Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Dubai 5 stars

Oud Metha, Dubai Healthcare City, Near Sheikh Zayed Road & Wafi Mall, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#29 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4734 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Unexpected in bad way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area indoor and outdoor and the service very poor the stander and the quality went down since last time I visited grand Hayat

    In dining is really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    it is always pleasent to stay at grand hyatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At times some older rooms are not to the standard but the new rooms are really nice and modern

    The staff at Grand Hyatt are always very courteous and willing to accommodate requests. The location is central in my view and the rooms are spacious . The buffet breakfast is amongst the best I have had.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Smart great service except for
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the cheap tarts propositiong and the hotel staff where in on yhe act

    Beautiful hotel yes 5* jaspinder jyoti and jackie lovely as were the bedmakers and cleaners

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything! it was worth staying with Grand Hyatt, although everything including Gym and Spa were excellent but special appreciation to chef and staff from Collective, excellent food with multiple options In Peppercrab, staff was very professional and helpful but food was only ok!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    the pool
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good accept at the restaurant i feel is its expensive and they dont have lots of choices, as well some chirden even if there above 6 years they charge 50% is too much

    the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The facilities and the 24/7 accessibility of the indoor...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and cocktail hour spread was way beyond expectations. You’d expect Grand Hyatt to have impressive food spreads. Unfortunately it was just average.

    The facilities and the 24/7 accessibility of the indoor pool & jacuzzi won me over! And not to forget...the hospitality was absolutely top notch...brilliant staff with exceptional service levels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff are very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service was slow and took longer than communicated

    Staff are very accommodating Facilities (swimming pool, fitness center, jogging track) are very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall it's a nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No upgradation for frequent clients.

    We being the regular clients need very good discount less than booking .com so that qe should make direct bookings snd aern bonus points.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Dubai Wine & Dine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could fault with this Great hotel

    Exceptional Hotel,, staff could not of been more helpful ... rooms very spacious an clean... breakfast each morning was a treat in itself.. perfect, swimming pool area was excellent with plenty of areas to laze about an enjoy ... overall a Great experience 😃😃

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    housekeeping only issue - didn't refill fruits and coffee everyday, had to ask for clean cups. Other issue was that bag services took very long to come and collect bags from the room to take downstairs, most of the time we had to carry everything downstairs ourselves. Doormen were excellent and efficient, frontline staff very friendly and helpful.

    Food excellent, rooms beautiful, housekeeping only issue - didn't refill fruits and coffee everyday, had to ask for clean cups. Other issue was that bag services took very long to come and collect bags from the room to take downstairs, most of the time we had to carry everything downstairs ourselves. Doormen were excellent and efficient, frontline staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.5
    Enjoyed every day, would highly recommend for large families including with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although somewhat to be expected, most of the restaurants were rather pricey, so some more large family friendly options would be great.

    Fantastic hotel, the decor and ambience is what you would hope for from a 5* hotel in Dubai. We especially loved the indoor atrium, it’s like the tropical house at Kew Gardens but inside the hotel!! We had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Service at reception desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at reception desk. Hotel is obsessed to block you amounts on your credit card. Even being a regular client. It is bitter to feel this experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Holiday from your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that I can think of.

    Great place to relax in it's own right. You don't need to leave the Grand Hyatt to have a good time being on holiday. They have many great facilities including; a big outdoor pool, poolside bar and chromecast in the rooms!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    scraping the bottom of the barrel to find a negative but possibly another entrance/exit to the outdoor pool area so it isn't as far to walk from the hotel

    there simply wasn't anything not to like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the refrigerator was warm and the bathroom drainage was smell so bad i hate to take showers because of the bad smell of the bathroom.. they have serious problems in their drainage .. i hope they fix till next visit

    The room was very good and beautiful and big and the bed comfortable .. the tv was very big and i love the decoration of the room and the bathroom .. even the swimming pool was good and my kids had fun and all the staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Very big hall with wonderful gardens - amazing place to hide...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh air in the room(. It was really hard to breath.

    Very big hall with wonderful gardens - amazing place to hide from heat. Super gym, pool. A lot of restaurants inside. Very close to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and hospitable. Rooms were so big and clean. Plenty of restaurants in the hotel to keep you busy. Pool was amazing. Breakfast consisted of anything from your wildest dreams

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything and everyone but the main reason is for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone but the main reason is for my daughter to enjoy the amazing kids pool, water slides and kids facilities. Vinoth is always amazing at The Collective for breakfast. He’s got excellent customer service and especially fun with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    It’s an enjoyable vacation with the family and kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of coffee or tea or snacks are too expensive for family stay

    The property has so many things within and nearby, it would be more enjoyable in spring weather (less heat weather) for walk around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    lovely and enjoyable- great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lounge should have a longer drinks hour and the food wasn't so yummy - but the breakfast in the main area was awesome and great value- also had coffee options with soy/almond/coconut milk which was awesome but our lounge access didn't have it nor did they offer to get it for me. I only discovered it the next day which was a bit disappointing.

    loved our suite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Grand lobby atrium and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality needs improvement.

    Everything about the hotel. Huge grandiose lobby and atrium. Thanks to sherif for upgrading our room and also accepting our request for late check out. Thank you very much for making my birthday celebrations special by complementing it with a cake. All 3 Pools are exceptionally huge and surrounded by beautiful landscape. Kids water splash area with slides was amazing. Our kids loved the hotel so much that they didn't wanted to go home. We would definitely look forward for one more staycation in Hyatt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and prestigious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was delayed due to some technical errors in one of the rooms I booked. The front desk tried to solve it but it seems it was difficult as I booked a connecting rooms and one of them was (for some reason) with electrical issues. I had been charged additional fees for city tax in which it was not showing via booking.com and I don't know whom shall I blame (booking.com or Grand Hyatt). finally I paid based on what hotel asked me as I cant delay the check in anymore especially with 5 family members travelled from Abu Dhabi.

    Great facilities and friendly staff Always as expected during every visit to this hotel. I can assure that I will visit again n again. Best location and easy to reach. I recommend it for those who are looking for valuable services.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    additional TV channel to be provided, limited elevators to SPA as there are only one and waiting time is long to get it, smoking room ventilation is not good

    SPA was fantastic, internal and external landscape was wonderful, acoustic design of rooms was very good as no sound transfer , path was also well equipped

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Experience of lifetime. Relaxing and Tempting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience , staff, facilities and amenities were fantastic. Even the smallest detail of everything was looked at properly. Housekeeping, guest relationship staff all terrific. Valet services very effective. Lot of elevators. Wonderful landscape and nice collection of ducks and peecocks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Amazing Staff , Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    This is one of most Hotel at the Dubai I like , Everything about this hotel was great, you feel like you are at home , Staff are very friendly and cooperative , breakfast amazing,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience, specially loads of fun for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I strongly recommend to hotel management to install clothes dryer in changing room, it would help to dry the clothes after swimming

    Fantastic experience, specially loads of fun for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay with great moments and memories. Looking forward to stay at Grand Hyatt Dubai soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pole opens late at 8:00am. It would be great if it opens at 6:00 or 6:30 am specially in summer season since the sun rays are too hot and burning. Kids club is chargeable for kids above 5 years while in other branded chain of hotels are free.

    Front Office Manager (MR. Hussam Arnouk) is amazing in resolving minor issue happened during check-in in very professional way. The way he handled things and his continuous follow up to ensure guest comfort is really amazing and highly appreciated. This reflects that the management keeps guest comfort a top priority. Such caring management made us looking for second stay soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    It is important that at least one of the restaurants can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is important that at least one of the restaurants can serve à la carte between 14:00hrs and 19:00hrs as it does not make sense that one needs to get snacks whilst you have the restaurants available .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this hotel! Great onsite facilities, very clean, also helpful and competent staff! Great outdoor and indoor pool! Thank you to all the staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly hotel with a great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (a bit from downtown) but close to airport and health city, Outdoor pool closes at 8pm,

    Nice pool, great lobby and restaurant area. Superb gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great 5 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Everything was just fine, all hotel staff starting for the door men up to the house keeping are so eagerly to assist you with a smile . The swimming pool really amazing for adults and the little ones.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Property is good. Staff is polite. But don’t expect them to help you if you had a problem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge is slow to react to your need. They offer to follow up our missing luggage from the airline and just went off duty without getting back to us. The next staff in duty again did the same thing. Lots of good intention but no action and done nothing ... that is more frustrating! I would prefer if they could just tell us to deal with the problem ourselves or that they won’t help!

    Room is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    I always stay in this property because of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always stay in this property because of the staff. Starting at check in Arthur and Sabri were fantastic. So accommodating and just a luxury experience. I love the rooms, breakfast it is very nice and staff are always smiling. I had a small issue in my room and the amazing floor supervisor Sristi and assistant manager Housekeping Sugumar were incredible on handling my recovery. They went out of their way to make sure I was happy. Congratulations to the property General manager for keeping the staff so passionated and well trained. Will recommend your property always and will keep returning on a monthly basis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Best of the best in Dubai with great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was great

    The staff are amazing very helpful and the breakfast is the best in the hotel , the location is very good out door pool is beautiful. strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The stay was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were expecting more versatile breakfast. Moreover, kids are always fond of swimming. Tourists usually come back to hotel at night and swimming pool is closed at 8 or 10 pm. Pool should remain open till 2 pm. In restaurants especially in breakfast, customized sitting and meal items for children must be included.

    It is a wonderful hotel, value for money. Everything is spacious. Lobby, restaurants, parking, swimming pools. Staff is really courteous and obedient. The check in and checkout was good but they can decrease the time. An online submission of ID docs service should be started. Atrium is vast and beautiful with indoor garden and ponds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great Family friendly hotel with cinema complex next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough covered areas in the pool area especially needed during hot months

    The girl at check in counter was fantastic, the hotel has a central location which was close to Dubai mall, cinemas and airport. It was great value for money with the rooms being a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The services were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the outside pool, having to pass the indoor pool which caused the gym walkway to be wet. This make the area ugly and dirty when it is wet. And dirty shoes from outside pool will dirty the indoor pool and eventually dirty the gym walkway.

    The services were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Bad experience for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had confirmed booking for attached rooms for me and my small child when I checked- in the staff said they don't have attached rooms and they will put us in seperate rooms for first day . Imagine the small child in seperate room and I'm in seperate room they couldn't sleep and we stayed in room and the other room was empty and the floor where we stayed was noisy Bcz of other child rooming outside. Next day we got another attached room but they shifted us late at 6 pm The staff know only how to apologize without considering how we suffered for one night and we already paid for the room we did not sleep in it in the first day and also without compensating us for one night

    The location and facility Kids enjoyed more in the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    I personally had a great stay and would certainly return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hopefully the new Peacock area will be upgraded as it did not look good and seemed out of place.

    Breakfast had lots of variety. the staff although very busy were smiling and attentive. The gardens are vast beautiful well maintained and lovely to walk around.There are many birds and ducks roaming around in a safe enviroment. Plenty of eating places. Lots of facilities for those with families. I would like to say a big thank you to Ahmed from Goa at the reception desk, his service was excellent when i was booking into and out of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool had restrictions on children being there. When it is hot outside, the restrictions should be lifted.

    The staff was accommodating in meeting our needs. The breakfast had a variety of foods from different countries and the food was good. The pool area was nice. Overall the experience was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    the hotel offers everything you would expect in a five star hotel very clean and comfortable well appointed we stayed in a club room well worth the extra money good location close to the airport but not to close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Grand hyatt family with 2 children 4 & 8. Excellent hotel, fantastic facilities, amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much close by except for a smaller mall called wafi. Basically need to get a taxi to go there even though you could walk. Breakfast buffet was always super busy and very noisy. Check in was slow, as they could not locate out booking. Pool Bar service was poor if you were seated near the kids pool with the slides, though once you told life guards, they arranged for someone to come over.

    Staff were fantastic, very helpful and welcoming. Facilities were fantastic, lots of sun beds and umbrellas. Room service meals were great, lots of variety, just a little pricey. Lots of options to eat within the hotel. Very clean in all aspects of the hotel. Not far from Dubai mall, maybe 15 minute taxi ride and ~ 20 minutes to emirates mall. Metro train close by. Kids club available. And hotel offered free late check out till 4pm. Stayed in the family connecting Room with my 4 & 8 year old - rooms were amazing and very spacious. We basically had two hotel rooms connected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, great location, pools were lovely. We stayed in a family suite so had club access. I honestly cant fault anything from the checkin to checkout. We’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The swimming pool (outdoor and indoor) and the landscape...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool (outdoor and indoor) and the landscape were so beautiful. I used the pool after checking out and I was allowed to use the spa too (excellent spa). The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and excellent interior design . The view from the room was great. The staff at the reception were helpful. It was a prefect stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast but inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Creek View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was inconvenient.. theres a subway station nearby, you can try to walk there after the sunset but dont even try to go there when the sun is out. It’s 600m away but you have a cross the street, and you will sweat badly by the time you reach there.

    Breakfast was the most amazing part of staying at this hotel. Staffs were friendly and the hotel itself was huge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The room is spacious and the facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were profiling people according to their nationality with priority given to certain nationalities which is unexpected from a 5 star hotel. This was a true disappointment which will make me think twice before booking this hotel again.

    The room is spacious and the facilities are good. The pool area is great for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Best breakfast ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay in getting the forgotten items after leaving the hotel. Children play area was not free which is a bit strange.

    Best breakfast ever. Rooms are quite and facilities are beyond expectation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of food in the restaurants

    You will not regret if u visit Grand Hyatt.. I loved the decorations of the hotel and every simple detail. It is very clean hotel. You will find alot of restaurants inside, Sushi, Indian , Italian, open boffet, and alot of other restaurants. ( the prices is high actually). The Pool is hust Amazing and BIG. You will really feel comfortable in the hotel The staff is lovely specially Kahul and Irene. Fast check in and check out. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    So amazing, we never even had to leave the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit crowded, spread out and a bit time consuming considering they had live cooking stations. Our table was next to the egg station and everyone was just listening to our conversations.

    Everything from the amazingly friendly staff, to the amazingly spacious room, to the 4 different pools (including an indoor pool and one for kids), to the 24 hour gym, to the amazing real plants and fish blew us away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    staycation to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of delay in check in time , however they offered us lunch while we wait for our room .

    excellent service very friendly cooperative staff . make sure to confirm any special requests with the property directly as notes through booking.com didn't go through their system.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money - highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - even tthough it was large - i didn't like the food variety.

    The beds were very comfortable and the service was impeccable - i even needed a late check out which was beyond the permitted time, however because i was a Hyyat member they tried their best and was able to accommodate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    I wish I stayed more in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect The staff are very kind and helpful The rooms were big, I’ve never stayed in bigger rooms in other hotels The swimming pool is huge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved it everything, my family had great time, I will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too much I would say grand breakfast, when u look at it u get full, I enjoyed breakfast in Hyatt Regency creek heights, here in breakfast staff gets confused and some are rude.

    I loved it everything, my family had great time, I will suggest family and friends but not with breakfast, because we stopped going after 2 days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel for rest and work!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most surprising thing: they have rooms for smokers! So, if you smoke, you do not need to go outside “sauna” (I mean the temperature outside is so high +39...+42 C) in summertime. 24 hours inside swimming pool ! Extremely good for ones who come to Dubai for work reasons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is definitelly not having proper capacity to serve the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Creek View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No capacity to serve the breakfast for all the guests

    Hotel is definitelly not having proper capacity to serve the breakfast during the weekend, it takes for 15mins+ to wait for a table.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    All over great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roshini the girl in the breakfast area is very rude, discriminating people, and asked so many questions, breakfast was full so the guy sent us other area and their staff was good. But she needs to work how to communicate people. I think she owns this property

    Everything is fabulous, cleaning staff is the best, they make our room clean when we come back after long day, valet service is plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were good, A lot of hard work was put into this work,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were good, A lot of hard work was put into this work, the lobby was stunning too , I want to thank the manager for his for the services he gives to the customers/ guests

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Creek View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are fantastic. Verities of Restaurants is amazing indoor landscape is unbelievable breakfast is a party itself with many menus from all around the world . me and my friend will come whenever we have hance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid little attention to African dishes.

    Everything was fantastic. The service rendered by the staff is superb. Our flight got to dubai around 6am in the morning and our Check in was not till 2pm. But we were allowed to check in early. I just have to recommend this hotel for anyone who loves to be treated well this is the best place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    My first choice when staying in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the groups that came during the weekend needed to be watched and controlled (not talking about families, or kids, but male adults)! while at the pool, I left my towel and bottle of water (both were obviously being used) on one of the beds next to the pool, towel was used, and water was consumed!

    Excellent location, close to the airport yet close to Dubai Mall and easy access to the highway. The staff are courteous, helpful and professional. Hotel was recently renovated. Being a Hyatt World member our room was upgraded to a sweet 👌. Breakfast is outstanding and not to be missed. Fitness club, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Hotel is all over outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and super cooperative staff, who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just selection of my room was far from the lift which I have to walk long distance, it’s good for normal people but were hard for me as a handicapped, but ok I enjoyed 😊

    Very comfortable, clean and super cooperative staff, who provide you with whatever could make you have a good stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    FIRST CLASS - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the bedroom window was not the best but not an issue. Rooms facing the pool may have a better outlook.

    The property was five minutes from the airport, the room was excellent and included the 'club' facilities which I would highly recommend. The pool was huge and very clean and the hotel did not seem that busy although it was high season so plenty of space. The food at both breakfast and the free 'canopies and drinks' session from 6 - 8 were first class and the canopies were actually a full blown buffet with an incredible selection. Staff were ALL very pleasant and helpful and cannot recommend this hotel enough. EXCELLENT value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Big room, good location, excellent swimming pool, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The check in time was 2 pm when we arrived at 3:30 our rooms were not ready - the bathroom in the setting area was small and tinny. - they took our own bed sheet by mistake and did not got it back

    Big room, good location, excellent swimming pool, great breakfast and friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and welcoming staff welcome you to a large scale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a little busy for my liking but this is just personal preference. The adjoining rooms (mine had a family with very noisy children) make you feel like you are sharing your room with your neighbour.

    Friendly and courteous staff. Marina checked us in, we had a late check-in and was doing her best to give us two rooms on the same floor. There was a slight delay and she was ever so apologetic, even though there was no inconvenience suffered. We were grateful for the room allocation and Marina personally went out of her way to greet us the following day and ask us if we were satisfied with the rooms. Excellent views from higher floors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Top quality hotel with great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Rooms are top quality, clean and everything correct. AC works very well, even at 45C outside. Restaurants and gym are very good. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Very good overall experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel & Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, very clean, great breakfast and location Nothing to complain about anything we needed just ask and it was organised. Great spa, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff are well Professional in dealing with customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One observation: Room Phone is old compared to room facility

    Staff are well Professional in dealing with customers Breakfast is Great ( Best In Dubai I think) House keeping is well organized Facilities attractive for families especially

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent but can do better to become the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Check-in was a hassle. I arrived @ d property at around 12:15pm, however I had to wait for over an hour to get my room as it was not ready. I understand that the check-in time is 2pm, however I had informed the property earlier of my arrival time. Once my room was ready, none of the staff informed me about the same. I had to ask for my room & was then informed that the room was ready already half an hour ago!! 2. Toiletries were missing & when requested, the service was late. 3. The faucet did not work at times which was very inconvenient.

    1. The food was excellent. I had tried the paneer makhanwalla & samosas. The paneer was soft with a very tasty gravy. 2. The breakfast spread was amazing with all possible choices available. 3. The location is very good, with everythng at reach & a comfy distance. 4. The property facilities werr fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit out of the main downtown Dubai, not on the beach obviously like all the other main resorts but the convenience of being 5 minutes come in the airport.

    Everything! Opulence! They had a special area/bar set up for the World Cup as well. Fantastic stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I'll be coming again Grand Hyatt ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This time nothing to complain about ...

    we we're given a great booking price over this website and the stay did make up for a horrible experience at this hotel during the summer of last year ... i'm happy and willing to stay in Dubai Grand Hyatt again ... Loved the upgrade to the main restaurant on the ground floor and the food was excellent ... In room services were great as well ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and would recommend everyone and would like to visit again
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, nothing yo dislike

    Well it was an excellent stay, from valet, housekeeping, concierge, reception, breakfast and friendly staff, location, swimming pool, indoor and outdoor, gym, etc were just too good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Hotel is amazing, interior is amazing, lobby is beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club is not free anymore, only for villa stay, and not its 85 Dhs for one kid

    Hotel is amazing, interior is amazing, lobby is beautiful, room decoration is the best, full of facilities, we were at the indoor pool until 2am, cool slides for kids in the pools to get them busy all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    + & -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Creek View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is firm. No options. Not everyone like firm beds. I have had sleeping issues and my wife had back pain. Some staff in reception are not well trained. Not first time i notice this. Noise from the room next to me and i have to call security 3 times in one night

    Size of the hotel and size of the room Dine in the room was 8/10 Outdoor pool with good areas of privacy Awtar restaurant G floor quite and nice arabic music and they have a very good shosha and services Being next to airports and access to highways to all around the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banio is not clean at all.. breakfast was not fresh food at all

    Lightning. . Spacious room. . Comfortable bed.. excellent setup for furnature distributions and colors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no extra effort to make my husband's bday more special not even a welcome fruits in the room like other hotel has..(i think they forgot)

    the swimming pool is fantastic my son enjoyed it a lot and the receptionist Amelia is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hyatt Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: