1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection

Reviews of Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection 5 stars

Al Falea Street, Jumeirah Beach, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#210 of 443 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1608 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2021

    8.0
    Pleasant stay in walking distance of the Walk and shops/restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some outside area lacked attention between the hotel and beach Quite a walk to beach from hotel though mini transport making regular trips up and down No nets to stop jelly fish when swimming in allowed area, not good as two people got stung in a week that I’m aware of.

    Good selection at breakfast and advise to miss busy periods. Great gym open 24 hrs. Comfortable room with Elemis toiletries Staff very helpful Plenty of showers around the beach area

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could be some more variation on the menues in the Club Lounge. Too expensive to eat & drink at the restaurants, and even the pool areas, within the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis courts right outside the room, very loud and woke us up every morning

    Staff really friendly

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2021

    9.0
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk would be more helpful

    The breakfast was excellent and the location was good

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2021

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the pool bar too high for quality served The Singapore Sling tasted like a fruit punch. Only saw the Cointreau Bottle sitting on the shelf.

    Great beach location

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s), Ground or First Floor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things to do loved the private beach and pool

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can tell that the hotel has been around for a while -- some of the furniture in the room were a bit dated. Breakfast was okay, but coffee could be better.

    Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Habtoor Grand Resort. I liked the infinity pool because it was relatively quiet and not too crowded. The hotel territory is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2021

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infernal loud music at the beach Which I could post a video Even my noice cancelling pods don’t help

    Nice beach location

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2021

    9.0
    Fabulous big rooms, great food & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at the hotel engage in very hard selling / marketing of lifestyle luxury clubs and other holiday timeshare which is misleading and not in line with a 5 star hotel.

    Location Pool private beach Spa

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast buffet is crowded with long queues 2. Finishing touches and maintenance

    Great valuable place. Suitable for families with kids.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2021

    9.0
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some guys hanging around trying to get us to attend a presentation on other local hotels and activities who approached us several times which was a little annoying but wasn’t a big deal. I wish the hotel room had a balcony but I knew I hadn’t booked a room with one so fair enough.

    The room was so spacious, the bed enormous and the view from the windows was amazing. I could spend hours just staring out of the window. Both pools were great, as was the beach. Loved the golf buggy to take you down to the beach in the heat. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2021

    9.0
    Visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s), Ground or First Floor Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and obliging

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool towels was not clean and stains could be seen on it

    The rooms were very clean and the hotel environment was very quiet. Excellent staff, acceptable breakfast, beautiful pool and a lot of attention was paid to the protocols of the Covid -19 era.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely time at this hotel again. We are regular visitors to this hotel and always have a relaxed stay. When we booked this time, my 14 year old Son was classed as a child however the hotel policy is any child over 13 is classed as an adult. When I contacted the hotel they were very understanding and helpful and resolved the issue. They provided my son with a complimentary extra bed which would normally be chargeable. Guest relations emailed me regularly to check if I had any special requests or needs during my stay. They decorated our bed on the day we celebrated our Anniversary and also sent cake on the day we celebrated my husbands birthday. We had booked a Tower oceanfront room with a balcony. It was clean and comfortable as always. We had breakfast included, the one thing I did notice was the breakfast selection had been reduced in comparison to before. I have always been complimentary of the quality of food at the Habtoor. The quality was still very good just options were limited. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Especially Mahendra who works by the pool. He always greeted us with a smile and was always willing to help. Habtoor is a lovely hotel offering good value for money. Had a lovely pool area with slides. Unfortunately the slides were closed during our visit. The location is fantastic. Walking distance to JBR where there are a big selection of restaurants and entertainment. Thank you Habtoor for another fantastic stay. We look forward to visiting again very soon😊

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2021

    9.0
    Stayed 12th September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there was more drink choices on all inclusive

    The pool is good and the staff were brilliant. Food was good as well. I would stay hear again 100 percent.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2021

    9.0
    Staff EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Oceanfront Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point pool towels very worn and off colour really need replacing

    The staff are so courteous nothing is too much trouble from breakfast staff to the pool team. Hotel so clean, beautiful room overlooking pool and beach.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    The staff is great, nice to deal with and quick to respond to requests

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2021

    8.0
    A relaxed holiday in a great location, i am already looking forward to my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Question is not applicable

    The room was cleaned on time each day whilst i was out of the room having breakfast, the cleaner was very pleasant and chatty. I took my breakfast and afternoon tea in the club lounge where the service and food preparation was second to none, all the staff did a great job. The reception desk and lobby staff were very helpful, especially Mara.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2021

    9.0
    Overall , a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room , complimentary valet parking , nice breakfast , beach front(buggy ride to the beach), helpful staff, attentive room cleaning, lovely infinity pool, great massage etc .

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms which allow for connected rooms. Always cleaned and very comfortable. Beds were a dream to sleep on. Just Amazing.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s), Ground or First Floor Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services quality doesn’t look like five stars

    Location Staff

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell on a few days around the room coming from outside.

    Excellent facilities good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2021

    8.0
    Enjoyed our stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Partial Ocean View Room, 1 King, or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only downside was that hotel food and drinks were expensive.

    It is one of the older hotels in the region but it was very comfortable. I took my two children ages 12 and 13 and we enjoyed the pool and I used the gym on a regular basis throughout our stay. We went from 18-28th August 2021 and the weather averaged 39-40C so it was almost too hot to do anything in the day however, that did mean that the hotel was quite and the beach was almost deserted :-) Hotel staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel offered return flight PCR testing at a very good price and the clinic staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: