff were good and helpful. The garden, swimming pool and the sea view. In general place is good for families and groups.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad service nothing was clean AC not working to get answer from reception or room service you have to call 5 or 6 time very bad food in the restaurant after we have check in we found the AC is not working well and when we ask the staff said just close the door and will be okay after that we found a lot of water coming from AC every where we call room service and more than hour no one come after that not answering our call key card system not working for all the day

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE WORST RESORT I HAVE EVER AT STAYED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE,from the start till the end,the staff was highly UNPROFESSIONAL dnt have the HOSPITALITY courtesy at all. Front office : which is the first point of contact dnt deliver and pick the phone at the first point,no bell boy was there during the checkin even after asking them they refused it,room service : is a such a big question mark to this resort for just deliver bnb plates in the room it took them 45 mints, housekeeping : during the checkin MOSQUITOES and CIGARETTE BUDS was there in the closet, W.C that's what there HYGIENE as CLEANLINESS is in this Resort AND even after approaching to front desk as need to talk to the G.M which is MR. ALI as per the staff he was not available firstly and while approaching the second time he was busy with his meals and he did not turned back even.that's what the courtesy of the hotel junior staff till the higher management during the stay.would never ever recommend this resort to anyone its not only the wastage of MONEY AND TIME even.

    There is not a single thing which I like during the overall stay at this pathetic resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden and pool area needs to be more appealing , beach is very dirty . and as i was told the wifi in the room were slow(after making 3 calls at the reception ,as soon i came out of the room the wifi would work fine.

    the beds were comfortable , food(breakfast) was average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea has strong waves and tides tht takes you far away so u have to be careful ..its not safe to swim in sea The pool a little bit not that clean ..

    The pool closed by 10 pm The staff are nice and freindly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room was dirty specially the toilet. 2. The swimming pool isn't chilled so it was boiling. 3. The kids pool was dirty. 4. Poor diversity of food during the breakfast and dinner.

    1. Prices a la carte were reasonable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the surrounding area to go to. Shop and spa in the resort area nothing else nearby.

    The food was delicious and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were flies inside the room, bathroom and even if the restaurant. Lights in the room was not good. Either dim or very few in number. Dental kit was not already available, we had to call the housekeeping to get one. Many times there were sounds of dragging furniture in other rooms. Beach is very small. Pool was very crowded. Choice of TV channels were limited. Not matching to 4 star rating. Wifi signal was almost not available. There were no slippers available in the room.

    Easy to locate. Friendly staff. Time taken for check-in check-out was fair. Minibar and coffee preparing items in the room. Breakfast & dinner was fair. Ample parking was available on site when we reached. Praying Mat was available. Bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service s very bad..Stagnant water s ter..And water bottle in room s not complimentary it was charged

    Staffs and food was awesome and tasty spicy yummyy😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light inside rooms appeared slightly dim. A bath-tub was sadly missing.

    Food was excellent. Location was very nice - backside beach and easy-to-step-in swimming pools. Well-mannered and very decent staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think that I didn't like something there everything was good.

    actually its nice and silent place to have fun and enjoy your time, stuffs was really helpful they will arrange any extra needs if required and available in the resort. resection helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Parking onsite wasn't available, though i requested one. The next logical step is to park in front of the entrance and wait for someone to take ma bags and the park my car, i waited under the sun for 30 minuted after informing the reception my needs, then i've been told wait a little bit more as we only have one bellboy and you can go and try to find a parking outside by yourself. 2. No hot water at night! after calling around 20 times someone picked up and tried to fix it but with no luck. 3. Cleanliness of beach and water was horrible, leftover food and dirty cutleries were still there at 11 a.m. 4. I caught some fish so i requested some ice to put the fish in, but apparently it's chargeable for AED 20, and i specifically asked for freezer ice for fish, not for drinks! 5. Few umbrellas on the beach without the possibility of getting even fabric ones to sit under, and shower heads near seaside were broken.

    1. The room was spacious, i didn't need that much space but that was the only plus i could find. 2. A place to fish, a very small and bad one though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room does not see clean, there were molds on the wall, curtains, bathroom Room was not clean, rug was wet and dirty. We arrived at 2:45 and room was not ready for check in. We waited for 20 minutes. Pool was dirty and they've turning oof pool filter pump, Child pool was so dirty Beach was not nice, so much alge every where. No valet parking, needed especially asking for staff to carry your luggage. Open buffet food bot nice, limited option and not prepared very neat, we left open buffet hungry. There were not enough umbrellas near pool, total 6 umbrellas were available. Seems like they rent tables for grillers for picnic. Shower heads near seeside was broken.

    Sunshine, cheep drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff with No smile when welcoming. Childrens Pool had all insects and creatures. Nobody was there to carry our luggage when going with infants. AC stopped working at midnight and casual response by mgmt to change the room at 2 o clock. Beach was full of fungus and mud. During checkout, we were told to pay extra due to some dirt on pillow cover. TV with very few arabic channels only. DON'T GO BY NAME AND PHOTOS..YOU WILL REGRET.

    Only ONE good thing was the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor while the dinning is not quite good as limited types of food being served.

    The location is good and the activities are really good for family leisure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flamingo is a basic hotel. But it has meet my expectations.I have been there two times with my 2 years old toddler. It is a child-friendly,clean, silent hotel which has a small but calm beach. I suggest there for 1 or 2 days trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more amusement programs. Beach should more clean & decipline . Room should min. Four star type. A/ c & water heater should work properly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The paddle pool is very dirty and the other swing should be fixed. Very dark during at night they should put lights.

    We love the beach, the pool, and the play area for little ones.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Again beach and location.

    Everything was good except the location and the beach. I would suggest if the free shuttle bus can take the guests to the town center every day - late afternoon and back to the hotel in 2 or 3 hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stalled water in the out-of-use fountain acting as breeding ground for mosquitoes and other flying bugs. Mosquitoes were there in the room and bathroom was full of wasps

    Greenery inside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were in the room miring one of your staff opened the room and inter the room ... 2. They charge me more than the amount I booked by ...

    The fishing area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I posted this in Trip advisor. 1) Tax is not included in price - expect to be charged 15% on top of booking quote. 2) Checking in: I was travelling alone with my kids and a large heavy suitcase. There are no lifts (I found this out when i got to the area my room was in). Plenty of staff on reception when checking in but none mentioned this or offered to help me.... 3) Room: Smells of cigarette, lock on door did not work, safe did not work, wall plugs hanging out of wall, door handles on cupboards missing, hair dryer did not work, hot water did not work. When i called to report plethora or issues, they sent maintenance people to show me all the 'tricks' needed to work the door, the hairdryer and to get hot water..... i.e. turn on sink tap and shower tap on at same time and run for 10 mins and the hot water will start to work, press a switch in the bedroom over there and the hairdryer in the bathroom will work, pull front door and jiggle the handle, insert key and the door will work..... OMG!!!! 3) Food & Drinks: When in the main garden (bar) and ordering drinks, expect to wait over an hour for them to arrive (this happened on more than one occasion). Expect to wait an hour and 20 mins when ordering food. Expect to ask for plates and cutlery when your food comes.... yep.... also expect to ask for more when they don't bring your party enough and then wait another 10 mins as your food gets cold. This all happened on more than one occasion. Fun times with three hungry kids. 4) Customer service. a)When at garden bar, expect to be ignored when you sit down to have a meal. When you do pipe up and ask the bar tender for the menus, expect to be told, "I'm cleaning the bar first, i'll bring them to you when I'm done". b) When in the main garden and moving outdoor chairs into the shade (as they were sitting in direct sun and who wants to sit in direct sun with kids), expect to be approached and told they don't belong in the shade.

    The beech and boat ride to mangroves.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort, cleanliness, Wifi, bathrooms. Poor maintenance of bathrooms, Wifi connectivity was poor, the rooms were smelly and have Mold smell.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky Room , low lighted rooms, pool and toilets were not clean, no temperature control in pool , awefull parking , poor noise proofing in rooms,

    Hotel staff was good ( except house keeping staff)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no customer services. no cleanness food cold and no taste breakfast okish environment so bad full of boys. not a family place to visit hotel as rating lower then 1

    nothing to like in this place ,this place mean to family palce instead of family full of boys. pole water cold like ice and no chlorine and dirt every where. rooms are outdated disgusting and place as shown in pic is not like that near . if you want to spoil your day then this is best place to go . cheaper value on groupon and booking.com charge extra what charge on groupon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet never worked in room. Even after calling reception. There was some noise during night due to cobstruction on or near site

    The beach. A Quiet place. No traffic . the steak meal at the beach cafe was superb to anything i had even in best steak restaurants in dubai. The beach cafe staff were helpful and friendly especially Fatoom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Internet Connection.. Swimming Pole is so cold.. May be good only for transients or just for a rest but not for business stay..

    Environment is okay..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like in this hotel I will not recommend to any of my friends

    Very Bad hotel and the very bad buffet breakfast and the facilities what they mention in website

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Pathetic Housekeeping. 2. Room - Bad smell. 3. Toilet - Bad smell....upon complaining at reception, they sent a person a person at our room with room freshner...instead of good smell it was like a kind of medicine smell and it made difficult for us to breathe, it was so suffocative. When I complained for the smell he showed me another room which was so isolated and same bad smell was there as well. 4. Toilet - Chipped tile flooring under vanity. 5. WC cover - Loose fitted... it seems no quality & housekeeping control prior to guest checkin. 6. Internet - Poor signal, Not connected while whole stay...it was only good at outside bar. 7. Air Conditioning not worked whole day. Upon complaining at reception they sent a person..who was checking AC by putting his hand over grill and insisting us that AC working fine. Upon asking why the room is not cool even when thermostat set to 10 Deg. He said to check after 1 hour. Anyway whole duration it didnot worked...my checkin was in night 9pm approximately...so there was no other option rather to stay in the same room. 8. Swimming Pool - Cold water...no temperature control. 9. Beach - Clear instruction board there indicating: a). swim at your own risk. b). Lifeguard not available. c). No safety devices. d). Beach benches/ layout - No underlay or cushion bed...just relax yourself on plastic directly. e). Poor shower facility. f). No arrangement to attend guest at beach. 10. In-efficient staff and poor management of services. 11. Minibar - Not cooling upto the required temperature. Stuff inside not cooled. 12. Pillows and bed sheet gave us itching feeling whole night. 13. Average quality breakfast. 14. No helping hand to carry luggage and drop to the parking. 15. No senior person to maintain the property... quite low standard. 16. Maintainance people mostly nigerian and without hotel uniform...nobody van judge whther they are the guest or technician. No batches/ ID on their T-shirt.

    Not a single thing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- no water heater for the pool 2- unsafe location many uncovered electrical cables all around the place specially around the pool and play ground 3- jakozi is not working 4- kids play ground area surrounded with half buried cables and uncovered electrical cables which is very dangerous it may cause fatality 5- full of wild cats as you will be unable to have any meal out door ( please note these cats attack my young son and scratch him on his face) 6- the beach was very dirty and some excavation happning near by with loudly noise 7- no safe guard at the beach at all 8- useless safe guard at the pool many times away from his location 9-fishing dock need maintenance as it is very rusty and dirty 10- dinner is horrible full of oil and no arabic food 11- no internet signal all the time in the rooms and very poor outside 12- outside toilet at the beach are broken and dirty

    They have good facilities but needs maintenance and safety care

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water in my Room No. 210 from 5:00 am to 12:30 PM on Dec.31,2016 & I checked out without take shower. I done claim to Hotel's Manager who was very nice & take action on the same time.

    Hotel Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house keeping was poor. The mold was there in bathrooms. The TV remote was broken. There was no door signs to be attached to the door like "Do not disturb" or "Please clean the room". The room was having mold smell due to the reason of no AC maintenance.

    The beach was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked at this property to show my kids the flamingo birds as it's shown in the photos of facilities on booking.com.after we checked in,we seen nothing at all !! we arrived at 1:00 but receptionist said rooms not ready ! u have to wait till 3:00 ! the receptionist named sandeep "THE aloe VERA-FACE" also asked us a strange question : is yr family members will join u later !! first I was astonished,and then I knew he meant 'we booked 2 rooms,and our friends will join us later fr free'!! That was rediculous question I havnt been asked before.fr me,i thanked god it was 1 night only.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    we knew that the hotel is not 5 stars hotel but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be clean, we were smelling sewage the whole night the doors in the entire hotel are dirty you don't even want to touch them. the crab hunting trip was nice but they boiled our crab without even washing them. some of staff were talking to us in a very rude way... the beach you can't even but your legs in as it was extremely dirty and the smell of diesel is everywhere. the main bathroom at the reception was as well very dirty and the water in the sink didn't go through.. the chairs on the bar the tables inside and outside are really dirty there is no one cleaning, this hotel really needs a good maintenance. I don't recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean , quality and variety of food very poor especially at breakfast buffet , dinner we did not even try it we ordered from the menu which is much better compared to the buffet , lack of staff and are not trained and some are rude especially at restaurant breakfast time, our room smells, not too many facilities , I recommend this place for crab hunting although they were rude and no one helped us to wear or select our life jackets self service , not organised , I will not visit this place to stay again, it needs a lot of maintenance .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time i visit we sot out side late night we order the food for eating food is good but they switch off the lights 10:00 pm we request many times but no body accept

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach,sorrounding area leading towards the resort and colour green of the hotel building.

    The pool and the ambience is very nice. The staff is also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of the room was wet throughout our stay. Maybe due to humidity. During the breakfast, juice had finished although only few families were there as it was a weekday not weekend stay. Dinner wasn't also great..just okay. Missed Indian dishes.

    Bed was very comfortable. Swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) staffs who were in restaurant don't know the proper behavior, pleasant smiling face is always good to deal with a customer. 2) due to AC moisturizing walls and floors were completely wet. 3) i booked one family room through booking.com & other 2 rooms directly for my friends and i enquired about full board for all these three family, they told me they will call me back, but i didn't get any call from the team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was not that much good

    place is wonderful with different swimimg pool nature with green trees are amazing I love it and I plan to come again with my family when there is any offer please let me know Thanks alot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seashore is not clean and not able to enjoy in sea. Swimming pool too crowded and early morning we went to pool and it was not cleaned and full of waste spreaded till 9.30 am .

    Good location and breakfast. Room is neat and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bin Majid Flamingo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: