Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4 stars

Al Barsha, Barsha Heights, Barsha Heights (Tecom) , Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#164 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1118 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    I hope the service will improve in the future
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above Also i addition to above We were 8 and we were 8 and we got blankets for only 6 even though they were kids ...but I suppose they needed place to sleep and blankets

    We liked the location.... Rooms...reception...but what really didn’t like the way the house keeping handling the washing part ..mixing the toilet cleaning materials along with the one used for cleaning the kitchens Really not hygienic... i suggest that they keep sponges and the detergent in the kitchen for the visitors help them selfs or keep plastic stuff instead....i know it will cost a-bit but it worth the money we paying for the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Was so nice to stay in time hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location are very good near from sheikh Zayed street and very important is near from metro station (internet city)so was perfect couse I use metro and all staff are so nice smiling and looking for your statsfaction and also washing machine was excellent couse I am sport man and need good washing machine so was really good kitchen equipment was also good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I enjoyed stay as I had long flight it was so calm and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed stay as I had long flight it was so calm and quiet. the staff is very friendly and they upgraded my room due to non smoking room are not available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Very bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a promocode to stay one extra night free. And i called them before i go and they approved After i went there. they told me we have no rooms

    Very bad service... No restaurants near from them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The stuff need to more active with quick respond with the guest and took their requirement seriously
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff wasn't cordenating well with the guest I requested for extra below and blanket for kids and the Egyptian man in the reception told me ok but nothing come I requested for room near elevator and they put me last room There is no sleepers toothbrush shampoo or anything in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the phones didnt work at the property, so had to call the reception from my phone line.

    Very friendly staff nice hotel, very spacious modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    It's good , clean and comfortable, my son like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good , clean and comfortable, my son like the hotel , pool is very good, he enjoyed with friends , and did swimming alot. I will suggest to go with friends and family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are spacious and clean. There are an amazing amount of restaurants in the surrounding area you are spoiled for choice. Checking in and out was made very eaasy by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall, cleanliness, service, and safety is great.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some fixtures were old and fragile (particularly the towel racks) that need changing. Mosquito repellent plugs would be helpful in rooms. Cold cut foods (including fruits and vegetables) were not covered.

    They listened to your concern. Prompt service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    housekeeping staff are not that friendly because if they saw...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping staff are not that friendly because if they saw us in the corridor they are even greeting us good morning or whatsoever no hi no hello either even supervisor are the same thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, Good Facilities, Terrible Management
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff, especially the manager should be replaced. First of all, we requested two queen beds suite in booking but they gave us a king bed. We waited for 30 min in the lobby to find a room with two queen beds. When we went to the other room, we were surprised it was still a king bed. When we checked out, the manager was very rude with us when we were checking out. We've been here every-time we visit Dubai, but this would be the last time. We paid money to be respected and feel comfortable not to be kicked out.

    Location,Free Parking, near restaurants and supermarkets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Suites are huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 suites, the 2nd suite wasn't ready and It took more than 30 minutes to get the keys of the 2nd suite.

    Suites are huge Good Value of money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    A great option for a Dubai stay, well recommended for couples or families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed could have been firmer.

    Excellent hospitality from everyone at the hotel. Friendly and helpful with all of our requests. Very large suite, well equipped and nice to have supermarkets, coffee shops etc within a few hundred metres. The Metro is also only a 5-10 minute walk away. Cracking internet too. Gym also reasonable and clean and pool more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    A nice property that could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff were not efficient. Checked in at 4pm and our 3 bedroom still not ready. At last they room was ready at 5pm. Leakage in Master bedroom toilet, find out next day from smell.

    Rooms are large, kids playing area , located not far from convinient stores and pharmacy, room service staff were sharp and attended any issues promptly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the rooms don't seal shut, which makes it very hard to sleep after sunrise

    Excellent location, helpful staff, and very spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable mattresses Cheap foosball table Early closing hours for the recreational area (10pm for the pool and 10:30pm for the pool table and etc.)

    Good recreational facilities such as: arcade games, pool table (8 ball), swimming pool and foosball table. Good sized 3 bedroom room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintanence need for kitchen(no cabinet skirt boards, cabinets wear and tear), room service overpriced for quality of food received, non smoking floor yet hallways are filled with stale cigarette smell from people disregarding rules.

    Location is very good, apartment was clean, spacious and had very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Very bad not like before when they were partner with international company
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not welcome up on coming like usual And the bed Room A/C is not working properly to hot Informed the room service but the refused to change the room ,

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    perfect apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the chairs keep fallen! :) the smoke floor is pure pollution, thou . the put us in their 1st ( which i request not and it was obvious that we checked in as a family so why u outs us in there at the 1st place ) ,, but then we find peace at the non smoking floor

    its sooooo calm, guys .. this is where u must GO!! really .. soo quite and comfort . large rooms , huge kitchen( with a maid room! ) YES i really liked it with the kids too, loved the pool and the small garden ( the BBQ smell ,,thou ) but i wud def come back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor and air con wasn't working also no a/c in the living area. Breakfast was mediocre. Can't stress that cleanliness was the biggest disappointment

    Privacy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Size of the apartment.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no pots or pans in the apartment, so if you want to cook you have to ask for it. Noise isolation is not so good. Could hear everything from the room next door.

    Size of the apartment. House keeping personnel are so nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Recommend for family , couples and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't dish washing machine and microwave

    Everything was good for me and for my wife . I took an appartment one room . It was clean and good . Bed was comfortable. We had amazing experience . Stuff are nice and check in or check out was fast . 24/7 room services . There is free parking . The restaurant it has good food and nice seating outside in case you like smoke shisha or enjoy drinks tea, coffee and juices. Carfoure just 5 minutes walking . The metro also near there but I am not sure where exactly . One of the best appartments in Dubai and good location also .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    helpful and friendly stuff, good gym with nice heavy...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    helpful and friendly stuff, good gym with nice heavy dumbbells, nice pool, good food at the hotel restaurant, very comfy bed and pillows, very clean room with huge living room and kitchen even with washing machine, very good WiFi connection, shops, restaurants, metro all around hotel. No complains great hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 5 nights check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sitting area floors in the apartment was dusty it especially under the dining table and near the corners so i would suggest that house keeping would clean the floors better

    We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 5 nights check in was fast and the staff was very helpful location is in barsha heights a nice area that has the main things anyone needs like markets pharmacies cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothng
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and cleaned poorly. I asked staff to get a king size bed instead of 2 beds, they said they will do but in course of 5 days which I was there nothing has been done.

    Nothng

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Meh!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignorant staff and the hygiene of the place, if you can't compete with the new properties around you with quality of facilities which are old, compete with the quality of service. Awful and ignorant staff calling me at 12:30am and 9:30am asking me to park my car somewhere else.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    8 days in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needs to be reconditioning and repaired ( for example the bathroom and living room). Change the decoration.

    The room spacious, kitchen, washing machine, breakfast, location and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.2
    Underwhelming and very disappointing. For the price it is a complete rip off rather book the hyatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not one thing i liked about the hotel except the location. And if i knew the area i would have booked at one of the other hotels instead.

    do not book this hotel. you will be disappointed and the staff are not very freindly or helpful. the only good thing is that its close to the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    I had used hotel cafe and request to pay amount along with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had used hotel cafe and request to pay amount along with my staying however the staff in cafe told me that you didn't have amount booked for your room even though the hotel booked high amount from my credit card as guarantee which annoyed me since I could not use it and kept booked. I had to pay cash

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    I like the housekeeping staff very fast,polite,cleaning well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like reception staff,they was rude and an professional!They are charging the guest even they don’t know for what,they can’t explain it!We was staying there 11 night,I was requesting late check out,they didn’t give even 1 extra hour

    I like the housekeeping staff very fast,polite,cleaning well!Location also nice,Thank u Ahmed from reception for his help to change the room and made extension for us with good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean in general. I’ve found the pillows on the floor twice when they cleaned the room (the floor is carpet). When they removed the towels they put less than before. Then you have to ask and you receive it according to their mood. There is no pressure in the water closet. In a room with 6 persons it can be a disaster if you don’t know each other pretty well. I asked for a taxi they gave me a poor excuse to don’t do it. I did many 4 stars hotels in UAE and that one was the worst i’m really disappointed!

    Spacious room (3 bedrooms - 6 persons) The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope more car park

    I woul like to thank Mr Ali shift manager for his support during our stay. The hotel have amazing beds and very quite. The kids facilities more than excellant with toys and play space. Three beds apartments amazing size with washing mashine. The wifi signal very strong work every where. The food are great. I will back every holiday thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    In all place was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds kitchen and Towels were too short

    Bed were most uncomfortable Kitchen did not had enough utensils and crockery Room service was very bad Although room cleaner were nice His name was Pandiyaraj very polite and did the room service good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Only thing i liked was the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite did not had sufficient crocery ,utensils for cooking and the staff service was very slow . Had to call Room Service 10 times to get the things.

    Only thing i liked was the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    This hotel requires revamp for rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture is unsafe for kids. Dining table had very sharp glass edges and also the sofa table had glass hollow in the middle and also comodino tables had glas plate that moves. Toilets are very bad. One of them floods when you flush and brings smells outside and other one had the door hits the toilet when Opened.

    Staff are cooperative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Good hotel, close to metro which allows access to all sight seeing areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The connecting doors between suites, although locked, did allow food smells through when the next suite had room service.

    The staff were very helpful, answering any queries quickly and competently. They were prepared to put extra effort in to make sure our stay was as good as possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location of the Business Traveler or Couple Visiting Dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure was a bit low in the shower.

    Nice modern hotel with good facilities including a coffee shop in reception. Good central location in the middle of Dubai. A nice touch was a disposable coffee cup in the room to take with you in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.5
    awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if they have a bar in the same building but as a respect and I completely understand its a non alcoholic property. :) just my opinion.

    I booked a deluxe suite for my partner and I, never thought the room is huge, I’m amazed! I like the pillows it’s so cosy. ☺️. The hygiene kit is cool esp the lotion has an amazing fragrance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.3
    very expenisve stay and bad hotel and not nice stuff at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the reception Stuff are not helpful at all, they talk in a very bad way, they don't want to offer any help , the hotel is very expensive, I tried to change my room from suite to standard room they didn't want to help. this is my first and last time in this hotel , and also the hotel smell is very bad.

    I didn't like anything in this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    It was ok for the purpose of our trip.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None of our outlets in the bedrooms worked so we were unable to charge our phones and other devices in the evening. We also had to ring them for all of the stuff for the kitchen (pots and pans, etc). It said it was a fully loaded kitchen so we assumed that it would be fully stocked.

    The staff were nice and the apartments were huge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    The room size as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like: they didnt reseve my preferences booked - as they didnt know if its smokin or not smokin Which floor ! Higher or lower Room next to each orhers

    The room size as expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay at the hotel with amazing memories, highly recommended to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The in-room dining food was average especially the breakfast was not that great also a bit pricey. Recommend if you have a kitchenette in your room (we had a 1bedrooms suite) it's cheaper to make your own breakfast. The bathrooms sink drainage was a bit slow.

    The rooms were spacious and included all amenities such as kitchenette, laundry, ironing etc. The location was convenient with a quick availability of cabs, nearby coffee shops, and food joints, bars, supermarket etc. The hotel had extra services apart from Gym, Pool such as saloon for ladies and gents as well as a spa for massages and facials. ATM is available in the lobby itself. Also, all day dining restaurants with outdoor shisha. All at competitive rates. The room service was excellent, who came regularly and not only cleaned the rooms and bathrooms but also did the dishes used in the kitchen which was excellent, especially if you use the kitchen to cook.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was nice but fixtures and fittings in the room were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large balcony but no chairs or any furniture to sit out there and enjoy the view. Asked for some but was told 'its not available in the hotel'!

    Hotel was nice but fixtures and fittings in the room were worn and tired. Very comfortable bed though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The apartment was clean and check in was quick and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and check in was quick and efficient. The hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay nice. I would definitely be going there again for another starvation!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good bed, breakfast was excellent and the food always...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanness could be a little bit better and some small details like broken toilet paper dispenser could be easily fixed.

    Very good bed, breakfast was excellent and the food always fresh. The staff is lovely, smiling and reactive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    I liked the size of the room and that whole room was covered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was calling to reception two times regarding dental kit,but no result till i met housekeeping staff in corridor and got it from him. The room was not really clean. The balcony is big but without any furniture. AC and phone were not working in leaving room.

    I liked the size of the room and that whole room was covered with a carpet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    I did not enjoy my stay :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was impolite toward us and has bad attitude. I was annoyed from his irresponsible behavior. Also, i waited almost one hour to sign in, i arrived 15 pm at the hotel and the check in was around 16 pm.

    the room is good and contains small kitchen with washer machine which was helpful. The house keeping staff are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    excellent hotel great location will come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bar service around the pool was a little slow when ordering food/drinks

    the location was excellent pool and spa area excellent beds really comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.3
    One of the worst experiences that i have had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service, bathrooms, the furnture of the rooms and living room, location and the neighborhood is bad far from most of the tourists places, the way of the security is too bad any guest friends should register which is good but taking 10 minutes proccess for entering with not preferred behavior they also did not allowed some of them to enter with no reason, experience is very bad!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Standard have dropped significantly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom with hairs from previous occupant Dirty plates left in the hallway Bathroom amenities were not restocked daily Room was only cleaned at 7pm on one occasion. Delaying my dinner plans

    Space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.8
    Never to be repeated or recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service at front desk, and shockingly dirty rooms, insects on bed, ants in the study, and no cleaning of desk and tables for the entire stay. Very poorly cleaned and maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    The hotel and its staff are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If you want to benefit from their loyalty programme then you must book directly, not through a 3rd party. Be very careful with booking.com too, they charged me an extra £200 on the rate I selected and then had zero interest in taking responsibility. I will not use booking.com again, clearly they have major reliability, honesty and customer service issues. However this hotel is great!

    The hotel and its staff are excellent. Have stayed here a few times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is un comfortable Toilet doesn't flash properly and foul smell comes out after using toilet Sofa in living room of cheap quality you can't use, stained, and cautions keep on sliding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Family who had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly, nice and very accommodating especially Mr. Srinavas in the reception. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the play area. The environment was relaxing. We had fun and we will definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    It was OKAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not that clean. There were broken glasses on the floor. Poor customer service. Carpets are also very dirty. They asked us to pay for the pepsi and water on the fridge that we did not take

    I booked a deluxe room but the room was upgraded for free to 1 bedroom. It was great. Thank you to Mostafa. I love the pool and the play area for my 3 year old daughter. The facilities are fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    All the family had great time especially the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to all staff for being so professional. The clidren enjoyed the swimming and playground. Food to have more varieties rather than sticking to the same breakfast menu

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    There's no harm in smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of hospitality from various staff. HSK need to inspect the room properly before releasing. Toilet had a lot of issues which was eventually resolved except the flushing system till the end of it.

    Highly appreciated Mr. Edmond's consideration towards us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    TIME TO CHICK INN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TIME TO CHICK INN I had check inn at 10 pm and I requested to late check out they only said to me 3 pm which is short time. bath room look dirty (old)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    The pool and gym were really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The phone in my room did not work for the whole of my stay. The wifi crashed on one of the morning that I stayed. The airport shuttle cost 150aed even though though on booking.com it stated that there was a free airport shuttle

    The pool and gym were really good. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean place to stay in Dubai for work purposes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I am disappointed regarding the sales manager who I contacted by phone and email as I was staying another 2 weeks in the Dubai, and eventually another two months always for work and I wanted to hear an offer from him, but he only send a copy-paste offer for monthly rents which it was actually far more expensive than my offer with booking for the same period of time.. so I realise that they do not care too much about loyalty from the guest... rather than that the hotel and staff were really very kind and nice.

    The Bedroom Suite it was very comfortable and the staff very kind and helpful any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    would've gotten 10/10 if the services were a little faster!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the services were slightly slow. they, however, were happy to accommodate all my requests. had to wait for about half an hour for my room to get ready which was inconvenient.

    wonderful place, and professional staff. they were very happy to offer help and provide me with all that i needed. the apartment was spacious and comfortable. would come back again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    A really nice family hotel
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room card key stopped working hours before actual checkout time on last day, which was really unnecessary.

    Helpful staff. Punctual predictable room service. Net was easy and performing. Parking was easily accessible and not crammed as in many hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    The Pool is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms need refurbishing - carpet and general furniture seem old and used - tiles in bathrooms are looking dull - over all look really needs an uplift for the price we paid and being charged

    The Pool is very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Choice for Comfort and Accessibility! its all worth your penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I absolutely made the right choice by booking 3 bedroom unit for 7 nights for my family coming from USA. our stay in this property was amazing and its all worth every penny. the location is perfect for everything, tried most of the hotels in the area as i am just living in the vicinity, and i can say that this is the best Hotel. the room service is excellent. i also celebrated my Bday in our room and visitors isn't an issue at all unlike other hotels. Their staffs are professionals especially in the reception and appreciate the politeness of their room service crew. i will surely recommend this hotel to my friends! Thumbs up!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Well and truly below our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs revamping, the carpets are worn out and generally everything looks tired. The toilet set in our bathroom was coming off. The sofas needed reupholstering. However, what we found really disappointing is the breakfast. We got there well before breakfast ends, however alot of the food laid out had run out and was not replenished. Bread section was low as was the fruit etc. We asked for tea and were brought a pot of tea with no milk. We asked for extra tea bags and the breakfast attendant seemed to feel our request was far too much, looking displeased she provided us with the tea bags however, her sour face was fixed. We have stayed at this property many many times and this is the first time we are truly disappointed.

    We took a one bed apartment and it was comfortable in terms of size. The staff at reception, housekeeping and concierge are helpful and assisted us with our requests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave and the kettle didnt work.

    Loved the apartment, all the rooms had sufficient space and access to balcony. The staff was all very helpful and supportive, our wifi stopped working at one point which was dealt with immediately. Anytime we needed anything, reception was always ready to help even if it was not related to the hotel service. Private parking area with guards, which made it safe to park the car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Fun, family orientated, spacious place. Large rooms and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was delayed although i got there at 2:00pm which is what i requested. Room was not ready till 3pm.

    Breakfast had a variety. The one bedroom apartment was spacious with a kitchen, lounge and separate bedroom. They twin bed apartment room i asked for was too small so they gave me king and a spare bed at no extra cost. The pool was excellent. Nice size and a kids pool and outdoor play area. Staff were very welcoming and accomodating. Recommend this hotel for family or large groups. Situated not too far from JBR, The Palm and Downtown Dubai (20 minutes to get around)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your room needs updating, You need to refurbish ASAP !!! That's what is letting your hotel down, more variety at breakfast .

    Location, pool area l, cleanliness , staff were pleasant in my experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay here. We arrived at 9am and expected to have to wait for our room but the gentlemen behind the desk found a suite that was available during our stay so upgraded us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Lovely staff especially Mr.Rushan ,Mrs.Esther,Mr.Paul & Mr.Ali .. -Good location -Wide rooms -Delicious Breakfast - Safe swimming pool - Clean rooms Thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    The place is comfortable and has everything you needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is pretty expensive compare to other places nearby, especially the room service menu it was very expensive

    The place is comfortable and has everything you needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.7
    Good size room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Pillows Dirty windows and curtains

    Good size room Staff (day shift staff were great but the guy at night shift was very unhelpful and unfriendly, he is a let down)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Close to The Greens and Metro station, polite staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant's prices were a bit too high and could have also done with an extra elevator for hotel guests to use.

    Close to The Greens and Metro station, polite staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel - could have been great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hated the fact that every time I parked my car in the hotel parking , had to prove to security that was a guest in the hotel .Try doing that for 7 days every after noon and evening each time you enter the hotel Shame I could not access the balcony as it was locked . On the day I was leaving they told me they showed me how to access it - comes back to front office - not bother to give relevant info to guest . I would have rated this hotel great but now its just another hotel

    Very helpful housekeeping staff . Had a lovely view .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    quick stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    the bed was comfy and available parking for the car . it is a place for business and quick visit not a place for leisure :) the staff was helpful and respond quickly to any request.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TIME Oak Hotel & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: