Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avenue Hotel Dubai 4 stars

Al Rigga Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#221 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1276 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are very very slow in processing during our checking ins. They do not answer good questions during inquiry. Some of your staffs in the counter are rude and does not cater to our needs. According to the staffs, the swimming pool starts at 7am, but when we arrive at the rooftop, the swimming pool staff is still cleaning the pool. The pool is very small and does not meet my expectations. The room was okey, above average as we say.

    -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at different positions are all attentive and truly dedicated for guest satisfaction. This is very professional and distinguished. Thanks and will be back there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of hotels ice is free complimentary but in your hotel need to pay plus the staff who never check and knocked first before entering the room!

    I like the cleanliness excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ohhhhh ur shower itself was rusty yellow brown in color at the onset of water needs to be clean. Second thing when I make our coffee, ur milk was expired it look like condensed milk solid form...please do check but the rest is Ok!

    Location accessible to everything specially to our favorite indian restaurant, metro and taxi....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    will let you know what i didnt like when i retach custmer resapshan sttaff was not hellpin

    I will let you know what i didnt like when i retach custmer resapshan sttaff was not hellping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for late check out since my flight is at night, The manager told me that late check out is only until 1pm some hotels I can stay until 2-3pm for late check out

    Compliment for the chef in room service 👌🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice when we first arrived. But once we paid. They changed. Not very helpful at all. Even gave us the wrong info. Only found out. When we decided to check things out ourselves. All 3 male's. Who worked at the front reception.

    Clean. Location was good. Near the metro rail. Plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I check in to celebrate my birthday and no welcome birthday greeting or cake provided. The bed i think has a bedbuds as i am scratching al night. Room wasnt ready till late

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just a bit tired. The shower needed fixing to stop it from spraying water all over the room. The power outlet near the bed was broken. And the 'quiet room' I was given was directly opposite the lift which dinged constantly

    Perfectly pleasant, but nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning not working in room. Very hot and stuffy. Although we requested a no smoking room the textiles had strong smell of cigarette smoke. Rubbish collectors made really loud banging and crashing noises numerous times immediately outside the window. Impossible to sleep.

    Good location on Al Rigga Street with easy access to airport, restaurants and shopping. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deal wasn't fair,the price shown on Booking was at the end 30% more...room too close to elevetor's ring....too noisy.

    Nice Hotel,good position with garage,great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had requested a twin bedded room four months prior to travelling we were offered a double, we found this strange as we were two women travelling together. It was sorted in the end.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No stroller access from the front side. Difficult for people with wheelchair access or baby strollers to access from front entrance.

    Good location near to metro station. Many Arabic food outlets nearby but a bit on expensive side. Quiet room. Good service. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my wife found the bed in the executive suite very hard.

    We appreciated the upgrade in accommodation at no cost. Staff very obliging, even very late at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily cleaning of the room Was poor. It was just towels and bedsheet changes. The bathrooms could also be cleaned better.

    Good location. Close to restaurants and Metro Station a few meters away. Hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to have access to the balcony. The breakfast options are very limited and the salads and fruit appeared wilted.

    The suite was spacious with the living area separated from the bedroom. There was an extra toilet. There are T.V.'s in the living area and bedroom. The bathroom had both a shower and bath tub. The staff were very accommodating and always willing to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being advised vat tax had come in January 1st so room rate was dearer than what we expected. Also when ordering a meal from room service it said the price was inclusive of all taxes but it wasn’t. So a $55 meal ended up costing $67.77

    Location of Hotel was good. Breakfast was adequate for your needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unprofessional Reception! Service is inadequate, seems they hired new staff, who does not know what to do, so long queue created at the check in deck. I left them my ID to be prepared for check in, but at the time of arrival they asked me to wait half an hour more, until they scan documents, etc, with stupid excuses. Not suggest to anyone, who think it will be easy check in process, etc. Also, no slippers in a room.

    Location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had brown water running from the taps in our room, we were eventually moved but it felt like a battle. The pool was cold and did not really look like the pictures on Booking.com. The rooms were clean but dated.

    Breakfast was reasonably ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not comfortable child, you have to lift always the stroller on the stairs to go out of the hotel. - we arrived late night and our room was taken by someone then it took time in order to put us in temporary room for one night, what we lost half day due to movement to another room and repacking our stuff next day. -the bathroom is too bad designed , when we took shower it get wet everywhere , what enoyed too much. -the housekeeper take our knife what we bought for eating fruits normally , when we ask it take 2 day that they found and bring it back -the breakfast is not good at all, we eat only 3 of 5 time and normally the bread with some egg, cheese and fruits and coffee - the internet is working not always, the evening and night always you have to wait too long. Some time someone coming and restarting the modem in corridor

    Only location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the hotel and the staff and the service, if I get to spend time in Dubai again it will definitely be Avenue Hotel again, I was there for 5 nights with my husband and we had an amazing time. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single occupancy room that had the toilet blocking shower access. The hotel did move him to a room with better layout on the 2nd floor, above the night club! Noisy until 3am, aparently every night! They did eventually move him again to a quieter room. But worst of all was that reception staff were 'playing' us with promisses, problems, being overruled etc.

    The double superior room we booked for the couple

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its a good property though we had major problem to get into the property from the road, where Taxi dropped us. I think management should immediately build a "ramp" to take our language to reception. Also, the bathrooms need renovation.

    Good location. Good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the Avenue Hotel but probably will not stay there any longer, they charged me way too much for 3 nights!

    The room was awesome but the price was way too high

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay here regularly and the staff are always helpful, polite etc is reasonably close to the airport and also shopping areas in Deira, I have no complaints and will continue to use this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night duty manager is rude..thats my birthday and i have 1 friend eho want to eat in my room but he didnt allow even i ask him nicely if he can allow..i forgot hes name but the roomboy said he is like an Egyptian

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms and beds are quite old. In general, they need to have a renovation and pay more attention to the guest comfort. Better cleaning and more choices in their room service menu would be nice too.

    The staff, location and easy access to metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices in the Bar, 40dhs for a pint of beer in happy hour, but thats Dubai. Hotel itself was perfect.

    Everything was great in the Hotel, Al Rigga Metro Station just few meters away and great location with many excellent and also cheap restaurants in the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice hotel with nice stuff in good location. I would like to thank Mr. Nixon the managing of Hotel for his great helps to us. recommended for tourists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like their visitor policy my friends came to visit me they were locals and presented their local ids still the night manger did not allow them to our room . After lot of argument he allowed for one hour. I have never seen such rude attitude any where else.

    Merro access Music club Lunch deal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Liked everything about the hotel and its location. if I were to criticize anything it would be that the bathrooms are a bit dated even though it is clean and functional. Needs a revamp.

    Excellent Location and close to the Metro. Frank and his team were amazing. The hotel itself has classic finishes but all very neat and comfortable. Comfy beds and pillows. The staff steal the show with their can do attitude. Gotham was warm, welcoming and helpful. the front desk assisted by checking us in a bit early and the restaurant served a good breakfast. the waiters and waitresses were really accommodating and helpful especially Hazel. Your staff are the gems of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The location is very convenient, because is just next to Al Riga metro station. Near by the hotel there are a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival @ 09:00 PM rooms were not ready while it should be ready from 12:00 It took 15 minutes to find room for non smokers At the same time the 2nd room was in 1st floor with noise coming from dancing room M floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was horrible. They need to fix as the water goes out from the tub and when u get out of shower water is all over the floor. It is not safe. And when asked for rug and towel we had to follow up 3x. When housekeeping came he gave only 1 towel and was told we can only have 1 towel. But why??? When we left,we asked them to clean and came back to the room w/o towel and had to call again to request that took time to deliver.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was listed as a queen but it was 2 twin beds pushed together with the same twin comforters making it look as one bed.

    The price was pretty good for quick needing to rest and relax room booking with this getting ready to be tourist season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room: clean and tidy.in time service Breakfast: said it is a vegetarian dish and supplied non-vegetarian dish against business and religious ethics. luckily I did notice it.

    in time service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow and when we asked for late check out even just until 2pm the lady who checked us in said it is not possible. When we told her that we are a Genius Member she was still hesitant about it and said she has to check with the manager and get back to us. Obviously that didn’t happen as we were called to check out at 11:53 am. Moreover, she has the audacity to call us back and said that she didn’t confirm anything with us, as if we were making up a story of a confirmed late check out which we were clearly entitled to had she only read our profile as being a Genius member. Anyway that is not everything. On our due date, we asked in the morning for just a bottle of water in which we were called and refused after they realized that we are due to check out. We were never fussy with our previous stays in other hotels as we are working for the same hospitality industry so we clearly understand the process for this however For a 4 star hotel, we were really surprised to get this kind of service. That was one experience we will never forget and surely we won’t recommend or stay at this hotel ever again.

    It was a really bad experience. Luckily we stayed only for a day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking and not enough

    The staff specially Mr. majid he was very good and fast in taking decisions for customers The rooms are clean and the facilities are great. This is my second time in the hotel but it is not the last

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    something we don't like inside the Arabic club .Filipino waitress she treated us like we are not allowed to enter the this outlet . then we order 2 glass of beer and enjoyed, and there was no option or any promotion for in house guest in food & beverage, we ordered food from outside city center deira. which is not good for hotel reputation please think about it. they offered me second flour which i dont like cause i was with my GF so i was expecting top floor for no disturbing any cost. but its OK will come back soon

    Everything was OK fast check in , check out we like it, house keeping great job helpful, pool experience nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiptionist was really bad person whi called Adnan. He was talking to us putting his hands in his pockets and talkind without looking to us in avery bad way! I like everything in this hotel but will not visit it again because of this employee. The Egyptian guy was perfect who called Majed or Amjad but the other one who called Adnan forced us to not visit this hotel any more.

    Location and room quiteness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was a bit expensive and I didn't have cold water for taking shower,So it was hard to take shower even I asked them to solve this problem but they said that it is not possible and all the rooms has hot water only

    the internet was fast and the room was really clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took my partners emirates id when we are going out. I asked from them to give it back then they said 200 drms I want to pay as a diposite If I gonna take that id. I'm really upset about this rules.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We often choose Avenue Hotel because of the accessibility. Near metro station and shops are just around the hotel. Nice receptionists and housekeeping staff, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't that close to anything. Initially put in a smoking room. Not sure why didn't request one. The smell was disgusting and immediately requested a change the next day . They obliged which was great .

    Value for money for a quick stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping doesn't have etiquette, they open the door without knocking The front desk doesn't explainthat the 200 deposit if using atm or ccredit will takes time to refund or credit to account... very very bad and the room given to me is for disable !!!

    Bar is accessible and funny !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is looking tired now - needs a makeover but it is cooling and wet!

    Great location and very easy access from the airport and the metro for other sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot to use the roof pool in the summer.

    Clean well looked after helpful concierge desk great breakfasts Nice and close yo metro stayion. We arrived just before 7am after a late night flight and were told check in was 2pm. Rather uncomfortable start to our stay as we weren't made to feel welcome. We went for a walk and returned at 8.30 and the day staff were kind enough to get us into a room by 10 am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Cant really think of anything!

    The hotel is in a very good location, close to the metro station with lots of eateries around the hotel but the food in the hotel buffet is very good and cheap compared to what you get outside and in other hotels. Also the staff are wonderful, Joan in the restaurant with Julian and Ejay are all wonderful people in the restaurant above all Mogeed their manager at the Front Office/Reception is a wonderful guy, always smiling and willing to make your stay a remarkable one, the housekeeper guy too is a very good guy. Very good hotel, wifi works and good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtains could be a bit bigger/larger.

    Very nice hotel, with selection of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Very close to metro station in Al Rigga Road. Friendly reception staff. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a shuttle

    No shuttle don't get taxi at peak afternoon traffic unless you like over one hour to cover about 5 km,Aus$25,early morning back to airport 10 min Aus$6 Take train to nearby station and walk 5 min or take taxi from the station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled very damp mould on walls in some places. Tired and run down. The bar in the hotel is like something out of a 70's movie flashing dance floor grubby and very expensive. Would I stay there again? NO!

    Staff polite and friendly. . Location good for metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really already many time come but now don't come back again and tell many frind don't come

    Ur staff open drink win, but reception say us must pay, is not good for this hotel, thank u

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic forniture and bed little old style and variaty of food for breakfast is very less.

    It is loacted close to metro and so it close to important destination and hot spots like business area like Dubai world trade centre and shopping destination like Dubai mall and emarate mall and Dera old souq.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, woke up very sore. Shower head wasn't very usable.

    Area the hotel is located is perfect. Very close to metro link, walking distance, a huge plus! Staff friendly and eager to help. Free parking, if you hiring a car!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of their room service menu is very limited.

    The bed was really comfy and the place is very accessible. Its around 5 minutes walk from al rigga metro station. The staff are friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff at all levels, I had the chance to deal directly with the following people: Mr. Nixon Management Miss. Summer Supervisor Mr. Aziz Concerge, & some other names that I can't recall, they were all excelent & they make you really feel that you are at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    cliners was nice peouple and the one i thing indian in disc front the reception, he was verry nice

    reception is the face of the hotel so u need to have smiling peouple ther not who is working just to get payslip in the end of the mounth. thank u

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near to metro and shops, easy to travel to all tourist areas and hotel restaurant serves very clean food. Convienient room cleaning according to our timetable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a delay in room availability so we did have to wait for a while. It would have been nice to have been offered a coffee or drink.

    Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like what is advertised on booking.com Rooms nowhere near as big as stated. Many facilities listed not actually in room. Not as clean as it should be. Balcony not accessible.

    Concierge staff were helpful as was the lady @ the tour desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street noise will keep you awake most of the night during week time and all night guaranteed on Thursdays...

    Very helpful staff. The hotel is conveniently situated near Al Rikkah metro station. Room size is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Low coldness level in fridge. The window doesn't open widely, couldn't completely close the curtains. We have had a smoking room, but we are no-smokers. There was no balcony in the room. Too dark lights.

    Good location. nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym and swimming pool is too tight and open late and closed early (6 PM) the manager keep looking to the gusts with unprofessional manner

    Internet was good room service and furniture is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cosy room i think it should ve been bigger the sound isolation is bad i can hear prayer call and most of the prayer it was annoying the intrnet when its work its fast however it disconnected 3 times or more in three nights stay shower head and the bathroom cleaning head were bad - they work but not like normal shower head i am sure every one have better shower head in their houses the bathroom (wooden) door cant be close so when i call and complaint they try to close it and couldnt so the bring hammer and broke chunks of wood to be aple to close it my room wasnt the cheapest option so i paid extra for a better room ?! how could they have worse room than this i dont know

    the lobby and the hotel from outside felt like 4 star that it - the price is ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't change anything except maybe the mattress.

    Very nice hotel,all staff friendly polite and helpful,good position very near Metro, shops , & resturants etc,wonderful good value breakfast,room was good and spacious,but bed a little hard but good for your back.Overall a very good hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, no electric iron which travellers needed to straighten the clothes, WiFi is not so strong although at least something to use better than nothing

    Comfy enough for my stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly specially reception ladies working at night and Mr.Mazar in the morning and big thanks to Mr.Adnan Ayash the Night Manager ...I would love to visit you again and again guys.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited nearly one hour to get the room. In my view as a hotelier reception staff need much training with dealing with guests in a proper manner special in check in

    Concierge staff Sujith was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like anything in this hotel. Breakfast is very bad. Service is terrible. Receiptionists are very rude. Rooms were smelling cigarettes. It was pity paying in this hotel.

    I did not like anything this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok . The value should be less.

    The room was good . The location is perfect . And many good restaurants in the area. And near the metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet connection was dropping from time to time but speed was fine and no big lags.

    Good value for money, clean room, walking distance to metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I left by CC a deposit to use bar and restorant, at the check out they charged me 5% on the balance left, becaue they gave me cash; I asked to put back in my CC but they said they can't. This is unfair!

    Between Sharja, able by taxi, and 150 meters from metro to go Expo centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out cumbersome. I requested rooms next to each other as we were with our 2 kids(8&14), and non-smoking rooms. Rooms given on opposite ends of floor, went back and was sorted. Bar fridge was filthy, Kettle hadn't been dusted and neither was cupboard were teas were. Kids TV wasn't working and our one lamp as well.

    Great location and hotel itself is okay.easy access to Metro and mall. Choice of eating places near hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. Hotel requested we paid to use the bar on New Years Eve although we were guest's but after a nearly heated discussion we were given free entry. Mistakes made by hotel with booking which the hotel apologised for.

    Helpful staff, close to Metro, room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed inside, so you couldn't escape it. The free upgrade was nice, but it was a smoking room, so still smelled. They held our passports for ~30min because there were so many to scan, which seemed weird since we only saw 5 other couples all night, including at the hotel restaurant. The food options weren't appealing, so we skipped that.

    They overbooked, so upgraded us to a junior suite for free. The staff was nice and the rate was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avenue Hotel Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: