Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JA Hatta Fort Hotel 4 stars

Hatta Oman Road, Hatta, United Arab Emirates

#1 of 1 hotels in Hatta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1036 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - kids were running riot in the restaurant on the first day (way to Dubai, we stayed overnight that night) - breakfast buffet could be a bit bigger (but all the food was delicious) - bit of an uphill walk from the car park when you are very tired, as we were - small adult pool which is uncovered (too hot for my European skin) - no MBC channels (or at least we did not find any)

    - super fast late check-in and escort to room - superbly comfortable, enormous bed - spacious bathroom with Elemis products - big bedroom with a restful feel - pork sausages (Delicious!) - lovely, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    There is nothing to not like about this place. Picturesque location from the Mountain View’s , good food, relaxing pools and to top it off the awesome staff. Staring from the check in to check out, I had no complaints or quirks with any of the services offered. The buffet had a great selection. The room has a “living in the mountains “ vibe to it with stone walls, cozy bed , clean and shiny toilets with matching decors. The added advantage that you are so close to one of the best scenic places that UAE has to offer with all sorts of adventures. Cross the border to Oman and another 10mins ride will get you to the Hatta pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful setting, The adult pool is separate to kids pool and this makes such a difference. you are avle to relax and switch off completely. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was fantastic. Lovely rooms, lots of space, great bed & shower - 2 must for us - and heaps of activities for our kids. They particularly loved the archery, air rifle shooting and animals. My massage at the spa was amazing - the therapist was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we always carry our ice box in the car specially in weekend as we are runners & mostly checkin in the hotel to run the mountain. so our box always full of protein drinks & have to keep it cool due to high temperatures.... this time reception did not allow us to keep it in our room! although we always order & have our food from the hotel restaurant & drinks from the bar! room fridge is small & always full & doesn’t fit to keep our protein drinks in beside it doesn’t cool enough - for me at least - as the ice in the ice box does. Omaima

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has done a great job with the refurbishment. Previously the only let down was the food, but this has improved markedly. Service, as always, was exceptional. The staff in the UAE’s flashier hotels can learn a lot from this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that we did not like about our stay.

    Excellent hotel, great place to stay, visit local area and relax in the beautiful grounds of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the management was superb. Highly recommend this hotel for a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food that was served for dinner wasnt the best and was limited to all Indian cuisines. Totally disappointing.

    Location wise it was quiet and totally worth to get away from dubai rush culture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy child in dining room not dealt with properly, family should've been asked to leave. Also Asked reception staff twice on second night if they could do something, had to ask again in the morning as it hadn't been dealt with.

    Hotel was very nice in all aspects.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for the food are very expensive and the food is not that good All cafes and sport facilitie are closing at 7 pm and after that you don't no what to do

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not much to do in Hatta, appart from staying by the pool, smoke shisha and have drinks. The hotel itself is very nice, but pricy, as everything comes with an extra cost: breakfast, lunch, diner, drinks, shisha, etc. I spent 2 times more money than initially planned as there is nothing to do appart from eating, drinking and smoking shisha by the pool. It's a bit expensive - count around 550 USD per day + night for 2 peoples all included (room, breakfast, lunch, diner, shisha and drinks). Anyway, if you are in Dubai and want to spend 1 day or 2 in a nice and quiet environment it's a good choice, but I would not advise it for a longer stay.

    Nice, cosy and very quiet place, in the middle of nowhere. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little of interest outside the hotel. It’s a long way to travel from Dubai for scenery which is interesting but rather bleak. Equally good hotels are available in Dubai at competitive prices. However it does have a certain tranquility which is attractive. Avoid the hotter months. Temperatures can be significantly higher than Dubai. Maybe October to March would be best?

    Large comfortable room. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Good though unexceptional food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place had a lot of things wrong with it the pool closes too early not outdoor entertainment plus the stuff where not friendly the food took too long even though the place was empty don’t plus the price for the room was crazy high

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s only one restaurant for dinner and it doesn’t open for dinner until 7pm, with a small child it was a little bit restrictive.

    The resort is a gorgeous space, set against a rugged mountain backdrop which makes for some great views and a sense of reconnecting with nature! The lawns are beautifully kept and it all feels very lush. In fact everything is absolutely spotless - we noticed daily how clean and well kept everything was. The staff are INCREDIBLY friendly, and particularly great with children. The recent makeover of the resort has been done really nicely, white washed stone walls and wood, exposed brick and beams, the rooms are huge with spacious bathroom and a nice terrace overlooking the pool and greens. If you’re looking for a retro family staycation this is definitely the place with mini golf, archery and target shooting, a playground, peacocks and goats roaming around, and dedicated family pool - almost feels like you’re on the set of Dirty Dancing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downfall was the pool by the rooms (which is nicer) doesn't allow kids. This seemed a bit silly to us, especially as there were no guests using the pool at the time we asked to use it. The other pool is a bit barren.

    The restaurant was outstanding. We upgraded to the half board package and definitely got value out of that. Great upgraded rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other hotels I’ve stayed at in this price range, Hatta fort hotel was really over priced for what it was. The restaurant is very limited and service was slow. Staff were reluctant to serve us al la carte so we ended up having the buffet which was average. The pools are outdated. I wouldn’t recommend it to friends or family unless they use the entertainer during the week.

    The activities on site make the stay in this secluded hotel easier. The rooms are newly decorated, spacious and clean. The mountain views are lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water ran out quite quickly in the bathroom. Accidentally pulled out plug, so bath disappeared, could not make another as water was then cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family pool was slightly disappointing in terms of size, the pictures showed it to be larger than it was.

    Beautiful grounds with peacocks and wildlife. The room was new and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed taking part in archery and shooting. The family pool was nicely warmed for my 3 young children to enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    EVERYTHING! This place was above and beyond what we expected. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and the food was exceptional. We splashed out and went for the half board option and are very glad we did as the food was stunning. There was loads to do with the kids - mini golf, climbing the hill to watch the sunset, swimming, large garden chess, peacock watching, eating......We will definitely be returning to have another weekend here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor check in process. The man at the counter wanted to offer us additional discount on the extra bed in the room and invented a high rate and brought it down to the rates listed on internet. Silly and totally not professional. Shame, cause the rest of the stay and staff was fine. Overpriced.

    Nice gardens. Friendly staff. Large nicely renovated room. One of the pools is adult only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    however the bed in the room was two single beds joined together, it was uncomfortable since it tilts in the center and causes back pain, I have intimated the management in the hotel and hope next time that is taken care off. The recreational area needs some maintenance, and the pool table needs to be repaired.

    We loved everything about the property, it was truly an amazing getaway and between the mountains with beautiful birds especially the Peacock. The Food quality was exceptionally good, Rest everything about the place is lovely. Great for a couple who wants a romantic getaway. There are also some activities for children,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place for a little getaway! Having private villa with jacuzzi for 4 of us was a blast. Hotel area equipped with many facilities (bike rental, mini golf, lovely pool area,..)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in Jeema was not brilliant and the staff could do with a little training. Jeema gets boring as the only restaurant open for dinner if you stay there for more than a couple of nights.

    Great rooms and balconies. Good to have a pool only for adults. More staff needed in the restaurants when the hotel is full.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a Deluxe room with a queen bed and a sofa bed and got charged for my 9 yr old . half board didn't include even include water.

    Clean comfy rooms with nice linen Spectacular Mountain views, relaxing ambience Very pleasant staff . Had a personal touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee or tea available in the room.

    The room was just as pictured! It was clean, comfy and had a beautiful view! The kids loved the goats, peacocks and chocolate! The Rec room was well equipped to entertain the children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The Hotel needs maintenance in the Rooms. - The Shower head in the tub was leaking and the bathroom was full of drain flies. - Step up the breakfast game, pronto.

    - The Staff was incredibly kind. Always with a smile on their faces. - The Hotel offered us a free shuttle to the Hatta Dam. - The Dinner Buffet was very tasty, better than the regular Menu dishes. It's a bit expensive but it's worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall for the hotel is the food, it isn't the best.

    The hotel has been renovated recently, the rooms are lovely, definitely could pass as a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe villa, location was bad , no view etc etc

    Breakfast and the staff Fazal, laxman,Biju, Eusebio who made fresh ceasars salad for us were fabulous people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You expect some delicious steak when you order Chateaubriand - but it was very ordinary and the accompanying 'chips' were almost raw and not tasty at all

    Really nice large rooms with good views of the mountains. Good breakfast buffet for only AED99. Nice pool area and lots of activities on offer - the air rifle challenge was good fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not about the hotel, but we were disappointed that we could not revisit the rock pools and wadis due to Omani restrictions

    The very substantial and superior chalet rooms, excellent buffets with eatern and western dishes and most helpful staff. Better than I remembered my first stay about 34 years ago. The Jeema manager managed to reserve tables for us despite the number of people staying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint would be the cost per night. It was very expensive during the weekend we went for a race in Hatta. The hotel was very nice, though.

    First and foremost, the staff at this hotel were exceedingly helpful and friendly - really made the stay! The design of the hotel and landscaping within the mountains is well-thought out and gorgeous, and the rooms are roomy and very well kept up. The bed was super comfortable, the room was well-stocked, there are options for pools and restaurants and things to do on the hotel property itself. Excellent children's playground!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from here are amazing, sunset from the bar patio is breathtaking! Lovely big bed, delicious breakfast, serene outlook, cute animals, what more could you ask for!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the food at dinner and lunch was ok but it was not great. The building was also very old fashioned and while some updates had been made inside it felt like it could do with an external facelift. Also there was no valet service so we had to park a distance away and carry our bags to the reception.

    Nice big room with Balcony, modern updated furniture and a smooth check in experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing not to like here!

    Food was great - both buffet and room service breakfast. Enjoyed happy hour drinks! Liked both swimming pools - the 'rock pool' for families and the adults-only pool. Nice to enjoy a cold beer in the sun. Rooms are great and the bed was just awesome! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.C. left on in the room when we arrived very very cold, ambient temp is 22/23 degrees the room was around 15/16

    The overall hotel was very good even as we travel as motorcyclists on a Friday for breakfast but this time to show family from overseas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menus are very similar for lunch or dinner, however we were only staying for 2 days so this didn't bother us.

    Hotel has recently been refurbished, lovely rooms and pool areas - there is even an adults only pool. Lots of activities available on site and only a 5min drive to Hatta Dam. Staff are great and very welcoming. Very reasonably priced food and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food has very limited options for Indians. Morning buffet was also not as great as expected.

    Location and excellent view. Peacocks running here and there which my kid loved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were really welcoming and charming. The concierge and restaurant staff in particular. Mr Edwin at the breakfast restaurant was lovely. Hatta is beautiful and I am glad I made the trip. I enjoyed walking around the hotel grounds seeing the resident peacock, the nature and beautiful greenery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not be bad if even more activities were made accessible in the resort... Maybe some entertainment at night...

    The room is lovely, really large, beautifully decorated, very clean. Loved everything about it and the property is located just perfectly. To be so close to Dubai and have the feeling that you've travelled to another country, see the beautiful mountains all around, it's just great. Overall, a 9 out of 10 on the resort and 10 straight on the room. Great value for money for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a history, but doesn’t feel lacking or tired. In fact they have refurbished the rooms, reception, and main restaurant in a fresh and elegant design. The staff are friendly and courteous. There are few hotels in the area but the hotel does not take advantage of the guests for that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of alcohol was a bit extreme ... even for Dubai. Some very day to day cheap wines sold at over £30 a bottle was a bit disappointing.

    Room was fantastic, location amazing and staff exceptional!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely resort but too much (hotel) traffic in and out of the resort, which causes a safety issue if you have small kids who want to run around (from hotel room/lobby down to the playground etc).

    The hotel was much more than we expected. The rooms were large and modern, the breakfast buffet of great quality, the staff was very friendly and polite. We had a great stay with our two small kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but Coffee and breakfast could be better. The omelette was very spicy without ya asking and the coffee quality is poor.

    Great stuff and very nice hotel. Great location and a good getaway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we spent at the restaurant unfortunately the price didn't match the quality of food. A group of 6 we ordered from the a la carte menu during the buffet and seems the kitchen were not prepared. Beautiful setting though and very friendly staff.

    Staff were so warm and friendly. Rooms unbelievably beautiful and private. There's so much to do within the hotel grounds as well as Hatta Dam activities. Food served at Cafe Gazebo and the room service fantastic. Such attention to detail for all guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the breakfast is excellent the food overall is ok. Could do with this improving.

    The service as ever was excellent. Having separate pools for families and adults is a great idea. The road from Dubai has improved hugely since our last visit 15 months ago and this made a big difference to the overall experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect place to stay with family & friends. Happy Hour from 6PM to 7PM every day. Swimming pool adapted for small kids, and rooms very wide & comfortable for a smooth & quiet sleep. I recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing scenery and close to Hatta Dam. This is a beautiful hotel, with the most wonderful staff. Special mention to Laxman who has been there over 35 years. The most kindest and noble man one could meet. But, this was how all the staff were, the atmosphere was so relaxed and happy. 100 percent recommended and the greenery around the hotel awesome. Thank you so much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it’s winter, but the room was a little chilly and I was cold in the evening.

    The welcome at reception was very good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony were lovely, it was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options for everyone including my vegan friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room heating, it was cold outside and inside also.

    Beautiful landscape from room large windows, balcony toward mountaons, cozy room with nice ceiling, nice and discreet staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upgrade was done at all levels, comfort of the rooms, restaurants and the staff welcoming and personalized service. Well done JA team, thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could have more information about activities in Hatta beyond the hotel especially the new hiking track which apparently starts at the mountain bike centre and covers 9 kms.

    This is my favourite hotel in the UAE. The rooms are enormous and really comfortable and not at all OTT like many top hotels in UAE. The location is stupendous; there great views from the rooms; Hatta heritage village and the dam are well worth visiting. Breakfast is great as is dinner in the restaurant. There is a pool without children for guests which is sooo nice. Staff are wonderful. Great bar and barman and there is also a singer who is a lot of fun. Many activities to do on premises.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa wasn’t described as I expected but the staff turned it around and gave us a deluxe room which was amazing

    Bed was very comfy, room was modern and spacious, view from balcony was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very minor point but my bill was incorrect and was asked to pay more taxes on checkout.

    Staff were fantastic and were always on hand to help. Great location and facilities available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, we expected valet parking. There was a stand for valet parking but no staff. So we parked ourselves in the car park. Upon check in we asked for the beds to be seperated into two twin beds. The staff informed us this will be completed by the time we came back in the afternoon. We came back 3 hours later in the afternoon and it still wasn’t done. Upon ringing we were told to wait another 15 mins, my brother was very ill and just wanted to sleep. Lunch at the gazebo cafe was terrible as there were many flies, usually restaurants have fly swatters where waiters ensure the flies aren’t around. This may or may not have given my brother food poisoning. As my brother was very ill with food poisoning, I requested a large bottle of water from room service. After 30 mins no one came so I rang again and then again when no one came. Upon the fourth time 3 hours later did I get the water. This is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel where we paid £150 for one night! To then have the water bottle knocked off only when checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the 2 bedroom villa. But unfortunately it was not as expected. It is isolated with no greenery area. I saw that area was dull. However, i requested to change to two double bed rooms and they thankfully agreed (but unfortunately i paied for the villa rate which much more expensive)

    The hotel is quiet and has some good activities. Also the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price needs to be revisited. It is the only hotel in Hatta so there isn’t much choice or competition.

    The staff made me feel at home. There are many activities within the hotel like archery and bike rides which was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we come here as a group to do some mountain biking every year. we keep coming back because of the friendliness of the staff. This year, we did not find what we were used to!! service was awful. I suggest that they bring the old manager back. This new manager is not doing a good Job. This visit will end our habbit of utilizing JA as our distinnation. we are not staying at this hotel anymore

    Location is close to the Hatta mountain biking track

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high, restaurants will close very early, at 8:00 I think

    The place was perfect, Interior design and exterior design and Landscaping were awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one explained where we were supposed to have breakfast And after ordering it in the room we get a bill for a supplementary charge which was not acceptable and recpetionist answer was "this is our policy". Luckily after back and forth discussion at time of checkout the charge was removed.

    Liked the interiors design of the rooms, their size and the views. There are many activities and things for kids to see around the hotel and big outdoor area to walk around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There was no one at the door for valet parking for a good few mins, wife had to go inside to call someone while I waited outside in the car. 2. Poor service, took us over 45 mins to check-in (30 mins over the advised check-in time). Although when I complained to the manager, he offered complimentary breakfast as compensation - however the next morning after having breakfast the restaurant staff wanted me to pay as the manager had not advised them or upgraded our booking on the system, after a few mins of arguing I told them to check again with the manager, so after some wait and embarrassing feeling I told them to contact me if there were any issues (maybe they are still looking for me!). 3. The biggest issue was that the room we were given had no balcony, even though the booking clearly mentioned we did. Due to the surrounding views, the main reason for us going was to be able to enjoy the views from our room. This was quite annoying, we told the manager on duty and he just held a blank face and told us that there are some rooms at the hotel that do not have balconies. After having made a complaint to Booking.com, I got a compensation for roughly 8% of the room cost which was a good gesture but didn't make up for the poor overall experience we had at the hotel. It was a long weekend and we kind of felt it was ruined because of this. 4. Other than the one guy at the valet parking, the rest of the hotel staff were quite unfriendly, did not feel the hospitality at all. Hotel building and rooms are quite old too as it was built in the 80's...would definitely not recommend going there, at least for the price they charge you (in comparison to other options in Dubai)! Good location, poor service, old building and unfriendly staff. Not recommended!

    Location of the Hotel is good as it is surrounded by mountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist ( front desk employees) need to be more active - Che k in time was long and they need to be able to work in rush hour

    Everything I’ll be back for sure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time I would ask if they have softer pillows :-) Room was a little noisy with children next door and people stopping outside the door to talk at 7.30 in the morning. Would request a room away from the central facilities next time

    Really great location and staff were excellent. Would certainly stat again but would request a room away from the central facilities next time to try and get a quieter location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not suitable for children at all my 3 year old child nearly drown in it and even the lifeguard was not properly trained for such incidents he didn’t react immediately and professionally. The staff in the restaurants were very rude and discriminating to certain nationalities We asked for the room with a better view and the didn’t give us the room needed although there were rooms available

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking and check in was a nightmare. Severely understaffed and rude staff and manager who said she can’t do anything if they’re busy. Got there 4:30pm and rooms were not ready. One bellboy at a time who does housekeeping, valet, luggage after 7:30pm.

    Beautiful location surrounded by nature

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for 3 beds and were each charged the same rate. But upon arrival, there was only one huge bed and a couch. They added a smaller bed and folded out the couch but I felt that the accommodation was not equal and we should not have paid the same price.

    Hattta is an amazing city. Although it is in the middle of a desert, the hotel area is lush and green. The staff is amazing and very helpful. It is a true oasis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too hard and too high. Woke up with headache.

    The setting - surrounded by mountains, quiet, adult pool and kids pool separately, the nicely design room with huge bed, luxury toiletteries, wide selection at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    charging for extra water and car parking dont have shed.

    we liked the quality of service by staff and nice layout of rooms. Nice break fast and food. Convenient and nice locatiin. Ambience is nice at dining and lunch /bfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal timing did not suit families with very young kids (almost after bed time), also no kids club, and the tiles by the pool were very slippery.

    The food was really good, and very pleasant in the evening as it cooled.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a lovely time at this hotel. It is exactly what it looks like in the pictures - beautiful and so peaceful. Rooms are very modern and clean and service throughout our stay was fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice and quiet weekend out of Dubai. Hotel also offers a wide range of facilities so there is no need to leave the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the food could have been better. The freshness and quality of the bread at breakfast was only mediocre!

    I thought the rooms were beautiful and the facilities!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa we booked was in the middle of nowhere, far from the main building and facilities. Big but old inside and outside. It’s not worth the price we paid for. The dinner at Jeema restaurant was good and the staff was very nice but they took 3 hours (from 7pm to 10pm!!!) to serve 5 kids meal and 4 starter, 4 main course and 4 dessert.

    Play area, animals and kids pool are lovely! Breakfast is nice at Gazebo Cafe with lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to do at the location, visited the local museum and reservoir both interesting, but not spectacular. Plan to spend your time at the hotel pool relaxing and sunning.

    Morning breakfast was lovely, plenty of options including smoke salmon, eggs, croissants and a cappuccino. Dinners at the hotel restaurant were wonderful when accompanied with a glass of wine. Happy hour on the bar terrace watching the sunset was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negative comments

    This hotel was a delight. The service was excellent ! Every member of staff was helpful and had the confidence to do the right thing for their guests. They had a proactive approach and certainly added to the pleasure of visiting this gem. Mr Laxman in particular was a great ambassador.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has this thing where they dont want us to go outside the hotel, i booked for three nights payed around 2.7 with breakfast and spent around 3000 in the hotel itself for food and drinks, the hotel will tell you theres nothing near like supermarkets or anything, iwas surprised the moment i came isaw A HUGE co-op infront, one of the restaurants was closed for maintenance its fine, the other day it was opened in the morning and by 8pm it was closed, so that leaves you with 1 restaurant with UNBELIEVABLE overpriced food and honestly not worth it at all, the bar is very nice and the prices are amazing, but after 6pm there is literally nothing to do, they open 1 restaurant and thats it, thats fine if you can at least go to somewhere near but no, if you want the hotel to drop you, they charge.you 450 for 1 way, so lets say iwna go dubai for the day to enjoy and come back they ihave to pay 900 dhs lol. Even if its something 30mins away i have to pay 900, the hotel said they will provide transport to hatta dam, which they did once, the next 2 days they kept saying our driver is not available now in 1 hour etc etc, we were told theres no kayaking on monday and Tuesday but we decided to go and check and there was, its not really the hotels fault because it was the first time they actually open on monday and Tuesday, but as a hotel its your job to keepup with this on a monthly if not weekly basis, theres no bikes anymore but on the site it says something else, theres no hiking also at all, basically theres literally just kayaking outside and nothing else, i was so excited to come to hatta hotel, the stuff they talk and show u was unbelievable, but iam way disappointed to have spent 6000 dhs for 3 nights, which I could've booked something a 100 times better, the hotel is amazing, the problem whenever theres something amazing one small thing has to ruin it, and a lot of small things add.

    The rooms are nice and very clean, most of the staff are nice especially the life guard sunail he is just a lifeguard but he helps you in literally anything you want, he is really amazing, the view is nice. They have archery and shooting which was very nice, and animals, it was our anniversary and they gave us a complimentary cake it was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not serve complimentary water for the room. It is well known that all hotels serve complimentary water upon request and restock the rooms every night.

    The location is very relaxing and the staff are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JA Hatta Fort Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: