Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai 4 stars

4C street, Al Mankool, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#128 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2672 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.0
    Nice stay with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide bus shuttle for night shopping & small fruit basket in room.

    Extra comfy bed with housekeeping (mrs katherina) provided sufficient water bottles and other amenities when required.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge could be a little more helpful with correct details on best ways to travel to major tourist locations.

    The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The staff was also very courteous and helpful. Overall had a great stay at the hotel and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything.

    The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. We were a family with young children who really appreciated the attention. The rooms are comfortable with great beds. We had dinner and breakfast and enjoyed both. The concierge arranged a private tour of Dubai for us which we enjoyed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Great property, and good Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great property, and good Value for money. Located right next to the city center, and 10 minutes away from the Metro. Taxi to the city center wasn't expensive. Overall great experience and definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean rooms and nice swimming pool in rooftop that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time we would take a hotel in the new part of dubai because all the things you want to see in dubai are around there

    Nice clean rooms and nice swimming pool in rooftop that is open till late! Breakfast really good as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Did not get the worth of the money spent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi. Staff at the reception not at all friendly. To rude. Nothing like trying to be flexible or accommodating. Just say it's the policy of the hotel.

    Room were reasonably clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not fit for 3 adults, they brought a camp bed I asked for a smoking room, I booked well in advance, yet there was no availability

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt really have any issues with the property...

    Breakfast was delicious as usual. The bed was comfortable just as it was when I visited 2 years ago. All the staff at breakfast especially Rahul were so attentive to my son. I liked that I saw a concierge there from 2 years ago who was just as attentive as he was then. I think his name starts with B....Also Adel at the reception . Everyone was pleasant .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bright coustmer msgs appears in the TV at midnight, even if its turned off.

    Deserve applause Ms Alina and Shalini, everyone at the bar especially the lady who used to be in the morning hours and security personnel, in room dining, room service and a kenyan porter. Very sorry about their names.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we’re so friendly and helpful and really made our stay extra special! The room was big with loads of storage and the beds were comfy. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not make the booking easy although murad at four points by Sheraton was amazing and sorted out the mess that booking.com made and once again this goes to show how amazing the service from the hotel brand is

    The whole experience at this hotel is amazing it’s fantastic staff from reception to concierge are amazing friendly and have great skills at making the guests feel welcome the whole hotel is also amazing clean and great standards the house keeping staff are also fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Great experience and affordable comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we had to upgrade the room and pay more because we couldnt get a smoking room for the category we booked. There should be a way to arrange this better.

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good. Definitely we will comeback.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and toothbrush

    I love the room it was big and the bed is so comfy and the day that we checked in was my birthday, they send a cake In our room. They made my bday extra special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next door to us were very noisy with the kids throughout the night.

    Everything from the reception to the housekeeping staff, Paul the lifeguard and the staff at Yesterday bar and the lovely lady at the coffee shop everything perfect 👌🏽

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was good but little away from metro and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was good but little away from metro and shopping area .getting a taxi was not a problem .Breakfast was good fair choice of food .swimming pool should be covered partially if not fully in real hot summer its a bit uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Quality service at great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes 15-20min on foot to get to the closest metro station (Al Fahidi metro station or ADCB metro station), so you might need a taxi during hot season.

    It only costed me about $200 for 3 nights (the price may vary as I visited during low season - August). Staffs were also very friendly and helpful (I lost my shoes there but they helped me get them back).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facilities are good, need a little updating.

    Great value for money. Excellent Breakfast. Dubai Mall only 10 minutes in a taxi away. Will be staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to remind the staff if the person check in is more than 2, like the bottles of water, towel and others are need to inform them to give additional.

    Good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    My stay at Four Points by Sheraton, Downtown Dubai
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean, spacious and contained all facilities. The staff were courteous and really helpful. Will definitely go back there on my next travel to Dubai

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is nice, comfortable and has easy access to metros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice, comfortable and has easy access to metros. To top it it all they have very professional staff. Anya made my stay a special one and took me by surprise with her kind gestures. Surely a place I would love to stay again when ever am in Dubai again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Ok for a night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property location was not great. Washroom was smaller than expected. Limited Toiletries. I was expected comb, tooth paste, hand wash etc but these were missing.

    Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was decent size. Bed was comfortable for a good night sleep. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the pool area has everything that you really need, it lacks the elegance of some of the neighbouring hotels. However, this is something you can get by buying day passes for other hotels.

    Incredibly helpful staff, excellent value for money, impeccably clean, extremely comfortable. I will be revisiting next time I am in Dubai.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Old hotel rooms with unpleasant smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a terrible smell. The room was dated and old. The rooms need to be updated or refurbished. The cleanliness of the rooms should be made a top priority.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    excellent, awesome, amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pool, location, cleanliness, restaurant, information at hand, courteous staff, amazing housekeeping. amazing and awesome hotel at fantastic price

    clean rooms, excellent staff overall, informative, co-operative, helpful, excellent housekeeping. awesome stay. amazing location, good wi-fi free, courtesy bus to major attractions and Dubai mall, great pub and restaurant. great for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant food and drink is rather expensive and so only ate there once. Their computer system went down and I couldnt do a checkout the night before I had to do a very early checkout - otherwise very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short family stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting a taxi outside the hotel is difficult in the morning

    Cleanliness of room and bathroom Good sized rooms and corridors Friendly staff Good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    The stay was very comfortable and the swimming pool was maintained very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked for a smoking room but I was really disappointed as all the smoking rooms were booked and if so I would appreciate if it was informed to me at the time booking online and not once I reach the hotel for my final booking confirmation rest all we're fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Helpful, clean and the staff were very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shade area around the pool. The English pub was fantastic! However, we only found it on our last day. It is not advertised enough.

    Helpful, clean and the staff were wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel which give you value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not the best but we still recommend this hotel.

    Big rooms, nice pub, ok pool. Easy to get a taxi or take the hotel car. You get value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's not very close to the metro station

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean. Especially the cleaning lady from Sri Lanka was cleaning our room perfectly and was always very nice to us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and beyond my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing.

    very comfortable big size room with high level of cleanliness and housekeeping. All required amenities available in room and very prompt services from room service team. Check in and check out was very prompt and excellent explanation by the reception staff. Really much appreciated. Good for family stay as no nuisance around. Vellet parking was very friendly and you don't have to wait for long. It was excellent stay overall and highly recommended who are looking for quality stay with optimum cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Loved it! Clean, comfortable and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30Dhs ride from Dubai Mall but is still good location

    The beds in room were perfectly comfortable with plenty of amenities provided. Hotel is lovely and the staff are absolutely delightful, especially Jerson who put a smile on our faces every day, 5 star service. Danish at check-in also helped make our stay comfortable. Location is good too, loved it!! Very good price to - best choice in Dubai

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Weekend at Four Points Sheraton Down Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Preferred King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Denied breakfast even though booked for it. Timings for breakfast not clarified. Had requested for one double bed but was provided with 2 single beds but rolled together.

    Neat room, good size, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Expected much more from Sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked king room. But it was not sound proof. Too much noise from outside cudnt sleep at night. Ac was not working good. Also basic necessities like toothbrush, slippers etc was not provided in room. Had to call guest service and ask for it. Pool beds were old needs to be renovated. Check in time in very late for this hotel. Its 3pm whereas most dubai hotel has check in time as 2pm. Also check out time is very early its 12 noon. Its not even complete 24 hours stay.

    Breakfast was good, had a variety of options in the buffet.. Pool was nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.0
    overall, nice stay, courteous room service and housekeeping staff- will visit again as i always do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For triple room only complementary stuff was allocate for 2 though paying for 3

    the bed was very comfy as well the pillow, signature bedding by Sheraton. Very Big room, but high time to change telsets to bigger one and add more channels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    AMAZZZZZiiiiiiiiNG!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is great, friendly, service is good, room is perfect, only thing i notice the toiletries and sleepers they don't provide in the room, you have to order in customer service. but its OK. swimming pool is great, thumbs up for the bar in the pool. definitely will comeback for another stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visitors are not allowed.

    It was really a nice stay. The cleanliness of the room, the facilities and even the pool at the roof top. The room is very huge even for 2 persons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staffs and the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staffs and the service was wonderful! Specially Mr. Adel was very helpful on the day of our arrival. In future we would like to stay this hotel and will recommend to my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved my stay, wish I could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I was disappointed with was the FOBs that they provide in almost ALL hotel rooms were missing from this one. For example, slippers or dental kits or a fresh soap was not there in the room. Yes, it was provided upon request but its just nice to see it already present in the room upon check in.

    Room was nice and clean. Receptionist was very kind and helpful. Bed where super comfy. The hotel staff were very helpful and responded to all my requests and needs on time WITH a Smile on their face. Overall a very nice experience and would come back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    There was a special offer for the room as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not around main attractions but that was fine since Taxi prices are reasonable.

    There was a special offer for the room as well as the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    I liked the kind gesture of maizel, tushar who would greet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the kind gesture of maizel, tushar who would greet us and take care of our needs for brkfast they were prompt and very friendly. Mr. Raghav was also helpful guided us with near by train station and taxi and was equally helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, Wi-Fi signal was good. The room was kept clean on days during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Quick Bur Dubai break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Preferred King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further away from most other hotels in Bur Dubai but right behind City Max Dubai which is a big plus.

    Spanking new, great rooms, and much better than the one on Bank Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant need a little more work. It is 8 out if 10.

    The Hotel was amazing. The stuff of the hotel is the gold of our experience. All was just the way we expected. Small coffee Shop in the hotel was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a lovely, comfortable and very affordable hotel. I feel the highlight is the staff, across all areas of the hotel they are so very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    It was an excellent experience for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that the return journey to the same airport took 50 Dirham. This is possibly due to the fact that I missed the opportunity to ask if the hotel has an airport shuttle bus or car. However, everything in the hotel and around the hotel is good.

    On arrival from the Dubai International Airport , the hotel is just a few minutes and also on a moderate fare of below 30 Dir ham. The potters of the hotel are very patient to listen to all manners of guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually booked this hotel for my friends from UK. They were happy and surprised that it's Sheraton and yet the price was very reasonable. The location was good! The staff were ver accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    the room was excellent, the bar and pool areas were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was excellent, the bar and pool areas were great. fantastic service from concierge. food was pretty good too. hotel was a bit far from things but shuttle buses and cheap taxis made it easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is very clean and staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear people walking in the hallway so loud, also I think they were fixing another room and we can hear it loud and clear, it felt like someone is opening our door but when we looked to see if anyone is outside, there was no one.

    Hotel is very clean and staff are friendly. The room is pretty big too. It was worth more than what we paid for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The variety at breakfast gave us a wide choice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! We enjoyed our stay!

    The variety at breakfast gave us a wide choice. Each could have what they wanted. I loved the cold cuts, the kids freaked out on waffles and pancakes. And of course there was the fruit and smoothies. The bath tub was a real luxury! The staff extremely courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Will never come back again unless their is big improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very poor i asked for an extra mattris their wasnt ' i asked for power adapter they didnt have ' i asked for extra pillow they didnt provide ' i had to call 3 times so they can answer me ' service is very slow ' the facailities was under maintainence i didnt enjoy at all

    The receptionist danish i liked him alot he is a good guy who listens and a good smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend to anyone.. excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff! Everything else is what i expected from a Sheraton so it didn't disappoint. The only thing was the pool wasn't ready but they arranged a shuttle bus to a nearby Sheraton for pool use

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Most welcoming experience where no request was a problem to staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in level 43 bar are the expensive.

    Ambience, very pleasant hard working with a hospitality attitude by the staff as a team. They evidently have great job satisfaction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive but comprehensive breakfast. The Spa has scandalous prohibitive prices. The toilet paper

    Bed was comfortable. Room was cleaned very well every day. Staff are friendly and helpful. 5 minute walk to metro. Pool staff helpful and friendly. The 43rd floor in the evening nice chill great view. The gym has enough equipment and space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Stay was Nice and comfortable. We would surely like to come back to this hotel in near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There should be Variety in Breakfast spread.

    Room was spacious. Location of Hotel is close to Meena Bazaar. Breakfast was quite same throughout our stay. However cleanliness, room size was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    It’s not extravagantly expensive so you really get what you pay for
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a tad stiff, it was more like sleeping on a poorly cushioned block of concrete, the room was over ventilated even the thick bed cover they provided “which was not bad tbh” couldn’t dampen my rigors

    Couldn’t complain about the hygiene, and the staff was pleasant and approachable, seeking help was delightfully effortless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with great staff and good breakfast, but a bit away from the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked there was no option to pay immediately which I find annoying (I want to pay right away when I book, so I don't have to worry about it later). The location of the hotel is not the best in that there is nothing around the hotel (it's a quiet residential area; no restaurants, shops or anything). Fortunately taxis are cheap and usually they are waiting near the hotel.

    This is an excellent hotel. The room was big with a working desk and two sofas; bed was comfy and large king size. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet provided a good range of dishes from all corners of the world (western style breakfast, Middle-Eastern dishes, Indian, and good coffee too). Bathroom had bath tub with shower over the bath. The air conditioning was precise and effective (temperature controls to 0.5 of a degree).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    A place to be!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was out if use.. But disappointing.. Though they do offer an ulternate pool at other hotel but its not worth travelling spending time to go to another hotel just for swimming pool..

    Staff... Food.. Location.. Cleanliness..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit of a walk to the nearest metro station, which is not pleasant in summer weather.

    Rooms are very spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    A nice n comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi. Health club definitely needs an upgrade. No English cartoon channels only Arabic not appreciated for such a property.

    Nice clean hotel. Good cosy feeling. Personal touch in service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I always love to stay in this hotel it’s same like our hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I always love to stay in this hotel it’s same like our hotel the staff was also amazing so helpful kind special thanks to mr danish amazing person.....I love four point Sheraton......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a short but enjoyable stay and wud have no problems returning 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ramp to the car parking is very tight but I don’t think this can be remedied due to the space available

    Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful with enquiries. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and courteous. The waiting staff in the restaurant could of been more attentive as we were given bread but no plates to put it on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The waitress Shwarna is very helpful in the morning and prepared a green tea mix with mint and honey that is a great way to start the day. The lobby staff with Rabi and Ahmed speed you into the hotel. The staff here is very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The stuff was super kindly and helpful, the hotel facilities were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in hotel very much. The stuff was super kindly and helpful, the hotel facilities were amazing. The pool on the roof was stunning and everything in this hotel just worked perfectly. We were super glad that our room was upgraded. And another positive thing, the last day we already did a check-out but our flight was at midnight. So they kindly offered us to use an upper bathrooms. We totally recomend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our brief stay in Dubai and it was enhanced by the staff of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room was of a brick wall but this is going to be the case in a large city sometimes.

    Room was larger than expected and well designed. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel was clean and room was quiet. We enjoyed our brief stay in Dubai and it was enhanced by the staff of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very helpful to attend to all of your needs at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Preferred King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is very helpful to attend to all of your needs at this hotel. The help from Shwarna in delivering custom coffees and shakes and other snacks is very delightful as she always has a smile!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Nothing nearby.

    Excellent room and bathroom. They even had take out cups in the room with the coffee just in case you wantes to make your coffee to go. The room was spacious and the bed was like a dream. Id stay here evry single time if I could! The staff was very polite and courteous and there was free valet parking. The only downside is the location. There isnt really any restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Thank you to all the staff: you are this hotel's gems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather !

    The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, specially Fady at Reception, Katharine in cleaning and Joy at breakfast. The concierge service was very good. Well located hotel with good amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms need to exhaust all the smoke smell. Needs proper ventilation and remove smoke smell on the carpet, curtain etc

    Perfect service at best price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was short and sweet. We enjoyed staying at the hotel and while the location was a little further then we expected it was a comfortable place to spend the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly reception staff surprised us with a little birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection could have ebeen better and waiting staff could have displayed more common sense

    Friendly reception staff surprised us with a little birthday cake for our son Helpful Concierge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and place is clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was with 11 year boy and had to negotiate for extra bed which was given for free since I stated on my booking . Thanks for that though. Drinks 🍷 very expensive

    Friendly staff and place is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    All of the staff were incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was OK. Had to get a long taxi to get to the Palm, Marina and JBR, but luckily taxi's aren't expensive and there's a free shuttle bus from the hotel twice a day to the Dubai Mall.

    All of the staff were incredible. We arrived off a plane 6 hours before check-in and they accommodated us, which was very kind. Room was large, bed was comfortable, not a lot of noise and cleaners were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    The food and service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay AED 120 for 2 cooldrinks and 500 ml of local water a ripoff in my humble opinion. Hotels must make profit, but that’s way more than normal profit.

    The staff were friendly as usual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    i had a friend who came by seeing me and he didn’t have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had a friend who came by seeing me and he didn’t have a passport with him only a driving license and they didn’t let him in the staff were very rude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    The lobby and the coffee shop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms due to the humidity. Remove the fullfittin carpets and it'll be better.

    The lobby and the coffee shop. The staff were more then excellent, very friendly and did everything and more for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: