Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Holiday International 4 stars

Alongside Khalid Lagoon, Al Majaz, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#17 of 71 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1582 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late response if you’re asking for something and you are really in hurry to go...Ordered for Dental kit in the morning which was given Maybe after 15-20 minutes

    Near to Corniche nice Ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is old the tv doesnt work ,the hand of the tub in the bath room is broken and they never react when i ask for a wake up call......

    the view is v.nice by the lagoon. I used to go this hotel every year so i know most of the staff bellman helpers.so i feel famillier, the food is good.It is near my work place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication was bad as I book for king bed for me and my wife but they are already give the room for other and give me 2 twin bed The recipaions should call me when they see me late for check in before gave the room to other the recipations staff give me other room in nine floor as no other room with king bed but it's was so dirty and old finally I accept the other room with twin bed as I don't have choices because as you know I travel from far away

    It's good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is very weak in the room. Tap water sometimes comes with rust colour. U have to let it flow for a while

    Location. Staff cooperation. Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weinformed reception when we checked in that we would be extending our stay and they said no problem just come back on the last day and it will be done. I formed again 1 day before and was told the same thing. Same evening went to the reception to extend the stay and were told the rate would be double to what we had paid. I insisted we were not.made aware of this when I had spoken to the reception twice, at this manager intervened and to my surprise he said why we did not ask the reception about the rate. I confronted why did the reception not tell us that it would be a different rate? He just shrugged and went off. Of I had know it was different rate i could have done online booking when we arrived.

    Ñice and convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Or Twin Lagoon View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service response. They gave me a room in the 7th floor while they were doing maintenance for all rooms. Painting smell was unsupportable for 2 days.

    Some staff members are very responsive and friendly. The lagoon view is amazing. The beds are comfortable and the there is small balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Four-star hotel? Not even close. This was the worst hotel experience I ever had since when I started visiting the UAE at least twice a year, five years ago. Immediately upon arrival, I noticed the WiFi does not work as it should: it does not take me that long to find out that the whole WiFi network is clearly overloaded (thus being extremely slow) as well as it filers out encrypted sessions. If you are a businessman travelling for work and you company has its own servers with encrypted email sessions, what you get as a result is that you are totally prevented from downloading your inbox. I complain several times at the front desk: at first they appear not to have a clue, then they say their IT management is going to fix the issue (=outright LIE), eventually they change my room and on my third day of stay the WiFi is so crippled that I am compelled to give up using it and switch to my mobile Internet. Before doing so, however, I hit the front desk one more time complaining again about the situation: the concierge tells me she is going to send their IT manager immediately to my room in order to fix the issue...it is 22:30PM when she tells me that, I wait in vain for one hour, nobody shows up. The safe in my new room is broken, the morning after I complain about that at the front desk: the concierge says she is going to send somebody to fix it. One more day goes by and nothing changes. I complain again. After one more day, they send somebody to completely replace the room safe which is now working as it should.

    The only thing I could not complain about in this hotel was a comfortable bed: everything else according to my experience would immediately require either a downgrade to 2-star hotel or the whole management to go and seek a job they can do better. Stay away from this hotel, if you can.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hours room service for food.

    The view in the early morning was fantastic. A lovely older majestic Hotel.The coffee shop was very helpful to organise food after hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet, cleanliness low, clear shortage of staff on delayed responding to reception, delayed cleaning tables in the restaurants, the balcony is not clean, lobby is limited and no eniugh comfortable chairs. Expensive

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Or Twin Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations on the floor above were very noisy until 8.30 in the evening. Our stopover in Sharjah was on a Friday, which is a holiday and the museums, cultural and heritage sites, most souks and shops do not open until the evening.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI connection is very unreliable

    Breakfast was nice a wide variety and staff constantly topping up, if you need anything ask staff and they are quick to respond. On one morning within the final hour of breakfast (11am) I was suppressed when they continued to served fresh croissants etc, it was incredibly taste and fresh, a real treat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not clean TV does not work WIFI is the worst ever I seen in my life since 90's My room had too much noisecy because of construction inside hotel .

    Nice location Polite staffs No car parking problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst part of the stay was to deal with the Receptionist nadia. She has a very bad attitude. But the general manager made up for it. Very nice Egyptian man

    The hotel is clean and very close to where I had to do business. The facilities in the hotel or very nice nice pool nice business on a nice restaurants. The manager of this hotel I have to give him also 10 stars. I had a couple issues and he took care of them right away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough facilities in the room.. No free toothbrush. The room it not totally sealed. You can hear voice people talking in the lobby.

    Good place good ambiance access to everything..In the room not enough facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Or Twin Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some employees are not helpful. I asked one employee to bring extra bed and he came after around 30 minutes and after two times of calling him. In addition, I asked him to fix up our TV but unfortunately didn't come. The balcony needs further cleaning. It is quite expensive in relation to the services.

    The location is close to many services (walking areas, restaurants, etc). The reception services are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed on the 12th floor. One night, extremely loud, mind numbing music form this hotel's facility on the 14th floor played all the way till morning. It was impossible to stay in the room and rest. I went down to complain at mid night. Staff member during the exchange said that they had customer complain frequently about this kind of situation. The management do not really care to deal with it. Rent everything out is the goal. Terrible!

    Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel Bad smell on room I requested king room but they give me twin bed but it togather as one bed Water in bath some time hot and some time cold and there is no boosting for water Old and not clean Bad reception and not helpful

    Parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of cleanliness was very bad The staff hospitality was so poor And when you call respecition sometimes you found somebody can not help you

    The position of the hotel was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast basic Facilities outdated (eg. lightning in the room and kids play area) Smell of a cigarette came to our room from the room next to us Indoor jacuzzi not working

    Good bed Nice view from the 8th floor Good heated pool for the kids Location good: nice walking strip along the lagoon Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was superb. Had asked for a room with a city view, but the manager gave us a lagoon view. Breakfast was fantastic, but felt that the food arrangement could have been done better. Good cleanliness. Great room service and customer service. Thanks for the romantic stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast, not friendly check in and staff.

    Great location, great view to the lagoon and skyline. Park and walking root is near the place. Good room with a balcony. In front of the hotel good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi not working Charge for tennis Carpets were not ir didn't clean well Breakfast poor

    Ideal location, right next to the waterfront Real close to shops, souk and beautiful mosque Separate sauna and steam times for men and women Football and basketball areas Free shuttle to Deira area of Dubai and a private beach (extra charge)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom lights had some spaces between the light itself and the wall, showing that the bathroom was under construction or construction work was not done properly. Thuis finishing touches were not given to the bathroom . Secondly the balcony (city view room balcony) wasn't washed properly and was dusty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All are okay

    Very nice hotel, might be the best in that area. good welcoming and nice greet from the front desk staff would love to visit Sharjah and use the same hotel again and again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilets and breakfast.

    All staff was very good.Parking was very good too. the best thing in the hotel was the receptioniest and the location. The staff was very helpfull and the location was very nice and lake view give the the reat and peace to the gust. als o the location was close to the restaurant , walking area and many services and the hotel park very nice. The hotel need to renew toilets and fornitures and breakfast to be the best in Sharjah.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff Nadia was the best staff among all hotel staff; with excellent handling and greating for all hotel gusts & fastest checkin and out processing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corporate event on Friday night was unbearably loud & went on after midnight. This facility is in desperate need of re-decoration and cleaning.

    Nice view of lagoon, near Central Souk and parks. Services in walking distance (grocery, restaurants, medical, etc.). Room had refrigerator and electric hot water pot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and rooms looks old and needs renovation... Kids playgtound was full of water and mud eventhough it was not raining...

    Location,, fast check in and check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Or Twin Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel location is good many resturent us available and the taxi parking is there also the staff is friendly and helpfull , the breakfast was delicieous and suitable even for my daughter 3 years old and the view was good and swimming poll is nice and always clean, the hotel is good for families and i engljoy with my family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stinky room, dirty, flush broken, air cond broken, bed broken. No alcohol sold anywhere inside and outside the hotel, to be warned.

    The buffet, which was delicious (dinner, lunch and breakfast).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took really long. Very dirty room with lots of someone’s long hair inside a pillow case (it was open from one side..). Bed is VERY wet and at night we didn’t sleep well at all. Very poor breakfast and waiters are chatting with their phones in hands.

    View from balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find machine to hunt the cockroach, and there are to much of humidity, and very bad smell. I'm will go back to this hotel at any time.

    Nice View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was worst. I could not even email to my client. AC was not proper. Hot water was not available as i wanted. Room was very very small. Even i could have paid more for good room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cats are roaming at the poolside! Flies at the Hotel Restaurant !! And Shockingly rat was found in the Room!!! Room Carpet is very old and needed to be replaced.

    Location of the Hotel and staff courtesy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a room with City View. Cleanliness was not up to mark as should be for a 4 start hotel. Washroom was not clean. There was a bit of smell in the room, probably due to poor ventilation. The bed was not really comfortable.

    Excellent Location Good Swimming pool, Foot ball, Tennis court, Gymnasium

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the third time that I come to this hotel and I am always satisfied with the quality and price report and the staff which is always nice and especially Mrs Nadia at the reception who was very kind, very helpful and very professional. Thank you very much Madam Nadia and thanks to the holiday international sharjah

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better. Breakfast had very limited fruit variety, in my 6 day stay only water melon and melon was served, once for a change they had some orange.

    The Reception staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is very good. Food quality is good and room service is also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was very bad , i have included some photos for what i have experienced. The room which i have been allocated was not checked , and sadly the AC was not working properly. It was smelly , and after more than 5 calls, they decided to move me to another room.The bathroom can be rated as 3/10, simply needs a refurbishment to be a 4* hotel. The towels are teared and that is the ironing table- is this 4* hotel?!

    The staff are so cooperative, the price was very cheap. The location is superb . Among the best I experienced, i received a call after sharing my frustration about what i have seen from a staff member called “Nadia” offering me 10% for the next stay- which I will not do it again- and she was so amazing as a customer service agent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are Supper friendly with smile on the face all the time and specially Ms. Nadia, helpful, smart and well oriented. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant and swimming pool

    The size of room is too small, reception staffs not aware about booking .com , payment we done and they are checking and not find our receipt, we wait for room 30min. its too bad. i feel cancelling this room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection at all in my room. Fone not working properly distortion in line couldnt hear while calling reception. Also We asked for a breakfast and was told 40/- per head at the reception. Later at checkout we were told it was 40++ that it 48/-. Why would it be charges ++ . If a customer in inquiring simply say 48 thats it!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet and the interior walls... maybe because the building is old already.. and I think they need to change the carpet because there are too much stains and looks dirty..

    My kids love the swimming pool, the lifeguard was so attentive with the guest but I just pity the lifeguard because some of the guest does not know how to follow the proper attire for swimming pool..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    towel quite old, toiletries - very low standard with smell. I asked for a prayer met, it was provided but it was completely torn apart, I can't even use it at home, don't know how they are giving it the guests. The hotel management must spend few dirhans to have new prayer mats.

    Nothing as such, though its a 4 star property but facilities are not like a 4 star

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough shaded parking. As families use the swimming pool, women should respect local culture and wear clothes that cover most of body.

    Good location. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is in desperate need of maintenance and the cleanliness is well below par. All in all it is not a 4 star property ( it would have been 5 years ago) but due to lack of maintenance and poor cleaning it is a 2.5 star hotel.

    Good views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad.

    The location. Cleanliness. Facilities. The sunshade for the kids pool. Because of which i was comfortable to take the kids to the pool inspite of 40° temp. Breakfast in oasis restaurant was very delicious. With pool view. Loved Almost everything. Good for family getaway. With good budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channels are limited and the quality of the picture was poor.

    Nice location. The lake next to the hotel is beautiful. Parking facilities are excellent. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I have booked the room with Harbor view but the balcony was locked, hotel policy. I dont know what the benefit of the view and room !!!! - When I turn the light off, the AC goes off and set to 26degC.

    - Good 4-star hotel - variety of breakfast.. was very good - location is perfect - staff are helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre and it is better that if you keep your own tennis ball and rackets instead of customer go and take on rent from Marbella resort.

    Almost everything. Specially the swimming pool, tennis court, table tennis. We enjoyed really a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was amazed with the staff in general, Ms. Dina who managed the check in process to me was supper friendly with a smile on the face all the time, in one word, she is "professional"!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old and smells old .

    I like the friendly staff , good customer service and the pool , soon the sauna and steam will be available which is most of the guest will like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to write here.

    My experience with Holiday day Inn International SHJ was great. During my stay there i enjoyed a lot Recreation felicities walk around. Very comfortable. All staff were very helpful sply Ms. Nadia. I am very much thankful to all of them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, carpet looked old and outdated. Bed was ok, not the most comfortable to sleep in. Don't think they hoovered in the room. The balcony was also dirty. Toilet and bath are basic standard and are outdated. Was afraid to use the toilet as it would not flush properly, especially after using toilet tissue. All in all I would not go back to this hotel. I have been to quite a variety of hotels, where even the basic hotels are clean. But this one I felt is just good for its views and nothing else. I would recommend to book else where, where you would getter value for your money.

    The only good thing about this hotel that it had a balcony, which had a really nice view onto the lake. This was also nice to enjoy in the evenings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff were very friendly. The swimming pool were excellent although my side the breakfast all good apart from cleaning the rooms

    Cleaning was very poor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is poorly managed. Quality of food and room service has gone down much as compared from last year.

    The location is very good. Breakfast is also good. Most staff is very cooperative and pleasent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beakfast

    The location. The view. And the most important thing is the stuff. Especially Mis Nadia who never hesitate to give an excellent services and have an amazing experience to deal with hotel customers along with MR Abdulshakoor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food choice is very limited for room service. The pool is not very good. The staff is not very accommodating or friendly. The rooms are dated.

    The location is great. The hotel faces the sea and is close to the Souk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good

    Great hotel and great stay ,,, Many thanks for miss Nadia from front office team for her excellent welcome and support all the time of stay ,, Wonderful swimming pool erea ,, we really enjoy it as usual

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked Nothing at all its a waste of money booking in that hotel very dirty very run down room kepping is rubbish no hoover very dirty balcony chairs, the worst of all is the bathroom its disgusting black mould between tiles , hair all over the floor never been cleaned even once during my 10 days stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Or Twin Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms and coridors with a terrible smell of mold. No ventilation in the bathroom. Room was not vacuum cleaned. Waiters do not clean tables during breakfast until you ask them few times.

    Only location and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Check in and out was very quick Good breakfast Location of hotel is excellent Staff are good specially Mrs Chew in reception and the Incharge of restaurant Hotel is clean with good WIFI Good parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hospitality of staffs at reception during check-in and check out are not pleasing/impressive. Room service persons forgets the requests/orders; had to make reminder calls to receive the things.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Room is comfortable except the extra ordinary pressure of shower, broken shaver mirror.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Or Twin Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I asked the reception many times for pray mat, no response, at last I bought one and left it at pray room. Also no one TV channel for kids, I asked the reception many times, at last they sent one useless technician, did nothing.

    everything in this hotel is great. except!?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But the hotel needs to renew the furniture and more maintenance where it shows that Old

    The hotel is located in a wonderful place and the staff at the highest level of service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    by having lots of taxes even in single can of a drink .. which is not good in my own opinion ..

    the approachable of staff not only in recieption but also the room service ..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no direct entry for the swimming pool there are doors but closed and i have to go around for the entry TV don't have any kids channel the elevator is very old and bad and dangerous for kids not much variety in the food and drinks rooms required to be fully renewed and repainted

    it is little clean and the swimming pool is well designed and there are a large garden for play the view from my room was good the worker very helpful and the food quality was reasonable but less varity

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided with wifi access but it didn't work. The hotel smells. It's a very old hotel and it hasn't been refurbished since the 90's.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bad WiFi -Room service and housekeeping are not easily reached on phone, they answer after long time and sometimes never answer until reception refers. -The room service menu is unclear prices don't match and sections unclear. - we booked a room with certain requests and when reached there it is a different room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty carpet not vacuumed . Dirty bed linen and I doubt it was changed before I checked in !! (never happened in 4 stars hotel). WiFi did not work in the room for 2 of my 3 days stay; I informed reception but no action. Does not deserve you estimated score of 7.5

    Location, excellent breakfast, free parking, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No integrity in some low staff. .my friend lost his new phone in the room when he discovered that six hours later we called the hotel ..mgmt were helpful and the checked ..no one claim had saw it

    Clean and overall staff are helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room services and charging extra for breakfast even it is offered on booking.com .

    location, rooms , swimming pool, sports, near area for walking and fun

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like much the room we stayed in as it was not clean, smells like an old gym :( The breakfast is not that good. Not a lot of choices of an Asian like me.

    We like the staff who assisted us and the accessibility of the place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi and sauna is under maintenance which is not showing on their website. And all balcony doors is permanently locked hence no use to book lagoon side.

    like the staff and the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is very nice

    The facilities is not that much enough The hotel is not cleaning The blankets are not fit, we felt cold but the blanket did nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior king or Twin Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel badly need a renovation. Broken cupboard, broken tables and doors. Toilet water flow doesn't have sufficient power. A/C controller doesn't work, AC always works in one temperature - 17c. Dirty carpets.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Holiday International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: