1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Gulf Court Hotel Business Bay

Reviews of Gulf Court Hotel Business Bay 4 stars

Al Abraj Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#186 of 466 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1045 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was very tight and most of the spot for the rental company

    location price comfortable

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2021

    9.0
    Location! Staff! Great Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was very cramped. Wifi was not very strong.

    Great Location. Very convenient for downtown tourist spots. Staff was very friendly and helpful. all the facilities very good. The room had a great view and was adequately spacious.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2021

    7.0
    Overall it was OK, but WiFi connection could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is still a lot of construction is going on around the hotel. This location is not for those who like to walk around. The Metro station was quite far. A car/taxi would be the ultimate option to get around. I was a bit disappointed with WiFi as it was going on and off when I was working remotely. Was loosing an internet connection numerous times for few minutes; not good for those who use the internet for conference calls (would expect more from a Business Bay area hotel).

    The room I was staying in was large and clean with spacious a bathroom and a comfortable bed. The location was OK, relatively close to the Downtown if driving by a car/taxi. The breakfast was ok too.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2021

    9.0
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast is so so, too much smell in the breakfast room, no usb plugs

    excellent location and friendly staff, nice pool

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some time its hard to find a taxi

    Loved the reception there Fatima she was soo nice and have beautiful smile

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the next door guests were very very loud and refused to compile when asked politely.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2021

    8.0
    Great place to stay at for a trip in Dubai with some small inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WIFI wasn't too stable neither in our room neither at the pool or on the outside terrace on the top floor, so there is definitely a room for improvement here. At this time of the year (mid November) there was only sun at the pool until approx. 2 pm, so that's something to consider. There is supposed to be a fine dining oriental restaurant inside the hotel which for some reason wasn't open. The sauna and jacuzzi wasn't operating, but that is due to covid, so not the hotel's fault.

    The staff was the friendliest and most helpful I've ever seen, kudos to them! The hotel is beautiful, sparkling clean and has a great scent all over it. The view from our room (was on the 16th floor) was very particular with a view on the Burj Califa. Room service food was top notch, the bar with the outside terrace with a view on the skyline and the Burj Califa was great as well. The paid Moroccan bath was great!

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not very clean, breakfast was not fresh.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2021

    8.0
    Nice hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service can be better, the rooms are small....

    The hotel is stylish, clean and well located, nicely equipped rooms....

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Including 1 day Free EXPO ticket
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast fast suppose to end at 10:30am but actually they close before that

    Great place with good location. And the room with . see view was amazing. Customer service Team were well trained

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2021

    9.0
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried breakfast & decided it wasn’t to our liking.

    Loved The Gulf Court Hotel, & would definitely stay there again! Our room was upgraded which was amazing. Only downside was the need for taxis due to the location, but concierge were always helpful to assist if the Careem app wasn’t working. Housekeeping was a bit hit & miss but ok.....

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2021

    8.0
    Thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel has a problem, and it's quite big one. Talking about the nightclub. Got to know about it from previous feedbacks. We spoke about it while I checked in and was so lucky to have a room quite high and on the other end of the building. Even then the bass noise was heard and couldn't imagine staying on lower floor more close to the club. This must be a terrible experience or you should leave. What a pity !

    Did choose this hotel because wanted to have long walks alongside the canal avoiding loud traffic noise and got it. There was wide selection of food for breakfast, did like it. Have read many feedbacks about poor wifi. My wifi was excellent, in my room and also outside, in the cafe (used it for work). If one wants to have video chat through social media channels and it does not work, this is not the problem of the hotel. One should go to reception and ask for additional information about it. Would like to say huge thank you to friendly and extremely polite people working in the hotel (reception, restaurant, cafe, pool and room service).

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2021

    8.0
    A good place by the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a different one, not walk in shower and double bed instead two beds. So the first night of arrival we had to wait for it until next day, changing rooms. I believe it could be a mistaken drive by booking as a platform, because of a lack of communication.

    The staff, they are very efficient and attentive, I would love to mention in particular Mr. Austin, manager, as he helped us as much as he would.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not very sound proof. We heard other people shouting in next room which woke us up in the middle of the night. Other than that beautiful room and value for money.

    Almost everything. Breakfast was superb too. Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtubs is hard to get in and out for normal people for handicap it is nightmare

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2021

    7.0
    it was ok ,, the location is dead no restaurants nearby ,, in room dining was quite high prices with lean portion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurants staff was ok

    staff and breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2021

    9.0
    A lovely hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any real negatives to note. The only thing I would mention is that if you like walking, there is not much nearby to safely walk to. However, it was not an issue for me. The bed was definitely on the firm side so if it isn't your preference, it is worth noting.

    The room I was given was very nice! It was spacious and clean. The hotel was quiet and allowed me to rest well. The amenities were excellent. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I felt well taken care of during my stay and knew that they were available to answer any concerns I might have. The location was quiet and easy for drivers to find.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2021

    9.0
    good hotel but quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Including 1 day Free EXPO ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is hard to say that the hotel was worth of that money.

    the hotel was overall good.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2021

    8.0
    comfy stay in a somewhat luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    house keeping wasn’t quite up to scratch- making the bed and replacing towels doesn’t quite cut it in a 4 star hotel

    amazing location, easy access to pretty much anywhere

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Pillow Room size

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2021

    7.0
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One reception staff very rude while others very friendly. No variety of TV channel and slow Wifi, not reliable for work

    Hotel location and partitions, upgradable rooms

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys at the concierge were really nice. 2 of them in particular.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2021

    9.0
    The hotel is ranked as 4 star, but comparing to other hotels, I think it is almost like a five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is excellent

    Quality of the room and the bathroom is excellent

    Stayed in October 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!