Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5 stars

Al Maareedh Street , Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

#9 of 36 hotels in Ras al Khaimah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2327 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The closeness of our room to the pool and overall stay was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The closeness of our room to the pool and overall stay was lovely. Staff is very nice and helpful! Breakfast and dinner had a good variety of plates. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids had fun in the pool and at the beach. It is highly recommended! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous resort, huge pools with excellent swim up bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would love to see ceiling fans installed in the pool bar for the poor staff whom were practically cooking in the summer heat.... Wouldn't take much to install and practically nothing to run.

    Fabulous resort, huge pools with excellent swim up bar. Staff in the bar were exceptional as were all staff, from checkin/checkout, restaurant and room service, life guards and pool towel assistant. Exceptional facilities with seperate pool for children and adults.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Bibin from room service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bibin from room service was excellent. He made sure all our expectations were exceeded during our special dinner at the beach. We didn’t have to ask anything further. Gautham (I assume he was the in charge of room service) made sure that our day was one of the best. The lady who checked us in amazingly gave an upgrade & room arrangement knowing it was a special occasion. Thank you so much to each one of you. You all made our day wonderful. We will be back shortly 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things need to be updated. The kettle in the room was rusty but when we pointed it out to them, it was replaced swiftly. The blinds were not working properly but we didn't stay much in our room for it to be an annoyance.

    The room was spotless. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast had a wide variety. Atmosphere was quite chill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great spot for a staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of the pools are not temperature controlled and in the summer months the pool is like a jacuzzi.

    The room was spacious and well kept. The resort itself is quite large with a good amount of facilities, pools and restaurants. The team from the front desk to the pool and restaurants were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relax and enjoyable family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    beach in front of the villages is not clean (garbage floting in the water) and even seems there is oil in the sand inside the water. I stained one of my feet with oil.

    personnel attitude is excellent all around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    house keeping and reception needs to be largely enhanced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception people were very weak. the hotel was having serious pest control issue since a lot of bugs was their. the house keeping was very poor.

    I liked the beach and the property laydown in general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great and sure we will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...All are excellent

    Staff are so helpful and great specially Mr. Yazan the night manager. He upgraded our room for no additional charge and was so proffesional to consider our feedback during and after check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The Villa (703) was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regret having stayed during the weekend. The hotel suddenly got full with guest only for the weekend. People with no manners and definitely not used to see women wearing a bikini at the pool

    The Villa (703) was awesome. Brand newly renovated, direct access to the beach, enough room. Worth the upgrade. The staff is awesome and supper attentive without exception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    The food, the parking staff, the room service staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room smells really bad - TV wasn't working well - light in the cabinet was not working - My booking was supppsed to be in higher levels but the room was in 1st floor - Reception and room service continously calls to ask if everything is good which was annoying. One time is ok

    The food, the parking staff, the room service staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    The check in took so long we booked 4 villas in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took so long we booked 4 villas in the beginning they told us they will give us far from each other I told them I have kids with me and we r one family then they told us they will try their best , they give us 2 and the other 2 given to us at 4:30 although the villas around us most of them were empty!!!! At night the sewage smell was so so strong we couldn’t sleep from the smell it came in through the Air condition and it was not cooling at all over all it was horrible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    On the second day of my staying in the hotel the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second day of my staying in the hotel the room service didn’t clean my room and no one pick up the phone The service charges was included to the room rate but they didn’t clean my room Moreover the room smells bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in bathroom. No lady cleaner for ladies toilets in the hotel. The pillows are not comfortable

    Fast service. Clean and large size rooms. Nice location. Adequate breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Disater
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Sea Front Family Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very poor with high charge, the pools were very dirty, the room itself had major problems with TV kept shutting off and the water supply very weak thus not able to shower.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Disater
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Sea Front Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food was not acceptable as well as the water supply to the villas is very weak thus not able to use showers. The TV system keep rebooting itself. Furthermore, the management decided to only show football in the lobby with AC turned high, thus forcing customers to purchase expensive drinks. Very disappointed

    location was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast spread is good, but its expensive at 130 Dhs per head. I would say it should've been 80 dhs max. The other restaurants at the hotel were very pricey as well.

    The room was nice and clean, with an amazing sea view. I loved the fact that we were so close to the sea with our private beach and pools. We had an issue with not having a hand spray in the toilet, and they immediately sent someone to install one - we really appreciated that gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    We had an excellent getaway with our friends and children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an excellent getaway with our friends and children!! the facilities cater to all ages !! Kids club for young kids, teens club for teens! both are extremely safe and well attended!! The staff is very friendly and welcoming! Rooms are spacious, service is excellent and amazing breakfast!! highly recommended resort!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment we walked into the room, the toilet was dirty!!! Disgusting ..We had booked a king size delux room..it was expensive!!.I really wonder if its a 5 star hotel!! I would not give it any stars..When we complained, a staff at the reception was rude but we insisted to change the room.. the new room also had a problem with toilet leaking! . And to add to that , no one at reception had a clue about the salon opening timings at hotel ha ha ha Strange!! Such a poor management. Overall, we had a bad experience..

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice facilities for all type of guests be it with or without kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cocktails are bit expensive, beverage pint sizes are smaller than usual. Burger at Brazilian restaurant is three times more than similar sized kids burger. Buildings are a bit old and a bit humid, our 5th floor did not smell very fresh .

    Big seawater swimming pool also adult pool which offers peace of mind for those who needs silence. Kids club is also very well loved by our young ones. Food & Beverage manager Can Ali was so friendly and helpful, made our stay enjoyable. Also the food quality is quite good in the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    All was great service and welcoming . A special thanks for the most professional lady Ms . Lorenel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I went with my husband and son (3 years old) was an amazing choice.. Food for breakfast was good too much varieties.. Staff were all welcoming . Thanks for all . One of the best hotels in RAK . Worth another visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very Good experience I would come back again with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the swimming pool... all the staff were very polite/cheerful and helpful..rooms were okay although can be improved ..overall a good experience ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The pool and gym facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was extremely slow! We had to repeat our requests and chase up on things (e.g. water sent to room etc)

    The pool and gym facilities were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indian food was less in choice

    Eventhough it was ramadan, the food was available throughout and was good. Beach was fantastic. The rooms cozy, overall a fantastic occasion to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, fantastic facilities - already planning our next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 1 hour late checking in which was annoying.

    Facilities are fantastic! Plenty of bars and restaurant choices too within the hotel grounds. Sunsets spectacular too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend break - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights - I felt the food selection on the Thursday evening was quite limited, but the breakfast and dinner on the Friday were much better.

    The staff were fantastic, especially Dwiparna in the buffet restaurant. Very helpful and friendly. The resort is beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Hilton is Hilton - everything is on the high level and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unjustified high price for water. Hotel provides only small bottle per day per person as free, but it's nothing in such hot country when you always want to drink. For big bottle you supposed to pay almost 10 USD including taxes. My advice - in first day of arrival to the hotel, take taxi and go to the nearest grocery to buy the stock of water or other beverages

    Hilton is Hilton - everything is on the high level and good quality. Nice beach, friendly stuff, comfortable room etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations, beach and pool area

    This is the good place to stay and take around with family/ group of friends. overall the locations are very good..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and Relaxing place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was chargeable, after negotiation got some discount. Usually breakfast is complimentary offer by most of the prominent hotels.

    Good ambience! Nice venue to relax with your family!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was pricey, and some of the communal areas were a little tatty and could do with a revamp.

    The room was lovely, loved the bathroom size especially, and the facility of the garden terrace was a nice addition. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Thursday evening buffet (18:30-22:30) was poor in terms on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very good but the toilet seat in the Double Bed Deluxe room is very close to the wall in a way that you will sit in an angle.

    Thursday evening buffet (18:30-22:30) was poor in terms on the variety of food, an employee was doing check up on Friday morning, and we gave him our feedback, after 5 minutes he brought the F&B Assistance Manager who told us the if we don't like the Friday buffet he will bring the chef to cook whatever food we ask for!!! unbelievable professional customer service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property with great facilities in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delayed check-in. Standard time is 2PM but we got our villa by 4.30PM or so since the property wasn't vacated / ready on time.

    We visited the property for my parents' wedding anniversary and it was a surprise holiday for them. There was an almost 2 hour delay in getting our villa during check-in, but apart from that, we absolutely enjoyed every moment of our stay! Our villa was beautifully furnished and located right next to the beach, 2 swimming pools and a gorgeous beach bar. The property has excellent pools and other facilities which made our stay memorable. We enjoyed massages at the spa and relaxing by the pool bars. The breakfast was fantastic and there was a great variety of cuisines. All their staff was really polite and courteous. We only stayed for one night but managed to do so much and have fun. We will definitely come back for more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    The location of the property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of staff specially front desk, telephone attendants were rude and overall a disappointing experience.

    The location of the property was good. The delivery staff and buggy drivers were cordial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast did have a small pork selection, which is always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The children's play rooms either catered from up to 6 and then 10+ years. Nothing in between and therefore found that we never used them. This was one of the reasons for booking the hotel, which was a shame.

    Breakfast did have a small pork selection, which is always welcomed. Rooms were nice and our location on the ground floor was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and amazing beaches and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was too close to the wall and locked in by the shower that an average person couldn't use it without a bit of contortion skills. The nearest restroom to the pool was a short walk away, it would help if there was a nearer option.

    Excellent beaches; loved the salt water pool with swim up bar; water sport facilities and sport courts were good fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Good enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture needs upgrade. We saw sofas in the lobby torn and also some cushain chairs torn

    Great water resort. Especially the kids had a great time in the water slide

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room air condition was hot, even they came to maintain it but was still hot love the place

    easy access to the beach from the villa and due to plenty of swimming pool no crawdad in the side pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great place for a Family retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the pool, the beach and the Spa ( steam, sauna and Jacuzzi) could start much earlier, instead of 9AM. And also to keep a rubber mat when running up to the water slide, which could avoid any possible slippings, esp the kids.

    The pools and beach were close by. My kids just loved it. Especially the one with the water slide. The food was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great pleasureable relaxing with v good hospitality and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand shower for toilet seat in toilets must be present which were not available . Room should have to be in front of sea.More fun activities like some Small rides or others should be added for toddlers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checks were not made before giving the room . the bedcover was soiled which was changed when requested . Beach and pool timings were very limited, we reached rak at 4pm and by the time we checked in and reached the pool it was closing time 7:30pm and we were in the pool for less than 5 minutes. Then due to checkout being at 12 we hardly spent an hour or two at the pool . and never visited the beach at all. Its not a complaint but considering their pools to be one of the best extended hours will be most appreciated specially for families as its not easy to flit from room to pool in a jiffy when you have more people, especially children. We went for Leisure but we felt rushed. Otherwise all was ok .

    all was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    The beach and the rooms in the villas are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is a noisy mess. We never eat inside, it was not possible to talk, it was so stressy and noisy, terrible, like a train staion hall. The staff on the reception was pretty arrogant.

    The beach and the rooms in the villas are really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad smell due to filter block that mad my tripbad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C. was not working and engineers came 3 times to fix it and it didn't work. At the end it was the filter blocked and the maintenance guy cleaned it at the front door and the room smelled like swewage rotten disgusting smell all night long where I couldn't sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely villa with a beautiful view, super-helpful and cheerful staff, top-notch facilities, great food, quick check-in and checkout – can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    I will defintely recommend this to couples and families at least once while in UAE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was little too crowded at times for dinner and breakfast. Probably was the season for visitors but then that also tells how popular this place is.

    Everything was fabulous. Great place to relax away from the city life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, great food = we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We realized that our floor hadn't been cleaned when we entered but since we only stayed for one night, there was little time to comment, especially when the overall experience was excellent.

    The staff considered our wish for our anniversary celebration. The separate villas were excellent and offer some additional privacy from the main building. Children area was excellent, the slide in the kids pool was great and our son had a hard time leaving. Massage was excellent and the staff overall was very friendly and welcoming. Definite location to come back for any occasion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good property and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dental kits should have been provided. It is expected of big hotels. Toilets should have had hand showers. It was a disappointment not to see one. Wifi in rooms should be complimentary and not charged

    Good property and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, but nothing outside the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Sea Front Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They over charged me at check in by over 1000 Dirham and that seemed to be on purpose.

    Very nice variety in the hotel, from the all inclusive terror to nice end calm villa style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    The Restaurent Maarid had mosquitoes specially when you sit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurent Maarid had mosquitoes specially when you sit in the open,in the grass lawn The room door was not working once and we had to wait for half an hour outside before we got any help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing place for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite Sea Front Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the rate was very expensive and it didn't include the breakfast even. Also I asked for anniversary setup but no-one organised it

    The staff is super friendly from buggy driver to reception and F&B

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Arabia meets Butlins of the 1980's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confirmation on the cot prior to departure, earlier check in on arrival day, corridors smelt of cleaning fluids, room felt damp, guests take sun bed positions very early but do not use them, our request to move due to smoking nearer our table at dinner was not met and therefore we missed out on my husband cake and bday celebration, mosquitos, ants and wild cats are very popular at the resort.

    The staff were very nice throughout, the room was clean, and we were given a later check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Our Anniversary became the most memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We went to the hotel to celebrate our marriage anniversary and we got more than we expected. Everything was exquisite from the entrance,to the staff who handled our booking Ms. Lorele, to the room that was next to the pool and the beach and the dinning experience at the Brazilian restaurant and the breakfast. Our Anniversary became the most memorable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Food, was terrible, we had room service one night, and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food, was terrible, we had room service one night, and had to send it back twice. By the time is was correct, it was to late to eat. And they gave us a can of coke as compensation, which was insulting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Just very poor and didn’t enjoy it a tall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service poor food and just generally not a very nice place to stay I’ve been going to Dubai for 20 years and I thought this was the worst hotel I stayed in

    Sunshine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great pools - the staff was fantastic, ready to help with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I though the rooms were jaded, the paint and tiles in the bathroom were definitely not up to the mark. The lack of table lamps in the room irked me, through that may be a personal preference.

    Great pools - the staff was fantastic, ready to help with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Really relaxing and felt recharged after a few days. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board meant dinner only equates to 70 dirhams in the Brazilian restaurant. Most main courses are more than this.

    Breakfast was wonderful, lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Amusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always there are no available towels on the pool and the beach.

    The vast number of pools. The extended long beach across the hotel and the villas. Cozy and friendly vibe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked ground room with view but unfortunately upon arrival they gave us second floor as they were fully booked. The reception-man said sorry, we would give us a free dinner as a complementary.

    The staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a relaxing beach/pool vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chair hogs. Honestly, people would camp out in the same loungers all day, but only occupy the space at most 50% of the time. The staff didn't care. So there we were, doing the same, "claiming" our chairs in the morning so we wouldn't miss out on a place to sit. This is the kind of thing I hate most about these large resorts.

    Loved the variety of outdoor spaces: many pools, a beach with waves, a beach without waves, etc. Something for everyone. Room was very spacious and comfortable - our family of 4 fit well, which doesn't usually happen when are all in one space. Food at the buffet was excellent. We were on a half-board status. I wouldn't do anything less than half-board, as food is quite expensive. Many were wearing the wristbands for the all inclusive package.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the restaurant bookings were odd - were told late afternoon they were fully booked by staff who were quite short with us. Then walked past a half empty restaurant later in the evening.

    Resort was lovely - particularly how quiet the beach by the villas was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    i liked the beach and the size of beds and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the cleaniness and the lights in our room from time to time kept flickering the buffet is overly expensive and we have to pay for drinks as well because its not included and when ever you order room service i was shocked that they charge you 30dhs extra for tray charge.

    i liked the beach and the size of beds and the staff are very friendly. Mohammed nizri in charge of room service was very nice and helpful. Marelin at the front desk at checkin was very helpful, friendly and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening dinner buffet was not great as the choices were limited to only Indian food and there was very little in the way of other options. There were many children at the resort too and it seemed to be popular with families. May not be the best place for a romantic grown up getaway.

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and service was attentive. Villa Rooms were very spacious and beautifully situated within gardens and close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, Clean, comfortable, excellent food and more than our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thanks all the staff in the very great hotel and I would like to give special thanks for the best 2 ladies in the front desk reception ( Aygul and Marinele )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Understaffed at pool area and and reception. 2. In the past few years has morphed into positioning itself for package holidays and all you can eat/drink (along with loud banging music at night). 3. Can't charge watersports to your room, have to carry cash or card down to the beach just when you are about to jump on a SUP or kayak - annoying.

    Is a good location, but we won't be back (we've been 3 times).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite Sea Front Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids Lunch Meal is not Healthy at all near the kids pool area... No Animation Team during the day... No Night Activities and Amusement Programs...

    Good Facilities Pools Diversity Well Organized

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Good but costly if you want to eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Sea Front Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room not ready upon arrival. Had to wait till after 4 pm to checkin. - while many pools and beach front, many guests put towels on beach and pool chairs early and then show up late monopolizing the seating space. Shouldnt be allowed as unfair to other guests. - there was a big waiting line up one evening at the main restaurant.we had to give up and drive to town.

    Large rooms. Beach front. Several pools

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Facilities were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff, waiters, waitresses etc were lovely. However we had 1 woman at reception whi gave us a double room instead if the twin room we booked. We had children so we wanted 2 beds.and told us it was policey to pay for the room at check in. However when my husband was in reception later he heard another receptionist tell another family that they could pay at check out if they preferred.

    Facilities were amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 3 and went down to the pool they had no towels. Went to the room and phoned for ice. Waited 20 min and phoned again and ice came 10 min later. Went to the Italian restaurant and the gazebo kept dripping on us. And when we told the hostess she said it happened all the time?? Maybe it's something that should be fixed. Had the catch of the day and it was very soggy. But they did the right thing and fixed this. Spent the next morning at the pool. What's given towels with holes in them and it showed that had been previously sewed. We tried to exchange and they said they had no more towels. I ordered a "beef burger" from the menu and it came with more fillers than meat, such as bread crumbs and what looked like oats. So overall not a great experience and paying AED 1700 for one night was disappointing.

    Breakfast was great. Pools and lounges were good. Rooms were decent. Gym is well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our friends had the most beautiful wedding at this location. Staff are attentive and food was excellent. We got a free upgrade on our room which was unexpected and warmly received!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    "Very Disappointing, would never visit again"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We planned this trip to celebrate our anniversary and we were quite excited about it. 1) My bad experience started when I dropped e-mail to resort informing them about my early arrival and requesting staff to help me making my wife feel special and also help me celebrating the day. I got an automatic reply stating that I would receive the reply withing 24 hours and too my surprise I didn't receive any response within that time. The late reply from them again wasn't complete.... 2) Which I came to know when I arrived there that hotel staff wasn't even aware about my early arrival. So that made us wait to get our room. She was kind enough to provide us a sea view room for which I never requested or asked. 3) While making the booking, we requested for '1 extra large double bed' which should fit 2 adults + 1 kid age 6. After we checked in, we found that the bed in the room wasn't big enough from expected and there was no way we 3 could fit in. So before unpacking we called from room to talk about this. Lady on phone told me that we had booking only for 2 adults. I said I have a booking copy with me which clearly says 2 adults + 1 kid. She said she'll check and arrange a call back 4) We waited for long and again called and received the answer that she has already informed guest relation and I will receive call in sometime. 5) After waiting for another sometime we went down to guest relation, where the lady sitting wasn't even informed. I repeated my issue to her. She said that's the only bed size they have and if we want to she can arrange a single bed in the room for the kid. I said, my kid can't sleep alone as he moves a lot in sleep and there are chances he may fall. But she said sorry and there's nothing she can do about it. She kept saying 'I understand, but I am can't help'. Frankly, I didn't even feel that her attitude was ever to comfort us.

    It was a big property. It has almost all facilities what a good resort should have. Junior staff at room service, valet, pool and beach, at main gate were really nice, helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to relax at the beach, excellent staff, a bit expensive dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining options are a bit expensive

    The Beach and the pool: huge space, excellent to relax Good breakfast The staff is the best: Special thanks to Ms. Agyul (sorry if misspelled) at the reception who was very helpful during the check in, very polite and professional, with a lot of attention to our requests. This kind of attention and professionalism makes us keen to come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    In room breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite Beach Access Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service & House keeping could respond faster

    In room breakfast was amazing!! The property is beautiful & very baby friendly 😊 Room service & housekeeping are a little slow to respond but overall was a good experience...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is huge, the pool and beach areas are amazing. It is just a great place to relax and unwind. We really loved spending the lazy afternoons at the salt water pool area. The staff is amazing, friendly and very accommodating. Mr. Shahzad took great care of us, always with a smile. Cozy rooms, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. TV channels were limited to mostly Arabic programs, but that’s just me nitpicking. Breakfast was good, so was the room service menu they offer. We especially enjoyed the grilled seafood and oven roasted chicken. A really great place to stay for a short vacation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    With Friends in RAK
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple unnecessary disturbing phone calls prior to day of check in. No beach towel available. Toilet too cramped next to wall made it hard to sit on.

    Large property with long beach and multiple swimming pools.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a three generation family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can remember.

    The receptionist recognised our family needs and placed us in a suite for all five of us which as well as suiting our needs much better save us money. Brilliant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shattaf and the glass window for the washroom. As I am travelling with friends I am not sure I would like them seeing me pee or shower

    The view, location, and coziness. it was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    top draw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mini bar was a bit pricee £8.00for 2can of coke but hay your on holiday

    room was verry nice the breakfast was great plenary of choice the veaibacon was loveley the ground was great I will definitely go back

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: