Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5 stars

Jumeirah Beach Road, Umm Suqeim, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#92 of 421 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2484 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    lack of communication skills as 5 star hotel staffs (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of communication skills as 5 star hotel staffs ( especially house keeping and F&B compared to the past, quality of staffs are seriously doubted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Magnificent property, everything you could ask for. Variety of pools and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely amazing. Our room overlooked the beaches and the many pools. Our room was huge and had all the modern cods, bed was incredibly comfortable. Each staff member we encountered were helpful and friendly. The grounds and facilities are meticulously kept and offer a variety of pools, beaches and eating facilities. The Hotel offered us a package upon check in which was well worth the money. Waterpark is next door for all ages. What a gorgeous property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Free water, it makes all the Difference, the staff were friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and shower wernt cleaned very well and the coffee machine was impossible to use, the milks were out of date and the sweetner was set solid with the humidity. The Air con was difficult to work. The Breakfast price was very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    it is great that the bars and showers are already on the beach,the service on the beach is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it is great that the bars and showers are already on the beach The service at the beach is excellent newly renovated rooms are nice and have plenty of storage space in the evening, enjoy the chocolate placed in a box on a pillow or other small gifts prepared from the room service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Great experience in good old Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a complete renovation. It feels old and outdated. Club lounge needs renovation. Same as the rest of the property. Luckily it is closing from May to October so I guess they will take care of all this.

    Met Munir expectations as usual. Stayed in a 2BDR suite which wasn’t newly renovated. Lovely design and funriture. Staff friendly as always. Location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above.

    Check in & out was excellent, and the rooms were comfortable. Our friends were twice allocated rooms which smelt damp, but got lucky third time round! Hotel staff said this would be fixed during soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    thoroughly enjoyable stay with all the family looking forward to the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing springs to mind

    Comfortable and clean room with great sea views and an outlook of the Burj Al Arab. Excellent, helpful and child friendly staff. Wonderful food and a great selection so even the offspring was happy. Kids club is a godsend. Looking forward to the next stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Not very satisfied with staff manners and over all system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff in the reception is not very accommodating and not following my request to have an early check in or else she will charge with extra $68 per night. And eventually someone called me that I can check in. Very confusing. 2. I told the reception staff during check in to charge the points of my stay towards my Emirates Skywards account but I found out she placed to my new Sirius account. During check out, I thought told the reception staff to do the same towards my Emirates Skywards but she did not do it. 3. The staff to enter the gym is kinda rude with her approach to customer like me. 4. The buggy driver and security were kinda rude their line of questions to the customers. They need proper training and etiquette. 5. Need more proper security measures inside the hotel, some cash was stolen in my wallet.

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice but not worth the sky-high prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, service not great anywhere and truly eye-watering prices for mediocre food.

    Great location and lovely beach. Access to the water park was a real plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Definitely worth spending your holiday. Location-wise very good, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was incredible. Variety an absolute delight. Personal very friendly. Medical room fully equipped and medical assistance was more than competent and helpful when needed. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Chilled and delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on booking.com then discovered could have got 25% discount as live in UAE

    Live in Abu Dhabi and came for 2 night break. Excellent although expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.5
    Terrible musty smell in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible musty smell in rooms. and very damp despite relatively low humidity outside. Hotel feels run down and overcrowded. All sunbeds taken at 10 every morning. In dire need for a complete update and remodeling. Understand they are closing down in a may ´18 to overhaul the place, which makes sense, but a bit unfortunate to have been among the last few to stay there before that needed update.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    every things wonderfull and thanks - near water park-pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    every things wonderfull and thanks - near water park-pool great-breakfast very very good and have a lot of choice -pool and kid club great and..............................

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful and unbelievably less price.
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Guest’s friends who are not staying in JBH were asked to walk all the way round to enter Wild wadi. Horrible! There suppose to be Wild wadi payment counter at the hotel Wild wadi gate. Or should be added on the room statement.

    Cleanness, luxury, reliability

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favorite place in Dubai. It was our 6th stay at Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff - always a pleasure! They will close the hotel in May for 5 month for refurbishing. Looking forward to coming back and see the renovated rooms, lobby and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good - 7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Balcony Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that guests of JBH are not allowed on beaches of Al Naseem, Al Qasr and Mina a Salam is ridiculous. It’s all a single resort so guests should be allowed to move freely across the beach. Beach in JBH is bad - water is not clear, sunbed are too far away from water, showers and poola are even further.

    Staff were helpful, the food was good. Our room was beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Hard to fined better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi outside hard to get drivers did not want short trips the door man had to sort them out never had this before in Dubai

    Location the staff great food and the Dow and anchor hope you leave it there when you do your big renovations.???

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Generally very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be very busy in main restaurant, so we tended to use Beachcombers which was more relaxed. Main criticism is that the price of wine is exhorbitant..

    Room was nice and spacious and generally a nice all round experience. Staff very friendly and smiley.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small complaint was a lack of turn down service, and time taken at check out. They could improve the system at valet parking.

    Amazing family facilities. The Sinbads kids clubs are fantastic and there is always space for all the kids and adults to enjoy themselves in various pools, beaches and play areas. Use of the other Jumeriah properties in an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Gorgeous hotel , staff could not do enough for you. Perfect week away with my family , my little boy age 4 loved going in the kids club for a few hours a day to get him out the sun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Old Hotel , Rigid Management
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was 20 th years old and tech old ,?broken everywhere. Receptionist who name Madina said to me check-in time, i have hboard and my breakfast will be use on first day because i have 2 reservation and 2nd reservation was without breakfast check-out is early of morning and i dont need a breakfast, check-out night reception correct my invoice and reduce to my account and paid. But check-out time at morning 6:00 am recepition said another acount and breakfast for this morning ! İts crazy, my taxi and family wait 25 minutes for correction but he not corrected. Give me a empty voucher for sign and without anything. Its like an Arabic Job for management. During 13 years stay this hotel my worst vacation. Never ever stay again

    Housekeepers and they clean-up the rooms when you wants. Specially Aishaka good staff, beaches are tidy and sunbeds are comfy, breakfast was superb. Dubai, Never ever Looks like a TURKEY hospitality and Luxury hotels for Summer holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room balcony was excellent, but you had to be standing to see it over the solid outside wall of the balcony area. Also, the tinting on the 2 large balcony doors was too dark.

    Location. Politeness of staff. Room facilities. View over the surrounding area and towards the Burj Al Arab.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday and left feeling very spoilt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    So many restaurants to choose from and all excellent. Fantastic beach service with drinks and food brought to your sunbed. Bar staff very obliging. There was nothing to complain about again on this our second visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    good stay , nice veiw
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the drain in the toilet water sick was not following to reach the room i had to walk a long way the staff did not show me the nearest elevator that was hidden behind the corridor

    clean and big room a lot of food variate nice view automatic room system

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    I will not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet take like 30 minutes to brimg the car even I ask for VIP parking. Bethroom is not clean. Bed is not comfortable at all. Elevators are not enough for the visitor. Check in take looooong time. Sound coming from cleaning out side the hotel. Old furniture.

    The view from the balcony is the best. I like the location as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not match my expectation in regard to the accommodation of 2 adult & 2 kids , the sofa did not open as a bed and we needed to ask for extra bed ! There was no bottle opener in the room No cotton wool as well as stick in the bathroom

    Fast and immediate room service Availability of baby sitting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great experience with excellent location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on the beach - were waiting longer than usual to get orders taken (staff were lovely though)

    The location was amazing - having easy access to the other Jumeirah Group hotels and restaurants was also a massive plus along with getting their using the buggy service and having free access to the water abra taxis. Having free access to wild wadi Room was really spacious with an amazing view of the burj Arab and the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor minor complaint: the room had a faint mildew scent when the AC was not on. It’s a beach front property and the rooms are about to be completely renovated. It absolutely would not deter me from staying there again.

    Fully kid-friendly; I wish we would have taken advantage of the free Kids Club service sooner! Our four year old was welcome everywhere we went.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    It was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was wonderful. All rooms are ocean view, with beautiful environment. We felt ourselves as a real guests. Choose this hotel, if You wanna have nice and calm holiday time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I love the options that you get in the Jumeirah hotels. you can use the restaurants of all the other hotels. the room was good but we had a very bad bed, we called the reception and they changed the mattress straight away. very good service. pool is very safe, beach is beautiful. The gym facilities are wonderful as well. go without any hesitations!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place for relaxation and anything you need was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very expensive compared to other similar places in Dubai. In the mail pool too many children and given there is a big separate family pool this was not great and can affect relaxation.

    Great place for relaxation and anything you need was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    2.5
    By far the worse experience of my life
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a change as the room was too far out of hours escalators for my wife and me, a manager came and began to raise his voice at me, I told the manager I had problems previously with payment and the manager raised his voice again and said show me proof etc I requested him to lower his voice.. he did not listen.. he created a huge scene infront of everyone After this I requested a refund and walked out of hotel at 1a.m.. the manager went to hide in his room after this. No one did anything for me.. they simply gave me a refund and said goodbye

    This is the second I visited this hotel as I was happy with facilities but I had the worse experience ever this time all because of the night manager who was extremely rude, aggressive and did not care one bit about what I had to say.. this managers name was Ali

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Jumeirah Beach Hotel 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was just perfect

    This hotel is everything you could ever ask for. Beautiful spot in front on the Burj Al Arab, the staff is extremely kind and helpful. You have a wide variety of restaurants where you can dine and the food is delicious. For sure the best hotel in Dubai. Will come back in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    My stay was 👌
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time and the place it’s beautiful all facilities available since the day I reached till the day I Cheched out I haven’t gone outside the hotel because everything I want is available full entertainment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    We love JB and its location. Club rooms are ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Club Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 11.30pm very poor. Deducted the hotel amount from 2 credit cards and took the whole week to clear one. Very poor. Our third time visiting Shane it was a bit disappointing on that side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    One of the Best Experiences!!! - Will comeback for sure!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That they had to charge 1000 AED per day for cabana at the beach regardless even if you order bottle service.

    Everything!!! Service, Location, Room, View etc...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    perfect location and a nice resort, but be prepared to pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booking had us at 5400 AED, but with all the add-ins it was 85% more at the end. very dishonest pricing. the first room was full of smoke and tiny for 4 people -- totally unacceptable. we got upgraded to a better room, but still not very big for the money. the breakfast was just ok, we moved to another hotel after 3 days and it is half the price and way way way better breakfast and value.

    fantastic kids area, great gym area, perfect location for beach/pool/dining/activities. great service at the pools, very safe for kids, staff were phenomenal all around. if you want/need a resort environment and plan to spend your days AT the hotel and don't mind forking out 600plus eur a night, this is a good place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    American....very American...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh air. No air from outside. Pity

    I don't know about croissant, actually I prefere croissants with no butter at all. Room was very good, but nofresh air

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious accommodation in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wild Wadi waterpark was closed for maintenance for 1 month while we were there and we were not informed of this through the hotel or booking.com. We did however receive a free upgrade from the manager after reporting this though.

    Amazing facilities & location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Best stay in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterpark was closed for maintenance. Everything is overpriced.

    Amazing location, great facilities. Plenty of dining choices even with other hotels from the chain. World's best breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Lovely experience just don't eat at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good except my food and spa massage experience was below average. I was actually surprised that their food was bad and their massage was very below average and the price for the massage was not cheap.

    The staff and facilities are really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really dated - poor provision and location of power sockets, air con blows too cold directly on to the top of the bed, overall nice stay but far too expensive for the quality provided.

    Excellent location and great facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Super convenient for race.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of breakfast. Rooms were a little dated. No electrical sockets next to bed.

    Bed was very comfy, view was fantastic. Very convenient for Ironman Race

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buttler service will brilliant he couldn't help us enough and also the kids club is grate and location is good just an all rounder loverly family hotel can't wait to go back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Bad start, expert rectification of failings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrange the room as requested and provide an iron!!!!!!

    Beach restaraunt staff were fantastic as was Mr. Suresh from the 24th floor bar. He deserves a bonus as he kept us in the establishment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Absolute luxury with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was really lovely, excellent facilities, very clean beach & pools. Staff were really helpful. We were really blown away by the standards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    The room size and aminities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad behavior from hotel security man, intensionaly not respecting the waiting queue for the golf car. I lost my hand bag due to reckless behavior from bail-boy and security staff.

    The room size and aminities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family consisted of two adults and two children, aged 2 and 3. Everyday we would hang by the pool or beach, however no one informed us that all children under the age of 4 eat and drink for free during the entire stay. If we knew this we would ordered food for the kids during the lunch hours. Instead we would extend the time between meals and instead have a late lunch / early dinner. And we would normally leave the hotel to go for lunch outside somewhere, cutting the time by the pool/beach shorter than we wanted.

    Everything! The hospitality and friendliness of every single employee, the facilities and availabilities, being very family friendly, the gym, the cleanliness, the views, and more..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent, view from my room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were not informed about night life (club) at the hotel.

    My check in process was smooth, I only wished we could of gotten a little more information about what was available on the property. For example we didn't know there was a club attached to the hotel and a lounge on the 24th floor. Other than that over all hotel was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Walking along the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Unbelievably the food. From my past experience your food was always the best, but surprised with the quality and taste. 2-The attitude of one of the security guards at peachcumbers

    Walking along the resort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    We loved staying in Dubai. The whole stay exceeded our expectations and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. The whole experience was made special for me and my wife. Dinner at the other hotels was so special. This is truly a magical place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    We were under the impression that the Cove beach club was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression that the Cove beach club was part of the hotel (as advertised). When sitting at other beaches at the hotel you are given a towel and water, you happily give the guy a tip and you are free to enjoy your time. My (pregnant) wife went to cove beach and was taken to her bed, given the towel and water and then once she was laying town was told the bed would be AED 350. I feel she was mis lead in this situation and the process should be reviewed. Other than this the hotel runs like a well Oiled machine!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazing trip didn’t want to leave the resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive - but that’s part of being in Dubai!

    Breakfast was amazing, staff very friendly, ability to use the pools and private beach of the other hotels on the resort was a bonus, ability to take golf buggy shuttles around the resort and charge any meals or drinks anywhere in resort to our room was so good. The other hotels on the resort are more luxurious so was great to be able to use their facilities!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Flashy but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A prestigious hotel but extremely expensive (for example - £40 each for breakfast) and I think is playing on its reputation to drive up prices, where there are equally nice hotels now available. Maybe the high prices are to keep out the riff-raff? Despite being 5 star,our corridor had a line of spare beds leaning against the corridor wall for our entire stay. We had faulty bulbs and power socket in our room. Also loud disco music to 2am. Not what you expect at these prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly perfect 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay first let me start by thanking booking.com , the selection of the room was perfectly accurate as upon my request,mid floor mid side facing the sea 👌🏻👌🏻 As for the staff starting with the the philipino head of security at night is perfectly suited in his position as him being very friendly workaholic and attentive even during the late night . Moving on to the reception and payment process the head director during the day a women (arab) i guess ; was very cooperative and took really care of me as one of a valued customer in this hotel a small incident happened n she took care of it really fast . House keeping very clean n always ready on ur door . Conceirge always ready to help . Valet service as well . Beach was really a good experiance as per service n staff . Everything was perfect .i am a frequent traveler but with the IHG chain but first time with jumeirah chain n absolutly much more ahead while considering the rates n gd deals 😜 Thanks alot everyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking out is a big chaotic..both check in and check desks are combined or seemed to be with people shifting one line to another..should be separate areas.

    The atmosphere is vibrant...facilities excellent...is always a pleasure to stay at any Jumeirah hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Dubai and especially JBH rocks. Amazing stress free holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dubai is expensive - so be prepared.

    Great location, light and bright hotel with amazing facilities, lovely food (best desserts at Lattitude), wild wadi next door, and to top it all very friendly and curteous staff. Would thoroughly recommend JBH.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff are excellent at every touch point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price but guess the value of pound isn’t good.

    Staff are excellent at every touch point. Nothing is too trouble. Facilities very good throughout and breakfast in Latitude is as good as it gets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great for Families and exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing major, it took them some time to get us the baby crib.

    This hotel has a lot to offer from great restaurants, walk at the beach, water park access and great venue! The latitude restaurant dinners and breakfast were great especially there is a kids area where kids can play while parents enjoy their meal! They have also Sindibad a nursery like room where you can leave your kids for couple of hours! All in all, we will definitely come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit old, i feel difference comparing to Al Qasr or Mina Al Salam

    Hotel is great! And location and infrastructure of whole Jumeirah development is awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Rooms were shabby, mattress uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were shabby, mattress uncomfortable. This hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment and is no longer one of the jewels in Dubai’s crown. Was moved from first room (which was a suite) due to bad sewer smells in bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We loved your hotel and will visit again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift doors could have given a few more seconds to enter and leave before closing.

    The bed was very comfy. The view was outstanding. The seating and lighting were excellent. The bathroom fantastic. The staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been staying here for the last 13 yrs, by far our best stay ever. Special mention to Rizza on reception who made our stay extra special., an extremely attentive and friendly person. All the staff were friendly and met all of our needs quickly and efficiently. Hope to be returning here for many years to come.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Just excellent! My daughter will treasure the memory for ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything. Well worth the money! Looking forward to going again one day soon!

    Loved the hotel, staff were so attentive and couldn't do enough for you. The Wild Wadi water park is exceptional and the children had a ball! To be honest do did I.... not been to a water park in years!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Exceeded my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food/restaurant prices within the hotel were a very pricey.

    The staff were very helpful and the best customer service I received from any hotel I ever stayed in. The buggy services com handy when you’re lazy like me/ the resort is quiet big. We had a room change to the top floor and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Better view than service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices expected high but not that high. Sloppy and non discrete reception To much of mass touristic treatment and to small reception area. Supercold room and AC fixed

    Room view and Pool side plus beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and views, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were all a little expensive, especially childrens soft drinks, which i’m sure could be made more reasonably priced. Pretty noisy music in evening due to functions always being on.

    Being able to walk into the wild wadi without really leaving the hotel. Rooms were very clean and looked after by the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Unacceptable noise level not expected at 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Events in hotel meant lack of sleep was a problem. Noise from outside events was unacceptable. Noise from renovations in the morning was also not appreciated (starting at 8am). Overall price of the rooms continues to increase and is now almost prohibitive.

    Staff very professional, great amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Room had a very bad smell, was able to change the room the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a very bad smell, was able to change the room the following day, but my trip was only for two nights! Also, at the time of Check out,one female staff was not very friendly. Asked me to wait until she helps another person waiting, and she ended up taking two people, when I asked she said because I was not looking!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    Might be worth it once all construction finally completed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Deluxe Balcony Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still a lot of construction work going on outdoor

    Biggest plus is the view of the Burj Al Arab! It’s a shame though as you’d want it to be about your own hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    All in all not the luxury stay we had planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about the level of noise at a party outside our room prior to staying or even at check in. Two out of two sinks in our room didn’t work, charged for food and drink we didn’t order let alone consume.

    The bedroom was large and spacious, with a great view of the Burj Al Arab and the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed at the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wild wadi was not that fun as we expected. All staff were very good .

    Staff were very helpful. Excellent for families. I had a 1.5 yr old baby even before I asked the the female staff assisted very gracefully.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Too much money for what you’re actually getting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn’t fast Very high prices comapred to what you get Photos are something else on the website Not so nice room designs Most of the rooms are very far from the elevator

    The staff are really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel with many disturbing noises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot if noise. Maintenance staff working at midnight. Lots of connecting doors with noise from other rooms. TV was not working properly.

    Location, luxury.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    i stayed in this hotel the past 20 years many times, this...
    • Group
    • Ocean Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    i stayed in this hotel the past 20 years many times, this was the worst experience ever They are making a mess of it and it becomes more a 3 star disney hotel Poolwater was cold for a price of 2200 aed a night Constructions everywhere with noise and dust asked a room close to elevator , got the last room in the corridor Spoke with duty manager and wrote a complaint to Hotel Manager but the only excuse and offer is an APPALENT roomrate next time a pity for this flagship hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jumeirah Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: