Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green House Resort

Corniche Road, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#61 of 71 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside in the corniche road make it difficult to reach the hotel. The building and the furniture is old and outdated. The kitchen utensils are equal to none. There is no microwave. The process of check in and check out took too long time than expected.

    The outdoor and exterior design and the swimming pool. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. They offer free shuttle services to the beach and for shopping but I did not use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was disaster. We book for a three bedroom apartment and there is no kitchen utensils provided. The place is very dirty. Towels is limited. No internet connection inside the room. We need to go down just to connect to the internet. I highly recommend not to stay in this hotel.

    Only the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • no key for the main door we have to lock our room for safety purposes while we are asleep. • no available utensils in the kitchen • cooking range needs lighter to switch it on and they don't provide we have to buy from them . Refrigerator can't be closed as the door is damaged • no complementary

    nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. I liked my room was bright and clean. Totally valued the money that I paid. Two swimming pool. Near to the beach. Perfect for a family. I am planing to bring my family on my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for 7 hours our check-in time before they fixed the air conditioning. The Filipina receptionist is not hospitable at all. She should not be on the front desk. We we were accused for 2 lost towels but the housekeeping found them later. We were asked to leave at 12nn although our checkout time was 1pm.

    None at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Filipina receptionists are rude! They need some personality development and training to improve their character and customer relation skills. The 3 bedroom villa we booked was a total mess! Dirty kitchen, dust was all over the area, AC were licking, toilets were dirty , beddings smell bad! We will never go back to this resort!

    Nothing!as in NOTHING!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was not advertised as a three bedroom shared apartment with total strangers. The apartments are dirty with out dated furniture and fittings which makes the apartment to ooze with stall smells

    The location and customer services are very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort restaurant is a bit slow.

    The value of money was superior looking at the type of rooms we got and cleanliness and staf and the other facilites plus the resturants and stores next to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the indian staff was a little bit rude...asking to replace a non-working kettle, during the intercom he hanged up the fone...just because he was busy and did not tell me that he was, just put down the fone that's it! the extra mattress was so disappointing..it was a folding foam and too much dirty!

    the huge space for the 3bedrm suites..its really good for a group of friends and event celebration.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our requests for cribs were not acommodated. there was no extra care from the staff. we didn't feel any warm hospitality from the staff.

    the 3 bedroom suite is spacious. suitable for a big family and group of friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an apartment facility just for Russian guests and we didn't get even a tea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are flats and each flat has three room, there is no privacy, not suitable for Gulf Arab family.

    Nothings good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nice just the bathroom need to fix

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grilling not allowed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pools!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bedding provided for paid extra heads

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gym was crap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Every thing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onlybthe pool was fair

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor quality and outdated furnitures, especially beds and mattresses

    Open space and near the beach. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    Improve it over all and it was looking dull in the sense of living environment.. short of daily routine facilities.. Best of luck..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel I ever seen. Horrible stay mess bad smell nothing is good .I dont advise anyone to go there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not gud tv not working ,no wifi in side room wifi only in lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I stay 1st time they was provide good and big room that what we request, but 2nd time room was very small and not nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT wasn't what was online. The pictures was maybe from 10 years ago.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was absolutely bad, rude staff and very unclean rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells bad and not tidy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection is very poor

    I like the place its silent near in sea and easy to access cab and good parking area..most specially I love the pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are approchable and friendly..The villa that they gave to us is nice and comfy feels like your own home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waifai

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities room ac making noise no towels in bathroom refregrator is empty even they charge for water also

    Nuthing to be liked only location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the 3 bedroom suites but ended using only the 2 room. No AC and the STAFF were not accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Villa is huge but the kitchen, restrooms are not that clean

    The receptionist was very friendly (forgot to take her name but she's quite old) very sweet and accommodating person

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only room services and place for through the garbage

    It's a amazing place to stay there , just having some small issues there is no place for keepingredients the garbage and room services are not good also , but I wish to be stay there next time .

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i dont like anything in the the hotel bad experience

    No proper response from reception no one help to me to lift my bag while walking on the steps no internet but before booking its shown free wifi lot of noise in the room when switched on the ac hous keeping very bad bath room not cleaned bad smell

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not a clean hotel to stay if you care about your comfort. I only kept my luggage there and stayed with a friend in his hotel. Even the tap water wasn't clean, it was yellowish like comes from rusty pipes. The lady at the reception wasn't really helpful when I first checked in until I said that I wanted to cancel my booking! There was another staff at the restaurant. He is a very sweet old man. You almost don't have a privacy in this old hotel! If you are desperate to sleep somewhere then go ahead and book but if not please choose some other place. One last thing! I found a big hair strand in my bed and the first room given to me stank of smoke! More to add to this but anyway...

    Almost nothing about this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant only has buffets and cant really order anything else from the menu. :-(

    I just love this place its like home and we group of friends enjoy to come here. At the reception this wonderful smiling woman "Angel" always greets with so much of warmth and the staff is also great and very helpful. few of the staff Alamgir and at the restaurant Dev very friendly and this makes us go to this place everytime.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1- The place is very old, very small rooms. It can be suitable for workers accommodation. 2- The bathrooms are fairly clean & the Tap water is very dirty even if you let it running for long tome especially the hot line. 3- The managers are offensive in attitude. They hold the National ID as a guarantee that you will pay for any damages despite that you pay for the room immediately when you arrive. This is not a away for treating customers. If you ask me to give this place a star, I will give it 1 star out of 1000000.

    Only the Location

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is not good for old people and handicap to enjoy any things for the difficulty to use the stairs.

    The Place is near the sea and nice for young adults to walk and enjoy the site.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a so called seas view room, this was very noisey, as the dual carraige way was directly below. The carpets were very dirty and stained, gorout around bathroom tiles very dirty and stained, carpets need a through clean, bathroom needs a tidy up

    Most areas had wifi connections, had a small pool which was very warm, and had some sitting out areas

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food, bed room very samall bath room not good all old one no shaver tub rooms are old pattern etc next time think & book only photo looking very nice

    Only swimming pool I loke

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    only the timings of the pool

    Very fast response to the request. Cafeteria is very active they deliver the food very fast.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleanliness of the room insects are still keep coming out

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No gym :(

    Very affordable!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fridge is not cooling well.

    Everything is amazing except the fridge is not working properly.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food serves at nyt toilet

    the wendow only but the toilet i dont like some inside damanged and not comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Group

    I dont like The staff in the reception and the manager of the hotel

    I dont like anything in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very affordable!

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    All bad in. Hotel The bed not clean also torn 👎🏻

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    SWIMMING POOL

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Behavior of the staff during check-in really very bad,, - room is full of cockroach - toilet need some maintainance - dirty water

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To make standard

    Nothing to say about it because not proper cleaning and having bad smell like urine etc....

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All thing nice, but I hope to change the television to new screens

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Couple

    If you had a bad experience, explain it here.bathroom

    Tell us what you liked the most about your stay.v comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Room was very small There was no charging points for mobile/laptop etc.,

    The Location Room was clean Wifi was working

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire rooms are not well cleaned,specially the bathrooms,the ac is leaking..no wifi

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet

    Pool area

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Couple

    food was not testy

    warm welcome from staff and quick check in

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good and relax environment

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Couple

    small rooms and shared bathroom

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NOT VALUE FOR THE MONEY PAID IN ALL

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice place for a good weekend with friends.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Same price you told me

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak wifi signal

    The accessibility. Easy to locate.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi was not effective inside the room

    Clean room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    tap water not clean.room and bathroom floor very old and damaged.very old tv with very few channels.also so old linen .

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Far from city little bit.staff little bit busy .

    Breakfast and quite hotel and good for relax

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    carpets where dirty, reception staff where grumpy and had an attitude

    Location was good, facing the sea

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area And staff

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I like our room this time.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no gym

    the location

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Green House Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: