Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Hotel Apartments

Corniche Buheirah, Al Majaz, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#11 of 71 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When going out to for visiting any place, at peak time we faced some traffic.

    Hotel was clean, 24 hours super market downstairs, most of the visiting places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking service is not well organised and the restaurant was not ready to serve dinner in the 2nd Eid day. Also second bedroom was not equipped with TV and the kitchen is open without door which is unsafe for the kids.

    The apartment was clean and well organized.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the Air-condition system which was slightly “too cold” for my Family (set at 15 deg), I recommend to keep the setting at around 20 – 22 deg. And allow the guest to choose his own setting.

    I was very impressed with the check in process (Quick and punctual), the desk staff were very supportive and made my check in fast Wi-Fi System was fast and strong The location & sounding with Carrefour market close by made it easy & comfort too Car parking facility was good The Hotel was clean including the corridor area and the reception area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    may be the guy who assist us for the car parking... it seems he doesn't want to do his job.

    I really like the staff , they are very welcoming and helpful with the guess specially Fritzie the reception that day. The 3br apartment view are very nice and relaxing... and the bed are very comfy. we will surely to comeback for our next holidays...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we just didn’t easily found the location, other than that everything is great

    i loved the facilities inside the room and the staff esp. at the reception - rina and fritzie. walter who happily assisted us going to the room. my children loved the breakfast and indoor pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance of hotel is not good Entrance is not proper as good as property but rest of all is good meet the expectations of stay that's why we have extended 2 more nights .

    property is good we like that's why we have extended our stay for 2 more days & also we ask our friends to come and stay in this property and they have joined us in same property after our recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was bad. We arrived at the buffet 1 hour before buffet closes and many items were finished and not replaced until we repeatedly asked for refills and only came after 30 mins

    Clean hotel in central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 3 families with kids. Spending time in swimming pool was part of our plan. Unfortunately this hotel have time pool usage restrictions for hotel guests, because of swimming classes and fixed ladies swimming trimming.

    Surrounded by good restaurants and malls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staff attitude. People on the reception were not willing to help but asking for extra money for each request. Valet parking area is very small and hotel parking is open air also a bit far. Swimming pool temperature was not controlled.

    Location is fine and cleanliness was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool timing

    Staff are very nice and cooperative and respond to all requests quickly. Sawna and Steam room free access Swimming pool was clean and indoor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    - The room. It was phenomenal. It was clean, bed was very comfy. - The staff were wonderful. Rina, Fritzie from Front Desk, the receptionist in the buffet restaurant and the receptionist at the swimming pool. - The WiFi connection was very stable and fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Water bottles were charged extra beyond the standard 2 complimentary.

    Excellent serviced apartments that is well connected in Sharjah. I love the 24 hours carrefour in the same building. Taxis are available round the clock. Breakfast is good with Indian, continental and Asian options. The house keepers are friendly and do a great job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the parking area they charge us more, there is no free parking at the hotel and nobody inform us about the parking area.

    The place is accessible nearby supermarket and overlooking at the corniche beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments need balconies to take advantage of the beautiful scenery. Reception staff were not the friendliest.

    The rooms were large. The position was very good especially to go to the concert for Chris de Burgh. Parking is valet but it is very busy and challenging to find where to stop. The views are lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , it took him a long time to get me checked in where when he gave me the key it was for another room , but the other staff which he was old upgateded me for free to exercise room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet limitation of 2 devises at present, everyone has a computer with two phones therefore the limitation is not a good indication for a good hotel like Golden Tulip Hotel and it well not cost much

    Cleanliness + Location the location is near to everything and down in the mall you can find what ever you need as quick shopping and the Cleanliness of the room is very nice as well the parking system easy and good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Card key for the room does not work properly, I always try it several times to be able to get to my room (upgrade it PLEASE) - Very limited staff, only one serving many customers (add more in holidays and weekends PLEASE)

    great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was nice.

    The location is perfect. The Carrefour market on the first floor - is a very good opportunity. The conditioner works pretty quietly. The bed size is super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shuttles sometimes departed late.

    I have stayed in this hotel with the kids many times and always enjoy it. The facalities are standard, which is reflected in the price. It's quite reasonable. The location is the best,very close to both Al Majaz Water Front and Al Qasba. It is also located in a centre, so you can just go down to Carrefour and buy whatever you need without leaving the building. In our mist recent stay we used the free shuttles to City Center and the beach multiple times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was an odor coming from the washrooms. Could be a drainage issue. Mentioned it to the reception staff when we left

    The reception staff, the valet parking staff and the front office staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget my iPhone charger in my room, when I called the reception one hour later they told me it wasn’t there. Slow service from the recaption.

    Breakfast was great there, different choses great atmosphere nice view over the lake, very helpful staff. Free parking. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice lotaction, close to fountains, supermarket in the building, friendly staff, clean rooms, all was fine, thank you guys, definitely will be back :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct parking.. and the main entrance is crowded..always need to depends on wallet parking. Also the frond office staffs are not dealing professionally and not up to the standard.

    Nice location and near to shopping mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Old and uncomfortable furniture (couches). Not enough cooking equipment. Very slow Wi-Fi.

    Big spacious apartment with a nice view and good location. Close to the harbor and shopping malls. We were provided with a transfer to the beach. The breakfast was like the ones at 3-star hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restricted times for women in the pool and exercise room. the chair is too low to work at the desk.

    maintenance came right away when the thermostat wasn't working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Warm welcome by the staffs, spacious rooms, clean and comfortable bed and good food. There are retail shops on ground floor and location is accesible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel staff don't seem to care about client money. they have charged my credit card for one night although the guests paid in cash, promising that it will be refunded but it is not refunded yet. I returned to the hotel three times and they keep saying, Not refunded Yet!! and i say not yet. then they say we will investigate the matter. give us a week.

    the hotel charged my credit card for one night two days before arrival and they made my guests pay full amount in cash plus taxes plus service plus additional VAT and they promised that they will refund the money charged to my credit card a day after the guests check out but so far and after, i have just realized, more than 30 days of checking out my money is still not refunded. the people working in the front desk have no authority to issue refund and they dont seem to care about customers money. the information on booking.com about credit card not to be charged is not accurate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They upgraded my booking from a standard room to a studio for free of charge, the hotel was very clean and quite, you can find everything in the same building without going outside, there were supermarket, pharmacy and money exchange in the reception area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site of the hotel very congested, the car park away from the hotel site.

    In general the property in question was an excellent, the restaurant offering a wide range of food menu in which fill full the willing and interest of food. The staff were very cheerful, guiding and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There was only one person at the reception which took long time for check in. - No parking available and the car parking service employee wasn't always around .

    - Clean. - Quiet .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Hidden costs not advertised --------- 10% Property Tax added on top of advertised price ----------- 10% City Tax added on top of the advertised price -------------- 5% VAT charged on check out --- not advised and no Invoice provided

    Excellent room service and safety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 27 nights

    Who I booked, a room rate without breakfast was not an available option. I'm up and away each morning for business purposes before the restaurant opens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of the hotel reception. Only one staff is available in reception most of the time. Frequent problems on access cards inside elevator and room door. No car parking available in the hotel and they need at least 15 minutes to bring back your car.

    Nothing much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance access.

    The bed was very comfy! Hospitality was great we were uncertain on time of checking out so we did a last minute extension although the hotel was very busy and almost fully booked they managed to provide. Carrefour availability downstairs and pharmacy were very helpful. Location is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not clean, even I requested them to clean again, next day they didn't put shampoo and conditioner in bathroom. No late check out.

    Reception during check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was restricted to 3 devices; kitchen was very poor; only enough cutlery/crockery/towels for 2 people; bathroom in need of refurbishment; basic for the price; noisy from traffic.

    Saucepans and kettle were good quality; great location; Carrefour supermarket on ground floor; nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front disk staff are not professional , everything offered at booking.com not happens in hotel , they charged me 40 dollars for early check in , and promised me to give a good view room and that didn't happen at all all the stay 3 nights ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen equipment is very poor although it is aparthotels.

    I liked the fact having supermarket downstairs and exchange point. Also the lake and promenade next to it. Nice location if you want to stay in Sharjah and not planning to go to Dubai. Difficult to get out of city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in the resturant the smelling stay in my clothe i think the ex fan not work good doors look very high sound special at night

    every things is going very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car drop in drop off area was little crowded; good that the hotel offers valet parking.

    Staffs, housekeeping service was really good. We took a 3 bedroom apartment facing cornich for 7 nights. Excellent location. Carrefour, money exchange, pizza shop at the ground floor made our trip even more convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conjusted area.. too much traffic issue but that is not facility’s fault..

    I liked the overall experience.. it was quite and very comfortable place to be..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "Lake view" option should be renamed to "Partially Lake View". It should be mentioned in the website. The car valet parking service is very slow. I recommend to increase the staff for this part. Whenever I want to take or give my car, I waited for approximately 20 minutes They don't provide enough drinking water (2 bottles for 3 people a day), when asking the room service and reception rejected to add extra water unless we pay for the extra. As a frequent guest for Golden Tulip Hotel all over UAE, this is the first time I was rejected for this minor request

    Spacious Rooms Housekeeping process was very fast Housekeeping staff were very nice Bathroom was very clean and well-equipped AC was working nicely and the walls are well insulated Carrifour, a pharmacy and several shops are within the same building of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Staff does not respect timing. We had to wait for more than 1 hour to get the apartment upon arrival. The check-in time is 15:00 hr and we checked-in around 16:00. Even they didn't apologize for their mistake and it seems that this is there usual practice. We have seen some other families had the same issue. Such behavior is totally not acceptable from big hotel chain like Golden Tulip!!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bit busy around the hotel with rush 2. Closest masjid is good 6-7 minute walk (but you don't have to cross any major road) 3. They charged for kids breakfast

    1. Central location 2. Shops, restaurants, Al Qasbah Canal all within walking disewbxd 3. Excellent swimming pool 4. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The A/C was quite noisy, especially at night. It seems that there is a problem in the ducts. Breakfast was also another thing we didn't like. Almost the same every day. Very few variables and choices.

    The location was really good. We enjoyed the lake view. Being part of a commercial centre has added to its value. Different services and facilities were just a minute away from us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange handle of my booking. They informed me that I booked 2 rooms per night, then I corrected the case by showing them the confirmation email from booking. I think this hotel management has problem handling bookings. Room was small.

    Location is great. Housekeeping were so helpful. Carrefour and other major attractions were very close by. Valet parking was great too, special thanks to Nagish.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast variety very poor. Room windows have not been opened/ventilated since a long time I assume. Myself and daughter became allergic to the poor ventilation.

    Comfortable bed and large apartment. Location is great and value for money. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Partial View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rates can be reviewed and reduced a little bit.

    Very clean room. Reception staff was very helpfull. Building has 24 hours Carrefour which is very good. Separate parking space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from all the attractions in Dubai. The closest metro station is probably the stadium station. It is about $50 taxi ride. I won't choose this hotel if you want to visit Dubai everyday.

    The hotel is in a good area of Sharjah. The waterfront is nice and there are many restaurants nearby the hotel. There is a 24 hour grocery store right in the same building. The room has a lot of space with a small kitchen, and AC is very cold in the room. The Internet is average and there is a business room for people to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't take much notice of what u say .hotel is very hard to get too if you are driving .aircondition is set and you can't change its very very cold in the room like an igloo .

    Breakfast was great .view is wonderful rooms very large and bright .very clean bathroom nice and big .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I really liked the hotel, it was a great experience. Reena excellent attention. The guest is the main thing. The welcoming smile, always saying farewell to Karim, and his hospitality. Thanks for everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car entrance of the hotel in a very bad place, lobby was open to/shared entrance of carrefour and a residential/office buildingabd staff response was very bad (I had to wait for 70 min until I got the iron on the time of checking it!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the rooms is little bet low, need to be stronger, it was diffcult to me to finish my make-up in my room

    I like the size of room, cat parking service, staff welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had problem with the shower ....i think prior to a guest entering his room a complete check up should be done so as to ensure all is perfect.i alo had a problem with the air con ; wanted it to be a little warm but it did not work.called for maintenance but they could not neither.

    the staffs had a friendly approach and yet were professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym schedules Small TV screens

    Staff Cleanness Free Valet parking Location Family friendly environment Free wifi Nice breakfast Quietness (almost perfect)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a little confusing to access the hotel rooms as it is attached to the mall and offices.

    I was very pleased with your front office person, Ms. Reena. She was very helpful, courteous and very quick and prompt on any response and services requested for. The stay was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine

    The staff was very co-operative and well behaved the best part is they serve with a smile . Mr Kiran from the front desk is one of the nicest person I met in the property . I want to wish him good luck.. food was also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They have a wonderful stuff very kind and help and if you go to reception ask for Mis reena She will give you perfect service and great options

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing.

    Staff are helpful and nice .Specially Mr Kiran , he is professional and helpful . Also the hotel location is exelent , their is a super market at ground floor open nearly all time. Also it's located by the lack with beautiful view. Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. Prices for the Rooms are reasonable. Yes , their is a caribou coffee just outside the hotel (nice place to try)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was not worth money to be honest. The pancakes and french toast were almost always rock hard and the selection wasn't great. One of the women working during breakfast was extremely rude to us during our stay. She felt the need to constantly watch us during breakfast. We reported it to the manager and the next day she continued with the deaths stares. I did not pay all of this money to feel uncomfortable during my stay. This is one of the reasons I will not be staying at this hotel again. The swimming pool timings were always shortened. The housing staff would always do a half ass job and we would have to remind them to clean the bathrooms and vacuum the carpets.

    The location is good. There is a carrefour grocery store downstairs and a coffee shop close by. The rooms were spacious. Unless you get a good deal, the cost is not worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the wifi registration procedure which take more time to connect to wifi and also the speed of wifi was not that good. Also the reception staff was not kind at all.

    It was very good hotel and all most clean and it was great breakfast served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank it was good staying, good location of the hotel,, just the beding was old with bad smill ,so i had to go and buy extra beding ( bed cover blanket,pilow case ..etc )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    For a business traveller a room without accessible plug points for charging the mobile and lap top is simply unacceptable. I made at least six calls to house keeping and reception to get an adaptor. Wifi in the room just didnt work most of the time. I reported this to Maintenance and they did nothing. (Room 618). I tried the breakfast. The buffet is AED 60 but I wanted just the fruits, cereals and juice. And I was charged AED 42 for this. Lousy quality cereals and sad fruits. This was really a rip off. And I am angry about this. I will never stay in Golden Tulip again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location All marks around the hotel Ground floor of the building you can do shopping Quite place & relax They have parking service no need to search for parking Big hall of the room Kitchen facility available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that a 6 peron suit had a maximum of 3 devices wifi and also that mirrors weren't clear. Also the lighting in the rooms were too dark. And the rooms weren't sound proof where it was annoying at night rhat the people above us were noisy, also that means we were noisy to other people as well. And if there were smoking rooms I think they should be separated from the non-smoking rooms where it's still bad for us to smell the smoke coming from the corridor.

    I liked how it was clean and the view of it was wonderful. The timings of women only and men only in the pool and other things were very good and the food was delicious as well. The staff was very good and they the rooms were very clean. And I liked the convenience of having a mall underneath the hotel rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast must be varied Bad Every time I they remained you of the departure time by the message at the door, causing the inconvenience I don't like this way never

    Beautiful, quiet place, suitable for families and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Staff....from Valet to Check In to Room Service everybody had a big warm well coming smile on their face...and everybody was on their toes to make us feel comfortable..... Good Pools for kids & adults I got Sea View room was very nice. Very quick Check in & Check Out.... Overall very clean and comfortable place...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have inform about the indoor pool timings and rules., they have separate timings for men and women., cant be with my wife during our stay., also, they should inform the guests ahead of time that woman should wear swimming cap otherwise you wont be able to use the pool, yet they are selling swimming cap for 20aed., i dont know if its their business strategy or what

    Good servic and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was good but the rooms that i chose was a non smoker room whereas the hotel gave me the smoke's room which was rather annoying as the stench of cigarettes was overbearing and didnt go throuhout my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect specially the checked in I was given an early checked in Thank you miss Reena for acknowledging my request. We will definitely recommend your hotel for treating us VIP. Staff are the best. Once again miss Reena thank you for your good service to all of us we are so happy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specifically took the hotel because they had a pool. Yet when we arrived we found out that the pool timings are not good for families. I could not take my children swimming (they are boys age 10 and 4) and therefore, I could not watch them during the male only time and the older child is not allowed during women's timings. There is no family time like at ALL OTHER hotels in the area. My children LOVE swimming so we will not be able to come back here due to the unaccommodating pool schedule. My husband was not with us so we were not able to swim at all. Additionally, I saw very few children in this hotel whereas other hotels are loaded with families. Maybe this is why.

    It was clean, great internet, great choice of television channels and easy to get to the lake across the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stores are also close by if anything is needed, just like home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk female Filipino receptionist wasn't quite welcoming when we went for swimming. She was bit reluctant to allow my children to pool saying the pool is too deep but, after enetering we found pool had a sloping floor so even it's safe for children to swim. What made us feel bad is when staff family member came for swimming they didn't have to follow the rules.

    Overall staying experience was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off-site parking, busy lifts due offices in the same building. Food quality needs TLC.

    The staff were really polite and cordial especially Kiran at reception. We were offered an upgrade on arrival free of charge plus late check out which was awesome. The junior suite was a delight to stay. Highly recommended and this becomes our permanent goto place. Cheers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service is poor, I have asked the staff to give me aironing tool many times and they took long time for the same, as well it took them more than one hour to serve me with the baby cout and they mentioned initially no free baby cout and I forced them for theat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms and it was mentioned in booking that it was with lake view but when i came here the receptionist said that it is with partially lake view and only 3 bedroom apartments comes with fully lake view and that was really disappointing.

    it was a pleasant stay we enjoyed the cleanliness, the view, the services and the employee hospitality. also they upgraded us to an excutive appartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: