Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flora Grand Hotel 4 stars

Al Rigga Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#90 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4576 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    cozy place and very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very few t.v and non interesting channels , i missed the final world cup 2018 match because they dont have subscription in any sport channel !!!!

    cozy place , very welcoming staff , i like that nice very comfortable place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    IT WAS A FANTASTIC DAY TO REMEMBER AND WILL COME BACK ON THIS HOTEL AGAIN.. FOR SURE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING. EVERYTHING IS FANTASTIC

    I LIKE ALL THE STAFF SPECIALLY THE FRONT DESK PERSONNEL THEY ARE ALL ACCOMODATING. I'VE MET THEIR MANAGER AS WELL AND ASSISTED US WITH OUR REQUEST. THE HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND WITH GOOD LOCATION. WE WILL SURELY COME BACK AGAIN.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Budget friendly and clean but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs of rust in some prts of the bath room. No shower, just a bathtub with a shower handle. The fire alarm went on at 09 AM for no reason. The massage services is only same gender.

    Location is the best. The staff are very helpful and with a smile. Very clean All the amenities were their.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was lumpy , it hurts my back. The room was noisy. Fire alarm went off twice during the night.

    Location.. plenty of restaurants within the vicinity. The restaurants even shops are open 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Can't stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone ring 1ring every 30min and a lot of noise not knowing from where.. Not comfortable.. But staff are friendly and helpful

    The staff all are friendly and good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    very comfortable family stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was kinda routine. they need to add more variety. cream was sticky.

    excellent location, near to metro is a blessing. walking distance is a breeze.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful place to stay at
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like. Everything was fine.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Always smiley and go out of their way to make sure that the stay is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Well, after cleaning my room in the morning, the housekeeper left my door open, so when I arrived back at the hotel it was wide open I'm like ahh what if someone stole something =/. They should update and have refrigerators =)

    Very nice, I didnt like the first room, but I was upgraded. walk away from mall and al rigga metro! Awesome. Manager soo nice, overall love the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The service was great and made the stay much more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected to watch soccer world cup from my hotel room, but there was no sports channel showing soccer world cup .

    Nice place to stay for holiday, staff were very friendly and helpful. Arrived with an early morning flight and was allowed to check in earlier than hotel's ordinary check in time. All my preferences upon booking were met.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Connecting Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant: The quality and the variety of the breakfast is far below the standard of 4 starts hotel. Also it is expensive!!

    Location Clean The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good service and value for money, I highly recommend it also for families with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite staff, everything easy and well organized from the check-in to checkout. We were with our 3 small kids and they loved it, especially the swimmingpool after a day full of attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Smooth, comfortable and joyful (Excellent)
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was super comfortable. Everything went very well. The staff was very helpful and reactive. The hotel surprised us with a birthday cake which we are not expecting. Thank you again for the birthday cake. And a big thank to @Mirriam the member of backend service at hotel who made sure our stay smooth and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The large spacious room and very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 200 AED deposit had to be given at check in even though the hotel room was already prepaid and they had my credit card details. This deposit is returned at check out but means you need to have this amount available.

    The large spacious room and very comfortable beds. Large bathroom. Very clean room. Reception gave us the room at 9.30 am instead of the contracted 2.00 pm check in and this is very much appreciated after a long trip from Europe. Excellent large television. Staff were friendly. Would definitely return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Except Damki, the cleaning was not well done everyday, sometimes the replenishment in the room was not done or half half done.

    the service was nice. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Convenient location to see the Old Dubai. There is a Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Been here many times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Been here many times!! Staff is super friendly and helpful! Room was very comfortable and clean! Swimming pool is nice with plenty of deck chairs and lots of places for sun or shade! Check in/out was easy and fast! Convenience to the Dubai Metro is great! Plenty of restaurants, markets in the area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    It’s nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t tell us about the international calls .. lol I made lots of calls and when I’m about to check out I got lots of bills 😬 so don’t try to call if you’re not going to pay the bills

    It’s nice and comfortable.. rooms are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely for a short layover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite far from most attractions but the metro was cheap, close and easy, and goes straight to the airport.

    Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, and wonderful room-darkening curtains (necessary when the sun rises at 5:15am!!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Somewhat acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome to the management of the Hotel Flora Grand I have some comments on your hotel first was delayed entry to the rooms and we waited about an hour to enter the room II Upon arrival we did not find someone speaking Arabic with us and we found it difficult to communicate with the reception in Arabic because there is no one who speaks Arabic. . Thank you

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Smiling people in front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool staff(life guard) is not approachable. I asked for just 10mins. for time extension because we came late but he didn't granted it so i didn't enjoyed swimming. Since i booked the hotel for us to relax.

    Smiling people in front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the airport pick up to check out was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai for either 1 night or 2 weeks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited the first time but would want to visit it more often. Grewt service, the staff assures that they deliver what you've asked for. Good food. Great ambience at the hotel. Lovely room set up! Good job Flora Grand :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    when we got on the pool on top of the hotel 2 of the guys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when we got on the pool on top of the hotel 2 of the guys who work there as a liveguards just stand next to the pool and stare at my girlfiend i talk to them they said sorry they go by the bar and keep staring at her so we just left straight away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The room is good and location is good also.only in time of checking i feel irritated with the staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the staff forced me to gave the name of my guest.,i think is it best to get first the purpose of the main guest why he/shes ther..dnt force youre guest to give a name especially if the guest doesnt know if he/she will have a someone to be with in her stay.

    The comfort and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A pleasure to stay in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Very clean hotel, staff was wonderful and breakfast has a great deal to offer for all. Very close to Dubai metro and shops. I really enjoyed my 4 days stay there and will use it again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair stay, worth the rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the noise from outside. I was staying at the second floor. I had a hard time sleeping because of the honking of cars outside. Also, better if you will have cable more choices of film

    The staff were very accommodating, cleanliness of the room and fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good afternoon,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good afternoon, This was my eighth stay at this property. The staff at this property is fantastic. They are always doing an amazing job. Despite the fact that I had issues with the laundry service ( trousers not cleaned and stains on two shirts) The breakfast is less good than it was during my last visit. The good point at this property is the fitness centre despite the fact that you cannot enjoy the sauna because of its cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were flies in the restaurant and lobby. Could not use swimming pool at daytime as it was too hot outside. Missed the pool experience. A simple shade can be given so that the pool can be used even during the hot hours of the day.

    good variety of food. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    unfortunatelyو the room daily clean but the Towels is very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    INSECTS movements specially small COCKROACH in my room

    unfortunatelyو the room daily clean but the Towels is very old , and with sorry to say my roome and the bathroom is with INSECTS movements specially small COCKROACH The breakfast is poor , They charge me seventy DH ( very high ) as breakfast cost which is so poor egg and foul , the restaurant is fully egg smell employee is very helpful , train is very near , location is good, internet is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some noise from ground floor to first floor, but i was moved to high floor the next day and room upgraded free of charge.

    Bed was comfy, house keeping prompt. check-in and check-out seamless. greeat proximity to metro, lots of restaurants in the area..... Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A nice stay in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Connecting Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV channels are all Arabic and there were no slippers or bathrobes in the rooms.

    The staff was friendly and they kept the room clean and tidy as well as refreshed our water daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel for 2 days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception do not tell us any thing about the hotel facilities,beds are small and not comfortable

    The room was clean with good price also good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were so polite and helpful. There is a small grocery a few steps away so you can get most of your needs there. The hotel is also only about 300 meter from the metro so it was very convenient getting around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Gr8 experience for short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were too many hidden costs (such as taxes etc) which increased the price by over 30-40% which I was not too happy about.

    I had a 11 hour break in Dubai and had booked this hotel (checked in at 4pm and out at 11pm). Staff had provided complimentary upgrade to an executive suite with fast internet. I had a conference call to attend and managed to have approx 3 hr discussion with out any issues. Gr8 short stay experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not new hotel in you can see it at some points (in bathroom for instance).

    Close to metro station. Nice standard. Helpfull personel. Good wi-fi connection. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great location. Great reastaurants nearby. Great staff - Emmanuel you are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My disappointment was that the room didn't come with breakfast whereas as far as I remember it had been indicated as available during the booking.

    The staff is very friendly. Emmanuel was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money... for Dubai at least
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noises.. Windows could not be completely closed, therefore in the night I heard the fans from the next building. Also in my room the A/C kept making noises once every half an hour or so, so did the phone in the bathroom. Also I really didn't appreciate the staff dropping brooms or sth else almost every evening after 22:00 in the hall.

    Staff was very helpful, especially in the kitchen, when I got a cold, they got me salt for my throat and offered also ginger and lemon drink to get better! Location was great- very close to the metro. All in all the stay was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel, perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff were very attentive and lovely, and the hotel was extremely clean, our room was very spacious and spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Firstly, we had a problem with the hotel reception staff, we had to wait for an hour to get accommodated. Given the fact that we had traveled that whole day and it was 11 pm, we did not appreciate the fact that the staff were so slow and kept over complicating everything. It seemed an eternity and the checkout also took much more that expected, due to the incorrect calculations the reception staff made. We had to explain over and over again that the calculation was not correct and finally we could leave for the airport. This was absolutely unacceptable for a 4 star hotel, given the fact that we traveled a lot and never had this sort of problems. The second thing was that the hotel did not have a terrace, it would have been a nice touch.

    The hotel itself, the fact that it has all necessary amenities, including here the pool, the gym and sauna, 24h room service, great breakfast, rooms for both smokers and non-smokers, spacious rooms, coffee and kettle within each room, spacious bathroom. The hotel is located in Deira, Al Rigga, but the taxis are really cheap/affordable and it took us about 10-15 mins to get to the center of Dubai. So great and relatively quiet location, near lots of bars and restaurants, pharmacy and even a very close supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Such friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Such friendly staff! We went here for the first night of our honeymoon and they bumped us up to a suite, so beautiful! Really a nice, high end hotel. And even at 1 am there were plenty of restaurants and shops open and the streets were busy and full of life. Lots to do, great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A good and friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no English channels on their tv.

    It was a good proximity to shopping areas.They were very help full when my husband joined us and we needed a bigger room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, gives complimentary upgrade to my room due to first time booking :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the window that is the only thing I didn't like about the hotel

    Hotel is very close to metro station, excellent neat and clean rooms, late checkout till 2pm is free of cost. Everything is great from checkin till checkout, specially Mr Suhas who is at the checkin counter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be more clean. Found hair in the bathtub There is no mention of how visitors are treated in the booking.com description or no mention at the reception check-in Got a call after checking that i had a visitor in the room and it is not allowed. Was for 3 minutes just to leave my bags and go out. Had to tell my visitor that she needs to leave and wait for me downstairs.

    Nice location, close to the metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Also keep cards /facility for calling to other countries citizens originally they belong to, to give update and well-beingness.

    Good hospitality. Well placed location. Worth value although taxes are quite bitter, it should include in the room tariff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything about the place are god
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their television change, very poor, they dont consider other contries at all, allthe channels are arabic language, even tom and jerry speaks arab

    Everything about the place are god

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    my overall stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is always great. I stay here at least 6 times a year for several nights each time. I love the experience each time. Most of the employees remember me each time I come. Everyone is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the major attractions are at least 15/20 minutes drive away. Nothing really within walking distance.

    Polite and helpful employees, always ready to help, provide me valuable tips on how to save money in transportation and food (even told me not to buy food from the hotel restaurant if I am willing to go out and eat as this will be much cheaper (the hotel's top management may not like it but I was delighted with their honesty)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    AVOID THAT HOTEL
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For no refoundable payment already made, informing that the person paid not same the person stay, hotel asking again payment !!! no care clients, staff no gentle

    location decent no far from metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Many many happy from the flora grand hotel all the staff and properly from the resipation staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I m so happy from the all staff they give us properly support and cares we r appreciate for them it's a good property excellent condition I like too much this property and all the staff I m too much thankful from the flora grand hotel and all the under resipation staff thnx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb! Would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing. I do not normally write reviews, but this place definitely needs acknowledgement. Everything from cleaning of the room, to assisting with taxi service and facilities were exceptional. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    It could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the pool were very rude as I'm a Muslim I wore leggings and a tshirt and was going in the pool one of the staff said I'm not allowed in these clothes that was very humiliating

    The welcome staff were very helpfu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    overall stay was excellent and just hope management will consider a few english movie channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was disappointed that the the TV do not have english movie channels. how can you enjoy the conform of a nice room when you cannot even relax on the bed and just watch a movie

    the service...all staff are very helpful and because I booked several times in this hotel they upgraded me to to a suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The staff was really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and had variation every day. The room was big and clean. The nights were quiet, no noise from the hallways. The metro station is just around the corner and there's a lot of good places to eat near by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Average, clean, could do better but not bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Bad choice, disorganised, ran out of cutlery, no staff to help, food not great quality. Staff don't go above and beyond. P

    Clean, value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Ventilation of the room, bathroom smell coming inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation of the room, bathroom smell coming inside the room and sprea1d to all the flat they have serious ventilation issue, reception informed but no action taken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Will stay again in this place for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Large room , great bed , Good WiFi , water pressure is high to have a good hot bath , Great and Flexible staff in the check in and out. Hotel location is very convenient , too close to supermarkets , restaurants, barbers etc. and most important is the short walk to Al Riqqa Metro station .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Mostly looked for a place with good reviews on the quality...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mostly looked for a place with good reviews on the quality of wifi/internet and was not disappointed. Got a bigger room, not much of a view (2nd floor) but had a decent desk with a desk chair and that was pretty much all I needed. Elaborate breakfast, could move in as soon the room was available (before check in time) and plenty of amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    The bed was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balcony. No view of the outside. no complementary food or fruits. cleverly charged for peanuts thats i taught it from house. poor decoration.

    The bed was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    2.5
    The worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To be honest, This was the worst experience ever. we liked nothing. Especially the staff who were unfriendly and disrespectful.

    The worst experience ever. We were treated very bad by reception staff which was like a shock to us. They were very unfriendly and disrespectful. Also, the room was very small and below expectation. Compared to other surrounding hotels, this hotel is waste of money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location, overall we had a nice stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information providing about things like transport or other information useful for visitors can be better (more detailed and more accurate).

    Friendly staff, good location, overall we had a nice stay at the hotel. Dubai itself was disappointing though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    It was just fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the rooms smelled cigarette. The bathroom faucet was not draining well.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. They interacted with us and our kids well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    It's a great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really have no complaints!

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean and user friendly! It is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and the Dubai Metro!! I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Short stay at Flora Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-house food was steeply priced. With the amount of options available in the area, i think you could relook at your pricing.

    The hotel was very well maintained. Had most of the basic facilities, all of which were in excellent condition. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    phone in the room didnt work but staff fixed this problem. so, nothing serious

    everything was good. specious room, bathroom. clean, fresh and new with nice design. close to Metro and restaurants. parking is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    By far the worst four Star Hotel i have stayed at in a while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By far the worst four Star Hotel i have stayed at in a while, the room as a heater that one needs to put on to get hot water which never gets hot anyway. Its a bath tub with a make shift shower. Rooms abit old and dated. I also ordered room service once and it took an hour to arrive which was cold and tasteless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    everything worked efficiently and effectively.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were great, but we had three beds for two people. It would be good if one bed could have been removed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    Deserve 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late service, and they hiring person like this suhash he doesnt know anything abt hospitality and he has bad communication, really he give me bad picture abt property even smile he cannot smile, so i change the hotel next day to another hotel only opposite of flora hotel and i saw the diferrence between staff there and this suhash in flora, even your request on late check out only until 1 pm he said no . Am.never see in my life staff tell to the guest no. I advice anyone to choose others hotel. There is a lot of hotels they very nice and helpful staff and very good facilities with good prices. I will.never pay only 1 aed to this hotel. Really he deserve 2 star. Even you go to 3 star you will find staff helpful.

    Nothing, one staff his name shhuhas he let me hate everything there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly, desk staff to cleaners all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, desk staff to cleaners all very courteous and respectful. And location of hotel in prominent area, all transport in walking distant if you don’t want to use taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    The room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice. We got upgraded to a suite and we cancelled one night when we got there as we had to check out at 1 am and the hotel was flexible with that. The bathroom was nice and we got welcome drinks when we arrived and at checkout. The hotel Doesn’t look great when you walk in or outside but the room was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with comfy bed,setee armchair coffee table and desk chair I organised transfers with the hotel and everything went smoothly Spa was good and half price for guests,small rooftop pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel rate is not clear
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When yoi check out you will undrestand the exact rate! Hotel will give you a bill with plus 25% of rate that receive from booking.com. 5% tax, 10% room service!! And other 10% is also for hotel. When hotel add 20% to all of hotel charge and don’t say during booking or writing somewhere you may can not check, this will effect to trust on you in the future.

    Loby is active room is clean enough and metro station, shopping center is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Won't trust Booking.com or Turkish Airlines' promotions in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    950 missing mileage to my Turkish Airlines Frequent Flyer Account = TK324378202

    I would like Booking.com & Turkish Airlines promotion offers work smoothly & efficiently. But not yet until today.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Modern and clean place to stay and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    - cleanliness - decoration - wifi - friendly environment - there is some amazing smell throughout the Hotel and maybe a reason to book again this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    recommended for sleep only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at check out. I wanted to explain my experience the receptionist give me paper to write as she don't want listen to me!

    the cleanness of the room is not satisfactory. the space of the room is not up to that. no setting area the hotel is for sleeping only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Really i enjoy, very good staff they look that they have experience, and special thanks for Mr Omer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no list channel so is difficult to found your favorites channel,

    Room was very clean, nice location that you can found everything just arround you, swimming pool, s

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay at a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly hotel staff were excellent both courteous and helpful, and the hotel was very clean and tidy. Good food, an excellent stay and the hotel is close to most amenities within the Deira district of Dubai.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Flora Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: