Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4 stars

Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#106 of 127 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1997 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff are nice, good and hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room is very small and yet all furnitures are old with bit of tear and wear areas inside the room. Bathroom is not even that good like what I'm expecting and free ifi Internet service is very slow

    Staff are nice, good and hospitable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    The location and the Main entrance hall were the only two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very run down, the furniture and finishing are very old and rusty which is very rare for Abu Dhabi standards. The Hotel room I was staying in needs major refurbishment. Its a shame to call this Hotel “Le Meridian” The staff wasn’t very helpful or friendly either. I needed to stand at the reception and wait till the receptionist verified that we really didn’t have anything from the Mini Bar, although we told him twice that we didn’t. All in all I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who would like to stay at a 4 Star Hotel.

    The location and the Main entrance hall were the only two pluses about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Need to provide more water bottle in the room.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea/Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only two water bottles for two persons and no dental kits in the room upon the request only.

    Room view and cleanliness there was no smell in the room .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little dirty which left my bikini stained after sitting on steps to cool down.

    Great room and facilities. Lots of good bars and restaurants. Great access to spa, beach and pools. Staff all great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Pictures are misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea/Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place did not look like in the pictures.it is old and i feel they need to clean up the place outside. Phone did not work.

    Staff was nice. The location is nice but they need to renovate outside repaint ect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    It was fast trip and the main thing that I enjoyed was the breakfast and the location was so close
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old, the room design old, the smell wasn’t not perfect The balcony wasn’t clean

    The breakfast and the location was in n front of the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was realy realy dirty...carpet flooring is dirty...out dated.....pool staff are not welcoming...in fact careless...below expectation

    Location,beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    unremarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just hate the staff specially the Filipino Male Staff in the reception, he is not accommodating truly. he will be very nice before or while you are checking in but once the transaction is done and you booked the room , he will be very rude and not accommodating at all. at the end its all about money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all are great

    We had a great time there! We‘re very satisfied with the food, room ! The sea view were so lovely, We‘d love to come back‘ Thanks so much for the exciting time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    I liked the restaurants options in the hotel and keeps the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well maintained and this is a drawback. The tub wasnt clean and not at all up to the mark.

    I liked the restaurants options in the hotel and keeps the place lively and up beat.Its a beach property with a great pool and i loved my time in the pool. I must say the jacuzzi and Aqua medic pool was also fabulous. Been in the city and thats why its an added advantage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The property has several facilities on site: restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of construction in the surrounding area.

    The property has several facilities on site: restaurants, spa, private beach, tennis courts and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Apart from above - we had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One problem, that no international sport channel on TV. We couldn't watch Formula 1 and Liverpool - Real Madrid football. Another problem the construction works around the hotel and to rich Abu-Dhabi Mall you have to walk trough building sides.

    Excellent breakfast with huge variety,helpfull friendly always smiling staff. Comfort of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our visit and relaxed by the pool. The Greek restaurant was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed a little unhelpful and slow at breakfast. Our room was a little dated and not very clean. The ongoing refurbishment of the hotel makes it very dusty and not very appealing from the outside.

    We really liked the club lounge. It was very relaxing. The pool temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms need modernising
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very tired looking. Musty smell in the corridor every time. The rooms were clean but the balcony had never been looked at in months. There was dust and filth everywhere. So bad I couldn't go out on the balcony.

    Facilities were excellent. Nice position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Bad management, bad attitude of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I parked my park to check in, the valet parking guy was super busy and he complained that management fired a bunch of colleagues that same day leaving him alone unable to serve customers on his own. The bellman was also late, frowning and mentioned the same reason. I haven't checked in yet and I realized already how understaffed the hotel was and how badly administration was mismanaging the situation.

    Location, F&B outlets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very very outdated. Balcony very dirty. Despite paying 6000AED for a room for 5 nights and requesting a sea view, ended up with a view of a dusty vacant lot with abandoned cars on it. The hotel did advise in advance a sea view wasn't guaranteed, however i requested to shift from my room at any stage during my stay to a room with a sea view but it wasnt to be. Maybe you get preference if you book direct with the hotel, i dont know. Shame to have spent all that money and not be able to enjoy the room. Beach was dirty, lots of trash, cigarette butts etc every time i was there. The price of everything in the hotel is very very expensive, a glass of milk was 24AED for example.

    Room was big, booked a deluex suite so in fairness it should be a decent size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Affordable stay on the plot hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Immediate area is a construction site at the moment. Nothing the hotel can do but it is a bit of a mess. Not walking distance to anywhere given the construction and climate.

    Good size pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay and would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and our room was a little dated.

    Great value for money. Spa facilities were fabulous. On the beach, with plenty of sun loungers. Fantastic pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good overall. Would definitely stay there again if we visited Abu Dhabi again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea/Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room and other parts of the hotel were very tired, but we heard from another guest that refurbishment work was ongoing which was good news.

    Excellent and helpful staff. Great facilities - beach and pools, choice of restaurants from Lebanese to Italian and bars, spa, etc. We had no need to go off-site to seek alternative options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely old world hotel, relaxed atmosphere in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roadworks around the Hotel - my room overlooked the city side where the roadworks were noisy in the morning and the traffic is busy (book a sea view room !) The checkout time in all hotels is generally 12 - I'd prefer 1

    Liked the atmosphere in the Hotel, very relaxing and the staff were very helpful. Well located close to Abu Dhabi mall and the city centre. I loved the open area where the bars and restaurants are situated - really relaxing spot. Lastly the small beach is very nice also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Beach and gym facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The live music from the restaurants till 2 in the morning. It was disturbing my sleep. Was upgraded to room with the beach view, but didn't know that music is gonna be so loud and till this time.

    Beach and gym facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    The comfort of the room itself and all of the goodies in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is alot of building works going on so accessing the hotel was difficult. I also didn't enjoy that I had to walk through a public area to get to the swimming pool and beach

    The comfort of the room itself and all of the goodies in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Plenty of space at pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea/Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not being able to access the hotel and having to walk from the main road. Not having my booked room with balcony. Being above a nightclub on first night. Very slow wi-fi

    Plenty of space at pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever, no way this is Le Meridien
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, the facility is one of the worst hotels i've ever been to, very dirty smelly rooms, sand and dust all over the the sides of the room, very rude and unavailable staff, they have been totally unwelcoming, worst experience ever.

    NOthing, its a terrible hotel to stay in,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Really Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all i would like to say that im really dissapointed from our stay in that hotel. I stayed here the previous few years a couple of times and i was very satified with everything. This time we fell from the sky. This hotel shouldnt be rated more than 2 stars. If i exclude the suroundings of the hotel what is nice still, inside the hotel is a dissaster. Starting from the rooms dirty walls with foot steps on them so old and broken furnitures windows in the rooms hardly can see outside from the mud and dirt. I wonder why someone pays more to get a seaview room if you cannot see throught the windows, bathroom so aged and mould is many places, the public toilets next to the main restaurant in hotel i try to visit just one evening when i was waiting at the lobby they reminded me of a thrid world country public toilets smelly and dirty. Staff is much more less now than before and they try their best but is huge hotel so its impossible to manage. From first hand i really got the idea that the main purpose of the management of this hotel is to dissapoint the customer maybe they want to shut it down i cannot explain different this terrible decline in just few years. Im really suprised that this hotel is listed in Spg Hotels it is so out of standards except from their pricings. I dont comment anything about the road works outside that make it so difficult for car or pedestrians to move in and out of the hotel because anyway this is not hotels fault.

    I visited this hotel many times in the past years when it was high up and glorious place. Now apart from that the only good remain is the location of the hotel and the nice beach they have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoy @ night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is not clear, room's furniture looks old, swimming pool not clean.

    Overall the hotel is nice, it has so many outdoor entertainments we enjoyed, just I feel the bed sheet in my room were not clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Good - facilities under staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room with Sea/Garden View - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of road works and construction... Seems to be lots of staff changes at hotel. Restaurant severely under staffed - for dinner. The pool area also under staffed - one man to make drinks for whole pool area... New ownership changes????

    Always like the location & venue... Amenities very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff Very dirty room, smells really bad We could smell smoke from non-smoking room Very loud at night, barely could sleep during the 4 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Fun weekend away, we got what we paid for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Club Room with Sea/Garden View - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is so run down, it needs to be knocked down and rebuilt. Tired, shabby and very old fashioned.

    The staff are really friendly. They really looked after us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music was very loud - in the nightclub (probably fair enough, but it was too much for me) and in the garden where the restaurants were

    Staff were very friendly and pretty efficient. Nice atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    The open air dining area with a number of bars and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the hotel is blighted by road works - not their fault of course - but it has been going on a long time. Parts of the hotel also feel in need of a revamp - the corridors and public areas feel slightly jaded.

    The open air dining area with a number of bars and restaurants made a lively atmosphere. The staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly. Nice gardens around the pool area and a reasonable beach considering it is in the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room with Sea/Garden View - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More choice of food and drinks in the club lounge.

    Breakfast was fantastic. The staff were very attentive and all the bars and restaurants on site were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Would be fine if you didn’t charge so much for the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a nice room, the table was falling apart and was very old, stunk of smoke. We ended up swapping with a friend as they had a nicer room and paid less money for it. The new room was better but was meant to be non smoking and stank of stale smoke. There is no way the rooms should be charged the amount they are.

    Pillows were comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Friendly Hotel crew, good sport facilities, but urgent renovation of all facilities required
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel crew is very friendly and helpful and offered nice service with good tips of the city. However the Hotel facilities are completely run down and the water in the ocean is terribly dirty as the city has built a new bridge, also there are many ongoing works in the street and the whole area....the Hotel should be closed as soon as possible for renovation ....the Hotel does not meet the standard of Le Meridien Hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had smoking room, but air conditioning was very poor

    We enjoyed our stay a lot - a king size bed was really comfortable. Great pool, SPA and other services included. Rich breakfast with wide varity of fruits, juices ect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea/Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room is too old and balcony has still two plastic old broken chairs..i think it's time to renew the place at least furniture so it will worth the money paid..

    Location and service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Expected more from a high profile company.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of construction noise outside my window. The hotel appearance in general was very dated and my room had mold patches on the wall. The electricity cut off - only in my room. The shower was lacking power and the water was only just warm no matter what time of day. I was advised that a taxi to the airport added to my room was 60AED (so I booked a taxi) then on the day of the trip the price was 160AED, Had I been on a budget this would have been more of an issue.

    Location for seeing the city and beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value beach hotel with excellent facilities all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was litter around the beach area which didn’t seem to be regularly cleaned. The business lounge evening snacks very poor and little selection compared to other hotel lounges. Rooms getting a little tired but they are refurbishing.

    Location superb near Abu Dhabi Mal. Beach, Pool and Spa wonderful. Live band every night outside in garden by restaurants. The staff go out of their way to help you and are very genuine happy people. Enjoyed the business class lounge afternoon tea and happy hour evenings. Room air conditioning very good and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Meridian friendly staff and hotel restaurant was very good, it has a fantastic breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room with Sea/Garden View - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a bit tired in places.The wardrobe was small for 2 people’s clothes. Been to hotels with better vip package.

    Food was good and wide choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovations. The carpet is old and has a musty smell. The exterior is must better than the interior.

    The staff was wonderful. Breakfast had a lot of variety. The beach and pool areas are very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.5
    i dont like anything and the service is very bad also i want to make complain about sara in reciptio
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dont like anything and the service is very bad also i want to make complain about sara in reciption in swimming pool and jeny from hotel reciption because they dont have a good comication and they is not assist me on hotel

    no

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Beach and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was not warm and I was assigned a smelly smoking room while travelling in a party of 2 with a 6y old. The other staff in the hotel was cool (pool staff, bar and chck out)

    Beach and pool. Village area with restaurants. Close to Ethiad city terminal and airport bus terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    The gulf view is nice for an evening drink, hotel needs revamping but the food quality is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's are old and looks nothing like the photos. Paid extra for the deluxe room and then had to pay extra on arrival for a room that doesn't look onto the construction site.

    The morning buffet selection was excellent. The greek restaurant is lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Bed was great, air con was poor and noisy, room was smelly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con inefficient and noisy, rattled. Room had bad odour (311) bathroom/shower below expectations you could never run a bath it would take too long. A private???? Party took over the ouside area (indian celebration ) which was fine but the band played loud thumping music all day and did 2 hour annoying sound check...all not very fair on guests that paid for a quiet time by the pool or beach!!!! Decor a little dated and tired looking.

    Bed was great, air con was poor and noisy, room was smelly (311) bathroom was below expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the building and road work outside the hotel.Also I found restaurants onsite were expensive compared to outside.

    I liked the friendliness of all the staff.From reception to room cleaners. Special thanks to Linda in Spa facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall very pleased with the hotel having stayed there on a few occasions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t very keen on the fried breakfast,some of the items weren’t very hot and the bacon was over cooked and tough.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The spa area was nice and relaxing and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    Once you get your head around the general appearance, we had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel generally is badly in need of an update. The corridors in particular need painting to generally lighten these areas. We had booked a suite which was great in size, but again badly in need of an update, lighter brighter would make big difference. The balcony was big but again needs a lot of TLC. Come on you have a little Gem here!

    The hotel has a lot to offer in the way of an amazing outdoor pool and general amenities. Great dining room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Very smokey smells in room, tired and tatty Hotel but great brekkie.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smells. Dusty furniture by the lifts and tired appearance.

    The breakfast was fresh and very nice. Lots of choice. No dairy alternatives though. Must offer plant milks these days!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    Hammam was relaxing and moderately clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was poor for a four star hotel. Room smelled of mildew. Staff was inconsistently competent. Generally, a poorly maintained old hotel. For the price, there are much nicer locations in the area.

    Hammam was relaxing and moderately clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    A mess of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A mess of hotel. A very old hotel. Three stars high. Mold in the baths. Torn furniture. The old mat and dislodged. They are scratched. They do not make any effort to change anything. Bad guy in the rooms. They have problems with sewerage. In the rooms and in the bathroom, every now and then, there was a smell of urine. I'm not lying with anything. I paid 3600 euros for 13 nights and left after 8 days. I could not bear this hotel anymore. The money did not return me. The same meal at every meal for eight days. Extremely high prices for this hotel. Indoor pool and infected toilet. They were throwing the toys down in the toilets for hours. The mass program, for example, started from seven o'clock to eleven. At 22 o'clock they began to gather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    A mess of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 13 nights

    A mess of hotel. A very old hotel. Three stars high. Mold in the baths. Torn furniture. The old mat and dislodged. They are scratched. They do not make any effort to change anything. Bad guy in the rooms. They have problems with sewerage. In the rooms and in the bathroom, every now and then, there was a smell of urine. I'm not lying with anything. I paid 3600 euros for 13 nights and left after 8 days. I could not bear this hotel anymore. The money did not return me. The same meal at every meal for eight days. Extremely high prices for this hotel. Indoor pool and infected toilet. They were throwing the toys down in the toilets for hours. The mass program, for example, started from seven o'clock to eleven. At 22 o'clock they began to gather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.0
    I have had numerous stays here over a long period of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At present there is construction happening which makes getting in and out a little longer than what I have experienced in the past. In all honesty, if not for the facilities at the hotel I would have booked elsewhere due to this construction

    I have had numerous stays here over a long period of time. The facilities are always terrific, food, staff and day spa are amazing. If booking this hotel, do yourself a favour and book the breakfast, and visit the day spa (they run excellent promotions)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    Not up to the expectation. Needs renovation urgently!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and not well maintained. Old and rustic is fine but dirty is not acceptable. The rooms have a bad smell and are really dirty. Not at all up to the expectations for Le Méridien. It is actually a shame for this chain to keep rooms that old and dirty.

    The restaurant is renovated and serves good breakfast. That will be the only thing positive about this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Car parking crew are not welcoming or even up to speed with parking cars.. some are even not really in the right place to deal with customers 2. Cleaning is nice but i did book 4 rooms all with the same problem.. towels are not changed only upon request! Which is not convenient?

    Nice location.. fairly good to Rotana standard in the hotel.. need more work in Greeting guests..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Meet expectations....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the service of the staff who attended us when we check In the name “surname” is Masaya also during our breakfast next day morning most of the Filipino staff are smiling and greeting the guest regardless with nationalities👍 My wife and my baby likes the ambiance and Christmas Decor🎁🎄🎉🎈

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    the SPA, even if there is no direct access from hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Internet connexion is really bad. TV reception in the room is also bad. Restaurants inside the hotel are quiet expensive

    the SPA, even if there is no direct access from hotel. you have to go outside to get in. The beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, access to hotel very difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old facility but well maintained. No privacy, you can hear your neighbour watching TV as he is in the same room... Too much roadwork going around and make the access very complicated. Waiting in queue with many cars and taxi for several minutes to get in front of the lobby.

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel’s location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself did not meet my expectations. It was good but not like in the picture. I think they need to make some renovations to make it look modern so that people would keep coming back. If not for the view, and the staffs, I would’ve rate it lower.

    The hotel’s location was great! It was 10-15 mins away from the bus station. The beach is less than 5mins plus the pool has different depths depending on how good of a swimmer you are. Staffs were friendly and accommodating specially the receptionist who attended my check-in Kuya Ricardo Masaya (i call him kuya ricardo Happy as per his last name hehe). The sumptuous food served for breakfast made me and my friend go for round two which means we enjoyed the food 👌🏻 There were a few establishments around the area, a club and a restobar to name a few but since we were traveling on a budget, we didn’t try it out 😂 overall it was a great experience! Taxis are available at the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dusty. Walls not properly painted. Room smelt musky. I had sinusitis all weekend from the dust and the carpet. It was a very unpleasant stay.

    The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.9
    Dissppointment
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are filthy dirty with unbearable stench.The furniture is very very old. The bathroom had mouldy dirt and old hairs still stuck there.

    The bed linen was super clean and crispy white and fluffy. My bed was soooooooooooo comfortable 😃 Breakfast was awesome! The gardens and beach area look great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    there is a balance of price and service in excessively wealthy Abu Dhabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price for breakfasts and dinners)))

    I stayed with my 76 year old mommy and 79 years old father, they felt comfortable, which made me happy. This is a beach hotel, with 2 swimming pools, good restaurants, serving bear, 5 minutes to ABU DHABI MOLL, we went to Louvre Abu Dhabi by car, it took 15 minutes. Rooms pretty spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Large room, we were upgraded to a suite which suited our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifeguards were woefully undertrained - this is a management issue not their fault. Whilst we were there we were unlucky enough to witness an incident in the pool. A child needed to be rescued and unfortunately although the lifeguards were very proactive in trying to help, it was clear that once they had got the child from the pool they had no idea of what to do. They could not remove the unconscious person from the pool safely and then did not place them in the recovery position, leaving that to a guest. They then dragged the semi conscious child to a chair and sat them upright. At no point did management even come to the scene of the accident and afterwards the lifeguards were not debriefed - simply left there to dry off and sit back down again, I was unaware of any incident report completed. Luckily we noted that the child was ok and seen later that day in the resort, however well intended the lifeguards support was it is clear that management need to put plans and training in place

    Large room, we were upgraded to a suite which suited our family perfectly. Plenty of space and beds around the pools and beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    At checking the staff wanted to charge for service that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Club Room - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At checking the staff wanted to charge for service that I had not received. I find it strange that he wanted a deposit for (just in case). ??? Not a good start of a holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That no pork products were available at breakfast

    Service was excellent. In particular, Ismail did a great job at sorting out our tons of luggage and to change our room to a more suitable one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Pity the property is dated . Offers value I think
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door staff should not be working in the hospitality industry . Not was I greeted, or taxi door open, or offer to call a taxi. They all doing their own thing on phones and with each other . Unacceptable ESP first impressions . Room dated. Struggled to charge phone . But really struggled as if you use one plug the others give problem . Took me over an hour on interchanging . Otherwise all other staff friendly . Great location z

    Nice dining choices . Room had a wonderful view , great location . Lots to do

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Promises on website were not delivered. Not 4*
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea/Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated. With tired and old furniture Bathroom didn't even have a shaver socket Bath was worn out Reception staff very unhelpful on arrival even though I had reminded them we were coming off an overnight flight and would like room early. It's the room staff would clean a room at 8.30, then 9.30 eventually got it at 10 am even though loads of people were checking out from 7.30. Decor in reception was dated like rooms with plug sockets hanging off. There is a new road and bridge outside so wondering if ihotel is being run into the ground for site redevelopment

    Food was good plenty of choice. Pool and beach were good Waiting staff in restaurant very friendly and helpful Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    A real nightmare. No sleep so much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy metal music from the 24 hour night club on the premises. Loud Music on Thursday and Friday nights till 4 a m. Also non stop music all over the pool area and restaurants.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Hotel is fabulous, definately would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View of roof from balcony was grim but to be expected for the price I paid and road works outside make walking around difficult but they are temporary so overall not too much to dislike

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in location close to mall and Louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of construction. Not hotel's fault.

    Like the outside setting. Enjoyed the band Wednesday night. Came back and had lunch outside Thursday. Close to mall was good. Construction area was not good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with modernisation and building work out the front was not ideal, but not the fault of the hotel and I’m sure it was reflected in the price. But the facilities and swimming pool / beach at the back of hotel more than made up for the issue and you wouldn’t of known about building work once on the beach!

    Staff were great and very accommodating for all your requirements..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the room. Part of the ceiling felt on my bed. There was only 1 glass and we had to request more. But most ridiculous was the price of water per bottle. Bottle of local water which is not even mineral or spring was priced 6 euro. This absolutely unacceptable for such 4 🌟 and old hotel which urgently need renovation

    Only the pool and spa facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    The room was comfortable and the bed was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it looks different from the pictures online. the hotel was surrounded by a construction site so it was difficult to get around, especially if you are walking. The hallway smelled. a lot of garbage next to the entrance of the beach area was due to reconstruction- opening of a new restaurant.

    The room was comfortable and the bed was nice. staff was helpful. it was nice to have a band downstairs, as well as the birds next to the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.3
    Old, aged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, aged. Needs a good renewal, inside and out. Smells of damp in the corridors and is not the cleanest looking of hotels. For fast wifi you need to pay extra. Expensive hotel and frankly not worth it. Disappointed by this Meridien.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    lovely stay but not pleasant walking from the hotel to Ahu...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was very tired not 4*,

    lovely stay but not pleasant walking from the hotel to Ahu Dhabi Mall on make shift pavement with so much rubbish and no street light alond the way, put me off a bit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room with Sea/Garden View - with Lounge access
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel is affected by the current construction work

    Have stayed several times before and as always excellent service from all departments.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Meridien Abu Dhabi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: