1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of InterContinental Dubai Marina, an IHG Hotel

Reviews of InterContinental Dubai Marina, an IHG Hotel 5 stars

Bay Central, Dubai Marina, Dubai Marina, 393080 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#117 of 516 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Kingbed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we have requested for late checkout, we were getting several of calls for the checkout way before the agreed checkout time

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2022

    10
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is ultra modern, energy efficient

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Residence with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful

    It is a great friendly place

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Balcony and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a 3rd bed put in our room. Not very comfortable. it was like sleeping on a piece of wood.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2022

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Kingbed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none.

    The stuff was great, specially Juma and Heshina which very helped us and was very kind. The location is good and the facilities in amazing shape. Breakfast was super!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2022

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Residence with Marina View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast swimming pool rooms and view quite and clean staffs location view room space

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2022

    10
    Everything my view was excellent. The hotel management surprised me with a birthday cake that is in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Kingbed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my time expired so soon

    I love everything about the hotel. The view was everything I needed .

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2022

    10
    it was an unforgettable experience. the reception, the clean environment was top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Kingbed Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing for now

    it was clean and had friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    7.0
    It's alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Kingbed Cosy Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has molds and smells like molds.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot dog sandwiches

    Staff, location & breakfast

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    9.0
    Really nice but also expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Residence with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a bit to small, some sunbets need to get changed. Food at the pool bar is delicious but expensive. Don't expect a big portion lol. Room price is higher compared to other hotels.

    Location of the hotel is amazing! Tram Station "Jumeirah Beach Residence 1" is just across the street. All staff were really kind, helpful and always in a good mood! Room was nice, beds really comfortable. Breakfast tasted good and was changeable. The view over the Marina is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Kingbed Cosy Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The location, the staff, the facilities were all excellent. I will definitely be back next year

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Kingbed Cosy Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillow and price

    location, pool and the view

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2022

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Kingbed Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was great

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Kingbed Cosy Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location, It’s right on the marina I vibe center of everything.

    I like everything about this hotel super clean, I the stuff was very helpful breakfast buffet was great I really have nothing to complain except that first night I stay the tv wasn’t working but I called the next day they come to fixed it .

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2022

    10
    Solo trip to Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish every room had a balcony!

    The rooms. The views. The food. The staff. The location. The ambience. Can not fault this place!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • One Kingbed Cosy Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pilows

    view

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2022

    8.0
    good location friendly staff but rooms are small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Kingbed Cosy Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible lighting in the rooms and bathroom. small for a Dubai hotel room.

    good marina view

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2022

    9.0
    very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Residence with Marina View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they missed to provide transportation at airport, but they provided complementary airport drop off. dinner included pack - this could be improved.

    nice service within hotel.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2022

    10
    overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Residence with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was rather hot and humid

    the staff we're excellent, at reception Ms. Hershina, and Room staff Mr. Shoaib, as well as all the staff at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2022

    10
    EXCEPTIONAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Kingbed Classic Room with Marina View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Every single thing!!! i was sooo impressed with this property! the staff! the FOOD the location it was perfect

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept flooding the bathroom, didn’t drain very well, the sink didn’t drain well, the gym was small , only one yoga mat

    The staff were lovely, clean, good location, nice pool, attentive to my dietary needs

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2022

    8.0
    Great location and stunning rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Kingbed Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite messaging beforehand and essentially booking a room for the day I checked in after midnight … they didn’t have the room I had booked and tried to fob me off with an upgrade that wasn’t an upgrade !

    The room I eventually ended up in was fantastic … The gym and pool are lovely and it’s in a great position

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Kingbed Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...everything was great

    Staff did everything the could to accommodate my needs

    Stayed in May 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: