Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Al Aqah, Al Aqah, United Arab Emirates

#1 of 5 hotels in Al Aqah

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3308 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    The beds are extremely comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The time to check in and check out is extremely slowly. We were supposed to get a call when our room was ready and we never got it. The hotel seems a bit old, and comparing with other hotels in fujairah it's expensive.

    The beds are extremely comfy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no toothbrush and toothpaste.

    The attitude of the staff are so accommodating and happy to serve their clients. I like the valet service and the sea side and pool view. Children enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    demolishing of the Ocean view restaurant and café, it was in a good place and perfect view.

    The View is very good, and the swimming pool is unique as well as the Restaurant food was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Antoinette was an incredible liaison and front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Antoinette was an incredible liaison and front desk representative for the hotel making sure that we had the most comfortable and enjoyable experience. Sincere thanks!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of different services, food, photograph, games for kids were very expensive

    Location and services also personal were very nice, wonderful hotel, just one thing not good food is very expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Very nice facility, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is not realistic. Too many tax additions which is increasing the price almost 30%.

    Very nice facility, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very nicely prepared and served. The pool is cooled and excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.3
    Great break but hidden costs spoiled over all experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hidden and high costs. 20% taxes. Selling a 1 Dirrram bottle of water for 15 Dirrams 1500% profit!! In the extrame heat where there is no other options. Everything beyond a bed was charged extra. charge to play pool and other activities in the ‘free’ kids club, charge to empty room fridge?? Miss sold package for half board for two rooms only to find only 2 people included in a party of 4 adults and 2 kids. In short the holiday cost twice as much than quoted, not the cheap staycation we expected. Good choices of food but limited in taste, a bit bland and over all very average quality.

    Hotel and facilities as per pictures and description

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Great weekend place with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the 20th floor bar. very poor.

    The view was amazing, the room size is great, the shower/toilets and amenities, the swimming pool, the activities for kids, the cleanness, the ambiance, the helpful staff. Everything was just very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.1
    The sizable of the rooms was big enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have a bad experience with check-in it’s take up to 45 minutes. The rooms wasn’t ready till 06:45 pm although it’s already mentioned in the booking reservation After all of that they give me 4 rooms in 3 deferent floors (1,2,3) so I had to separate my family from each other

    The sizable of the rooms was big enough The swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Hands down, must go-to Resort in the U.A.E
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was choppy sometimes.

    Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort has the best staff I have ever encountered. We got an upgrade for our room and I would like to thank Antonette for her excellent hospitality. She was great. All the staff had a smile on their faces and always ready to help. We all loved the facilities and spent our whole day by the pool and beach. The pool is temperature controlled and it was just right for the weather. Our children really enjoyed the kids club and the activities conducted by them. We even asked for a late check out and we were advised that we can check out by 2 PM but still use all the facilities all day long. overall, it was such a lovely place and i highly recommend Le meridien al aqah beach resort to everyone and this will definitely not be our last visit. thank you very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    wonderful sea view, very nice kids play area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be great experience if they can cover some part of the swimming pool as it's too hot and sunny out their.

    wonderful sea view, very nice kids play area. the breakfast and dinner was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Le meridien, Al Aqah beach resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent Services. I loved kids club for younger and junior kids. They have good facilities for teens as well. Wonderful beach. Excellent dining choices. Everything was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    All in all, good holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC operation was frustrating, we both do not like the AC to be high so we had to keep on opening the window to warm up the room because even when the AC is off there is still the central AC that keeps the room very cold. The housekeeping kept forgetting to replace our water and wine glasses when they cleaned the room. We had to call each day for them to replenish.

    It is really a fantastic property. The staff were friendly and warm. The room we had was a standard room but still was very spacious and comfortable. The bed and pillows were divine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All facilities and hospitality was perfect food too. Some of the staff are really like family members thanks to Jupiter and Eric for everything and the awesome hospitality thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.7
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy makes it away from a relaxing place, getting old with least upgrades , you can find better places around for couples, pricy menus

    Good location , clean and food is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a dive weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taps in bathroom a little tired missing chrome

    Excellent hotel great food, great bedrooms, comfy beds. Spotlessly clean. Well run and organised.lovely staff.wonderful dive school with ultra professional instructors. Fantastic pool bar and pool facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Weekend away with teenage kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift at busy times was slow

    Kids enjoyed the pool and playing water volleyball with other guests Staff and service were excellent Lovely rooms and fabulous bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Courteous staff, great rooms, beach location was good, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    Courteous staff, great rooms, beach location was good, great food... Went to celebrate our wedding anniversary..upon checkin the front desk upgraded our room and within few minutes of reaching our room they sent us a surprise cake..special thanks to the front desk manager Maryam.. we loved the hotel and will definitely go back. Very happy with the service. Breakfast was also great!! Also had dinner from the Hotel’s Indian restaurant Swaad - food was too good!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool timing

    Dear Manager, I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Le Meridien Hotel. I took my children for the trip after their exams, and I wanted it to be perfect. Your staff did not disappoint me.  Every staff member with whom we came in contact was attentive and kind in housekeeping and for room service. We have already decided to return here for our next vacation. We had a wonderful trip, and I have recommended Le Meridien of Hotel to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding service.  Sincerely,  Ketan Vadgama Dubai.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    My mervoius jonery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed in this unquick this place more than 7 times neverever I had met something bothered me or bothered the poepl who company me or who stay in this hotle

    It is simply maervous, it is combination of comforibility,happieness and enjoyment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was in need of some maintenance works, Thai Restaurant was expensive.

    Hotel room was big, clean and comfortable - kids facilities were excellent, food was good and had a large selection. Tennis courts were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Its so good hotel and staff was amazing and view of the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all was great

    Its so good hotel and staff was amazing and view of the room was perfect also admin of the hotel very good and helpful i liked it all was well thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    5.8
    Trip to Le Meridian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room furniture were old, air conditioning was always on and cold got to know later that we have to make a call to control it very funny and weird.

    The childrens club (penguins club) was excellent, should add more water sports for children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    An outstanding stay, we’ll defiantly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Despite the Eid high demand, the hotel staff were super helpful, always keeping the smile and getting the job done! I had my 3 kids while checking in, they treated us so quick and gave me priority. Everything was superb, well done!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    1) reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) no variety of main dishes at the break fast. 2) All main malls are far away around 1 hour from the hotel. 3) check out took long time.

    1) reasonable price. 2) nice view. 3) spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Awesome place, huge swimming pools, great location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome place, huge swimming pools, great location, nice restaurants, activities for kids, but the real plus is the personnel that really went the extra mile to make us comfortable, even it was a really busy weekend. Special thanks to the floor manager that allowed us to do a late check out too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    A nice family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool water and pool gutters were not clean. Although the food variety in the restaurant is good, replacing the finished buffet plates with new ones is slow, and some times it never happens except if a guest highlighted that the food plate is empty.

    The family suite is spacious and clean, with large ocean view balcony. There are lots of beach sports and kids facilities. The beach is clean. The staff are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    Nice location , nice place , clean and nice beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late check in process , lack of towels , no free water on the beach and on tbe swimming pool

    Nice location , nice place , clean and nice beach and swimming pool , good breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, big and pool, good breakfast, green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is needed to clean around the swimming pool more often since the water around causes danger for the kids

    Friendly staff, big and pool, good breakfast, green environment, clean and sandy beach, big and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was very relaxing and we got upgraded to a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving :(

    Our stay was very relaxing and we got upgraded to a room with a huge balcony with a fantastic view. Our stay was made extra special when we met Hendrix (The worlds best cocktail maker). We loved how friendly he was and how he spoke with us. Wish every hotel had someone like him behind the bar! :) WE LOVE HENDRIX!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    One of the cleanest beaches I’ve visited in the uae!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi a little weak in the rooms but other than that nothing

    One of the cleanest beaches I’ve visited in the uae! Pool area is also very well maintained with very attentive staff. Special shout out to Eman at the pool bar. Very big clean comfortable rooms. Great variety at breakfast too. Throughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only Sawad Resturant food wasn’t good at all, the chicken biryani what we ordered and got from room service wasn’t fresh may be a day old food. Please work on this. Otherwise the stay and place was very good. Insha allah will visit again.

    Everything!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great pool, friendly staff, room was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went full board, and we were made to eat in buffet restaurant every meal, the food was so disappointing, very expensive for what it was. Also, wouldn’t let our 16 year old daughter stay in suite with us, because she’s an ‘adult’ you could have slept 8 people in those rooms.

    Great pool, friendly staff, room was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just that the pool time ends at 8PM. They should allow to extend it until 11:00 given that day temp is around 45 degrees Celsius.

    I like the breakfast and dinner buffet. The room was upgraded and it was so spacious for all of us. I dont need to ask for an extra bed because the couch is so comfy and my two daughters raced to sleep on it in lazy afternoons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    High quality, comfortable and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My sea view room was upgraded to a balcony room on the top floor. Lovely spacious room, great views and the most comfortable bed! I ordered room service a lot which was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I used the on site dive centre, Al Boom and 2 great dives with them too. I stayed here during Ramadan so got a great deal on price which made it even exceptional value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! It was a beautiful weekend getaway. We had a minor issue upon checking in, but Mr. Sreekanth was amazing in assisting and made sure that the rest of our stay was taken care of. Huge thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.5
    Nice but more expensive than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com not including the 25% tax in the quoted price. For this reason I’ll use other comparison websites. It’s lke being hit with a 25% surcharge when you book in

    Free upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    One of the few places in Al Aqqah that you can visit and revisit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel exceeded my expectation , rooms are big a clean, service was great and welcoming It was a pleasurable experience that we would like to repeat soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    It was a very nice stay in le Meridien hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a very nice stay in le Meridien hotel. Ms Antoinette front office reception staff was a such a kind lady with a great hospitality. She helped us to get our check in done very fast. And it was our wedding anniversary she helped us to get sea view room with balacony which was an amazing view. It was a nice hotel with a beautiful pool And amaizing view with one side sea and one side mountain .Staff was very friendly . We will definitely will go there again and again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great escape for a week-end with family and friends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast so poor, as well as lunch. We've been there in 2 years ago and had a better experience in your restaurants .

    Great escape for a week-end with family and friends . Nice rooms, beach and facilities kids club is amazing , rooms have a good sound insulation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Nice Gateaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to dislike about the resort. The dinner buffet does not have a big variety of dishes and the foos is average. The breakfast is better and a variety of sweet as well as salty.

    The resort is well situated with a nice view over the indian ocean. The beach is quiet and relaxing. The standard room with balcony had a nice view where it is a must to experience the sunrise. The standard room is big with a beautiful bathroom. Few restaurants are available through the resort. Shisha / Hookah is available at the Swaad cafe or you can have it at the pool and beach. It is a good gateaway if you'd like to take a break from the city of Dubai or if you'd like tranquility and peace with your loved ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach and pool are too early to close, we reached 5pm and it was about to close, will be better if they will extend the time atleast until 9pm instead of 7pm.

    The beach and the ocean view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.3
    The staff and food was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With 2 children, the closure of half the pool (the shallow side), and the beach bar, was a disappointment. Drink prices a bit unreasonably high.

    The staff and food was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.8
    We had a nice stay, unfortunately for the price we would stay at other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i told the staff of an injury i sustained as the elevator doors closed on my fingers, no action was taken to attend the fault on the doors putting other guests safety at risk. The hotel takes advantage of its secluded location by charging extortionate prices on food and beverage.

    Location is good, away from the busy noise of Dubai

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good please to enjoy with family and friends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swaad Restaurant was closed and Kids swimming pool was under maintenance

    Good please to enjoy with family and friends ....Staff was very supportive and humble. We enjoyed the dinner and breakfast at Views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa- the entertainer has vouchers to the spa at le meridian; buy one get one free. However they have different prices for services when the vouchers are used; the whole purpose of using the entertainer vouchers is lost. This is day light robbery.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    It was excellent. I love how the staff communicated with me via Lets chat. Great view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the water purification plant next door was a bit loud. I thought the Iftaar menu was slightly disappointing.

    I loved the breakfast. The pastries were divine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.4
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach bar service was horrible, taste restaurant very overpriced for sub par standard food however absolutely incredible service. Rooms, however clean, could do with a refresh on outdated furniture.

    The quietness at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    OK..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bfast buffet wasn't up to the mark / Pub on the roof was poorly lit and limited selection. Buffet area needs to be better managed - although a que was formed, people were cutting across which wasn't challenged by the staff seating them - that's unacceptable. Checkout process was rather slow..

    Have stayed at AL Aqah a few years ago and feel the standards have dropped off a bit..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Non of the receptionists could clarify the VAT breakdown and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non of the receptionists could clarify the VAT breakdown and suggested to have the accounting call me directly to explain... no body called and receptionist Camile didn’t send me any updates on this since my checkout date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    The room was very spacious and the bathroom top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a bit older compared to other 5star hotels but the service was nice and the price fair.

    The room was very spacious and the bathroom top class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Affordable 5 star hotel with perfect services and wonderfull swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high standards of services. Perfect and family friendly pool, absolutely clean. Spacious room with comfortable beds. Smart and quiet AC. You can use of services like pool even after check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.5
    Family friendly, and I enjoyed my time, Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for the stay was not as expected, Hotel needs renovation, water dropping from the ceiling in the lounge.

    Family friendly, and I enjoyed my time, Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    The staff were very fondly and took real care of us, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very fondly and took real care of us, they made us a cake for our wedding anniversary and it tasted amazing,many thanks for your welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Was a pleasant stay, Awesome facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mild improvements needed for some facilities, teens facility is very basic and not really attractive. (Outdated)

    Convenient shops, great room system, awesome big pool, clean beach, great security in place, massage and cardio lessons are available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    A different experience of UAE. Relaxing place to escape from city crowd and traffics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surprisingly wifi was not working properly. I expect better taste in in restaurants of a 5 star hotel.

    Pool is wonderful. view is great and room is spacious. Breakfast was tasty and refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    beautiful place and we are very happy for the experience. i personally loved the beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    that there isn't enough variety for dining.

    the restaurant could offer more variety of foods. Asian... shame the Thai restaurant was closed that night we stayed, otherwise the stay would have been perfect! overall it was a relaxing experience and I am very happy during the stay. thank you too for the cake and balloons you prepared for my boyfriend birthday and the room with a view from the balcony is so lovely addition to our stay. i was what I am expecting, so Thank you so much. the price is a little bit too much but if you have added a few more signature restaurants it would compensate. just a recommendation 😊 thanks again and I will for sure recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Value for money, good kids club, couple nice restaurants there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standard room doesn't have balcony which is a bit inconvenient at the beach hotel, however they have a string in the bathroom, so it's bearable. One day out of seven it was an oil on the beach, so your shoes and legs got dirty.

    Location is good, beach is really nice with the fine sand. Seaview was great. Italian restaurant was also good. We had a minor accident in our room - some water leakage, however the team managed everything promptly and professionally. Mr. Victor from housekeeping become my personal concierge sinse then, kudos to him :) Kids club is good, mini-disco timing is a bit late though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous, nicely groomed and kept resort to relax and enjoy a beach vacation outside the bustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a shame that the Meridien Club rooms couldn't give an option for light, continental style breakfast delivered directly to the room as a part of the upgraded Club service, as it seems this meal is now only provided on Room Service, at extra cost, or as a buffet style in the main restaurant which can be very, very busy, hectic and unsurprisingly slow.

    Meridien Club room upgrade was an unexpected bonus and made our stay excellent. Service was always friendly and the food and beverage quality also good. The resort seems to have benefitted from a renovation process over the last year or so giving both the interior and the exterior have a little more 'sparkle' than I've experienced over past visits. A couple of new attractions have also appeared and there have been many subtle service improvements made to enhance the overall appeal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    the staff are polite and helpful, i traveled with family and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are polite and helpful, i traveled with family and my twins .we had a short break in our busy life in dubai so planned to have a quick rest and it was really a nice choice. although the buffet could be better in VIEWS restaurant but other facilities and totall experience was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    Holiday atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was below average Facilities very old and dated Italian restaurant way below average but very pricey

    Holiday atmosphere Nice view from the room Nicely renovated, spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, would definitely go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner at the open buffet restaurant was okay but below my expectations

    Very spacious room and bathroom, amazing view, excellent service, although the hotel was fully booked but the staff was nice enough to get us upgraded to a room with balcony for our anniversary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of close by activities/things to see outside of the hotel and not in Dubai city.

    We were kindly upgraded to a better room. Gonu restaurant was lovely and staff service was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very basic and poor. Quality not bad but not advisable for people who want to enjoy a nice breakfast specially when the Hotel is charging alot for this service comparing with other Hotels. Service people behind the counters need to be more traind to know how to deal with visitors. From my point of view The food section need a serious enhancement. Expected much better from Le Meridien

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    This is our go-to for a staycation, really awesome resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is our go-to for a staycation, really awesome resort for families, couples, old and young alike. The pool is out of this world and a great beach. Food at all of the restaurants, including room service, is really good, although the fave without a doubt is the grill on the beachfront. What keeps us coming back these days is the facilities for children - out of this world. Fantastic kids club (plus a separate club for teens), cinema, soft play, amazing outdoor splash pad and separate playground, as well as a huge shallow “shoreline” at one end of the main pool which is great for small children. There’s football and volleyball everyday plus special activities during holidays. You can not go wrong here, book now!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.4
    The place is loaded with tourist from German speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is loaded with tourist from German speaking countries, who come in "bus loads" and this is not a 5 star hotel experience. its more like a 3 star in Italy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and hotel overall is old (you can hear A/C compressor loud in the room), food on the pool is not good and even the main restaurant.

    The view was really good, seafood restaurant on the beach had very good lobsters

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice relaxing weekend in a good hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tar on the beach still bad, but that’s not a hotel problem. It would be good to have extn numbers for the various restaurants available in the rooms.?

    The check in staff are excellent. Overall it is obvious that all staff have well trained and fun to interact with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good experience , once in a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at 3pm and check-in late, 4pm for not being ready the rooms. Views restaurant has a repetitive menu, boring and a bossy Supervisor ( tried to show me How to take a soup!) . Entrance is old style, furniture and decoration of the whole hotel. Although the check in was late , due to housekeper dept. luck of staff -I assume- the towels and the bedsheets were spotless and nice smelling. Not enough sun beds on the beach.

    The location of the hotel is beautiful, mountains in background and Indian Ocean. The pool and the beach. Antoanetta from the Reception; eficient to Find a room and not delay more, our check-in, since we had sleepy toddler with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Every thing great in this hotel , big pool , wide garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is one prayer room only mixed for male & female And doesn't have a carpet also..

    Every thing great in this hotel , big pool , wide garden, bird gage, several sport activity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Mordan amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I try to faind somting no good but it's supres me I lovet And I will tanks the Reception Here nume thersza somting like that I think from philippine its amazing thanks you And I like to thanks the management Of the hotel about the nice supres the meak for my wife in here Birthday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but not the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the beginning of April and the sea was full of small jelly fish and the water was a bit greenish. This is our first trip to this part of the world but I have to say the beach is not worth the trip. Of course they had nice clean sand but was not what we expected. You could also walk the to beaches of the other hotels in that area so the difference in price is definitely not for the beach.

    A reasonable price for a fancy hotel. Big room and bathroom with all services. A very big swimming pool with different depth which make it fun to swim there. An international breakfast with many options. They even had a person serving watermelon at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing and chilled out venue, although you will pay a premium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some children in pool could be better controlled/supervised - not sure where their parents where but lifeguard could look to ensure they were not endangering others.

    Very friendly staff. Good Pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.0
    Honestly I didn’t enjoy my stay and was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No activities at all, no night activities and beach bar was poor of customer service and poor in its location

    Honestly I didn’t enjoy my stay and was expecting more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Exceptional amenities with the most efficient and friendliest hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It's our 4th time in this hotel in less than a year, it has always been our favorite in the northern Emirates. Other than the excellent amenities such as great big rooms with sea view, temp controlled pool and beach access, our fave are their staff, very friendly, accommodating, helpful and they go extra mile just to meet our requests with smile on their faces. Every staff member that we ran into were warm and welcoming, they never fail to greet us and see if everything's fine, including the staff at the Views restaurant, the staff at the valet parking, they were all so pleasant. I would like to commend Antoinette, from the front desk in particular, she's been really helpful and she's definitely a breath of fresh air. We always look forward to see her and have a delightful chat whenever we book at this hotel, she's very efficient, super-fast at what she does and she made sure we had a comfortable and amazing experience(as always). Her manager approached us as well before we left the hotel and thanked us. They know how to make everyone feel special. Will definitely be booking again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: