Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hilton Dubai The Walk

Reviews of Hilton Dubai The Walk 4 stars

Tower B The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#244 of 562 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 999 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2023

    9.0
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were terrible...sometimes would need to wait up to 10 mins to come to you... And then sometimes they would just pass your floor...very frustrating

    Excellent service, clean rooms, awesome location

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2023

    9.0
    Most amazing time of my life.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people getting lost and knocking on our door only to realise they were at the wrong room. The lift situation! Long long waits

    Location was fab and the staff were delightful

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2023

    8.0
    Perfect location, good personal but rooms outdated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, I was never able to lie directly in the first row, since all the loungers were already occupied with towels at 8:00 a.m. The room and especially the bathroom was dated and the bathroom wasn't very clean either. I will be back in April and this time I have booked the Hilton Jumeirah and hope to get a clean and newer room.

    The breakfast was good, the beach was very clean. Staff always very friendly. The location of the hotel and the garage was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2023

    9.0
    I had a very nice and comfortable time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bathrobes and the lobby was not that appealing

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2023

    7.0
    Enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very slow, we were on the 7th floor and often had to take the stairs. If we had been on some of the higher floors it would have been a problem. A lot of noise from the hotel room next door to us, although this was only on the last evening. Water at the bar/minibar was severely overpriced. Whilst hotel was generally of a high standard it is at that stage it could do with a face lift in certain areas, but it was perfectly clean throughout.

    Good location. Breakfast and food in general was good. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2023

    8.0
    Paul Smith Innov8 Agency
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel had shared facilities only, this was not reflected in the promotional materials or images, and that all the amazing facilities were actually in the adjoining Hilton Jumeriah beach hotel. In the end it was not a huge issue as we could get there via the lifts and a short walk but it was very inconvenient when having to return to our rooms from the beach or the pool.

    The staff were incredible Apart from the guy who checked us in, very rushed and confusing and not the welcome we expected. We were hit with a £600 (3000 AED) deposit upon arrival which we were not informed about my Booking.com which meant our budget was affected upon arrival with no warning. The house keeping staff were exceptional and even created a lovely birthday surprise in the room with a towel swan, rose petals and balloons with a sweet message on the bed. This was exceptional as I had only made mention of my wife's birthday in general chit chat.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2023

    8.0
    Nice 🤩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the long waiting time for the elevators

    the beach facilities

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2023

    7.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was my wife’s birthday and they told me at check-in and day after we will get a cake. Nothing was received. Not too fussed but would expect the hotel to keep its word.

    Location is brilliant!

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no one answers the phone, reception, HK, room service. They seem to be constantly busy! The hotel needs more elevators

    it has a great central location

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor issues are missing, like stitching kit, toothbrush, etc... It is available during my previous visits.

    Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. In general all staff are very welcome and very helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2023

    8.0
    very helpful staff with a smile all day long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift takes longer time than you expect

    the restaurant at the 35 floor & the manager at the reception Mr Ali &Mr Ras they are very helpful

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2023

    8.0
    Great location, nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queues to elevators

    Personell in a restaurant. A waitress Wine was always very nice and even prepared a coffee to go. Also big and comfortable rooms and a nice view to the sea side

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2023

    8.0
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was small

    The staff was amazing it was super clean and quite the beach was also nice

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2023

    8.0
    Convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and rooms are a bit worn out. The water in the bath wasn't draining good.

    Great location, nice view, connection to the beach facilities via bridge, helpful stuff. Also the room was very clean and specious. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2023

    8.0
    perfect location for sightseeiing ánd relaxing in sun
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise at night of bar on 35e floor was terrible

    location was top 4 bedroom appartment was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one comment, i made a request while booking and was promised it will be done. but nothing was done upon arrival

    everything was great, especially the staff of the reception

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a well known problem with the lifts - insufficient number for the building so often a long wait to get up or down. Hilton The Walk is a 5-min walk by simple above-street corridor to the next door Hilton which has the beach access and better swimming pool, but prices are higher there so take your pick.

    Hotel is well situated near the beach and promenade and Marina area so handy for everything. Many cafes etc. nearby. We were upgraded to a small suite which was a bonus. The bar on 35th floor had a great view and a good vibe. Short walk to the tram which takes you to the Metro and from there to e.g. Burj Khalifa (1hr journey total).

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2023

    9.0
    excellent location, super good breakfast and fantastic staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue at the elevators and the waiting time is too much There is a serious problem in the system

    The location is really fantastic! Breakfast is the best compared to other Hotels in Jumeirah Beach! Very friendly , well trained staff!

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2023

    9.0
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much. Sometimes a bit of a wait for the lifts. Stayed on the 11th floor, so walking was not really an option. A little expencive maybe, but this is Dubai and most things are espencive 😊

    Everything was wonderful. Room very clean and beautifully furnished and big. It also had one of the most amazing views we have had from a hotelroom, over the beach and to the Dubai Eye ! The breakfast was very good and losts of choise, something for everyone. Location could not have been better. The beach and the Walk. When we arrived Caroline at reception welcomed us, and how lucky the hotel is to have her. She greeted us with such warmth, professionalism and a genuine smile. We really felt that she loved her job and making the guest feel welcomed. So she really set the mood for us for our stay. Only stayed 3 nights but wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in would take so long. Like an hour long.

    The view, the location and the room size

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2023

    7.0
    too much expensive on such property, it is old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of thing in bathroom are broken, no smart tv you can’t watch YouTube or Netflix. the locker was broken and we have called for assistance but no one showed up.

    location

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevator so crowded and always busy u should wait for it from 10 minutes to 20 minutes to enter from the higher floor and stop almost in every level until u reach the ground floor usually

    the location and the Apartment

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were the only downside to the hotel, it was always a long wait to go up or down

    The hotel was in a great location, however it did take a long time to get to the hotel when we landed as there was a lot of traffic in the area. Staff were all very approachable and friendly, our room was cleaned daily to a high standard.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2023

    9.0
    Comfartable stay at best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, service, hospitality of staff, especially Ms Heba Zahran at reception was very kind and helpfull. She upgrated our room for free and we had a very comfartable stay in our huge flat with our son. Thanks to her so much🥰

    Stayed in January 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: