Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Al Barsha 3 stars

Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#303 of 422 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2587 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tooth paste & i had to call the reception for the kitchen line because there was always no answer in the kitchen

    The room was clean, staff were very nice They respected my privacy All in all it was a very good stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    It is confortable budget hotel and clean up to the Accor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is confortable budget hotel and clean up to the Accor standard. It is not meant to enjoy the room - it is meant to stay in a clean place and go do your business in Dubai - whether work or tourism.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Staff in Reception & Restaurant were professional and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was stinky on the first room and they go the room changed. Appliances were worn out and clean. The kettle ,ironing board and iron box need to be replaced as they were not in good condition. House keeping Staff need better training. I did not get slippers and other stuff mentioned in booing.com

    Staff in Reception & Restaurant were professional and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for a clean room with good location and service
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were exceptionally small but quiet. But that is what we paid for.

    Service from cleaning staff and especially the manager was excellent. We had some issues and a major reservation change and they were fantastic and very nice and helpful. Definitely excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Smoking floor was really comfortable - also the house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was all the same and very limited buffet - i would surely like to add some more dishes in it.

    Smoking floor was really comfortable - also the house cleaning member Mr. Bikram was really cool and hard working - he was always on time and really well mannered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    I like the location and affordable prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is not clean, the rooms smell so bad, even when you enter the lobby there's that ugly smell. The first room I took was humid, I woke up with allergies the other morning until they changed it. Also, the bathrooms need renovation

    I like the location and affordable prices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    I've stayed here before and prefer its location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is undergoing renovation so the bar and cafe are closed. Food options are limited. Also the air quality in the room was poor.. i almost started feeling sick this time..

    I've stayed here before and prefer its location. Ample & easy underground parking. Decently furnished rooms (IBIS std.). Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Location and rooms are good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception,parking and even tourist price which Iam not aware and paid at hotel. Hotel should have a facility to speak to you if any clarification required where as they mentioned that they donot have your contact number which was surprised me.

    Location and rooms are good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    3.3
    I didnt feel safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt feel safe. I checked in 12:30 rested for a while. I went out at 2:30pm and came back in the evening all my things are gone. I talked to the supervisor they said housekeeping took my things to the lost and found! It is not right that staff went into your room, thinking somebody checkout the room and left his/her things whilst it says in the system that the room is occupied. I filed a report and called the manager the next day but didnt reached her. No return call from her. This ibis hotel is poorly managed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.3
    the bar was awesome we like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my horrible experience in ibs, check in too slow, and the receptionist was too much talking white lady, the bed is itchy, pillows are smelly, seems like they didn't replace it. while check-in requested for late checkout but housekeeping staff was hurrying, keep checking me to vacate the room.

    the bar was awesome we like it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness and nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink towel was removed on third day and never put again. The cheese burger was not nice. The bus shuttle to novotel was never on time (8:45) and the bus driver was blaming me because I was late one day although he never came on time so I eventually asked the security man and he told me its at 9 AM. So on one of the days I went down like regularly at 8:55 to take the 9 AM bus and the driver kept on saying that I’m late and that he comes everyday at 8:45 but that wasn’t true because I kept going down at 8:40 for a week and waiting 20 mins for the bus to come and he never came. I was fine with all of it until the driver had an attitude about me being late (when I wasnt). That’s okay overall my stay was fine. Thank you.

    Cleanliness and nice staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    House keeping they did grate job room clean is very nice love to come again ibis hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have stay with many ibis hotel in Dubai but in this hotel ibis Al barsha they have size of bathroom is very small shower area also its very small.

    i like size of the room and bed, its perfect for couple to stay a night or more then . room AC is very good . i love to stay more with ibis .hotels. and i already stay with many ibis hotels in Dubai .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    I asked for change of room as I had back pain as there was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I asked for change of room as I had back pain as there was hardly any space in the toilet to sit and clean. I asked for a room with more spacious toilet, the staff did not respond and I spend 9 nights with that problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location, pocket friendly hotel if you just need a place to sleep in dubai for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly as they should be in hospitality industry Bed linen is not clean. I had blood stain in my bed cover

    Location is the winning point of this property

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    Pillows has no cover on them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows has no cover on them. It was filthy. 😔 all kit and slippers is not free which is sad. Even for a bucket of ice for 15aed 😔 even cutlery, is not for free. You actually have to buy something from the restaurant to het a cutlery. And they don’t answer your call fast. It’ll take you like 2 years on the line for them to even answer. It’s not a good experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Easy going and great
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was a bit gloomy and walls insolation wasn’t as well as it should. Room was very clean. But an update due to wear and tear is essential. I stayed at WTC Ibis. The interior is far better than Ibis Barsha.

    Great staff. They’re attentive and they work pretty hard to make my visit and others visits to Dubai worthwhile. The rooms are clean. But the interior should be a bit updated. Nothing fancy required. But an update is essential.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no toiletries in the room, no slippers. Internet did not work in the room

    Staff was very friendly. My door card was not working a staff passing by helped me open with his master card.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Although the hotel is undergoing renovation, you cannot tell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area although less crowded, can be extended and arranged better. It's always tricky to get a coffee with everyone showing up together.

    Although the hotel is undergoing renovation, you cannot tell. They have done a great job of concealing. As always great service, friendly staff, clean and well equipped

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isn't reasonable for stay at all specially the washroom and toilet seat as it can't be even conveniently used due to no space.

    Location is good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant ,not satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some neccessities not provided , requires additional payment when requested such as sewing kit, body/hand wash etc this are normal essentials to be found in an Hotel paid for but none in the IBIS hotel only to see that additional 5AED is required to get them

    Overall below expectation for the money paid ,compared to the service provided by a more cheaper hotel i used for another 2days

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    okay okay types
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist did not know which floors are 'smoking'...!!! We checked in at almost midnight and after we went up, realized it was 'smoking, and got a 'non-smoking' room by 12:30-pm!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    All is ok , quite,clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cant use WC cuz area is very very tight ,,,seriously its an issue ...its usless Hot water in shower was going and coming ,,sometimes cold sometimes hot

    All is ok , quite,clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    it was good staff takes an extra effort to make as feel comfort.silent and nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room small and the toilets are too small and dont have enough wet area .entire toilet is smaller than a ATM machine,only 1 bottle of water is provided in the room upon request also the didnt fill it during the first day of our stay.

    STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location and very nice quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is convenience for the short stay, if you need long stay you need to have bigger room with proper locker not a small open locker, there is no safe locker in the room, but you can put value stuff in the locker downstairs behind reception, but the quality is very good and stuff is very helpful, and if i will travel again for short time i will definitely will book in it again.

    Very nice location and very nice quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    no frills but clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were very basic and it is disappointing to have to especially request the basic toiletries that come with

    the breakfast was very good and reception area is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect option to stay in Dubai under budget and experience the hospitality of Ibis group.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though i had put a Do not Disturb sign on the door while taking shower, a guy from house keeping was knocking it continuously till i open, to give a coffee mug (which i haven't asked). Why can't some people understand the meaning of DND!! I would have appreciated it if he could come later.

    Friendly staff, specially Miss Sue, i believe am spelling her name correctly. Nice location, easily accessible by car and metro. Wifi is excellent even on the top floor, rooms are silent and comfy enough for a good sleep. City View from the room was good at night. Payment process is simple and accurate as shown in booking.com, room was nice and same as expected. Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Accessible location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only liquid soap was provided. Could not call from landline as it's not working. I need to use my mobile phone to contact the reception.

    Bed was good enough to rest and enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Airconditioning is not working good, the towels shows clearly are very old, the blanket is dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was disappointed on my last stay, the blanket is very dirty, blood was in the blanket.. it shows clearly that they didn't clean the hotel before they allow other customer to stay in. the shampoo in the shower is just a water; ac wasn't working good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities utterly poor. Bed not Set properly by bed spreads..blankets.Toilets devoid of any creams..gel..soap..floor towels.. Room and Toilet too small.. No glasses for drinking water provided in the room except coffee mugs.I had to literally beg for a Glass .For Two people stay only one small bottle drinking water provided in the room. over all very unpleasant stay..only plus point was the Breakfast served was good and sumptuous.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel in Al Barsha 1, on point and simple, a comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stay was great, just a suggestion in basement parking, kindly place elevator signage direction. When you park, you will be directed easily.Thanks

    Reception was great, she was nice and quick. Lobby is clean and no loitering. Room are of decent size, and this was the place i was able to sleep,normally i can't sleep in a new place, but it was very silent. Room keepers are respectful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Good Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I was charged differently for t he 2 rooms that I had booked... 2 There could be 2 bottles of water kept, & more than 1 Tea refills. 3. Better variety in b.fast required... B.fast options were like lunch options.

    Cleanliness & privacy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Peaceful hotel and amazing stuff clean rooms, a wasn’t able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful hotel and amazing stuff clean rooms, a wasn’t able to remember all the names but I want to say a big thanks to Rayan the bar manager very humble and professional and quick in recognizing the guests 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    House keeping knocked once, then barged into the room which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House keeping knocked once, then barged into the room which is completely unacceptable. Duty manager and 4 security guards knocked at our door endlessly at 4 am just because we had a friend over and they charged us for an extra room for that one person visiting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice for a stay, food is a bit of a question mark.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ordered dinner and it was sub standard visually, packing and food quality was below par.

    Courtesy par excellence, helpful room service and convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect budget stay with comfort.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom was very small and I could hardly fit in the shower compartment. Bathrobes, slippers and dental kits are available but with additional charges. It’s a budget hotel and it would be great if they could do something about it. Even though I would recommend it and surely will return.

    Wifi strength is excellent, easy check in and check out. Irene at front desk was specially courteous after checking in she called to my room to ensure everything was ok and also arranged for additional water when requested; the other staffs including the room service were welcoming too. Price was pretty decent and the location is easily accessible by all means of transportation including the metro. Price doesn’t compromise the guest comfort or the guest service. I would say the management should be appreciated for ensuring all the staffs are well trained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    The quality of the room and furniture very poor and very bad...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room and furniture very poor and very bad smiling, and shower not working It's really very bad even I checked out and I didn't sleep there,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Overall its fine with me to spend my break day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems the beddings are not change or not well wash. I felt itchy. So i put the blanket as top sheet. The extra pillow is dirty and no pillow case but when i get from its will plastic over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Stagnant water in toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic, except for the bathroom. There were no drainage, only in the shower area.

    I like everything.....cleanliness, quietness, staffs, location, security

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    2018 Vacation IBIS Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you need to pay extra money to get basic stuffs like comb & slippers

    The room service and reception staff. Highly effective & professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    average experience and hotel needs to improve a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel is at a very awkward place far from metro station and any good supermarket is also far from it no faculties in the room even towels were dirty

    Staff is brillinat and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Room side of road and late check out option apprived as i...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the floor could have been vacuumed and small table was cleaned and removed tea glass markings Overall its ok.

    Room side of road and late check out option apprived as i checked in very late evening. Super!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money with great staff in the heart of dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in the room is useless and ancinet. Couldn't find anything to watch. The rooms could do a little better.

    The staff is great and there's always access to taxi. The internet also works flawless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Awesome 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel, the staff, the room, the location, all services. It was awesome. My 2year old didn’t want to step out of the hotel, she cried each time we did. I’ll stay at this facility over and over again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Easy access to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t clean even if you asked them to do it. They will just do the bed and leave all the garbage on the floor which is really annoying.

    Easy access to the highway. Bed is really cosy and AC works really well too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) room service didn’t clean properly. They always leave empty bottles and food boxes On the table. 2) air conditioning sounds like an airplane engine. 3) the rooms are clostrophobic 4) the food was beyond bad. They can’t even make scrambled eggs. The breakfast, burgers and pizzas. It was all bad. 5) the bar doesn’t have a non smoking area.

    The staff was very friendly. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Just cheap accommodation as a price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small shower room. Mattress is not real mattress, it's like futon - Japanese style thin mattress on the floor -.

    Just cheap accommodation as a price. Don't expect any good facility like 4 stars hotel. If you pay low, it's reasonable for it. I don't want to complain it because it's reasonable for the price. If you want to get good service and facility, you'd better to choose more expensive hotel. ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    I didn't like that greeting was poor because I don't...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that greeting was poor because I don't why. Then there wasn't bell boy there. To assist the guest to the room. Even I couldn't fine inside room sleepers to wear. At least it should be for free. Breakfast is good somehow. I am also part of Accor hotels. We have lots of training they said that all Accor hotels following one single standard however I could not find a good standard. Location is good. Hotel is good. Then pls give some more training about Accor hotels standard for staff. It does not matter how is big hotel or how is poor and small it is all about service from heart to the guest. Anyways it is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    It was an average experience with good staff but bad facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was very poor in the room even towels were looking dirty and there was no one to clean the washroom. Staff was good but there should be more interaction with the guests to know their needs I was planning to enhance my stay for 3 more days but the staff at check in was unable to give me any information about what will be the rate if I stay for more than one day because there should be a discount if I stay for more than one day but the staff told me the same rate of 1 day and 3 days so no discount how is this possible so I have to check out and go to another hotel because my wife's flight was after 2 days

    Staff was good other than one security staff who didn't even know the supermarket and he sent me so far that I walked for 10 minutes but didn't get any supermarket but than when I came back other security told me that supermarket is just in the next building which was so bad that why I walked a lot then..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    No comfort,Not good,Careless with the customers,Not satisfied.Room service very poor also unpolite
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad attitude from room service no rules of hospitality as per professional standard ...they open the door of my room when i was sleeping by master key without any permission from me and for your information no body call me to check if i was inside the room or not ,they knock the door and i answered them OK coming and they did not wait me to open i surprised with them open the door from outside and my wife shocked from this and start in shouts from the shock because we was confused from this unexpected action...and no action when i make complaint ...even if they like to check if i will make checkout or no there is politely way to do that really its very bad day i will not repeat visit to this place any more and unfortunate i will not recommend any body to come to you..also no any facilities even water i ask room service to provide to me and they respond after 3 hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Standard hotel stay, no extra facilities, it is only for sleeping at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Towels were not that clean some times, so I had to request new clean ones. When leaving your room for 5 hours you expect to come back and find it clean and sorted, but no, not all the times, even if you put the "Please come in sign" on the door, and the reason is "there's many rooms and guests sir, we're sorry". Plus, food was not that good either.

    Staff were welcoming and that is it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Your hotel has given my room to someone else , and when your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your hotel has given my room to someone else , and when your staff tried to get me another room , she’s giving me higher rate , until I asked her about my old rate Requested smoking room , and it wasn’t Room has no water even .. wasn’t a nice stay at all , and not considering to do it again Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t consider staying at this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than the photos on the internet and it was not clean, the bathroom was not cleaned properly and the towels did not smell clean.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Would definately come back and stay there again!.. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very nice & extremely helpful and very attentive to all requests or issues.. Special thanks to all staff at Reception, especially "Soo"! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff and cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When reached in my room my room tv is not working and also towels are not available in the bathroom after informing about that in the reception your one staff bring the towels and also your engineer will come and fix the one more time your bathroom door locked automatically after your engineer came then open the washroom really i can't expect anything about your hotel this my second visit in ibis my first experience was great but this time I'm disappointed with service you need to check the before anyone check in over there

    Staff and cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Affordable and clean, but you can find better options for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested rooms next to each other when booking, they couldn't provide it at first, after hours of talking to them, they obliged. A bit pricey considering the location and facilities, but all in all fair. The shuttle buses are only there at certain times, so don't count on the "free buses" they have written in the description.

    Clean rooms but they're very small. The room service was fast and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    ATM visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was very much uncomfortable, shower head was not functioning properly, the Aircon was too noisy, the check in staff not very helpful.

    Not much to like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent price for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have a safe to store your valuables and you have to wait between 15-30 minutes to get your room key after check in. There is a get in & get out quick vibe with the reception congregated with many people.

    It was ok, if you just need some where to sleep for the night as we spending a day in Dubai.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    after check in we went to our room , and the bathroom smells...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after check in we went to our room , and the bathroom smells like pee . we called 3 times the reception before the cleaning arrived , it smelled good for few minutes , then the smell kept coming back. tried to plug my usb cable to charge my phone in the plug under the TV while the room service supervisor was there supervising the guy cleaning the bathroom. neither me or her got the cable to work so she called the techinicien. when the technicien arrived , he said that the plug doesnt work and he will let the reception contact me maybe they have a charger to provide. they called and said they can provide me a phone charger for extra 10 AED. the next day we left very early for a fishing trip. we came back in the afternoon to get a shower and rest. but we came and found that the room was as we left it, not cleaned. so we had to wait for the room service to come and and clean the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    GOOD PRICE GOOD LOCATION GOOD STAFF !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment!!!

    ARE YOU LOOKING FOR GOOD PRICE WITH GOOD LOCATION!!! This is the best ibis al barsha! Highly recommended.i personally recommend to all my friends & all the person who will travel to dubai! The hotel environment nice and few minutes walk to METRO easy to access almost all the tourist spot! Room very clean,( dont ask for big toilet if you like big stay in 5 STAR HOTEL not IBIS)restauran & bar the food taste great. And the staff here are very friendly and kind in case you want to check in and out they will help you right away.i recommend this two receptionist namely MARY & EZY they are friendly and they welcome you with warm smile they are very kind and did a good job i will surely stay here on my next visit to dubai. See yah!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff is helpful, room Clean, position is comfortable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small and with some unpleasant smell

    Staff is helpful, room Clean, position is comfortable for moving around Dubai, 10 min walking to metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    GREAT HOTEL with GREAT PEOPLE !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment!!!

    IBIS HOTEL AL BARSHA the BEST IBIS HOTEL I stay around the world! Everything is perfect for goodprice aswell All the staff are so friendly, warm welcome with SMILE! you will not feel homesick if you stay this hotel you will feel like your own room back home.all the people who works here are so nice & kind people they are so helpfull everything you need they will give you from the security JASMIN receptionist MARY & EZY and all the housekeeping always keep my room 544 so CLEAN the boys in 5 Floor! I LOVE TO STAY BACK HERE NEXT VISIT TO DUBAI FOR SURE!!! Cheers great JOB!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    Disastrous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, we booked smoking room they gave us non-smoking. when asked the receptionist, she is saying you may go out of the room and smoke. when conveyed to them that, we booked smoking room she responded to us as non availability of the room and said or else we need to wait till end of the day to get the room . when we asked for refund they made us wait for an hour and change the room to smoking. The bathroom nob was broken too in the room. Secondly, it was my birthday when i asked for wine opener in my room , the reception answered me to come to the bar with the wine bottle and will open the wine bottle for you. When asked for tea sachets as it was complimentary they took nearly an hour to give us those sachets after a several follow up at the reception. They promise to give 15 minutes service which they never turn upto and honestly their service is disastrous and not recommendable to anyone. Thanks & Regards, Mandar Kankonkar

    The bed was comfy .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    I would say good, taking into account location and price, service average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is dirty, no towels - only by claim at the reception after room service, once the housekeeping guy knocked and opened the room by himself at 1 am at night!!!!! because he brought towels !!!!! Tables in a restaurant outside are dusty

    How quality corresponds to the charge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    My third stay at Ibis AlBarsha, still a pleasure and planning my fourth stay there soon!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My third stay! A basic services hotel; but always a pleasant experience, clean room and comfortable bed. Very responsive and friendly staff, they're quick like a five star hotel! The night shift manager, Sabri Bitar, is always available to answer requests and comments, and both he and his staff acknowledge that I'm a regular customer who deserves special attention! Thanks to Ibis Al Barsha, and planning my fourth stay soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    the room service is really bad , last time i called to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room service is really bad , last time i called to ask for ice bucket... its chargable!!!! not only this when i asked for two empty glasses they told me to go down and fetch them myself!!! when i try to talk with the supervisor he also mentioned the same that they can't deliver a cup to my door!!!!! what kind of service is this?!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no mat in the room, should be at least one. The hair dryer is not so nice if you have long thick hair like mine, you should have some proper hair dryers at reception should someone need one. the room was small.

    Bed and room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Good, but with a little more effort from the staff could be much better
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air was damp, and the room was slightly smaller unlike my previous two visits. Hand towels appear to be in short supply, as they place either one, or none for a two person room

    Breakfast is good value for the money, restaurant is pleasant, and hotel location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    I didn't like the animal drawings on the wall & the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the animal drawings on the wall & the idols of animals & humans!! It is not comfortable to sleep with those drawings & idols.. I couldn't sleep for the 3 nights. & I was very scared.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Competitive pricing, good location, clean and tidy rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last visit as I’m moving away from uae 😭

    Competitive pricing, good location, clean and tidy rooms, easy parking, nice cafe. Very good staff - they have taken good care of me over the past 2 years

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    I would not recommend anyone to stay here for the price they charge
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable. Reception was useless The mini fridge was empty and was not working but apprently the technician said it was set to maximum The technician came after more than one and half hour People rang the bell and ruined our sleep , there is no security It was not worth the money i paid for. They charge for ice which is basically water and after paying so much i got so less. The shower was slow and it would fall off every time i tried to fix it

    Self parking and check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall not a bad place for a stay, the staff was overall v good from the front desk to house keepin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were very small Location was also a bit off main attractions

    In general the staff was polite and soft spoken and pretty corporative. The property itself was decent for the stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    This hotel sits on a Excellent location on Shk Zayed Road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ibis rooms are Standardized which is appreciable, however this room had the smallest toilet I came across from Ibis chains, The Toilet seat location dictates your legs to be closed while doing your business #2 (this is really absurd especially for Men !)

    This hotel sits on a Excellent location on Shk Zayed Road and offers plenty of Free Parking for guests which was a Huge thing in Dubai having free shaded Parking (parking fines are AED 150) It has 2 Bars which offer afternoon happy hours, and they are open till 2AM

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    One of the worst hotel that I have experienced so far!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty The pillows were dirty and marks left over the bed sheet Toilets are too tiny that I couldn't fit in it!

    nothing was impressive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow, no safe in the room, no shampoo and moisturizer in the bathroom

    Efficient front desk and breakfast, very clean and good location with easy connectivity to business district and malls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    The Front office staff are so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Front office staff are so accommodating. The room is well cleaned and the bed is so comfortable. Every time am visiting al Barsha i always stay in Ibis al barsha

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: