Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach 5 stars

Dibba Al Aqah Beach, Al Aqah, United Arab Emirates

#3 of 5 hotels in Al Aqah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2332 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room balcony Twin ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs go under some renovation as the building has started to show a few signs of wear tear. The rooms need a carpet to be a little more cozy.

    Good Location Friendly staff Beach Access Pocket Friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room balcony Twin ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff were deceiving and lieing Very slow and unstable Wifi The A/C is weak Water pressure No bar service at the beach

    Location Covered parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I booked the Classic Suite with Garden View , which is good for 2 adults and 2 children we got a big bed and an extra bed never the less ,the first feedback the toilet seat is very close to the shower glass partition so only children can use it unless the guest is super flexible !! , the fruit flies was all over the coffee ,tea and mini bar !! and the second day of my stay we were surprised that the maintenance started in the corridor ,paint smell and dust was everywhere , AC in the corridor was off and the cherry on top was the non availability of any outlet in the hotel who is broadcasting the world Cup !

    The swimming pool for the kids is good , specially because of the water slide and the beach playing area .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony Twin ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in toke about two hours even though we arrived at 3:00 PM, but the room wasn't ready and they tried to offer us another room without the ocean view. Dinner in the main restaurant could be better, we didn't like the buffet as there is no variety.

    Nice beach and the room has a very nice view, breakfast was very good and the room was clean. They offered us an extra bed for free however we had to take the dinner buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room balcony Twin Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs weren't friendly as what i expected. Not a lot of food variety during breakfast.

    I love the place. It was so relaxing and the ambience was good. I will surely recommend this place to my friends and family. Might be coming back again on winter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this over Eid and took my parents who were visiting and i was a little concerned that it will be overly crowded (expected due to Eid holidays) and that would affect the service and the atmosphere. BUT i was WRONG! the entire experience from the minute we entered was AMAZING, the check in process was great and smooth we went early and they still managed to check us in only after 30 minutes . The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The facilities were amazing! the pool was great ( a tab too cold but it was extremely hot to be fair) the pool bar was awesome, really good music. The only thing is expect a little bit of a delay when you order the drinks because they are understaffed on the bar. The beach was out of this world and the beach center had all the facilities you can ask for (except Jet skis), the only thing i would recommend is check the weather before you go because if it is windy you will really enjoy the waves but you won't be able to snorkel. Overall, the place exceeded our expectation and btw at night we went "hotel hopping" to check out what is out there and Rotana is by far the best looking resort on the strip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a garden view room, shockely The room has an old furniture , Ac does not work properly ,not clean at all and full with sand, dirty bathroom and the extra bed was very hard and stiff .we wiil never go back again

    Swiming pool and the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite Balcony Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals buffet shall have a variety of cuisines and food quality shall be improved The beach bar shall be improved Bigger trash bags shall be provided in rooms specially when you are staying with babies

    Staff are friendly & helpful Beach is nice It's a good place to escape the city and relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bar fridge was empty 2. There was no food menu in the room 3. It was poorly soundproofed so could hear everything in neighbouring rooms, corridors, upstairs. Loud echoes in corridors especially.

    The snorkeling experience and food at Waters restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • All Inclusive - Classic King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and beach swimming time was from 7am to 7pm. We would have like the option to swim before or even after these times as it was really hot during the day. But i can understand from a staffing position this can be challenging.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Terrace King Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet would not flush; took 3 phone calls to main desk for maintenance. Bathroom ceiling leaking water. Room smelled of mold and humidity. The worst of all is the hotel management. Spoke with the « director of front desk services » supposedly the manager who could not care less, was completely disinterested, did not engage in the feedback given and didn’t care about such an awful hospitality experience. Just sat there with little regard for the conversation. Please save your money and stay next door at the Meridien. Rotana Fujairah is a dump and a waste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swim up bar was closed. That was a big dissapointment. Hotel bar was closed all day. We asked several people what was on tbe dinner menu and none of the staff knew.

    Breakfast was great. The grounds were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But i have to say i will not come back because: 1) its an old hotel and everything felt old, like doors weren't closing properly, cards not working 2) water cooling in the pool wasn't great 3) kids pool and adults pool is not much separated 4) we didn't get upgrade, was just asking for a view nothing more 5) all hotels during this time of the year distribute free water on the beach and pool, not the case here 6) restaurants options are very poor 7) been in 4 hotels during ramadan Rotana was first which wasn't serving food by the pool

    Staff was amazing and went extra mile to make experience great, breakfast was nice, they arranged birthday cake for my sister

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses and pillows were worn down. Also the bathroom was very small. The options in the Waves Cafee were very limited for dinner

    Location and the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were having dinner in Mozaiq restaurant and one of the staff gave me a scarf to cover my shoulders , stating that arab people are not feeling comfortable around us. As far as I’m concerned that restaurant is not a holy place where we have to cover up , it’s a resort and people dress up freely in it so I don’t know why the management except people to cover everything up.

    Very friendly staff in a professional way , approachable and easy going,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved that they compensated us with a late checkout. However, their late night dine-in options needs a major revamp. We ordered a Margherita and Pepperoni pizza and the taste was fresh out of Carrefour. Other than that, the pool and the beach makes up for everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been charge for a breakfast which we did not use. During the check in process i had requested fo a breakfast for only one day which i though the front office staff understand and that he was clear about it, however during the check out process, i was surprise that he had charge us for a 2 day breakfast

    Staff friendliness and helpfullness. The resort is very nice especially the huge pool and beach access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Terrace King Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are abit dated . The cot mattress was to hard for the baby. There was no bath . Restaurant tables outside were very dirty as was the floor .

    Great facilities for kids.. everything is close by, food was good and beach is nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • All Inclusive - Classic King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude needs to corrected right from Reception desk to Bar staff. Terms & Conditions of All Inclusive deals should be more detailed including the available options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not supportive or helpful. We were a family of 18 including 4 children under 12 .We booked 6 rooms , paid extra for the 2 adults, We had the booking for 1 child under the age 12 free, but the staff demanded more money which we refused.He behaved very badly. We have requested for a late checkout for an additional one hour only, They agreed but when we came back from the pool at 12.05pm, all our rooms were closed and all my family were waiting outside the rooms in wet clothes.They opened the door after sometime only. But still we checked out at 1pm. I will not recommend anyone to stay there because of the bad experience from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony Twin ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay in cleaning the room even after I remind them for 3 time, I dot delayed. Also after scheduling the cleaning service in the next day morning, they didn't come untill evening.

    The quietness of the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room balcony Twin Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked and paid for a suite suitable for three adults and after waiting for the room, it was only set up for two adults. There wasn't even a third bed therefore we had to request for this after check in and wait for staff to sort the room. The coffee shop staff left us waiting for 10 minutes, at the counter, without even acknowledging us. This was slightly disappointing.

    The hotel is clean and fresh. Breakfast was reasonable. The pool staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room balcony Twin ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and personnel at the beach bar were really bad. It took forever for the order to appear. Shisha guy was rude and talked back every time we tried to ask something. It was unwelcoming athnosphere there.

    I liked the personnel at the reception and room service. Also service at the main restaurant was very good. The beach (Sand, entrance into the water) were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the rate of the room , there is no n espresso machine !!! I was shocked that the room is too small as i saw it on the website it seems big !! Didn’t get a good offer after i have extended the booking!!!

    The beach and the activities only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to this hotel two years ago and it was generally good, but this time it was very bad in almost everything   - Delay in the entry for more than three hours   - Buffet breakfast was very poor - There is a smell not good in the room - We paid an extra amount to get an acceptable room I'm sure I will not repeat this experience

    The only good thing is the beach is very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite Balcony Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The check in time was 3 PM and we reached the hotel at 4:30 PM and still had to wait another 1.30 hours in the reception to get our room.....pathetic, to be precise, when combining the fact that we had specifically informed of our time of arrival and had even called up a day before arrival to confirm on the same. 2) Broken curtains, rickety cupboards and damaged furniture....never expected it so bad 3) Chaotic would be too nice a word to describe the breakfast experience.......Reminded me of the over crowding, bustling and hustling in the restaurants at Indian railway stations 4) Same with the swimming pool - crowding is an understaement

    Beach chairs were good and lots of them Staff were ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast is a bit of a 'free for all' at times with so many going in and out but the cleanliness and quality were still maintained to a high level. Some staff in Sharkeys Bar weren't very aware of the tables they were looking after, with one saying he wasn't responsible and pointing to another waiter. That waiter wasn't looking around so we had to get up and go to the bar (1st world problem I know ;) This happened more than once.

    The room was tastefully decorated and clean. I love the grounds of the resort, and it's nice to wander around between sunning on the beach, or by the pool, or going to one of the restaurants. The staff were warm & welcoming on Check-In & Check-Out, as were most of the staff. They wer also responsive to any queries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were small compared to my stay before. I had amazing experiences before but this time I did not like the rooms in block 4. Pool bar was closed. I love that bar shud have informed saying it’s closed.

    Dilshad at the reception was great. He was very helpful and courteous. Amazing ambience. Great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite Balcony Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was very slow and people bluntly ignored us when trying to Check in and out. Same with at the restaurant we had to ask for menus three times. And then ask someone to take our order

    Location is great, close to the ocean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is curt & do not revert. We were not even asked for the baggage to be taken to room & informed there were no elevators. No one escorted us to the room. We asked for a change in room since we booked a double room, however 2 single beds were joined & given. We followed up for an entire day but no revert from the staff. Doors were shut by the service staff on our face instead of holding out a door for the guests. The breakfast & dinner were very underwhelming & nothing special. Even an egg omelette wasn't made decently. The pool shuts at 6pm. The pool bar was shut all the time. None of the rooms even overlook the beach or pool. Mosquitoes/bed bugs galore. We have returned with bites & marks on our body. An overrated property and highly priced for nothing. Definitely not going back here. What a waste of money.

    Apart from being a beach resort, there isn't anything good about this place. Very UNDERwhelming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I opted for sea view but its too far from the beach. House keeping needs to improve as used coffe cups were left uncleaned whole day.

    Breakfast spread was too good and room was cosy. Best part was swimming pool and kids pool which whole family did enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • All Inclusive - Classic King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swim up bar in the pool was closed for renovation. Cocktails in the all inclusive package were not presented very well (we wanted fruit and an umbrella) and it seemed like they had already been made up and not fresh. Plastic straws and in addition they came in a paper wrapper (environment)

    We loved the view from our room and being right on the beach. Good selection of food. Sharkeys beach bar was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sea was quite polluted on the second day.

    Great green resort, great spa, nice pool bar. Used to be better before though when it comes to handling the guests and bookings. I hope they bring it up again because the place is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked only for a day and so had to leave too soon :(

    Though there were so many plants and trees in the property, the garden was kept super clean. Also, since I upgraded the room after reaching the hotel, the house keeping staff did an amazing job in getting my room ready in a very short time... To be exact, it took 12 minutes as that was the time I took to have my complimentary coffee :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Terrace King Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very old. The bathroom was not cleaned well and needs maintenance, did not gave good feeling. Could not sleep well during the night - not comfortable enough.

    My daughter liked the pool and pool services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite Balcony Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait 50 minutes to get my, only after shouting and following it every minute. Second day, i went to have my breakfast with my kids, they got their croissant, eat it while I was still waiting for 30 mnts my espresso.... Note that they knew that I’m exclusive member in Rotana

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much variety on dinner and lunch but expensive ! pool closing was on 7 pm which is very early!

    nice balcony with beautiful ocean and pool view. polite staff and helpful excellent location good breakfast with wide variety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony Twin ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool heater not working . Lunch buffet very poor for 110 She per person . Kids playing area closed by 7 pm as they don't want to add light so kids can play and enjoy ?!!!

    the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay. We will come again. Kids loved it! Pool is great. I enjoyed beautiful beach!!!! Food at the buffet was very good. Enough choice for everyone, and everything is superb fresh!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room balcony Twin Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I had a discounted price from booking, it was still a rather pricey, short stay. For the amount of the room per night I was really disappointed in the dining. I have stayed at other Rotana hotels in Abu Dhabi and Dubai that were much cheaper but had better dining offerings. The dining staff though friendly seemed flustered most of the time as though there were not enough staff to accommodate the guests' needs. The food itself was at best warm, lacked any culinary technique, and was not up to the standard of a 5 star resort. I brought my family here that were visiting from the USA because I had had such amazing experiences with the Rotana chain and I was embarrassed they paid so much for the buffet dinner and it was so disappointing. I would not bring other visitors here and ask them to pay $300+ a night and then ask them to pay another $50 for that buffet dinner.

    The location of the resort was beautiful and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I absolutely loved my masseuse, Puii, and would recommend her. I slept like a dream on the beds and overall the rooms were very comfortable. There were no elevators in the outside block buildings but it was only two floors. They brought our luggage and picked it up at checkout so it was not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Terrace King Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water slide for children was very week,water must be more strong to be interesting slide,all children was feeling boring with it coz its very very week. Also must be at least over the children pool a tent to protect from the strong sun. Other things was all perfect. Thank you.

    We love the pool, the great bar, atmosphere, sport sessions in the pool was great interesting and so funny. Rooms very clean and quite, terras is very nice to sit after long day on the pool to hace some coffee or earlly morning, food is nice, in general its perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was to expensive

    Every thing was amazing, the view, the pool, play area, the sea, hotel decoration from inside and outside and plenty of parkings.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no places to set around specially after dinner you don’t have place outside to chill at the garden around the pool, table tennis or billiard is an attended by the staff so it’s abused by the children of the guests where they don’t allow others to play.

    The location and the general view and the atmosphere is wonderful no doubt about that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed since this is our first stay the hotel. Serving food took too long. Pool tiolets and facilities were not clean. Value for money is very poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    More options on menu at the restaurants would have been good, also more choices on the cocktails - there was nothing exciting in the way the cocktails were presented.

    The pool bar was nice and also the beach front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room balcony Twin Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place for families, staff is very helpful GM greeted us at the reception and told us everything we needed to know Tania at the reception was very helpful and took care of our extenstion The place is designed for families which really makes the parents lives esier 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room balcony Twin Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping delays after 4:00 pm when u want to rest, no flexibility of upgrade despite we paid 3000aed for 2 nights, rooms small old , poor selection of deserts

    Location, food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a bit long and I had for 1 hour to wait for room to get ready but I know it was because of peak season. Also we were earlier than check in time.

    Facility, cleanliness and professionalism. Perfect 2 nights spent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never liked the noise in our room. You expect noise outside. Right through the night we had people talking slamming the door. Drunk men putting the tv up and talking on top of their lungs down the entrance. Horrible this happened from 9-40 pm to 6am the entire time on and off. The poor children were woken on and off. The whole family would try to have a nap in the day because if it. Other hotels push their kids corner. For example in Oman the receptionist gave as the location and times on arrival. Then the staff stopped us on the first day took us to the kids corner. The staff wanted to play with the children. Which was great because my husband works a lot and he needs to be able to have a break to. Even having a staff member available for baby sitting. I would pay any price for that.

    The food was cold. Nothing for children to eat. Why not do little chicken nuggets and chips or fried fish and chips. Or mini burgers. It’s on the dine in menu. Why not buffet as we paid a lot. When asking for a latte only once on the last day did we actually get a professional latte.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the room was a bit overpriced, but it’s is in line with other resorts of this level in this location.

    Beautiful grounds, sweet and accommodating staff, tons of activities for both adults and kids, dive shope on site. What’s not to love?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room balcony Twin Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much entertainment in the evening. During the day there were water sports, the beach, and pool but everything shutdown around 6. Only 2 places, a bar/sheesha place called Sharky's and a cigar bar called Bah Rub. So either left resort or created our own entertainment.

    Very nice resort. Family oriented yet tranquil. Breakfast buffet was good. Really pleasant and helpful staff. Our car ended battery died during our stay. The bell hop manager, Rajeev...I believe his name was..and his colleague Aziz, helped us get it started when it was time to leave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to rooms on higher floor is not easy with wheels, but manageable

    Pool and beach is really nice, people working there is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was fairly average, although on the plus side it was well-stocked. At the pool bar I ordered a cappuccino, and when it came there was only a third of a cup - it looked very sad indeed! The answer to me raising it was that that was how much the machine produced. However, the lady who was serving was very polite and professional.

    Great location and layout of hotel. We were a group with 2 small children, and it was ideal, had something for everyone and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and a plentiful supply of bottled water was given.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner was not as good as it used to be. Dessert was fast foodish for a top hotel brand.

    Close to the sea and some distance away from the city make it an idea location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the main restaurant was not as tasty as last time. For example, the omelette was underdone and some items were pretty tasteless. The outdoor barbecue we greatly enjoyed when we stayed previously was disappointingly missing. The sea was rather dirty at times. There should be warnings about the rocks, which I dived into! For the price I paid I would expect better.

    The hotel is very well laid-out. All the staff are friendly, flexible and amenable. We appreciated being provided with a room near the sea and not having to wait until the standard check-in time. Accessibility to the beach is excellent. The food at the outdoor bar/restaurant was very good indeed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Ocean Front King Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room totally infested with mosquitoes (50+), mouldy drains in sink, shower head didn't work, reaction from management to insect infestation was to give me manager's card & tell me to call to book my next stay (he was too "busy" to speak to me or deal with the matter). Run-down property that is by far the worst on this stretch of Al Aqah beach.

    The man who poured coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Terrace King Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waves restaurant very disappointing and nothing special. Breakfast on Saturday morning chaotic, food not well cooked, served, or presented.

    Room well serviced, good place to relax

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't find value for money for dinner buffet. Very limited options to my liking

    Staff was the main thing I liked as they were all so friendly. Spa experience was very good too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffer is average needs a little improvement. But satisfied though.

    I like the facilities and the friendly staff. Got room upgrade and very considerate with my late check out request

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff need more training to serve the guests in a better way. We booked 2 rooms, got the key of one room only, at 3 pm we went to the reception twice to get the key of the second room, after that we called 6 times, we finally got it at 5 pm! We booked at the spa and got an appointment at 9:30 pm for one hour massage, they turn off the AC and music at 10!! after complaining we got another booking next day. They did not keep our car in a shade area, it was very dirty after 2 days. The prices of the outdoor activities are very high.

    Nice hotel, clean and has a lovely location and beach. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. My expensive eye shadow from USA disappeared!! I brought it from USA. It disappeared and I complained to the reception and nobody couldn't find it! Really bad!!

    I don't like anything since my belong disappeared from my room! My expensive eye shadow from USA disappeared from my room!! I got really upset! Don't recommend!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • All Inclusive - Classic King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I booked only 3 nights 😅

    We chose this hotel to run away from Dubai for a long weekend, and that was literally a best decision like ever. I was able to take a nice sleep, to switch off myself and enjoy in this great place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we requested that we need 3 rooms together when we booked (10 days before our travel) we were assigned rooms in separate blocks. Reception staff informed that since we checked in late (at 8pm!!) they could not fulfill our request. Views from the room quite ordinary, it feels like a great location advantage has been wasted. Pools do not seem to be temperature controlled. Restaurant / room service food options are limited!

    It’s a decent property with great location within Fujairah

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit older than some other places so a few of the rooms are a little old fashioned. I'd say its more classic than old though.

    The hotel was pretty busy but they upgraded us to a suite! Despite them being at 100% occupancy, the grounds are very large with enough sunbeds for everyone. The pool is really big with different areas for kids, laps and swim up bar. Brekkie was tasty too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony Twin ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    they billed me twice and i had to call up the bank to settle it

    breakfast was great and the spread was good ..the beach was great too..however the restaurant's spread , taste and value were strictly OK..waves restaurant is too premium but the taste was barely ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more service in the morning . They left everything as the day before . I was moved to the room without balcony at the beginning though I asked the receptionist to have one with balcony. I wish you have entertainer voucher as Le Meridien has this service . I thought there is squatch, other indoor games but not available .

    The location and hotel design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check and upgrade your bathrooms

    The showerplace had water drain issue. The bathroom had water contantly flowing in the comode and even after complaning 2wice the issue coudnt be sorted and then we gave up. the water in the showers was ncoming propertly the pressure was very low

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service especially the food and beverage service was very poor which is very unexpected from a Rotana property. The lack of staff in the bars and restaurants was abysmal, and the standard of service from the staff is what i would expect from a busy mcdonalds. Every time we sat down we waited that long to be served that it was like playing hide and seek, the bar service was excruciatingly slow and the restaurant service was inexperienced and lacking the basic product knowledge. I felt that the hotel was mostly all inclusive guests and that the service was acceptable because the guests had no choice - take it or leave it and to top it all off there was no managers in sight running the show, hard to blame the team when there is no leader. for example we were told that there was no burner gas left in the whole hotel for the outdoor heater so we could not have it on, yet i was looking at a spare one across the empty restaurant.

    The food was excellent, the quality of the seafood restaurant and all day dining food was great the hotel itself is a tad dated but has everything you need, the pool and beach are very good I would like to mention the great problem solving, customer service and all out professionalism of the Oriental Chef Alaa Salami - a credit to the hotel and the saving grace of our stay, he was a superstar and i would take him in my business anytime he wished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not so quiet as I had noisy neighbours upstairs. Breakfast service needs improvement in a big way - either put on more staff so you have staff serving teas and coffees only/ then staff clearing away and setting up new tables for new guests wanting breakfast. Long queues for the egg station as well - this needs improvement

    My only comment would be that the breakfast service was not great at the weekend. Too long a queue for the omlettes/egg section. It took ages to get a cup of coffee or tea / then asking for low fat milk which came a long time after the tea was served so then was cold. Just little things like this. The tables were all dirty and not cleared for new guests entering the buffet Restaurant. My lunch experience was much better but this was only because a lot of the weekend guests had left. Also I requested a quiet room and had noisy people upstairs above my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good, and drinks were not included and too expensive to purchase for a resort where you need to consume lots of fluids

    Quite and relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con didn't actually cool the room. Should we have been there in summer the temperature of the room would have been a problem.

    The water in the room and the shower was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in restaurant and lobby, dirty hallways, very poor breakfast, all rooms very noisy with beach entertainment every evening (kept baby up)

    Decent pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room balcony King Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room and in breakfast hall was horrendous and 40dhs for 1 single prawn is outrageously over priced. Bed was slightly too hard. Need new shisha's as they were old and not enjoyable, had to keep calling the guy to fix it and to bring us coal.

    Overall stay was good and a relaxing break from the city. Location is good... most staff were friendly... flexible check in and out times are handy... layout of the property is good, however it will be preferable to have the kids pool separate from the adults

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Ocean Front Twin Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room dining was ok but not wow . While check in , they didn’t ask me to put deposit so I faced issue to add food purchases to the room bill .

    Kids swimming pool was big and good .. kids club and room had direct access to the beach <3 I wish they told us about evening activities of kids club when we checked in. Lobby was very nice and the coffee shop in it .. breakfast was good as well .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room balcony King Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be much better if there was a night club cuz at night there is nothing to do and all the beach restaurants closed earlier than I expected.

    Friendly staff, Nice view, great for couples and families to have a relaxing weakened !!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: