Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5 stars

Dubai, Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#58 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2100 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. My family were staying in the same hotel, I told the receptionist to ensure that we’re staying in the same hotel floor but apparently I was given a different floor and a different elevator! It was very difficult for me to go to their room and everytime I had to ask them to come down to the lobby floor in order to visit their room. 2) The options at the breakfast were not like before. The arabian choices aren’t authentic and more choices were given to Chinese, Japanese and Indians.

    The atmosphere of the hotel and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came at 16:00 to check in but unfortunately my 2 bed rooms was not ready yet..I was waiting for 2 hrs with no official apology from the manager ....it’s too bad feeling

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are spacious. Very close to DXB airport, taxi cost less than AED 30. Best receptionist ever (forgot her name). Best seafood restaurant, Fish House.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything perfect the location , the mall , clean large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect the location , the mall , clean large huge wide lobby , the size of the room is amazing very big also the bathroom is very big , everything is clean and tidy , the bed was very very very comfortable , the atmosphere around the room was quiet and peaceful, special thanks to the reception employee Mr. Suraj was very pleasant person and he tried very hard to help us Everytime. I will deeply booked several times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A real 5 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was clean and great and nice staff. It’s connected to the mall. Which is nice for shopping. I recommend the hotel for relaxing. I will come again for sure. I recommend this hotel for everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great imagine show great location near to festival city..
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mosque closer to the location so you can always pray JAMAA.. IT WILL BE EXCELENT TO HAVE A MOSQUE CLOSER

    Excellent breakfast specially the timing Close to mall and IKEA.. Away from croud

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The women at the reception was very kind and helpful and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women at the reception was very kind and helpful and all the time smiling, all the staff were very welcoming and make you feel that you are home , the rooms are very clean and lifts were fast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Hanging glass pool with direct access to a mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the hanging glass pool, was very unique and crazy. first they have checked us in corned deluxe room, but we didn't like it and was small. once we spoke to the reception desk they have checked us in immediately at other deluxe room with a better view (Creek, Fountain and laser show). the room was spacious and clean with a walk in bathroom and closet. the hotel has a direct access to the mall and the pool restaurant/life guard services were excellent, their Margarita pizza and Beef Burger was delicious. one more point to highlight, the hotel elevators were too quick and don't stop at other floors compared to other hotels. I recommend Intercontinental Festival City Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking Bar next to Elevators, they should close the Bar inteance door all the time for the smell not to be everywhere.

    Good service and cleaned room and location next to the Mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing, the rooms very spacious with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was ok but some days it was a headache...but everything else was super

    The breakfast was amazing, the rooms very spacious with great treatment from everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay even in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very less signs for the driving to the hotel Entrance.. little hard fo reach by driving. Toilets didn’nt have handshower which is important for muslims

    Direct access to tha Mall but !!! Thrugh department store.. Lovely Festival city mall Reception staff will trained Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    overall superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I highly recommend this hotel. It's connected to a great mall and very near the movie theater and food court. An extra bonus! I could also view the fire and light show from my window. The bathtub was amazing. Perfect size for me, which means not too big that I drown in the water when I try to lay down. One night I ordered fried spring rolls and they were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING ALL WAS GOOD

    EVERY THINGS ARE FINE AND VERY GOOD ,, IT'S VERY NICE NEAR TO EVERY THINGS THE STTAF ARE VERY NICE , ALSO THE FOOD IS VERY NICE , MY EXPERIENCE IN RAMADAN , I HAVE MY ORDER OF FOOD ON TIME FOR THE IFTAR AND WAS VERY NICE THANK YOU FOR THE VERY PERFECT STAY

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Real 5 star ⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club InterContinental King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super comfortable and clean! The fact that it’s attached to the awesome Festival City Mall! The staff is so awesome, full of smile and very accommodating especially Barakat and Catherine at the club lounge! The club lounge is soooo great with an awesome breakfast and lots of nibbles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Fountain show.Excellent hotel with a good location for my needs. Nice view from the 18th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I did not like is the toilet towels. They were old and they were harsh on the skin.

    I selected the hotel because of its location. it is close to IKEA where i wanted to visit to buy furniture for my house. I also liked the view. My room was on the 18th floor and it has a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly, the hotel has access to the Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Room, and the design of the room is very stupid. Closet was too small bed was not confirmable whoever design this room should not be allow to work in the hotels again. الحمام ما فيه شطاف

    Staff was friendly, the hotel has access to the Mall. good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    except the bad check in experience rest was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in experience was very bad even 3.30 pm rooms were not ready despite raising the request for early check in but staff fail to provide check in on time. Finally after long wait at 4 rooms were ready

    Room was comfy and room service was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Convenient rooms, well planned and equipped, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows of the room could be much cleaner. I could not take a single picture of Dubai skyline and creek because of the dirt from outside.

    Convenient rooms, well planned and equipped, excellent breakfast with very wide choice of various types of food and good selection of soft drinks. Out-of-door swimming pool with natural solarium. Good connection to the metro transportation system by water-taxi. Maybe not too fast if you are in a hurry, but otherwise a very good option to reach the hotel by waterway. Nearby is the mall if you wish to do some shopping. And one can enjoy light-and-water presentations in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms cleanness and maintanice is really going bad. I had the tap in the sink which was half broken. The washroom was not that clean. I have stayed there for last three years and it’s the maintenance is getting bad and old day by day.

    The door staff is good and front desk staff is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    If their prices stay reasonable, I'm going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- The TV system. And I mean the TV set, the hotel's TV system where you can navigate the services on TV is all dated and slow. The list of available channels is very limited and could offer better channels. 2- The bathroom's sink is built in avery low level to adults. You have to deeply lean forward to reach the faucet. Seniors will have a hard time with that design.

    Very clean, modern, luxurious, and located in one of the most strategic locations in Dubai. Festival mall has a dedicated entrance from inside the hotel, no need to exit the hotel! Airport is like 10 minutes away driving. The fountain and mall view from the room is stunning. The service is extremely helpful and friendly, and professional of course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, excellent rooms and overall a very comfortable (and enjoyable) stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time (but husband's first) staying at this hotel. As before, the staff and service was excellent; staff were always willing to help and worked hard to ensure that we were very comfortable. Aesthetically, the rooms are very appealing and the bathroom is always the best feature! The bed was super comfortable and most importantly the room was absolutely spotless. A great feature of the hotel is it's close proximity to Dubai Festival City; the mall is even accessible through the hotel itself! Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was alright - but attention to detail would make the experience good to great.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of things worth noting. 1) The pillows smelled like they had mold. found out about it late at night and just kept them aside. I am sure they would have gotten us new pillows but it shouldn't have been an issue in the first place. 2) The windows were dirty, possibly had one of the best bathrooms and views, but because the windows were dirty - just ruined the whole feel of it.

    Excellent Staff. Without a doubt they were the highlight of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Nice hotel with very nice pool area. Can go from hotel to festival city promenade where there is view of the fountains. Mall and plenty of restaurants nearby if you want. We chilled at the pool. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Treated like royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in room was too dim, especially difficult in bathroom when applying makeup.

    Very luxurious, great location on the waterfront, adjacent to huge shopping mall. Sensational buffet breakfast. Clear view of beautiful sound and light show from surrounding restaurants. Staff bent over backwards to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet from the hassles of busy dxb, still with good access to anything! The bed was very comfortable. Since we were just back from a travel, and very familiar of dxb, being a resident, we chose to stay back in the room. The room service was food! The smoked salmon was yummy, and was the omelette we had for breakfast! We are sure to come back to have such short break, to unwind from our busy schedules.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made this Booking I didn’t notice that the taxes are execluded , I get surprised to pay 50 KD as a tax . Also it was execluded the Breakfast. For second time I will made the reservation from the Hotel directly as they can be more flexible with the price and the services provided.

    Everything was Very Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    three swimming pools, view from bathtub to Burj Khalifa.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    transparent glass in bathroom. Not proper cleaning - empty bag from chips left in bedroom. Not refilled sanitary bags.

    three swimming pools, view from bathtub to Burj Khalifa. Evening fountain with laser show was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Utter disrespect to a loyal customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasn’t ready when I checked in and had to wait 4 hours for a room to be ready and no one from the staff seemed to care! I had to constantly follow up till I got my room!!! Not going back to this hotel again!

    Liked nothing this visit and I am a regular visitor to dubai

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    The room is not clean
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean The coffee machine is not working The only thing that is good is that it’s near to a mall but the rooms are not clean like before

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is amazing:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club InterContinental King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in 11 pm and we asked for late checkout but she refused to give us late check out which is we didn’t enjoy our stay for easter.

    The breakfast is amazing:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    For me, the poor internet connection is forgetting me any advantage they have
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is slow and keep disconnecting in addition to the signal of tv channels are not stable. Reported many times but they have no solution, I think tv channels are depending on internet and their connection is just 2 mbps !! I stayed 4 nights at Dubai, 3 of them are in Dubai mall since they are providing free internet connection with 100 mbps. Will not think about going back to this hotel. Bottom line, if you are planning to go this hotel be aware that you will be isolated from internet network.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    It was just one night but it wasn’t bad it was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow and the toilet wasn’t very clean there was fungus on the walls and there was a noisy sound coming from the pipes above the ceiling

    The room was big and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.3
    Disaster !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Beds and Deira View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and the staff , the whole check in process was a disaster even thought i gave a notice, and they dalyed my room till 5 pm for no reason !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    obvious dusts can been seen on dark surfaces specially once AC is on. It is either from the AC filters or from the very old carpet and sofa.

    All receptionists are friendly and always supporting.. the suit was great and size was big enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Every Think was great except check in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You will not get early check in even if you have IHG membership. They told me I can't get early check in because I booked a suit which required more time for cleaning!!!

    breakfast was ok. Bed is good too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    room service is fast
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, we booked this room because we had wedding and we booked additional room for the bride the problem is they told us to put request note to have the room beside the bride room to make the preparation easier unfortunately we didnt get that and worst they considered us as separate people in each room and we had difficulties to go from one room to another since each room in different floor which needed different key card for the elevator and each time we need to go to the other room we had to verify the situation to the reception - actually the coordination and understanding level for the staff is very low, bad experience with good reputation hotel

    room service is fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel with everything you could possible need in Dubai close at hand .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel , shopping centre, restaurants and activities were all so convenient and first class. The water and laser and light show was a huge bonus .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Very bad night
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in Service Prices Vs room Careless

    I like to respect the customer and check in to be quick as well the staff should give altuirnative solution

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Decent Stay Overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal issues on upper floors Lack of Water hoses in some bathrooms

    Comfy bed and good room ambiance Promenade view from the room Direct access to the Festival City Mall Good toiletries

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really am satisfied

    everything was excellent ,the bed quality was perfect and all the facility in the room was super ,bath room was very nice and clean , and view also was super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    I asked them to make the room with flowers and cake cause it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked them to make the room with flowers and cake cause it is my wife birthday they said we can’t you should told us before 48 hours before eventh I called them like 30 hours before

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and unpretentious which is rare in Dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Comfortable and unpretentious which is rare in Dubai. Staff are excellent. I would like to thank especially staff who worked in the morning (4 AM) on the day I checked in (15 Feb). I had a long flight of 8 hours and an unpleasant experience at the airport, but upon checking in my mood was lighted up by hospital staff straight away. The location is also handy if you are here for business as it is right next to the event center and very close to the airport. After work, I prefer to go to the Dubai Festival Mall which is next door, and has everything, rather than going to the Dubai Mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    Not a good stay this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not my first stay at the Intercontinental Festival City Hotel and my previous rating to this hotel was higher than it is rated this time. I rate the hotel lower this time due to their rigid policy and non flexibility in accommodating customer booking conditions. I have stayed 5 nights from 9-14 Feb. 2018 and made booking of 2 nights through the IHG Ambassador Club program to benefit from the Weekend Free Night. The other 3 nights booked through booking.com at much lower rate with breakfast. When checked in, the hotel did not agree to consider one free night as I didn't had a hard copy voucher to present in spite I'm entitled for this free night and it is available at my account. When I called the IHG call center, their representative called the hotel directly to consider the free night but the hotel management refused to do so. I explained that everything now a days is done online and why they are insisting on showing paper voucher, but didn't work with a very rigid management policy and staff. Alternatively, I requested to reconsider the night rate which is booked at higher rate than the other 3 nights, and still the hotel refused to do so. All what they offered to me as compensation is some additional free points credited online to my IHG account. Not so logical to me, the hotel insisted on hard copy voucher and refused online information when I claimed my free nights, and when it comes to compensation they offered my online credit points. Bad experience with the hotel and IHG club.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Old hotel but still keeping it up to standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room was bad smell (body odour, stinky), bed sheet and pillow cases was bad smelled Curtins was torn with food stain and dirty though it was a little bit big, they changed us to another room. The 2nd room was v small in size and the same the bad stuff of 1st room. Then Manager Hiba moved us to another 3rd room in the 22nd floor ; it was good location and view and add rose flours in the room.

    Location, change our room to another cleaned one by Manger Hiba

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better check-in and check-out service Check-out staff had no idea if the tea in the mini was conplimentary or not. He had to ask his colleague

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Best hotel in Dubai Festival City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water on 2nd night If my stay,, did not report it because it was too late and I had to check out next day morning

    Spacious deluxe room Within Dubai Festival City The food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.3
    close to a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from a show in the mall near by (open air show with music and lights projected to the hotel building). bathroom is almost with in the room the way it is designed is very poor. i asked for a late check out but i almost had to beg for it, asked for 2 hours but given one, after asking again i was given 30 more minutes.

    close to a mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Spacious luxury Rooms & Amazing staff in a fantastic location close to Festival Arena Dubai!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Negative points...

    Room is spacious , complimentary products are of high quality & Bath tub arrangement is excellent with an outside View !!!It is walkable distance to Festival arena venues!!! & The direct connection to one of the Nice & Big Shopping Mall with Food Court!! Just took less than 5 minutes to reach to the Hotel from Airport!!! Amazing Staff at the Entrance were very helpful, kind & provide all the guidance!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Location near to the mall.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy inside the apartment.. Doors are not well designed to give enough privacy...

    Location near to the mall... 2BR appartement very spacious...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    the hotel is fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was the worst reserve through booking.com the hotel is excellent and everything but booking.com had lied to me by reserve this with breakfast and when i get to the hotel i find out it is not and this such disappointment on booking.com.

    the hotel is fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent one of the best hotel experiences in Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sundry Shop wouldn't accept credit card payment under AED 50 purchase. First time I faced that when travelling..

    Hotel was excellent location connecting to Festival City Mall Outdoor pool was fantastic One of the best breakfasts in the city Very friendly staff, we even got a baby sitting for our 7 month old for a night out...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    New year's eve stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No matchboxes in smokers rooms and you have to call for it every time and delivery is not fast enough, however the room service will follow up with a call to check if you received it or not. Concierge service need some improvements, i called twice to get some help and they were busy and promised to call back which not happened.

    Excellent location for staying in Dubai festival city, with access to mall. Great staff and front desk. Room service food was good with nice portions and reasonably priced. Big and well maintained room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is wonderfull and at that time it was not fully occupied but we were given a very small ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small for a couple and the bath room is even much smaller and at the corner And this is reflected very badly on our experience in the hotel

    Location of the hotel, view from room,cleanliness and anis restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location and hotel for small family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long cue at the restaurant in the morning. Some of the Staff seems undertrained . They don’t know how to deal with customer issues properly.

    Great location and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.0
    Hotel is excellent And direct connection to festival shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at entrance gate are not welcoming and responsive , as when we reached late night at hotel or check in , the Bell boy at gate was asking for our booking documents first , that was quite rude. Taxi to airport is very difficult to find as we have more luggage so no taxi at hotel gate is listening to the hotel staff as hotel is just 15 dhs taxi from hotel.

    Direct connection to festival shopping mall Pool is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The location was very convenient, the varieties of breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service refused to deliver the prepaid breakfast to the room.

    The location was very convenient, the varieties of breakfast food were excellent , the rooms were exceptionally large and the staff was very much friendly and happy to serve.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.5
    Very good hotel. Service is exemplary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly throughout the facility. The room is very clean. The pool is nice. Breakfast is awesome and the hotel is connected to the mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Was very good in overall.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a suite in level 27 where music played at waterfront side of hotel was loud in the evening esp at bed time. Windows of the suite were covered with a special type of glass cover that made us not enjoy the scenary of the sea and city because it was causing blurring of vision when try to look through it. Carpet had spots in some areas when we checked in to the room. One of the rooms doors was making noise when open and close causing disturbance at night while everyone is asleep. Bins were too small and gets full very quickly.

    Great staff. Spacious suite, great room service, very comfortable beds, enjoyed 2 bathrooms with toilet in a two bedrooms suite and a separate toilet beside the main suite door for a quick use. When we asked for heaters and baby chair was brought to our suite right away. Huge Fountain in waterfront side of hotel with very beautiful water moves that goes simoltaneous with music. Great spa in the hotel. Quick access to a very big mall connected to the lobby of the hotel. Mall is huge for shopping with a very good Food court, areas to have fun for kids and a big supermarket. Taxis are readily available at the door of the hotel. Conceirge service in hotel lobby were helpful. Last but not least, enjoyed a variety of very delicious breakfast menu every morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Location is close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working well Old style TV

    Location is close to everything Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff Average size room,clean and well equipped . New furnished Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    The room is very spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a more customize switch for the lights.like if i want just the hallway lights or the lights on the window only or the table lamp only.

    The room is very spacious and comfortable. they even have pillow menu where you can ask for what type of pillow you want to sleep with. The view of my room is also nice.I can watch the sun rise and see the planes coming to dxb. And the hotel lobby is a feast for the eye .so many instagram worthyplace there.🤩

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    I would love to come again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water hose in my room toilet. Althought there is one in each toilet in the lobby.

    The view was stunning I can easily get all what I need without riding a taxi because the mall is connected with the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, one of the cleanest properties I stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road entrance to the hotel somewhat narrow and crowded. Access to the mall closes at 11:00 PM (how do I get back after 11:00 ??!!)

    Quick check in and checkout. Very friendly reception staff. Clean rooms. Fast and plentiful elevators. Access to the mall from within the hotel. Rooms with sound proof wall covering. Dream toilets and bath!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location close to the airport and mall, but rooms could be better and bathrooms were not great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower not having a cubicle,being in the same room as the bath and the windows were really dirty so we couldn’t see out of them properly.

    Convenience to the airport and the mall as we had family flying home early the next morning.the

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent - will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything

    Excellent Breakfast and comfortable room and great pillows - all the staff throughout the stay was very professional polite and friendly. Second time visit to this hotel and liking it more and more

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like cigarettes but was cleared the second day

    I was given a great room overlooking the water and burj khalifa! Very friendly staff. Enroll in their loyalty program to get free wifi and let check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great design, great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small details that took the edge off the 5* experience - TV remote control not easiest to use, A/C stopped working and speaker in bathroom needed repairing

    Spacious, well designed hotel, excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    business hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient for Event centre, festival mall, airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    These are minor niggles - its a good hotel but I had high expectations of the chain. Its a business hotel so the décor is plain - A lot of wasted space- e.g .the access corridor, one wardrobe could be emptied and the stuff be put under the dressing table or other areas of the room - there is set of meaningless shelves in the bathroom Iron provided but the room seemed to have only one plug socket Putting the safe and the drinks near floor level is a pet hate. No magnifying mirror Tv controls are fiddly due to the iptv time lag I don't like looking out of the window at air conditioner units The bathroom blind is high up and basically didn't close - so your shower is in full view of the world- well to a lot of mall rooftops The hotel does not really promote its own facilities e.g. its restaurants -you would never know about Reflets if you didn't already know. Getting to the hotel is easy - finding your way to any particular part of Dubai from the hotel is not so easy there are some convoluted roads, and unhelpful road signs.

    Head chef at breakfast on top of his game - very busy restaurant many nationalities- well run Prompt car valet service Easy connecting access to mall - cinema, restaurants, food courts etc The Imagine sound light show is a short stroll . Decent wardrobe space and hanger supply Spacious bathroom regular change of towels sheets. ample toiletries replenished, same for tea coffee milk supplies Very friendly and helpful staff Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a wedding. Big group. And they put us on different levels & we couldn’t get around because of the floor access issues.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Improvement makes perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms need 2 b looked @ for Dubai reputation

    I booked non smoking room but on arrival offered a nonsmoking room.when seen I refused it,very bad smell. Offered a good one.Booking.com detected full amount+++ & non refundable on cancellation which is against policy. Staff are helpful specially Aiemy at the reception disk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Ice Cold Rooms in The Middle of the Desert.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I became sick during my stay because the room temperature was set at 18 Degrees. Even after adjusting it to 22 Degrees it too 4 hours for the temperature to adjust. The reception staff are very slow, and don't take complaints seriously.

    The rooms a big and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Most enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are lovely, but need to listen and understand the question. A few times they got things wrong because they are too hurried to listen

    Bedrooms were divine. Breakfast best selection ever in my 20 years travelling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    It was extraordinary... It felt like my second honeymoon😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room charge ... I think it was little bit high...

    I loved the quality of the service and the staff behaviour ... It was one of the best hotel I have visited so far .... And I would like to repeat this visit again...❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    when i did check in they gave me room with very bad smell (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i did check in they gave me room with very bad smell ( non smoking room ) . The shower design in very stupid way . When i took shower the water reach the room carpets!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.0
    Overall I like the InterCon festival city hotel & I would revisit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in the receptionist was semi-friendly and not quite accommodating. She told me that because I booked on booking.com I was not able to pay the deposit for the two days through my debit card for breakfast - she said i had to pay separately when I go for breakfast then she had the audacity to ask me if she can take more deposit incase I order more...I said no so as to punish me when room service showed up fro me in house dining I had to pay cash...

    The friendliness of the receptionist Karla who extended my check out time from noon to two although I did not spend much time then...convenience to the shopping mall where I shopped for my needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly Staff, especially for the Gold Ambassador team. Very cooperative. Thanks to "Yana" not sure about the correct name. Very professional executive.

    Very nice location, close by the Airport & shopping Malls. Excellent landscape.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Dubai Festival City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: