Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5 stars

Exit 13, Sheikh Zayed Road, Jebel Ali, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#132 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff that made sure we had everything we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things that I hated are the sea wasn’t clean, didn’t feel comfortable to swim. The location is far from anything else.

    Helpful staff that made sure we had everything we need. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent vacation with kids, the hotel is a bit far from the city but free shuttle goes every hour to the main shopping malls. Good choice of restaurants within the resort, if want to go cheap food available in shopping malls. The pool area and beach are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful place to have a sun bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest i didnt like the air conditioning. It is very weak. Specially in summer, very hot. And at night the air conditioning become hot i couldn't sleep at that time. Maybe they programme it to safe money.

    I like everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    It was nice enough stay but didn't meet my expectations for 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car returned to me in dirty condition (was clean before) Pool closes at 7 PM. Would be nice if it was open until midnight. Summer in Dubai is too hot to use pool during day but perfect for using pool at night. Connection door with family of kids could be heard until late at night. Screaming kids. not enough sound proofing.

    Staff were friendly Cleaning twice a day Pickup buggy to transport you between places Sports Cafe had fair prices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great family hotel with a very distinctive feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't eat dinner in a couple of the hotel's restaurants because we only had beachwear so had to eat in the pub at the marina on both nights. Menu was a bit limited. It was still a nice evening but think there should be more casual dining options in the hotel itself. Main restaurant has themed nights and the options didn't suit us both nights.

    A very family friendly hotel with lots to do for the whole family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Will keep coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been here for a couple of times and still amazes us. The staffs are amazing and friendly. They gave us a VIP treatment. The place is away from the busy city, so if you want to relax without a long drive, this is the perfect place. Every vent spent in this hotel is worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An airport shuttle would be nice

    Resturants are good, the staff is good, pool and beach are are beautiful, room was some what small, service was excellent. It is bit far from the city but there is pleanty of shuttles amd taxis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Beatiful garden area include 3 swimming pools near Dubai
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit crowded at the check in time. Staff were confused and don’t know how to manage the crowd

    Beatiful garden area include 3 swimming pools near Dubai Staff were friendly specially around play area with kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Positive experience in General
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balconies fence blocked the view completely, useless to take sea view. Old towels in pool and rooms Not very kids friendly (architecture) for trolleys and going around (but very acceptable) Uncomfortable sunbeds Service at the sports bar was a bit slow

    Service was great in Hotel Renovated and comfortable rooms and bathrooms Comfortable Mattress Great Breakfast Selection Clean Lots of activities Great TV channels Excellent for a family weekend (close to Dubai)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed...we have had so many nice experiences elsewhere in the Middle East..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome left a lot to be desired... Our booking allowed early check in and a welcome drink...the room was not ready and the drink was just a hand wave in the direction of where the drinks were... Not welcoming at all... We waited 30 minutes for our bags and after calling to reception and being told they did not know where the bags were, we went down to reception to locate and collect them for ourselves to find them just sitting on a room service trolley so we collected them ourselves.. On leaving no assistance was offered from reception knowing it was out book out date...very poor... The car parking has no shade whatsoever and in this climate that is pretty poor... Would we stay again...or recommend this hotel.....no...

    The grounds were lovely..the rooms are clean but small for the amount you pay... The views were lovely...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay, would definitely come back and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main Hotel pool was way to warm, it was like a bath. Pool opening time of 9am is too late, it should be 8am as the kids wake up early and want to swim

    Great for kids, very friendly helpful staff. Infinity pool near the beach is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very good experience with friendly staff. Great hotel with greenery gardening and beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and Buffet were bit expensive compared to other Hotels of our experience in Dubai. Breakfast selection of main courses can be improved.

    Great staff, beautiful beach, rooms are comfortable, nice and relax hotel spaces, good restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Love how close this place is from Dubai yet you feel so far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small, kids club only operates as a nursery for under 4 yrs and i didnt feel comfortable leaving my 18mo in a new place alone

    Love how close this place is from Dubai yet you feel so far away Staff are amazzingg, even though its eid, they late us checkout late because i fell really sick overnight , they have a nurse on call who came and checked on me within 10 minutes from calling them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved and beach can be cleaned up. The smart dress code in restaurants is a bit silly, after all its a family beach resort so everyone wears flip-flops and shorts!

    The grounds of resort, staff and price was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Lovely family vacation, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the only full day we were there (arrived Thursday and left Saturday) we all tried to have a nap (my 3 year old daughter too as she’s been up since 5:45am that morning) and they woke us up after a very short sleep by ringing the phone and the doorbell despite the Do Not Disturb sign being on. And could not get my 3 year old back to sleep after that :( Also there is no coffee machine on the suite, only instant coffee which I feel is not good for a 5 Star hotel suite. Everything else was lovely though

    Upgraded us to a huge suite (we had booked a suite in the hotel but they moved us to a bigger suite in Palm Tree Court), an abundance of luxury Elemis bathroom amenities, beautiful gardens and birds, lovely sea views, very friendly staff, amazing pools, jet spa bathtub, 2 balconies, an the overall relaxed and friendly feel of the resort. Brought me a cake too for my birthday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Poor quality food poor all inclusive, hotel needs a make over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    all of what I have said previously

    Hotel is old and shabby desperately needs a refurb. poor quality food mainly tasteless and poor choices particularly for lunch in the main buffet restaurant. we had breakfast once which was ok All inclusive did not include any drinks except for 1 bottled water each a day, everything in the mini bar had to be paid for including soft drinks. We were there in 2015 but would not be returning. Staff were OK and tried their best to be nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of restaurants was amazing, just make sure to book for evening's as they all get booked up fast. The staff were all so friendly. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a 2 bed residence room which was huge. Kids club and spa were excellent. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed for maintenance on our sencond say which no one told us about upon check in Service was very slow

    Good value for money and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    It was only a 2 night stay, but everything from the weather to the food to the room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    We had a free upgrade to a room with terrace (sun loungers, table and chairs) rather than just the small balcony so we could really enjoy the late afternoon sun just outside the room. Also the food is always good, from the breakfast to the evening buffets, the Italian restaurant, even the sports café.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Awesome family weekend gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was too expensive and not specialised for ramadan...

    Everything was awesome especially the play area for kids and the peacock and other bird chirping voice early morning it gave feeling near to nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent except I left something in the room and when I called them I was promised a call back but it never came.

    Apart from the above point everything was great. We ate in the international buffet for two nights and in the golf club and it was all excellent. Breakfast is one of the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, peaceful, and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dubai in general is very expensive...£40 for buffet dinner without drinks. £4 for a can of 300ml coca-cola, £3 for bottle of 1.5ltr mineral water. Make sure you have enough spending money.

    The room was spacious, I was upgraded to a Junior Suite. It was clean and comfortable and on the ground floor so I was able to have my morning tea in the garden overlooking the beach. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, including their juices. Normally hotels use a syrup with water to make juice but here, it was all 100% fresh. I will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    We’ll go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists is no smile and rude.

    The whole Place, staff, peacocks, all garden (bridges streams, lots of waterfalls, palms, flowers), jachts, breakfast, pool, cleaning, beach....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday, ideal for a couple or family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff harassing you to sign the bill when you order items from the bar or restaurant.

    Lovely room, great location away from the general bustle of Dubai. Very nice beach & pools. Delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but shame about the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location....quite far from the city and you can see the container shipping dock from the beach (ruins the view from the beach). Pillows are very flat but the bed was comfy The Peacocks very noisy at dawn and woke me up each morning!

    Staff are excellent. Facilities are very good Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    beautifull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i believe you doing good job in all, minor things wont be much effective.

    Total atmosphere was great, i was trying to upgrade my room with chalet but i failed, normally i am very frequent visitor to JA resort & i am great promoter to your place to all my family & friends .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design at sudden was changed upside down and sofas pushed a side We called the reception and simply they said : sorry And I don’t know where to go with this sorry I requested for a late check out for one hour as a genius booking account and they completely refused

    Nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Over all a great get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the front desk/ checkin staff that i interacted with weren't very friendly. They seemed like in a rush and didn't experience the usual customer service experience you would in a 5 star hotel. Also on the second night of our stay there was a strong smell of gas coming in our room, at 3 Am when i checked in with the Front desk they said it was from the harbor and there is nothing they could do. I wish they informed us about this smell prior to check in as my son is asthmatic and we may have made other arrangements.

    This is a great place to get away from the busy life in Dubai. The beach property is really nice and clean although the facility may be little old, it is still very well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Our room was newly decorated with a stylish bathroom, despite it being an older hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed consisted of two singles (twins) pushed together with a sheet over, so uncomfortable at the join. Noisy air conditioning and the fan speed could not be reduced (but it was fine in the room when it was turned off). Sound-proofing could be better.

    Lovely green area - like an oasis; balcony with a sea view. Really good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    they overbooked, at time of check-in they didn't have an available room, after one hour delay they they managed to get a room for us, but after few hours they asked to change again.

    the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely fantastic hotel with very good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not All Inclusuve and staff had no way to know this when we were ordering a glass of wine. Consequently the wine was just poured into a glass and not measured properly and twice we did not receive an appropriate measure that we were paying cash for.

    Friendliness and professionalism of staff. Facilities really good. We were in room 444 overlooking 9th green and Marina. Joel from housekeeping a lovely man and a credit to hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Hotel amenities good let down by staff quality of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very slow at service. Took forever to be served, brought drinks, food anything even the bill took so long. Soon as you mentioned this or that you would leave suddenly it was there immediately. Shouldn’t have to complain to get action

    Food was good, especially Italian restaurant, room satisfactory

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good, peaceful , beach front stay away from city bustles.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited cuisine for lunch/dinner particularly for South Asian continent.

    Beach front, temperature controlled swimming pool, large garden area, water sports, nice weather. Peaceful environment!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for relaxing holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So much space for recreation, so much nature in a desert resort, so nice personnel, so many possibilities to relax you don’t find anywhere else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    5 star just about for facilities, but not for food or for room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor room problem: aircon controller didn't work despite attention from staff. Ambient 20.5 comfortable so not major problem in January. My garden view room was rather tatty and needed updating & re-decorating. Bathroom good however. Main problem which was heard from many guests: the price of food and especially drinks is now astronomical. I've visited Dubai many times now but these prices were just silly. Thirty six gbp for a very ordinary bottle of "plonk"......Fourteen for a glass! spoke with both English and German visitors and they agreed that this is counter productive as people were drinking and eating less than they otherwise might. The standard of restaurant food is just about ok, definitely not 5 star, nothing that justified the prices.

    Comfortable bed, good housekeeping. Excellent power shower. Plenty of Elemis toiletries. Two outdoor pools, both warm. Beach swimming too though sea noticeably cool - but it was January. Refreshing. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols and good choice of locations for them - poolside, beach or gardens. Staff helpful and pleasant, breakfast good international choices, though hot food often only warm. Private transfer cars were clean, comfortable and well driven both ways - important as resort is about 50 mins from Dubai airport. Plenty to do if required (often for a hefty price): watersports, golf (9 hole), tennis, beach volleyball etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent. Definitely booking very soon.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Up graded on arrival. The room and staff were excellent. A beautiful place to stay & relax before a triathlon race. We will be booking again very shortly for February.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Good Facilities for kids for example mini golf and out door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and Facilities feels a bit old and overused staff especially the reception staff were unfriendly .. over all don’t expect 5 star hotel experience. However, it’s good for kids and families

    Good Facilities for kids for example mini golf and out door cinima summing pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay. Wished there was an all-inclusive option for drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I tried to order a Laksa dish at the White Orchid restaurant. But what came was not a soup. Laksa is by definition a soup, the restaurant tried to claim it was "fusion". Disappointed.

    Very lush ground. Nice beach and pool area. Liked that the grounds were connected to the adjacent JA resort, to be able to walk to to get to restaurants. The included breakfast was very good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    The minute you walk in you might be a bit dissapointed as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa could do with some upgrading

    The minute you walk in you might be a bit dissapointed as the building is very 1980s. However, it grows on you, great staff. Excellent facilities. Lush grounds. Very quite and secluded. I went to participate in a triathlon that took place in the resiort grounds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a couple of days / nights in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit remote from the main sites although the shuttle helped with this.

    Welcoming hotel with good facilities including private beach and swimming pool. Shuttle into Dubai centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely old school classy hotel, they just get it right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    A lovely spacious hotel with old-school class. The grounds were vast and lovely to walk around. I like that there were many choices of restaurants, would be good for a longer trip too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Fred the housekeeper was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked into the beach hotel, but when we checked in the room was awful. It was far too small and in general the hotel has the atmosphere of a soviet sanatorium. The general manager kindly moved us to Palm Court - another part of the resort which was much better. Several staff members confided that the hotel is often unpopular. The pictures of the hotel room on Booking.com are for from representative so be careful!

    Very nice helpful staff. Peaceful, lush grounds and lots of wildlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything apart from location and facilities. Overrated and Old Hotel. I stayed here for one night only and I had to change my door key more than 7 times. This consumed a lot of times from my stay and the staff seemed helpless in this case but only keep saying Sorry! Not professional maintenance team is there who promises and always fail to comply. The hotel is very old and you can easily spot that once you use the elevators. The sink of the toilet basin was not moving water smoothly and I had to remove the cover completely to avoid water accumulation in the basin. They wrote that you can see animals moving around, apparently they were talking about couple of peacocks and ducks (I've seen only 2 from each). The beach is very bad with green colored water and many small rocks underneath that keeps hurting your feet during walking inside the water. The price is soooooo huge compared to what you can get here. It is completely waste of money coming here. I tried several resorts in UAE but this one is the worst in my humble view, especially due to its overrated price compared to the service you will get.

    Good location and facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Very dissapointing and would definitely not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average rooms Reception check poor and mis informed - wanted to charge us twice for taxes already paid. His manager couldn't be bothered to speak to us.

    Check in at reception was poor service and unhelpful. I don't think I would want to stay there again. Doesn't compare to the many excellent hotels that provide great service. Disappointing !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant hotel but too far from the city to make exploration days easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out from Dubai city. Very expensive to book sports activities and food/wine is also expensive. You need to be on an all inclusive basis so that costs are not so much of an issue. There should be an adults only pool for length swimming. There is a large container port to the right of the hotel and a massive bridge construction appearing on the left. It looks like the hotel will soon be engulfed by building work as a new development appears.

    Beach facilities good. Food choice very good (when not fully booked!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good facilities but needs some service improvements and policy updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping/ room Services not reachable easily. Basic paracetamol not readily available. Ridiculous pool policies. Policies make the hotel less comfortable for families with kids.

    Facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed overall for the price and level of expected service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards didn’t work so the bellhop had to use his universal card to gain access. 5 minutes after getting to our room, desperate for a shower and some rest the power failed and we had to call an electrician. This was resolved after around 15 minutes with no apology. The hairdryer in the room had been dropped at some point and the diffuser would not stay on because of the crack. There were two desk plugs which we struggled to use because there had not been enough room in the cut out socket to allow for power cords. Lack of alternative sockets in the room. The hotel has too many hidden extras that quickly add up including a 40 dirham charge to use the water inflatable park. A lot of staff spoke minimal English and it was difficult to convey requests and this became frustrating. One gentleman next to us at requested hot milk for his cereal but was only brought a very small amount and had to repeatedly try to explain he needed more to use with his cereal. Staff in the beach side restaurant were not very attentive.

    The complimentary shuttle bus to local malls. Pork products available in restaurants. Dev the beach attendant was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely enjoyable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking to the beach on a hot day was quite painful barefoot. The peacocks strutting around could be dangerous to small children. Bathroom toiletries like toothbrushes etc. had to be asked for.

    Overall a great getaway hotel with all the facilities needed for a relaxing experience. The beach side bar and restaurant was also very appealing and had good fare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    really good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    people at restaurants at lunch with just shorts on mainly men should be asked to wear a tee shirt at least, children playing around swim up bars they should be for adults only, at least keep splashing distance away, say 6 metres

    superb staff, food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Just avoid, so many better and cheaper options.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is around 30 years old and it shows, even the renovation feels like it was done a decade ago. The staff were rigid, as if they were forced labor, and their pool & beach service is maybe the worst i've ever had to deal with. This hotel in no way deserves its rating, compared to other hotels in Dubai this is an overpriced 4 star. The food was bland and overcooked, seriously, how do you get pizza burnt? It was also overpriced because they know you have no other choice than to eat from them, nearest restaurant is 40 min away. After checking out we went to the St. Regis for the same price, same day booking.

    Checking out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    It's nice but way too pricey relative to other hotels in the UAE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 9 year UAE resident it saddens me that people flying in from outside the UAE are availing of far cheaper per night and package options. I had relatives fly in from the U.K. and pay all inclusive 1200 GBP for one week in the palm tree court. Whilst I paid 800 GBP for two nights bed and breakfast for the beach hotel.

    It's a lovely venue, secluded and lots to do for a short break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities but open timings to are a bit odd for summer months to use any facility with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything open only by 11 am which is a bit sad as the temperatures are too hot with kids for any activity in afternoons during summer.

    Vast array of activities available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable short break at a quality resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit small with minimal towel rails or holders

    The cleanliness of the bedrooms and the very helpful staff involved. Good reception welcome and swift management of registration. Good quality and variety of food in the different restaraunts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one thing that used to be good at that hotel was the beach however this isn't the case any more. the beach is rocky and infested with algae. Another thing, the breakfast in my humble opinion was a bit strange. For example, who eats lamb meat at breakfast! And this is just one example. The breakfast was a bit like lunch! Pillows are a bit uncomfortable but this could be just me.

    The swimming pools were good. Staff are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay - 5 stars but far from Dubai centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from main attractions however you have free shuttle on a daily basis

    Staff was extremely polite - breakfast was stunning and spa and lots of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Relax stay with some modifications required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The F&B management should think about the food quality and to include the beverages in the (OPEN BUFFET) since i had lunch and dinner but its wasn't as expected according to 5 starts hotel with size in that location.

    The view from my room to the garden as well as the green available over all the property, The swimming pools and the room space for two persons is cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Amazing Eid stay with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment was the beach was quite full of seaweed, which of course - not relevant to the quality of the hotel. Hope they can do something about it!

    Loved the staff and facilities in the hotel! Given that it's quite far from everything, you can find everything that you need. We had a 1 yr old with us and they gave her free toys! We were welcomed with free drinks and snacks. Leysan, Ebru and ALL of the staff go the extra mile! They were all friendly and accommodating. Both our rooms got upgraded (free) so we got 2 free red wines, thank you! Would love to come back and will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Location, food (la Fontana) and the pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all I had a great flexing time but everything was ruin by the receptionist upon my check out.

    Location, food (la Fontana) and the pools. Super nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Moderate, but a solution was provided by the manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be homest we hadn't realised that the accomodation was about 45Km from Dubai-Centre It is a glof-course with 3 restaurants and a high price foor Diner or Breakfast ( no other possibilities ). We were visiting Dubai in august, the sea was about 35 degrees not really refreshing ( opur own choice was august ... ). The sea was full of waterplants ( not a 'clean' inmpression ). We told the manager of our experience and het could provide the Sister hotel JA Ocean View, a lot closer to Dubai Centre. So that was great we could switch an made us happy in the end ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Thanks a lot for the local manager he upgrading our room to king bed because I have infant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two separated beds

    Pool depth The Italy restaurant The lounge an 5 floor Spa it was amazing The room serves for restaurant and The biryani is delicious The staff he accpet our Late ckeckeout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant .. would visit during winter ... summer season way too hot to enjoy the outdoor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temp on the AC couldn't be adjusted to suit us, the bathroom and bedroom could've been cleaner and more comfortable and pleasant in my opinion it was both too small

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Massive resort with loads to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff are quite shocking... we were not welcomed with a smile and no effort was made to make conversation with me while I waited a long time for them to find the booking.com booking. Once checked in nothing was explained to me even though the resort is huge ... nothing explained about where breakfast was, what pools we were allowed to use, What restaurants available etc etc. Luckily I'm resourceful so asked for a map and figured it all out for myself. Wort check in experience ever which is such a shame as it really bring a down the expectations for the whole place which is the opposite. Staff in the bars/restaurants and housekeeping could not be nicer! I get the feeling the check in staff think themselves quite a bit superior to the rest of the place!

    Massive resort with loads to do. Plenty of quiet areas ... I especially loved the lawn area fro sunbathing during the day and the really cool Carribean themed Captains bar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    This is my second visits to JA Jebel Ali Beach Resort,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if we were informed at check-in that the outdoor kids playground or somewhere else were under construction.

    This is my second visits to JA Jebel Ali Beach Resort, everything was great as my previous experience. Nice pool and beach, friendly and quick response staff, good facility in the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Dreamer vacation in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to advertise more about it.

    i like all the details in this hotel from the location to the prices and property moreover, the environment around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a short stay, but hotel rooms are dated in comparison to many others in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little dated. Narrow corridors (although brightly lit). The place is carpeted and the carpets in the room did tend to smell. The 13A plug socket on the desk was absolutely useless - you cannot insert your appliance's plug into the socket because there is insufficient space to allow for the plug's cord from getting in the way! Ridiculous! Also, you will need your USB charger - there are no USB sockets available.

    Restaurant and food for the international buffet was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Lots of space around the beach area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the front desk are very pleasant and helpful with exception of some staff who were below the standards and need to be more effective specially in anwsering some of our inquires as guests or the staff for changing the room things like tawols, tissues, shampoo which wasn't done at the night without us calling the house keeping

    Overall Great! The location is great and the hotel rooms and facilities are owesome espacially the beach/pool facilities, resturants varity and food quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Small rooms. Noisy. Staff just hanging around at the lobby. Location far away from the center of the city. Beach bar had no food ( despite being marketed as a restaurant). Hotel refused to cancel my second night.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Great pools and weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one occasion where we offered to leave our room service table out the door as our baby fell asleep. We rand and told the team we did that and when they came to pick it up we could hear them complaining bout us through the door. Rooms and specifically the mirror needed a good clean

    Great pools and weather. Staff were very welcoming to a baby. Food was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Largely peaceful getaway from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service breakfast on the second day was a bit disappointing - mixed up order, no jams or butter for the croissants. Not too keen on the late night football game outside or the young child next door who thought 2am was a perfectly reasonable time to be awake.

    Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff were all polite and happy to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.3
    i request smoking room but all room none smoking and nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i request smoking room but all room none smoking and nothing mention in the app the pool to dirty no one to clean the insect the room too small like matches box the 2 swimming pool too small for the hotel it was too crowded

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shortage of guiding sign boards for most of utilities such as Gym, Pool access, beach access, There is no safety barrication along with the Gym access which is dangerous for kids, also no sufficient light at the same access

    Wonderful Staff and nice hospitality, Clean room and best house keeping staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    There is this one staff who knocks on the door before I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is this one staff who knocks on the door before I checked out. I shouted wait because I was in the bathroom at the moment however he continued knocking. I came out of the bathroom to put on my clothes but it seems like he is trying to open the door (through the sound of the door knob) and I was in panic. I shouted WAIT but it seems like he doesnt care at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Family of ducks were wandering around the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very expensive, the hotel is old, the bed is not comfy, the pool is not clean, and the elevators needs maintenance.

    Family of ducks were wandering around the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Family Getaway Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bio garden was under maintenance, so we couldn't see it.

    Fantastic place to stay with your family. Kids loved the place and so do all of us. This is a true resort. You would see peacocks everywhere you go. Kids really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    The room was not properly cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly cleaned. We found a more than 20 used cigarettes thrown in the balcony. We found medication thrown behind the lantern. Very bad service for such an expensive night.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: