1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Flora Al Barsha Hotel At The Mall

Reviews of Flora Al Barsha Hotel At The Mall 4 stars

Near Mall of the Emirates, Al Barsha, 8088 , Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#128 of 462 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3175 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Connecting Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    during the rush hour, the area is so crowded

    near from Mall of Emirates

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel fronts the main road of Dubai - Sheikh Zayed so expect some noise, although not acute. Some noise could be overheard coming from the other rooms.

    Next to the Mall of the Emirates and the metro. Around you can find different restaurants, cafes, services and etc., I definitely will recommend nearby affordable Turkish Harput restaurant. There is a store in the hotel you can leave your luggage. The rooms are pretty big. As an advantage I consider the iron and ironing board and the safe. Every day complimentary delivery of bottles of water. The breakfast doesn't boast variety but as a whole is everything you needed.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    comfortable

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2021

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good from the staff to the services

    The location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2021

    8.0
    recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture need to be changed

    Location Clean Room size Staff Value for money

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in my room was noisy

    location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smoke smell is very prevalent in the room, although I requested a non-smoking room

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a motorway but you don’t hear the noise inside. Pool area is basic.

    You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and respectful, especially the reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2021

    8.0
    value for money and nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    seems house keeping is a bit busy or under staff a

    very nice location and very quite hotel

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2021

    7.0
    good but can be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very limited varaites of food at breakfast

    everything was good except the breakfast and the staff not so friendly

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2021

    9.0
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, location is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, location is nice. Walking distance to the mall. MTR is a bit further away but about to 10 mins walk. Breakfast is not overwhelming but good enough. Nice, clean and big room. Free parking in underground garage.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2021

    10
    great front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to pay 200dh deposit even after paying the room charge. i don't see the point.

    great location: 10m walk from MOE perfect staff: staff at the front desk was so willing to help out and address any problems. if i decide to come back, it's all because of the front desk staff. very professional.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2021

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very cold

    nice room and very clean

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2021

    8.0
    Great if you dont need to interact with staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - useless, rude, incompetent Dry hotel

    Big comortable rooms. No CNN Don't need to stay there again

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location , room space , nice reception , clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2021

    10
    room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room space

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premiere Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2021

    10
    Great stay and always a pleasant experience. My number 1 recommendation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my regular stay whenever I’m travel to UAE, Great location, Exceptional service and really great experience. Special thanks to Khalil who was really helpful and was always going the extra mile. Thanks Flora management and team. Looking forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    on my third night they didn’t clean my room. and staff at breakfast was not good

    location

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2021

    7.0
    was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor housekeeping, the security even after two days still asking me to open the door, small parking.

    the bed was comfortable, specious room

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2021

    10
    Amazing hotel in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    This was already my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are so spacious (as well as the bathrooms). The beds are huge and very comfortable. Each day you get two complimentary bottles of water and the breakfast is very good (with also Arabic and Indian dishes - so delicious). You also have a mini bar / fridge, which I find very handy especially for a longer stay. And the room service is great - good prices, 24 hour service and delicious food. The pool area has a nice view and last time I also got to enjoy the nice Spa (was closed this time). The rooms facing the Mall of the Emirates have an amazing view. First I got booked into a room facing the street and it was a bit loud (but in Dubai there will always be some noise), but the staff is always very nice, helpful and friendly and managed to get me another room. Also the wifi worked very well. And the location is just perfect. There are two metro stations close by, and it’s like a 10 Minute walk to the MoE where you can find a huge Carrefour and lots stores and restaurants / food courts. Thank you so much to the whole team.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2021

    8.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast at hotel . also service

    staff at reception. very co operative and helpful .

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2021

    8.0
    Great location. Spacious and well designed rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great. Rooms are very spacious, very clean and practical.

    Stayed in October 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: