Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Summit Hotel (Formerly Hallmark Hotel) 4 stars

Al Rigga Street, Behind Commercial Bank Building Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#263 of 421 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1508 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    3.3
    it's so embarassing.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception are poor. it's over reacted and not so friendly low I.Q and don't have enough common sense and impolite. They make a charge on everything even a bucket of ice. the swimming pool is not advicesable because the insfactructure is dangerous and put more on. clorine that you cannot see the real water.

    I don't like anything from this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expresso is not included in the continental breakfast menu.

    Value for money hotel, free parking, good breakfast. Expresso could have been included part of the breakfast deal. Overall, it is excellent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Just a good hotel with no surprises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi speed wasn't fast enough to have video call and a voice call. Everywhere in hotel, the odor could have been improved with some room fresheners. Minibar was completely empty while checking in to the room. There is not Bar or Liqueur served in the Hotel.

    The overall experience was just about ok. Staff was very friendly and supportive, breakfast was good. Location is also within walking distance to Al Rigga road, where you can find many restaurants and currency exchange points.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Clean rooms, close to a lot of eateries.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the appliances and lights were connected to one switch, its irritating. Toiletries, pillows & parking.

    Clean rooms, close to a lot of eateries. Not bad if you are looking for a place to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, specialy Hameed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager. He tried to charge me double for a third bed, even with a conformation from that hotel itself via booking.com. That was absurd. Watch your bill.

    Friendly staff, specialy Hameed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Location is close to many shops and public transportation. Gym, pool souna and steam are clean. Nice resturant and food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Don't know why my nationality shows Thai land. ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathrooms not boiling water in both sides of the tap cold and hot.. water so.boiling When we could not shower. Normally instated before but this time was not much simplify from the the staff. If price if all hotel were down and if clinte gets a good deal so staff should not say what you expect more of this price ?? Thats really not professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How say my experience there was superb and I’m sure I enjoyed my money’s worth while I was there, the facilities were standard and the staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.0
    Very bad behavior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of the manager(the black guy) was very rude and non professional. He doesn't know how to talk to a customer. He said that he is the management to take all decisions so his words are final. He talked in such a bad manner that the other staff at the reception were feeling embarrassed. Infact he was querrling. I will not stay again at such a bad place and never recommend anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Its not worth 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no power socket on either side of the bed to charge the mobile phones There was no warning or caution sign at the swimming pool to warn about the deep side (I luckily survived from drowning) No proper Lighting inside the room

    Staff were nice and supportive Cleaning and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Cheaper price for good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only when we take shower the water is very hot even we se it cool still water hot they need to check the water thermostat as the water too hot to take shower specially during afternoon

    Cheaper price good location staff were nice too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    I was a bit disappointed with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed with the staff. I was told to wait for 10 minutes to have my room prepared but I waited there in the lobby more than 10 minutes for reason I was not explained. The reception was not that welcoming and warm. I felt like I have to explain myself just to check in. I will not book in this hotel anymore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No greetings upon arrival by front office No smile No eye contact, looking in computer only Bed sheet was torn, they changed after complaint but the other one was torn as well. No importance to a guest who is having birthday during the stay.

    Location Pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * A/C of the other room not working good even after being checked by the maintainance, feels like no A/C but the other room’s A/C is good but still not enough. * Very few outlet for a Family room. * Sink of the room is not working good. Water is draining too slow. * Only very few english channel and not reception of the TV is not good. I think TV is also old model, no USB port as we decided to being our Harddrive to watch movies. Only HDMI port. * Parking is small and reservation is not available.

    Few people so lots of space for the swimming pool. Affordable rates. Complimentary steam and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    The pillows too hard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows too hard I asked for a bottle opener. They had none and the staff addressing my query was very rude The safe lock was not working The electrical sockets were not working

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could have been better with the initial price and final price. When I booked it, it was £69 for 3 night but paid £96 as I didn’t see the other charges on the website when I booked it such as service charge and others

    It was nice hotel and location was brilliant and staff were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The room very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The passage rug

    The room very nice. The quality of the breakfast excellent. The staff very friendly. The location of the hotel very good and it's a very clean environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Stay in Summit Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was the fact that I couldn't get English channels on the television. I requested for it to be checked. Effort was made without success. They should improve on ensuring that guests have interesting channels in English

    Cleanliness and staff attitude

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    if the bathroom and room facilities were new it would've been excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the neighborhood might not be good for solo travelers. also the bathrooms are dingy and certainly could do with renovation. the bathtub in my room was broken

    the beds were comfortable. the pool was clean and enjoyable to use. the distance from metro station and bus stop was not far

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Generally good but needs better handling of customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family was ejected from the rooms before I returned from my last-day shopping. No call to ask me when I will be done or explain why I need to be ejected.

    It was generally good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cold water in shower-when you are a tourist and travel in such a hot city, you need cold water to take your bath.

    Enough space, clean, close to metro with kind stuff. Highly recommended...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was in good location very friendly staff and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in good location very friendly staff and helpful .i did not use all the facilities of the hotel because am also a cooperate Manager of other hotels were I was invited mostly .Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good rooms.
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that I requested a taxi with credit card facilities be ordered for our early morning departure, and when we got to the airport discovered that they only took cash. I had to run in to a cash machine and back out with the money and we almost missed our plane...

    Friendly staff, good rooms. Very reasonable rates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Stay was ok. Place is accessible to all amenities and staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the cleaner was active in cleaning, there are some old drains on sink and furniture. The smoke alarm played around and kept me awake a few times. Although it says no smoking it’s clear guest smoked in their rooms. The staff masked the smell with air fresheners making it even worse.

    The staff are lovely and welcoming. The Restaurant staff were helpful and attentive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    They charged me for water on the first day which I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for water on the first day which I had to order because there was non in the room, and worse they charged me for two coke cans which we never drink and they wouldn't believe that we didn't

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Very friendly on arrival. Very slow for services required. Food average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar fridge was in a cupboard and overheated and did not work most of the time. Iron was a different plug to the wall socket, we called down to reception who said they would send an adapter, it never arrived

    Location of the Hotel was good. Most of the staff spoke English. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    The room smell very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smell very bad. I was in in one room the toilet door can not be closed. Then when I told them to change room, they gave me the smallest room in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    I dont know why its 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) Reception/Receprionist - we arrived at 11:30am almost, it takes time before we settle an hour or so maybe, Despite of my request for early check in, it seems the receptionist taking her time to input our details in PC and attend to other guest first who came after us. Giving us smoking room intially despite again of my request that is should be smoking. Requested for a big bed instead she gave us 2 small bed, not properly attached to each other and linens looks untidy and not properly fix, like they are rushing to prepare it. NON of my small request has been granted, very inconsiderate I can say. Because we are so exhausted and tired from trip and just want to finish everything quickly we dont have chance but to accept whatever they gave us. We supposed to stay for 4 more days if the place is good, but glad that I booked only 1 day. Its a hassle though to transfer though in another but at least we had a comfortable night after we transfer. Late check out request though is granted somehow, I'll give the credit to them. (2) LIFT - SMELLY! (3)HALL WAY IN ROOM FLOORS - I cannot breathe literary, smells of smoke is disgusting (4) ROOM - I know its the rates is less expensive, but it didnt even meet the 4 star they are claiming, Im not going to give even 3 star. The toilet bowl is so tiny, Imagine Im a asian physique already, tissue rolls seems to be recycle or just an excess from the last guest. We only got 2 small pillows, I cannot close the curtain perfectly and its seems they dont change or clean it, I can sense the dust. TV is too tiny. No slippers (not big deal) toilertries incomplete. Noisy from neighbors! (5) Retaurant - Just OK nothing special, I cannot complain for the rate (6) OVERALL - I dont think I will comback to thos hotel

    Internet is OK in all areas except for roof top, I give thumbs up for Bell Boy & Lady Security guard guard in parking and waiter in Restaurant. Receptionist is not bad, but just maybe shes not in the right place of duty shes slow in what shes doing, she smiles at least. The man receptionisylt though is attentive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    I didnt like the receptinist how they aproch the customer.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is fine.

    I didnt like the receptinist how they aproch the customer.anyway its was my first time at your hotel but i totally didnt like it.they are not briefing or inform the customers that whatever inside the fridge is rechargable.to be it was so disgusting.then after asking why we should pay that guy told to us its our own pdoblem we should know is chargable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Best value due to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator of the Mini Bar was not working . I complained no of times about that but they didn't resolve that problem.

    The location was very good. I have requested for an early check in & they facilitated me with an early check in . The service was good and generally they responded promptly.So, my stay was over all very good and I recommend my friends to choose this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    7 nights worth of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Small Bathroom - The AC is not too cold

    + Location (walking distance from/to Metro Station, Mall, Restaurants and Souvenir Shops) + Swimming Pool, Sauna and Gym + Very Fast Internet/WiFi Connection + Quiet Room + Comfortable Bed + Friendly Staff (always smiles and greets whenever you enter the hotel) + Value for Money Definitely will come back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    They are not co-operative cos when i want to check out i...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not co-operative cos when i want to check out i told the indian lady she set in reception give me one hours she said we will charge you . Any way almost good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    so far its good please fix your ac and water temperature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the aircon on our room is so low.. even if the ac controller was turned to the lowest temperature.. the water was so hot even if we do not use heated water..

    i like their food in the dine in resto..the room was just perfect for us.. i love everything on our room except the ac and the water..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    This should be 3star not 4star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room but a lot of things was missing. Lock of towels, only 2 towels provided, no handtowels and no face towels. There's no cold or warm water coming out in the faucets and only damn very hot water. AC is not cooling at all. Mini fridge also not cooling. Cheap amenities..

    Low rates A bit clean Cozy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    It was amazing I like I will visit again and suggest my friends to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sorry to say slight disappointed when I received a call from reception about the visitor which was not belonging to me and my sleep was disturbed so kind suggestion to reception to double check the room number before calling to avoid this.

    Everything was amazing, just want appreciate the reception I forgot the name who made check in was excellent the way he came out of his busy conversation with other guest to ask us to wait and have seat for a while was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Not a bad location and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for a bathrobe but they did not give.

    Not a bad location and reasonably priced. Clean room, breakfast was good. Fast Internet. The hotel staff were kind enough to let me check out at 1pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    location of the property is good, value for money, reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms were not clean, Wash basin water was clogged , we informed the room service and they promised to send the service engineer but no one turned out to do the repairs, The property seems be quite old, Though the rooms are very spacious the interior looks bit old and outdated. Breakfast was very cold, Though it was mentioned continental we found no much choice. Cockroaches were found in the room which was very disappointing to us. Refrigerator was not at all cooling. Over all not a good experience.

    location of the property is good, value for money, reception staff were very courteous. Spacious rooms, with all amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Im always a regular guest there witch i like the hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like the greeting of the reception and his name Arshad which was no greetings at all and no smile even and that not good for front office team because i do believe the front office their the face of the hotel

    Im always a regular guest there witch i like the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall was not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness of towels (stain). TV reception was not good. Needed permission to stay another 2 to 3 hours due to flight schedule but denied.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Really nice and polite staff, I always book there every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and polite staff, I always book there every weekend. The position allow to reach the most important point of connection to reach the center of the city. Quite room and a parking spot free down. There is also a big mall just beside and a lot of restaurant and shops that you can reach in few mins while walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    A good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it would be better if there was a balcony in the room, cause we didn't have place to dry our swimming suits.

    The hotel is very good. We spent our honeymoon in Dubai and stayed in this hotel. Location is nice, a big variety of restaurants and shops nearby. In the evening a good.place to walk. Staff was very pleasent and friendly. The room was clean, good conditioned. The bed is amazing. Swimming pool was very clean and pleasant to swim. Breakfast was nice, it was probably the same every day, but because of the variety of meal we tried something new every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay along with my family was fantastic and worthy of a good memory..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Probably improve the breakfast varieties.

    Location was ok for us (nearer to the metro stations and a hub to various places in Dubai). The staff were fantastic, from receptionists, security to attendants. Some of the names I could recall are Hameed, Sandhya, Arshad and others. To cap it all, it was worthy for the money. They even allowed early check-in for us...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good experience Family recommended Hotel staff was nice and room staff was very polite and always ready to help Specially Ejaz very cooperative Overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    facilities are okay but staff needs to go for proper training and seminar for nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff are not accommodating. in terms of cleanliness and amenities, you have to call and follow up housekeeping to clean and replenish amenities. over pricing for 100 aed for additional single bed. better we took family room instead of standard room. carpet is not well clean (messy) i have my wedding event at that time and as per manager we they can turn over the place at 3 pm however we went there at 5:45pm, it is not yet prepared. suppose food must be ready at 6pm but they serve it past 7pm. my guess are working in our community and embassy so its embarrassing. facilities are okay but staff i think they need to go for proper training and seminar for nice hospitality.

    foods are fine. pool and gym are okay as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find at first and taxi drivers outside a bit noisy but it’s a busy area so to be expected.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Wide range of healthy options for breakfast. Excellent gym and pool facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Not going back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so dirty, we booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 1 night. The smell is terrible. Bathroom is just so dirty. Unfriendly front desk staff.

    The Restuarant staff were friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location - has a gym and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers around swimming pool - they should be in a separate area from non-smokers

    Very helpful staff. Very easy to find (500m from metro stop). Good gym (for a hotel)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helping staff, good position, nice rooms. At the check in the receptionist ( he will excuse me if I don't remember his name) had been really helpful and fast. The room was clean and quite as I asked. You can find finally something in the mini bar in the room not as the most hotel in dubai. Swimming pool is nice and gym too. There is a biliard down at the hall. Near the hotel you can reach in 2 mins grocery , different restaurants and a mall too. The position is good , near the old part of dubai and near the bridge to reach the burji kalifa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Reception staff name Ibrahim across the board hes very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception staff name Ibrahim across the board hes very friendly very helpful and go out of your way to make us feel welcome,it was a nice stay check out and check in excellent a big thanks to Ibrahim to accomodate in very good room you are SUPERB

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was good and fully equipped.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit cosy.. I was dissapointed with the reception because I asked if we can have the complimentary breakfast in our room and he was telling there is room service charge then when the food was there I was shocked I have bills for it. The reception didn't explain it's different and the complimentart only at buffet restaurant so I paid double.. Very frustrated.

    The room was good and fully equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has gone downhill since last year but it’s still fine for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay here and since last year the hotel has gone downhill. You have to call for complimentary items such as toothpaste and tooth brush which weren’t available. I did not receive my complimentary water the 2nd day. Also there were no bathrobes or slippers so I had to call for them. On all three occasions when I called they said someone will come to give me these items but no one came and I Had to call a second time. So because of this they were careless. This is an area with a lot of prostitutes. So if this would make you uncomfortable better to not stay in Deira. The hotel specifically had people staying for the night for this purpose so late at night you will see them in the entrance drunk and causing inconvenience. However the area itself is not dangerous as you find such areas in other countries. If you are not bothered by this then you will be fine as the hotel is safe. I walked out alone after 1am and had no problems. First day I saw a heavily drunken man with a prostitute causing problems and the staff could not control him. This made me feel uncomfortable. We travelled as a couple but I am not sure if I would have liked it if I was with kids or parents. There was no internal lock such as a door chain on the door so room service could come in if you were asleep during the day with the key card. When I asked about it they said I should put the do not disturb sign on the door however this was not sufficient for me to feel safe when my husband was out particularly after the incidents I mentioned above. However in the end It was fine with the sign on the door. The pool is tiny and there are a lot of men guests who are not used to seeing women so if you were wearing a swimming costume be prepared to be stared at. There was no free shuttle to the beach which was a disappointment as there are many hotels in the same area and budget that offer free shuttles to the local beaches.

    The area is great if you want to be away from the centre and all the crazy tourists and the high prices. However the metro is walking distance so you can easily hop on with day pass which cost 25Dirhams. Because it’s away from the centre the local juice shops and restaurants serving all kinds of food on Al Rigga street are cheap and delicious. The street is so lovely at night and just a nice place for a stroll. The hotel room was big, clean and rather nice so it’s definitely value for money for Dubai. You have all the basic amenities you would expect. There are a lot of families staying here. The breakfast was fine for what you pay for but nothing really yummy. Close to the airport we paid 40AED on arrival and only 20 on the way back to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There r some problem in washroom water is too hot even cold side and washbasin drain not good I complain then it was corrected by room service which I really admire ...... Over all experience very pleasant......

    Location is good near shopping eating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should train more, and give permission to meet woth friends at room, we came from Melbourne to dubai to meet new and old friends but they not allowed which is really shameless act

    Nothin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    THE RECEPTION MAN HIS NAME IBRAHIM WAS NICE MAN AND HE WAS...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ONLY ONE THING WHICH IM ALWAYS COMMENT ON THAT THE TV NOT CLEAR NO CHANAL I WAS USING MY PHONE.IT BAD RIGHT? JUST MAKE SURE THE IT CHECK AND DO SOME WORK.

    THE RECEPTION MAN HIS NAME IBRAHIM WAS NICE MAN AND HE WAS SMILING AND THAT IMPORTANT TO CONFORT THE CUSTOMERS. GOOD JOB

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel in Deira
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is nothing too special. Gym could be somewhat better equipped. Staff is friendly but sometimes perhaps almost a bit too zealous.

    Convenient location close to the metro, friendly staff (though sometimes a bit over the top), comfortable bed, good wi-fi. Also the buffet dinner is quite good and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    The bed was nice comfortable the hotel as whole was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat very old

    The bed was nice comfortable the hotel as whole was lovely nice swimming pool the toilet wasn't that clean though that's my only criticism the toilets could have been better more clean. New toilet seat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    One night stay in standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could updated, mainly the bathroom. Tv hanging at an angle. But nothing major. Just little things.

    Good value for money, it's close to the metro so that was handy. Only there for one night so did the job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great price and cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. The swimming area is well maintained. The pool itself is suitable for both kids and adults. The on-premise Filipino buffet is very affordable and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a smart home expert, hotel automation system and wiring accessories were very bad, No AC voltage in the bed side sockets after turning lights off!! average breakfast quality

    Friendly staff, very silent, location (I always stay in Deira) cleanness & big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.3
    One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking lot(s) are in complete shambles. The upstairs one is tiny, cramped (to a dangerous extent), and they don't open the gate for AGES as you sit blocking traffic trying to turn into or out of the lot. The basement one smells like garbage and the entrance/exit is dangerous. The staff at the hotel are also rude and unhelpful. Overpriced for what it is.

    The rooms were not that bad. The shower was passable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortuntely, the only thing I didn’t like was their Chicken Burger .... It Egg in it was smelly n I could hardly take a bite ..... though the order was well presented but I wasn’t able to eat and hence AED 35 went wasted

    I enjoyed my stay at Summit Hotel .... Their spicy chicken biryani was unique and tasty .... The rooms are quiet comfortable and the staff is too friendly and caring

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    You will not regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really like the bed. Super comfy and makes me feel like i don't want to wake up. The housekeeper will come everyday to clean up the room. The location is near to metro and very easy to get a taxi infront of the hotel. Their staff is very helpful. They give me a very good tips, where to buy a cheapest local sim card when i asked for it. Overall i feel really satisfied. Highly recommanded!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    they give me very small and bad room, i think its a spare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they give me very small and bad room, i think its a spare room behind of the lift, also the shower water is very very dirty its come yellow color !! relay i will not back to the hotel and i will not use booking .com next time because i fell if you come from booking the y will give you an bad room .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little I didn't like and not even worth mentioning.

    Bed was comfortable Aircon was cold Complementary Water was replaced daily Great to come home to after a daw of work or shopping The bathroom was clean and functional (including the tub)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    WELL LOCATED AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom should be renovated as a new decoration standard - It does not match the bedroom standard. No alcoholic beverages or bar with ambience.

    The staff is nice, and the hotel is overall good. The room is quite big. The hotel is well located and only a few steps from an underground station. You can enjoy an affordable buffet with many choices of food. You can enjoy the swimming pool on the rooftop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location but not good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The receptionist was very unfriendly. I booked the room with early check-in but he was so rude and told us to wait 2 hours. Fortunately there was KFC near the hotel so we went out to eat. After we came back the receptionist was still unfriendly. But not all receptionists were so rude and unfriendly like him. Still you expect a good service from a four star hotel! Actually we aren't satisfied from this hotel and service (except room service). We expected more from this hotel.

    The location was great, you could walk to the metro stations Union & Al Rigga. You could find restaurants and shops by walking from the hotel. There is big park for children near the hotel. The room service was good and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in terms of value for money. Clean hotel. Smiling staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located In a crowded area, which could be a plus point also in some other ways. They didnt allow extra hour stay - checkout.

    Excellent hotel in terms of value for money. Clean hotel. Smiling staff. Gym has reasonable machines. In city center Diera dubai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant stay, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would be nice to have some other types of proper bread (fresh) at breakfast

    staff is very friendly and helpful, good choice of breakfast, good location 8 minutes walk from Union or Al Rigga stations, plenty of supermarket around and places to eat, deluxe room was very clean served with fresh towels every day, definitely would pick this hotel again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 1 thing which I noticed so I informed them , I hope they try to improve till next time

    Staff was very friendly. Especially reception mr. Nawaz, naushad, irshad/Arshad 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Expect a good 3 star accomodation and you won't be dissapointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms and the building in general is a bit tired and needs renovation.

    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good for a 3 days stay but could be boring for 6 or more days because it lacks variety, location was good, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    our stay was so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we didnt like 2 things: 1) The timing of the breakfast was not good, as you know the tourist likes to sleep till he gets up and your time was early 7 till 10, some days we coudlnt get that time because we were still sleep. So we suggest to make it 8 till 11 will be perfect. 2) The staff at the tourist info desk was somewhat noncooprative, we asked about places and attractions in dubai his answers was so limited so that we couldnt ask for other things later.

    The hotel in general was nice and the staff was so nice, the location was great in the heart of rigga and near the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    the staff are courteous,always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are courteous,always smiling.location is good, 2 blocks away from the metro. the bed is a bit hard,but still comfortable.the room has a very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Good for value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ●It was noisy because of some building projects near this hotel work 24 hours ●although the bath accessories are free but we should always tell them to change the slipperies

    ○The location is near metro station and Al Ghurair shopping mall ○The room has ironing facilities which was great for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay, no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is really good to explore nearby areas of Dubai. Staff at reception was nice, room big, bathrom clean. Not a best one in Dubai, but still very good hotel for what you pay. Recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfortable but no warm water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Warm water in shower more than 5 minutes , Svimming pool water too cold around 17 18 deg C -couldnt utilize swimming pool

    Clean room,comfortable ,nice housekeeping staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Summit Hotel (Formerly Hallmark Hotel) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: