1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of JA Lake View Hotel (JA The Resort)

Reviews of JA Lake View Hotel (JA The Resort) 5 stars

JA The Resort. Exit No 13 Sheikh Zayed Road. Mina Jebel Ali, Jebel Ali, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#84 of 524 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    about the dinner buffet I think it’s not included every thing such as for children no pizza no French fries chicken I think it’s not too good for Arab people

    the staff was very kindly and friendly helpful the room every things was amazing

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Resort Course View - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The international buffet at the 81 was very limited and a lot of restaurants were fully booked. For anyone, we recommend to book your dinner early if you want the restaurant you want.

    Overall very good

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is quite far from downtown dubai, and the swimming pool compare to the size of the resort considerd to be very small. The most disturbing issue is that none of the pillows, blankets or the matress were comfortable. Everything else was amazing

    Everything was perfect, the service, the facility, the staff and the breakfast. It was truly an amazing experience.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t eat food at pool and check in queue took way too long.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it was great

    clean, spacious,

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    10
    brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing- it was great

    spacious, clean, high quality

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2022

    10
    thank you for the cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    clean

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Summer Splash Offer - Deluxe Room – King Bed – 25% of stay as credit back to be redeemed towards dining & experiences
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things

    Good

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2022

    10
    Loved the hotel and the staff were all amazing. I would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we clearly stated on our booking that there would be 3 people staying in the room. when we arrived it had been set up for 2 people and we had to wait for them to come and set it up properly. Also had a broken fridge and had to request for ice 6 times before it was actually brought.

    The rooms were stunning and we loved all the gadgets in the room. staff were incredible too!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2022

    10
    Possibly the best value in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Course View - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being away from the city and near the docks it is quite a trip if you wish to visit the malls, marina etc. There can also be motorsport activities occurring in the nearby area meaning you may experience so noise on occasion. But, from what we experienced this didn't really detract from our enjoyment.

    This was our third visit to Dubai and the second visit to this resort, having previously stayed at Palm Tree Court some years ago. Once we'd decided to holiday in Dubai we were both keen to return to the JA Resort in Jebel Ali knowing quality was high and the AI option allows us to completely relax and indulge ourselves without that 'ouch moment' when the final bill arrives. Compared to Palm Tree Court the Lake View Hotel appeared to offer superior value for money. The comprises being room size and location within the resort. That said we had no issues with the room size in Lake View, the believe the view was superior over many of the suites in Palm Court and the location, being farthest accommodation from the beach was easily overcome with a very regular, and quite enjoyable, 'scoot' through the grounds on a large electric golf-buggy. In fact we already booked to return to Lake View Hotel later this year which should tell you what we think of the resort and the Lake View Hotel :D If you're looking for your first trip to Dubai and/or you are not particularly cost conscious, then I would say find a hotel on the Palm, visit the hot spots, indulge yourself and be prepared for an empty wallet at the end. Otherwise, JA Resort is an excellent way to experience Dubai 5 star standard food, drink and service without 'breaking the bank'.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head wasn’t working , the pillows are way soft .

    The hospitality was good , modern and smart features in the room .

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2022

    9.0
    Great rooms! Except that the beach and the restaurant were overcrowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel should not overbook. The place was overcrowded especially in the restaurant and the beach.

    Dining area was crowded.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great deal

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2022

    9.0
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Resort Course View - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian restaurant not inlcluded in the all inclusive plan.

    brand new hotel, modern. rooms and every part of the hotel is very clean. adult only pool is a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diversity of the buffet.

    Amazing stay. Excellent service from staff. Very clean and quiet. Perfect to have a restful staycation.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2022

    8.0
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Resort Course View - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool water at the lake view hotel was not clean (murky) and a little on the warm side.

    the hotel was nice and clean, comfortable. the outlets we ate at were good and food quality was good. special mention to Denis and his team (Shahid) and all the others at Republik who were extremely professional, polite, accommodating and the quality of food was superb.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2022

    8.0
    Ja Lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always pick the resort view room. Other rooms has a depressing view from the balcony.

    Great place, lots to do, excellent facilities. Great staff

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2022

    9.0
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool needed some music, and some staff to attend customer’s requests

    room size and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2022

    10
    Great relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Resort Course View - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in took us 5 hours to enter our rooms they didn’t let us in till we called the tourist police. The hard booking of horse riding and hair salon

    The facilities were great

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2022

    9.0
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft for me and I wanted twin. Prices of food was expensive

    Room was good size and breakfast was worthy of a five star top hotel. Facilities were great.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2022

    8.0
    was relax and good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tuana spa was very good and the receptionist for the spa, Sabrina, was very kind to me and used to serve me with all openness

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very peaceful and beautiful place ! quite and relaxing, nice beach and comfortable clean rooms. I really enjoyed my stay and will be happy to come back !

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Course View - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2022

    9.0
    Enjoyed a relaxing weekend before a weeks conference in Dubai. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Resort Course View - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more shade required around the pool.

    Everything was new modern and exceptionally clean. Room mess spacious, big balcony an quality bed linen. All inclusive package with dine around was very good.

    Stayed in March 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!