1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Excelsior Hotel - Bur Dubai

Reviews of Grand Excelsior Hotel - Bur Dubai 4 stars

Kuwait Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#285 of 462 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1226 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.0

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2021

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room are not as usual and the price is more expensive than before

    The location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    On arrival lobby was extremely busy however Reception staff took this in their stride and my room was assigned at the check-in time of 15;00 hours, the room was large and spacious, not the newest hotel but I will definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2021

    8.0
    I had lovely time,staff being polite and welcoming through out my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to activate room card whenever you out off the hotel and back. That was a bit stressful.

    Breakfast was good and nice Staff was ready to help when needed at the shortest possible time. Rajah the cleaner was really helpful at the time of need. Has good customer service and ready to help attitude towards work.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be bit better.

    Loved the breakfast as well as staff behaviour

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2021

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are limited not as usual. And the receptionists are not welcoming as before

    The location the prices

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2021

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not as usual

    The location and the comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2021

    8.0
    Very nice stay, not the newest of buildings, but in general good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Burj Khalifa View and 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi and towels.

    Large spacious room. Good shower. Nicely decorated lobby. Friendly staff. Location close to Deira and the gold souk.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2021

    9.0
    stuff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was difficult to get taxi

    every thing

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2021

    9.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    let some of their staff working and make noise at late night!! at sleep time!

    cooperating, especially Mr. Mustafa from the reception staff i would like to thank him for his honesty and extend my check out time to 3 pm because i was so tired last night even if it is one of my rights.. other hotels are not good with this. thank you Mustafa

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2021

    7.0
    My Dubai Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better look and feel of the rooms very clear visibility of lack of staff expensive compared to similar star hotels in the town

    very first day I was disappointed and thought of cancellation due to improper customer service. However Adhil and Thanu were brilliant in customer service as they recovered the situation with their quick and timely reactions, that made me to continue my entire holidays in this hotel. they are assets to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2021

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delayed in every aspect in contrast of previous visits

    The location and clean

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2021

    8.0
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night

    room, food, drinks

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2021

    8.0
    good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good

    good

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2021

    7.0
    Good comfortable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old outdated items such as Kettle and mini fridge need to be replaced. Cleanliness and hygiene needs to be improved. Half of the times the towels were old and worn out. This is a good hotel which can be a great hotel if management improves the maintenance and service.

    Large spacious room. Good shower. Nicely decorated lobby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite difficult to get to from Downtown but its also very close to Deira and the gold souk which is nice.

    The staff,the service and the hotel in general was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide room and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2021

    7.0
    Old but clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old building, needs some renovation.

    Staff were nice, room was ok, internet is ok, food is ok. Nothing special, for couple of nights it is ok.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2021

    8.0
    I will come back with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Burj Khalifa View and 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calme, propreté et attention. J'ai apprécié Mohsin en charge de la propreté de ma chambre.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 90-ies it has been for sure a good hotel, room is very oldschool,retro. It should have been renovated for a long time. On the pictures it seems much more better than in reality.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2021

    8.0
    Great stay, hope to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel the prices of stay could have been more reasonable as this would have prompted me to stay longer

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night

    so far not yet

    A good place to stay and relax in a long ride from AUH. A good service by Ms. Jessy at Front Desk. Nice and spacious room. just infront the bus stop and a bit far to Metro but its ok.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wash room required bit of modification

    Nice and spacious room with all necessary amenities

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Burj Khalifa View and 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good service as usual by Mr. Swapnil at Front Desk.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2021

    8.0
    Overall, we were happy with the facility, they gave us an early check in when request as we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 25% off F&B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rhe air conditioner in the room wasn't working well, the room was cold and I couldn't adjust. Rhe technician came and simply told to switch when cold and switch when it is warm

    Room was spacious and in a good Location. We only had one breakfast in the hotel, it was ok but not great. I saw the restaurant staff taking away the food while there still guests eating

    Stayed in September 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: