Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landmark Plaza Hotel 3 stars

Al Nasser Square Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#285 of 421 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1323 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub should be full size. Balcony should be clean and should have safety for higher floors.

    Hotel is very nicely located just opposite Baniyas Square metro. Room was facing road and on 9th floor. Bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom is little small. Especially the bathtub was very small for 6ft person. Overall i enjoyed my stay. Lot of food joints nearby. Inside hotel food was mainly african and indian. For the price i find really value deal. Reception staff was very helpful especially Rakesh was very quick in check-in and helping with room choice. Also they allowed me for late checkout.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.2
    Below average hotel in a reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several steps up from the street no ramp. Entire hotel had a strong unpleasant odor. Very damp & musty. Bathrooms were dated & grouting filthy. Grouting surrounding bathtubs was in bad condition. Floor under beds was filthy. Soft furnishings & curtains badly stained.

    24 hour reception. Bed sheets were clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    3.8
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not we agreed before and in the site of booking the writing of taxes and other changes was too small and difficult for reading and I feel like cheating

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Location is great for me and room price has dropped by half .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room funiture is old aircon is very cold feels like an iglo bathroom is tiny but rooms are good size

    Location is great for me and room price has dropped by half .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel staff are very helpful and attentive, especially...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved by adding more hot meals and fruits A/C temperature in the room can not be reduced/increased

    The hotel staff are very helpful and attentive, especially the concierge they really helped with weighting our so many luggage and arranged for our transport to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    comfortable and great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is very nice, the bahiyas metro station is really just next to the hotel! you just have to cross small pedestrian walk. very very convenient and easy!!! i love that part the most! when i first arrived, it was at 11pm. i didn't know that the hotel has some kind of small shops downstairs at the concierge so it was a bit shady for me and i was worried as i was alone. i was told to go to reception at floor 2. after that it went well. in the morning, it looked less shady. there's a mini park in front of the hotel next to the station so you can take a walk there. they have extensive breakfast. i enjoyed them. the receptionists are very helpful. my flight was on the next day at night so i checked out in the morning and went out and left my luggage with the concierge and pick up again in the evening for the airport. it was very easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    I did appreaciate my stay. Though in the middle of a very busy city you are not disturbed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Will say more or less good

    Proximity of all, such as bus station, Train, Commercial Areas, Restaurants . Staff are very friendly and take care of customers. The breakfast also good . The staff at the restaurant are helpful. Cleanliness also good. I can say each and every staff member starting from Security guard to manager are doing their level best to satisfy the customers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very bad experience The photo for the rooms not as per attached in booking The mattress for bed waste its fiber Even the pillows its hard pillow and its cotton or fiber i swear i got neck pain relief Bathroom very bad less than normal And the rate for one night not cheap

    Its beside metro statin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff is toooooooooo much good... keep it up. hat offfffffffffffffffffffff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old. must change the interior. The bathroom is too small and not so clean. when taking bath water goes out. you can fall down at anytime. it must be improve. the rest is good.

    I like the place where the hotel is. the staff is very nice. the are helpful the room is just ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your internet in sixth floor wasn’t too strong which I complained but still , in that I just managed my self but am not happy with the internet , and the wall tiles i will suggest you better remove it

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no printing facility in the business centre, if one is going for business and there is no printing facility where will the person go and what will he do ? It is a must that printing facility has to be provided .

    Over all everything is good . Enjoyed my stay and even extended 2 times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like nothing except the breakfast

    I don't like anything because my property was stolen at the hotel. U reported to the facility manager and he tried to cover it up

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no alcohol in the hotel and i couldn’t find a bar nearby.

    That I could still sleep despite the noise of the elevator ding ringing constantly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the bathroom. Also, it was very tight spaced including the room.

    Dinner was nice and in terms of the waiter he was very welcoming, which made up for the slight error thereafter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    My Fixed Choice for hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing.. near restaurants.. near metro.. town center.. secure area.. polite staff.. value for money.. comfortable room and clean bathroom..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous... Great.. all things are memorable..
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no power socket near the bed. It's little bit slow lifts..

    Good behaviour and helpful receptionists. Clean, strong WiFi, location and many many things. I don't think you can find anywhere in Dubai like this cheap and comfortable place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition is not working properly. the toilet is not flashing. and above all, I was charged a night I was not in the hotel.

    The location is very good. The mosque is near by and there are good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Will come again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no good power sockets by the bedside

    Most strategic location opposite the metro station.. Room remarkably as seen on the pics and fairly clean. Bed was comfortable. Fast food around the corner and minimarket is just next door. This is highly recommended place and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 1:30 hours to get the room because of early check in however i sent them an email and they said confirmed early check in

    Clean Comfortable Close to metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Very Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a bit disappointed for being charged for weighing luggage, i honestly thought they would offer it for free. Some of the receptionists were a bit aloof/arrogant, felt like they thought they were doing me a huge service which i was not paying for i.e they were not friendly at all.

    The room was very clean and they made an extra effort to come and clean it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It provided everything it promised and for the price but dont go with high expectations .

    Our family loved the breakfast , rooms were clean and comfortable , the staff were friendly who gave us options to select the room (room type/view) .We would recommend but depends on your priority . Very close to Gold souk which was our main criteria for selection for a short time before moving to another hotel close to the shk zayed road and with better facilities/amenities . Good choice of restaurants nearby and a good mall very close 'Ghurair centre '

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast everyday the same for more than 2 weeks I stayed & house keeping could do better

    Bed was comfortable, location very good in front of metro station & WIFI also very good. JAHABAR SATHIK thank you so much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very fine except the shower it had taken days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower should be worked on please. Thanks

    The bed was very fine except the shower it had taken days without cleaning it on top of that they don't have any cleaning equipment inside the shower like wipers, mops kind of such that we can clean for ourselves. It pissed me abit because I was walking in water even no guest sandals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and spacious room. Comfortable bed and pillow cases. High speed WiFi. Breakfast was really very good, huge variety. Excellent location. Concierge staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Landmark plaza hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no electrical sockets at both sides of the bed as such we have to use only one socket available for kettle. The shower is loose and water is slow, temperature cant be adjusted.

    Location, just opposite baniyas square metro station and near the market. The staffs are good and very helpful. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in and check out was a bit slow.

    The breakfast was fine. Hotel staffs were very friendly. The room was really clean and cool. The metro station exactly at the hotel what is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Affordable price in a good hotel in Deira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in and check out was a bit slow.

    The breakfast was fine. Hotel staffs were very friendly. The room was really clean and cool. The metro station exactly at the hotel what is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not very effective in our room. Shower too slow. Hotel belongs to 1970s era. Needs modernising.

    Central location and within walking to metro station shops bus and boat taxis. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    BAD STAY, BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, BAD BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The staff customer service was lower than lowest of standard. Never smiled. We booked 2 times, just because of location and the fact we booked under non refundable rate, so we had to stay. Anyway we asked if they could upgrade us since it's our second booking, no reply whatsoever,instead we got a worse room for our second stay. It was a terrible choice for this hotel. We could have found better. Baniyas area was very dodgy and unpleasant too. Never ever book your stay at this hotel or even anywhere in baniyas, guys. Oh, and the breakfast was OMG horrible. All the bread and pastries were as hard as rock. I can't even eat it! Toilet was also not so clean.

    The fact that it's really closeby to the metro, and that's about it. We found out many other better hotels within walking distance to metro as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall our experience was good and will gladly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Deira area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the room rates could be lower.

    I particularly appreciate the readiness of the staff at the check in point to support with the process. The personnel in the restaurant were polite and always ready to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    I don’t like the linens of the bed because it was itchy.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the linens of the bed because it was itchy. I don’t know if there is bed bugs but my husband did not sleep well because his keep on scratching his legs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    food was good but service a bit slow early morning staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    food was good but service a bit slow early morning staff made their best to cope. tea was watery n had to wait to be served.overall service was good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Fun relaxing time with easy travel around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and health club access were 5 buildings down so we never went. TV channels were useless but we were able to watch from the computer hooked up to it.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was more than acceptable with plenty of variety. It saved us a lot of money on food. Metro RIGHT across the street. Super easy travel! Wi-Fi was acceptable. Building was not new but had local feel to it which was fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, location, location- opposite the Banyias metro...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess everything was fine. I would have liked its price a bit lower, but this hotel is still on the cheaper side compared to other ones

    Location, location, location- opposite the Banyias metro station, just across the street, room was spacious, clean, A/C working well, shower good pressure, internet ok, I guess really nothing to complain about

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.5
    Extremely Poor SERVICE, Bad Experience and very disappointing on the overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything has degraded in terms of poor breakfast, unclean rooms and the service itself. WIFI was such a pain, very poor network, can hardly make a Skype, Wats App call. Also, I booked the Landmark Plaza hotel on Booking.com, but when I reach the hotel I was asked to move to the Landmark hotel (belonging to same group of hotels apparently) instead which is completely different to pictures we saw on Booking.com. This hotel is very dirty and rooms are very small and you feel suffocated. We had to complain to reception and we changed three rooms. The last one we accepted was not any better, the air conditioning system was so noisy and lighting was poor. Lots of noise in the hotel at night. The hotel at first accepted to provide transfer service (pick up from airport), but 2 days before arrival, upon confirmation, the hotel categorically refused to provide pick up and we had to arrange same at the last moment, Very very DISAPPOINTING with its service

    Absolutely nothing is worth praising of after being there, at the same hotel for the third time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception wasn’t courteous. He took our passports and didn’t return until we checked out. This is ridiculous as no hotel can keep your passport in their custody like this. The usual process is to return passport after scanning or making a photocopy.

    The room was quite good and clean. Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, enjoyed the stay. Comfort level was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only one plug point (at the water kettle). One or two more plug points could've been better. Expected a new dental kit to be kept after the completion of every House Keeping. But it was provided only on request. Water bottles were provided only after the room was cleaned. I expected it to be given to me whenever I ask them in the reception.

    Had the experience of staying in a good Star hotel. The AC Chilling was nice. Overall, the comfort level was good. Utilized all the facilities in the room. Good food. Enjoyed the breakfast everyday. The best thing was the location. You cross the road and there is Baniyas Square Metro Station. It was very helpful for tourists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very limited english and hindi tv channel almost all arabic and russia english and premier league football channels would be most welcome

    the breakfast was good plenty of fruits good location near metro and shopping centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    good hotel , more like a home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the WiFi service is not good. the speed should be definitely increased. you should shave more Indian tv channels as most of the channels are arabic and we Indians get bored if no tv to watch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with all the basic facilities if you are on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathtub was very small and old. Noise of the lift and from the corridor was heard inside the room. No ironing facility in the room, had to request hotel staff to bring iron board when required. The iron board was old and full of stains. At times experienced poor WIFI connectivity. On departure, requested hotel to book a taxi to the airport. To our surprise, the hotel booked a pickup truck which was not actually a taxi and had no meter. The driver asked for an exaggerated payment when we reached the airport.

    Excellent location, the metro station is just on the opposite of the hotel. Bottled water is offered daily. Friendly staff and requests were promptly attended. Kettle was available in the room with tea and coffee bags.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    It was the most awsome experience ever. I would glady do it again and recommend it to all my friends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the mini bar as the items were kinda ridiculously priced as apposed to the very same items that could be found in the supermarket around the corner from the hotel.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpfull at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall good . Definitely recomend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a bit faster with check in as we were tired after the flight.

    The location is excellent. All the amenities to spend the night was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.0
    Easy and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one of the lifts was not working

    the location being very near to Baniyas Square Metro station means we can move around easily. Also it is near to the souqs for purchasing of local goods like abaya, gold, textile. We can also buys food easily with KFC, McDonald and shawarma restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal place for short stay in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior decoration needs an upgrade. It is also necessary that the property offers more different types (shapes) of pillows.

    The property is ideally situated just across the street from Baniyas Dubai metro station. This allows easy and smooth arrival from/to the airport without using taxis. The staff is helpful, breakfast is varied and tasty. Surrounding area has most of the necessary amenities withing walking distance. Personally I consider and recommend this property for short stays in Dubai.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel furniture and the room overall decoration are outdated. A little bit of redecoration will go a long way.

    The location was great for me. Breakfast was very satisfying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard the lifts throughout the night and early hours of the morning. Bit noisy.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was fantastic being directly across the road from the metro station. Was good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were not so friendly at the reception. The reception was on the 2nd floor .. The lift took too much time to come. Have to wait aleast 15mins to get the lift everytime. Too expensive for a 3 star hotel

    The location was perfect ! Room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Value for money with Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little tight on space, wouldn't tell its cramped though. The breakfast was very monotonous.

    Excellent Location, Staff and Value for money. If you are on leisure, and are looking to explore Dubai, this is definitely the hotel for you. Nearest Metro is 100 meters away. Plenty of Taxis even at 2 AM. A lot of restaurants of all budgets are available within a short walking distance. Also a lot of shopping options too - From Malls to Souks are available nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall, we have a nice and pleasant stay and enjoyed our experience in Dubai and the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread could have been better and the lighting in the rooms could have been better too. Else, nothing much to complain for the price you pay.

    The hotel is located in the famous Baniyas Square right opposite to the metro station. Access to all places is convenient. The property itself is a no nonsense, no frills hotel and value for money. The rooms were clean, of decent size, breakfast was OK and the staff were quite courteous. Overall, the stay was comfortable and I would surely recommend for stay with family. A special word of appreciation to the housekeeping boys who were so nice and effective.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is just near to the metro station which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not like in pictures. In reality, the room is more old and the bathroom is very poor and old. The noise from the elevator during the night is unbearable and if you are unlucky to have some neighborhood with children you will not sleep more than 3-4 hours per night because the walls are very thin.

    The location is just near to the metro station which was great. From there you can reach any location from the city. The metro facilities are great and you will find every information that you need there. The restaurant personal of the hotel is friendly and always ready to help you. The breakfast is not the best but is ok. The coffee is not good quality but in the center of the city you will find some coffee shops that serves a good and tasty Arabian coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location but staff needs to be polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress is not good. Staff at reception was bit rude. There was a difference in price quoted by hotel and that given by booking.com. when I asked for breakup, staff was not willing to explain. Later on I figured out that the difference was due to VAT that they had already included in the rent.

    Proximity to metro station and gold souq, good breakfast, bigger rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Business, a place to return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    3rd time i am in this Hotel already. I like the proximity to the metro and the rooms have everything needed. The price is good, of course it depends a little bit on the season as well. Staff is nice and helpful and I like the local surroundings and food offers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    the hotel needs major renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a stench of sewerage on near the lift on the fourth floor. The receptionist treated us so harsh because of a credit card problem.

    The location is great for shopping and you can access all kinds of transport. The conciereg team was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    satisfied n i expect to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the supervisors when i told them that i had a tour at 7 a.m. n i would take a few cakes with me from the breakfast which i didnt have they refused to give n were on the point of insulting me.

    Eggs were good n the breakfast also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Not satisfied this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff at the counter need to be more polite and convenient to work.. last time got problem concerning the breakfast which was not a big deal to u and made me paid more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Over all nice 3star hotel which is very near to banyas squre metro station easy acess to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cancelation charges rooms there shouldn't be amount holding system.

    Holding card amount which is unfair while booked no cancellayi9n charges holding amount is not rerurned yet in my account

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    A decent hotel for families.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The hotel reception is at the 2nd floor and there is no ramp at the ground floor to take your luggage through. You can take the help of their concierge service though (but which may not be known to a first time traveler). 2. There are no good restaurants nearby. Just a McDonalds and a KFC. 3. If you take a cab during peak hours, there will be extreme congestion and you will lose a lot of money.

    1. The hotel was decent enough for the charges they take. 2. The location is just opposite to the metro station. For travelers, coming on a leisure trip, it would be an ideal place to roam around Deira - the old city. 3. The rooms were clean/neat and spacious. (Ideal for families).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean, hotel location was good, close to metro and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift noise could be heard everytime

    Room was clean, hotel location was good, close to metro and other public transportations. And restaurants were nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift -one was under maintenance and had to wait long at times :(

    Good breakfast choices. Excellent location - metro just opposite. Market nearby. Good Electronics shops for mobile/laptops. Good staff. Neat Room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good Location, near the airport and lots of eating places nearby and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities, like good shower in the bath, not the one hanging on the wall. could be a cubicle shower rather a curtain and as all the bathing water running into rest of the bath room. No slippers available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    not that bad for Deira hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints coz old furniture and surrounding views expected for this area hotels

    located right next to metro station and noisy road but room was so quiet. friendly reception guy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    It was not bad but at all but would appreciate some more comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed a bit hard. The breakfast too repetitive. Same fruits, juice, cakes etc. I requested shuttle from the airport to the hotel but I did not get it.

    The staffs restaurant where we took early breakfast. The driver who drop us at the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Overall great location with public transportation very very close! Average hotel with quality staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Immediately when I walked in the hotel I noticed a musty smell that never did seem to go away. We were initially given a smoking room when a non smoking room was requested and then had to discuss and plead for another room to the front desk. No Pool and relatively high priced compared to many other places of accommodation in this price range. Rooms are in desperate need of updating to the modern age of the city.

    Right across the street from the metro station which was great to see the city, Park and restaurants right across the street which was great in the evening time and relatively close to the airport for quick access. The room cleaner on the 8th floor was extremely professional and very nice, He greeted us every time we walked by and made us feel wanted in the hotel. This man deserves a raise and commendation for excellent customer service. Thanks again and great job! The lady at the activity counter was extremely helpful and helped plan many activities and must do things while in the city. She was very nice and a pleasure to work with. Thanks again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great Place, Great Location and Very Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to say.

    My parents stayed there. They had a great time and the staff was very hospitable. The stay was comfortable and the food was very good. Great location to move around Dubai.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    The bed is not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not comfortable. The location is great and the staffs are good. The worst thing is the breakfast. If the hotel can improve upon breakfast it will attract more customers. I am a regular customer there since I have an easy access to metro and office.

    The bed is not comfortable. The location is great and the staffs are good. The worst thing is the breakfast. If the hotel can improve upon breakfast it will attract more customers. I am a regular customer there since I have an easy access to metro and office.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, clean sheets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug on the floor. There were insects in the bathroom probably came from the drain. These insects (looked like flies) made the shower experience unpleasant.

    The bed was comfortable, clean sheets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxes other charges excluded should have been highlighted before payment procedure by booking.Com. After reaching hotel I came to know I had pay almost 70-80 dhs more per day which is beyond value of expection. Booking .Com failed in this

    Hotel reasonably good in all segments. Rating 3.5 of 5.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and hassle-free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    The breakfast buffet is really good and can get you going most of the day. Rooms, especially on the back side, are small but clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is great with the metro right across the street and you are within comfortable walking distance to shopping in Deira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast are served with same menu every other day. Should add more varieties like serving food for asian taste buds such as nasi lemak (rice cook with coconut milk) with fried chicken. Because this can attract more asian people to stay in the hotel. And also the lift really need to be consider as it takes time to reach you when you call.

    Near to metro station, fast food restaurants are nearby, naif area just behind the hotel. Electronic shops, car accesories shops are walking distance only if you are able to walk far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    I have already said everything in questioner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train station right opposite was good

    They kep my passport and without I'd I was unable to do my business. I understand it is illegal in Dubai to keep guests passport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff friendly Especially the frontdesk Printing some documents from.mails and giving plan and infirmations for using dubai metro. Very good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom mouldy edges, curtains too short, Booking issue: My credit was charged for the booking, I was told that would be refunded once I pay in full at the hotel. I was presented with the bill at the hotel, I paid in cash in full, but the credit card has not been refunded yet. And I am getting no response to my emails!

    Staff, Room, Cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was forced to make full paymentin advance for the duration of my stay and the currency was converted at the hotel rate which was lower than the bank rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Place, Great Location and Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing much to complain about.

    The room was excellent, the location is perfect as the Metro station is opposite while the bus & taxi stand are just outside the hotel doors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think Sun and sands plaza would have been better choice

    The service is good and the location is very good for business but the room is old.mostly the toilet and bathroom is not good at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: