Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort 5 stars

Al Aqah, Al Aqah, United Arab Emirates

#1 of 5 hotels in Al Aqah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3329 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in process , lack of towels , no free water on the beach and on tbe swimming pool

    Nice location , nice place , clean and nice beach and swimming pool , good breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is needed to clean around the swimming pool more often since the water around causes danger for the kids

    Friendly staff, big and pool, good breakfast, green environment, clean and sandy beach, big and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving :(

    Our stay was very relaxing and we got upgraded to a room with a huge balcony with a fantastic view. Our stay was made extra special when we met Hendrix (The worlds best cocktail maker). We loved how friendly he was and how he spoke with us. Wish every hotel had someone like him behind the bar! :) WE LOVE HENDRIX!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a little weak in the rooms but other than that nothing

    One of the cleanest beaches I’ve visited in the uae! Pool area is also very well maintained with very attentive staff. Special shout out to Eman at the pool bar. Very big clean comfortable rooms. Great variety at breakfast too. Throughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Sawad Resturant food wasn’t good at all, the chicken biryani what we ordered and got from room service wasn’t fresh may be a day old food. Please work on this. Otherwise the stay and place was very good. Insha allah will visit again.

    Everything!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went full board, and we were made to eat in buffet restaurant every meal, the food was so disappointing, very expensive for what it was. Also, wouldn’t let our 16 year old daughter stay in suite with us, because she’s an ‘adult’ you could have slept 8 people in those rooms.

    Great pool, friendly staff, room was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just that the pool time ends at 8PM. They should allow to extend it until 11:00 given that day temp is around 45 degrees Celsius.

    I like the breakfast and dinner buffet. The room was upgraded and it was so spacious for all of us. I dont need to ask for an extra bed because the couch is so comfy and my two daughters raced to sleep on it in lazy afternoons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My sea view room was upgraded to a balcony room on the top floor. Lovely spacious room, great views and the most comfortable bed! I ordered room service a lot which was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I used the on site dive centre, Al Boom and 2 great dives with them too. I stayed here during Ramadan so got a great deal on price which made it even exceptional value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com not including the 25% tax in the quoted price. For this reason I’ll use other comparison websites. It’s lke being hit with a 25% surcharge when you book in

    Free upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exceeded my expectation , rooms are big a clean, service was great and welcoming It was a pleasurable experience that we would like to repeat soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice stay in le Meridien hotel. Ms Antoinette front office reception staff was a such a kind lady with a great hospitality. She helped us to get our check in done very fast. And it was our wedding anniversary she helped us to get sea view room with balacony which was an amazing view. It was a nice hotel with a beautiful pool And amaizing view with one side sea and one side mountain .Staff was very friendly . We will definitely will go there again and again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast so poor, as well as lunch. We've been there in 2 years ago and had a better experience in your restaurants .

    Great escape for a week-end with family and friends . Nice rooms, beach and facilities kids club is amazing , rooms have a good sound insulation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about the resort. The dinner buffet does not have a big variety of dishes and the foos is average. The breakfast is better and a variety of sweet as well as salty.

    The resort is well situated with a nice view over the indian ocean. The beach is quiet and relaxing. The standard room with balcony had a nice view where it is a must to experience the sunrise. The standard room is big with a beautiful bathroom. Few restaurants are available through the resort. Shisha / Hookah is available at the Swaad cafe or you can have it at the pool and beach. It is a good gateaway if you'd like to take a break from the city of Dubai or if you'd like tranquility and peace with your loved ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and pool are too early to close, we reached 5pm and it was about to close, will be better if they will extend the time atleast until 9pm instead of 7pm.

    The beach and the ocean view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With 2 children, the closure of half the pool (the shallow side), and the beach bar, was a disappointment. Drink prices a bit unreasonably high.

    The staff and food was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i told the staff of an injury i sustained as the elevator doors closed on my fingers, no action was taken to attend the fault on the doors putting other guests safety at risk. The hotel takes advantage of its secluded location by charging extortionate prices on food and beverage.

    Location is good, away from the busy noise of Dubai

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swaad Restaurant was closed and Kids swimming pool was under maintenance

    Good please to enjoy with family and friends ....Staff was very supportive and humble. We enjoyed the dinner and breakfast at Views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa- the entertainer has vouchers to the spa at le meridian; buy one get one free. However they have different prices for services when the vouchers are used; the whole purpose of using the entertainer vouchers is lost. This is day light robbery.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the water purification plant next door was a bit loud. I thought the Iftaar menu was slightly disappointing.

    I loved the breakfast. The pastries were divine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach bar service was horrible, taste restaurant very overpriced for sub par standard food however absolutely incredible service. Rooms, however clean, could do with a refresh on outdated furniture.

    The quietness at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bfast buffet wasn't up to the mark / Pub on the roof was poorly lit and limited selection. Buffet area needs to be better managed - although a que was formed, people were cutting across which wasn't challenged by the staff seating them - that's unacceptable. Checkout process was rather slow..

    Have stayed at AL Aqah a few years ago and feel the standards have dropped off a bit..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non of the receptionists could clarify the VAT breakdown and suggested to have the accounting call me directly to explain... no body called and receptionist Camile didn’t send me any updates on this since my checkout date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit older compared to other 5star hotels but the service was nice and the price fair.

    The room was very spacious and the bathroom top class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high standards of services. Perfect and family friendly pool, absolutely clean. Spacious room with comfortable beds. Smart and quiet AC. You can use of services like pool even after check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for the stay was not as expected, Hotel needs renovation, water dropping from the ceiling in the lounge.

    Family friendly, and I enjoyed my time, Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very fondly and took real care of us, they made us a cake for our wedding anniversary and it tasted amazing,many thanks for your welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mild improvements needed for some facilities, teens facility is very basic and not really attractive. (Outdated)

    Convenient shops, great room system, awesome big pool, clean beach, great security in place, massage and cardio lessons are available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly wifi was not working properly. I expect better taste in in restaurants of a 5 star hotel.

    Pool is wonderful. view is great and room is spacious. Breakfast was tasty and refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that there isn't enough variety for dining.

    the restaurant could offer more variety of foods. Asian... shame the Thai restaurant was closed that night we stayed, otherwise the stay would have been perfect! overall it was a relaxing experience and I am very happy during the stay. thank you too for the cake and balloons you prepared for my boyfriend birthday and the room with a view from the balcony is so lovely addition to our stay. i was what I am expecting, so Thank you so much. the price is a little bit too much but if you have added a few more signature restaurants it would compensate. just a recommendation 😊 thanks again and I will for sure recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standard room doesn't have balcony which is a bit inconvenient at the beach hotel, however they have a string in the bathroom, so it's bearable. One day out of seven it was an oil on the beach, so your shoes and legs got dirty.

    Location is good, beach is really nice with the fine sand. Seaview was great. Italian restaurant was also good. We had a minor accident in our room - some water leakage, however the team managed everything promptly and professionally. Mr. Victor from housekeeping become my personal concierge sinse then, kudos to him :) Kids club is good, mini-disco timing is a bit late though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a shame that the Meridien Club rooms couldn't give an option for light, continental style breakfast delivered directly to the room as a part of the upgraded Club service, as it seems this meal is now only provided on Room Service, at extra cost, or as a buffet style in the main restaurant which can be very, very busy, hectic and unsurprisingly slow.

    Meridien Club room upgrade was an unexpected bonus and made our stay excellent. Service was always friendly and the food and beverage quality also good. The resort seems to have benefitted from a renovation process over the last year or so giving both the interior and the exterior have a little more 'sparkle' than I've experienced over past visits. A couple of new attractions have also appeared and there have been many subtle service improvements made to enhance the overall appeal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are polite and helpful, i traveled with family and my twins .we had a short break in our busy life in dubai so planned to have a quick rest and it was really a nice choice. although the buffet could be better in VIEWS restaurant but other facilities and totall experience was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was below average Facilities very old and dated Italian restaurant way below average but very pricey

    Holiday atmosphere Nice view from the room Nicely renovated, spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the open buffet restaurant was okay but below my expectations

    Very spacious room and bathroom, amazing view, excellent service, although the hotel was fully booked but the staff was nice enough to get us upgraded to a room with balcony for our anniversary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of close by activities/things to see outside of the hotel and not in Dubai city.

    We were kindly upgraded to a better room. Gonu restaurant was lovely and staff service was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and poor. Quality not bad but not advisable for people who want to enjoy a nice breakfast specially when the Hotel is charging alot for this service comparing with other Hotels. Service people behind the counters need to be more traind to know how to deal with visitors. From my point of view The food section need a serious enhancement. Expected much better from Le Meridien

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our go-to for a staycation, really awesome resort for families, couples, old and young alike. The pool is out of this world and a great beach. Food at all of the restaurants, including room service, is really good, although the fave without a doubt is the grill on the beachfront. What keeps us coming back these days is the facilities for children - out of this world. Fantastic kids club (plus a separate club for teens), cinema, soft play, amazing outdoor splash pad and separate playground, as well as a huge shallow “shoreline” at one end of the main pool which is great for small children. There’s football and volleyball everyday plus special activities during holidays. You can not go wrong here, book now!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is loaded with tourist from German speaking countries, who come in "bus loads" and this is not a 5 star hotel experience. its more like a 3 star in Italy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and hotel overall is old (you can hear A/C compressor loud in the room), food on the pool is not good and even the main restaurant.

    The view was really good, seafood restaurant on the beach had very good lobsters

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tar on the beach still bad, but that’s not a hotel problem. It would be good to have extn numbers for the various restaurants available in the rooms.?

    The check in staff are excellent. Overall it is obvious that all staff have well trained and fun to interact with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 3pm and check-in late, 4pm for not being ready the rooms. Views restaurant has a repetitive menu, boring and a bossy Supervisor ( tried to show me How to take a soup!) . Entrance is old style, furniture and decoration of the whole hotel. Although the check in was late , due to housekeper dept. luck of staff -I assume- the towels and the bedsheets were spotless and nice smelling. Not enough sun beds on the beach.

    The location of the hotel is beautiful, mountains in background and Indian Ocean. The pool and the beach. Antoanetta from the Reception; eficient to Find a room and not delay more, our check-in, since we had sleepy toddler with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one prayer room only mixed for male & female And doesn't have a carpet also..

    Every thing great in this hotel , big pool , wide garden, bird gage, several sport activity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I try to faind somting no good but it's supres me I lovet And I will tanks the Reception Here nume thersza somting like that I think from philippine its amazing thanks you And I like to thanks the management Of the hotel about the nice supres the meak for my wife in here Birthday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the beginning of April and the sea was full of small jelly fish and the water was a bit greenish. This is our first trip to this part of the world but I have to say the beach is not worth the trip. Of course they had nice clean sand but was not what we expected. You could also walk the to beaches of the other hotels in that area so the difference in price is definitely not for the beach.

    A reasonable price for a fancy hotel. Big room and bathroom with all services. A very big swimming pool with different depth which make it fun to swim there. An international breakfast with many options. They even had a person serving watermelon at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some children in pool could be better controlled/supervised - not sure where their parents where but lifeguard could look to ensure they were not endangering others.

    Very friendly staff. Good Pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No activities at all, no night activities and beach bar was poor of customer service and poor in its location

    Honestly I didn’t enjoy my stay and was expecting more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It's our 4th time in this hotel in less than a year, it has always been our favorite in the northern Emirates. Other than the excellent amenities such as great big rooms with sea view, temp controlled pool and beach access, our fave are their staff, very friendly, accommodating, helpful and they go extra mile just to meet our requests with smile on their faces. Every staff member that we ran into were warm and welcoming, they never fail to greet us and see if everything's fine, including the staff at the Views restaurant, the staff at the valet parking, they were all so pleasant. I would like to commend Antoinette, from the front desk in particular, she's been really helpful and she's definitely a breath of fresh air. We always look forward to see her and have a delightful chat whenever we book at this hotel, she's very efficient, super-fast at what she does and she made sure we had a comfortable and amazing experience(as always). Her manager approached us as well before we left the hotel and thanked us. They know how to make everyone feel special. Will definitely be booking again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in is at 3:00 pm, and if you arrive a earlier you will have to wait but they grant you access to the hotel facilities till your room is ready, the hotel facility feels like a bit old and requires refurbishment for some areas, the hotel entrance looks like a company entrance rather than a hotel but it does not really matter, the amount of city tax and vat is quite high

    I got the room on the 1st floor which was very spacious with a big balcony, the room was clean , the room service was quite quick and the staff were polite, the pool is quite large and clean while lifeguards are all around which makes you feel safe for the kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com

    I only like the location as well as the beach but unfortunately I couldn’t found it is a 5 stars hotel experience . I booked a royal room with full board and when I was in the hotel I found out it is not inclusive booking so, I have to pay for the water and for coc which is totally unacceptable for me paying AED 3000 per night and still I have to worry about the water , jues, coc it is the worst experience I had in my life

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the check in , the check out , staff are not trained to deal with customers or vip customers , very slow and when you have kids it is irritating , differentiating between customers even though we booked on the club floor .

    I like the location , the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After visiting quite a few times I think the hotel has gone really down hill No coffee machines in the room Had to queue for food for ages at the buffet, food wasn’t very good. 40 minutes queuing to check out All the sun beds are reserved by 7am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit dated but the staff work make up for it with courtesy.

    Great family resort. Free lunch menu for kids. And buffet is free for kids. Beds are comfortable. Beach and s great. Pool is large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff could do with a little more personability training, and better support from their supervisors especially in peak times.

    After a rocky check in, overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with our AC in the room and I had to report it three times before someone acted on it. Also, we arrived early and the reception promised to call us when the room isavailable, they never did. Also, the hotel’s interior needs updating.

    The staff in the restaurants was just lovely! They were very friendly and attentive. The pool bar by the beach had the best staff and served good lunch. The Thai place is serving good food but the Italian, while the staff was great, the food was sloppy and overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lower ground floor where the access to the Indian restaurant and brasserie is terrible. The closed shop with rugs thrown in front of it looks awful. The desk by the Indian with photographers also looks really bad. That entire floor needs sorting out. Christmas decoration still up in April and Christmas music playing in the pool bar = lazy management Life Guards uniforms look awful and need replacing The lakes are dark green and look filthy, they need a clean

    The pool facitilites, swim up bar and the club room were excellent!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I came to participate in the triathlon being held in the hotel grounds. Was very impresed how the hotel is sports and arhletes friendly Should be the site for more sports activities Spacious grand rooms, chiice of restaurants, great beach Child friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service very bad and they charged me for the food while I had booking of full board .they charged me 20 % taxes above the rate of booking.com and my royal club suit was without Ac...sorey I didn't pay 2000 USD to have this service and my kids got sick because of the food ....

    I liked the pool only .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is well priced but drinks are on the pricey side.

    Great food across plenty of restaurants. Lovely stretch of beach with lots of activities on offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Life guards are not that competitive for the hospitality service.Many times misguided.More over we feel two rules for the western and other nationalities by the life guards....

    Everything is excellent except few negatives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had some issues with their reservation system as a result of which we had a lte check in. The restaurant was crowded due to a large corporate event and it was chaos. Breakfast was disappointing due to lack of variety. The foul meddamos was stale. Quite a let down from last time. Food at Swad for too spicy inspite of asking to reduce spice levels.

    The pool and related facilities were great. Fantastic bar. The view from the room was wonderful. Smiling staff and the activities for kids was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the beach restaurant we waited almost one hour before receiving our meal. It's too long , even if we are on holiday The pillows are too soft or too hard ; you need to propose some moderately soft one .....

    the staff, the beach, the Italian restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process was bad and staff was very rude. When requested if the room is ready for early check-in, one of the staff member replied in a rude manner, “Standard time is 3, you came early”

    Excellent location. Great pool and lots of activities for kids. Food options were great as well. Very friendly staff at all places besides check-in counter!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the food quality needs to be improved I had dinner in the Asian Thai restaurant and had the breakfast buffet Both I was not very pleased with

    Room was excellent , view breathtaking It was exactly what I needed A chance of air Change of view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely love the venue! Hotel staff went above and beyond to make our anniversary stay memorable! We've been before and we'll definitely come back. Can't fault it in any way!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The putt putt green was all torn up it was almost impossible to play not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. And although the staff were friendly when it came to 12pm on the dot (check out time) they practically threw us out. Started to pest us to check out even though we had to wait for up to an hour for our room even called me again in the elevator on my cell as we were coming down to check out. Such a shame ruined the trip leaving a bitter taste in your mouth as you are booted out.

    I would say overall our stay was pleasant the rooms are clean and very comfortable and the view is amazing. Food is expensive but very nice especially the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit overpriced

    the room and view was awesome, good breakfast with good selection and quality of food. i loved Gonu restaurant and recommend to everybody for dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was extremely expensive and some items were over priced. Also the breakfast on a weekday is not that great compared to weekends. This place is very popular to host weddings/parties so do check before booking as most of the restaurants or areas were closed off.

    The staff were extremely helpful. It was our anniversary and they surprised us with a complimentary cake and since our check in took time got a complementary access to the club lounge. Very beautiful and peaceful place. Recommend staying two night to enjoy the complete experience. Must go to GONU bar to experience dinner under the stars. Good food and drinks. Expensive though. Must try all the activities available there like the mini golf course, yoga sessions, squash & pool (payable).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was not, breakfast has limited options, also when we order dinner at room arabic mix grill and mezze, the grills was so bad we did not eat it, mezzeh was not good, amount of green salad was so small,

    hotel was good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lamp beside the bed was dirty, the headboard was vandalized and so was the toilet seat cover. There was only one person cooking eggs for breakfast so it took a while to get our eggs

    The lady at the restaurant for breakfast was very nice. There were a lot of options for breakfast. They prepared a connected room as requested. Nice pool and added facilities- a lot to do for the kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to go far for the nearest pharmacy and supermarket

    I liked the swimming pool, parking, the interior design, restraint, room size and design, and the most important thing is the view. it was fantastic stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have always requested for early check in every where we go and the properties have always graciously complied. We were a bit disappointed about the check in inflexibility.

    The beach was beautiful. Everything was accessible. The facility was new and well planned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is huge and set up amazing , staff super friendly and the view from the room was unreal !!!! Totally love it and looking forward to go back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like. But Breakfast buffet should be having little more options.

    If you want hotel stay action with kids then this is best place to go. Their kids area is big with lots of kids activities on daily basis. Hotel staff has been excellently trained and customer oriented. Beach and pool facilities are well maintained. Rooms are big and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was horrible. Completely ruined my experience and didn’t know how to behave. Thankfully, the Duty Manager Davis was a total gentleman and resolved my issue.

    The location. What a fantastic view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our case, nothing.

    Outstanding staff all round. We stayed here in 09 last, and had a great experience, It is a bigger hotel then we generally like, but everything works and it is very clear that it is extremely well run so complements to management. And a special mention of Antonette who was just outstanding in every way! Also Jamella in the beach steak and seafood grill did a fantastic job during what was a very busy and demanding evening. We will be back! The handcrafted cappucinos by Angelo are also worth mentioning ! Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: